{ 31 comments... read them below or add one }

msawan said:

SALAM GUYS

TAALI THREE TIMES

KOI HAI

JO WAZEER E AMRIKI DEFAH JHOOT MUKHTAR AL MAAROOF JOOTON WALI SARKAR KO BULAE AUR ZALEEL KERE KOI HAI KOI HAI KOI HAI TV WALA……………………………..

zaheer said:

Admin it should be open and free to watch! ;)

msawan said:

SALAM GUYS

SERIOUS note this time thanks talat 4 being first one to hold a programme on this issue

this issue is developing to be a big disaster in the coming days our jaali ministers are showing extra efficiency by giving before time statements and acting as they r indian ministers ps look into indian pm speech who is a sikh and blaming pakistan again………….

Asif said:

its a very good programme, other anchors should also follow the suite & highlight how indian media & govt blame the soft target without any evidence & same happened in samjhota express case, initially thay blamed pakistan but after investigation indian army colonel was happened to be behind the samjhota incident.
    Let the investigation complete before helding anyone responsible.

and how you respect the verdict of international forums is not hidden from us. You still not giving the people of kashmir a right to vote for selfdetermination & even you don’t allow the historys greatest ever peaceful protest rallies.

yusafkhan said:

TALAT IS THE MAN!!

None of that moronic Taliban sympathy and none of the self-defeatist Indian love–he’s got the fact and he knows what he’s doing! Thank God we have at least one wise guy in the media.

Shujaat Ali said:

very well researched, focus program..well done talat!!!

Blackhawk12 said:

very comprehensive detailed program. Excellent work.

Ghost Of TK said:

Kudos to Talat Hussain for another brilliant backgrounder program. I sincerely urge Talat to do a seminar for other ‘anchors’ in the Pakistani media and knock some sense into these fools … (I’m looking at you …. )

Unfortunately, the fix is in. And we lost this battle when we neglected and then dismantled our education system.

Wudu farmaiyay aur duaa kijiye…. kiyooN-keh baaqi to kuch ham say ho nahiN saktaa.

innsider said:

dr.shahid masood got big briefcase(not lifafa) from Govt.he is now planning to settele the whole issue in his own style.Pehlay logon kay Jazbaat ko bharkao,raasta dekhao, aur jab anger bahut ziada ho jaay, then Samjhao, dekho aisa nahi kartay.”mein hon na”sab theek kar lon ga.(apna)….aap apnay Irrrd Girrd ka khayal rakho, mein hon na khayal rakhnay wala”apnay aap ka”

innsider said:

yaara, yeh Talat khan pathan pukhtoon banta ja raha hay,ziada time ab peshawar mein guzarta hay, kia chakuur hay ?

miansmas123 said:

If this is all true , and I believe it will be , coz no one can tell such thing so boldly on media these days, then
    SOLUTE TO TALAT
    Talat should be a minister inorder to tell India ‘Shame on you’ for such cowardly acts, killing innocent people kia indian kia pakistan sab ke sab insaan hai , and every person feels pain.

innsider said:

fikar na karain, dr.shahid masood kay baad abb ministry talat ko bhi milay ge, Talat yaar zooooor laga ,thora aur, dr.ki tarah,ooper say neechay tak ka zoor lagao bachha.

tahirraza said:

I think this terrorist activity has been done by india himself…….
    ***where were the agencies.?were they sleeping or dead*****
    They want to pressurise pakistan.

The Programme was really good one.

Wasim said:

Excellent Summary of all events. ‘WELL DONE’ Talat!!
    Great conclusion based on real facts. Carry on please, we need such discussions and programs seriously and intensively to lay off the Indian uproar which is always expected. I think there should be sanity before blame, we condemn such acts (like Marriott attack) as we ourselves are victim of.

altf_0011 said:

Everybody knows the terrorism done in Pakistan, links are in Pakistan’s nighbouring countries, to destablized Pakistan. Nobody crys this much for Pakistan’s deaths (aren’t they human being).
    These countries are daily sending terrorist in Pakistan, our intelligents caught several
    times people those were not muslims, why not our mother sellers and good for nothing government leaders speak out that it is done by such and such countries. Because they are not faithfull to the home country like indian politicians are to their home county. Our political leaders are more faithfull to India then Indians.

