{ 160 comments... read them below or add one }

mukhtar jat said:

Dr.shahid masood wellcome back please share your experience about ptv.

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

lying piece of crap. he’s got all the credibility of a sewer rat.

Geo should not have taken him back. he has no credibility.

nisar akbar said:

IF ZARDARI CAN COME BACK AFTER ALL THIS CORRUPTION THEN WHY NOT DR. SHAHID MASOOD.

IF PRESIDENT OF PAKISTAN IS CORRUPT THEN ANY THING CAN HAPPEN.
    GOD BLESS OUR PAKISTAN.

ZARDARI CHOOR, KUTTA.

power2rule said:

Dr shahid is back!

lota6177 said:

good program. Welcome back.

hirraman said:

Chalo, everyone makes mistakes. He admitted his error. Mitti Pao

Paki Power with No Power said:

i have no respect left for this guy. How can you trust a person who has no credibility after what he has done. He is a hypocrate and a liar just like his leaders in PPP.

Wasim said:

whatever, you have lost your credibility, your case is different of all. You deed and saying don’t go together. you will never ever be on same cradle again. SORRY for you!

Blackhawk12 said:

follower of corrupt leaders will never understand you Dr sahib.

you are human and human do mistakes so u did.

But you were missed and I’m glad to see you back actually most of us are happy to see you back

miansmas123 said:

Good to see uncle sargum back

melancholic pakistan said:

alifnoon

what is the need for putting these links,

do u really see any comparsion b/w piece of trash Kamran Khan and Shahid masood ?

Time needs unity and please move on , for God’s sake

nusyed said:

pehla pathar woh mare jis ne kabhi gunah na kia ho!
    A nice come back of Shahid Masood.

Riddle 792 said:

Why DR. SM is Back on GEO ?

Answer is simple, Jang group is going to use him to destroy PPP govt, and there is no one better to do it then to buy Dr. SM’s for sale soul……..

cut and save my comments and read these again 5 months from now…

Jang group is famous for toppling GOVTs…. :)

diamondcut said:

I really like when he said that other anchors should come forward and to be interrogated in same way.
    Ever wonder why these stories never surfaced before becoming ptv chairman and start making audit???And remember he said even some programme’s anchors are involved in PTV financial scandal.
    Kamran Khan we all know comes at top 10 yellow journalist category.
    I think he’s part of that financial scam at PTV as well or atleast paid to make smoke screen for those defaulters.

diamondcut said:

This whole idealogy that he sold himself.If that was the case,why do international auditing for PTV or refusing minister offer?
    He could have made millions staying at PTV by joining that “MAFIA of defaulters”

ranaumair said:

@ everyone,
    Shahid masood made a mistake …everyone does…u guys do and I DO but the real person amongst us is who comes back with full energy and tries to proof that he is still a true pakistani or a muslim. and after watching this program i can say that dr shahid made a mistake but now he’s fine. he began his show with critizing the zardari government by saying the quran and hadith line. we should forgive him. today’s program was excellent…we are capable enough to judge what he says for himself and what he says for the country we know what right and wrong is.

Pakistan zinda bad …jiye pakistani kom :)

bestrong said:

nice comeback

Wasim said:

My remarks were too early, being based on recent record of Dr Shahid. BUT if your performance is for patriotic Pakistanis like the one today (and don’t make mistakes) you can again be accepted as respectful as you used to be. JUST remain a good patriot reporter. Remember dr sahib, being icon at such a level, you are more accountable for your wrong doing than for a normal person. Allah bless Pakistan and keep it safe. Pakistan Painda Baad.

Taimur said:

I still don’t understand why he thanked general musharraf at that dinner?
    Anyway, who knows, as long as the guy does good analysis, it’s ok for me.

BA said:

Indian “progress” is a name of propeganda launched through Indian movies and twenty thousand+ Indian technical ( computer professionals mostly) living in the West . This progress has no roots and filmsy.

Out of 1000 million people if 10 miliion has prospoerity it doesn’t refelct the entire Inida. Except Banglore, Chinai,and Hyderabad rest of the Indian population is living in abject poverty.

The international investor will only take few hours to fly their capital to somewhere else if Inidains cannot control their home-grown terrorism. We have seen this phenomenon in so-called Asian Tiger countries in 90s.

Pakistan has already a lot on its plate to address instead of sponosoring terrorsim in India. But if Inidan doesn’t understand the manners of diplomacy and speak in harsh tone, India certainly will play a losing game.

At the same time I would stress this thing that Pakistan certainly has issues and they are of giant proportions. Ours and American beloved Jihadi’s of the past have now morphed into monsters that seem going out of hand. If Inida looses something in this whole scuffle, Pakistan might loose it all!

Escalation of tension on Pakistani and Indian borders are not going to help. Because my fear is this tension might culminate into a war, which will rapidly take form of a nuclear war and whatever infrastrcture Inidans and Pakistanis have developed over last 60 years would vanish like a puff of a smoke.

Restaint on emotional media people, defence strategits and top level leadership is a must. Only the norms of diplomacy can de-esclate the situation. No doubt Mumbai carnage is unfortunate but without even preliminary investigations blame game should be stopped.

zainengineer said:

What was wrong about leaving geo when his program were blocked?

What was wrong in attempting to correct PTV?

I think Dr. Maqsood Made all the right choices.

Great going Dr.

In this program I got the true face of india.

Thanks Dr.

Zain

Bills Q said:

An excellent program.

Good to see Dr.Shahid back.

ali4asat said:

i just wish zardari go back to prison and a true leader take charge.
    these indian dogs barking on the phone need a boss who can control them.zardari along with his political prostitutes party don t ve balls to say anything.i am not a supporter of war but i am not in favour of bowing either.
    we need a leadership.
    it is the time to widraw our army from tribal areas.a leader should be clever enough to take advantage of the present situation.india and america will be trapped in their own net if we widraw our troops from tribal areas.talibans are enough for usa.
    everbody pray to Allah Almighty for help.

inam ul haq said:

excellent come back . forget past and think about future . i knew that he will comeback ….i am happy to see that

Omar said:

A good program from a not so good person.
    In my eyes he has lost his respect,credibility and trust.
    But I will watch the “Meray Mutabiq” as long as he asks valid questions and raises the right issues.

ali4asat said:

izzat aur zillat Allah (swt) deita hai.
    if dr. SM is on a right path he will gain his respest back.good luck dr. sahab.

alam said:

This looser has no respcet in our eyes.
    We should not forget what he did to all of his fans.
    Watch this folks:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ghAXpfOtlg

I am not going to watch this show.

alam said:

There is no assurance that this BIT– will not ditch us all again…

DyaarEishq said:

shahid masood ka bara mai kuch bhi kaha jaye.. magar unn ka program tamam talk shows mai maqam rekhta hai.. aur aaj inn ka program dekh kar lagg raha hai ka geo mai dobara jaan paida hoogaye..

iss tamam arsa mai koi anchor acha program karna mai naqam reha..

