American Forces Invade Pakistani Territory

January 7, 2009 . 51 Comments   

After Asif Zardari, Pervez Musharraf, Yousaf Raza Gilani, Hussain Haqqani, Altaf Hussain, Rehman Malik, Farooq Naek, Babar Awan, Gen Rashid Quraishi, Fazlur Rehman, Sherry Rehman, Pakistan Army has also shown that it is working in American and not Pakistani interest.

Two United States Army Helicopters dropped American Soldiers inside Pakistani territory. The Pakistani Anti Aircraft Guns, the Border Patrol or the officers at the check post were no where to be found. Were the Jawans conveniently told to be away from the area by the GHQ or did they look the other way pretending they heard nothing.

No wonder there have been so many terrorist attacks on Pakistani territory as Pakistani forces are clearly not doing a good preventing intruders from coming in. If they can not prevent helicopters entering in broad day light, carrying search and plunder operations and then flying back safely then can they be expected to prevent RAW or Taliban sponsored suicide bombers entering the country?

The office of the ISPR, the offical ‘band baja’ of the Army was quick to denounce this, saying nothing of this sort happened. This is exactly what they had said earlier - that Musharraf was not going to declare martial law or he would not resign. A reminder to the readers that ISPR is General Kayani’s mouthpiece, the very same General who was the head of ISI when thousands of Pakistanis went missing and were later found to be in CIA black-sites or Guantanamo Bay. This same General also negotiated the NRO deal with Benazir and USA. The magic spell of NRO gave us Zardari and destroyed the judiciary.

Is the Army wearing bangles too now?

Two US choppers, carrying American troops, reportedly intruded into the Pakistani tribal territory and landed at the Bange Dar village of North Waziristan Agency (NWA), bordering the Khost province in Afghanistan, and abducted three nomads on Monday night.

Separately, suspected militants killed four more alleged US spies in the Taliban-controlled North Waziristan tribal region on the night between Monday and Tuesday.Tribal sources told The News that two US choppers landed at the Bange Dar village. The soldiers carried out a brief search operation in the village and detained three nomads and took them along to the neighbouring country.

The sources informed this correspondent from Miramshah, headquarters of NWA, by telephone that the US choppers landed at the border near Ghulam Khan area and searched the small village for suspected Taliban militants.

Quoting residents of Bange Dar village, the sources said after failing to find out any militants in the village, the US troops later held three ‘innocent’ men on suspicion of having links with Taliban militants involved in attacks on the US and Nato forces across the border.

Link to news article in | The News |

Email This Post Email This Post
{ 51 comments... read them below or add one }

• MZRKHAN said:

Dont make foolish comments yar. Sab ko pata hai america is super power. iss ka koi jawab kion nahin deta? Pak army kia kar le gi? huh?… aik do heli copter maro gay, wo bhi aircraft bhaijain gay, kia karoge phir?
    kia unn jitnay, aur unn jaisay aircraft hain? u know k hum usa aur ISAF se larr hi nahin saktay. Abhi army nazar jhuka kar, thora idhar udhar kar k, muamlay ko taal rahihai, zardari ko isi liyay laey hain, k uss ko sab gali de lo, uss pe ilzam dal do. u know, we are not able to fight usa. pehli bat we are weak. dosri bat we are 2 #. aisay main kon laray ga. u know, i am being logical. if you can not fight, then STFU. reh gaey nuclear weapons, tou we already know, we dont have delivery system to usa, etc. all we can do is…to pretend that we did nt see…and thats what we re doing…like they say …”shareer”…

• kurkosmici said:

I am agreed with MZRKhan. What is a big deal if american helicopter landed in North part of Pakistan and captured 3 innocent person?????????/ If American are and can attacking with drone missles everyday and killing thousands of people, Is this not american invading???????
    We are in 21th century..Nowadays war is very diffrent unlike in olden days when horses enter crossing the boders,war can be through Physicological,media,drone,satellites,mobile phones,terrorism and visiting each other countries as a envoy .
    Pakistan is already in the state of war with India, USA, and Afghanistan.
    Very difficult situation.
    God bless pakistan and its people.

