{ 27 comments... read them below or add one }

• irtizaali said:

come on JC…you know very well you are not criticizing the way you used to did against Mushi….& you know very well that PPP is chocking Pakistan/Pakistanis…..so stop being a looser….accept it that media is a very little harsh on this GOV setup…

• sarfraz gondal said:

its not working after 16 min

• sarfraz gondal said:

sory its all right

• TangoXP said:

we are expecting that Mr.Zardari will solve paki problems…for God sake… wake up you innocent nation…look at these MNA and MPA …they don’t even know how to speak ..oh God such a Jahil leaders….what a DAM-CRACY ..we lucky nation have…

• M.Kiani said:

Few years back ,when I went to visit Iran and few of us decided to see city of esfahan as we were strolling some of land marks in a centre,my eyes caught a group of about thirty or so people gathered in a circle very attentively watching some kind of show.
    I became curious and suggested to my colleagues to see what was happening.
    as we drew close to the crowd ,it became apparent that a chess match was being played.

It was not an ordinary match one might think, in fact it was a grand final between two remarkable masters.
    Remarkable because one of the challenger was a blind man.
    The blind man was assisted by young boy aged between twelve who was advising the blind man where his opponent has made a move. in reply blind would tell the boy to move his pieces as a defence or a counter attack.

we merged with rest of crowed as a spectator with great interest.
    The blind man had some what memorized all moves in his mind like chess computer.
    Eventually the champion who had sight lost badly to blind man with superb and cunning strikes by check mate and the champion had conceded a defeat with shocked face.
    the whole crowed burst into applause.The blind man had determination and inner vision regardless if he was deprived of the most valuable organ called “EYES”

That astonishing match is embedded in my mind ever since.

Perhaps from nowhere a blind man may emerge in Pakistan to defeat these leaders with so called “sighted ones” so millions of voiceless Pakistanis could give him standing ovation with none stop admirations????

M.Kiani
    Oxford.

• ali4asat said:

pml-q licked this country like an ice cream and now ppp and pml-n are chewing it like a sugar cane. they wanna suck even the last drop of blood of this poor nation. they wanna eliminate poors not the poverty.
    three criminals defending their boss so STFU u besharam politicians.begerato sharam kero aur Allah(swt) k azab se daro.
    Allah(swt)may be forgive u for not praying but he will never ever forgive u for what u r doing to this nation.

• R.Alamsha Karnan said:

I was really surprised to notice that you have quoted the Hindu king “Ashoka” as a model for good governance. May be, first time in the history of Pakistan you have started noticing great values in Hinduism and India.

As an Indian muslim, i use to quote the following message often to the friends and relatives from my community:

“When we travel outside, we proudly say that we are Indians because we know that it generates a lot of respect and a welcome smile from the foreigners. We feel safe. Bear in mind that this respect and image was created by Hindus and not by Muslims. If you want to know what Muslims can create, just look at Pakistan and you will be 100 times thankful for being an Indian”.

This is not to hurt the sentiments of your proud citizens but a call for honest soul searching within your nation. Instead of making repeated calls for peace and “Aman” between India and Pakistan, why can’t you show some respect towards their faith?. What Pakistan has achieved by mullah and madrassa brain washing alone?.

Hinduism acts as a moderator against militant Islam. I thoroughly enjoy being an Indian Muslim because no mullah can dictate terms to my life. Too much Islam is suffocating. You can not find the so called “enlightened moderation” in Islam without appreciating the values in Hinduism.

My best suggestion is, you have to invite some great scholars on Hinduism from India and dedicate a slot under a theme “Inter-Faith dialogue” to spread the message of peace, tolerance and humanity. It will also dramatically improve your Indian viewership and TRP rating. This is an excellent way to reach out to the Indian audience and win the heart and minds of India.

Action speaks louder than words. God bless India and Pakistan.

• GiveMeHope said:

@ R.Alamsha Karnan
    I am delighted that you are proud to be an indian muslim after the moderate hindus enlightened you all in Gujrat , just like they do in Kashmir and their love for christains in Orissa is also along the same lines. Actions do speak louder then words.
    I admit we have our problems but I am in the US and have never ever felt ashamed of being a Pakistani. I am proud of who I am and am respected for what I am.
    Islam in its true form is not suffocating and doesnot need to be diluted by any other religion. It is a “code of life” and if followed in its true essence bring peace….just like it did hundreds of years ago when people in the subcontinent embraced it. trouble is we have forgotten the true Islam and have resorted to finding our heroes in fanatics who have hijacked it for their interests.

• democrate said:

the people who are spreading hate,maligning politicians and defaming democratic system,are not doing good service to pakistan.further pakistan should have good relations with india and america.hindustan pakistan zindabaad

• R.Alamsha Karnan said:

@GiveMeHope

Let me apologise, if i had hurt your pride. The very reason, why i post my opinions on a Pakistani media website is, because i strongly believe that Pakistan has a very important role to play for the Muslim world.

