i dnt get talats objective for doing this programme….i usually think hes practical and doesnt go for emotional arguments but this programme is casting a shadow over his previous endeavors….he is criticizing the only people who stand for justice in the country…he has forgotten the days when he was on the streets protesting with them and now is taking the high road….i didnt get his argument….dont fight for the chief justice cause he once approved the PCO but then what abt the time he fought against it….dnt fight for the chief justice cause the law n order situation is bad in the country….dnt fight for the chief justice cause the economy is bad….in short give up! i m apalled at talat…i thought he was better than that….if these people will stop their struggle for justice then mr talat who will bring order in this country in his opinion?taliban? or perhaps he is of the opinion that zardari will fix pakistan….what a joke!
very disappointed to hear this. He’s sold out to. Well Mr Talat what about 5 women who were buried alive,3 girls were given to other as a compromise and 1100 women girl were killed in the name of honor, NRO, Public money, 12 May you forgot every thing how despicable it is.
is there anyplace where i can send some contribution in terms of money to lawyer movement
if somebody is interested PTI website link here
they need some members to join and contribute
While I can understand Talat asking tough questions of the Lawyers I think he did cross the limit a number of times.
ALI AHMAD KURD you are a real mujahid. The entire Nation is with you. NO COMPROMISE. If you call for Lockup of courts then they will be locked up. Just stick to your stance. There is no compromise on this. Just keep Aitzaz out of this.
We should all contribute towards the lawyers movement financially. I will try to contact someone close to Ali Ahmad Kurd about this.
Aitzaz Ahsan…do and say what I like you are my hero…just slightly have different opinion you will be termed dishonest, without integrity, and no credibility.
Talat hussain, ask questions what I LIKE you are the best anchor in Pakistan,,,discuss different point of view “you will have no integrity …u should be truly ashamed of urself….I have lost all respect for you…..”
The people who make someone hero one day and condemn him next day…should get a Life!
talat grilled all those lawyers brutally. lolzz
i realy much want 2 see ch.jusctice reinstated and believe that da current lawyer leadership specially kurd is sincere 2 death but they lack the charisma, da vision n even oratory skills 2 materialize it effectively . All of em’ luked grade 3 kids opposite talat’s questions. n ather minallah shud be banned he is full of nonsense rhetoric .
Their case is so strong yet they cant come up with solid arguments in tawk shows n continue their rant tht dunya ke koe takat nahe rok sakte hum ko..lolzz
talat rocked da show with his calculated sarcasm hittin em’ all right on da head. lolz
Talat has been sold out. he is not good before as well the only good is kashif abasi telling always the truth
kurd zinda bad
talat work for zardari get money
Simple question what is the role of a moderator in a talk show?
To ask tough questions.
He should not be a a party.
No bias.
Did talat asked any irrelevant question.
If some one has logic or argument, why blame anchor, just answer the question.
I think this is good program for lawyers movement. They need soul searching.
Talat grills, PPP PMLN, maulvis, imran, MQM. No one has a problem.
What is wrong in asking tough questions.
You guys said he is sold, just read his article today in daily express.He has torn the inflated ego of government.
We should not have extremic mentality.
Learn to listen opposite argument.
Tv Anchors are not there to represent a particular point of view.
If you dont like present politicians , wait for 5 years and replace them with your choice.
THOSE people are criticizing , who never vote and gossip in their living rooms, all politicians are corrupt.
Was it right for IMC to legalize the 1999 coup. Can any one justify that.
Truth is difficult to handle.
Excuse me change your attitude.
Have some patience and build argument with solid reasons.
he has not sold out.Sometimes he does these kind of programmes to sho his neutrality.But he should understand this makes hurt people who loves and respect him.
No wonder Talat is one of the best anchors Pakistan has even produced. No wonder he is intelligent. but that does not make one innocent or clean. let me remind you what is he doing since this clown zardari has become president. i dont want to grill zardari here (as it will sound off topic) but let me give some background and remind you what zardari did just before he became the president:
1- in an exclusive interview to Hamid Mir, he denied and said that he does not want to become president of pakistan. now we know that he lied. this is an established fact and therefore no debate required on this statement.
2- he announced again(along with nawaz sharif) in front of the nation that they will restore the judges once they get rid of musharraf. he betrayed again.
3- he said that the first thing the new president-elect will do is to reduce the powers of president, including 58-2B. we all know he did not do that.
Now if some politician has had done that in Europe or American then there might be (at least a soft) a revolution because of those kind of lies by a president. unfortunately nothing happend in pakistan. nothing whatsoever. very disoppointing for people who beleive in honesty and real democracy.
since then talat, and many other anchors, are avoiding political debates (as he used to have when PPPP was not in power but musharraf. think how many times mush was (rightly) grilled by those anchors because he lied once that he will leave office.). Talat spent enormous time to give us lectures on the geographical environment of NWFP, then he went to Afghanistan and then baluchistan.
now one would debate that he did a good job and this might distinguish him from other anchors. well he might but is he not clearly avoiding political debates? was he not spending too much time there? was he not giving enough grounds to zardari (and his company) to gain enough time before he start over political debates (you know in pakistani politics, people tend to forget events as situations happen so quickly)
he might sound very rational, he might want to be seen very unbiased today but he is not. he is absolutely not. you can still be a biased anchor when you are pretending to be unbiased for a particular issue at a particular time while avoiding the core issues where people want you to debate. mind the timing too mate.
there were questions put up by talat today that were so redundant (like CJ has taken oath on PCO in 1999). how many times have we not debated this issue last? talat, people know about it very well u dont need to ask this question again.
do you ever see them debating on a topic “the merits of dictatorship”?
no you cant and you wont because the world has established a fact that dictatorship is not good. well by the same token, we have also established the fact that the CJ’s reinstatement would be a “Greatest” cause for the Paskistan’s judiacry? havent we? its a voice of everyone. be it moulvis, be it NGOs, be it any pakistani.
Not only Talat but many other anchors have not only changed their stances but changed their positions too.
simply put, we are betrayed. the people of pakistan have betrayed.
now i begin to realise that we are ditched, deceived and i am so much pessimistic about pakistan. i really am. i dont know about others but it hurts me. it does feel to me that no one in pakistan is sincere to their country. every one has their own interests which they protect and thats what they care about.
to hell with this kind of democracy where we get people like salaman taseer, hussain haqqani and zardari. if that has to happen to us then what was wrong with that Ba$tard mush. at least he was a clean man unlike chor zardari. at least we had a hope then what we dont have now.
who should we ask now that what we the people of pakistan want?