• pejamistri said:

@dmin
    At least once tell us who is the writer of these articles, if he/she has an id on pkpolitics ask him/her to take the credit of these articles….

@writer

Is the Army wearing bangles too now?

What are you saying sir/madam?

No wonder there have been so many terrorist attacks on Pakistani territory as Pakistani forces are clearly not doing a good preventing intruders from coming in. If they can not prevent helicopters entering in broad day light, carrying search and plunder operations and then flying back safely then can they be expected to prevent RAW or Taliban sponsored suicide bombers entering the country?

RAW and Taliban … hmmmm…. I heard this somewhere oh yeah TVOne???

God damn it come on own your articles…

• Shaz said:

Shame on Govts in muslim countries.
    Atleast learn from others!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/7814857.stm

• Ayaz Ahmad said:

There are some questions remaining though. It is possible that the army purposefully did not stop them. But it is also possible that the ground landing at the specific location caught them by surprise. Afterall US can undertake such an operation very very quickly. However if some incursions continue without retaliation, then fingers can and should be raised. There is also another possibility. It is quite clear that there is a campaign by India/US and supported by our government to corner the ISI/army under the current hostile climate. Therefore, this story could also have been planted as one more incriminating piece of evidence against the armed forces. In other words, a lot is going on here behind closed doors, speaking of which, Zardari is on a trip of Afghanistan right now to meet Karzai. Having met him on Sept 6 in ISB, then in New york, then a special trip to turkey to meet him and now a meeting in Afghanistan. With all the other problems that we confront today, this is at least his fourth multi-day meeting with Karzai. I fail to understand why? Perhaps someone can shed some light.

• Asif said:

where is our PARLIAMENT? oh! bizzy in scoring points :)

ayub zia mush to chaley gai, per apney peechey dum-challey chore gai.

• kurkosmici said:

To Ayaz ahmed.
    Let me shed some lights on your question.
    As you know very well, USA, India,Afghanistan and zardari are all friends of Terrorists. They are helping each others in promoting terrorisim in Pakistan.
    USA is very rich country and have billion of dollars to buy politicians of poor countries. So USA give money to Karzai and tell Zardari to go and meet him in diffrent countries and get you share ( in billion dollars) and save in the foreign accounts.
    Zardari meets karzai because they have to share money given by USA.
    I hope you are satisfided with the answer.
    Regards.
    KURK

• democrate said:

pakistan ,america and afghnistan,s common enemy is talbans,then why dont they jointly do aperations against talban.america is supper power,still america got help of other countries to fight against talban why pakistan feel shame taking help fr other countries.pakistan should seek help fr america and other countries to combat terrorism.

• Shirkuh said:

@MZRKHAN

I think you are right, but nevertheless it is a shameful act from our cow@rdly and split government(s)……do we have one or more?? GHQ and PPP in bed together?

• Tauqeer Akbar said:

What do you expect of Crore Commanders. But let us not mention Gaza Massacre just incase our master is offended. Did anyone notice the deafening silence of all Paki media on this issue. Including PK Politics. For fVck sake wake up.

• Tauqeer Akbar said:

I am disgusted by PK Politics coverage of the issue of Gaza Massacre. It is like the behaviour of NaMUbarik the criminal collaborator’s.

• al_arslan said:

Pakistani army is professional, it can sacrifise its head but can not talk about its honour before its immediate and then ultimate master. Zardari has also fused the professional man like Kiani and soon he will also start just smiling upon any humiliation.

