In today’s The News, Ansar Abbasi reports Federal Minister for Parliamentary Affairs PPP’s Babar Awan has been found holding a doctorate degree issued by a fake US university. The minister, who admitted to have got his Ph.D degree from the University of Monticello USA in 1997-98 through its distant learning programme (correspondence course), however, insisted that his Ph.D was valid. The “university” in question was “involuntarily dissolved” and it’s operator Leslie Snell was found guilty in Hawaii and Kansas of issuing invalid degrees without state authority and was fined in excess of $1.7 million.
<b>“Despite all this evidence, Babar Awan insists that it is incorrect that the Monticello University was unaccredited and that the Ph.D degree he was awarded is fake. “</b>
He is true reflection of PPP ineptness in running the Govt.
He may be less corrupt but phonier than Rehman Malik.
this is good..Gobar awan is history if media play this story properly.
[...] Filed under: Babar Awan — kashifzia @ 9:35 am This time i totally agreed with PKPolitics for raising this issue. In today’s The News, Ansar Abbasi reports Federal Minister for [...]
This guy reminds me of ‘kuttay bandar ka tamasha’. I leave it to your imagination to decide which role best fits him.
Personally I think he is a ‘bandar’ with his tail chewed off by the likes of Hamid Mir, Kashif Abbasi and Talat.
Quran tells us “assume good faith”. Hence I want to assume that he did not know that University has some problems with state and he just tried to get PhD using distance learning.
Now we know that University had some problems with state. It does not prove that he has not studies for his PhD or opted to get a fake degree.
Do not you think it is possible?
Lastly, I am not a PPP supporter but I dislike a lot when people do not assume good faith.
ex dr babar he start his comments alwas with bissmialah and start lai he is a layer and he never tell truth
Circumstances may bring me back: Musharraf
DAWN: Wednesday, 12 Nov, ISLAMABAD: Ex-President Pervez Musharraf has said his return to politics depends upon future circumstances. He also added that the public will realize his tenure was better than the current administration. Speaking to the media before leaving for Karachi from Islamabad he said that he doesn’t need to talk about the current condition of the nation, the situation speaks for itself. (Posted @ 02:39 PST)
PhD on distance learning!
Isn’t a PhD means research work and consequently a thesis writing with a defense in front of a doctoral committe.
No. One can his thesis peer reviewed even without being present in front of any committee.
Hence please assume good faith if possible. At least try it out for a change.
PS: I dislike PPP too.
@jojo
In his case PHD means Permanent Head Damage
Behaya Hewan….the news item about him having Fake degree is untrue and unjustifiable ….he has a valid PhD (but as @Jatt puts it) Permanent Head Damage….
i suppose he is also right to argue in his defence …as he has ‘paid for’ the degree…..which is quite unusual for a PPP minister as all the rest of them including their CnC get everything for ‘free’!
I feel embarrased, humiliated and disgraced even to right under this post these people are leading our beloved country Pakistan. Shame on you Babar Awan …….. !!
@ someone
His degree did not include any thesis or any distance learning at all.
It was awarded for so called “work experience”.
The university (which operated from a single room) that gave him this “degree” is shut down now but there are many such universities doing the same business.
You can find ads of such universities even in prestigious international publications like Times, Newsweek and Economist.
The degree that Babar Awan actually has is graduate of shariah law from Madina University.
I wonder what prompted him to purchase such a useless doctorate degree from Monticello “University”…. Maybe teh lure of a PhD with his name was too much for him..
@SomeOne
What do you think about this statement:
————snip———–
Babar Awan, who is known for oratory skills, however, perhaps does not know that the University that awarded him the Ph.D degree was never authorized to do so and that he had been fooled along with many other international students.
—————snip————–
In both cases he has to give up his PHD title.
Either:
- He had been fooled, if he didn’t knew that the University that awarded him the Ph.D degree was never authorized to do so.
Or
- He is criminal, if he knew that the University that awarded him the Ph.D degree was never Authorized to do so.
If he still insist to have a Dr. title, then he should use it as:
EX-Dr Babar Awan
@Adonis
Here is the “typical college experience” at Monticello:
“He didn’t take any classes, never spoke to any professors, never read a single book, never even set foot on campus”
once again the lyrics of Sajjad Ali’s song come to mind..fraudiye tu kinna set ain..I always feel Babar Awan has a sweetie( which shouldn’t be there as he is on air) tucked in his cheek when he is talking..chamchay zardari key..sab ke sab!
but EX doesnt suit him….. i assume u were referring to EX as in p@rn start!0
@asif65
I am sure he knew ‘ause the court ordered the university to return all fees to all students.
@Malek
Although he “paid” for his degree, he probably got his money back so in fact he did get it for ‘free’
You mean….paid for the degree, then got the money back because it was fake Uni…but kept the degree and the title!
that sits peferctly well with PPP mentality…..she is dead, but zinda hai, but she is not alive and is therefore shaheed
hi,
I am Glad that this person is under scrutiny. Once i watched him with Imran bhai and he was rude, crude. i felt like slapping him literally me being very young can understand that he was talking bullshit and he grown up don’t have a clue what he is on about.