Shirkuh said:

hirraman Says:
    November 30th, 2008 at 5:03 am
    “Chalo, everyone makes mistakes. He admitted his error. Mitti Pao”

Typical behaviour of many Pakistanis. Yes, everybody makes mistakes, but what SM did was a deliberate back stabbing. He played the role of a Trojan Horse amongst journalists. This grave error of his cannot be forgotten all of a sudden. He must prove himself before we ever trust him again. The prove must come in a crunch situation.

alam said:

Boycott SM..

abidnaseem said:

i was a big fan of masood sahab but i dont what happened to him..where he went off track…

http://www.wehategeo.com/yes/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6

people have started hating geo coz of him…now thats v sad for a media person like me.

Umer Farooq said:

Thank you Dr. Masood for teaching me never to trust fully any journalist, thank you for showing me that everyone truly does have their price. Thank you for showing me that it is okay to abandon your principles. But above all Dr. Sahib, thank you so very much for forgiving and forgetting the actions of our countries dictator.

Dr. Sahib, I might be able to forgive your actions, but I will never forget what you have done!

ali4asat said:

Shirkuh Says:
    November 30th, 2008 at 7:37 am
    “He must prove himself before we ever trust him again. The prove must come in a crunch situation.”
    this behavour shouldn t be followed when it comes to politicans like zardari,nawaz etc. dr.sm will be exception.

Waqas Aftab said:

i agree with omar up there

A good program from a not so good person.
    In my eyes he has lost his respect,credibility and trust.
    But I will watch the “Meray Mutabiq” as long as he asks valid questions and raises the right issues.

mm76 said:

Excellent,

As a muslim we must have a clear stand about these kufar states.

this is the only way to deal with this issue

Jamshed Khan said:

Well I don;t care how mighty India is and what it can do to Pakistan, but one thing is crystal clear that creating MQM and Taliban was the greatest disservice of ISI to Pakistan. The political wing of ISI is needles and is used by Dictators. The very existance of FATA and Taliban support inside Pakistan is the real threat to Pakistan.
    I ‘m not worried from India or Isreal, but I ‘m worried from Talibans in FATA, NWFP and MQM from Karachi. ISI and some baster Generals ruined Pakistan and has weakened Pakistan internally…

hajveri said:

indian analyst bullied shahid masood to fullest and shahid was on complete back foot against that indian sadist….

hajveri said:

by the way shahid masood has got no creidibility left and he’s just crap now for me…

Javaid Khan said:

Wow he has the guts to claim that he is the victim.
    We all know he went to PTV for money and he was kicked out for his incompetence. Now he claims he left it TO get back to his prior position. what a liar he is. If we remember that story of a fox and grapes , all i would say to you Mr Shahid Masood is this:
    GRAPES ARE SOUR.

Nayyar Sohail said:

Once upon a time I was a gr8 admirer of him, he proved me wrong and stabed right in the heart of poor nation. I know he will again win many audiance but should we trust him. He will never support the CJ Iftikhar movement and he will never speak against his ex boss Zordari. He showd s the pictures of Mushahid hussain, Haqqani and Maleha Lodhi…..what for…we never trusted them but we did trusted Dr. Shahid….It need some time to even allow me to listen you dr…. u might have earn lots of money but you lost millions ofn hearts who use to beat with you.. not any more…you are history…

jazoo said:

I really don’t see any unpatriotic move in joining PTV to fix PTV.
    He has well explained he left Geo to save Geo & Geo had accepted his statement as viable & true.
    Dr. Shahid looks & sound sincere.

Shirkuh said:

@Jazoo

What about SM standing shoulder to shoulder with his real master Moshe? and interacting pleasantly with a MQM terrorist?

Doesn’t that ring some alarm bells?

cathy said:

@Shirkuh and all SM critics!
    We are all humans and humans do make mistakes,but the best among us is the one who accept his mistake.And I think Dr.SM is one of those best persons.
    Now if he was really meaningful at that time,only time will prove it.
    So we should give him a chance and after all,people like Dr.SM are few in our country.

Shirkuh said:

@cathy

“after all,people like Dr.SM are few in our country.”

I also want very few of such kind of CRAP i.e. Trojan Horses like SM.

How unfortunate that people like you are so easy to make a fool of.

It was not an ordinary mistake. It was a sell out and he sat together with a MQM terrorist and a dictator and endorsed him. Do you also want to forgive Altaf Hussain and Moshe?

jazoo said:

@Shirkuh

Standing shoulder to shoulder does not incriminate one.
    Action speaks for people.
    He has one very good human quality i.e. Humility.

jazoo said:

@shirkuh

“It was not an ordinary mistake. It was a sell out and he sat together with a MQM terrorist and a dictator and endorsed him. Do you also want to forgive Altaf Hussain and Moshe?”

Its about time you should improve your discussion above Primary level.

Shirkuh said:

@Jazoo

Yaaah, watch for yourselves:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ghAXpfOtlg

What a “great QUALITY” to play on both sides of the wicket. That’s against the rules, mate!

Shirkuh said:

@Jazoo

What bothers you in this statement?

“It was not an ordinary mistake. It was a sell out and he sat together with a MQM terrorist and a dictator and endorsed him. Do you also want to forgive Altaf Hussain and Moshe?”

- MQM being terrorists?
    - Moshe being a dictator?
    - Or SM accepting a well paid job by Moshe/ZPP?
    - Or is it the question about forgiving Altaf and Moshe?

What bothers you?

sarfraz gondal said:

Mother of all languages comes through and help understanding situation

>– JITHO DE KHOTEE OTHE AA KE KHALOTE
    >– AA Je Ke Khotee Bhorr Thalle
    >–

jazoo said:

@shirkuh

SM is not siding with any party you mentioned he happened to be in social parties with their supporter so are all the politicians of Pakistan.
    Social gathering of different opinion is not forbidden in Pakistan or anywhere else.

BTW nothing is bothering me.

Malek said:

with all the hype created by Hindus in a stage drama in Bombay and then another drama by SM we seem to forget

14 Killed in Karachi
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=61324

-Safdar, 30, was killed in Nazimabad while two brothers, Naseeb and Aqeel, died in North Nazimabad.
    - Babar Shah, 35, a resident of Pahar Gunj, was returning home when armed men killed him.
    -Another unidentified man was killed in North Nazimabad
    - many more young and innocent

Shirkuh said:

@Jazoo

“Social gathering of different opinion is not forbidden in Pakistan or anywhere else.”

Don’t lie. It was NOT just a social gathering. SM clearly endorsed Moshe and he was having fun time with a terrorist from MQM. Shame on him and those who support such ugly actions!

junaid said:

i think he was forced to join ptv. good show and excellent sets of question.

yhdil said:

I simply do not understand people who are criticsing him !

what wrong has he done?

He got a better job offer so he switched himself. Soon he realized that he is not comfortable with it, he resigned.

there is no point of corruption.

And by the way the joininf of PTV was when everyone closed the doors for him. Last interview with general kiyani caused him a lot of trouble and his geo programme was not going to be telecasted. Then what was the point of staying there when it was crucial to have your voice heard.

I think we should v/c him and respect his opinions !

zafarn said:

Majority is the authority, i think most of us welcome him back. In today’s professional world people will offer money etc, as long as there are some principles in what you do i don’t see a problem with what SM did.
    As long as he appears truthful, i think people will continue to watch his programmes.

aik pakistani said:

Can I say that people who are crtisizing, then why they are watching Dr SM programme, coz they know he has some extraordinary talent which no one can deny.

