l Visitors Views & News – Week 2, January 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 222 comments... read them below or add one }

• Revivalist said:

Israel will be defeated and Jerusalem will become the capital of the Khilafah inshAllah

In these difficult times we must not get defeated, have vision and work to achieve that vision. Israel will be defeated in the future and Jerusalem will become the capital of the Islamic Khilafah inshAllah.

The following are evidences from the Quran and ahadith for this:

Allah سبحانه وتعالى says:

وَقَضَيْنَا إِلَى بَنِي إِسْرَائِيلَ فِي الْكِتَابِ لَتُفْسِدُنَّ فِي الأَرْضِ مَرَّتَيْنِ وَلَتَعْلُنَّ عُلُوًّا كَبِيرًا {4}
    فَإِذَا جَاء وَعْدُ أُولاهُمَا بَعَثْنَا عَلَيْكُمْ عِبَادًا لَّنَا أُوْلِي بَأْسٍ شَدِيدٍ فَجَاسُواْ خِلاَلَ الدِّيَارِ وَكَانَ وَعْدًا مَّفْعُولاً {5}
    ثُمَّ رَدَدْنَا لَكُمُ الْكَرَّةَ عَلَيْهِمْ وَأَمْدَدْنَاكُم بِأَمْوَالٍ وَبَنِينَ وَجَعَلْنَاكُمْ أَكْثَرَ نَفِيرًا {6}
    إِنْ أَحْسَنتُمْ أَحْسَنتُمْ لِأَنفُسِكُمْ وَإِنْ أَسَأْتُمْ فَلَهَا فَإِذَا جَاء وَعْدُ الآخِرَةِ لِيَسُوؤُواْ وُجُوهَكُمْ وَلِيَدْخُلُواْ الْمَسْجِدَ كَمَا دَخَلُوهُ أَوَّلَ مَرَّةٍ وَلِيُتَبِّرُواْ مَا عَلَوْاْ تَتْبِيرًا {7}
    عَسَى رَبُّكُمْ أَن يَرْحَمَكُمْ وَإِنْ عُدتُّمْ عُدْنَا وَجَعَلْنَا جَهَنَّمَ لِلْكَافِرِينَ حَصِيرًا {8}

“And we decreed for the Children of Israel in the Scripture, that indeed you would do mischief on the earth twice and you will become tyrants and extremely arrogant! So, when the promise came for the first of the two, We sent against you slaves of Ours given to terrible warfare. They entered the very innermost parts of your homes. And it was a promise (completely) fulfilled. Then We gave you once again, a return of victory over them. And We helped you with wealth and children and made you more numerous in manpower. (And We said): ‘If you do well, you do good for your ownselves, and if you do evil (you do it) against yourselves’. Then, when the second promise came to pass, (We permitted your enemies) to make your faces sorrowful and to enter the mosque (of Jerusalem) as they had entered it before, and to destroy with utter destruction all that fell in their hands. [And We Said in the Taurat (Torah)]: ‘It may be that your Lord may show mercy unto you, but if you return (to sins), We shall return (to Our Punishment). And We have made Hell a prison for the disbelievers.” [TMQ Al-Isra, 17:4-8]

The indication in this verse that the second promise of Allah سبحانه وتعالى which will come to pass refers to the destruction of Israel is where it says, “to make your faces sorrowful and to enter the mosque (of Jerusalem) as they had entered it before.” The Muslims opened Jerusalem to Islam under the rule of the second Khalifah Umar ibn al-Khattab (ra), the Islamic state ruled it with justice for hundreds of years. Even though it was captured by the Crusader Christians for a number of years it was never captured by the Jews previous to the formation of the state of Israel. So Allah سبحانه وتعالى promises that we will enter the mosque of Masjid al-Aqsa in Jerusalem as we entered it before when we conquered it.

Narrated by Ibn ‘Asaakir, from Maseerah b. Jaleese, where he heard the Prophet صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم: “This matter (the Khilafah) will continue after me in Al-Madina, then (move to) Al-Shaam, then to the peninsula, then to Iraq, then to the city, then to Bait-ul-Maqdis. So if it reaches Bait-ul-Maqdis, then it would have reached its (natural resting place); and no people who remove it (i.e. the capital of the Khilafah) from their land will ever get it back again (for them to be the capital again).”

The scholars said they believe that what he صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم meant by ‘the city’ is the city of Heraclius (Constantinople). This hadith is talking about which cities would become the capital of the Khilafah, all the cities mentioned have been the capitals of the Khilafah in the past except Bait ul-Maqdis (Jerusalem). This will be our capital sometime in the future inshallah.