Let us not get emotional and carried away. I think that Talat gave the lawyers a good opportunity to clarify many issues which are being debated. I dont agree with KevinDude that Athar Minallah is only rehtoric. He has always spoken the truth and with courage. He was right in saying that no one has ever said that the principled stand of the lawyers is wronge. Instead of critising the lawyers every Pakistani must come forward to achieve the goals. It is certainly not a rehtoric to demand accountability. I think the society should reflect that people like Babur Hawan get away with lies deciets and fraud yet we focus all the critism on the lawyers who have established in two years that they are selfless and struggling for a principle to saw the country. Long Live Pakistan, KURD, ATHAR, TALAT ZINDABAD
@mya
I know logic is not a strong point of jiyalas but let us try a different approach.
1. If you lie you are called a lier.
2. if you steel money you are corrupt.
Let us see if anyone has done all these things so that we elect him as the next president when Dear Leader “Zinda Shaheed” retires or is retired for dementia.
on a more serious note!
KURD is the revolutionary leader we have been looking for. He is a man of principles. He will not sell out. I just urge him to keep Aitizaz away from the inner circle. AND Yes he is the best aggitator there has ever been in Pakistan. Remember he was one of only two people who aggitated against Nawab of Kalabag in Quetta in 1960s.
Kurd Sahib the entire nation will join you the day you call us to the streets. And I dont have to feer being stabbed in the back by “intellectual jiyalas”
Looks like Talat has changed his standing about this vital issue of judiciary restoration.
Let me tell you Mr Talat, we like you not because of your personality or your standing, but only because you stood on the Right side.
If you talk against judges to please Zardari, we will totally Reject you.
you say due to lawyers movement country would be destabilized. I think country is already unstable because of Corrupt and thief Zardari and his sixty five thieves jiyalas.
Shame on you Talat for trying to put down Ali Ahmad Kurd LION OF PAKISTAN.
I wonder what has gotten into Talat…. He was just rebutting the lawyers. On the other hand, Athar Minallah, though a sincere person is not very articulate. Talat did not carry out the program very well. It was just a war of words. No conclusion was tried to be drawn. I also miss the eloquence of Jutice Tarq, Munir Malik and Aitezaz Ahsan.
People take it easy.
He is a journalist and it is his job to ask critical questions. That does not mean he has sold himself or is against the movement. You can also support this movement by asking these people critical questions and that way make them evaluate their strategy (and improve it).
I can’t comment on this particular program since I haven’t watched it yet, but I think the lawyers’ leadership has made one big mistake by getting bogged down into legal red herrings about the PCO.
The PCO is not the issue because there is Dogar who has taken oath under two PCO’s and then there are others too.
The real issue here is that CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry was providing justice to many ordinary people and holding the government and the elite accountable for their excesses. It is for this ‘crime’ that Musharraf removed him and it is for the same reason that the ZPP doesn’t want to restore him.
We should be focussing on this real issue instead of getting caught down into pointless mumbo jumbo about the PCO.
You are blamming democracy. This is so pathetic thinking your part.
You guys are happy with dictators. He can kick you and say ay thing. You can be deaf and dunmb in military rule, but start to shout and sream in democracy. This is so unfortunate.
You guys want to listen and see , what you want.
A journalist is not a friend of person, party, or community.
JOURNALIST REAL JOB IS TO BRING issues and both kind of arguments.
Did you read his article in daily express toay exposing zardari and company.
He has done this to pmln and other parties.
YOUwant him to be dictator.
The questions were answered by lawyers. They sould do some home work.
you like it or not demoracy is aslow process.
wait for five years.
we dont want another ambitious general like your godfather musharaf.
I DO NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH TALAT,HE IS A STILL GREAT ANCHOR AND THIS IS HIS JOB TO ASK TOUGH QUESTIONS,YOU CAN TELL IN LAST HE DID NOT GIVE HIS VIEWS THAT WHO IS WRONG OR WHO IS RIGHT?SAME TIME HE GAVE HIS EXEPENSIVE TIME TO LAWAYERS MOVEMENT.IF TALAT TAKES LAWYERS’S SIDE THEN IT WILL BE NOT A TALKSHOW BY HOST TALAT.
Once again Talat did a great program, and I’d like to say one of his best shows!
The lawyer’s movement needs a reality check. I was disappointed that Ather Minallah kept evading the questions and tried to put irrelevant questions to Talat in a futile attempt to evade the tough questions being asked. If he wanted to present his case to a no-question-asking MENTAL RETARD, he should have tried Javed Choodhry’is show.
Emotional fanboi-ism notwithstanding, this kind of reality check is EXACTLY what the lawyers’ movement needs and Talat put these questions to them straight up!!!. He kept saying to them that HIS personal views are not what is being appealed to here but the jist, tone and direction of the lawyers’ movment for justice at this particular juncture in time, history and the political context.
IMO, NONE of them could satisfactorily answer the question of where exactly to draw the line of good vs. bad viz-a-viz the judges. All we got in response was a lazy and sloppy appeal to cheap emotions by Ather min-allah. That’s the kind of sh!t that don’t get you nowhere, and make you look like Barbar Hewaan!
They only came out as un-prepared and I think that’s what they are as the leadership of LFMJ at the movement. The lawyer’s movement is in stalemate because they have not accounted for the new political reality.
It wasn’t the no-dharna stance but Musharraf’s departure which essentially did the lawyer’s movement in (for this phase). As a historical movement this will go on, but needs to regroup and rethink their tactics and strategy. Either they give in to the beardo’s who are becoming more influential in the LMFJ and essentially let jamaatia’s hijack the movement for their own purposes, or they stay the course of non-violent constitutional struggle. But for that, they need a bullet proof constitutional framework and understanding of their own position. Right now their position is “CJ ko bahal karo” without answering any questions re: the surrounding issues and that’s just not bringing home the ahem… chicken … as it were.