• Riddle 792 said:

nothing unusual, the top political and military brass is corrupt to the bones, they all know that the end of Pakistan is near.. therefore they are willing to do any thing to secure green cards and safe heavens for their families where they can fly out after looting billions from this poor nation………..

sooner or later… the balkanization of Pakistan is near……. just look at the graph of deteriorating landscape of Pakistan for the last 4 years….and only a lunatic would disagree that the collapse of Pakistan is near……

—loot it out —

• geog47 said:

Shame on Egypt, Jordan and other Muslim states

Venezuela expels Israeli ambassador
    Tue, 06 Jan 2009 21:09:22 GMT Press TV

Venezuela has expelled the Israeli ambassador to the Latin American country in protest at the ongoing onslaught in the Gaza Strip.
    In a statement, the Venezuelan Foreign Ministry said that Caracas had expelled the Israeli envoy to protest the Israeli invasion of Gaza which had killed at least 500 Palestinians.

http://www.presstv.ir/detail.aspx?id=80885&sectionid=351020704

• Innocent.citizen said:

look guys its very much normal don’t get heated after all we signed the “WAR AGAINST TERROR” pact we r the fucking front line state in the war against terror.
    dont say nothing about our great army they really r proving that they r the best in the world by doing operations in their own territory.BRAVO PAK ARMY

• nota said:

@InnocentCitizen
    “BRAVO PAK ARMY”

Bravo, indeed. Hope you caught Pasha’s interview (Terror is our enemy, not India: ISI chief) where he makes some interesting statements:

Lt-Gen Pasha said the transition to civilian rule must succeed.

WTF? Are we still in transition??

“Anyone who does not support this democratic government today simply does not understand the current situation.”
    Is he asking us to support Zardari?

“I report regularly to the president and take orders from him.”

Can someone enlighten me if he should be doing that? Shouldn’t he be taking orders from Kiyani or the PM??

“Lt-Gen Pasha rubbished conjectures about a meeting Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani, the army chief, had with US military officials on board the aircraft carrier, USS Abraham Lincoln, in August…The western media were rife with speculations that the two sides had reached a tacit understanding that Pakistan would allow the US military to carry out drone attacks in the tribal area.

He “rubbishes” it but comes back with:

“But to be honest, what can we do against the drone attacks? Should we fight the Americans or attack an Afghan post because that’s where the drones are coming from? Can we win this? Does it benefit Pakistan?”

WTF?

And on “why he was unwilling to crack down on the Taliban leadership”:

“Shouldn’t they be allowed to think and say what they please? They believe that jihad is their obligation.

“Isn’t that freedom of opinion?” he asked in a rhetorical tone.

(I don’t want to say WTF again but certainly feel like it)

BRAVO!

• lofty said:

WTF, Zardari you dick head you are mr 10 percent. Mr dantonic knows who killed his wife yet dont want to arrest her killers. What a prick!

• ayubi said:

The quality of articles at this site is plummeting. It reminds of the same writing style as in the internal pages of Jang. At one stage this website boasted of being reported at the prestigious fora like The Economist.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@Article Author:

Pakistan Army has also shown that it is working in American and not Pakistani interest.

Allow me to borrow this expression from a “sage” and paraphrase… “Ahhahaha hahaha hahah hahahahah hahahahahaha hahahah :)”

Welcome to 1958. Would you like “friends” with your “masters”?

GHQ Kaa Taraana for Pimpy Sam:

Unhhh me tho haawny!
    Me luv you long time!

• Ghost Of TK said:

@ayubi: I have to agree with you on the quality control issue. The articles are becoming more ideologically slanted as well.

I guess it’s time to take sides and get banned.

oh well.

• Ghost Of TK said:

Leave it to a self described computer scientist to confuse AND with OR.

@OA: “can they be expected to prevent RAW or Taliban sponsored suicide bombers entering the country?”

@pejamistri: “RAW and Taliban … hmmmm…. I heard this somewhere oh yeah TVOne???”

Repeat after me:

AND <> OR
    AND <> OR
    AND <> OR

At least not in this fvcking context.

• Taimur said:

Remember the IMF LOAN? It wasn’t just a loan, it was a sellout. And from day 1 zardari had done a deal with boucher that they can attack anytime crossing the border. Do you think zardari has the guts to defend the country??? Absolutely not! He can only defend his swiss banks.

• Taimur said:

*accounts

• geog47 said:

Congratulations to all Pakistanis as the indirectly occupied Pakistan gradually enters the age of direct occupation and joins the ranks of Afghanistan and Iraq.