In addition there are others from Ibn ‘Asaakir, from Abdul Rahman b. Abi ‘Umayrah Al-Muzni, who said that he heard the Messenger of Allah صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم: “There will be, in Bait-ul-Maqdis, a (rightly guided) Bay’a.”

These include narrations by Al-Haakim, which have been classified as Sahih. Of these is the narration from Abi Shareeh: “…I have heard those who say that they will be twelve banners, and under each banner twelve thousand (men), and the Muslims will gather to their comrade (or Imam) in Bait-ul-Maqdis (Al-Quds).”

It was narrated by Ibn Habban in his book of Sahih Ahadith, that Al-Shaam (the region which covers Jordan, Syria, Palestine, Lebanon and part of Iraq) will be the base of the land of the believers at the end of time. On the authority of Al-Nawas b. Sam’aan, who said that he heard the Messenger of Allah صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم say, “…and the ‘Uqr (natural origin) of the land of the believers is Al-Shaam.”

It was also narrated by Ahmad from the hadith by Salamah b. Nufayl, “…verily, the ‘Uqr of the land of the believers is Al-Shaam…”

Furthermore, it was narrated by Al-Tabarani, in ‘Al-Kabeer,’ on the authority of Salamah b. Nufayl: “The ‘Uqr of Dar Al-Islam is in Al-Shaam.” According to Al-Haythami, this was narrated by Al-Tabarani, and his men (chain of narration) are trustworthy.

This hadith was narrated by 5 Tabi’ Tabi’een, from two Tabi’een, from 2 of the Sahaba. Due to the nature of the definite truthfulness of the speaker (the Messenger of Allah صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم), this hadith is with regards to the second ‘Uqr of Dar Al-Islam, and not the ‘Uqr of the first, for the meaning of the ‘Uqr of the land is its centre and origin, and the ‘Uqr of the first Islamic State was in Al-Madina Al-Munawwarah; therefore, this means that what is meant here is the ‘Uqr of the second Islamic State.

It was narrated by Abu Dawud in ‘Al-Sunan’, on the authority of Abdullah b. ‘Amr (ra): “There will be a Hijrah after a Hijrah, so the best people on earth are those who keep to the (land of the) Hijrah of Ibrahim (i.e. Al-Shaam).”

This Hadith was also narrated by Al-Haakim, who said that it is Sahih according to the conditions of the two Shaykhs, and they have not narrated it. On the authority of Musa b. Ali b. Rabah, who said: I heard my father say: ‘…Abu Hurairah said, I was told by Abdullah b. ‘Amr b. Al-‘Aas (ra): I heard the Messenger of Allah صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم say…’ and he mentioned the hadith. It was also narrated by Ahmad in his Musnad, on the authority of Abdullah b. ‘Amr, and said: ‘I heard the Messenger of Allah صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم say…’ and he mentioned the hadith.

This hadith was narrated by at least five Tabi’ Tabi’een, from three Tabi’een, from two Sahaba. It indicates that there will be a Hijrah (emigration) to Al-Shaam after the Hijrah to Al-Madina. The purpose of Hijrah is to leave Dar Al-Kufr (land ruled by Kufr) and to emigrate to Dar Al-Islam (land ruled by Islam). The first emigration was to Al-Madina, and the second emigration will be to Al-Shaam. This understanding supports the hadith regarding the ‘Uqr of Dar Al-Islam.

It was narrated by Abu Dawud, on the authority of Ibn Zughb Al-Ayadi, who said that Ali Abdullah b. Hawalah Al-Azdi came to him and said: “The Messenger of Allah صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم sent us to seek booty on foot, so we returned and did not find anything, and he صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم could see the exhaustion in our faces, so he stood up and said: ‘Oh Allah, do not leave them for me, where I would be too weak for them, and do not leave them to themselves, where they would be too weak for themselves, and do not leave them for the people, where they would keep (the good) from them, keeping it for themselves.’ Then he صلى الله عليه وآله وسلم placed his hand on my head…” (or he said: “…on my forehead): ‘Oh, Ibn Hawalah, if you see that the Khilafah has come to the sacred land (Al-Quds), then the earthquakes, the troubles, and the great happenings have come, and the hour on that day is nearer to the people than my hand here on your head.’”