Congratulations to Talat for a brilliant and thought provoking and hard hitting program. (Javed Choodhry… hope you watched it… YOU NITWIT!)
let me just say this i saw this programme yesterday and felt upset abt it….today i have slept on it and feel mad….all these people saying that he has to be unbiased ,i dnt agree with them, like mushtaq minhas says journalists cant be unbiased, they are pakistanis too and have to have an opinion, i dnt also believe in the rhetoric that hes sold or anything but i do feel that all the major anchors are trying to soften their stance on the judiciary issue and thats not fair….when they were on the streets they were chanting for the same CJ who had approved a PCO once,hes still the same CJ,everybody knew his background then and it hasnt changed,what has changed perhaps now is that they have their programmes back and want to move forward…hah pakistan can have a dictator for 8 years,then a sham democracy essentially led by an ex convict who everybody knows for a fact looted the country but no we cant have a CJ who once approved the PCO[though i am not saying hes did a great thing]but wisened up the next time….personally i believe in free judiciary minus all the pco judges ever but then i want all those politicians exempted out too who are corrupt and were part of a dictatorship ever…i dream of that pakistan but until that day comes ill like to fight atleast for the man who brought winds of change to pakistan….
His facial expression showed what he was thinking and he really should have stayed in limits.
As far as the candidates are concerned Justice Tariq should have been the guest as he is a very smart and logical speaker and would have conked talat on asking stupid PEE PEE PEE type questions.
Athar Minallah has never appealed to me as a good logical speaker. Justice Tariq is a match for Talat.
Mr.Talat please give me answer.
hi,
Mr Talat i hope u will not wouldn`t mind
but u r not feeling shame as u r talking
with honourable president of lawer movement.
how much money u took from currnt running
rulers?which benifits u got?
can i ask u 1 thing?
when gen perwaiz mush stop your channel y u
didn`t copromise about your chanel even u start to do your programe on roads without
any fear?as i think, u were thinking if u
compromise 1 time next time any body can
herrace u.u did well.
next time even no body can think about puppet aaj chanel.
but as i think now your programe is puppet chanel.
You are my man. There are no sacred personalities for Journalists. Journalists are not Pipe Pipers who will sing tunes of your likings. We have had enough of these in last 60 yrs.
Shame on all those who are doubting his integrity. I support LMFJ and believe that a true movement can answer any tought question. Why worry about answering a tought question if you have got nothing to hide.
Now I have alot more respect for Talat than before.
this programe and reaction on that programe proved that recent poll of pkpolitics about the most popular anchor in Pakistan was not based on ground reality.
I raised this point on November 3rd that why Talat Hussain ignored lawyers black day but nobody noticed.I still feel that Talat Hussain is not sold but he changed his views after the collapse of long march on June 14th in Islamabad.He have the right to change his stance and we have the right to march on the same old path,we should differ with each other but must not abuse.
Talat is smart and good looking but he is not very much involved in lawyers movement like Hamid Mir and Mushataq Minhas.Few days ago he did a good show on freedom of media,we must tolerate his questions we should not attack his integrity like MQM and ISI.
@ all those bashing Talat
i have very little 2 say.we ppl r so mean that if someone says something we dont like
we label him as a lifafa n ask him 2 be ashamed of himself like talat this time n nusrat many times. aftr watching this show m also convinced n so da lawyers leaders that tala bandi ws wrong n CJ was at fault, also he said that his personal views r different frm the sawals he was asking.
our problem is that wat appeals us less n is somewhat against our thinking we on da spot label him with abusive language. this is not da way,i may sound a bit emotional but i think my points r valid n plz u also comment onm wat i said.we have a hopeless attitude.!!!
Our awam is saada so please talk in simple questions, they’ll take a different meaning to your tough qs. This lawyer movment can only save Pakistan if you like it or not.
I don’t think he has sold out to Z but again these kind of programs can only give hope to Latif Khosa aka munafig and Baber Awan.
I think PPP leadership is not ready to face public on media now.That is why, Talat had to ask tough questions,otherwise this program might become one sided.It was good effort by Talat.
For an excellent presentation of the LMFJ’s standpoint see PJ Mir with Aitzaz Ahsan. Aitzaz developed the argument very carefully and gradually and I think this is what we are going to miss while AA is away from the cockpit. But the lawyers have made a choice and we have to respect Kurd, but I think Kurd may need to get a different team as it were. Ather Minallah is not cutting it in terms of preseting the LMFJ’s views succintly on the increasingly soundbite hungry media.
This interview is available on the internets if you know where to look. the Hardtalk one is going to go off air in 1 day and still no mirror…
The Lawyers are fighting for a true cause and Talat knows it very well cuz he himself supported this movement be4,then why was he asking stupid questions?
Doesn t he know the answers to these question while he supported lawyers movement or was he stupid then?
There is a way of critisizing which is to be in some limits and show some respect, why was he rude to Ali Ahmed Qurd?can he speak to Mr 10% in the same why?
Why Mr 10 % promised to restore CJ be4 elections if it wasn t possible.
Current CJ Dogarr was a puppet of mush be4 and now is a puppet of Mr 10 %.Mr 10 % is not restoring CJ and trying to crush Lawers movement cuz he need puppets in goverment like Gillani and Dogar but inshahAllah Lawyers will be successfull.
Change is abut to come InshahAllah.
God Almight bless Pakistan.
I don’t think so that asking tough question means hes sold, if the movement is standing on principles of truth , then they have got nothing to fear. but I do agree with the point, and wondering that these journalist were able to interview Musharraf but why are they not doing it with Zardari. If hes the sole culprit behind all this , then call ‘em up in show and ask him tough questions
Suppose If Talat would have been deprived of AAJ by Musharraf, where he would have gone for justice, I wud say CJ Iftikhar Chudary. Now there is a solution to MR IC case, He shud seek justice from impartial and indepandant judiciary, Both Musharraf and he shud be subjected to Judiciary offcourse not Mr Doagar’s SC, and wait for the decision. Simple is dat , isnt it.
It’s an anchors job to ask tough questions from both sides, otherwise his program won’t remain credible.
Talat was asking all the questions that he should be asking as an anchor and he invited three representatives from the lawyers movement and gave them a good opportunity to present their views. If they did not give proper answers to some of the questions, then its their fault, not the anchors’.
However, Talat should do a similar program with a PPP representative and ask equally tough questions.
May be some of us should e-mail him and give him the questions that we would like him to ask.
All of these are lawyers if they can not handle Talats question .. than how would they counter PePePez stupidity .
All theses in the Show are our heros.