• Terror attack in Mumbai, Hotel Oberoi under siege - Page 11 - GupShup Forums said:

[...] i am not sure but i think india needs to look inside her. also do watch this program by talat Live with Talat – 27 November 2008 | Pakistan Politics can be an eye opener. i dont think we pakistanis are perfect as well, but on average hindus in our [...]

rEaSoN said:

Very nice & balanced program!
    Other anchors must take a cue from Talat before they go on air. They normally don’t do a proper research before doing a program, just pedal the hearsy already known to general public.

Hameed Chaudhry said:

Thanks @ admn.pkpolitics to download this important episode immediatly for the regular viewers to get the best coverage from Syed Talat Hussain on this issue.

Being a Pakistani and victum of GREAT GAME and NEW WORLD ORDER we need the people like Talat Hussain, Irfan Siddique, Haroon Rasheed, Hamid Mir, Ansaar Abassi who have the vision and research to address the issues in a positive manner to make aware the general public from dangers.

But feel sorry to say that, our national leaders Asif Ali Zardari, Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani, Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, Asfandar Yar Wali, Fazal-Ur-Rehman, Altaf Hussain none of them have the guts to expose in the international press the reality which we are facing the terrorism in the N.W.F.P., Baluchistan Province and in Tribal Area which is getting financed and equiped through the newly established consulates and consulate generals in small country AFGHANISTAN to crush one and only Islamic Neclear Power …Pakistan.

The facts are India itself having lots of internal problems which is emerging within the communities who are facing lots of injustice in the country as a whole which need immediate attention for which these kind of incidents is natural to attract international media and public.

This time Muslims from Hyderabad Dakan have take rule of law into their hands in Bombay coming days Sikhs, Tamils, Assam, Kashmiris and many others to follow to achieve goals.

Instead of rectifing the problems of billion peoples pointing finger on Pakistan for every problems and attack on rit of the government of India is a poor way to run the country.

The post important and disturbing point is to find out the way out and machanism to deal with the issues which is on the game plan of NEW WORLD ORDER and GREAT GAME.

We have to save our NWFP and Balouchistan Province from our enemies. We have to ask for help and assistance from China in this important issue because his interest is also the same to get rid of foreign forces from this region.

Talat Hussain done a good research which should be done by any foreign office personal and advise to the Presidency and PM House to react on those lines instead of passing useless statements.

rehanchohan said:

Hi Viewers,

This is an extraordinary programme by Talat to give an answer to Indian media, who always blame Pakistan for every terror activity. This is why, i like Talat.
    One thing is very important too, that the Police officer who was conducting the investigation of Lt. Col. ‘Prohet was being killed in this activity, which is also shows that they (Hindu groups) want to stop investigation against Col.

Any how an astonishing Media’s victory.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Now we understand Musliml’s situation better earlier, we used to get swayed by the plight of American, Israeli & Indian. Bush Admin Policies was sort of highly appreciated in India. But over the past two 2/3 months they have changed. Now we understand Muslim’s predicament better. Unless these countries ulterior motives & mela-fide intention is defeated, neither Muslims nor Pakistanis/Afghanis or Iraqis can have a peaceful future. We should unite to defeat the ulterior motives amongst so called natural allied countries.

A Mehmood said:

talat kindly do all this program in english. thx

helper said:

DEAR FRIENDS,

I REQUEST ALL PAKISTANI, PLEASE STOP THE ATTACKS IN TRIBLE AREA AND NWFP.

THE IS THE WORLD RULE, TO USE THE AIR FORCE AGAINST THE OTHER COUNTRY, NOT INSIDE THE COUNTRY.