Al-Haakim also narrated this hadith on the authority of Ibn Zughb Al-Ibaadi. He declared that this hadith has an authentic chain of narrators, and it was not narrated by the two Shaykhs. Ahmad narrated it with the same Isnad (chain of narrators) as Al-Haakim. If Ibn Zughb is Abdullah, then he is one of the Sahaba, and if he is Abdul-Rahman, then he is one of the Tabi’een. Therefore, this hadith was narrated by two Sahaba if he is the first (Abdullah), or one of the Sahaba if he is the second (Abdul-Rahman); and one of the Tabi’een if he is the first, or two of the Tabi’een if he is the second; and three Tabi’ Tabi’een in both cases.

This hadith indicates that the Khilafah will come to the land of Al-Quds. It cannot be said that the Khilafah came to it during the Khilafah of ‘Umar (ra), because the earthquakes, troubles and tumultuous events did not come at that time. This means that there will be a second coming of the Khilafah in which these events will follow.

• jamil said:

BBC Reporting: India-US ‘missile shield talks’

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7817410.stm

Where are the Fauji d0gs..
    still sleeping!! b@stards.

• jamil said:

Yeah gauri mauri kis koo maroo gaay..
    Waziristan.. may be Baluchistan.
    I dont know what kind of bullshit foriegn policy is being followed. Indians will effectively reduce our missile detterant.

• Muhammad Usman said:

PTI Fan club

Any comments on Hamid khan politics.
    He is a senior PTI official going with lawyers camp not supporting judicial movement

• Muhammad Usman said:

Regarding our security

All of us must come on same page.
    Dehsatgardi is menace for our country.

I dont know why govt is delaying provincial autonomy. That wiil take care of lot of ills we are facing.

In my humble opinion we should have many more provinces.

Also our top officials should not be avialble for interview with any tom dic and harry.

why NAWAZ is also meeting any forign tom dick and harry. He should keep his mouth closed.

But main issue is we should noy close our eyes and say that every thing is right

• Malek said:

bad news….for movement of restoration of j@stice

PTI Vice Chairman Hamid Khan and PPP lawyers jointly supporting Ziaur Rehman against Tariq Javed, a candidate jointly supported by Kurd and AA….in LBA elections

PTI VC and PPP’s joint candidate has an effective support of PPP lawyers who recognize Dogar as the real Chief Justice….so PTI VC wants president of LBA to be effectively Dogar supported?….where would LBA and PTI stand in long march if their joint candidate wins?…does this not sound like PPP and PTI VC have already started working to sabotage the long march and lawyers movement?

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Regional/Lahore/08-Jan-2009/Aitzaz-Hamid-in-allout-efforts-to-win-LBA-polls/

As PTI is a party of the highest principles standards and moral values….shouldnt the PTI VC be sacked immediately if he is not representing party’s high standards?

• nota said:

@Malek
    “PTI Vice Chairman Hamid Khan and PPP lawyers jointly supporting Ziaur Rehman…s who recognize Dogar as the real Chief Justice…”

Let’s hear how PTI groupies defend this…

“shouldnt the PTI VC be sacked immediately if he is not representing party’s high standards?”

With immediate effect!!!

• nota said:

“Gillani to meet Zardari today to express his reservations – Source Geo TV.”

I hear it a bit different.

What I heard is US Ambassador “Dubya” Patterson met Zardari and has now demanded that Tariq Aziz be appointed in Durrani’s place. AZ and Gillani are meeting right now and AZ is going to DEMAND Gillani appoint Tariq Aziz.

So if Tariq Aziz, (yes, the same Mofo) is appointed, we know Zardari got Gillani to roll over.

• nota said:

@Faarigh Jazbati

Interesting. But didn’t Hamas win the last election (in West Bank and Gaza) but still were removed. How do you work that into your analysis? Why was Hamas not OK then but is OK now??

• Shirkuh said:

@Malek

“PTI Vice Chairman Hamid Khan and PPP lawyers jointly supporting Ziaur Rehman against Tariq Javed, a candidate jointly supported by Kurd and AA….in LBA elections”

If true, then it is a BIG blunder from Hamid Khan. The most worrying part is not that he is going against AA and AAK, but that the guy he is supporting is in favor of D0gar. Let’s wait and see how PTI handles the case. The dimension of the blunder is so big that he should soon be a man relieved from his duties in PTI.

• Ghost Of TK said:

Good thing Hamid Khan wasn’t an elected party official so even if Chairman Hazrat Imran Khan, Khanaan-e-KhanaaN zill-e illahi, mujjaddad-e-waqt, shams-uz-zammaN, Peer-e-Tareeqat decides to sack him, it will not be felt deeply in the party (or anywhere else for that matter).