M Obaidullah
i am sorry Mr. Ex Doctor Babar awan ,,, these stupid journalist like Ansar Abbasi and foreign institutions are very cruel , they don’t care abt our respectable minister … our hearts are weeping .. But I hope u will bear this insult like always.. becoz u r immune as all ppp members…
all zalim (who r laughing on this fact finding) plz don’t do it and pray for him that may Allah give courage to bear this Reality… ameen
Now the jialas will say that the court ruled against the university because it was paid to do so by the establishment!
Whenever a PPP person is found involved in some hanky panky, the standard jiala response is always to blame it on some hidden hands working against democracy.
i am not sure how credible is the story of ansar abbasi {keeping in view his affiliation with Jammat-e-islami} against Baber awan { from PPP}.
Actually Karachi is ranked 3rd from the bottom
http://www.foreignpolicy.com/story/cms.php?story_id=4509&page=1
i think better to provide the city ranking on the top.
KAHA MOLVI BANAY PHIRTAY HO AWAN SAHIB.
apni izzat nahi to party ka hi khyal ker lia hota lakin koi baat nahi apki party may sabke pas hi jali degrees hain naam lenay ki koi zaroorat nahi ager asal hain bhi to sab kay sab nakal maar ker hi pass huay ho hamay sab maloom hay.
I HAVE BEEN LIVING IN USA LAST 31 YEARS,EACH TIME I CHECK MY E.MAIL I FIND LOT OF COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES LIKE BABAR AWAN STUDIED,THESE SO CALLED SCHOOLS IN USA TOTALLY ARE COMMERCIAL AND BUSINESS,IF YOU PAY THEIR DUES THEY WILL GIVE YOU DEGREE.YOU CAN TELL THAT BABAR AWAN DO NOT LOOK LIKE A KNOWLEDGEABLE PERSON,HE JUST LIKE TO ANSWER TOP OF HIS HEAD THAT’S IT,YOU LIKE OR NOT?
If Dr Babar Awan has a degree from the University of Arkansas at Monticello then it has to be genuine then someone should appologise to Dr Babar Awan ,otherwise he should clarify. The University is 100 years old and still in existance. So before drawing any conclusion we must always verify the facts.
Check the Link below:
http://www.uamont.edu/
@Claremont
“So before drawing any conclusion we must always verify the facts.”
Er, like stated earlier, tis is University of Arkansas at Monticello (UAM) and NOT the university in question….
Also you failed to notice UAM offers no doctoral degrees of any kind.
“So before drawing any conclusion we must always verify the facts.:)
The UAM university does not offer a PhD program:
http://www.uamont.edu/AcademicAffairs/graduateprograms.htm
Zero plus zero equals zero
By Ardeshir Cowasjee
MY very dear old friend, Haji Ebrahim, a merchant born in Dhoraji (then in Kathiawar), and I converse in our mother tongue, Gujerati, a language which can encapsulate a chapter-long ‘situation’ in one single sentence.
His remark to me, after reading that President Asif Zardari had hot-footed it to Saudi Arabia to meet King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz, “Ee pojishun em cheh, keh Badshah bee janey cheh keh jeh mulak no rajah vaipari te mulak ni prajah bhikharee,” is translated thus: the position is such that the Badshah also knows that if a country is ruled by a merchant the people of that country will be beggars.
Reporting on the meeting, this newspaper, under the headline ‘Saudi response ‘positive’ to Pakistan’s request: Tarin’, told us that Saudi Arabia had “assured” Pakistan that it would provide the assistance sought but Tarin was unable to give any “specific details”. The Saudi response had been “positive” but the matter “would be finalised” at a later date.
A second English language newspaper also headlined the ‘positive’ factor but again was unable to give any details. The headline in a third announced that ‘Zardari wins oil facility, financial help’, but admitted that “officially no word had been given about the outcome” of the visit. “Credible sources” were optimistic. The fourth was highly ‘positive’ and rashly headlined: ‘S. Arabia to give $4bn to Pakistan’ over a report that the news also emanated from “reliable sources” but that “a formal announcement was to be made at a later date”.
We will have to hold our breath until the much trumpeted meeting of the Friends of Pakistan later this month — whilst remembering the hard fact that in international relations as in politics there are no ‘friends’, there are allies and there are enemies, and that’s that.
The progeny of the sons of Ibn Saud are able men, habituated to reigning and ruling, and remain well informed about the world around them. What thoughts would have flashed through King Abdullah’s shrewd mind when told that President Asif Zardari, apart from bringing with him a begging bowl, brought 240 people, mostly presidential cronies and friends, involving three chartered flights? How would he have reacted to the sparing of no pains by the prime minister of Pakistan to assure everyone that Zardari had footed the bill for the 240 and their spin to SA out of his own depthless pockets? Would the expenses incurred not have been better used to bolster up the national kitty? If he has so much lucre to spread around, why the rush from counter to counter pleading for funds?
And, also, perhaps the King wondered (along with many others) why a bankrupt country needs 61 ministers to run it into the ground when China, that great friend and greater nation, can manage with 25 and Germany can get along with 18. Puzzling as well is the invitation to investors from abroad when local Pakistanis, particularly those in politics, are reluctant to invest one rupee in their own country.
