l Naheed Khan Safdar Abbasi Interview – 31 December 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 30 comments... read them below or add one }

• 786Pakistan said:

Safdar Abbasi and Naheed Khan are telling bitter realities. Sooner or later Zardari group will flop. After watching this and Dr Mushaid’s “Meray Mutabaq” my doubt is turning into firm believe that somehow, Zardari and Rehman are responsible for negligence and ….

• North Star said:

Useless…

Sheer waste of your 75 minutes. Nothing new which they have divulged in it.
    Either one should have the moral courage to speak up the total truth or just simply keep the mouth shut.

• asimkhan said:

PPP including Benazir is a CORRUPT part of Pakistan at all times. May Allah save our country from these enemies. Ameen

• asimkhan said:

Naheed Khan should be ashamed of herself by saying that Benazir house is the second Kabbah for PPP people and also that she is protecting the party from her grave. Just ridiculous statements.

• short life endless plans said:

@North Star

exactly how I felt.

• ghayoor said:

only one new point I got : At least there are some factions in Pee Pee Pee which are not happy with Salmeen Taseer. Rest of the interview is just wastage of time. No new “Inkashaf”…..just old same talks..

• shafi said:

Naheed Khan and Safdar Abbasi were bullshitting. Although this interview was conducted some time ago and even todate Naheed Khan and Safdar Abbasi are really scared of Zardari, Rehman Malik, Babar Awan and Sherry Rehman. Please don’t forget that if these both are offered lucrative posts like Makdooom Ameen Fahim then these both will forget everything. Naheed khan and Safdar Abbasi can still serve the party and the nation like an ordinary worker but Are these people going to settle for any thing cheap—of course not.
    They both know who killed Benazir, but they were not giving even a slightest hint. They both alongwith other dirty people were involved in doing the deal with Pervaiz Musharraf. Now that Zardari has said openly that he knows the killer of Benazir, then both Safdar Abbasi should come out with all guns blazing and should tell the name of the killer. We don’t want to hear that what happened in the Operating Theatre on that night…..or whether the coffin box was big or small…What we want to know from Naheed Khan is that why Rehaman Malik and Babar Awan disappeared from the scene.
    As far as Benazir Will is concerned it is no more than a toilet paper. As I mentioned above that even if today Zardari appoints Naheed as her Secretary and offers Safdar Abbasi a ministereal post, they will forget every thing. Yes, Benazir did go to the home of Ch Iftkhar but I doubt it if she was ever serious in restoring Him. Because the whole Bhutto family by nature is power greedy.
    Also at times, Abssar Alam asked her very easy peasy questions that how was Benazir with her children, how was She with Zardari and Zardari was enjoying eating chat, and She was very close to Asifa.
    Naheed Khan and Safdar Abbasi have to answer some very serious questions. We all know that Benazir was not all serious about those 65 missing peeople because this was part of the deal and these both were involved in that dirty deal. These both were enjoying trips to Dubai and London with Benazir.
    Naheed Khan says that she was also giving advice to Benazir on political matters—- the truth is Naheed Khan always kept Benazir away from real issues concerning women such as dowry (Jahez), women’s education, not allowing girls to get marry in Sind so that property and estate can not be divided with husband, tradition of karo kari in Sind etc etc. Remember Naheed Khan and Safdar Abbasi you both were involved in the dirty deal of NRO with Musharraf. If you both do not have the courage to stand up to Zardari, Rehman Malik, Babar Awan and Sherry Rehman then you both and Benazr can go to Hell. Benazir and the whole Bhutto family is corrupt and dishonet. Don’t call them Shaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeed. Our stupid and illeterate AWAM are never going to learn anything. Our AWAM MUST NOT VOTE BHUTTO FAMILY, BECAUSE NO ONE, REPEAT NO ONE HAVE THE COURAGE TO STAND UP AGAINST ZARDARI JUST LIKE NAHEED KHAN AND SAFDAR ABBASI.
    HELL WITH BUTTO FAMILY.

• yhdil said:

Correct me if I am wrong.

This is an old episode, recorded and televised long ago.

• TangoXP said:

May Allah bless her and all muslims who died..fact of the matter is that all paki leaders scrified their lives for the lust to rule paki peoples, not for the sake of peoples. these guys telling only that information which goes in their favor, rest truth which they knows but hiding by saying i don’t know about it..At least these politicians should understands the pain of paki peoples who are being killed by poor politicians decisions…

• TangoXP said:

we are expecting somthing from Mr.Zardari..innocent peoples expect that Zardari will give life to pakistan..it is a joke of the century……Don’t we know Zardari and his Sairey Mahell in England…so funny

• junaid said:

they have mahels, wealth and jaedaads and then they talk about roti kapra aur makaan. they dealt with fauji to not to release cheif justice and then they talk about independence of judiciary( infact not anymore).

• ali4asat said:

thats the policy of these parties, keep ur nation illetrare and poor and rule them. pakistan is a state of ignorant nation ruled by two families buttos and shareefs.
    syasi kaaba? sharam bhi nahi aati in logo ko.