Talat is the Best.
Just becuz he asks questions from a netural prespective, some people start questioning his ability + honesty .
some guyz should… GEt a life , and a BROADER Point of viewing things … i am sure these are the ppl who just talk and critise others, while their own contribution to any of the cause/society is close to Zero.
Talat tries to act like an intellectual by disagreeing with mainstream thought. He thinks he is a better anchor than others. But the fact of matter is Hamid Mir, Kashif Abbasi, Mushtaq Minhas and others are much better than him. He is not worth anything to us if he is not our mouth piece.
We admir and appreciate Mushtaq Minhas and others because they represent our views. Talat is representing governments point of view on his shows now. YOU GO TO HELL TALAT!
I firmly agree with Talat in most of the points. Ali Ahmed Kurd gave very cool and responsible response but failed to answer very important question that “why they consider all Judges guilty for taking oath twice under PCO where Iftikhar also took oath under PCO once??”
Talat’s comment towards athar was very funny; “aap say mujhay sab kuch milta hay ma siwa apnay sawal k jawab k” lol
Sardar was na 3 mein na 13 mein
Keep it up Talat !!! There are so many ppl around who think like you do and we believe your voice was ours NOT of Liers (no offense
I think talat sahib is playing his role and using his credibility and skills for “clearing the path” for his favorite party’s govt to solve judiciary issue once for all …. he made an environment and credibility by conducting harsh discussions, when the public realized that he is their true representative , he has changed the track and using his show to solve govt problems through pro-govt perceptions preaching… gud one talat sahib… I like this technique… others especially juniors should learn it …
Aryoneworld and Geo were off aired today becoz Kashif abbasi and Hamid Mir were participated in Javed Ch show Kaltak and they told abt Salman taseer who have world call (cable service) shares so both channels were off aired for a while… its just a warning or threat but Live With Talat could not be banned or off aired, why??????? Perhaps Salman Taseer is an open friend of govt and Mr talat has secret friendship with their beloved ppp govt… yes, I am confused like beenai..
talat da best !where r u? plz help us to clear our concepts….
Business Recorder has proudly published an advertisement abt the ranking of current affairs programs (source pkpolitiks website) in which AAJ tv is no 1 and talat show is also no 1…
When Talat sahib was a active and enthusiastic supporter of this movement then judiciary crisis was the question of life and death but yes, that was mush era and talat was opponent of that man and now his favorite ppp darling is ruling, there is a big difference so now judiciary crisis is a non issue … great change in thoughts… but I am depressed becoz I understand that issue should be discussed in media regardless partisan, personal liking/disliking … but talat sahib has a different view in different era… JO kaam Musharraf kay waqt me ghalat tha wo ab kaise sahee hogaya? aur agar ye itna hee ger aham issue that u phir aap keo aasman sir par utahe hoe they during the past year? had u received the cost earlier to make an issue for Mush govt or receiving now to clear path for the govt ????????????
A thought provoking program by Talat, kudos. Those who are critical of him should realize that he is impartial as a journalist and doesn’t voice his opinions on the show. This broadcast was in fact an opportunity for the lawyers to explain their point of view. The questions Talat asked are those which the critics of the lawyer’s movement are raising.
I think so Talat was doing a great Job, actually Lawyers were not giving proper answers, The questions are simple and I’m ure that Judicial movement have all the answers, but Athar Minallah i think so had done very ill job. Kurd was best.
The thing is that you have to have cpability to face difficult comments, in that way you can acces larger group of people. Judicial Movement have every capability to reply these questions, but athar Minallah always decieve from actual question.
A very good programme by TALAT,he is the best no doubt.
All the tough questions he was asking usuall come from the present PPP govt and lawyers of pakistan should not shy to answer any of these questions.
Good job by Kurd and Athar Minnallah as well.
LAWYERS OF PAKISTAN ZINDABAAD
actually u ppl are senseless never understand what Talat wanted to say .this programme is good for lawyer movment.if Talat sold out tu aaj woh PTV a MD hota Like Shahid masood U ppl Never Know Zaradri always avoid to give interview to Talat.Plz iam requesting u must watch this show again he is anchor not the participant of lawyer movement.
i dnt get talats objective for doing this programme….i usually think hes practical and doesnt go for emotional arguments but this programme is casting a shadow over his previous endeavors….he is criticizing the only people who stand for justice in the country…he has forgotten the days when he was on the streets protesting with them and now is taking the high road….i didnt get his argument….dont fight for the chief justice cause he once approved the PCO but then what abt the time he fought against it….dnt fight for the chief justice cause the law n order situation is bad in the country….dnt fight for the chief justice cause the economy is bad….in short give up! i m apalled at talat…i thought he was better than that….if these people will stop their struggle for justice then mr talat who will bring order in this country in his opinion?taliban? or perhaps he is of the opinion that zardari will fix pakistan….what a joke!
Talat …if u get this message…then remember u have lost all ur integrity today…u should be truly ashamed of urself….I have lost all respect for you…..
very disappointed to hear this. He’s sold out to. Well Mr Talat what about 5 women who were buried alive,3 girls were given to other as a compromise and 1100 women girl were killed in the name of honor, NRO, Public money, 12 May you forgot every thing how despicable it is.
New Nasa gadget turns urine into drinking water
http://www.ctv.ca/servlet/ArticleNews/story/CTVNews/20081114/Nasa_Urine_081115/20081114?hub=TopStories
is there anyplace where i can send some contribution in terms of money to lawyer movement
if somebody is interested PTI website link here
they need some members to join and contribute
http://www.insaf.pk/
i hope iam not voilating this forums rules and regulations
thanx
While I can understand Talat asking tough questions of the Lawyers I think he did cross the limit a number of times.
ALI AHMAD KURD you are a real mujahid. The entire Nation is with you. NO COMPROMISE. If you call for Lockup of courts then they will be locked up. Just stick to your stance. There is no compromise on this. Just keep Aitzaz out of this.
We should all contribute towards the lawyers movement financially. I will try to contact someone close to Ali Ahmad Kurd about this.
Long Live Revolution! Long Live Pakistan!
is he sold out. illogicl compare
Aitzaz Ahsan…do and say what I like you are my hero…just slightly have different opinion you will be termed dishonest, without integrity, and no credibility.