After drones and air planes terrorist attacks, US ground forces too have entered Pakistan while the mercenary army was busy counting loot they had made by selling Pakistanis such as Dr.Afia and Zardari and company was busy trying to defend the Supreme Court judge put in Place by Musharraf and extend the policies of a war on Pakistan one notch further.

An interesting thig to note is the strategy and approach of the moden days colonial fascists as to how they turn a NUCLEAR POWER into a nuclear pauper, how it uses a tyrant to sell his people and intensify a war within Pakistan and then bring the most corrupt criminal thugs to power to undermine the state. This will be a model approach of the totalitarian nihilists agaist one of the military strongest states with nuclear power. However, the way they used the same army against its own people is a shinning example of their short term success.

Pakistan’s mercenary soldiers died in far greater numbers in their war on Paksitan than the US occupation forces in their war on Afghnistan. They displaced far more Pakistanis from their homes than the occupeirs did in Afghanistan.

Remember, the next part of the necons-zionists plan is a split in the army ranks, a war within the army, an intensified civil war in the country and attacks from the eastern border…..

We need strong leaders to face up to these challenges. The boneless, sell-outs we have at the moment are good enough to expedite the plans for disintegrating the country.

http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/

• patriotic pakistani said:

Some of my friends are again spreading disappointment in the comments. America is not a BLAAAA….. Khoof Darr khooff ker ker ke hum 9 saal say mulak ka baira gharak ker rahay hain. Her koom ya mulak takat war hota hai agar us ke awam united hoon humain unity ki zaroorat hia na ke weapons ki. Agar USA or aall ISAF 9 ssaal Afghanistan main rehtay hoay AK47 ko nahi hara saki tau is lehaz say hum tau bohat agay hain Allah ke fazal say bus aik cheez ki kami hai himmat nahi kisi main. USA ko aik dafa aankhon main ankhain daal ker baat kerain tau USA kabhi bhe Pakistan say panga nahi lay ga lakin kisi say baat hi nahi hoti sab chorrian pehan ker bhaitay hain bcoz salary bhe tau laini hia CIA say. Agar hum aik super power Russia ko toor saktay hain tau hamaray samnay USA kuch bhe nahi hai. Bus thori himat kernay ki baat hai . Waisay main aap ko yea bhe sure kehta hoon ke jab USA ko pata chal gaya ke Pakistan koi stand lay raha hai woh kabhi bhe Pakistan say panga nahi lay ga bcoz us ke economy agay hi farigh ho rahi hai or woh aik or war ke hak mai nahi hai. Or lets suppose agar kuch kernay ki kooshish bhe keray ga tau Pakistan USA ki bajaya ISRAEEL per attack ki dhamki day ker USA ko chup kerwa sakta hai. OR aap sab ko pata hia ke Israel Pakistan ke missiles ki range main ata hai. Masla koi bara nahi bus himmat ki baat hai or thori diplomacy ki or is wakt hamari leadership main dono ki kami hai woh wohi baghiratoon wali harkatain ker rahi hai jo shoro say un ko aadat hai. Woh kehtay hain na Russi jal gayi Bal nahi gaya.

God Bless U
    God Bless Pakistan

• busybee said:

an antidote to wake up our army…. tell the drones to drop bombs on defence colonies… you will see how these generals react… trial is must.

• Blackhawk12 said:

National security adviser got sacked by PM of Pakistan.

Geo News

i wonder what statement they are talking about.

• nota said:

I think it was “Kasab ‘could be’ a Pakistani”

(But now Sherry and FO have said “Kasab IS A Pakistani”. Can we get rid of them too ?)

• pakistanthinks said:

This article seems PML-N and other fundos campaign against Pakistan Army and State of Pakistan. They know they can’t have their Amir-ul-Momineen style Taliban rule (their long-held desire) as long as Pakistan Army is here and State of Pakistan exists in its present form walking with the world.
    Time for Pakistanis to realize who is a friend and who is a foe (toddy of Financiers of Terrorism across the globe).

