Talat Hussain discusses the Mumbai incident and technical aspects of manufactured stories by Indian Media in fresh episode of Live with Talat. (Video_Normalized)
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
whhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhat an effort
bravo talat.
ALLAH khush rakhay aap ko
this is the art of reporting and deriving a conclusive report with evidential support
learn indians…….
what the tremendous effort by Talat. It will be great work if all members spread clips and this video to many blogs , and media websites. A great investigative, and research work.
Pakistani media is showing more maturity than indian media.
Mr. Talat is a superb journalist. He is the one who never sensationalize any issue but present facts. He is example for other anchor persons to follow. He is never aggresive or illogical. He is kind of journalist we can present to the world by saying that”Hum sa hoa toa samney aaye”.
I still remember his days in PTV when once Shashma Suraj(Indian official who came along with vajpayee) was too much for him to handle in News Night program but now he has matured enough to even handle two Shashma surajs at a time .
One of the reason that makes him superior to others is that he got a lot of training as an anchor in PTV which none of the others had. Most of others came directly from print journalism.
A remarkable feat. MashAllah! May Allah bless Talat Hussain for his efforts. Programs like these must be televised with English subtitles to cater international audience.
And I think the points highlighted by Talat, in regards to the accusation that militants travelled from karachi, are enogh to expose the faulty theory.
And the nexus of India and washington is using the manufactured evidences to label Pakistan as a failed lawless state.
Btw Bharut verma’s article also exposes the mindset of the indian establishment of dismentling Pakistan.
Now is the time for Pakistan to undo self destructing strategic decision of joining the misadventures of US on WOT and she must also take an agressive approach now to stop the incursions of unmanned CIA controlled planes.
Let see, NRO-beneficiary leadership divorces washington or the love affair between the two continues while the ordinary citizens of Pakistan suffers.
This is the best analytical program I have ever seen on a Pak channel. In fact, the next best was also from Talat Hussain.
May Allah destroy the designs of the enemies of Pakistan.
Great job TH.
Talat should have mentioned the good probability of Mossad doing this, like they did 9/11. This trawler could well have come from waters beyond Pakistan.
Again, a great episode from TH.
AOA
excellent program
well researched and brilliant presentation.
God bless and protect him.
i think indian investigation agencies should learn from Talat.
Excellent program. I wish there was a way to put all these in the form of a html or PDF document point by point and then put on pkpolitics.
This way, we can counter teh indian propagand on the comment sections of major news channels and news papers. Indians are doing a much better job of presenting their case and we have to manage world opinion actively.
If some film student could make a hard hitting to the point video on youtube it would be really good.
unfortunately our president is begging front of india for mercy
despicable, disgraceful,disgusting,characterless,shameless,traitor,corrupt,incompetent and much more then this. all goes for our honorable president.
When will this nation understand and now i think pmln is becoming part of this conspiracy coz nawaz shrief feels unsafe to travel other provinces and his lame excuses will not him get him any thing.
Talat is simply peerless. outstanding work by an outstanding journalist!
the government and all the fascists who wouldn’t stop criticizing Pakistani media for being “unpatriotic” should be ashamed of themselves. the Pakistani journalists have represented Pakistan and Pakistani people much better than the fumbling idiots aka our politicians.
if I knew that one could serve one’s country in such a way by becoming a journalist, I would have considered becoming a journalist instead of restricting myself to the usual engineer/doctor/armed forces choices.
This is real journalism. I have also been watching indian new channels & it seems like you are watching a bollywood movie. Sensational phrases with actual real life video clips mixed with movie clips of “pakistani terrorists” , dramatic graphics and sensational background music, almost as if the news will stop and everyone will break into a dance number any minute
Superb analysis,superb program we should spread it every where.
Pakistan is not involved in it in any case so we do not have to let our government to bow there knees before indian conspiracy we have to make it sure that they take stand for the country.
Talat was absolutely right its not about mumbay it’s about destabalising Karachi.
Admin ye 24 hrs kb guzren ge ? We have to spread this video every where.
Regarding your comment that Talat should have mentioned the possibility of Mossad’s involvement, you must realize that his doing so would amount to the same lack of journalistic professionalism and responsibility we’re criticizing the Indian media for.
I’m also surprised at how brazenly you’re making the claim that Mossad was behind 9/11. I doubt you have the evidence to support the claim, and if you do, I wonder why you’re wasting your time on this forum when you should either be in the CIA or roaming Liberty Market with a signboard advertising your psychic powers.
I’m not refuting the possibility of Mossad’s involvement, or anyone’s involvement for that matter (including Pakistan’s). I’m just saying–as I believe this program is–that such claims should either be corroborated with evidence or tempered with maturity.
In other words, let’s not be emotional here. Isn’t that what we’re trying to avoid anyway?
A great programme by Talat. Well researched and logically organized. but in last part of program regarding Karachi issue i am affraid Talat pointing India as Indian media pointing Pakistan without any evidence.
AOA.
i absolutely agree that nobody should make any claims without evidence but dont you think same goes for much mature foriegn media inclduing western media. have you ever heard Fox news.isnt that happened immediately after 9/11.
so at the same time when we should make every effort to be responsible we should also ask for evidence from others and expose them who dont have one.
@ Brother Taimur malik. i think zulfiqar ali was just suggesting the possibility as you did about our own country’s involvement althought even the americans dont say that:)(Brazen claims against Mossad WOW!) .dont worry Mossad and CIA are going to be just fine.as you said we shouldnt be “emotional” about it:):):). take care.
As far as the program is concerned i dont think Talat was pointing fingers rather he has raised a very valid point and it should be “investigated” to find evidence.
I didn’t mean to lash out at anyone, and I’m sorry if I did. Please take my Liberty Market comment as a reflection of how much I miss Lahore and its idiosyncrasies–that really is where it comes from.
@ Asjad
I agree, all media organizations should indeed be held to the same standard. But one organization not recognizing its journalistic responsibility does not justify others following suit.
That’s why, even if it’s okay for you and me to talk about Mossad’s potential involvement, or anyone’s potential involvement, it isn’t okay for Talat Hussain to do so. The media is meant to play an educative role, and not to rouse public sentiment.
That said, over the past few days, I’ve also become a little sensitive to the hyperbole that we as citizens often indulge in. Much of the tension between India and Pakistan can be attributed to public pressure for decisive retaliation, and I’ve come to question the neo-Realist perspective that rejects the intersection of internal and external politics.
It’s important for us, too, to question our own comments. Zulfiqar Ali posits that the attacks could have originated from ‘waters beyond Pakistan’. Much of Talat’s argument was based upon the impossibility of such an action originating from as far away as Pakistan, leave alone any farther.
But here’s my turn to be irresponsible: I believe this was an internal job. For various reasons that are perhaps inappropriate to divulge, I have a special interest in Pakistan-India relations, and having spent a collective six years in India, including one summer as a journalist at the Indian Express, I like to believe I have a better-than-average grasp of the South Asian equation.
For those who are interested, take a look at the evolution of the Malegaon blasts (rediff.com is a convenient source), throw in some of the ‘curious’ facts that have emerged from this case (the attackers convening over drinks at Cafe Leopold, their intimate knowledge of the hotels’ layouts and Mumbai in general), the internal political context of India, and the interesting fact that most hotel workers are affiliated with RSS-run unions, and you’ll get a sense of what I mean.
gr8 effort man politicians shud learn some thing frm im tleast the poinnts he highlights in his program …mumbai is direcly related to karachi thingi ….pl like mukti bahni are very well organized in karachi…
May Allah bless him Pakistan and give us strength to save our selves and our country from india……. Longlive Pakistan …Long live Talat Hussain……I request to dear politicians and zardari plz plz plz consider pakistan first …..the slogan was from musharraf but its the time to implement it Pkistan has to come first ….plz plz plz save our The Gr8 Pakistan our strength is Pakistan plz dont consider ur president ships or power ………..Its the time for national reconciliation ppl like Hameed gull Asad Durrani Imran khan u shud onboard all of them and give a strong and firm message to bloody india that we are still able to :::: u like we did in 65
Could you make this programme available for free as I would like to forward this episode to my friends in India to watch and understand the depictive policy of their media and make them understand that we, Pakistani nation is not stupid. We know what India is playing around.
The is a huge flaw in the case built up by India. It raised the question how can terrorist sneak past after 2 and half day of travel on trawler. Do remember on a “Ocean” you cant have a small paddle boat that can’t be detected by radars.
Mr. Tallat Hussain. the way you exposed the indian propeganda against pakistan was simply awesome.