The matter of the 61 ministers is a sore point with many of Zardari’s countrymen as he has followed time-honoured traditions and made the appointments not on merit or ability to do the job but purely as a pay-off or a reward or even a future investment. And it will not end at 61 — the other coalition partners have to be accommodated so it is likely that Zardari will end up beating Shaukat Aziz’s record.
What must be censured even more than the number of ministers is the quality and choice made by Zardari, particularly in the case of two appointments. The man from Balochistan, Mir Israrullah Zehri, has had a special ministry fashioned for him — the new portfolio of postal services.
The man Zehri’s fame precedes his ministership. As an honourable senator, on Aug 29 in the upper house, when the issue of the burial alive of five (the figure is disputed) women in Balochistan, in the name of ‘honour’, was raised by Senator Bibi Yasmin Shah, Zehri cautioned the good Senator Shah, suggesting that she not refer to matters which are part of “our tribal custom”, which “are centuries-old traditions”, and which he “will continue to defend”. “Only those who indulge in immoral acts should be afraid,” was his warning.
As is the custom in the Senate, such matters as honour killing are always strictly avoided and under the party of the people this custom was continued by the leader of the Senate Raza Rabbani, now of devious thinking, who finished off by condemning it and stating that a report on the incident would be submitted. Where is it?
Then, in the vital position of education minister, the education portfolio normally shunned by the ambitious and greedy but is taken as being better than nothing, we have Mir Hazar Khan Bijarani who was reportedly involved in a vani case in 2007 (he says he was acquitted by a lower court). He was one of the 11 members of a jirga which ordered that five minor girls be handed over to the family of a murdered man as compensation. As in many similar cases, a Supreme Court bench headed by the then CJP, Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry, ordered the arrest of the members of the jirga and froze the illegal decision to hand over the girls. But, now that CJP Chaudhry is no more, the fate of the young girls is unknown to us — but not to Bijarani.
Now, how do the women who sit in the cabinet with these two men, Zehri and Bijarani, react? They are silent. How can they bring themselves, in all good conscience, to even sit in the same room as these men who think in the manner in which they do, let alone agree to be their companions in cabinet?
When Sherry Rahman, daughter of that able man of law and letters, Hasan Ali Abdur Rahman and the niece of a former good Chief Justice of the Sindh High Court, Tufail Ali Abdur Rahman, both upright men, became minder-in-chief to President Asif Ali Zardari, her friends and supporters heaved a sigh of relief. After having read at Smith and Sussex, should she now not resign and persuade her fellow women ministers to do the same? Should they not be worried about what will be written in the footnotes of history?
arfc@cyber.net.pk
@ makhalil
You said “i am not sure how credible is the story of ansar abbasi {keeping in view his affiliation with Jammat-e-islami} against Baber awan { from PPP}.”
For your kind information, Ansar Abbasi was never in Jamat e Islami, rather he had been president of Peoples Student Federation(PSF) in his student life.
However, your beloved Babar Awan aka Gobar Hewan was in Jamiat and then distributed sweets on death of Bhutto. Then kept licking A$$ of many low level leaders of Zia regime, then became a nokar of Chatha and then switched to PPP. He used to go to Ejaz ul haq’s home by foot (considering Saii of Safa o Marvaa for him))What a shameful character this Behaya Hewan is!!!
AZ earning his degree?
re above link
ask a jyala…and he will say where is the proof….You will say in the glass….they will say but that is coke…you will say errrrrr…. jyala will say chinese coke can look like a peee colour!
will someone bring some evidence that Ansar Abbasi was in PSF.
its a news for me.
I think the best thing would be that Dr Baber Awan should Sue Ansar Abbasi and ask him to prove his claim.
‘doodh ka doodh pani ka pani hoo jayay ga’
i was listening to Baber Awan yesterday with Kashif Abbasi and he told Kashif abbasi.
“you are moderator so you moderate rather that be a party, if you want to be a party them come and sit over here”
at that time i thought now he will be targeted by the media.
@Malek
“jyala will say chinese coke can look like a peee colour!”
Damn ththose yellas!!!
@makhalil
Nice attempts at trying to blame everyone but the culprit. But sorry to say they are all ridiculous. By the way, do you happen to be a jiyala? It’s just your way ofnot seeing truth even when it stares you in the face that leads me to ask that
I had so far a good impression of Babar Awan, but after reading about his fake degree, I am compelled to change my opinion, as the guy has become controversial.
I am sorry, Babar Awan if you are reading my comments, here!
always thought something was fishy about this douchebag. and point proven.
he is a certified clown now.
Pakistanis have degrees rather than knowledge and instead of claiming of increasing the literacy rate the claim should be the bidding of degrees. The degree holders mostly know nothing about the subject they are to be skilled.
Mr. Zardari and this Fake doctor hold the important offices. There needed not blame others. It is the literacy rate that is increasing.
Mr.Musharraf being a Hidustani from birth even could not speak a single sentence of Urdu language by his own. Similar have been many others.
Baber Awan is a baigarat adami. He betrayed lawyer’s movement just for the lust of kursi. His degree is fake or not he should prove this to media!!!
Ansar Abbasi Zindabad – lately he has exposed Molana Kamina aka Fazul-Rehman on plot scandel and now Baber Haywan…
Way to go…
@aahmad
Hope you caught today’s Capital Talk with Ansar Abbasi, an ANP guy and a JUI(F) clown. Hilarious!!!