Did anybody notice that within only few hours, he got the most comments.

I am 100% sure that majority of people like him and they will watch his programme. you will see that he got most no. of comments (in past and in future.

I call it LOVE and HATE relationship.

smali1400 said:

I don’t like the doctor anymore but hey I suffer from political amnesia and forgave Deal Breaker Muahsraff and Deal Makers Ballu Zardari, and Sharif Body Steel. I will Let bygone’s be bygone’s. Welcome back Doctor Start the interrogation.

Omer Farooq said:

Well,
    To be very honest, i like Dr Shahid Masood and his way of Journalism. when he moved to ptv it hurts me a lot not becoz of he is going for higher pay or for anything. it hurts me coz i want to see him asking questions to our corrupt society members including our own choosen politicians.

i want to ask every1 on this site who ever is commenting against him that whts wrong if somebody want to choose him or herself a better post a better position. dont u guys do it in your personal life.

i still respect him and i like the show and i want and i pray he should carry on with his unique style. my best wishes are always with u DR SM. May God bless you….

dande said:

Dear Dr Masood very good lets start work for truth i am thank full that you decide to comback.forget all and work for a bater pakistan.

Shirkuh said:

@Omer Farooq

“To be very honest, i like Dr Shahid Masood and his way of Journalism. when he moved to ptv it hurts me a lot not becoz of he is going for higher pay or for anything. it hurts me coz i want to see him asking questions to our corrupt society members including our own choosen politicians.”

I am not against shifting jobs to get more benefits including higher salary. What I am against is shifting sides for only a few coins. To hell with the cause all just loving people were fighting for. We were also proud of SM, when he grilled the corrupt politicians, but we also had a watchful eye on him when he made SOFT interviews with the people he was associated with like BB. I hope you remember his soft interview of BB before she left Dubai. To grill all politicians is fine, but to grill a selected part of the politicians is NOT acceptable!

“i want to ask every1 on this site who ever is commenting against him that whts wrong if somebody want to choose him or herself a better post a better position. dont u guys do it in your personal life.”

Yes, everyone is entitled to a better life, but there something called moral values and obligations towards the society. SM failed on all accounts, when he sided with ZPP/Moshe/MQM.

“i still respect him and i like the show and i want and i pray he should carry on with his unique style. my best wishes are always with u DR SM. May God bless you….”

It’s not a question about style only. It’s about credibility also. Don’t underestimate peoples will and ability to differentiate between good, evil and corrupt!

IMO he is not doomed forever. He can prove himself as a reborn journalist, or he can prove to be a ZPP mole. Maybe ZPP has realised that they have lost a voice in the private media and thus has committed a big mistake. Then they decided to get SM back to make some damage control. Only time will tell whether he has changed his mind or he is making up for another betrayal.

gr8leo87 said:

damn that indian guy was totally challenging pakistan’s dignity. seemed more like a threat to me.

Omer Farooq said:

@ Shirkuh
    i agree with u on some of your points abt changing sides or moral values or credibility. but i want to say that when we forget our politicians. all these kunda ministers. those cant even pay few bucks of elecritcity bills for their parties. when our politicians keep chaninging sides from here to there and totally bcoz of few coins. when they sell their land their country everything for their own bank balance. but still we keep giving them chance to chance y nt we can give DR SM another chance. only God knows he is right r wrong. but atleast he is among few anchors like Talat who can face these big fishes.
    To err is human , to forgive divine.

faraz said:

Will you be able to win the hearts again, I dont think so, you have been EXPOSSED in JAWABDEH, that your roots are in ppp gund. so you are biased and YOU MUST KNOW EDUCATED, SOBBER PEOPLES HATE PPP. only fools follow ppp or people who wants cake of piece.

So I must say you soon will be kicked out from geo tv.

NOW YOU MUST KNOW COS YOU ARE EXPERT , IMRAN KHAN IS THE DARLING OF YOUNG AND EDUCATED PEOPLES, SO IF YOU JOIN HIM THEN YOU CAN GET LOVE NAD RESPECT.

THE REASON IS WE HATE PPP YOU MUST KNOW. COME ON DR. SB HELP IMRAN KHAN BE HIS RIGHT HAND.

FORGIVE ME IF I HURT YOU, AFTER SO MUCH HATE WHAT YOU DID BUT I CANT WRITE BAD OR VERY BAD ABOUT YOU, COS WE LOVED YOU.

IMRAN ZINABAD

techunar said:

@Everyone,
    If we can go through and forget past 10 years of massacre, injustice, corruption, the stain on national integrity and security….
    If we can forget what happened to lawyers movement.. to ‘Justice’..
    If we can forget what happened on 12th May..
    If we can forget what happened on 27th Dec…
    We are still going to ignore whats happening today (and in coming days) in Karachi…

We are so ignorant, at least people with power are…

This guy Shahid Masood accepted what/why he did.. at least he came on tv, in public to expose whatever happened..

‘Talent’ Hum say bardasht nahin hota bhaiyoon :)

Boltay Raho!

armas said:

mere andar to bhanbar jal rahe hain jab sai main us manhus bharat verna kai watne aziz ke bare main comment sune hain how dare he talk like that aur aap logon ko kya kuch mahsus nahin hua aur SM ko le kar baith gai hain han hum choreom loteron ko to 3 bar chance daine ko tayar hain laikin SM ko nahin lets talk about the latest issue the false propaganda aginst us on indian media lets move forward

Shirkuh said:

@Omer Farooq

I agree that any human can fail, but we have to differentiate between common errors and deliberate acts of betrayal.

I am of the opinion that trust is good, but control (mechanisms) are better. No matter who it is – rich or poor, influential or non-influential. Everyone should act according to the law and ethics, and people shall learn to punish those who misbehave and play with the sentiments of the poor nation through the power of the ballot. We shall not just forgive and continue the business as usual. We need to keep a watchful eye in order to keep people on track.

The Pakistanis are not more corrupt than any other nationality. The difference is only that we don’t have powerful institutions to keep a watchful eye on especially the office holders. Look at how ZPP is making all efforts to avoid a free and independent judiciary. On top of that we have an awaam, who willingly forget all past misdeeds just to be back stabbed once again. I say vote for new emerging powers, who are steadfast and hold on to core values for the betterment of poor Pakistanis!

SherryShamsi said:

He has lost his touch with his credibility. If he would have came back when Musharraf was in power, things would have different. Many people stayed in GEO eventhough there were (lets say) threats. If such a junior journalist was appointed as Chairman of PTV, its eyebrow raiser for everyone. Its sure that we as common viewers have short memory, & he might again gain popularity after presenting such emotional shows, with such controversal participants. But I personally never believed in him. Even on this Mumbai attacks incidents, there are many journalists in India too who are saying that Indian govt. is diverting attention by putting blame on Pakistan, but Shahid Masood does’nt want to talk to them.

makhalil said:

Dr Shahid Masood is true face of the Pakistani Media.

ignorant, pseudo-patriot, sensationalist, selfish and pro-fanatics.