Allah bless you and help you in the great work you are doing for our beloved country.
Well, this was a pretty nice argument Talat Saheb,but what we Indians fear is that there is a good possibility of some renegades beyond control of the current political dispensation who might independently try to block any progress towards peace between our countries.But in any case,the argument you presented is worth examining.Also,the Bharat Verma you have quoted to me appears persona non grata and hardly known in Indian strategic community.Unki kahi hui baat ko youn hi dekhein jaise ki koi sasta aadmi apana bewakoofi ka raag alaapta hai.Mujhe nahin lagata ki woh koi policy planning establishment ke consultant hain.Aise jehar ugalne waale sick logon ko India me tawazzoh nahin di jaati. Aap samajh sakate hain ki itnee jaanein yehan kuch sirphiron ki wjah se gayi hain, aur kyonki lambe arse se Zia Ul Haq ke zamane me khaas kar Hinduataaniyon ko jhelna pada hai isliye koi buri baat hote hi shaq Pakistan par hi jaata hai. Baherhaal, war to ab kabhi nahin hamare beech hoga.Isse likh lein aap.Yeh paththar ki laqeer hai.Padhne ka aapka shukria.
A very eye-opening programme with amazing details and authentic facts. Talat, you did a great effort and pesented all the evidences with a perfect tone. I hope this effort turns out positive when the politicias get together.
I have to point out that Aaj Tv needs to spend some money on a talented graphic designer. The diagrams and the way facts were presented were pretty basic and for impact they need to be much more focused.
Talat Hussain is a decent TV anchor. He took pains to explain how a fishing boat can’t sneak into India from Karachi.
1. The boy caught by the Bombay police admitted to all these events that were said about in the Indian media.
2. It’s reported that fishing boat Kuber was reported to be missing before the terrorists hit Bombay.
3. The same Kuber was found near Bombay harbour with captain’s hands tied and throat slit (killed, in effect). Nothing of this sort happened to fishermen before.
4. They found a satellite phone with GPS that showed it’s path from Karachi to Bombay, which also got the call record of the ppl who came by the boat.
5. The terrorist’s confession is that they started off with MV Al Hussaini and changed to MV Kuber after raising white flag (sign of distress). The Kuber crew approached to offer help but was hijacked instead. This happened on highseas.
6. The 4-member crew were killed on high seas and the bodies were thrown into the sea.
7. The captain were killed after he navigated the boat upto Bombay harbour.
8. The radars wont catch the fishing boats
9 The surveillance boats with Indian registration are not stopped or questioned by Indian coast guard. In fact the sea-cops approached Kuber and let the boys off as they showed ID cards issued (fake) by Gujarat govt.
10. Bombay high would not come in the way of the fishing boats.
11. Any boat with India flag would not be challenged in Indian waters as thousands of fishing boats ply the Arabian sea.
Whatever reported in Indian media was corroborated by the captured terrorist.
Conversely what Pak media calls it knee-jerk reaction abt Bombay is repeated by the same Pak media abt the incidents in Karachi, without evidence whatsoever (linking them to India).
It was a very nice argument based program by Talat. However in the end he just blurred the quality of the program by trying to make connection between Mombay attacks and present situation in Karachi. Also he did not give any solid argument in fabvour of his argument. Hamid mir in his article (10-11-2008) in Jang news paper had already pointed towards the possiblity of such a violence in Karachi. Such a baseless argument is not expected from a analyst like Talat and he should avoid it in near future.
[...] Thank you. Please look at this link and answer a few more questions, 1. How did these terrorists cross 21 Indian radars (500 nautical miles) without being detected once? Trollers may not travel faster than 10 kmph in these seas, which means they must have traveled for 50 hours (assuming a fast boat). How can terrrorists be in the ocean for 50 hours and not get detected? Note that any boat with a radar can be detected easily and even those without radars are picked up every day (you may have heard of fishermen being picked up frequently). 2. How were the terrorists able to setup a control room in the Taj when the hotel has unequivcally stated that they did not work or stay there beforehand? 3. Indian army conducts surveillance operations 24×7 on the shoreline and across small cities, much less its largest city such as Mumbai. How did this security lapse occur? Every ship is scanned and frisked for your information. 4. How and why did ten men hold up the Indian army and its most technical warriors for three days? 5. India is a major emerging economic power now, with major usage of oil and gas. 70 nautical miles north of Mumbai, there is a remarkable oil field (discovered in 1965) that produces 40% of India’s oil and meets 16% of overall demand. This is a high value asset for India and a high military activity zone. Does it make sense that an area of such importance would not be properly protected near Mumbai Harbor? 6. In the image of the baby-faced terrorist that has been shown across the globe, why does the gunner have a rakhee tied on his right hand? 7. Please comment on this article posted on India’s Defense Review Journal, stating that a "Stable Pakistan is Not in India’s Interest." Stable Pakistan not in India’s interest | Indian Defence Review Thank you. Other sites referenced: Live with Talat – 1 December 2008 | Pakistan Politics [...]
Talat is a true patriot who, like many of us, is concern about the territorial integrity of Pakistan.He is a professional journalist of great integrity. He is very intellectual and posesses a plethora of political knowledge, both at local and the wold stage. He understands the many threats, Pakistan is facing today. He also is aware of the bad intenions and evil designs of India.
I agree with him one hundred percent in his analysis of current Mumbay attack and current violent situation in Karachi. They are definitely related and staged by Indians to isolate and destablize Pakistan.
Pakistani politician must pay heed to Talat’s advice and do what Talat has asked them to do. Mr Zardari, Mr Giliani and other leaders should watch this programm and must act accordingly. It’s a serious matter. We must not bow to any demand made by incompetent indian officials, who even can’t protect thier own citizens. We must stand firm and demand Indian government to stop terrorist activties in Karachi, Balochistan and in NWF.
I would like to advice this pin head bigot and racist, Bharat Verma and the other indian Journals to be professional and behave resposibly. This nuckle head is hurting himself and his own country. I further ask these nuckle head indian journalist, to go to Talat Shool of Journalism and learn professional journalism from the Ditinguished Professor of Journalism, Mr. Talat Mahmud.
I, on behalf of my fellow Pakistani citizens, would like to thank to Mr Talt Mahmud for bringing truth to the world and for exposing Indians’ lies and their evil intentions and evil design to destroy Pakistan as indicated by Bharat verma.
Can you please try and upload this Live With Talat to youtube. It would be great if you are able to do that. Maybe follow it up with his previous programs.
excellent work as always…. from Talat. Admin please spread this programme on web with different titles… youtube etc. to show the world or aleast indians the real side of the picture. these are all the aspects which every indian should think about, before they start there bollywood drama.
and i can proudly say that our media is doing it,s real job. i think, indian media should learn from our media rather than fantacising things.
very good program! very informative and the indian dude he mentioned gave his remarks on the come back show of dr shahid masood merey mutabiq…its available on pkpolitics. Dr shahid masood shuld have defended pak but he failed even though he was trying to…anyway…we should all condemn bharat verma …and hail talat hussain for his efforts
Talat Hussain, out of millions of mother who give birth only one can give birth to a patriot son like you … it is a fact and reality which we have wittness.
@ Admn., thanks for your kind cooperation for down loading all these important programs for the regular viewers on website pkpolitics … we are very greatful to you.
Talat Hussain, covers most of the angles, possibilities, preventions and loopholes about the Mumbay Attack. I read the link
which is really interesting and contain lots of good informations but I dont know who originally wrote this article.
As we know, Indian security agencies have the dead bodies of the terrorists involved in this brutal attack as well as they have some terrorists in the custody alive, my recommendation is that if the authorities have no objection, a joint India and Pakistan intelligence and investigation teams should start immediatly checking of the dead bodies and detention terrorists the most visiable religious obligation of circumcision ” HATNAY “.
Rakhee is not a strong objection but if we advise to check circumcision ” Hatnay ” that is a valid strong point to make difference inbetween Muslim and Non Muslims.
Each and every anchor is doing good job and expecting the better performance from political and services personals in coming days and weeks to come.
I am in favour of India-Pakistan friendship came through this page in order to cover other aspect of Mumbai attacks. I condemn the comments made by Bharat Verma.
I have seen many anchors and news coverage from Pakistani media but I find you only one with whom I can argue because others reporting content is horribly absurd.
I just want to draw your attention towards 8th Paragraph of (http://www.geo.tv/11-27-2008/29657.htm)this article. On the other hand you are pointing some arm band on his hand and declaring it Rakhi. It’s horrible and climax of disbelief for me that one of the top journalist of Pak media can be such a hardcore stupid.