The topic of course was plot scandel. Hope tomorrow they cover haywan…
@al_arslan
Now this is really unfair. Because of one fake Dr. making the conclusion that all Pakistanis are corrupt!
Please be careful generalizing such matters!
I know personally lot of degree holder Pakistanis with lot of knowledge!
Want to watch something really funny? Then see today’s KalTak (Nov 12). Pay attention to the PPP guy. Even if he has a real degree no one would believe him…
Guys he baber awan is one of Mega Drama inside PPP……….
If AZ degree is fake,dont blame his party worker having a fake one……….
PPP: garbage in, garbage out.
Exposed, Exposed Ex.Dr awan Exposed heheh
Guess what, He always start’s his discussion with Bismallia-u-rahmani rahim.
May Allah have mercy on us.
Amin.
Monticello back on the Internet
Topeka Capital-Journal, The, Sep 9, 1999
The suit says the school advertised “real” degrees when the degrees weren’t approved by any agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. The lawsuit also says ads impied the school has a faculty and staff, but that it is really operated by Snell and a few others.( Mr Awan’s Online Teacher was Snell who taught him how to tell lie with confidence…;) )
http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn4179/is_19990909/ai_n11728738
Personally for me it’s not a big issue. A degree does not make some one a better person. If that had been the case than our country would be in G8.
We have many member parliaments who were educated from Oxform/Cambridge and Ivey League. Does it make any difference in their Psyche ?
Babar Hewan is an opportunistic gutter-snipe like other politicians. I bet most of us had seen the real face of this character before this news item came out.
We need reform minded individuals and currently that animal is rare in the hills of Margalla Hills and what ever numbers left are being hunted by over populated boars.
As his degree is fake, what credibility is left,however; whatever statements he issued as yet as if he is the most successful lawyer rather liar,scholar, politician and even command on Holy Quran as he was conducting a religious TV programme in recent past, really the great imposter.
all people at this forum are lyeing to themselves.babar awan is only real,all others are fake in front of him.baber nai to kashif ,haroon aur mahtaab teenon ki bolti bund kur di.
if you read my comments about four weeks ago i told this reality in my comments .i knew that he is fake . and shame full face with beard .shame on you babar awan .
Gobar awan shame on you. You are liar and hypocrite. You are the biggest imposter in the history of imposters. How can a person like you deliver lectures on Quran and Hadith. You are a disgrace gobar awan!!! Go get a life you prat.
His name should be Gobar Hewan!
asif65 !
I am sorry for the talk, you are right. Certainly there are many of the men of knowldge who remain or are kept away and the country runs just because of them.
This here is for the general situation.
What a religious speeches this superficial doctor used to make.
I feel sorry for the humiliation Babar Awan a student of history and law, is facing due to his Ph.D degree received few years back through courier service from United States obtained through internet study from fake Moniceello University.
First of all, Babar Awan did not clear to the public after knowing that from last few years that his Ph.D degree is fake, which was issued by a institute which have no power to issue such degree because they never authorised by educational authority in United States of America.
The people who are living in North America they are very well known about these internet fake universities, how come a person like Baber Awan get trapped on internet while practicing with leading law firm in Pakistan which was handling very serious kind of cases representing PPP leadership as a legal attorney.
After all this, Babar Awan should never allow any one to call himself Dr. Babar Awan to regain his political status in coming future. It should be ended here, otherwise its a beginning and alarming for others to follow in coming days ….
Hello,
Did Mr. Awan run the PPP affairs, and participated in the elections on the basis of this PHD? Did he ever mentioned himself as authority due to his PHD?
The innocent gentleman was the effectee of a fraud from a US institute. I know many people in US enroled in programs like this. The problem is you can’t tell its a fraud, when they advertise their programs in international journals and other reliable places.
I wish Pakistan good luck and hope the PPP will be able to pull it out of the mess. To all other Pakistanis, against PPP, I will say better try your luck in next elections.
Did your great leader NS came up with a constructive plan, to get Pakistanis out of this mess? It seems like PPP has been left alone by the whole world.
These type of federal ministers can get Pakistan out of the mess
http://pkpolitics.com/2008/11/12/kaltak-12-november-2008/
must watch…..great show by PPP on the policies of govt particularly on agriculture tax, SBP, Qadirpur gas field ….by this young and energetic new federal minister….for those who thought the expansion of cabinet was a fault will think again after watching this
Mr.Malek,
Buddy as I said, better luck next time. I am hopeful for the people of Pakistan.
Mr Naveedk
why dont u watch it and also show it to people u know? everyone will get the answers to lots of qsts raised against PPP?
@ Naveedk
Please watch it and also show it to people u know? everyone will get the answers to lots of questions raised about PPP?
@naveedk
what are you talking about man? after such a sensational 8 month in power, we have so much fodder to feed on from the PPP, i cannot imagine a day without them.
I mean people like ansar abbasi would be out of a job, if it were’nt for PPP. what would samar minallah do? what would the lawyers struggle do? PPP through its sheer incompetence bolsters our spirits and lets us “hope” for “change,” just like Bush inadvertantly caused a historic change in America.