• Traffic said:

@ patriotic pakistani

i agree, it is utterly disgusting to read the comments of some posters here who spread the same type of fear that Moshe and sheikhoo used to scare us with. these morons think that since we cant fight the americans we should accept everything the yankees do to us, and not even say a word. look at how syria dealt with a single airstrike on their soil. they threatened to goto the UN and showed that they were not gonna take it lying down. and guess what that was the end of the affair. no america didnt bomb them to the stone ages like some pu$$ies here would have us believe. those propagating a complete surrender to American might are the dirtiest scum on the face of this earth. Pakistan atleast would certainly be better off without these scums. the americans only attack us because we allow them to, otherwise even they know they would be finished in Afghanistan without Pakistan’s support.

oh and naPak army has shown again that it is really a band of mercenaries and nothing more. zardari and kiani should be shot.

p.s. why did the author have to put a picture of zardari flashing his teeth again? couldnt you find another picture? well i guess not, he hasnt been able to wipe that smile off his face ever since BB died.

• FahadAfridi said:

@nota, the comments of ISI head terror chief tells us exactly of their love for taliban is unending. This love can only be broken by few well placed missiles in and around pindi.

May Allah save pakistan and pukhtuns from ISI murderers.

• FahadAfridi said:

And Durrani was sacked for speaking the truth. The collaboration between worldwide terrorism and pakistani establishment is deep and proven. There is no question about it.

Pakistan has become a jihad factory, so not only America, but soon India and China will also be invading it.

• Saifullah said:

“Sorry in advance if I hurt anybody but truth is truth and karwah hota hay”

Guys are you pretending to be innocent, or just having fun like “Galli kay nukar pay kharay logo ki tarhan” when they finish their conversation the say “aik din sub thik ho jay ga” common wake up Zardari, Mush and other are doing exactly according to their script and Nawaz Sharif not even saying a single word about present situation and he holds the second largest political party in this country and you think it is just happening, Stop blaming these character and wake up and listen the echo the war drums are not too far “Just read news of last two months about Palestine, you will know that it just not happened in one day, things are falling into places where greater Israel is planned to be.

The Great Pakistan army what a joke….majority of these people use to take bribe in every department in Mush period from admitting a child in to school to human smuggling and you just name it….its a saying in Pakistan that “App ka koi Major ya brigadier janay wala hay to zara kaam asan ho jayga” where they used to get their share…..do you expect a soldier who take bribe from their own people will defend you from enemy do you think that….? And would they leave Indians or Americans without taking bribe from them….bhai jangain iman kay jazbay say hoti hain rishwat or haram khanay walay jang nahi kia kartay how innocent you are…..or pretending …brother forget these people and pray to Allah and pray for the Ummat as Rasool Allah did. Please Amali tor par dua karain or namaz qaim karain that’s the only solution

• piyariawam said:

BOYCOTT USA AND ISRAEL, IS THE ONLY ANSWER TO ALL OF THIS AGGRESSION.

ALL MUSLIM COUNTRIES PAKISTAN FIRST AS IRAN DOES NOT HAVE ANY , SHOULD KICK THEIR US AMBASSADORS OUT OF THEIR COUNTRIES ALL AT ONCE. AND FOR GOOD AND LET THEM KNOW THAT THEIR VETO ON CEASEFIRE AT UN SECURITY RESOLUTION WAS THE REASON.

ITS TIME OT PLAY HARDBALL WITH ZIONIST.

http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/2009/01/07/israel-and-international-law.html

• Utmankhel1 said:

Boycott Pak Army products …………

Everyone in FATA and NWFP should help american forces and guide them to GHQ ……….

http://thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=156098

Don’t waste time …..

• shandana said:

@utmankhel1
    Check this one…..
    http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2009-daily/08-01-2009/col5.htm

• short life endless plans said:

@piyariawam

I can second that. This would the perquisite to our self sufficiency

• short life endless plans said:

@FahadAfridi

Stop pretending, it’s obvious you are an Indian who has no guts to come out.