Talat, I am not abusing you but you deserve such comments. Throughout your talks you are discussing that it is impossible to go from Karanchi to Bombay without getting tracked by Indian forces but on the other hand you are underscoring the anti-human activists(terrorists)in Karanchi and smugglers which are operating in Arabian Sea.
I hope that you will not delete my comment.
AOA.
@ Mr. Bombay wala and Mishra sahib.
Hello and welcome. this is the first time i have seen someone from across the border.it is good.now lets discuss talat’s program.
1.he has been absolutely fair, the problem is that this is the first time you guys got the taste of your own medicine.(media aggression)the only difference is that we are only responding and with logic.
2.it is against even common sense that i would advise some one to keep “cell phone with GPS route” after reaching the target not to talk about people specially trained by the Gov, as you people claim.
3.the “terrorist’confession” after he was caught.i mean Give me a break!!!!!!. i dont even want to comment on it any furthur.
4.the surveillance boat approached kuber and checked their IDs.WHY! if they are not usually stopped. were they suspicious and if they were what was it?just making sure they have IDs. they didnt bother to notice if captain was a hostage and who as compared to terrorists didnt have any way of alerting them.
4.fishing boats are not detected by radar? what else they detect,aircraft carriers only?.i think every thing is detected by radar within its range but have a different “signature” and people are trained to handle these things know what is what which can be confusing i agree but i dont agree with not being able to detect.if they are not detected then it means that anybody can launch an attach on india by using missile boats and speed boats which are not bigger than fishing boats.
5.How did they manage to smuggle such a massive amount of ordinance under the “watchful eye” of indian security agencies which was enough to fight NSG for three days.and please dont tell me that they took 3 days because there were hostages because only “hostages” freed were the ones who were locked in their rooms.none of the poor souls survived who were taken hostages by the terrorists and were supposed to be freed as a result of the action.
6.what about karachi which burnt for 3 days immediately after mumbai attacks. over 40 lives lost and today it seemed that some switch has just been turned off.i wonder wher lies the switch.is it across the border???.just a “hypothesis” to work on for evidence for people who have been very touchy about raising even the thought of the connection between the two.i think both talat hussain and hamid mir has raised a valid concern.
No hard feelings and i welcome you again.
Wassalam.
MQM and Jiyaaa Sindh will never go into screwed up India.
Never ever. They are smart and oprganized and well educated and prepared.
Urdu speaking are most thankful for ansars of Sindh and Pakistan and have fought and will always fight for Islam and Pakistan and are not stupid loosers like Indians loosers.
Yaa Indian karay kay kutay hai saaly, harami pilay.
Sometimes you do not need to know all about politics but when you see your dears dying infron of you, your office blown up, your hotel is rocked with fire or your economy is sacked, you certainly need to know something about whats going on. A 10-minute reading would enable you understand all whats going on in Pakistan and what is about to happen in Pakistan. Here is a complete game plane of Pakistan’s removal from the World’s map summarized in the one page article of Baharat Verma, Editor Indian Defense Review. Atleast it will help you understan the Mass Murders in Karachi, Killings in Baluchistan and Bloodshed in NWFP. Before I give you the link to the article just keep in the mind these things from the Article:
1- India never slept a wink since pakistan came into existence.
2. Factory of Terrorism
3- Gawader falls in the hand of China
4. Remove Pakistan
5. Pakistan the next battlefield
6.China’s right hand, pakistan, should be broken to stop chinese expansionism
7. Fuel the Tibetan cause and feed Dalailama much more.
Read the article, your eyes will be opened. Read the article and share with your friends. Also give me a feedback.
Totaly rubbishhhh…. bcoz this programe should be in english lang. I request Mr. Talat Hussain he should come with more English lang programe that we can show the fact to International intelectual and we can fight back against indian media and CNN, BBC propaganda against Pakistan offcourse Pakistanis must know the fact but we need more English language TV channels becouse right now around the world english speeking people are watching CNN and BBC and in our side there is only 1 Pakistani english TV channel. Take it seriousely and translate this programe into english language, we need few more english TV channels.
Talat is right there is link between Mumbai attack and Karachi violence as i told you before not all but many persian speaking afghanis are trained terrorist by CIA and indian agency. Karachi rangers capture few of them with heavy weapons from Sohrab Goot . I always critisize MQM but this time i appriciate them they recognise real terrorists. Big problem is that it is hard for punjabi, Sindhi and Urdu speaking people to make a diffrence between real Pakistani Pathan and Afghani, CIA and indian Agency Trained terrorists took advantage of that. Not taliban but these people are attacking on girls school to put blame on Taliban. These terrorists attack Mahajars and Mahajar retaliate attacking Pakistani Pathan. Clashes between Mahajir and Pathan started since Afghan refugees migrated to Pakistan.
This is very nice and informative show… We should not only watch it and then ignore it. we must show reaction keeping all this information in mind and kick on the backs of indian media as much as possible to unstablize their propaganda against pakistan. May Allah bless Pakistan long life and we may pass our lives according to Islam
Why are you mis-guiding innocent Pakistani people against India. There are some forces active in Pakistan as well as in India, which is against the peace. If they will be rational enough then they will be discard your horribly stupid arguments.
I will appeal Pakistani Kaum be united and fight against terror in stead of being used as a shield by terrorists. We are religious people and our religion teach us to respect human and work for world harmony. Allah se duan karunga ki wo Talat bhai ko kaum ko gumrah karne ke liye maaf kare.
@kamlsh: yeah the misguiding is coming from Indian media and Indian leadership unfortunately. Blatant lies and irresponsible behaviour and outright violent hostility.
Talat has done a great job. What he has done is the true mark of a journalist. I contrast Pakistani govt. has acted in a very irresponsible and counter productive manner.
If you wish to fight against terror then raise your voices aainst the attrocities of your state in Kashmir and other states, and campaign to bring to justice the murderers of Gujarat, and Assam and Samjhota express so on and so forth.
And please do chide your iresponsible and provocative media. Put a a leash on that rabid dog Manmohan as well.
Welldone and very smart work shah g.. this is the way to go… may things be clear to world soon.. that terrorism issue was just coined to sell independence and sovereignty of other nations… be aware of these conspiracies … I would suggest thoughtful pakistanis and Indians as well that analyze things and then speak … this is no way to start blame game whenever a small incidence took place in india and start pointing towards pakistan..
YOU DONE A VERY GRATE JOB MR TALAT. VERY WELL DON. ALLAH WILL BLESS AND PROTECT YOU ALL TRUE PAKISTANIS…AMIN
KEEP CARRY ON YOUR JOB…….
THE OF BLASSINGS ALLAH J.S.H AND PROPHET MUHAMMAD P.B.U.H ARE ON PAKISTAN…BECAUSE IN 1946 PROPHET MUHAMMAD P.B.U.H HIMSELF INFORM (GIVES BASHARAT) ABOUT PAKISTAN`s INDEPENDANCE TO MR.MOLANA HASRAT HAQANI IN HIS DREAM…
SO DONT WORRY AND JUST DO WHAT YOU ARE DOING BECAUSE YOU ARE DOING VERY WELL…AND GOD SELECT YOU TO DO THIS….
INSHALLAH INSHALLAH INSHALLAH
PAKISTAN ALWAYS BE ZINDA ABAD
What a great common sense here. Now I know why Pakistan is where it is and doing further down. If he was from RSS, VHP – he will he be stupid enough to wear anything that looks like a Rakhi or whatever that is? Having said that – its not a rakhi – and not even close.
And regarding detecting fisher boats – do you know how many fisher boats are in those parts of the seas. And finally do you know that the fisher boat was like any other boat to defy suspicion.
Good research but hardly of any use.
Instead of focussing the Karachi-Porbander-Mumbai link, you have very intelligenty removed Porbander from the scene.
How did these terrorists start from Karachi is still uncertain(Investigations have just started). But according to arrested “aatangwaadi”, he was dropped up to a certain point by a Pakistani Navy vessel. From there these people somehow moved to Porbander, which certainly is not far away from Karachi. I do agree that this area is a very busy area, but with thousands of boats in this area, it becomes quite difficult even for the radars to detect their movement… the port that they landed in Porbander is a very lonely port, hardly with any visitors. The reason why I do mention that is because I have actually seen the port. And my observation is quite better than any of your reports.