Why none of them tell this nation that if a Hypocrisy that LeT is banned while its all worker and leaders are at large in Murid K and running an organization in name of “Jammat tu Dawa”

Jatt said:

In a recent ‘The News’ article ‘Ayaz Amir’ said that the “Reputation is like virginity. Once gone it doesn’t return.”

I can’t agree more.

Hassan Amin said:

I would congragulate Shahid on doing this great program. At the end of the day, its his creativity and original programming that attracts viewers. He has every right to join any channel if he gets a better offer, just like any professionals. Take example of cricketers who are playing in India. So why cant Shahid Masood join rival organizations such as PTV.

Hassan Amin said:

I would congratulate Shahid on doing this great program. At the end of the day, its his creativity and original programming that attracts viewers. He has every right to join any channel if he gets a better offer, just like any professionals. Take example of cricketers who are playing in India. So why cant Shahid Masood join rival organizations such as PTV.

khanNZ said:

Human is to err……….
    great is who admit it ………

Hameed Chaudhry said:

I read each and every comments and respect all participants what they noted above , it is true we all get hurt when Dr. Shahid Masood left Geo and join PTV …. but we have to understand and realize that every individual human being have its breaking point in his or her life which force and divert any individual to change on certain way which normally un-accepted to others.

Any way its a good change, the way Shahid Masood came back after refusing to accept the post of Advisor to Prime Minister and decided to face the reality that he should come back on Geo and say sorry to millions of his fans and admirers. We welcome you with open heart and hope you will never hurt us all in future, the way you did earlier on some sort of political pressure.

Just before your program, Talat Hussain done two very informative programs on same issue of Mumbai Attack and provide a lot of points which need to be addressed all the Pakistani nation in coming days to secure our homeland from India.

My comments after Talat Hussain program.

India’s Nuclear Assets are unsafe from Terrorists and it is threat to this region.
    Bombay Attack proved that Indian Intelligence Agencies are failed to secure homeland security and safety of citizens.

Talat Hussain, you are the best of all. Your research was so comprehensive and detailed which make all the viewers very happy in last two days.

Friendly snitches of India like Altaf Hussain, Farooq Sattar, Asfand Yar Wali, Ghulam Ahmed Balour, Dr. Pervez Houdbhai, Imtiaz Alam, Hassan Nisar and many many others Zameer Faroosh need to be exposed.

Lets come to the point, from last few months a group of people were constantly raising voice for Pakistans business hub Karachi is in danger, because its moving towards Talibanisation which need proper attention and control for new settelers coming from other part of Pakistan to find jobs in this mega city Karachi which is causing un-security for the local residents who feels that if it is not stopped them here it could convert them from majority to minority in this part of industrial city of Pakistan. But the way it was highlighted openly this issue in international press from MQM London it shows the plan behind all these unnecessary exploitations.

I am watching round the clock CNN India and other international channels along with our own talk shows available on pkpolitics. I feel releaved that Indians as a nation are very scared from ISI. Even though it has nothing to do with ISI in this Bombay Attack but still they dont know how to face general public of India or media just before elections. People need answers or resignations from the key post holders which political figures does not effort at this stage.

Lets take it the case, the way Indian media is potrating …. then people of India has the right to ask from the establishment and intelligence services that how come ISI make it possible for terrorists to break all the security barriers which start the journey from Karachi and enter in Bombay through sea route and failed the national security measures of India and enter in the city of Bombay which is one of the best developed and secured city in India and start killing innocent foreigners and local people in busiest place of business.

“Bombay Attack” was a poor planning of a intelligence or a political advisors for the government of India for making disgrace Pakistan and Muslims of this region infront of American and European Countries at the time when a new American President Obama is near to take over as President of United States of America in coming few weeks who want the 60-61 years old dispute of Kashmir should be resolved immediatly in between India and Pakistan governments once for ever to safe this region from nuclear engagement in future which is in the interest of whole world.

The commando engagements just finished few hours before, still not clear how many terrorists were involved in this brutal attack, what is the original names and addresses of those terrorists, what was the main motives of this attention of media they got world wide to establish any demand, what they achieve after taking so many lives of innocent local and foreigners in this attack and their own lives gone or lost for no reason….. I dont honour and take these arguments. We have to find the reasons in coming days …. why and how come it get possible that these youngsters attacked innocent people for nothing just simply saying that they represent a group named DAKAN Mujahidins nobody recognised.

Al-Faida group is Lt.Col Prohat and associates mastermind of this dirty game against Muslims to support Hindu Activists.

Pakistan Zindabad … Pakistan Paindabad

yhdil said:

Good programme. To the point. RAW SUX…

good work esp. when he asked about samjota express and indian’s involvement in pak

lofty said:

Bravo Dr. Shahid, welcome back. Dont leave us now. Thank you admin for uploading this program.

bokhari abid said:

SM ….Well Done..though nt very Happy wid u …but still a very gud programme…As U hav history of doing tat .

Usman said:

Great come back show by Shahid Masood. We need more and more people like Shahid Masood, Hamid Mir, Kashif and Talat to enlighten us from theirs and others views on what’s been happening around us.

amajid.malik said:

Unfortunately many of us like Charmers(Midarees) and sensationalists. Dr. Shahid masood was always one of them to me.

Crime list of Dr. Shahid:

*After giving many bashans on usool,truth and morality which gave inspiration to many who watched his shows ,he sold himself when he got the right price or from the right quarter(according to him).

** If there was threat to Geo, he could have left it but why the hurry to join PTV. PPP after following Musharraf policies is a devil to many. And being inspiration for many ,people got hurt when they saw him going the other side.

*** why did he wrote a tap dance article to justify his joining ptv and why the lies about being present in Musharraf resignation?

**** why did he try to malign an honest journlist like Ansar Abbasi in Jawabdeh by saying that he went with him to request Zaradari to not take him in PTV? This was totally wrong.

***** Who was funding his think tank “Dialouge”. Big money was involved in this think tank as he invited many and bore all expenses.

The only good he did so far is to leave resign from his post but time will tell what is behind this decision. To me he is suspicious.

jazoo said:

@shirkuh wrote

“Don’t lie. It was NOT just a social gathering. SM clearly endorsed Moshe and he was having fun time with a terrorist from MQM.”

Who is SM to endorse anyone–he is just an anchor person & journalist–He may have political inclination but he does not have political affiliation–Its not his job to endorse people because it means nothing.
    We have seen many anchors doing interviews with Mush like Hamid Mir, Iftekhar of Jawabdeh etc. etc.–they were polite & respectful & seem friendly with Mush so this Ninja Turtle would think them all having good time with Mush & they have endorsed Mush.
    This is the job of admin to encourage quality postings on this thread–The quantity & of Primary school mental level will lost the valor of this site

ask_me445 said:

hahaha jhoot ka palanda . geo shdnt take shahid back

RanaHaroon said:

Aazmaaay hoee ko Doobaara Aazmaana Baywaqoofi hai……. i am sure he will again dump to Geo and feelings of people.

shimatoree said:

I think Dr. Shahid Masood is an excellent journalist and has proven that he has done things in a proper manner under the circumstances that he faced . Plus he is an intellectual and a great scholar . To those who have bitterly criticized him for what has happened -must look at the situation by putting themselves in his situation and see what they would have done.