……..And Durrani was sacked for speaking the truth. The collaboration between worldwide terrorism and pakistani establishment is deep and proven. There is no question about it……….

Its clear from your comments! :I

• American Forces Invade Pakistani Territory - Pakistan Defence Forum said:

[...] American Forces Invade Pakistani Territory American Forces Invade Pakistani Territory After Asif Zardari, Pervez Musharraf, Yousaf Raza Gilani, Hussain Haqqani, Altaf Hussain, Rehman Malik, Farooq Naek, Babar Awan, Gen Rashid Quraishi, Fazlur Rehman, Sherry Rehman, Pakistan Army has also shown that it is working in American and not Pakistani interest. Two United States Army Helicopters dropped American Soldiers inside Pakistani territory. The Pakistani Anti Aircraft Guns, the Border Patrol or the officers at the check post were no where to be found. Were the Jawans conveniently told to be away from the area by the GHQ or did they look the other way pretending they heard nothing. No wonder there have been so many terrorist attacks on Pakistani territory as Pakistani forces are clearly not doing a good preventing intruders from coming in. If they can not prevent helicopters entering in broad day light, carrying search and plunder operations and then flying back safely then can they be expected to prevent RAW or Taliban sponsored suicide bombers entering the country? The office of the ISPR, the offical

• shandana said:

Utmankhel1

Of course it does…..

But my point is a little different than yurs. Blood in Pakistan is cheap if it is the blood of you or me or people like us,no matter where they live or from whatever place they belong to.

Whose blood is expensive then???

It’s the blood of Asfand yar, Sherpao, fazlu…., lagharis, makhdooms, geelanis, in short all kinds of these wadera animals, no matter whatever place they belong to.

Believe me there are two groups in Pakistan, we AWAM and they Hukmran( includs mulla & military)…..that’s it.

• FahadAfridi said:

To ISI agent “short life endless plans”, don’t test my patience. I bet you are an indic yourself.

You cut the throat of one pukhtun, and we will cut the stomachs of a thousand of you indics. No matter how long we have to wait, revenge will come to your doorstep.

• Munir Solangi said:

American agent and enemy of Prophet Muhammad is back in action.His name is Yousaf Kazzab and active through his agent Zaid Zaman on News 1 TV.

Here is the audio recording of the speech (in Urdu) of the false prophet Yousuf Kazzab and Zaid Zaman Hamid delivered in a “world assembly” held at “bait e raza” Lahore in February 1997. Yousuf announces Zaid Zaman(ZZ Hamid) as “Sahabi”. Zaid Zaman Hamid in response praises him.
    Zaid speaks for a few minutes starting at 7:39 minute in the following audio. Just before that, the false prohphets claims to be the prophet at 7:08 and equates ZZ Hamis to Abud Baker-al-siddique. Yousaf Kazzab claims the very next day of becoming a prophet he met ZZ Hamid in Karachi. The rest of the audio repeats all these claims of the flase prophet and praises for his “sahaba.”

Here is the link for the audio

http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/2008/11/27/zaid-zaman-hamid-of-brasstack-accepting-khalifa-role-of-yousaf-kazzab.html

• kafka8 said:

gaza

• Muhammad Usman said:

Those trying to give it a ethnic angleshould understand the problem.

Lawless land has capability for safe heavens.

Unfortunately or fortunately, rusiinas and now amrecis are not punjabis.
    Musharaf is definitely not.

Dont try to twist the things, Have you ever been to any city or town in punjab and talked to a commmon man, people are really worried and want this bloodshed to end.

Bty the way i guess asfand yar wali is not punjabi agent and definetly ANP not . why are they advocating dialogue.

I believe it has to be acorrot and stick policy which should eliminate the menace of so called JJ EEEEEEEEEEEHAD/ DEHsaht

gardi

Please tell us what benifit punjab will get with continous blood shed in FATA. please elaborate.

If we take ur point on punjabi leadership, what do you think of fazulrehman, qazi, raza rabbani, sana ullah baloach, and off course president sahib.