Then these terrorists hijacked a trawler of the Porbander coast, killed all the crew members (their bodies have been found), and then proceeded to Mumbai. The reason that it was not Intercepted between Mumbai was that the vessel was an India vessel with an India Flag and carried a name “Kuber”, and that is highly unlikely that an Indian vessel in intercepted in Indian shores enroute from Porbander to Mumbai.
Talking about the Mumbai High, the oil fields, is completely sensless, as this is located 50 km away from Mumbai, and actually DOES NOT have any direct connection with Mumbai.
If you are really frequent with the NEWS, then you might have seen that US satellites have caught this particular trawler, and they are going to help India.
Also, the maps that you show in your report are outdated maps. This can be seen from a state in India, Madhya Pradesh, that was divided back in 2001, but your maps still show them as one. Kindly update!
And atleast condemn the blasts, that would save your ass, if u really don’t want to get it kicked…
Pakistan gives you “an international migraine” with its range of problems linked to nuclear weapons, corruption, poverty, extremism and a weak government…
It has nuclear weapons, corruption, poverty, extremism, a terrible financial situation, a government that’s just come in that’s not very strong, and it is in a location that is absolutely essential in terms of dealing with Afghanistan…
@Hindu who posted here
looking at your language, hope Bal thakaray would offer you some post,,
once (In UK)i watched quite aged and senior Indians watching Pakistan vs West Indies criket match (1st match of world cup 07).(look at the `importance ` of 1st leg match for Indian spectators) Pakistan was not by any means the favourites but i still remember the great distress of all Indians in room who were watching Muhammad Yousuf batting a lost innings. I can not tell you how much they wanted his back. i assure you that nobody in Pakistan watch cricket when India palys westIndies,,
Real problem is that Pakistan is never accepted by Hindus as much as the battering of Muslim Rulers over the overwhelmingly Hindu crowded India for a 1000 year.
Furthermore, your cause is strenghtened by our damagogue laeders who are ruling Pakistan.
One day soon ,,you will see that we will come out of this inner turmoil ,,,this can only be expidited if India keeps us apposing and pushing to the wall ( after all we are Nuclear ..thanks to India)..
Your problem may be Pakistan but our problem is finding our inner-self,,once we start rolling ,we will forget there is an India in our neighbour,,just like China..
lets both wait for that time,,meanwhile let India make love with America and west ,,,
I do not think hindu Awam listened to Mr Talat. He was talking India claim that terrorist travelled from Karachi to Mumbai. That is what he is disputing.
Whenever fisherman goes into Indian side, they are captured. But what happen what apparently terrorist took a boat from Karachi to Mumbai? I guess you would have no answer.
Everyone attention is toward Pakistan. Do you think Pakistan can afford another unwanted attention.
Mr Awam, how about if I mention, the day India stop terrorism in Kashmir and accept Pakistan existence, “Islamic terrorism” in India will stop. If you do not buy that, then why do you expect us to buy your argument that RSS came up because of Islamic terrorism. Do you know about terrorism against Christian by Hindu? It that because of “Islamic terrorism” too.
As for propoganda, we know who did propaganda when Samjotha Express was blown? So it is better if you keep your own house in order and you stop justifying the policy of RSS.
Furthermore did you read American already warn Indian about attack, but what did Indian do?
MR a4mohit, if you watch this carefully, Mr Talat did mention about Porbander many time. He say it take about 24 hrs to get from Karachi to Porbander. Usually fishing trawler are caught, but this trawler was not. Then you mention this terrorist hijacked Indian trawler, and their bodies were found after terrorist attack started. How on earth did you come up with this? From Porbander to Mumabi, it is again 24 hours. So apparently body of people killed were not found during that time.
As for oilfied, it is mentioned because it is very high security zone meaning there is a lot of security, but trawler still was not caught.
Someone mention about Pakistani navy helping terrorist? Surprising Indian navy were not able to notice it.
I do not expect you to slightly heed to any of the logic being given because inspite of being a country who could potentially have been better than China, all you cry and whine about is why Pakistan is still there. That shows an abundance of inferiority complex and religious background. We Pakistanis have never shown that biased approach. If you could remember, even when we lost the Indo-Pak cricket series back in 2003-04 all indians visiting lahore and karachi were treated like guests. There were no bad incidents while when we won next year the whole crowds would go silent, throw stones on the grounds, just wont admit that you can be sore losers…just like your so called huge navy couldnt track a damn trailer sailing towards Mumbai to carry out what they did.
Can you imagine a country whose 231 districts out of 650 have resistance movements going on against the indian state. All this economic bubble that u think is there will burst once the americans force you to get ur ass out of Kashmir. Imagine holding onto a peiece of land, whose people are since decades saying get the hell out of where.
As for you being the so called 21st century biggest democracy, i’ll say i havent heard better jokes than this. A country where even the hindus have cast systems. WEhere in this day of tech and science, you have the concept of “untouchables” in your society, is this democracy??? Where the minorities including Muslims and Christians are way below the poverty line as compared to even the lowest cast of hindus; speaks volumes about where you stand and what YOu stand for.
I’ve met alot of reasonable indians who dont spit the same venom of hatred as you do. You are an uninvted guest on this blog. Either leave a comment with some mannerism involved or its better to spare us your usual garbage. All you and your media can play is a typical masala bollywood thriller whose story has been “extracted” from a hollywood script with regional melodies accompanying the usual knee jerk thumkas of ur heroines.
Talking of women, as per recent BBC statistics, Indian women are the biggest contributor to World Prostitue Industry that stretches from Middle east to Europe. Talk about using ur women for a purpose. Just like Nehru used her own daughter Indira to appease the lust of the Lord Mountbaiten, just so he can enjoy some favours while the viceroy can screw her as much as humanely possible.These days ur using ur women to given ur zionist and western neighbours a turn on. Seems like, U do believe in Women contributing to a country’s progress.
Thanks to your govt’s agenda, our generation is waking up to the reality of indian naked aggression towards our very existence. WE muslims even living abroad have the santity of eating halal or haram unlike indians tyring desperately to impress the goras somehow. This new year eve on the famous flinders street station Melbourne, there was an indian concert where indian women in revealing attires danced, much to the delight of drunk aussies who ofcourse need such easy physical outlets.
WE are believers, and we believe on the wisdom of our religion that against all puppy feeding you get from ur western friends, pakistan will surive and flourish inshALLAH.
[...] at Mumbai port has to bee searched and scanned before its allowed to get into vicinity of Mumbai Live with Talat – 1 December 2008 | Pakistan Politics Dictatorship sai gira, democracy main [...]
Plz don`t Hindustan again and again its irritating its INDIA or Bharat
Hindustan was big muslim state snatched by East India Company, its really hearting if call India as Hindustan
Below is the article which Talat quoted specifically, & it is horrific to know what goes through our rivals’ minds, how extremist they are, I wish that as many Pakistanis read this & understands the mentality of our fearsome neighbor & gear to counter them.
May Allah helps Pakistan & its people from it enemies….
whhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhat an effort
bravo talat.
ALLAH khush rakhay aap ko
this is the art of reporting and deriving a conclusive report with evidential support
learn indians…….
what the tremendous effort by Talat. It will be great work if all members spread clips and this video to many blogs , and media websites. A great investigative, and research work.
Pakistani media is showing more maturity than indian media.
Gr8 Job Excellent Analysis. MaY ALLAH help Pakistan
Mr. Talat is a superb journalist. He is the one who never sensationalize any issue but present facts. He is example for other anchor persons to follow. He is never aggresive or illogical. He is kind of journalist we can present to the world by saying that”Hum sa hoa toa samney aaye”.
I still remember his days in PTV when once Shashma Suraj(Indian official who came along with vajpayee) was too much for him to handle in News Night program but now he has matured enough to even handle two Shashma surajs at a time
One of the reason that makes him superior to others is that he got a lot of training as an anchor in PTV which none of the others had. Most of others came directly from print journalism.
A remarkable feat. MashAllah! May Allah bless Talat Hussain for his efforts. Programs like these must be televised with English subtitles to cater international audience.
yet anothet stunning program by Talat Hussain.
And I think the points highlighted by Talat, in regards to the accusation that militants travelled from karachi, are enogh to expose the faulty theory.
And the nexus of India and washington is using the manufactured evidences to label Pakistan as a failed lawless state.
Btw Bharut verma’s article also exposes the mindset of the indian establishment of dismentling Pakistan.
Now is the time for Pakistan to undo self destructing strategic decision of joining the misadventures of US on WOT and she must also take an agressive approach now to stop the incursions of unmanned CIA controlled planes.