Talat hussain, ask questions what I LIKE you are the best anchor in Pakistan,,,discuss different point of view “you will have no integrity …u should be truly ashamed of urself….I have lost all respect for you…..”
The people who make someone hero one day and condemn him next day…should get a Life!
disappointing talat. on top of that i dislike his ” i know everything ” attitude.
talat grilled all those lawyers brutally. lolzz
i realy much want 2 see ch.jusctice reinstated and believe that da current lawyer leadership specially kurd is sincere 2 death but they lack the charisma, da vision n even oratory skills 2 materialize it effectively . All of em’ luked grade 3 kids opposite talat’s questions. n ather minallah shud be banned he is full of nonsense rhetoric .
Their case is so strong yet they cant come up with solid arguments in tawk shows n continue their rant tht dunya ke koe takat nahe rok sakte hum ko..lolzz
talat rocked da show with his calculated sarcasm hittin em’ all right on da head. lolz
talat on sale
aaya lafafa aaya
shame on him.
Talat has been sold out. he is not good before as well the only good is kashif abasi telling always the truth
kurd zinda bad
talat work for zardari get money
talat programe is moving very fast toward the catagory of column kar hahhhhahahahahahahah
One of the better shows!!!
Ather Minallah must be a very good lawyer: he certainly knows how to dodge genuine questions.
I think tonight’s show was one of the best shows on the judges’ issue.
Viewers are with lawers. Kurd Zindabad
@ ALL TALAT BASHERS
Simple question what is the role of a moderator in a talk show?
To ask tough questions.
He should not be a a party.
No bias.
Did talat asked any irrelevant question.
If some one has logic or argument, why blame anchor, just answer the question.
I think this is good program for lawyers movement. They need soul searching.
Talat grills, PPP PMLN, maulvis, imran, MQM. No one has a problem.
What is wrong in asking tough questions.
You guys said he is sold, just read his article today in daily express.He has torn the inflated ego of government.
We should not have extremic mentality.
Learn to listen opposite argument.
Tv Anchors are not there to represent a particular point of view.
If you dont like present politicians , wait for 5 years and replace them with your choice.
THOSE people are criticizing , who never vote and gossip in their living rooms, all politicians are corrupt.
Was it right for IMC to legalize the 1999 coup. Can any one justify that.
Truth is difficult to handle.
Excuse me change your attitude.
Have some patience and build argument with solid reasons.
Good work talat
Cheers
he has not sold out.Sometimes he does these kind of programmes to sho his neutrality.But he should understand this makes hurt people who loves and respect him.
@Muhammad Usman,
No wonder Talat is one of the best anchors Pakistan has even produced. No wonder he is intelligent. but that does not make one innocent or clean. let me remind you what is he doing since this clown zardari has become president. i dont want to grill zardari here (as it will sound off topic) but let me give some background and remind you what zardari did just before he became the president:
1- in an exclusive interview to Hamid Mir, he denied and said that he does not want to become president of pakistan. now we know that he lied. this is an established fact and therefore no debate required on this statement.
2- he announced again(along with nawaz sharif) in front of the nation that they will restore the judges once they get rid of musharraf. he betrayed again.
3- he said that the first thing the new president-elect will do is to reduce the powers of president, including 58-2B. we all know he did not do that.
Now if some politician has had done that in Europe or American then there might be (at least a soft) a revolution because of those kind of lies by a president. unfortunately nothing happend in pakistan. nothing whatsoever. very disoppointing for people who beleive in honesty and real democracy.
since then talat, and many other anchors, are avoiding political debates (as he used to have when PPPP was not in power but musharraf. think how many times mush was (rightly) grilled by those anchors because he lied once that he will leave office.). Talat spent enormous time to give us lectures on the geographical environment of NWFP, then he went to Afghanistan and then baluchistan.
now one would debate that he did a good job and this might distinguish him from other anchors. well he might but is he not clearly avoiding political debates? was he not spending too much time there? was he not giving enough grounds to zardari (and his company) to gain enough time before he start over political debates (you know in pakistani politics, people tend to forget events as situations happen so quickly)
he might sound very rational, he might want to be seen very unbiased today but he is not. he is absolutely not. you can still be a biased anchor when you are pretending to be unbiased for a particular issue at a particular time while avoiding the core issues where people want you to debate. mind the timing too mate.
there were questions put up by talat today that were so redundant (like CJ has taken oath on PCO in 1999). how many times have we not debated this issue last? talat, people know about it very well u dont need to ask this question again.
do you ever see them debating on a topic “the merits of dictatorship”?
no you cant and you wont because the world has established a fact that dictatorship is not good. well by the same token, we have also established the fact that the CJ’s reinstatement would be a “Greatest” cause for the Paskistan’s judiacry? havent we? its a voice of everyone. be it moulvis, be it NGOs, be it any pakistani.
Not only Talat but many other anchors have not only changed their stances but changed their positions too.
simply put, we are betrayed. the people of pakistan have betrayed.
now i begin to realise that we are ditched, deceived and i am so much pessimistic about pakistan. i really am. i dont know about others but it hurts me. it does feel to me that no one in pakistan is sincere to their country. every one has their own interests which they protect and thats what they care about.
to hell with this kind of democracy where we get people like salaman taseer, hussain haqqani and zardari. if that has to happen to us then what was wrong with that Ba$tard mush. at least he was a clean man unlike chor zardari. at least we had a hope then what we dont have now.
who should we ask now that what we the people of pakistan want?
by “at least we had a hope then what we dont have now.” i meant that we had a hope of change. i am not saying that i had hopes with mush.
Let us not get emotional and carried away. I think that Talat gave the lawyers a good opportunity to clarify many issues which are being debated. I dont agree with KevinDude that Athar Minallah is only rehtoric. He has always spoken the truth and with courage. He was right in saying that no one has ever said that the principled stand of the lawyers is wronge. Instead of critising the lawyers every Pakistani must come forward to achieve the goals. It is certainly not a rehtoric to demand accountability. I think the society should reflect that people like Babur Hawan get away with lies deciets and fraud yet we focus all the critism on the lawyers who have established in two years that they are selfless and struggling for a principle to saw the country. Long Live Pakistan, KURD, ATHAR, TALAT ZINDABAD
@mya
I know logic is not a strong point of jiyalas but let us try a different approach.
1. If you lie you are called a lier.
2. if you steel money you are corrupt.