I am just waiting to see what PPP is going to pull out of the hat next time? Or should i say what the media might uncover next!
@texasboy,
Well, no one said it will be an easy drive from the onset. The easiest way out for PPP would have been to bycott the elections, but Zardari didn’t do it. He knew exactly the kind of mess, they are going to face.
There is lots of clutter and dust. I am very hopeful after this dust settles down it will be a new erra for Pakistan.
I am so glad Gobar Hewan is going through all this for following three reasons:
1) He is against the restoration of chief justice. This person has hurt lawyers movement more than anyone else.
2) He was rude to Imran Khan few times. Leaders like Imran Khan are no match for people like Gobar Hewan. He has no right to insult our leader.
3) He is rude to anchors on talk shows and keep feeding lies to the public.
Get a life Gobar Hewan you useless piece of shit.
remember another fake dr who also claimed to receive a PhD degree in Islamic studies from Trinity college (see the irony, trinity college awarding Islamic studies degree) i.e. fake Dr. Amir Liaquat Hussain. I guess because now-a-days he is in the good books of the people around here so nobody mentions his name any more. I don’t understand how come all those people choose Islamic studies as a topic to receive fake degrees. Its like a peer (as a matter of fact all peers are fake anyway) sitting under a tree and minting money from people by giving them taweez and dua
just look at him, he seems like kaidi number 420 ( prisoner 420) don t know who are those people who voted for him.
may Allah Almight bless pakistan.
most of the people here at this forum are biased,so thier opinion cannt be trusted.
Where is Mr. Peja or Mr. Malang to defend this fake Dr. ?
I remember Bakwaas Awan was getting his panties in a knot when Musharraf was supposed to be introducing an ordinance or something that would have given Malik Haraami Qayyum the authority to cancel any lawyer’s license. then, Bakwaas Awan was all up in arms about having to “prove his doctorate-level qualifications” to Malik Haraami Qayyum. well, of course, we found out soon enough that Bakwaas Awan doesn’t stand for anything. you flash a dollar at him and you can make him dance to any tune you like.
first, he kisses Zia’s arse, celebrates Bhutto’s hanging, then jumps into PPP. first, he is all for the CJP Justice Iftikhar Ch, then he is against the restoration of the rightful judiciary. first, he moans about having to “prove” his doctoral degree. now it turns out to be a fraud.
these clowns never learn their lesson do they? he should’ve learnt from that other MQM fruitloop “doctor” Aamir Liaqat Hussain (who imo should be in jail for inciting hatred against a set of Pakistani citizens). but at least, try to cover your tracks or something, you morons with single digit IQs.
@Amir Hameed
Well you have the brilliant defense of @democrate (“all people at this forum are lyeing to themselves.babar awan is only real,all others are fake in front of him” and “most of the people here at this forum are biased,so thier opinion cannt be trusted.”) BJ would do the saying the same but in 1000 words with some Faiz thrown in.
To “Dr.” Fake Babar Awan supports,
Before you start condemning “terrorist media” please take a look at following link with verdict:
http://hawaii.gov/dcca/areas/ocp/udgi/lawsuits/monticello/
FAKE, FAKE, FAKE?
It sounds strange that most of us have FORGOTTEN the BIGGEST LIVING FAKE in our present history,i.e; the SOB Mush, who FAKED his uniform.
He should have ‘DOFFED IT OFF’ the day he reached his ‘SUPERANNUATION’ or retirement age of 60 years.as prescribed in the army Service Manual. But he, DID NOT!!!
BUT Mush,the FAKE,CONTINUED TO WEAR A FAKE ARMY UNIFORM AS AN IMPOSTER , A SHAM & AS A FRAUD.
BUT WHO TOOK NOTICE OF THIS FAKE? NOBODY PURPOSELY DID SO; neither THE ARMY, THE MINISTRY OF DEFENSE, NOR ASHFAQ KIYANI’S, ISI, AR ANYBODY ELSE.
NOT ONLY THAT, HE ALSO DREW ALL UNAUTHORISED PAY & ALLOWANCES FOR THAT PERIOD, i.e; from the date of his ACTUAL RETIREMENT ,TILL THIS FAKE, LAST HELD THE ILLEGAL POST OF A FAKE PRESIDENT.
And, THUS, this FAKE, RAN ALL THW AWAY ‘to the bank laughing ‘ with that part of loot, too.
This reminds me, why not call that SOB, as FAKE ‘JURNAIL’ or GENERAL FAKE?
I just have one comment…I just read the judgment…although the judgment clearly says that the Montecello University can not represent that it is accredited etc….what the judgment does not address is the status of the degrees already issued by the University…Second, the judgment seem to be prospective in nature rather retrospective i.e. it is stopping the University to do certain things in future and does not talk about the things done in the past…..
In view of the above, do not know how his degree could be termed as”FAKE”. My argument is that someone goes to a college thinking it is valid and there is no indication at the time when he/she gets the degree that college is unauthorized due to regulatory reasons…and years later the college is asked by the authorities to wind up their operation due to regulatory reasons…..can anyone claim that the person has a “Fake” degree. I guess not….