Let see, NRO-beneficiary leadership divorces washington or the love affair between the two continues while the ordinary citizens of Pakistan suffers.
bravo….great work
Hi Mr Talat excellent analysis. MaY ALLAH help Pakistan Ameen.
God bless you.
This is the best analytical program I have ever seen on a Pak channel. In fact, the next best was also from Talat Hussain.
May Allah destroy the designs of the enemies of Pakistan.
Great job TH.
Talat should have mentioned the good probability of Mossad doing this, like they did 9/11. This trawler could well have come from waters beyond Pakistan.
Again, a great episode from TH.
Jazakullah Talat. What an exposure to Indian failing propoganda. Excellent reporting.
InshaAllah Allah will humiliate them by their own tactics.
Allah Pakistan ki hifazat karay. Ameen.
Love to all my Pakistani brothers and sisters.
AOA
excellent program
well researched and brilliant presentation.
God bless and protect him.
i think indian investigation agencies should learn from Talat.
Excellent program. I wish there was a way to put all these in the form of a html or PDF document point by point and then put on pkpolitics.
This way, we can counter teh indian propagand on the comment sections of major news channels and news papers. Indians are doing a much better job of presenting their case and we have to manage world opinion actively.
If some film student could make a hard hitting to the point video on youtube it would be really good.
let us not leave all this to the government.
Just a suggestion.
Smartest man alive in Pakistan wow
i dont have words to describe for you…
unfortunately our president is begging front of india for mercy
despicable, disgraceful,disgusting,characterless,shameless,traitor,corrupt,incompetent and much more then this. all goes for our honorable president.
When will this nation understand and now i think pmln is becoming part of this conspiracy coz nawaz shrief feels unsafe to travel other provinces and his lame excuses will not him get him any thing.
Talat is simply peerless. outstanding work by an outstanding journalist!
the government and all the fascists who wouldn’t stop criticizing Pakistani media for being “unpatriotic” should be ashamed of themselves. the Pakistani journalists have represented Pakistan and Pakistani people much better than the fumbling idiots aka our politicians.
if I knew that one could serve one’s country in such a way by becoming a journalist, I would have considered becoming a journalist instead of restricting myself to the usual engineer/doctor/armed forces choices.
This is real journalism. I have also been watching indian new channels & it seems like you are watching a bollywood movie. Sensational phrases with actual real life video clips mixed with movie clips of “pakistani terrorists” , dramatic graphics and sensational background music, almost as if the news will stop and everyone will break into a dance number any minute
Talat sahab please do special english programs and put them on you tube and write an article for major western news paper.
I salute you.
Excellent Analysis ……
MUST WATCH..
His best argument which i loved was that “I will not provide platform for the anti-Pakistan venom to be spewed by this guy who claims to be an expert”
“IBL”
http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/43129/Default.aspx#43129
Superb analysis,superb program we should spread it every where.
Pakistan is not involved in it in any case so we do not have to let our government to bow there knees before indian conspiracy we have to make it sure that they take stand for the country.
Talat was absolutely right its not about mumbay it’s about destabalising Karachi.
Admin ye 24 hrs kb guzren ge ? We have to spread this video every where.
@ ZULFIQAR ALI
Regarding your comment that Talat should have mentioned the possibility of Mossad’s involvement, you must realize that his doing so would amount to the same lack of journalistic professionalism and responsibility we’re criticizing the Indian media for.
I’m also surprised at how brazenly you’re making the claim that Mossad was behind 9/11. I doubt you have the evidence to support the claim, and if you do, I wonder why you’re wasting your time on this forum when you should either be in the CIA or roaming Liberty Market with a signboard advertising your psychic powers.
I’m not refuting the possibility of Mossad’s involvement, or anyone’s involvement for that matter (including Pakistan’s). I’m just saying–as I believe this program is–that such claims should either be corroborated with evidence or tempered with maturity.
In other words, let’s not be emotional here. Isn’t that what we’re trying to avoid anyway?
@ amajid.malik
he handled her fine, she was a right B*&%#
A great programme by Talat. Well researched and logically organized. but in last part of program regarding Karachi issue i am affraid Talat pointing India as Indian media pointing Pakistan without any evidence.
AOA.
i absolutely agree that nobody should make any claims without evidence but dont you think same goes for much mature foriegn media inclduing western media. have you ever heard Fox news.isnt that happened immediately after 9/11.
so at the same time when we should make every effort to be responsible we should also ask for evidence from others and expose them who dont have one.
@ Brother Taimur malik. i think zulfiqar ali was just suggesting the possibility as you did about our own country’s involvement althought even the americans dont say that:)(Brazen claims against Mossad WOW!) .dont worry Mossad and CIA are going to be just fine.as you said we shouldnt be “emotional” about it:):):). take care.
As far as the program is concerned i dont think Talat was pointing fingers rather he has raised a very valid point and it should be “investigated” to find evidence.
I didn’t mean to lash out at anyone, and I’m sorry if I did. Please take my Liberty Market comment as a reflection of how much I miss Lahore and its idiosyncrasies–that really is where it comes from.
@ Asjad
I agree, all media organizations should indeed be held to the same standard. But one organization not recognizing its journalistic responsibility does not justify others following suit.
That’s why, even if it’s okay for you and me to talk about Mossad’s potential involvement, or anyone’s potential involvement, it isn’t okay for Talat Hussain to do so. The media is meant to play an educative role, and not to rouse public sentiment.
That said, over the past few days, I’ve also become a little sensitive to the hyperbole that we as citizens often indulge in. Much of the tension between India and Pakistan can be attributed to public pressure for decisive retaliation, and I’ve come to question the neo-Realist perspective that rejects the intersection of internal and external politics.
It’s important for us, too, to question our own comments. Zulfiqar Ali posits that the attacks could have originated from ‘waters beyond Pakistan’. Much of Talat’s argument was based upon the impossibility of such an action originating from as far away as Pakistan, leave alone any farther.
But here’s my turn to be irresponsible: I believe this was an internal job. For various reasons that are perhaps inappropriate to divulge, I have a special interest in Pakistan-India relations, and having spent a collective six years in India, including one summer as a journalist at the Indian Express, I like to believe I have a better-than-average grasp of the South Asian equation.
For those who are interested, take a look at the evolution of the Malegaon blasts (rediff.com is a convenient source), throw in some of the ‘curious’ facts that have emerged from this case (the attackers convening over drinks at Cafe Leopold, their intimate knowledge of the hotels’ layouts and Mumbai in general), the internal political context of India, and the interesting fact that most hotel workers are affiliated with RSS-run unions, and you’ll get a sense of what I mean.
Just saying =).
Talat simply incredible !
Keep exposing so called shinning India _|_
Programme dekh kar dil bagh bagh hogaya
show ki jitni tarif ki jay kum hay but Talat Hussain alway the Best
God bless him & Protect him everywher everytime
talat rocks
gr8 effort man politicians shud learn some thing frm im tleast the poinnts he highlights in his program …mumbai is direcly related to karachi thingi ….pl like mukti bahni are very well organized in karachi…
May Allah bless him Pakistan and give us strength to save our selves and our country from india……. Longlive Pakistan …Long live Talat Hussain……I request to dear politicians and zardari plz plz plz consider pakistan first …..the slogan was from musharraf but its the time to implement it Pkistan has to come first ….plz plz plz save our The Gr8 Pakistan our strength is Pakistan plz dont consider ur president ships or power ………..Its the time for national reconciliation ppl like Hameed gull Asad Durrani Imran khan u shud onboard all of them and give a strong and firm message to bloody india that we are still able to :::: u like we did in 65
Dear Admin,
Could you make this programme available for free as I would like to forward this episode to my friends in India to watch and understand the depictive policy of their media and make them understand that we, Pakistani nation is not stupid. We know what India is playing around.
Great programme,
The is a huge flaw in the case built up by India. It raised the question how can terrorist sneak past after 2 and half day of travel on trawler. Do remember on a “Ocean” you cant have a small paddle boat that can’t be detected by radars.
Mr. Tallat Hussain. the way you exposed the indian propeganda against pakistan was simply awesome.
Allah bless you and help you in the great work you are doing for our beloved country.