Let us see if anyone has done all these things so that we elect him as the next president when Dear Leader “Zinda Shaheed” retires or is retired for dementia.
on a more serious note!
KURD is the revolutionary leader we have been looking for. He is a man of principles. He will not sell out. I just urge him to keep Aitizaz away from the inner circle. AND Yes he is the best aggitator there has ever been in Pakistan. Remember he was one of only two people who aggitated against Nawab of Kalabag in Quetta in 1960s.
Kurd Sahib the entire nation will join you the day you call us to the streets. And I dont have to feer being stabbed in the back by “intellectual jiyalas”
Looks like Talat has changed his standing about this vital issue of judiciary restoration.
Let me tell you Mr Talat, we like you not because of your personality or your standing, but only because you stood on the Right side.
If you talk against judges to please Zardari, we will totally Reject you.
you say due to lawyers movement country would be destabilized. I think country is already unstable because of Corrupt and thief Zardari and his sixty five thieves jiyalas.
Shame on you Talat for trying to put down Ali Ahmad Kurd LION OF PAKISTAN.
Talat sold out to Pee Pee Pee for peanuts.
I wonder what has gotten into Talat…. He was just rebutting the lawyers. On the other hand, Athar Minallah, though a sincere person is not very articulate. Talat did not carry out the program very well. It was just a war of words. No conclusion was tried to be drawn. I also miss the eloquence of Jutice Tarq, Munir Malik and Aitezaz Ahsan.
Why is talat acting like a jerk.
People take it easy.
He is a journalist and it is his job to ask critical questions. That does not mean he has sold himself or is against the movement. You can also support this movement by asking these people critical questions and that way make them evaluate their strategy (and improve it).
I can’t comment on this particular program since I haven’t watched it yet, but I think the lawyers’ leadership has made one big mistake by getting bogged down into legal red herrings about the PCO.
The PCO is not the issue because there is Dogar who has taken oath under two PCO’s and then there are others too.
The real issue here is that CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry was providing justice to many ordinary people and holding the government and the elite accountable for their excesses. It is for this ‘crime’ that Musharraf removed him and it is for the same reason that the ZPP doesn’t want to restore him.
We should be focussing on this real issue instead of getting caught down into pointless mumbo jumbo about the PCO.
@ maya
Your reasoning is not logical.
You are blamming democracy. This is so pathetic thinking your part.
You guys are happy with dictators. He can kick you and say ay thing. You can be deaf and dunmb in military rule, but start to shout and sream in democracy. This is so unfortunate.
You guys want to listen and see , what you want.
A journalist is not a friend of person, party, or community.
JOURNALIST REAL JOB IS TO BRING issues and both kind of arguments.
Did you read his article in daily express toay exposing zardari and company.
He has done this to pmln and other parties.
YOUwant him to be dictator.
The questions were answered by lawyers. They sould do some home work.
you like it or not demoracy is aslow process.
wait for five years.
we dont want another ambitious general like your godfather musharaf.
sorry mam ,wait and scream,cant help you
I DO NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH TALAT,HE IS A STILL GREAT ANCHOR AND THIS IS HIS JOB TO ASK TOUGH QUESTIONS,YOU CAN TELL IN LAST HE DID NOT GIVE HIS VIEWS THAT WHO IS WRONG OR WHO IS RIGHT?SAME TIME HE GAVE HIS EXEPENSIVE TIME TO LAWAYERS MOVEMENT.IF TALAT TAKES LAWYERS’S SIDE THEN IT WILL BE NOT A TALKSHOW BY HOST TALAT.
Once again Talat did a great program, and I’d like to say one of his best shows!
The lawyer’s movement needs a reality check. I was disappointed that Ather Minallah kept evading the questions and tried to put irrelevant questions to Talat in a futile attempt to evade the tough questions being asked. If he wanted to present his case to a no-question-asking MENTAL RETARD, he should have tried Javed Choodhry’is show.
Emotional fanboi-ism notwithstanding, this kind of reality check is EXACTLY what the lawyers’ movement needs and Talat put these questions to them straight up!!!. He kept saying to them that HIS personal views are not what is being appealed to here but the jist, tone and direction of the lawyers’ movment for justice at this particular juncture in time, history and the political context.
IMO, NONE of them could satisfactorily answer the question of where exactly to draw the line of good vs. bad viz-a-viz the judges. All we got in response was a lazy and sloppy appeal to cheap emotions by Ather min-allah. That’s the kind of sh!t that don’t get you nowhere, and make you look like Barbar Hewaan!
They only came out as un-prepared and I think that’s what they are as the leadership of LFMJ at the movement. The lawyer’s movement is in stalemate because they have not accounted for the new political reality.
It wasn’t the no-dharna stance but Musharraf’s departure which essentially did the lawyer’s movement in (for this phase). As a historical movement this will go on, but needs to regroup and rethink their tactics and strategy. Either they give in to the beardo’s who are becoming more influential in the LMFJ and essentially let jamaatia’s hijack the movement for their own purposes, or they stay the course of non-violent constitutional struggle. But for that, they need a bullet proof constitutional framework and understanding of their own position. Right now their position is “CJ ko bahal karo” without answering any questions re: the surrounding issues and that’s just not bringing home the ahem… chicken … as it were.
Congratulations to Talat for a brilliant and thought provoking and hard hitting program. (Javed Choodhry… hope you watched it… YOU NITWIT!)
let me just say this i saw this programme yesterday and felt upset abt it….today i have slept on it and feel mad….all these people saying that he has to be unbiased ,i dnt agree with them, like mushtaq minhas says journalists cant be unbiased, they are pakistanis too and have to have an opinion, i dnt also believe in the rhetoric that hes sold or anything but i do feel that all the major anchors are trying to soften their stance on the judiciary issue and thats not fair….when they were on the streets they were chanting for the same CJ who had approved a PCO once,hes still the same CJ,everybody knew his background then and it hasnt changed,what has changed perhaps now is that they have their programmes back and want to move forward…hah pakistan can have a dictator for 8 years,then a sham democracy essentially led by an ex convict who everybody knows for a fact looted the country but no we cant have a CJ who once approved the PCO[though i am not saying hes did a great thing]but wisened up the next time….personally i believe in free judiciary minus all the pco judges ever but then i want all those politicians exempted out too who are corrupt and were part of a dictatorship ever…i dream of that pakistan but until that day comes ill like to fight atleast for the man who brought winds of change to pakistan….