Thus, if the judgment is silent about the degrees issued by the university…claiming that someone has a “Fake” degree is harsh…but i know this sites affinity with IK and BA bashing of IK in one of Capital Talks…so it is a good chance for IK groupies to bash BA…go for it guys……it is a loose ball…
@Malek
“@nota
re above link
ask a jyala…and he will say where is the proof….You will say in the glass….they will say but that is coke…you will say errrrrr…. jyala will say chinese coke can look like a peee colour!”
Well, here’s an example. See Paf123’s contribution above. @Paf123 says:
“In view of the above, do not know how his degree could be termed as”FAKE”. My argument is that someone goes to a college thinking it is valid”
Of course any dumb kid would know even if it was a high school diploma but “he didn’t take any classes, never spoke to any professors, never read a single book, never even set foot on campus” and got it he next day he started his studies that IT WAS FAKE. And Awan DID NOT GO to college, so much for your “argument.”
Well here is the judgment. Makes for some interesting reading:
Poor Baber Awan,
pesey bhi gaey Degree bhi jali nikli, chalo acha hey sab kuch shadi ke bad khola nhi to
bewi bhi nhi melti
I hate this ugly ass mo#$%$ F@#&$^. He is just a dog who needs a bone from The Phycho Path Zardari. I wish someone burn them alive in front of everyone.
nota:
no comments on your personal remarks….the judgment says what it says….tell us what is your reading of it…..at least contribute something beyond cutting and pasting….
Just one point — distance learning phds is not a novel concept….there are lots of schools that offer that so your super argument re going to classes is factually incorrect…try something else….call IK, am sure he will give you some tips…;-)))
@Paf123
Can you please provide a link to atleast one distance learning Phd that is from an accredited university ? It will surely make me seem foolish.. having spent nearly 6 yrs trying to get mine!
@Paf123
And while you are at it as intiha requested, can you also make sure “residential” requirements of any kind, no requirement of books, no meetings with teachers?
Replace ““residential” requirements of any kind”
with “have no “residential” requirements of any kind”
Recently Iranian parliament dismissed Iranian Interior Minister and also disqualified him from membership of Iranian parliament for claiming to have a degree from Oxford University which turned out to be not true and it was fake.
I wonder if Babar Awan should also meet the same fate.
By the way anyone wanting to have a any degree be it graduation, MBA, PHD along with transcripts and also followup accredetion of credentials can go on Google or Yahoo and enter – degree wanted and can get the sites where such degrees are sold. A PHD degree I think costs 600 dollars.
So Babar Awan should also be sued in the court. It was just like Amir Liaqat who had got a degree from Trinity University in Spain which also sells degrees on net. He was removed from Ministership and also thrown out of MQM party (but that was for different reason)
Salam:
I am an MS degree holder in Computer Networks. I have a great chatting and web surfing ‘Experience’ as well. Can any1 pls guide me on how to get a PhD in so called distance learning (plz no thesis or other headaches).
UR Future Minsiter for Web surfing and Chatting
If anyone wants to have pics of Salman Taseer enjoying a drink at Governer House in company of Najam Sethi and Salman Shah and his son having fun with girls in bikini on beach can give me their email address and I can email them to you as I dont know how to post them on this site and plus I think it is against the policy of the website to post pics.
But those pics show the true picture of PPP or rather I should say ZPP
LOL @ Yosufzai
Babar Awan is GHOTA KAZAB..
GHOTE KA MUN KALA..
Babar Awan’s associates have become legal contractors. You go to theri office, apprise them of your problem, pay them the money they ask for and they will make sure that all the legal tangles and cobwebs get removed in the shortest possible time;courtesy swift and blind decrees from the PCO jugdes, who are beholden to the likes of Qayyum, Awan, Naek and Khosa for their jobs.
@c hussain
Don’t worry. Link to those pics has been posted here already…
Babar Hewaan hiding his face after getting disgraced.
Here is a link
http://flickr.com/photos/shafqat/2283692474/
Babar Hewaan should seriously consider replacing his old ‘Made-in-China’ beard.
I is a shame that people holding public offices should conduct themselves in such a fraudulant manner. This is a heinous crime against Pakistan and the nation because it defames the country and the nation. If he is allowed to continue holding the public offices both as a Minister and a Senator, every Pakistani will become part of this crime because it would reflect on the nations collective integrity.
@Mutz
Please dont use the word harami with Qayuum because Qayuum is Allah’s name and its like disgracing Allah.
The real name is Abdul Qayuum meaning slave of Qayyum – so by saying other name you are abusing Allah. Please dont do that.
Ad@min please take a note of this and such sensitivities should be taken care off.
Other than that one can condemn this guy meaning Abdul as much as you can and call him any name on the earth – no problem – but please be careful about names of Allah
Nota
thanks for the link. The purpose is served -
@ Babar Awan.
Plz note that I hold no grudge against you, nor do we know each other? I suggest that it will go in your favour if you quickly CLARIFY on this website, the actual position, & IF AT ALL you feel to have been duped or befooled by somebody abroad, because of your ‘trusting nature’ then plz, ADMIT IT.
I am sure all your ’sins’ wiil stand ‘washed’ & nobody visitor will ever take a ’snipe at you. Plz gather ‘GUTS’ & SAY WHAT IS TRUE. Otherwise, I am afraid, people will continue to refer to you, by various nicknames, like ‘Bebak or Blabber Hewan’ etc.