Well, this was a pretty nice argument Talat Saheb,but what we Indians fear is that there is a good possibility of some renegades beyond control of the current political dispensation who might independently try to block any progress towards peace between our countries.But in any case,the argument you presented is worth examining.Also,the Bharat Verma you have quoted to me appears persona non grata and hardly known in Indian strategic community.Unki kahi hui baat ko youn hi dekhein jaise ki koi sasta aadmi apana bewakoofi ka raag alaapta hai.Mujhe nahin lagata ki woh koi policy planning establishment ke consultant hain.Aise jehar ugalne waale sick logon ko India me tawazzoh nahin di jaati. Aap samajh sakate hain ki itnee jaanein yehan kuch sirphiron ki wjah se gayi hain, aur kyonki lambe arse se Zia Ul Haq ke zamane me khaas kar Hinduataaniyon ko jhelna pada hai isliye koi buri baat hote hi shaq Pakistan par hi jaata hai. Baherhaal, war to ab kabhi nahin hamare beech hoga.Isse likh lein aap.Yeh paththar ki laqeer hai.Padhne ka aapka shukria.
A very eye-opening programme with amazing details and authentic facts. Talat, you did a great effort and pesented all the evidences with a perfect tone. I hope this effort turns out positive when the politicias get together.
God Bless You mate…
better our govt most of the ministers and hire Talat, Javed Ch…
better our govt *fire most of the ministers and hire ppls like Talat, Javed Ch…
Excellent program.
People in CNN, especially Wolf Blitzer, should get training from Talat.
No doubt, a really greatttttt program. May Allah bless you Talat sahib and the people who helped you gethering this info (aameen).
Well done Talat. Excellent work. Indian propaganda should be exposed by presenting logical proof. I hope our leaders do understand this.
I have to point out that Aaj Tv needs to spend some money on a talented graphic designer. The diagrams and the way facts were presented were pretty basic and for impact they need to be much more focused.
The ‘distance’ slides were very confusing.
4 man show kab aeyga
Talat Hussain is a decent TV anchor. He took pains to explain how a fishing boat can’t sneak into India from Karachi.
1. The boy caught by the Bombay police admitted to all these events that were said about in the Indian media.
2. It’s reported that fishing boat Kuber was reported to be missing before the terrorists hit Bombay.
3. The same Kuber was found near Bombay harbour with captain’s hands tied and throat slit (killed, in effect). Nothing of this sort happened to fishermen before.
4. They found a satellite phone with GPS that showed it’s path from Karachi to Bombay, which also got the call record of the ppl who came by the boat.
5. The terrorist’s confession is that they started off with MV Al Hussaini and changed to MV Kuber after raising white flag (sign of distress). The Kuber crew approached to offer help but was hijacked instead. This happened on highseas.
6. The 4-member crew were killed on high seas and the bodies were thrown into the sea.
7. The captain were killed after he navigated the boat upto Bombay harbour.
8. The radars wont catch the fishing boats
9 The surveillance boats with Indian registration are not stopped or questioned by Indian coast guard. In fact the sea-cops approached Kuber and let the boys off as they showed ID cards issued (fake) by Gujarat govt.
10. Bombay high would not come in the way of the fishing boats.
11. Any boat with India flag would not be challenged in Indian waters as thousands of fishing boats ply the Arabian sea.
Whatever reported in Indian media was corroborated by the captured terrorist.
Conversely what Pak media calls it knee-jerk reaction abt Bombay is repeated by the same Pak media abt the incidents in Karachi, without evidence whatsoever (linking them to India).
Talat, be fair maan.
one of the best prg so far……..
salute to talat…. Good work
Talat Rocks…. you should upload this research on internet in Document form. Let the world know about the TRUTH !.
Nice facts were presented by Talat !!!!
It was a very nice argument based program by Talat. However in the end he just blurred the quality of the program by trying to make connection between Mombay attacks and present situation in Karachi. Also he did not give any solid argument in fabvour of his argument. Hamid mir in his article (10-11-2008) in Jang news paper had already pointed towards the possiblity of such a violence in Karachi. Such a baseless argument is not expected from a analyst like Talat and he should avoid it in near future.
in the last sentence I meant “future” only not “near future”
[...] Thank you. Please look at this link and answer a few more questions, 1. How did these terrorists cross 21 Indian radars (500 nautical miles) without being detected once? Trollers may not travel faster than 10 kmph in these seas, which means they must have traveled for 50 hours (assuming a fast boat). How can terrrorists be in the ocean for 50 hours and not get detected? Note that any boat with a radar can be detected easily and even those without radars are picked up every day (you may have heard of fishermen being picked up frequently). 2. How were the terrorists able to setup a control room in the Taj when the hotel has unequivcally stated that they did not work or stay there beforehand? 3. Indian army conducts surveillance operations 24×7 on the shoreline and across small cities, much less its largest city such as Mumbai. How did this security lapse occur? Every ship is scanned and frisked for your information. 4. How and why did ten men hold up the Indian army and its most technical warriors for three days? 5. India is a major emerging economic power now, with major usage of oil and gas. 70 nautical miles north of Mumbai, there is a remarkable oil field (discovered in 1965) that produces 40% of India’s oil and meets 16% of overall demand. This is a high value asset for India and a high military activity zone. Does it make sense that an area of such importance would not be properly protected near Mumbai Harbor? 6. In the image of the baby-faced terrorist that has been shown across the globe, why does the gunner have a rakhee tied on his right hand? 7. Please comment on this article posted on India’s Defense Review Journal, stating that a "Stable Pakistan is Not in India’s Interest." Stable Pakistan not in India’s interest | Indian Defence Review Thank you. Other sites referenced: Live with Talat – 1 December 2008 | Pakistan Politics [...]
Talat is a true patriot who, like many of us, is concern about the territorial integrity of Pakistan.He is a professional journalist of great integrity. He is very intellectual and posesses a plethora of political knowledge, both at local and the wold stage. He understands the many threats, Pakistan is facing today. He also is aware of the bad intenions and evil designs of India.
I agree with him one hundred percent in his analysis of current Mumbay attack and current violent situation in Karachi. They are definitely related and staged by Indians to isolate and destablize Pakistan.
Pakistani politician must pay heed to Talat’s advice and do what Talat has asked them to do. Mr Zardari, Mr Giliani and other leaders should watch this programm and must act accordingly. It’s a serious matter. We must not bow to any demand made by incompetent indian officials, who even can’t protect thier own citizens. We must stand firm and demand Indian government to stop terrorist activties in Karachi, Balochistan and in NWF.
I would like to advice this pin head bigot and racist, Bharat Verma and the other indian Journals to be professional and behave resposibly. This nuckle head is hurting himself and his own country. I further ask these nuckle head indian journalist, to go to Talat Shool of Journalism and learn professional journalism from the Ditinguished Professor of Journalism, Mr. Talat Mahmud.
I, on behalf of my fellow Pakistani citizens, would like to thank to Mr Talt Mahmud for bringing truth to the world and for exposing Indians’ lies and their evil intentions and evil design to destroy Pakistan as indicated by Bharat verma.
The reality of Faridkot as outlined by one of the most respected newspapers in Canada !
http://www.theglobeandmail.com/servlet/story/RTGAM.20081202.wxbombvillage02/BNStory/Front
IT
if i was present in this programme…..
i wud have done clapping for talat hussain for hours
MAY ALLAH BLESS HIM…AMEN
excellent show by Talat.
we need to unite and pray to Allah Almight.every thing will be alright.
nice programm!
talat is always prepared and there is confidence in his voice and he knows what he is saying….
i think talat is the one good example of a decent journalism that pakistani media should look upto…
KINDLY SOMEONE UPLOAD IT ON YOU TUBE WITH
BOMBAY ATTACKS WHO IS INVOLVED
Well done Talat!!!
We’re proud of You!
Another great effort by Talat Hussain….. May Allah protect Pakistan and Karachi…
At the moment Talat is incomparable. The “BEST” as always.
Can you please try and upload this Live With Talat to youtube. It would be great if you are able to do that. Maybe follow it up with his previous programs.
excellent work as always…. from Talat. Admin please spread this programme on web with different titles… youtube etc. to show the world or aleast indians the real side of the picture. these are all the aspects which every indian should think about, before they start there bollywood drama.
and i can proudly say that our media is doing it,s real job. i think, indian media should learn from our media rather than fantacising things.
very good program! very informative and the indian dude he mentioned gave his remarks on the come back show of dr shahid masood merey mutabiq…its available on pkpolitics. Dr shahid masood shuld have defended pak but he failed even though he was trying to…anyway…we should all condemn bharat verma …and hail talat hussain for his efforts
Talat Hussain, out of millions of mother who give birth only one can give birth to a patriot son like you … it is a fact and reality which we have wittness.
@ Admn., thanks for your kind cooperation for down loading all these important programs for the regular viewers on website pkpolitics … we are very greatful to you.