@This is what lawyers movement is sans Atezaz Ahsan
@gditp
i think he should have inivted Munir Malik and Jutice Tariq Mehmood.
Even AItzaz could not have been a good choice ere because he shoudl surely have been on backfoot due to his afficilation with PPP.
Well I guess Talat did cross the line.
His facial expression showed what he was thinking and he really should have stayed in limits.
As far as the candidates are concerned Justice Tariq should have been the guest as he is a very smart and logical speaker and would have conked talat on asking stupid PEE PEE PEE type questions.
Athar Minallah has never appealed to me as a good logical speaker. Justice Tariq is a match for Talat.
Mr.Talat please give me answer.
hi,
Mr Talat i hope u will not wouldn`t mind
but u r not feeling shame as u r talking
with honourable president of lawer movement.
how much money u took from currnt running
rulers?which benifits u got?
can i ask u 1 thing?
when gen perwaiz mush stop your channel y u
didn`t copromise about your chanel even u start to do your programe on roads without
any fear?as i think, u were thinking if u
compromise 1 time next time any body can
herrace u.u did well.
next time even no body can think about puppet aaj chanel.
but as i think now your programe is puppet chanel.
Bravo Talat !!!
You are my man. There are no sacred personalities for Journalists. Journalists are not Pipe Pipers who will sing tunes of your likings. We have had enough of these in last 60 yrs.
Shame on all those who are doubting his integrity. I support LMFJ and believe that a true movement can answer any tought question. Why worry about answering a tought question if you have got nothing to hide.
Now I have alot more respect for Talat than before.
this programe and reaction on that programe proved that recent poll of pkpolitics about the most popular anchor in Pakistan was not based on ground reality.
I raised this point on November 3rd that why Talat Hussain ignored lawyers black day but nobody noticed.I still feel that Talat Hussain is not sold but he changed his views after the collapse of long march on June 14th in Islamabad.He have the right to change his stance and we have the right to march on the same old path,we should differ with each other but must not abuse.
Talat is smart and good looking but he is not very much involved in lawyers movement like Hamid Mir and Mushataq Minhas.Few days ago he did a good show on freedom of media,we must tolerate his questions we should not attack his integrity like MQM and ISI.
@ all those bashing Talat
i have very little 2 say.we ppl r so mean that if someone says something we dont like
we label him as a lifafa n ask him 2 be ashamed of himself like talat this time n nusrat many times. aftr watching this show m also convinced n so da lawyers leaders that tala bandi ws wrong n CJ was at fault, also he said that his personal views r different frm the sawals he was asking.
our problem is that wat appeals us less n is somewhat against our thinking we on da spot label him with abusive language. this is not da way,i may sound a bit emotional but i think my points r valid n plz u also comment onm wat i said.we have a hopeless attitude.!!!
Talat:
Our awam is saada so please talk in simple questions, they’ll take a different meaning to your tough qs. This lawyer movment can only save Pakistan if you like it or not.
I don’t think he has sold out to Z but again these kind of programs can only give hope to Latif Khosa aka munafig and Baber Awan.
I think PPP leadership is not ready to face public on media now.That is why, Talat had to ask tough questions,otherwise this program might become one sided.It was good effort by Talat.
Did any body read his article in daily expres today, before bashing him
Well done Talat.
you should take criticism positively.
Your job is not make every one happy
For an excellent presentation of the LMFJ’s standpoint see PJ Mir with Aitzaz Ahsan. Aitzaz developed the argument very carefully and gradually and I think this is what we are going to miss while AA is away from the cockpit. But the lawyers have made a choice and we have to respect Kurd, but I think Kurd may need to get a different team as it were. Ather Minallah is not cutting it in terms of preseting the LMFJ’s views succintly on the increasingly soundbite hungry media.
This interview is available on the internets if you know where to look. the Hardtalk one is going to go off air in 1 day and still no mirror…
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100521304&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20081115
read it out.
STEREOTYPES ….
Sory friends it took you so much time to see the real face of this enemy of Islamic republic of pakistan
I don’t think he’s sold he was from beginning of ZPP Govt so.
Talat was and is not sincere to Pakistan. As he supported use of force in trible area that was a sign that he’s liberal facist.
The Lawyers are fighting for a true cause and Talat knows it very well cuz he himself supported this movement be4,then why was he asking stupid questions?
Doesn t he know the answers to these question while he supported lawyers movement or was he stupid then?
There is a way of critisizing which is to be in some limits and show some respect, why was he rude to Ali Ahmed Qurd?can he speak to Mr 10% in the same why?
Why Mr 10 % promised to restore CJ be4 elections if it wasn t possible.
Current CJ Dogarr was a puppet of mush be4 and now is a puppet of Mr 10 %.Mr 10 % is not restoring CJ and trying to crush Lawers movement cuz he need puppets in goverment like Gillani and Dogar but inshahAllah Lawyers will be successfull.
Change is abut to come InshahAllah.
God Almight bless Pakistan.
To understand my point please read Haroon Rashid article.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2008-daily/15-11-2008/col4.htm
Please stop using language sold out.
Journalist has to be impartial.
Why some one is afraid to answer a tough question.
If you are on the right path, no one can stop you.
chill guys.
I don’t think so that asking tough question means hes sold, if the movement is standing on principles of truth , then they have got nothing to fear. but I do agree with the point, and wondering that these journalist were able to interview Musharraf but why are they not doing it with Zardari. If hes the sole culprit behind all this , then call ‘em up in show and ask him tough questions
Suppose If Talat would have been deprived of AAJ by Musharraf, where he would have gone for justice, I wud say CJ Iftikhar Chudary. Now there is a solution to MR IC case, He shud seek justice from impartial and indepandant judiciary, Both Musharraf and he shud be subjected to Judiciary offcourse not Mr Doagar’s SC, and wait for the decision. Simple is dat , isnt it.
It’s an anchors job to ask tough questions from both sides, otherwise his program won’t remain credible.
Talat was asking all the questions that he should be asking as an anchor and he invited three representatives from the lawyers movement and gave them a good opportunity to present their views. If they did not give proper answers to some of the questions, then its their fault, not the anchors’.
However, Talat should do a similar program with a PPP representative and ask equally tough questions.
May be some of us should e-mail him and give him the questions that we would like him to ask.
