l Off the Record – 3 January 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 17 comments... read them below or add one }

• nawaz_sharif_ex said:

Hello All,
    I didn’t know Punjab has turned into Switzerland. I congratulate all Punjabis for enjoying this prosperity, and my heart goes out to the rest of the Pakistanis.
    Best regards,
    NSE

• Asim Sattar said:

very hot episode.
    no way to run for Farzana Raja :)
    its a baladkar of Farzana Raja by everyone.

• Asim Sattar said:

why its only 22 minutes ?

• bokhari abid said:

With due apology to the PPP, their ministers are incompetent and nowhere near the required standards of their positions.
    Moreover the concentration of decision making power in few hands has parlyzed our country. I request to Chairman of PPP please let our institutions function on merit and things will start improving. One man show can bring everything for our country except stability

• Muhammad Usman said:

asim sattar stop watching and using hindi language

• asmoghal said:

FARZANA RAJA IS INCOMPETENT. SHE DOES NOT KNOW ABOUT ECONOMICS.LOOK AT THE WORLD OIL PRICES AND SHE IS ADMIRING HER GOVT FOR SLASHING FEW RUPEES OF OIL PRICES. SHE IS JUST A HIGHLIGHT OF CURRENT INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT OF PAKISTAN.AHSEN IQBAL SEEMS TO BE REALISTIC.

• Danish said:

What a “White Lie” by Farzana Raja that Pakistan doesn’t have any ‘Leadership Crisis’. The biggest problem of Pakistan in the present scenario is a “Sincere and Competent Leadership”.

Despite being involved in circling around the issues, these leaders should at least build basic character attributes such as honesty, sincerity, and integrity plus the competency development to run the country with a reasonable governance.

Does Zardari has a “Vision of Pakistan”? Does he initiated any program such as “Pakistan’s Vision 2015″ including its mission and yearly objectives?

Does PPP outlines objectives for the year 2009? If yes, then why don’t PPP share it with public?

These vision, mission and yearly objectives of Pakistan should be documented and publicized.

• Kruman said:

Was Farzana Raja an employee in the Bimbo theatre owned by the Zardaris?

• Kruman said:

Yes PPP’s goal and vision for 2009 is:
    Zar, zan aur zameen

Roti kapra aur makan is outdated now.

• MZRKHAN said:

1) It is true that people of Pakistan did elect PPP and others…and they will keep electing these people…So the real incompetency lies with People of pakistan.
    2) Who here think PML(N) people are not corrupt and had a shining history?…Sorry did I hear attack on Supereme court and Raiwand PALACES???!!!!
    3) Did General Zia not produce MIAN brothers? and Did Mian brothers not leave and come back to Pak with the help of Gen Mush’s deal?
    4)PPP, Zardari, and others, ofcourse are real bad guys, they may not know anything, they may be corrupt people, it must be true too that they are incompetent people, but when we VOTE ( or dont vote), we chose this party , again and again…we sre the losers, not them.
    5) Can anyone , in their reasonable mind, predict that people of Pakistan, will ever give majority to PTI or JI???? ever????

• democrate said:

pakistans future lies in democracy so strengthen it,if one goverment fails,replace it after 5 year,but dont let any body to spoil the system.

• ali4asat said:

“jee fiker na karin 2 ghante akathi bhi jati hai” what was this? she just laughed it off! some body put bit of “sharam” in this stupid lady.

• ali4asat said:

musharraf and party licked this country and now NRO government along with taklo Nawaz enjoying eating it with both hands.
    who cares about this nation.

• mansoor chaudhry said:

Farzana Raja you can not carry the legacy of Z A Bhutto Shame on you this is not me saying its Z A Bhutto is saying to you

• MZRKHAN said:

lol, ZABHUTTOS legacy?… like Lying to public, like being immoral, like being corrupt, like breaking the country, like using brutal force against opponents, like crushing the merit, like using army as a tool to gain power….yes, that is what they are doing, just that they are doing it in 2008 and still same!

• khanNZ said:

all (ppp and N leeg) r real thief…
    plz open ur eyes……..

jaag punjabi jaag keh Pakistan challaaaa…

• rufi said:

I think punjab is role model for other provinces and shabaz shirf is doing good work in this condition