Talat Hussain, covers most of the angles, possibilities, preventions and loopholes about the Mumbay Attack. I read the link
http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/43129/Default.aspx#43129
which is really interesting and contain lots of good informations but I dont know who originally wrote this article.
As we know, Indian security agencies have the dead bodies of the terrorists involved in this brutal attack as well as they have some terrorists in the custody alive, my recommendation is that if the authorities have no objection, a joint India and Pakistan intelligence and investigation teams should start immediatly checking of the dead bodies and detention terrorists the most visiable religious obligation of circumcision ” HATNAY “.
Rakhee is not a strong objection but if we advise to check circumcision ” Hatnay ” that is a valid strong point to make difference inbetween Muslim and Non Muslims.
Each and every anchor is doing good job and expecting the better performance from political and services personals in coming days and weeks to come.
Pakistan Zindabad ..Talat Hussain Zindabad.
Dear Talat,
I am in favour of India-Pakistan friendship came through this page in order to cover other aspect of Mumbai attacks. I condemn the comments made by Bharat Verma.
I have seen many anchors and news coverage from Pakistani media but I find you only one with whom I can argue because others reporting content is horribly absurd.
I just want to draw your attention towards 8th Paragraph of (http://www.geo.tv/11-27-2008/29657.htm)this article. On the other hand you are pointing some arm band on his hand and declaring it Rakhi. It’s horrible and climax of disbelief for me that one of the top journalist of Pak media can be such a hardcore stupid.
Talat, I am not abusing you but you deserve such comments. Throughout your talks you are discussing that it is impossible to go from Karanchi to Bombay without getting tracked by Indian forces but on the other hand you are underscoring the anti-human activists(terrorists)in Karanchi and smugglers which are operating in Arabian Sea.
I hope that you will not delete my comment.
AOA.
@ Mr. Bombay wala and Mishra sahib.
Hello and welcome. this is the first time i have seen someone from across the border.it is good.now lets discuss talat’s program.
1.he has been absolutely fair, the problem is that this is the first time you guys got the taste of your own medicine.(media aggression)the only difference is that we are only responding and with logic.
2.it is against even common sense that i would advise some one to keep “cell phone with GPS route” after reaching the target not to talk about people specially trained by the Gov, as you people claim.
3.the “terrorist’confession” after he was caught.i mean Give me a break!!!!!!. i dont even want to comment on it any furthur.
4.the surveillance boat approached kuber and checked their IDs.WHY! if they are not usually stopped. were they suspicious and if they were what was it?just making sure they have IDs. they didnt bother to notice if captain was a hostage and who as compared to terrorists didnt have any way of alerting them.
4.fishing boats are not detected by radar? what else they detect,aircraft carriers only?.i think every thing is detected by radar within its range but have a different “signature” and people are trained to handle these things know what is what which can be confusing i agree but i dont agree with not being able to detect.if they are not detected then it means that anybody can launch an attach on india by using missile boats and speed boats which are not bigger than fishing boats.
5.How did they manage to smuggle such a massive amount of ordinance under the “watchful eye” of indian security agencies which was enough to fight NSG for three days.and please dont tell me that they took 3 days because there were hostages because only “hostages” freed were the ones who were locked in their rooms.none of the poor souls survived who were taken hostages by the terrorists and were supposed to be freed as a result of the action.
6.what about karachi which burnt for 3 days immediately after mumbai attacks. over 40 lives lost and today it seemed that some switch has just been turned off.i wonder wher lies the switch.is it across the border???.just a “hypothesis” to work on for evidence for people who have been very touchy about raising even the thought of the connection between the two.i think both talat hussain and hamid mir has raised a valid concern.
No hard feelings and i welcome you again.
Wassalam.
MQM and Jiyaaa Sindh will never go into screwed up India.
Never ever. They are smart and oprganized and well educated and prepared.
Urdu speaking are most thankful for ansars of Sindh and Pakistan and have fought and will always fight for Islam and Pakistan and are not stupid loosers like Indians loosers.
Yaa Indian karay kay kutay hai saaly, harami pilay.
Sometimes you do not need to know all about politics but when you see your dears dying infron of you, your office blown up, your hotel is rocked with fire or your economy is sacked, you certainly need to know something about whats going on. A 10-minute reading would enable you understand all whats going on in Pakistan and what is about to happen in Pakistan. Here is a complete game plane of Pakistan’s removal from the World’s map summarized in the one page article of Baharat Verma, Editor Indian Defense Review. Atleast it will help you understan the Mass Murders in Karachi, Killings in Baluchistan and Bloodshed in NWFP. Before I give you the link to the article just keep in the mind these things from the Article:
1- India never slept a wink since pakistan came into existence.
2. Factory of Terrorism
3- Gawader falls in the hand of China
4. Remove Pakistan
5. Pakistan the next battlefield
6.China’s right hand, pakistan, should be broken to stop chinese expansionism
7. Fuel the Tibetan cause and feed Dalailama much more.
Read the article, your eyes will be opened. Read the article and share with your friends. Also give me a feedback.
http://www.indiandefencereview.com/?p=354
Cope and past into your browsers.
Totaly rubbishhhh…. bcoz this programe should be in english lang. I request Mr. Talat Hussain he should come with more English lang programe that we can show the fact to International intelectual and we can fight back against indian media and CNN, BBC propaganda against Pakistan offcourse Pakistanis must know the fact but we need more English language TV channels becouse right now around the world english speeking people are watching CNN and BBC and in our side there is only 1 Pakistani english TV channel. Take it seriousely and translate this programe into english language, we need few more english TV channels.
Talat is right there is link between Mumbai attack and Karachi violence as i told you before not all but many persian speaking afghanis are trained terrorist by CIA and indian agency. Karachi rangers capture few of them with heavy weapons from Sohrab Goot . I always critisize MQM but this time i appriciate them they recognise real terrorists. Big problem is that it is hard for punjabi, Sindhi and Urdu speaking people to make a diffrence between real Pakistani Pathan and Afghani, CIA and indian Agency Trained terrorists took advantage of that. Not taliban but these people are attacking on girls school to put blame on Taliban. These terrorists attack Mahajars and Mahajar retaliate attacking Pakistani Pathan. Clashes between Mahajir and Pathan started since Afghan refugees migrated to Pakistan.
This is very nice and informative show… We should not only watch it and then ignore it. we must show reaction keeping all this information in mind and kick on the backs of indian media as much as possible to unstablize their propaganda against pakistan. May Allah bless Pakistan long life and we may pass our lives according to Islam
Talat bhai,
Why are you mis-guiding innocent Pakistani people against India. There are some forces active in Pakistan as well as in India, which is against the peace. If they will be rational enough then they will be discard your horribly stupid arguments.
I will appeal Pakistani Kaum be united and fight against terror in stead of being used as a shield by terrorists. We are religious people and our religion teach us to respect human and work for world harmony. Allah se duan karunga ki wo Talat bhai ko kaum ko gumrah karne ke liye maaf kare.
Kamlesh.isi
@kamlsh: yeah the misguiding is coming from Indian media and Indian leadership unfortunately. Blatant lies and irresponsible behaviour and outright violent hostility.
Talat has done a great job. What he has done is the true mark of a journalist. I contrast Pakistani govt. has acted in a very irresponsible and counter productive manner.
If you wish to fight against terror then raise your voices aainst the attrocities of your state in Kashmir and other states, and campaign to bring to justice the murderers of Gujarat, and Assam and Samjhota express so on and so forth.
And please do chide your iresponsible and provocative media. Put a a leash on that rabid dog Manmohan as well.
Best of luck and peace.
Welldone and very smart work shah g.. this is the way to go… may things be clear to world soon.. that terrorism issue was just coined to sell independence and sovereignty of other nations… be aware of these conspiracies … I would suggest thoughtful pakistanis and Indians as well that analyze things and then speak … this is no way to start blame game whenever a small incidence took place in india and start pointing towards pakistan..
bravo shah g… once again..
YOU DONE A VERY GRATE JOB MR TALAT. VERY WELL DON. ALLAH WILL BLESS AND PROTECT YOU ALL TRUE PAKISTANIS…AMIN
KEEP CARRY ON YOUR JOB…….