Welcome to Zardari house. We just painted it differently.

INTERNAL PARTY FICKING DEMOCRACY NOW!!!! >:-(

• Malek said:

i agree…. ‘sacked immediately with immediate effect’ if there is any link between DOgar supporting lawyer and PTI VC

• Malek said:

@Shirkuh
    it was always strange with Hamid Khan as he never seemed to make a real contribution in lawyers movement…eg more or less all leading lawyers were arrested after 3 Nov except HK!

• Faarigh Jazbati said:

@ Nota

First of all if you study the history and actions of different groups in middle east you will know who is behind the creation of them and how they are being used. Hammas was creation of Israel itself ( I know I will get abuse and slander from the Jihadi brigade for that, but facts are facts and you can not chnage them by shouting loudly or acting emotionally). I am in no way saying the canon and fodder of Hammas is backed by Israel but the leadership always had some links with Israel.Hammas was always used by Israel to counter pressure from secular and nationalist palestinian forces. Yes There is genuine islamic anti israel feelings and emotions within palestinians but that was always manipulated and abused by likes of Hammas. Hammas gave a kind of vent to islamic feeling and voice of palestinian muslims.

Now coming back to your point, yes Hammas won the last PNA elections but if you notice, under the PA constitution, president has almost all of the powers to do any deal or sign any agreement with Israel and the foreign bodies. Fatah never had any problem recognising the state of israel but there is agenuine, strong and formidable resistence from majority of muslims of palestine. This resistence can only be overcome through and by Hammas. For that Hammas has to be given a much stronger role and position in PA and presidentship of the PA. Under the current situation and circumstances (Pre Gaza israeli attacks)it was not possible to give that role and position to Hammas. So a situation is created by Israel AND Hammas wherby, people of palestine are manipulated especially the muslims in westbank to create a wave of sympathy and support for Hammas.
    In my humble opinion, Hammas will be allowed/supported to win the presidency and palimentry majority to be in a position to have a “peace” deal with Israel. Hammas will then tell palestinian muslims that it had no other choice but to have this deal as it can no longer bear the “suffering” of its people. In a way Hammas will sell out all those million of muslims who are genuinely opposed to the creation of state of Israel.

This is my analysis of the situation and only Allah knows best as any thing can happen to change the situation completely.

BR

• supercreature said:

@Faarigh Jazbati

If Hammas is a name of few hundred people, then you are right? I am afraid the statistics are opposite to that. Why the Hammas leaders are always the target of the Isreali’s missiles? as you said these leaders are coming from Israel…

Well one more thing the struggles can not be sold out, they live above time. The struggle for jerusulam has not just one day history nor it is confined to just Hammas or PLO.

• Shirkuh said:

@Malek

“it was always strange with Hamid Khan as he never seemed to make a real contribution in lawyers movement…eg more or less all leading lawyers were arrested after 3 Nov except HK!”

I feel he is even more absent regarding being a proper representative of PTI. Maybe this issue is a good occasion to get rid of him…..

• nota said:

@Faarigh Jazbati
    “Hammas was creation of Israel itself ”

Maybe you are right:
    Making Enemies: How Israel helped to create Hamas
    Hamas is a Creation of Mossad

I think it is the old “divide and conquer” at work here. But that certainly doesn’t in any way mean Fateh is any more Kosher.

“Allah knows best”
    Indeed. So who is going to help the Palestinians? Like someone said, “They need their own Hezbollah.”

@supercreature
    “Well one more thing the struggles can not be sold out, they live above time. The struggle for Jerusulam has not just one day history nor it is confined to just Hammas or PLO.”
    Well put.

• Faarigh Jazbati said:

@ supercreature

Firstly, I never said in my posting that Hammas leadership comes from israel as you mentioned in your post “as you said these leaders are coming from Israel…” so please dont misquote me.

Secondly not ALL of Hammas leadership had links with Israel, having said that before the target killing of Hammas leadership, Hammas had only 8 seats in PA and after that they won the PA election. Hammas won the election as it created a wave of sympathy for them. But it was to no use for the powers to be as PA president has all the powers so another wave of sympathy is required.

br, FJ

• Ghost Of TK said:

@Shirkuh & @Malek:

Don’t mean to jump into your discussion like this, but wasn’t it Hamid Khan as well who wanted the ‘dharna’ to go ahead??? Meanwhile Aitezaz has just recently ‘disclosed’ that a large ruckus/disruption that night could have been used by moshe for imposing another emergency?