BUT WHAT A SHAME FUL MASSAGE FOR WHOLE PAKISTAN. THAT THE AIR FORCE IS USING AGAINST PAKISTANI PEOPLE.

IF THE AIR FORCE HAVE POWER, STOP THE AMERICAN AIR CRAFT, IT REALY SHAME FUL FOR AIR FORCE, THAT THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO STOP AMERICAN FIGHTERS.

SHAME FOR AIR FORCE OF PAKISTAN

SHAME FOR AIR CHIEF

SHAME FOR FIGHTER POLIT.

SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME

VOX said:

Talat is to this face of he establishment wha Zaid Hamid was to the previous face of the very same establishment.

Both can come out with logic and guns blazing when need be.

Although talat has shown that he really delve into an issue and researc it well to support his point of view. Again it is impotant to stress upon “when need be.” While Zaid Hamid douchbag dun need nuffin.

How about doing an expose on this rogue proxy puppet regime of Pakistan talat? nah….didn’t think so.

Every one has biases, but journalism is a calling not just a any other profession. Hamid Mir has gone the extra miles on occasions in my opinion.

KHAN said:

@ Dara and Any body who support ppp,think about few things:-
    1-If benazir was so much democratic,then why she ,her mother and father kept the people of their region in ignorance.why they never gave them any light of education.they never built any schools,colleges or university in their place.
    2-As they wanted to keep the people in ignorance so they can be treat them always like slaves from one generation to next.
    3-Her Deal with america in which she herself allowed america to enter to pakistan trible areas if she become prime minister.
    4-Everything she did for her power .I dont have anything against any body.i dont have anything against any politician .All i love those who love pakistan.who take care of pakistan and who does things for pakistan.

yahyanoori said:

Classic by Talat Hussain..

KMAJ007 said:

Well I Must say, Talat Hussain is the king of analysts, what a class episode, real hard work bringing truth and reality upfront.

Really most of pakistanis blame our establishment and we can see how dangerous is the establishment of India is, but the fact is that, they are dangerous for others…
    Pakistani media have to show more strength and have to give blastic replies to fake indian Claims.
    Now world has also need to play a part in that, and our Govt. have to ask the world that tell india to provide evidences, sound evidences, otherwise publically excuse for blaming Pakistan without any reason.

smssr84 said:

WOW!!!
    zabardast!!

I wish our neighbours were as praticle as we are…… and our media is!!! bravo to talat hussain!

ashutosh mishra said:

Justice Sachchar is a venerable retired judge.His report is a representative of a certain openness of democracy.Ditto for the recovery of the implication of Col Purohit, which is condemnable.Vigilantism can’t be tolerated and hence ought to be rejected.Simultaneously, the role of intellectuals in Jilani’s case be commended.But by presenting news by skewing the facts thus could lead many right thinking people,Hindus for you since your perspective has evolved over years to see things in binary terms alone,the cause of mutual appreciation and understanding suffers.My suggestion is that as journalists,you need to raise your truthfulness further higher.Granted that Indian journalism,quoted here isn’t of the best kind on,that’s cheap and popular,but do two wrongs make a right Talat saheb?I would love to debate with you whenever,wherever on issues that affect our civilians mutually,to alter course in a positive direction not negative.With warm regards, Ashutosh

• Mumbai Bomb Blasts from the eyes of a Pakistani « Mystic’s Muses said:

[...] November 30, 2008 by Le Mystique Renowed journalist Talat Hussain has done a thorough research and analysis of the horrific Mumbai Bomb Blasts in a TV show. The recording is available at pkpolitics [...]

• Those who do not learn from history… « Pakistan Ka Khuda Hafiz said:

[...] has a history of blaming Pakistan for its failings. Watch this video, where Aaj TV’s Talat and ARY’s Kashif Abbasi have a look at the way Indian media had [...]