THE OF BLASSINGS ALLAH J.S.H AND PROPHET MUHAMMAD P.B.U.H ARE ON PAKISTAN…BECAUSE IN 1946 PROPHET MUHAMMAD P.B.U.H HIMSELF INFORM (GIVES BASHARAT) ABOUT PAKISTAN`s INDEPENDANCE TO MR.MOLANA HASRAT HAQANI IN HIS DREAM…
SO DONT WORRY AND JUST DO WHAT YOU ARE DOING BECAUSE YOU ARE DOING VERY WELL…AND GOD SELECT YOU TO DO THIS….
PAKISTAN ALWAYS BE ZINDA ABAD
What a great common sense here. Now I know why Pakistan is where it is and doing further down. If he was from RSS, VHP – he will he be stupid enough to wear anything that looks like a Rakhi or whatever that is? Having said that – its not a rakhi – and not even close.
And regarding detecting fisher boats – do you know how many fisher boats are in those parts of the seas. And finally do you know that the fisher boat was like any other boat to defy suspicion.
You guys need some serious brain surgery.
WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED!!!
Good research but hardly of any use.
Instead of focussing the Karachi-Porbander-Mumbai link, you have very intelligenty removed Porbander from the scene.
How did these terrorists start from Karachi is still uncertain(Investigations have just started). But according to arrested “aatangwaadi”, he was dropped up to a certain point by a Pakistani Navy vessel. From there these people somehow moved to Porbander, which certainly is not far away from Karachi. I do agree that this area is a very busy area, but with thousands of boats in this area, it becomes quite difficult even for the radars to detect their movement… the port that they landed in Porbander is a very lonely port, hardly with any visitors. The reason why I do mention that is because I have actually seen the port. And my observation is quite better than any of your reports.
Then these terrorists hijacked a trawler of the Porbander coast, killed all the crew members (their bodies have been found), and then proceeded to Mumbai. The reason that it was not Intercepted between Mumbai was that the vessel was an India vessel with an India Flag and carried a name “Kuber”, and that is highly unlikely that an Indian vessel in intercepted in Indian shores enroute from Porbander to Mumbai.
Talking about the Mumbai High, the oil fields, is completely sensless, as this is located 50 km away from Mumbai, and actually DOES NOT have any direct connection with Mumbai.
If you are really frequent with the NEWS, then you might have seen that US satellites have caught this particular trawler, and they are going to help India.
Also, the maps that you show in your report are outdated maps. This can be seen from a state in India, Madhya Pradesh, that was divided back in 2001, but your maps still show them as one. Kindly update!
And atleast condemn the blasts, that would save your ass, if u really don’t want to get it kicked…
Pakistan gives you “an international migraine” with its range of problems linked to nuclear weapons, corruption, poverty, extremism and a weak government…
It has nuclear weapons, corruption, poverty, extremism, a terrible financial situation, a government that’s just come in that’s not very strong, and it is in a location that is absolutely essential in terms of dealing with Afghanistan…
@Hindu who posted here
looking at your language, hope Bal thakaray would offer you some post,,
once (In UK)i watched quite aged and senior Indians watching Pakistan vs West Indies criket match (1st match of world cup 07).(look at the `importance ` of 1st leg match for Indian spectators) Pakistan was not by any means the favourites but i still remember the great distress of all Indians in room who were watching Muhammad Yousuf batting a lost innings. I can not tell you how much they wanted his back. i assure you that nobody in Pakistan watch cricket when India palys westIndies,,
Real problem is that Pakistan is never accepted by Hindus as much as the battering of Muslim Rulers over the overwhelmingly Hindu crowded India for a 1000 year.
Furthermore, your cause is strenghtened by our damagogue laeders who are ruling Pakistan.
One day soon ,,you will see that we will come out of this inner turmoil ,,,this can only be expidited if India keeps us apposing and pushing to the wall ( after all we are Nuclear ..thanks to India)..
Your problem may be Pakistan but our problem is finding our inner-self,,once we start rolling ,we will forget there is an India in our neighbour,,just like China..
lets both wait for that time,,meanwhile let India make love with America and west ,,,
I do not think hindu Awam listened to Mr Talat. He was talking India claim that terrorist travelled from Karachi to Mumbai. That is what he is disputing.
Whenever fisherman goes into Indian side, they are captured. But what happen what apparently terrorist took a boat from Karachi to Mumbai? I guess you would have no answer.
Everyone attention is toward Pakistan. Do you think Pakistan can afford another unwanted attention.
Mr Awam, how about if I mention, the day India stop terrorism in Kashmir and accept Pakistan existence, “Islamic terrorism” in India will stop. If you do not buy that, then why do you expect us to buy your argument that RSS came up because of Islamic terrorism. Do you know about terrorism against Christian by Hindu? It that because of “Islamic terrorism” too.
As for propoganda, we know who did propaganda when Samjotha Express was blown? So it is better if you keep your own house in order and you stop justifying the policy of RSS.
Furthermore did you read American already warn Indian about attack, but what did Indian do?
MR a4mohit, if you watch this carefully, Mr Talat did mention about Porbander many time. He say it take about 24 hrs to get from Karachi to Porbander. Usually fishing trawler are caught, but this trawler was not. Then you mention this terrorist hijacked Indian trawler, and their bodies were found after terrorist attack started. How on earth did you come up with this? From Porbander to Mumabi, it is again 24 hours. So apparently body of people killed were not found during that time.
As for oilfied, it is mentioned because it is very high security zone meaning there is a lot of security, but trawler still was not caught.
Someone mention about Pakistani navy helping terrorist? Surprising Indian navy were not able to notice it.
for the Hindus here on the site:
I do not expect you to slightly heed to any of the logic being given because inspite of being a country who could potentially have been better than China, all you cry and whine about is why Pakistan is still there. That shows an abundance of inferiority complex and religious background. We Pakistanis have never shown that biased approach. If you could remember, even when we lost the Indo-Pak cricket series back in 2003-04 all indians visiting lahore and karachi were treated like guests. There were no bad incidents while when we won next year the whole crowds would go silent, throw stones on the grounds, just wont admit that you can be sore losers…just like your so called huge navy couldnt track a damn trailer sailing towards Mumbai to carry out what they did.
Can you imagine a country whose 231 districts out of 650 have resistance movements going on against the indian state. All this economic bubble that u think is there will burst once the americans force you to get ur ass out of Kashmir. Imagine holding onto a peiece of land, whose people are since decades saying get the hell out of where.
As for you being the so called 21st century biggest democracy, i’ll say i havent heard better jokes than this. A country where even the hindus have cast systems. WEhere in this day of tech and science, you have the concept of “untouchables” in your society, is this democracy??? Where the minorities including Muslims and Christians are way below the poverty line as compared to even the lowest cast of hindus; speaks volumes about where you stand and what YOu stand for.
I’ve met alot of reasonable indians who dont spit the same venom of hatred as you do. You are an uninvted guest on this blog. Either leave a comment with some mannerism involved or its better to spare us your usual garbage. All you and your media can play is a typical masala bollywood thriller whose story has been “extracted” from a hollywood script with regional melodies accompanying the usual knee jerk thumkas of ur heroines.
Talking of women, as per recent BBC statistics, Indian women are the biggest contributor to World Prostitue Industry that stretches from Middle east to Europe. Talk about using ur women for a purpose. Just like Nehru used her own daughter Indira to appease the lust of the Lord Mountbaiten, just so he can enjoy some favours while the viceroy can screw her as much as humanely possible.These days ur using ur women to given ur zionist and western neighbours a turn on. Seems like, U do believe in Women contributing to a country’s progress.
Thanks to your govt’s agenda, our generation is waking up to the reality of indian naked aggression towards our very existence. WE muslims even living abroad have the santity of eating halal or haram unlike indians tyring desperately to impress the goras somehow. This new year eve on the famous flinders street station Melbourne, there was an indian concert where indian women in revealing attires danced, much to the delight of drunk aussies who ofcourse need such easy physical outlets.
WE are believers, and we believe on the wisdom of our religion that against all puppy feeding you get from ur western friends, pakistan will surive and flourish inshALLAH.
[...] at Mumbai port has to bee searched and scanned before its allowed to get into vicinity of Mumbai Live with Talat – 1 December 2008 | Pakistan Politics Dictatorship sai gira, democracy main [...]
Plz don`t Hindustan again and again its irritating its INDIA or Bharat
Hindustan was big muslim state snatched by East India Company, its really hearting if call India as Hindustan
Below is the article which Talat quoted specifically, & it is horrific to know what goes through our rivals’ minds, how extremist they are, I wish that as many Pakistanis read this & understands the mentality of our fearsome neighbor & gear to counter them.
May Allah helps Pakistan & its people from it enemies….
http://www.indiandefencereview.com/?p=354