Of course his program was as expected excellent and I am very happy that he is back.

*humkoon* said:

Guys we as a nation always think and react emotionally. When I first heard that SM had joined PTV I was also annoyed and saying the same thing that he had sold out himself but after some time I realised that actually we started him hating cos our interest was directly effected. Our interest was to see him lashing on politician and etc and when he joined the PTV we were disappointed cos SM was not able to serve us.

I do agree with the opinion that SM joined PTV and sold himself and there can’t be second opinion to it. “Insaan khtaa (mistake) ka putla aur hiras (greed) uss kee fitrat main hai”. But the most important is if he committed a blunder and reverted back to the truth with in six months, then we must congrtaulate and admire him that he is quick learner. He didn’t accept the post of advisor to PM. If he had accepted that again then we would have been justified calling him salable commodity.

About Kamran Khan, why didn’t he bring Ansar Abbasi and Shaheen Sahbai on live call to say that they were not with him to meet Mr. Zardari.

Writing column in Jang should not be discussed cos we dont know who is writing what?

….and SM didn’t say that Ishrat Ul Ibad was his class fellow in college or university days…….he just said he was my class fellow…..did Kamran Khan investigate prior to that period????????

Last but not the least that best player is who performs in ground and SM is the player who has gutts to perform.

Imran Khan used to be labelled as arrogant and disobdeient to authorities but he always performed in ground and he is and always been top class player and personality………..Imran Khan Zinda Baad

I am 100% sure all critics of him will follow his show and pray that SM will not again go agiast our interest and continue to serve us:)):)) that what we want form him:)):))

shimatoree said:

On the Mumbai incident-

The Indian establishment is quite upset with what has happened.

But not for the reasons that everyone is thinking about. They are not angry and upset about all the dead people. They are NOT upset about the death of the foriegn tourists and businessmen.

What they are MAD about is this-

” How could just 10 young men in their 20’s come to the business brain of a country , attack and hold the entire security establishment and defence machinary at bay for 3 days. It showed beyond any doubt that the Indians are complacent and incompetent when it comes to security . Imagine Just 10 people could do this. Just imagine what the terrorist organisations might have learned from this incident .
    This was a failiur on the part of the Indian security and for them they have to face upto this fact.
    To their credit- they are trying to do something about it – by National Security Advissor quitting and the Minister of Interior quitting.

Try to rememeber 9/11- Did any American official quit even though at that time it was also an intelligence and security fiasco.

Ghost Of TK said:

I never cared much for his sub-par research and whiny voice but he does have a knack for annoying the fvck out of his guests and sometimes that angers them and makes them blurt out sh!t they later wish they never did.

It was amusing to see him rile up the indian defense journal guy.

I wish we’d stop getting so emotional about personalities. These people are fighting tooth and nail for personal gain just like everyone else in that jungle known as Pakistan.

He’s about as much of a journalist as Jerry Springer and about equally as entertaining.

If anyone thought “DawkTurr” Shahid Masood was some kind of a ‘maseehaa’… well then… the joke’s on you. :)

Ghost Of TK said:

@shimatoree: try to think back to the Marriott bombing and countless other horrible failures we’ve had.

Did ANY of our officials quit?

NOPE.

Sad to say, but some of the sarcastic ‘taanay’ that this indian moron was giving had a bitter grain of truth to them. Our system is near collapse and we need to worry about it.

farrukh akhtar said:

Good show… Welcome Back

casualwhisperer said:

Instead of discussing DR SM we should concentrate on the situation….Also note the tone of varma…….we need to be really careful…

hasheesh said:

welcome back shahid masood

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

One benefit atleast: Buruecrates & higher auhorities to be exposed with the passage of time by Dr.Sahib who are still busy in looting & already spoiled PTV.

czar said:

haha, shahid masood: shameless hussie

khalid khan said:

salam.
    but i do nt want to well come u coz. kasam say u have really hart me from now on i will not fallow or believe the people like u. i thought that mashallah we have some good people among the black sheep.but i did nt know dr shahid is the big lota and black sheep.sorry sir i do nt have any choice but to say these thing for u coz u really deserve these words.khuda na karay if would on ur place i would never come back to geo.and would live like a ordinaray person.at least i will never watch ur programme i used to be ur dewana but not now ok khuda hafiz

shimatoree said:

TK

The comments-( Tanay) from the Indian Defence journal editor were on target but that has been commented upon ad infinitum on this web site.

Having visited India and met some of the thinkers in the higher circles- I have come to a conclusion that -( not prejudiced) that the Indians-( most of them) are living in a fantasy land. They are convinced that India is the India of the techies and of the Ambanees and the heroes and heroines of the bollywood movies.
    Before anyone starts laughing- That is the simple truth.
    In Eastern U.P. , Bihar where I have visited- the India is very different. The people are still living in 12th century. Population is exploding. No electricity. No clean water. No jobs. These same people work as literally slaves in the rich households of Delhi and Bombay and other cities.

These people represent 80 % of the people of India. So just 10 people sail from a port far away and hold at bay this ” great ” nation – imagined superpower which can place a satellite around the moon. Of course it is the same superpower where in Bihar and eastern UP over 200,000 people have been made homelss and are without food in floods and did you see a great TV debate of concern from the govt or the TV newsmedia.

khalid khan said:

salam.
    but i do nt want to well come u coz. kasam say u have really hurt me from now on i will not fallow or believe the people like u. i thought that mashallah we have some good people among the black sheep.but i did nt know dr shahid is the big lota and black sheep.sorry sir i do nt have any choice but to say these thing for u coz u really deserve these words.khuda na karay if would on ur place i would never come back to geo.and would live like a ordinaray person.at least i will never watch ur programme i used to be ur dewana but not now ok khuda hafiz

ali4asat said:

let bharat verma bark.when he ll try to bite,we ll kill him inshahAllah.

NAB said:

Actually India copies Western countries blindly, now they were trying to imitate US behaviour after 9/11, but on things pretty clear though, India: You are not as powerful, economically or milatraliy or even credibility-wise as US. I have lived in many different countries and I have not seen Indians being respected anywhere (although I can say about Pakistan) but after all we are not the ocpy cats!

About Shahid Masood, it was delightful to hear this style again. He is indeed elegant…

But Does anybody on this forum know more about his think-tank “DIALOGUE” other than the information that he himself provided on Jwabdeh. If you have any extra information or link, please inform.

NAB said:

@shimatoree

I cannot help agreeing with you. I have lived life in different countries as well.