Maybe I’ll be accused of trying to flog a dead horse here, but the for Pro-Dharna “leader” to later re-appear in the pro-Zardari (therefore Pro Anne-W-Peterson and Negroponte and Dogar) group is seriously interesting to say the least.

I think he’s going to retract his support. And IK is going to keep him. Looks like we know who the highest kleptablishment mole in PTI is. That of course if we consider Imran to be clean and all. (which I DO! I Do!)

• gditpp said:

Isnt “first pass the post” ridiculous and shouldnt we switch over to a more fair “proportional representation” system, e.g; Bangladesh:

AL’s 230 seats, with only 49 percent of the vote, represent a whopping 77 percent of 300 seats in Parliament. The 29 seats (nearly 10 percent of Parliament) had no pro-rata comparison to the 32-percent-plus that voted for BNP, Gen Ershad’s Jatiya Party, 6.65 percent voter percentage representing only 20% of BNP’s votes, logged 27 seats, only two less than BNP. How can one compare 6.65 percent voters to 32 percent of the electorate? Democracy becomes a farce! Jamaat-e-Islami got as many votes as they did during in the last elections, instead of the 13 seats they should have got by obtaining 4.55 percent of the vote, they managed only two seats.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=156101

• Shirkuh said:

@GoTK

I don’t agree about dharna. Two different issues…… I have to leave now and will send a reply later.

• Ghost Of TK said:

If our Policing Institutions kept acting like this.

How soon before a section of society starts armed resistance against the state in the heartleand of Punjab itself?

Or maybe we have gotten used to this….

• tharapolitics said:

@Faarigh Jazbati
    But intresting is “Pro-Israeli Hamas leaders” killed one by one. First Ahmad Yasin, then Abdul Aziz Ranteeesi, and many in second-tier leadership.
    But Fateh leader are safe and sound, including Mehmood Abbas. Above all, Israelies kill “Pro-israeli Hammas leaders and workers” but released “Israelies enemy-Fateh leaders and workers”.
    Nice piece of analysis

• nota said:

There might be more to the story. Here’s the same story from Dawn:
    Ex-MPA’s brother among 18 booked
    LAHORE, Jan 7: City Raiwind police have registered a case against Jameel Bhatti, brother of former PML-Q MPA Rashid Bhatti, and his 17 accomplices under 7 Anti-Terrorism Act for allegedly hurling threats and extorting money from local transporters and businessmen.

Jameel managed to escape while his 17 accomplices were captured by the police during raids.

The action was taken on the complaint of transporters and shopkeepers who complained to the police about illegal activities of some extortionists backed by Jamil Bhatti….

• Kruman said:

Geo TV news report that Ajmal is from Pakistan is a fraud. Watch the Waqt TV investigation:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MBoQGxzV0EU&feature=related

• supercreature said:

@tharapolitics

Same thing that I tried to assert with Faarigh Jazbati bahi. :)

• Malek said:

@GoTK

i agree that there are far too many incidents that suggest ‘daal mein kuch kala hai’ about HK, but i believe the large disruption that night was planned not by mushi but by ‘agents’…aka Rehman Malik….but not sure if he is an agent of RM or moshi!

i dont however think that HK is going to retract his support as he has been supporting the candidate for a very long time resulting in somewhat parting ways with Kurd and AA…and neither will he be kicked out of PTI, because….

your last sentence tells me you are as afraid ‘to raise voice’ against the ‘most pious’ as i am???

• Malek said:

instead of RM i meant to say AZ

• Muhammad Usman said:

Hamid khan was the hawk in the dharna and he blamed AA on next day.

First of all fan club has to decide if KURd is clean according to fan club standard or not.

Then they may come out with a reply on some recetn issues.

BY the fan club educate us on organogram in PTI and how things work.

AS all other parties are not democratic/ clean/ shafaf/ .

Did i hear some one saying this is sham democracy which we have. i think fan club is trying to portray it like this so that ail aur aziz humwatno ka nazool ho.