• shandana said:

Utmankhel

You are 100% right about politicians. As for as other people are concerned, your views are pretty much wrong.

The situation is confusing and complex in Pakhtunkhwa. We need to understand that FATA is totally different than Swat, also in FATA the situation was different than the one is now. The Taliban in FATA are different than the ones in Swat. You know all this is very confusing. Also fazlullah, muslim khan these people are pakhtuns themselves. So for some body outsider this seems as pakhtuns are doing all this to pakhtuns.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@utmankhel1: I think you need to be straight forward instead of playing charades with us. If you really care for the pukhtunkhwa and pukhtun people, you should write an article describing your point of view.

Instead of using hints, insinuation and generalized assumptions and accusations.

You are assuming that readers of this site have all the information. WE DON”T! If you have inside information, I would request you (for the 3rd time I think) to put it in a coherent way and please educate us.

I agree with your suggestion ie; How hard is it to find a frikkin FM radio station. They had this technology in the 40’s (last century).

So? are you going to help us out, and educate us or keep playing a game and then crying yourself hoarse over how the 90% punjabi’s on this site don’t give a sh!t …

just a suggestion.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@shandana: I request to you the same. Please make it simple. Break it down for us.

What is going on in FATA in your opinion? It is your responsibility to educate people if you can.

unless of course you guys are ISI people just trying to waste everyone’s time by confusing readers even more.

sorry. too many of that kind active on all pakistani forums.

• Mercator said:

INDIAN PRIME MINISTER

RESUME-1

EDUCATION /Qualification:

1950: Stood first in BA (Hons), Economics, Panjab University, Chiandigarh ,
    1952; Stood first in MA (Economics), Panjab University , Chandigarh,
    1954; Wright’s Prize for distinguished performance at St John’s College,Cambridge,
    1955 and 1957; Wrenbury scholar, University of Cambridge ,
    1957; DPhil (Oxford), DLitt (Honoris Causa); PhD thesis on India’s export competitiveness

OCCUPATION /Teaching Experience:

Professor (Senior lecturer, Economics, 1957-59;
    Reader, Economics, 1959-63;
    Professor, Economics, Panjab University, Chandigarh,
    1963-65; Professor,
    International Trade, Delhi School of Economics,Universit y
    of Delhi,
    1969-71; Honorary professor, Jawaharlal Nehru
    University,New Delhi,
    1976 and Delhi School of Economics, University of
    Delhi,1996 and Civil Servant

Working Experience/ POSITIONS:

1971-72: Economic advisor, ministry of foreign trade
    1972-76: Chief economic advisor, ministry of finance
    1976-80: Director, Reserve Bank of India; Director, Industrial Development Bank of India;
    Alternate governor for India , Board of governors , Asian Development Bank;
    Alternate governor for India, Board of governors, IBRD
    November 1976 - April 1980: Secretary, ministry of finance (Department of economic affairs);
    Member, finance, Atomic Energy Commission ; Member,finance, Space Commission
    April 1980 - September 15, 1982: Member-secretary, Planning Commission
    1980-83: Chairman, India Committee of the Indo-Japan joint study committee
    September 16, 1982 - January 14 , 1985: Governor, Reserve Bank of India.

1982-85: Alternate Governor for India, Board of governors, International Monetary Fund

1983-84: Member, economic advisory council to the Prime Minister

1985: President, Indian Economic Association

January 15 , 1985 - July 31, 1987: Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission

August 1, 1987 - November 10, 1990: Secretary-general and commissioner, south commission, Geneva

December 10 , 1990 - March 14, 1991: Advisor to the Prime Minister on economic affairs

March 15, 1991 - June 20, 1991: Chairman, UGC

June 21, 1991 - May 15, 1996: Union finance minister

October 1991: Elected to Rajya Sabha from Assam on Congress ticket

June 1995: Re-elected to Rajya Sabha

1996 onwards: Member, Consultative Committee for the ministry of finance

August 1, 1996 - December 4 , 1997: Chairman, Parliamentary standing committee on commerce