I will tell you what I have observed about their psyche around these years: “A typical indian will always talk about Aishwarya, talk about their progress while at the same time always demeaning Pak, when confronted about Aids problems they believe its a media hype, when confronted with problems in kashmir bihar and tamil, kairla and seven other separatist states, they will say its all hype and then its because of ISI!, When asked about the abject poverty, they mention that 5 of the top 20 rich people belong to India! And they feel never ashamed of their brown skin, but AMAZINGLY they are blindly fond of British and Americans white skin and somehow always manage to equate their country’s so called progress with the western powers

Many of you might be thinking They are indeed a confident nation but On the contrary I have always failed to realize as to why in Arab World, they try to imitate Arabs, in Europe they try to imitate Europeans and in US, they try to imitate Americans AND WHEN THEY get their ASS WHOOPED from all of them, they come to Pakistanis and say: YOU KNOW AFTER ALL WE ARE ASIANS!!!

muntazir said:

People want to forgive him so that they can have their entertainment back again. No one is ever held accountable in Pakistan.

Its not about forgiveness, its about breach of trust. How can a journalist sit with and pass and recieve comlements from Ghaddars of MQM and likes of Moshe and still be considdered impartial?

Those who compare hime with comeback of Zardari seem to forget that zardari was always a daku and still is one and it is unlikely that PPPP will win the next ellection if it carries on the way it is going at the moment.

A journalist can not be compared with a politician. They differ in nature.

journalism requires objectivity, impartiality and integrity. When a journalist compromises these values, he is no longer fit for the job.

goodboy said:

Welcome back and Good work.
    Dr. Shahid please try to arrange complete program in English where you can show facts about last train event and blame on Pakistan, and involvement of Indian army in it.

muntazir said:

……although impartial journalism hardly exists any where in the world since media is just another system of wareware that is carefuly managed through out the world, especially the west.

Ghost Of TK said:

@shimatoree:

totally agree re: the widespread poverty and also, the areas you mention are MUSLIM majority areas and the indian commission report mentioned by Talat in his nov 27 program details how a new Muslim Underclass is being created and how the state of India has not been fair to its citizens of Muslim origin.

According to that report, Muslims in general are in worse shape than Dalit’s.

Be that as it may, but let us not lose sight of the fact that education (not this stupid “literacy” shit that our officials crow about) in india is much better than Pakistan and even though they may have a large poor class, their middle class is more than all of pakistan and also their industrial base is much better which is a direct consequence of the number of higher education institutions and the graduates thereof.

India may not be a super power but it is on its way to being a half decent country in the next 50 years while we are on our way to oblivion. The difference is democracy and semi functional institutions which seem to work in India but which are perverted and short-circuited by Pakistani’s starting from the common man to the Highest judge and the president.

And to top it all off, we have to listen this bullshit from fvcking indians that our judges are not sacked … and sorry to say, it is true… we need to see our fvcked up face in the mirror. that painful self examination and self-criticism is the only way we can recover from this existential problem.

Although I give some leeway to Pakistan for getting the worse part of the deal, but by way of comparison, Israel was more of a shithole and had much worse enemies in the beginning.

Initial Adversity is no excuse. The fact is that our ‘founders’ and our ‘elders’ have failed as a generation, have nearly brought us to this predicament of disaster and we somehow have to recover from it.

My thinking is that an awakening civic sense through grass-roots education campaign is our only ticket out of this existential mess. Or we may be re-absorbed into more powerful neighbours.

I don’t believe in the emotional BS that god made this country and he will protect it. that is just the scoundral’s way of copping out of fixing the problems facing his/her nation. If Mecca can fall, then ANY nation can fall. We’re NOT SPECIAL. ;)

PakiPower said:

Aoa all,

Well I think Dr. Shahid Masood has justified himself and I still think he is pretty much clear person, otherwise he could easily become Shereen Rehman or Mushahid Hussain, turning from Journalist to Politician, but he came out from the disgusting place. So I believe we must wait and watch his programs, before commenting him as ‘GHADDAR’.

I am looking forward to have good work from these people. Only they can stop cuz our opposition is involved too in all this mess up ..

Allah bless Pakistan

Pakistan Zindabad.

NAB said:

@Ghost
    If Mecca can fall, then ANY nation can fall. We’re NOT SPECIAL.

When did Mecca fall? Are you talking about fatah-e-Mecca, since that is actually considered as our victory.

However I totally agree with your underlying message that things need to be done rather than emotional tricks, and again Allah helps those who help themselves! (Muslims I think by Allah SWT have not been mentioned over here in this Ayat.)

innsider said:

about “DIALOGUE” of Dr.Shahid Masood:Dialogue is funded by american think tank Casidy and associate.During the Musharraf regime,Casidy and Associate got the contact as Lobbyist.The contaract was signed and now they are getting 1.2 Million US Dollar yearly.The “other” US based lobbyist firm is now only taking care of Pakistan Embassy day to day issues with Hussain Haqqani,as per agreed contract terms of 55000 US Dollars per Month.Cassidy and Associate got that contract only due to Ms.Robin L Rapheal(Former Assistant Secretary of States)She was taking care of Middle East Issues.She was wife of Mr.Rapheal ambassador who was died in the same C130 Plan of Gen.Zia Ul Haq.This lady is highly important in state department,as she arranged the meeting of Taliban’s in US.When she got the assignment as a lobbyist for Pakistani govt,she travel to Dubai,and at that time, Dr.Shahid Masood, who was appearing in ARY programme Views on News.One can understand, how this deal was brokered in Dubai during 2005,and can be understand, how lobbying firm arrange the funding for opening ceremony of Dialogue in five star hotels of Dubai.Many participants already confirmed that they got the tickets and accomodations through Tabani group.Ms.Robin L Rapheal is active “Member of ADVISORY” Boarb of DIALOGUE.Now its on readers to understand, how Dr.Shahid tactfully try to Clear himself as “DOODH KA DHULLA” During the Lal Masjid or Lawyers Movement everybody can understand, how he portray the Anger of Public, and later Cool Down the Situation.as this was the perfect role, which he was playing at that time, but he was EXPOSED during the last few month, when he proved member of the same Mush&Zardari TEAM.interview of Dr.Shahid Masood in Jawabdeh by Iftikhar Ahmed was a eye openning programme.But according to Dr.Shahid Masood feelings,public memory always weak sadly.many of the viewers still listening his BHASHANS.as he is again portraying himself INNOCENT.No body can understand him in FEW minutes Jawabdeh.which was stopped by Dr.shahid masood and other high profiles requests,as it was not in PUBLIC INTERESTS.Iftikhar ahmed resigned from Geo due to that issue,later he again joined Geo, public was only able to view the censored programme.Now Dr.shahid is using PTV audit report as a bargaining CHIP.(continue)

samuraisan said:

i think the best answer to india right now is to bann all indien entertainment channels but not the news channel so that new generation of pakistan, effected by indian movies,can see the real face of hinduism.

ataraxis6 said:

@Admin, I am disappointed to see that you have posted this video of an opportunist, who has proved time and again, that he can be bought, if offered the right price.

It is all about the $$$ for him. Too bad he has many dumb followers.

muhanmmad anees said:

Mr Clean & Uncle Sam back sorry

Jamhooriat said:

I agree with ataraxis6.
    @dmin sould not uplod this programme and we should not prove ourselves as dumb sheep.

If we will not make this Dr shahid Loot Khasoot as example, then many will oters will follow as they will know that people are so stupid that they can F*** them any time.