Pakistan was born out of 150 years of Hindu-Muslim hatred, perpetrated by British invaders. After 1947 partition, you have built a great nation which attained self reliance in all key sectors including defence. Pakistan is the only nuclear powered Muslim nation and it is impossible for India to hurt Pakistan by military might. Congratulations and every Pakistani should be proud of it.

Having said this, you can not turn a blind eye towards your own failures.

1. Have you forgotten the genocide of Bangladeshi Muslims which lead to the split of your nation?.

2. Can you deny the “anti-Mohajir” attrocities and descrimination even today?.

3. While the anti-Muslim feelings are deep rooted in Indian establishments, it never hesitated to honour the architect of their missile program, Dr.Abdul Kalam, as the President of India. It can not be dismissed as a Muslim appeasement stunt by BJP. Dr.Abdul Kalam is the most respected and loved President in the Indian history till date.

Whereas, what happened to your father of nuclear technology Dr.A Q Khan?.

4. You could never publicly honour & appreciate your Physicist and nobel laureatte Dr.Abdus Salaam, because you are afraid of fatwas from the mullahdom. No tolerance.

5. When actress Shilpa Shetty was insulted in a British TV show, entire India stoodup for her and we made the British PM apologise for that incident. Can you standup and bring the daughter of your nation Dr.Afia Siddiqui back to her home, by diplomacy and people’s power?.

I don’t say that India is a paradise of peace but the world does not think of it as a terror state while the image of Pakistan goes without saying. Why?. Something is missing, isn’t it?. My opinion is, Pakistan looks miserable in diplomacy and you need to think “out of the box” to improve your image. Thanks.

• Shaz said:

@ R.Alamsha Karnan

Sorry man, we dont need to look at any Asoka etc to learn the governance, if u claim to be a Muslim, read the Muslim history, you will find that whole world learned governance form Muslim (our caliphates specially Hazar Umer R.A), so dont promote your Asoka’s here.

We are proud to be Pakistani, dont glorify your Indiancity here. currently we are facing some problems but with the help of Allah we will able to come over these problems soon.

Genocide of Bangladeshi Muslims was due to Hindu conspiracies. We love the Bangladeshi Muslim brother even now, no matter they are separate country now.

No anti-Mohajir atrocities are happening, we all are first Muslims and then Pakistani. No mohajir etc. Forget about any division among us.

Dr Abdul kalam was a dummy President and Alla knows better either he is a Muslim or not. whereas every Pakistani loves Justice Bagwan Das in Pakistan. No discrimination here for any minority. They enjoy the equal rights. Look at the condion of Muslims, Christens even daluts, shuder etc. feel shame on yourself as a secular state.

Elections of 2007 in Pakistani got rid of some stupid politicians and i m hopeful that next time filterion process will reject the remaining corrupt elements in Pakistani politics. Dont worry about Pakistan, This nation will InshAllah lead the Muslim Ummah sooner or later.

Go and tell your leaders that stop killing and oppressing the Muslims in India especially in Kashmir, Dont kills the people demanding their right of freedom. Sooner or later you have to liberate the Kashmir but i can also see that Hindu establishment i paving a way for another Pakistan in India by denying the basic rights to the Muslims of India.

• tjleo said:

i am agree with TangoXP! All minesters are Jahil; not only jahil but choor.they can never solve the problem.

• edcoym said:

PPP’s government is trying to hide their
    “nalaiqi” by blaming previous government for everything. Now they are saying 5 years later people will see the fruits of their policies, will they be here in Pakistan after 5 years? They will runaway from Pakistan as usual, where we will catch these “dacoos” then?

There is no doubt, that PPP government is not serious or sincere about Pakistan and it’s people. It seems that they are working on our enemy’s agendas to make sure that Pakistan is totally failed and finished.

PPP’s meetings, sheetings and in camera dramas are “BS”, show your sincerity in action, talk is “BS”, action screams.

When our MNA and MPA, will cut their “shah kharchi” on the expense of poor people of Pakistan, these parasites, sucking remain few drops of blood of the nation.

“Khuda in zalimo ko bahot dard bhahari bimaryoun may, inko aur in ki auladon ko mubtalah ker dey, aur yeh sub earyaun raghar raghar ker merien”.

• edcoym said:

@Alamasha karnan

I smelled you in the beginning that you come here to protect indian interest. First have the rights of muslims,christaian and dalits (low caste hindus) in india, litsen what “Arundhati Roy” indian hindu, activist and writer says about unjustice to muslims, christians and dalits in so-called democrazy!!

Mohajir have government in Karachi, and many of them are federal mininsters, show me where is muslims,chritians or dalits government in india.

First correct yourself indian hindus, before you go out and correct others.

• edcoym said:

“anti-Pakistanis ko jootey maro saloun ko”. Go to indian sites and say anything against indian they will flare up and will chew your A$$. Atleast here, we can serve them with respect of “joota maaring ceremony”.