• mm76 said:

hi,

First of all shafi Well Said & 100% true.
    Agreed well done.
    =============

i would like to add
    =======================
    Oh muslim Ummah of Pakistan,
    Did we forgot, when Benezar Bhutto Was crying for her power back in Pakistan, and she was trying to convince her LORD (USA & Britten), that she is better then Mushraf……

And at last we can see Mr 110% killed her wife with help of USA. And now ruling according to kufar Order.

how can a person be shaheed who dealt with Kufar and selling people of pakistan in their hand.

Oh Muslim of Pakistan, please please wake up and,
    Lets bring the real change in term of Khilafath.

And get rid of this short and long term change……..

• lofty said:

PPP is piece of shit and that includes their dead leader, Benazir. They signed NRO and they were determined not to reinstate Judges right from start.

• Masood Ahmad said:

Leadership of PPP is forcing the masses to consider Benazir as a MURSHID / PEER of all times. She was basically a secular person and nothing more.

God forbid, if zardari dies even by some illness, well folks be ready to accept an other SHAHEED. A couple of roads, few hospitals, and some main airport would be forced on his name.

By the way Zardari is amongst richest in Pakistan, can some body tell me how much tax he paid in year 2008. I am sure it would be less that what i paid as a salaried person.

• Asif said:

why don’t the tax returns of the executives of administration are published?

• behalmust said:

PPP has been the most popular political party in Pakistan, yet its decline started very early.

In order to maintain his own and army’s hegemony over Pakistan, Mr. Bhutto let East Pakistan go its own way, rather than work for our national unity. OBVIOUSLY HIS OWN POWER WAS MORE IMPORTANT TO HIM THAN THE SURVIVAL OF JINNAH’S PAKISTAN.

Even withstanding Mr. Bhutto’s great achievements of restoring our national dignity after the 71 fiasco and getting us a membership card of the international atomic club, Mr. Bhutto miserably failed to face the Mullahs and his own army on the 77 election’s legitimacy’s issue. Instead of succumbing on principles, had he agreed to reelections in the disputed constituencies he would have survived with dignity to live another day. His HUGE ego and total dishonesty with his own cause of “Roti, Kapra aur Makan” lead to his eventual downfall and death.

His turn about of discarding honest socialist leaders such as J. Rahim, Shiekh Rashid, Meraj Muhammad Khan and Meraj Khalid and recruiting the landed gentry of South Punjab and mainly rural Sindh – Jatoies, Makhdooms, Shahs and Qureshies – for his personal cause sealed his fate.

Miss. Bhutto continued to sideline the social issues and concentrated on cashing the Bhutto name. This worked to an extant; but failed provide her total legitimacy, when her unbelievable family wealth became a popular and open issue. Mr. Zardari’s had a
    lot to contribute. The Army and the establishment including her own appointee Mr. Laghari did not consider her trust worthy.

Then come the years in wilderness. In Dubai, London and US. Miss. Bhutto was not struggling for the poor people of Pakistan. She was struggling to regain her “personal” Bhutto power in Pakistan at any cost. She was on lecture tours, convincing the West that it was only she who could deliver Pakistan to them. The West was fascinated by their “ONE WINDOW SLAVE” Musharraf and yet wanted him to have some kind of “democratic
    legitimacy”. THEY ARRANGED “THE DEAL”. Rest is history !

Whatever remained, was taken care of by
    Mr.Zardari, who walked off his sworn political commitments like a street kid.

What Party, what legitimacy anyone can talk about, when they can make even an average person like Mr.Nawaz Sharif look like a genious !

Behal Must.
    What PARTY, What

• behalmust said:

PS. Let me not forget the most positive outcome of Mr. Bhutto’s PPP’s entire doings. It did result in the “Lawyer’s and Civil Society’s Movement For The Restoration Of the Judiciary in Pakistan.” Mr. Aitzaz Ahsan Chaudhry appeared as an honest and totally unselfish leader after his namesake Justice Chaudhry had defied the ULTIMATE POWER.

The only thing that Mr. Aitzaz Ahasan Chaudhry has so far lacked is selfishness to go for power !

Go for it Aitzaz. Not for yourself; but for the Party and above all for Pakistan.

• Bawa said:

Naheed Khan & Safdar abbasi

HARAM ZADO AB TO JHOT BOLNA CHOR DO. AWAM SE KAB TAK SUCH CHUPATAY RAHO GHEY. TUMHEIN SHARAM AANE CHAHIAE. KUTTAY KE MOTT MARNAY SE PEHLE HAQIQAT AWAM KO BATA DO.

KUTTO, MUT BHOLO AWAM SUB JANTAY HAIN.

• asherfawad said:

I don’t know why everybody has elevated Benazir to the level of Mohtarma and Shaheed knowing full well how she ruled. She comes to power by making deals with USA and then follow pro-US and anti-Pakistan policies with rarely anything substantial done for the masses. Still Pakistani media address her as Mohtarma.

I just can’t believe this. Pakistan needs a leader like Mohatir bin Mohammed who can rule over us for 20-30 years revolutionizing Pakistan.