Have any body noticed, that most of the commentators who supported dr shahid here are first timers and i have doubt that it might be same person with multiple IDs. @dmin, plz look in to this matter.

msawan said:

I think this guy has no SHARAM and shamed he shouldnt be back and if zardari is corrupt can we accept him

we have tho powerf not to view mere mutabic

alfaz ka gorakh danda without spirit

a new CHHAWWAL in media

geo shoud keep its good reputation

If sm go into politics he can b PM sooon

ALLAH HAM PER RAHAM KER HAMAIN APNE AAP PER RAHAM KERNE KE TAUFEEQ ATA FARMA AMEEN

Aneeza said:

Some comments on Dr Shahid and his program:

Not paticularly happy about his explanation on going and then coming back but since I’ve never been a fan of his as an analyst so not much perturbed.

However, I loved a remark he gave in his beginning on being offered a ministry position or something and that was the reference to promises not beng Qran and hadees. Liked his cheek! :)

The same old monologic, droning style of his. I wish he had taken some elocution classes while he was away. Listening to him is a real torture.

The rudeness f that Indian guy was surprising. For once Dr Shahid’s leech like tendency came of use! :) But on a serious note, the irresponsibility of Indian media is infuriating. They are adding fuel to the fire. But this probably indicates an organized decision in their country at higher level to blame Pakistan.

Asif said:

Hes an opinion driver in media & it was evident in the absence of his opinion from media.

I might not agree with him just like tens of columnists in Pakistani newspapers but they do drive opinion in one way or the other.

Shirkuh said:

I second the suggestion about banning SM’s program on Pkpolitics. A lota like SM should face the music – at least for some time! He and his associates need to know that we are not a bunch id!0ts.

janjuamehmood said:

This guy is a liar and cheat.
    He should be ashamed of himself and been banned from Geo.

How come Geo broadcast his interview and then given him the show back too?
    Daal mein khuch kala hei

@admin , please do not publish Dr. Shahid Masood views on your website.

innsider said:

@NAB…. Your required information is available on pkpolitics about shahid masood’s DIALOGUE

Hassan Niazi said:

Every Indian should read this.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7755684.stm

There are so many obvious “identities” one would try to hide if they belong to a particular group and will carry such “evidence” to plot anyone they want. This is deliberately being ignored by the Indians exposing their game plan.

I just spoke to a friend and he rightly pointed out that if he was anchoring instead of Dr. Shahid Massod, he would have had hung up the phone right after the first “conclusion” that Indian editor made that Pakistan is involved. If you start by saying this, this should be the end of our talks. No point of talking further. It should either recommence when their annoyance is exhausted since they will only yell right now. Secondly if they decide in haste to take steps against us, than we should reply a slap with two slaps and nothing less.

Pakistan needs to unite. Pakistanis need to come together. We must all hang together or, God forbid, assuredly we shall all hang separately.

Whether Dr. Shahid came back is right or wrong is not worth commenting right now since our country’s interests are on stake. Time will decide that for itself. We should not divide ourselves on these petty issues. Let’s pray all to Allah to provide unity and wisdom to our leaders.

Also we should all take lessons today that how important is it to elect our leaders carefully. It is so important to vote. If we dont we vote, still we influence the result of the elections. We help the person we don’t like get elected.

@Shimatoree
    @Hameed Chaudry
    Very good points. Jazakullah.

Love to all my Pakistani brothers and sisters.

geele.mitti said:

see the thing is how can one be sure that the only reason for him to leave Geo and go to PTV was his personal benefit. Given the state of politics at the moment in Pakistan, there could be other hidden reasons as well that are not known. Besides if he was an opportunist at heart then he should have tried his best to stay at the lucrative post of PTV and tried to blend himself with the crowd there. But his acts are 180 degree opposite to what they should have been had he been an opportunist.

That move to PTV could have been forced upon him in certain ways to discredit him. I mean his actions at PTV are not logical if he did that only because he wanted a bigger price.

yourazhar said:

nice programme, but Dr. Shahid Masood lost his crediability.

Shirkuh said:

@geele.mitti

If you have decided to be fooled then nobody can help. Why do you ignore the fact that he socialised with a dictator and a MQM gangster?

jazoo said:

@geele.mitti

100% agree with you
    If he were a corrupt & opportunist he should not had audited PTV by Kpgm.
    I think by joining PTV then doing what he did with PTV enhanced his height.
    Opportunists looks & lobby for lucrative jobs they do not dump a lucrative job within 6 months.
    Had he played along with Sherry Rehman & Zardari he would have been most powerful Chairman of PTV for the next 5 years.
    As we learn now with PTV handsome salary is not the real lucrative side of the job but playing with multi billion Rupees budget is the real incentive for corrupt individuals to stay along.

Bills Q said:

an excellent program.

exposes the hypocracy of the indian journalists.

Keep the good work up.

yahyanoori said:

It was no doubt an excellent comeback by Dr. SM. He accepted his mistake, and we should be ready to forgive him, moreover, he only accepted a job as MD PTV and it was his right to do so, he was not involved in financial irregularities, as we can see many people in the previous and present govt are, so he is back, and back in full throttle.. good luckk, Dr. SM, I hope he has learnt somethin from his mistake…… About Musharraf, although he was a dictator, was handling things singlehandedly but unfortunately we could see somebody governing the country, unlike now, where the govt is non-existent, presidents makes promises and breaks them, ministers get illegegal electricity connections, and prime minister gives stupid statements every day, which seems like jok of the day.. and aur territories are bombed by the US everyday, no-wonder musharraf started all this, but this so called political govt, in not putting an end to it, its continuing all those policies, i wonder what will happen to pakistan if this govt somehow survives four years or so… they will sell the remaining country to the US….

yahyanoori said:

@Bills Q..
    You can not just kick the serving president of the country and governor of sind… would you be able to do so if they come to your home or meet you somewhere??????? I dont think we should become irrational about him talking to Musharraf and Ishratulibad….

dara said:

Welcome back Shahid Masood.For the sack of over one billion and 450 million population of this region we should listen to those who promote peace not to war hawks, who have gained billions in last 62 years on both sides.

alixzibit said:

i was always a fan of dr shahid masood and although his controversial move to ptv and siding wid mush was a grave error on his part. But like many have mentioned now that it takes great courage to accept your mistakes which is extremely rare amongst us egocentric pakistanis.

I recall the horrific earthquake crisis which pakistan faced some years back and dr. SM was on site reporting about the situation and i remember clearly he burst and started openly crying while he was talking on the phone to some tv panelists and was explaining the horrifying deaths he had seen during that period…

My point is, he is flawed like any human being but i believe he still has a good heart. We should welcome him back with open arms!

A Mehmood said:

AA gya ae ty cha gya aye…..