• texasboy said:

http://blogs.reuters.com/great-debate/2009/01/07/pakistan-mexico-and-us-nightmares/

Pakistan and Mexico……….. the ‘tumors’ america has to get rid of…

• Taimur said:

Holocaust Denied

http://www.infowars.com/?p=7027

• tharapolitics said:

ohhhh zardalas (no more jiyalas coz ZPP head is zardari now) are at their full swing….
    Intresting that zardalas are criticizing HK while they have no word for wrong policy of zardari dacoit. I appreciate that Hamid Khan give relief to zardalas on this forum and become the reason to lay off burden from Jiyala’s back

• Ghost Of TK said:

Jihadi Brigade (You know who you are)

Why the hell are you wasting time and not creating an application that will counter the effects of the concerted propaganda by Israel using MegaPhone application?

I know why? Bcause you are FOOLS! And only fight the Zionist wars (which you cannon-fodder gadha’s think is “jeeeeeeee-haaaawwwd” (eeehaaw eeeeehaaaaw eeeeeeehaawww dheeeeeChooN deeeNChoooooN… PHRrrrrrrrr!)

So, put down your Jihadi Jacket, and do something constructive for the fvking “Ummah” (jis kay dard meN tum musilmano ko hi martay ho … gee I wonder why)

And here is the Online list of article Pro-zionists are using to change public opinion:

http://ws.giyus.org/points/list

GO THERE! Follow the link. Make a comment.

And Write Against Israel!!!

DO SOMETHING!!! NOT JUST BLOW YOURSELF UP! You COWARDS!

• tharapolitics said:

@tk
    Thanks for link. But you can give it with decency.

“I know why? Bcause you are FOOLS! And only fight the Zionist wars (which you cannon-fodder gadha’s think is “jeeeeeeee-haaaawwwd” (eeehaaw eeeeehaaaaw eeeeeeehaawww dheeeeeChooN deeeNChoooooN… PHRrrrrrrrr!)”
    “DO SOMETHING!!! NOT JUST BLOW YOURSELF UP! You COWARDS!”

heeeheheh..sometime you face serious problem. ;)

• nota said:

@texasboy
    Some quick comments on the article:

“Nuclear-armed Pakistan, where al-Qaeda has established safe havens in the rugged regions bordering on Afghanistan”

A bold-faced lie.

“Think Yugoslavia and its 1990 disintegration into a chaotic tangle of warring nationalities and bloodshed on a horrific scale.”

Another bold-faced lie as their was nothing chaotic about it (see my comments here, here, and here)

“Vicious and widening violence pitting drug cartels against each other and against the Mexican state”

You don’t say? You mean to tell me the decades-old “War on Drugs” has been a complete and utter failure?

“It would bring “the likelihood of a sustained violent and bloody civil and sectarian war, an even bigger haven for violent extremists, and the question of what would happen to its nuclear weapons. That ‘perfect storm’ of uncertainty alone might require the engagement of U.S. and coalition forces into a situation of immense complexity and danger … and with the real possibility that nuclear weapons might be used.”

A Neocon/Haqqani/Hoodbhoy/Ahmed Rashid wet-dream?

“Closer to home, the U.S. economic crisis looks likely to slow down a $1.4 billion assistance program (military equipment, training, technology) to help the Mexican government gain the upper hand over the drug cartels and re-establish control over what some have called “failed cities” along the border, places where shootouts, beheadings and kidnappings have become routine.”

So they would cut the $1.4 billion assistance program to help the Mexican government gain the upper hand so they are forced to spend $100 billion later on an “American response based on the serious implications for homeland security alone.”?? How typical.

• rasheed said:

@ nota

This Ex-MPA Rshid Bhatti was arrested in bogus cheque case also.

And interestingly, he visited London last year along with Hasan Nisar, both are good friends and both spent their time at the Dera of Hazrat Peer Altaf Hussain. I think some pic might also be available. Rest u can make urself, specially about Hassan Nisar.

• nota said:

@rasheed
    Thanks. I really don’t know anything about this Bhatti guy but am well aware of Hasan Nisar’s lifafa from London.

So Dawn story is certainly closed to the truth. This also tells us a lot about Daily Waqt…

• kafka8 said:

if the people on this forum cant even see the gross miscarraige of justice and human rights ….as a CURRENT issue…it reflects very poorly on everyone. i dont expect much from the intellecutually bankrupt posters like revivalists…(but that this khilafat kind is silent also…exposes them througly)…i do expect from tk..nota..pj..mtc…bokhari..kruman…and other thinking minds.

that this forum…has MOVED ON explains why the muslim diaspora does not amount to much in geo-politics. i am ashamed of being a pakistani …on this forum.

• kafka8 said:

ok..Nota is exempted from the morally bankrupt intellegensia at this forum…though why he is not using his influence with the @dmin to have a current feature on GAZA is ..umm…confusing.