• mm76 said:

pakistan does not need a leader,
    we need a System which bring Leader, which create leader. we need islamic thoughts to which we follow

becasue these leader are not forever. only islam is forever, god is forever. our prophet action and address are forver. follow those, and wish and try to change this crupt & kufar system (so called democracy, plus marshal la)

if we always look for leader. and once he we will wait for another 50 years…….

lets not wish for Leader. lets bring a real change. which is according to our faith. and this only khalifaht…nothing else…………

all other are deciving muslim of pakistan and outside muslim worlds.

these kufar agents (like benezar, zardari, and nawaz) are only obeying order from their GOD (USA & UK). and follow their wishes.

Time is for Real change…….

no long term no short term…………..

only Rule By God……..thats it…….

and as a muslim ummah this is our duty..not angel will come …………….

just reject these kufar agent, and pupet……..those are just dancing and seling out hounour, our sister and brother……..in the hands of kufar……..

as prophet (PBUH) said.

“Imam (khalifh) is the shelter from where muslim can save themself and fight with others”

till then…………..we are playing in the hands of these kufar agnets ………….

oh muslim Ummah reject this and open your eyes …………..now,

When we will open our eyes………when rest of the pakistan (allah na kara)..will ……………..

• pakistanimunda said:

mm76… we need to get out of this Kufar and Muslim theory which has poisoned our brains and we as a Muslim Ummah are behind the rest of the world.. You are right that we need a system but no one will come from above and give us the system that we need. So, until then live with these corrupt leaders. By the way, I don’t think Nawaz is an agent. Tell me one leader in Pakistan including the Islamic parties who has a clean slate. Iss hamam main say nangay hain. We are so unfortunate that PPP with Zardari came into power after last years election. Had Nawaz Sharif won the eclections, it would have been a completely different picture.

• pakistanimunda said:

Guys, PPP gov. is portraying BB as if she came to Pakistan to solve all our problems. Fool me once… fool me twice but not the third time. :) BB is dead so I am not going to say anything against her but this impression that she was the savior of Pakistan is just a mega baloney!

• ali4asat said:

admin plz there should be a thread or vote system which can decide wheather BB is a shaheed leader or not.

• piyariawam said:

First things first.

First we need to understand the problem.

Their are 2 major kind of Jahalt. One via Jahil awam who is shaksiyaat parasat. Only looks up to some kinda leadership for all its problems.

Second Jahalat (illiterate) is coming from western world via CNN Times and Newsweeks and so on and so forth, and via its wars. And genetic foods (from its universities) and its banking (economic education from university) and also from places like NGOs (doe hee bachay achay mentality, further influencing (damaging, destroying roots of all the communities of the world).

We need to create a system which can keep a check on such disturbing and destructive forces for all the communities in the world.

We need to address these subject matters and we should all, western and eastern and african communities needs to have a sound understanding on these subjects in details.

For Pakistan via Islam we can get short cuts basic solid results.

For that we need to learn arabic and understand quran and hadiths.

This is a route , to learn a language and communicate can take a generation time. Therefore we need to make sure our children can speak learn and understand arabic as a second language and can get out of these more complex future problems coming our ways by themselves via quran. This is a necessity now.

Our children are our future and we need to find them real schooling and teachers.

These artificial schooling for an artificial life style does not work quite well with realities of life. This needs to be address and understood by all.

• shafi said:

@ali4sat, @piyariawam
    Let me tell you something if you carry out referendum today our stupid, Jahil and illeterate AWAM will vote 100% to call Bhutto, Shahnawaz, Murtaza and Benazir Shaheed.
    Our Jahil AWAM does not want Gas, Electricity, Clean Water, Education, or good health. Our AWAM only want to see picture of Shaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed Bbutto and Shaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed Benazir on every thing. And I bet you even if you change the name of Pakistan to Benazirastan, our Jahil Awam would love it,

• shafi said:

Just to add one more point to my above posting and that is DO NOT even suggest or think of carrying out of any referendum or consensus because the result would be 100% in favour of calling ALL Bhutto’s Shaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed. So for God sake don’t even think on these lines. After naming roads, Airports, stations, card schemes etc etc to Benazir, you will then have Benazir Peace Award, Benazir Scholarships, Benazir Seminars etc etc.

• ali4asat said:

yea i agree , our nation don t vote for a person who fights election for the sake of well being of people but we vote for our neighbour who maybe a drug dealer fighting for “kursi”.
    these so called leaders has kept us uneducated so that they can play with us and rule.
    Mr 10% is doing the right thing. next time we will think 110 times before casting our vote.(hope so)and thats if there are free and fair elections and thats only possible if there is an independent judiciary and independent election commisson.

• piyariawam said:

nobody talks about putting off the taxes on petrol gas and electricity and import goods from china and iran. our ordinary poor people can benefit from cheap commodities from China and Iran and Russia. We need to eliminate all taxes from these countries altogether, right away.
    This will be the best for poor people in Pakistan but bad for rich corrupt Paki industrialist and their partners abroad.