March 21, 1998 onwards: Leader of the Opposition, Rajya Sabha

June 5, 1998 onwards: Member, committee on finance

August 13, 1998 onwards: Member, committee on rules

Aug 1998-2001: Member, committee of privileges 2000 onwards: Member,
    executive committee, Indian parliamentary group

June 2001: Re-elected to Rajya Sabha

Aug 2001 onwards: Member, general purposes committee

BOOKS:

India’s Export Trends and Prospects for Self-Sustained Growth -Clarendon
    Press, Oxford University, 1964; also published a large number of articles in various economic journals .

OTHER ACCOMPLISHMENTS:

Adam Smith Prize , University of Cambridge, 1956

Padma Vibhushan , 1987

Euro money Award, Finance Minister of the Year, 1993;

Asia money Award, Finance Minister of the Year for Asia ,
    1993 and 1994

INTERNATIONAL ASSIGNMENTS:

1966: Economic Affairs Officer

1966-69: Chief, financing for trade section,
    UNCTAD

1972-74: Deputy for India in IMF Committee of Twenty on International Monetary Reform

1977-79: Indian delegation to Aid-India Consortium Meetings

1980-82: Indo-Soviet joint planning group meeting

1982: Indo-Soviet monitoring group meeting

1993: Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting Cyprus 1993:
    Human Rights World Conference, Vienna

RECREATION:

Gymkhana Club , New Delhi; Life Member, India International
    Centre, New Delhi

Name: Dr Manmohan Singh

DOB: September 26 , 1932

Place of Birth: Gah (West Punjab)

Father: S. Gurmukh Singh

Mother: Mrs Amrit Kaur

Married on: September 14 , 1958

Wife: Mrs Gursharan Kaur

Children: Three daughters

*This man is Indain Prime Minister (Manmohan Singh)*
    ————————————————————————–

Resume -II
    President of Pakistan

Education: no formal qualifications proved, he claims he has done graduation from london but we are still unable to find that college or university , and zardari is unable to remember its name as well.

University : unknown.

Claim to fame : Husband of a famous, now ex (RIP) Prime Minister

Previous Laurels : Involvement in several murders most famously of his brother in law, possibly wife (not proved yet!)

Involvement in famous events : Wrapping a bomb to the leg of a famous UK businessman to ask for money!

Services to Pakistan : Embezzlement & looting of Billions of Pakistan’s wealth, Suspected of killing his wife .

Family Business : Playing x-rated movies in family cinemas.

Personal Qualities : He never sticks to his words , and has no diplomatic manners

ISNT IT CLEAR WHY INDIA IS AN ECONOMIC GIANT AND WE ARE BEGGING ??? ELECT FEW MORE LIKE HIM AND THEN PRAY

• Utmankhel1 said:

GTK,

U are right, let me have a go over it.

Muhammad Usman,

I think you are one of those people whose posts i read here …….. bt the view that Afghanistan’s stability will have serious implications for Pakistan cannot be brushed aside. Pakistan’s security establishment knows it.

— Afghanistan did ask for pukhtunkhwa and FATA but they were too weak a country as compared to Pakistan to think of any military action, and i think they did try to do some adventure in 50s but were quite effortlessly repelled by Pakistan Army. Now the main point is that till this day, no afghan government has acceded the area to Pakistan officially. This issue is still there. In my view if we overcome the security issue here in Pakistan and give the various nationalities their rights here in Pakistan, then the issue is dead for sure.

2) We are witnessing increased indian influence in Afghanistan. Indians are investing heavily in afghanistan as reported and so the view is that a stable democratic afghanistan in future is more likely to enhance india’s interests over pakistan’s in regional matters. Pakistan won’t like it.

Regarding Pukhtun representation in Afghan Govt, i think the earlier cabinet had this problem of lack of pukhtun representation but now things are different. Furthermore, if the system is allowed to flourish then there is no question as to why won’t pukhtuns be represented properly.

• shandana said:

correction

either money or a son