• phai said:

JC-cabi meeting was just showoff and drink mineral water only…wht a shame..need complete overhauling,inorder to proceed in advance..also mushi and his full team are responsible. ANDAY JAWOO TEH KHANDAY JAWOO..ISLAMABAD HOTEL, BUS YEH HEY PAKISTAN

• edcoym said:

@GiveMeHope,

Well done.

Since begining, I got fishy smell from this from this Alamsha kernan stuff as anti-pakistan, we don’t know he is even muslim, or what? But one thing is sure that he is anti-pakistan, may be he is sent by indian “RAW” to destablise Pakistan by brainwashing Pakistanis according to our enemy’s agenda.

“maro jutey in salon ko RAW agents”

• edcoym said:

If this Alamsha kernan,is really worried about muslims, he should get the rights of indian muslims first (don’t tell me you don’t know where to find the link which shows injustice to indian muslims,
    christians, and dalits, lower caste hindus!!), because charity begining at home, first correct your india. Definately he is not working for the interest of Pakistan.

• khawar khan said:

Two idiots Tasneem and Kamil Ali
    Allah hum per raham karain

• ali4asat said:

@ R.Alamsha Karnan
    you seem like an RAW agent,who is hear for washing our brain.I am sure RAW used anti pakistanis like u in Mumbai attacks.
    and we don t need to learn governance from ur ashoka,u need to study history of the muslims in order to learn better governance than ashoka.
    we know very well how much rights and respect indian ashoka government has given to the muslims,christians and other minorities living in india.we even know what sort of cast system hindus ve got within themselves.
    we know how many extremist hindu organisation are there in india and how many movements of separate homeland are going on in india.
    we know what ur ashoka india is doing with kashmiries.
    we know who was behind Samjhota express blasts and who was behind mumbai attacks.
    if Muslims had to use weapons against innocent civilians we could ve done that when we ruled india for 900 years,so go sort out ur own internal matters and stop interfearing in ours.
    stop being a wolf wearing fox’s mask.

• bechari-awam said:

@R.Alamsha Karnan
    “…2. Can you deny the “anti-Mohajir” attrocities and descrimination even today?. .”

I am a so-called urdu speaking muhajir and never felt discrimination in any respect. I guess you are too much in inferiority complex to see things in light. Indian muslims are subjugated and its been reported by media and research reports all over. You need to have a blind eye to ignore those facts. BTW respect is earned not given, every pakistani respects and revers Dr. A Q Khan, no matter what the official version is. Same goes to Justice Iftikhar chaudhaury, rana bhagwaan das and many other. How many time Indian muslims been appointed CJ of India. Pakistan, even with all its short comings had Justice Cornelis and Justice Rana Bhagwan Das as CJ.

• asmoghal said:

We are proud to be muslims. Islam is our relegion which is greatest in this universe. We are super power since GOD is with us. We have to strictly govern our country with efficient Management. This is only key for success….
    “GOD HELP THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES”
    &
    “THERE ARE TWO BASIC THINGS IN LIFE REASON & RESULT , ALWAYS GO FOR RESULT”….

• hameeda said:

vedio is not working pl upload again

• patrioticpakistani said:

PPP dont have a single logical defender of their acts. they cant justify their acts dont have any concrete plan to run the country the only objective behind appears to make money and buy lucrative assets all around the world. why cant the ppl of the nation understand they were, are and always will be a bunch of mafad pasand tola

• irrfatkhalid said:

This tasneem looks like a ‘dry fruit seller’ in street !!! How shameful he is!! Just has one thing to say ‘ aisee baat nahi hai, aisee baat nahi hai’…U idiot aisee baat nahi hai to phir paani, bijli, petrol etc kahan hain?…Bloody Boot Liker of zardari !!! Aik ministery ke liye saarey mulk to barbaad ker do!! waise ye PEE PEE PEE k log kitne ghatiya aur be-zameer hain !!! There are so many problems going on and not even a single minister admit that yes there is administrative problem im PEE PEE PEE…Just have one nonsense arguement,these problems are because of last regime!! Even if they were boz of that, AATA was worth RS190. No matter how they controlled the price but they did !!! Why dnt these PEE PEE PEE idiots do that !! the fact is they are filling their accounts and they just have 5 years to gather all the wealth of pakistan and leave the country !!! BASTARDS

• Kal Tak ~ Show - GupShup Forums said:

[...] Kaltak – 2 January 2009 Tasneem Ahmed Qureshi (Interior Minister), Senator Kamil Ali Agha (PMLQ) and Ahsan Iqbal (PMLN) in this episode of Kaltak. Kaltak – 2 January 2009 | Pakistan Politics [...]

• agrana75 said:

@R.Alamsha Karnan
    World and especially west crticize and defame pakistani people because they know that pakistan is the only country which came into existance in the name of Islam and here the muslims feel the pain of every muslim in the world. Thats why even if indian muslims are suppressed by the indian hindu extremmists , muslims in pakistan become wore worried and and more eager to help them out. But look at you , you being the indian muslim dont have the courage to talk about the hindu extremists attrocities. West cannot tolerate a stable Pakistan because it knows that once let it be stabilised it will lead the whole world muslims.