I hope you realize what is meant by ‘BLABBER’? simply meaning, the following:-
1. One who reveals confidential information to police or authority;(which you dont?)
2,Speak( about unimportant matters) rapidly
& incessantly: (which you dont?)
3. It also means,betrayer,squealer,informer,
chatter & whatnot;(which you are not?)
I am sure that you are none of them. Thus plz act quickly.
@Paf123
“My argument is that someone goes to a college thinking it is valid and there is no indication at the time when he/she gets the degree that college is unauthorized due to regulatory reasons…and years later the college is asked by the authorities to wind up their operation due to regulatory reasons…..can anyone claim that the person has a “Fake” degree. I guess not….”
What….how bad you are at guessing. I had the understanding that you had your education in a western country and no a banana state. If you take an education at unauthorized institution then it will be non-valid at all times! And please provide a link to an accredited University, which offers PhD courses like that. The fact is that people like BA and Liaqat Amir Hussain search for such fraudsters to get a cheap university degree.
“so it is a good chance for IK groupies to bash BA…go for it guys……it is a loose ball…”
Loose ball?….No, no Bakwas Awan is a NO BALL and you can hit it anywhere without getting out…run out is not included.
“call IK, am sure he will give you some tips”
A must say a “quality” answer from a jiyala. Well done keep it up.
intiha:
Don’t mean to make you seem foolish…but can’t help it….Aalama Iqbal Open University offers several distance learning phd programs…go on their website and check it…this is just less than 2 minutes of internet research….now I know why are you unable to finish your phd in 6 years..needs a good researcher to finish a phd in time..no pun intended…
nota: the above fact answers your yet another sarcastic but substanceless remark….
NO DOUBT ITS FAKE DEGREE CHRACTER ALL THAT.
I KNOW HOW EASY IS THERE TO GAET FAKE DEGREE FROM USA IRISH UNI.
MEDIA GAVE US EYE.
WHEN YOU WILL SPEAK TRUTH ALLAH WILL HELP
YOU.
PPP BEEN FINISHED, KING CORRUPTION THEN BILWAL WHO IS DRUNK, DOING FRENCH KISSING IN UK, (YOU TUBE) HOW HE CAN UNDERSTAND THE PAKISTANI NATION.
Gobar Hewan you are no more doctor. Understood you jerk!
@lofty
“Gobar Hewan you are no more doctor”
Sorry….he was NEVER a doctor.
BabarAwan ranks high on the hit list of the irate lawyers.,ranking right next to the likes of Malik Qayuum(he nearly got creamed at Lahore on the day of Kurd’s election), Khosa and Naek.
How does it feel to get roughed up by lawyers? Ask Farooq Sattar!
What a joke, is this really matters if Babar Awan has degree or not? i am surprised to see so many people put their comments, as if that was a big issue of us.
@dara
“as if that was a big issue of us.”
We know it is not an issue for you, let alone a big one. For the rest of us, it is a different matter as for us things like honesty and truth do carry some weight.
So What? Benazir Bhutto never graduated from Harvard but everyone in Pakistan were made to believe that she was a Harvard graduate. After she became PM she donated a huge sum of money to Harvard, supposedly from the Public Fund of Pakistan to get an Honarary Degree. She offered Oxford too but they denied her. There are hundreds and thousands of Universities in the US where one can buy a degree. Some Universities are in the basement. One can even print a degree on the computer. Idiots are those who accept them, not the one who lies to them.
@ nota. Reference to your comments at 4.53 pm on 12Nov, above.
I happened to be listening to that show. I must say, the JUI(F) rep, was REALLY acting as a clown. I just dont comprehend why such characters are let loose on the media reps,as witnessed, & that too, in public?
Surely this ‘clown’ misbehaved & misconducted himself, while Ansar Abbasi KEPT HIS COOL! Dont you think,he was ‘invited’ on purpose, to ‘CREATE A SCENE & TO INSTIGATE’?
I hope the Geo Tv producers should ‘present an apology’ to the viewers for their wrong selection of a ‘guest.’
@ Nota
This is our problem we think we are the most honest and truthful.
We are from middle or upper middle class who think that was a big issue. 99% or even more give shit about Babar Awan’s degree who are barely able to put two time food to table for their kids.
@dara
“This is our problem we think we are the most honest and truthful.”
Not really. But WITHOUT A DOUBT I am certainly A LOT more honest and truthful than Babar Haywan. And my degree is real!
His degree isnt fake one yaar!
It is just that his university happened to be a fake one..
Dr. (probably should earn some homeopathic degree now) Babur Awan, The Great Islam Scholar, The best Lawyer (Read liar) couldnt be the wrong one.. Its Jewish Media’s propaganda..
Run for your lives Media men!
Nota my friend i still believe Babar Awan’s degree was not an issue of poor barely living majority.
I respect your opposition to ppp and your anger to their leaders as i am not impressed with them either.
The problem and issue that’s important for me is the fact we should get out of that hole dug out my last miltary Govt. I have consciously didn’t take Musharaf’s name as it was not one man show the whole regime dominated by military was responsible for it.