• nota said:

@kafka8
    “i do expect from tk..nota..pj..mtc…bokhari..kruman…and other thinking minds. ”

Mua? See while you were working on your post above, I was working on mine above. Just count how many stories I have posted here, here, and here.

• nota said:

Interesting, specially knowing this is from India:
    Mumbai terrorists had British link: MI5 spy chief

• nota said:

@kafka8
    “though why he is not using his influence with the @dmin to have a current feature on GAZA is ..umm…confusing.”

Honestly I thought you had as much influence and your comments to @dmin about it were enough. I assumed after reading your comments he would have put one up if he wanted to.

• Shirkuh said:

@GoTK

I really don’t see why dharna issue has much to do with this case. The alleged HK-issue is totally different. Time will tell how much truth there is in this story. If true, then HK deserves to be condemned!
    Emergency & Dharna: It was NOT only HK, who wanted a dharna. In fact a large portion of the lawyers also wanted to go the same way. We were already in deep sh!t and we could a little more of it (sh!t) if emergency was declared. Not much difference. You could be right that Moshe would have made yet another blunder by declaring emergency, but that would have been most tarnishing for him. And what difference would it make if Moshe had declared emergency. My claim is Moshe would have suffered most in terms of PR – especially regarding his image in the Western population.

I know you were a little bit concerned and angry about dharna/no dharna issue:-) After all we did not have a dharna, because of intense effort/ contribution from his highness The Ameer-ul-momineen ”Mr. Butt” from Laor-e and the Trojan Horse AA, who has repeatedly saved his master AZ ;:-)
    Let’s see how the story about HK unfolds before we make a final verdict.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@nota & @rasheed: My only issue with that piece is the extra-constitutional behaviour of the Police.

Even if there is an issue, there is NO REASON for the Police to shave the heads/eyebrows of the people arrested.

That’s all I’m saying. These are the kinds of excesses which point to the lawless behaviour of our Police… this in itself may seem funny to some, but is police excess and brutality as far as I’m concerned.

I was protesting that behaviour, not advocating for or against this bhatti character… I didn’t even know who he was.

• kafka8 said:

obviously i dont. but i am truly baffled by the moral bankrupcy of those that do have an influence on the @dmin …forget the @dmin . shame on everyone who calls themselves a muslim…and greater shame who like me take suffering and injustice as a human problem. i thank you…for disregarding our recent spat…and focusing on the issue. but why is everyone else who contributes to this forum SILENT????? shame on tk …on peja and his establishment…on mtc and his ‘its only internet’ . and shame on me for not being convincing enough.

• nota said:

” there is NO REASON for the Police to shave the heads/eyebrows”

Certainly. Though I must say these guys are awfully lucky if that is all that police did, who are known to even sew mouths shut with wires, among other ghastly things.

(I am certainly NOT excusing their behavior but I must say sadly they are not the only ones. And I am sure you’ve seen pics of Abu Gharib)

• kafka8 said:

stephen sackur is better then most muslims..this is the second prog. that hardtalk is focusing on GAZA people…. as we speak……

• nota said:

@Shirkuh
    “Emergency & Dharna:…”

I certainly was (and am) one of the Dhara-supporter crowd. And we already know what not doing it has achieved.

And knowing the “Trojan Horse AA”, I am more inclined to support Hamid Khan and am confused now that Kurd has sided with Aitezaz…

• Ghost Of TK said:

@kafka8: dude, I hear ya, but I think people maybe experiencing gaza-fatigue… even though I’ve tried to post some links…

I think all people concerned should move from condemnation phase to action phase.

What is action phase? well, what is “action phase” for the audience of THIS particular forum… who are the kinds of people who visit this forum. What are their logistical issues in terms of helping out in boycotting israel etc?

Maybe we need to have a featured article that gives guidance in that direction.

“Rape of Gaza: Now what?”

I would suggest you write a piece and submit to admin, I think you have as much “say” as anyone (IMO).

personally I would like to know how pkpolitics visitors can help out (here, overseas)

peace out brah! and keep up the good work!

• kafka8 said:

GAZA: pkpolitics should change its name to OICpolitics. i find no other reason to explain its calculatted omission of the GAZA issue.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@nota & @shirkuh: Re: Dharna, I tend to agree that in retrospect it would have been a way to pressurize the government, and I think AA “jumped the gun” as it were. But I think where we differ is that you guys think he’s a Zardari Trojan and I think he made an honest mistake.