Well COME BACK ….DR SHAHID GREAT

OUR POLITICIAN ARE NOORAS

NAB said:

@innsider

Thank you, mate. I also googled casidy and associates and found a lot of interesting information. Isnt this the same lobby that was awarded contract to counter the lobbies of India in US? One other thing though, if we are paying the money to Casidy and associates, then they are supposed to further our inter in the Senate, right? Then how can Dr. Masood be blamed for actually working for their agenda! However this leaves no doubt in my mind that Mr. Masood does have some pretty high profile contacts in both the government and establishment.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

As Dr. Sb. described point blankly that his association with Geo was unbearable for Some Generals of Army & at the extent of killing to Dr.Sb., or might be some higher management of Geo also might have been killed, this was the root cause to move but the movement has become fruitful now he is in this position to tell this nation in clear words who are those particular BLACK SHEEPS in this particular CORPORATION.!!!???

smiley said:

I have No Idea, how people believe on these politicians and Black sheep Dr.shahid masood,who claimed in his interview and later Kamran Khan in his show,clearly explain his lies.one this same page, i checked the first Link of youtube by alifnoon.Dr.shahid mantained that he was threatened by the Govt(zardari,Rehman Malik for his own life, or dangerous effects on GEO Tv, and thatswhy,he Quits the job, but now he is hosting a show on GEO, but we can see, geo is running their programmes, and Dr.shahid is still Alive.Bahut JHOOTA MunafiQQ hy.

ViewsOnNews said:

@ Shahid Masood, you habe any idea being an anchor how to select an news analyst specially from Indian wearied country. Look @Hamid Mir he spoke to Rajive Shakla, lets learn something from a great anchor

hbarif said:

Dr. SM twisted the context of Mr. Verma’s words about “Pakistan’s inability of extinguishing fire without neighbours’ help.”

He totally gave it a new meaning altogether. This is INTELLECTUAL HONESTY on his part

hbarif said:

^^ sorry i meant INTELLECTUAL DIS-HONESTY

adil abbasi said:

i know that DR did wrong . we all wrote about DR but we did write about indian who even do not know how to speak shame on us

adil abbasi said:

did not

fracture_gang said:

Amazing, GEO accepted this person back in their team.

love4all said:

SUPERB Programme….Keep it up Dr.

Totally agree with adil abbasi, that instead of discussing Indian journalist comments we are pulling legs of SM. INSTEAD of banning “Meray Mutabiq” on Pk politics hate bloggers should be banned !

love4all said:

Now Dr is in better position to expose PTV corruption. But seems to me his life is in danger now……May Keep him save. Ameen.

alam said:

I need link of KK show about the SUCKER Dr Shahid masood..

Tahir Adeel said:

Welcome back DR shahid masood. our nation need u. May Allah keep u save from all evils.

Gumnam said:

Nice programm.
    wellcome back Dr Shahid.
    He can now expose PTV issues & he should tell the truth to nation……

Nauman Ghauri said:

Prideless SOB (Son Of a Bitch) is back! and a stupid flock is yet ready to believe in his gibberish.
    All of’em, money biting bastard street dogs, barking on a cynical, biased loudspeaker (Pakistani Media, GEO, ARY, AAJ AND BLAAA AND BLAAAAAA) with their full hoarse voices BECAUSE,…. they have got listeners, who dont want to see this just media dare forward to unveiling MQM.

*Xactly!!!! CRAAAAPPPP!!!!*

Acha bHaiyya! Kal Altaf bhai ka khitaab ae, ponch jana, HEINNNN????

G Acha bhai! JIYYYYAAAAAY ALTAAAF!!!!

hothothot said:

sham sham sham for GEO.what a come back shame on u jhootey

gardezi said:

Every person deserves second chance.let see…

abdullahtahir said:

he is a liar…
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ghAXpfOtlg&feature=related
    and we people are stupids …he had a conflict with sherry rehaman and one has to leave either he or that bitch!!

abdullahtahir said:

listen to his majic words again!!!
    i dont know … y he came back, whom he wants to BLACK MAIL again!!

abdullahtahir said:

bcoz of his BLACK MAILING in mehray motabik (and we were thinking that hez telling us the truth, how stupid we are).. Musharraf and his team appointed him as PTV chairman… otherwise there were thousands eligible for that seat…

abdullahtahir said:

hahaha…. look at him, how hez justifying his stance.. like he was appointed on GUN POINT!!!!!

abdullahtahir said:

nothing but a BLACK MAILER !!!

amjad146 said:

welcome back dr. shahid masood. very nice programme.

maijaz said:

Shame on Shahid masood, go n check out response from Talat on this shit video and bharat verma (A**hole)

Live with Talat 1 December

ia said:

i think he did the right thing by coming back to the organization that support him in the good and bad days, no one is perfect but atleast he’s trying to make things up! we need to give him space and time,
    keep you the moral doctor sahab, you have started very well

Nauman Ghauri said:

Salaam!

Ha ha ha ha ha

Yes!! Ev1 deserves a second chance, So why did he not prove this all on PTV?
    Why didnt he not say this all on PTV? Pehlay ARY se pata nahin kyun GEO bhaag gye, Pehlay idHer se pata nahin kyun bhaag gye they, ab udher se pata nahin kyun idher bhaag aaye hein, ab waaapis ARY phir AAJ aur phir NEWS1.
    Yaaaar for GOSH!!!!

Where is his integrity?
    If anyone of U is impressed coz what ever he says looks impressive, then go to 10th grade discussions.

Salaam!

Crystal Vision said:

I am fully agree with ‘Becharraa Jazbaati Pakistani’s comments.
    DR wanted to change and revolutionalise PTV . v should appreciate that and many do. PPL please check his allegations of DR againts currupt bureaucracy and media related ppl running side business and defult PTV as all.

He didt sticked with that post and made public the curruptions of media related people and bureaucracy. LONG LIVE DR>

fanclub said:

yaar aap baycharay doktar ko kiun tang kartay ho,uss ko kisi aik nay nahi, sab nay izzat di hay, aur public nay di hay, ALLAH jisay chahay izzat day,aap chahay jitna LAANAT bhaijo,usko koi faraq nahi parta,DOKTAR sab zinda baad…….aap hamari awaz hain,
    jab tak soraj chaand rahay ga
    Doktar tera naam rahay ga

Nauman Ghauri said:

Salaam Bhaaiyo!

Saari qaum jis waqt Mush k khilaaf thee, Jo keh uss waqt ka sab se barha zaalim tha, tab Dr. SM k ander itni sense nahin thee, k Musharaf ki haan mein haan milaana kaissa hoga? Aur ‘mere Mutaabiq’ ko ‘PTV K MUTABIQ’ kerna kaissa hoga?
    A simple question to all of you.
    C’mon yaar, agar DR ko ghalti maaf hai, to Zardari ko bhi ghalti maaf hai.
    Salaam!

zulnorain said:

Dr Shahid Masood we love u so much. Well come back.

fahmeeda52 said:

MY DEAR PAKISTANI PEOPLE PLEASE TRY TO UNDERSTAND. GOOD TO SEE DR.SHAHID BACK.

ITS CURRENT MAFIA (GOVERNMENT- PPP MQM ANP PML`S) WHO TRY WELL TO MAKE DR SHAID MASOOD THEIR ALLY. BUT THANKS TO ALLAH, HE UNDERSTANDS THEIR TRAP ON TIME AND JOINS BACK THE NATION.

BASICALLY DR. SHAID MASOOD IS A GOOD PERSON.

MY DERA PEOPLE…..IF HE COME BACK PLEASE GIVE HIM A CHANCE AND APPRECIATE IT. THANKS