I think the good thing about talat is that he asks tough question equally to all participants.
while Kashif abbasi, Hamid Mir, Ansar Abbasi and others only ask tough questions to ONLY those who don’t agree with their interpretation of things.
Specially Hamid Mir if you dont agree with ‘his version’ of war on terror. he starts a war with you on programme.
solid answers from kurd. talat a new peh peh peh dako wadaira jiyala. lanat on ppp musharaf kuttay ki regime
All of these are lawyers if they can not handle Talats question .. than how would they counter PePePez stupidity .
All theses in the Show are our heros.
Talat is the Best.
Just becuz he asks questions from a netural prespective, some people start questioning his ability + honesty .
some guyz should… GEt a life , and a BROADER Point of viewing things … i am sure these are the ppl who just talk and critise others, while their own contribution to any of the cause/society is close to Zero.
his eyes are on the vacant seat of chairman ptv. good luck talat.
as long as talat was part of the strikes and dharnas etc it was ok but today he is worried about the clients and economic melt down.
his views are changing gradually after dr shahids resignation.
hahhahahaha
if he doesn’t agree with the lawyers movement then he will also be called as Traitor, self fish, greedy, sell able.
as now a days people calling all those judges the same worlds who didn’t took oath under PCO. but reappointed/reinstated by PPP government.
insan bhi kia cheez hai.
imandar sirf wo hi hai jis ki imandari test nahi hoi.
Talat tries to act like an intellectual by disagreeing with mainstream thought. He thinks he is a better anchor than others. But the fact of matter is Hamid Mir, Kashif Abbasi, Mushtaq Minhas and others are much better than him. He is not worth anything to us if he is not our mouth piece.
We admir and appreciate Mushtaq Minhas and others because they represent our views. Talat is representing governments point of view on his shows now. YOU GO TO HELL TALAT!
PPP’s carrots seem to be doing the job. After Shahid Masood, Talat is down.
Make another judiciary , and let them to decide musharraf vs iftikhar issue
What do u all think about above coment
I firmly agree with Talat in most of the points. Ali Ahmed Kurd gave very cool and responsible response but failed to answer very important question that “why they consider all Judges guilty for taking oath twice under PCO where Iftikhar also took oath under PCO once??”
Talat’s comment towards athar was very funny; “aap say mujhay sab kuch milta hay ma siwa apnay sawal k jawab k” lol
Sardar was na 3 mein na 13 mein
Keep it up Talat !!! There are so many ppl around who think like you do and we believe your voice was ours NOT of Liers (no offense
I think talat sahib is playing his role and using his credibility and skills for “clearing the path” for his favorite party’s govt to solve judiciary issue once for all …. he made an environment and credibility by conducting harsh discussions, when the public realized that he is their true representative , he has changed the track and using his show to solve govt problems through pro-govt perceptions preaching… gud one talat sahib… I like this technique… others especially juniors should learn it …
Aryoneworld and Geo were off aired today becoz Kashif abbasi and Hamid Mir were participated in Javed Ch show Kaltak and they told abt Salman taseer who have world call (cable service) shares so both channels were off aired for a while… its just a warning or threat but Live With Talat could not be banned or off aired, why??????? Perhaps Salman Taseer is an open friend of govt and Mr talat has secret friendship with their beloved ppp govt… yes, I am confused like beenai..
talat da best !where r u? plz help us to clear our concepts….
Business Recorder has proudly published an advertisement abt the ranking of current affairs programs (source pkpolitiks website) in which AAJ tv is no 1 and talat show is also no 1…
When Talat sahib was a active and enthusiastic supporter of this movement then judiciary crisis was the question of life and death but yes, that was mush era and talat was opponent of that man and now his favorite ppp darling is ruling, there is a big difference so now judiciary crisis is a non issue … great change in thoughts… but I am depressed becoz I understand that issue should be discussed in media regardless partisan, personal liking/disliking … but talat sahib has a different view in different era… JO kaam Musharraf kay waqt me ghalat tha wo ab kaise sahee hogaya? aur agar ye itna hee ger aham issue that u phir aap keo aasman sir par utahe hoe they during the past year? had u received the cost earlier to make an issue for Mush govt or receiving now to clear path for the govt ????????????
A thought provoking program by Talat, kudos. Those who are critical of him should realize that he is impartial as a journalist and doesn’t voice his opinions on the show. This broadcast was in fact an opportunity for the lawyers to explain their point of view. The questions Talat asked are those which the critics of the lawyer’s movement are raising.
I think so Talat was doing a great Job, actually Lawyers were not giving proper answers, The questions are simple and I’m ure that Judicial movement have all the answers, but Athar Minallah i think so had done very ill job. Kurd was best.
The thing is that you have to have cpability to face difficult comments, in that way you can acces larger group of people. Judicial Movement have every capability to reply these questions, but athar Minallah always decieve from actual question.
I don’t think Talat is sold out…
He mention couple of times that as a Pakistani I support what you are doing and saying but as an anchor I have to be impartial…
Anyway, we’ll know soon where he is standing…
PAKISTAN ZINDABAD…
I was thinking TH is a sincere n gud person but after watching this progranmme I have to change my mind.
He conducted this programme as PPP jayala, just rubbish talking.
All nation and especially young generation are behind lawyer moment and all want the real judiciary and real CJ Iftihar Ch back.
Right now I am in London and regularly watching Pkpolitics but I am shocked to watch this programme.
I will never watch LWT agian as TH is a sold b***rd and I am sending a special shit and shame for him…
f*** offffff Talat b****rd
A very good programme by TALAT,he is the best no doubt.
All the tough questions he was asking usuall come from the present PPP govt and lawyers of pakistan should not shy to answer any of these questions.
Good job by Kurd and Athar Minnallah as well.
LAWYERS OF PAKISTAN ZINDABAAD
actually u ppl are senseless never understand what Talat wanted to say .this programme is good for lawyer movment.if Talat sold out tu aaj woh PTV a MD hota Like Shahid masood U ppl Never Know Zaradri always avoid to give interview to Talat.Plz iam requesting u must watch this show again he is anchor not the participant of lawyer movement.
@Admin I am not able to play any videos on my BlackBerry Storm 9530. I get the following error when. […]
iam member of pkpolitics and i have nokia n82 i want to see pkpolitics on my mobile. the web site is. […]