That is why i am not impatient to see every thing be changed over night. We are still confronting with spill over war from Afghanistan. The country that was set on fire by USA with our help since 1977.
The economy crises as our export were 8 billion in 1999 when the military genius took over and imports where 8.5 billions. After military genius along with citi bank clown dis associated ( as they couldn’t milk the cow any more) we are left with exports of 6 billions and imports of 14 billion.
We were fighting war and our beloved Mujahid army conquer Lal masjid instead of Lal Qilla.
Indians have just landed on moon as we have just able to trace or uncovered the biggest fact that Babar Awan had no degree. Congratulations
All ppp Peoples a big lier.Maybe nawaz sharif start the own politics very soon.Listen nawaz talk whith kamran khan.
http://newsurdu.net/2008/11/kamran-khan-3/
sahir
The PPP criminal starts his discussions with “bismillah ir rahman ir rahim” and then lies, lies, and lies. What a hypocrite !!
http://www.fcw.com/print/5_160/news/61483-1.html?type=pf
Har shakh pey ulluh betha hay anjam-e-gulistan kaya ho ga
But this person is head master of ulluhs.
I need to ask this ulluh desparately don’t you feel shame if you have this thing in your life.
But above all he is a choice of Zardari.
so “jesi rooh wesay frishtey”
Bay Hayaee Ki Hud:
Babar Awan to contest for Senate chairman’s post
And a preemptive strike by EC to protect other parliamentarians:
Fake degree no disqualification: EC
…“But, when some one is elected, the Election Commission does not have the powers to disqualify any MP from his/her membership,”…
He is a filty liar. Now proved… and look at his gutts he is preaching on media too…. WOlf in lambs clothing!!
During the Student’s Union elections of 1979, in Govt. College Asghar Mall, Rawalpindi Babar Awan (who was doing his masters degree those days) was disqualified to run as the President because his academic record was very poor. His class-fellow Mohammad Naeem Chaudhry (now of Associated Press of Pakistan) instead ran for the post and won easily. It is surprising that a person who was not qualified for a college union election for his poor showing in studies and very bad character became the Senator, and now the Minister in the Land of Pure.
These days many fake universites are offering degrees at any level and those can be found easily on the internet. To find one and get a fake degree is not at all difficult for a fake Senator and fake Minister in Pakistan.
[...] Comment on “Dr.” Fake: Babar Awan’s Ph.D. Degree Bought From …His class-fellow Mohammad Naeem Chaudhry (now of Associated Press of Pakistan) instead ran for the post and won easily. It is surprising that a person who was not qualified for a college union election for his poor showing in studies … [...]
update by Ansar Abbasi
HEC confirms Monticello University is fake
The Higher Education Commission of Pakistan, the prime regulatory body for higher education in the country, has formally confirmed to The News that the Monticello University, which had issued a doctorate degree to PPP Minister Babar Awan, is not an accredited university in the US.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=147229
Link from @nota above
-“I have informed my party chief President Asif Ali Zardari that I would contest the upcoming election for the office of chairman Senate come what may,”
Does this mean he is going to challenge AZ? if so he avoided jail and ‘littar prade’ during Mush’s rein…but i am sure AZ will not disappoint him!
@fasal
thanks for the update. the HEC further said in the article It was never listed amongst the accredited institutions of post-secondary education in the US since 1994-95
Now we have a fake Hewan and a fake Mayor….thanks to AZ the CnC!!
above should may be have said….fake Dr but ‘REAL’ Hewan
Dear All,
First Of all ,Let Me be honest that i am supporter of PPP till BB death, Now dont have any interest in politics ,but this guy who is now under trial is one of the honest person i have ever seen. What’s his fault if the university is fake , secondly, everything is the media trial of ppp,before that it was musharraf who was being the victim, i did watch news and have seen people in media saying why Lal Masjid Mulla’s are trying to make capital within the capital ,then they just twisted all things like they were against from the start of operation, the person who are doing this is all is not other than my own punjabi brother Mian Nawaz natkath,He believes in vengeance and he knows if the current govt. collaspe he will come with majoirty and will try to loot out the country in the name of Karz utaro Mulk Sanwaro, wake up guys why we are always on blame game, whoever the current govt. is being run by doesnt matter , it should be us who should have open mind and have our own analysis, has anyone thought about the anchors who have not enough money to buy motor bikes now driving cruisers and accords. I, too am disappointed with current situation , but at least try to let govt. solve the problems.
i just believe all these problems being in our country is more because of likes of hamid mir’s , ansar abbasi’s, and kashif and more people like that , they are being run under the influence of US as well as some political parties.
In the end, ALLAH says,
“Jiss tarah ki Awaam hogi, Uss par ussi tarah ka Hukmraan hoga” , so better change yourself and trust ALLAH all our problems will be solved.
@tahir_pkwellwisher
Just justify the NRO that was done by Benazir (so called zinda hay) …
or try to not be fan of PPP way before Benazir’s death
if he knows that his degree is fake, he should stop adding a Dr. with his name now …
Ithink nawaz sharif is bribing hamid mir, ansar abbasi and kashf abbassi.
Govt should arrest nawaz sharif.
Things will settle.
This is what babar desires.
Where are the other comments on this site? Zapped them, did you? Because Jews were mentioned? Just l. […]