Given some information that has come to my attention via a comment on my blog. I may accede to your point or at least put AA in “strict observation” category.

I think there is a loophole in the constitution of the Bar Association and the Lawyer’s movement itself.

IMO, it is that people are allowed to hold political positions AND LMFJ positions. This is a clear conflict of interest.

Hamid Khan’s behviour is just the latest example of this.

I think the LMFJ, before the 9March-LongMarch, has to hash out the rules and enforce them. Otherwise, we’ll see a different kind of fiasco.

We should assume as a matter of fact that there will be Agent Provacateurs, there will be moles, there will be Agencies people etc. etc. etc.

African National Congress had the same problems, they had to struggle KNOWING all these could be true.

I would like to harp again on a democratic culture being a source of strength, but I know they have a pretty good democratic process, but not sure if the lawyers actually have a “democratic culture” per-se.

The LMFJ still seems to be engaging in personality-cult behaviour (CJ or bust — instead of having parallell reform platform) AA or bust.. blah blah blah….

I mean, Lets say CJ is restored today, where will the LMFJ be? Do they have ANY bill or even a text of a bill for Reforming the Justice System?

Sadly, I don’t think so! We need both, CJ restored as a symbol of the movement but at the very same time, these reforms moved through parliament for separation of Judiciary from Administration, financial independence etc at the same time. Or we’ll face another defeat and do much crying over it when that happens.

I got started again ;)

• Shirkuh said:

@GoTK

“But I think where we differ is that you guys think he’s a Zardari Trojan and I think he made an honest mistake.”

Yes we differ, and I sincerely hop you are right. I would gladly eat my words if proven wrong :-)

• Ghost Of TK said:

It is a FEDERAL CRIME in the United States to boycott Israel.

Check Mother F**KING MATE! B!TCHES!!!

“Hore karo amreeka diyaaN naukariyaaN”

• admin pkpolitics said:

ATTENTION: The free video server is being configured for traffic shaping. Please wait for 15 minutes for free videos.

Thanks, Admin

• admin pkpolitics said:

Free video server back online.

• Ghost Of TK said:

Interesting video on visualization of the development path various nations have taken since the 70′s.

TED TALKS: Hans Rosling

The software he’s using is at: http://WWW.gapminder.org

use it to compare India, Pakistan, BanglaDesh … it’s interesting.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@shirkuh: thanks, but i am now rather suspicious of AA myself. He also seems to utilize the same kind of crooked logic that some “sage” heavy-weight jiyalas use. (We’ll talk about democracy in PPP when the Army chooses it’s head democratically — apparently he actually said it to someone… a visitor who left a comment on my blog)

BTW, last I heard AA and Kurd were supporting opposing candidates for LBA. Did AA change his stance and move to Kurd camp???

• Ghost Of TK said:

A gapminder visualization of Life expectancy at Birt vs. Children per Woman over the years.

Countries compared Pakistan, Bangladesh, India and Malaysia. Notice the sharp drop in Pakistan’s number of children per woman starting in 1985!

Am I correct in assuming that this has something to do with some kind of policy started in Benazir’s first tenure as prime minister?

• Kruman said:

Review of the recent political developments:
    1. It has been reported that Zardari was taken aback by Gillani’s desicision to sack the Indian bitch Durrani. Zardari learnt of the dismissal over the media.

2. Gillani has shuffled the bureaucracy in the last couple of weeks, ditching several of Zardari stooges.

3. A day or two after AZ asked Gillani to step down, Gillani fired Durrani. He is telling Zardari to back-off.

4. The question now is that has Gillani switched sides? Is he no longer willing to be a puppet in the hands of Zardari? The answer is yes.

5. The big question now is what will Gillani do next:
    -WIll he resintate Ifitkhar Chuadhry and
    send AZ packing? (IMC will nullify the
    NRO upon his restoration, I’m sure of
    this.
    -Will Gillani support the PMLN bill to
    repeal the 17th amendment?
    -Will he take action against Sherry?
    -Will he or someone else expose the
    traitors (Zardari,
    Sherry, Durrani and Geo TV) who are
    doing a foreign power’s bidding?

Regardless, I think this is the beginning of the for Mr 10%.

• nota said:

“BTW, last I heard AA and Kurd were supporting opposing candidates for LBA. Did AA change his stance and move to Kurd camp???”

You might want to see my 3 comments for some background on this starting here.

• nota said:

@Kruman
    “5. The big question now is what will Gillani do next:”

Well we can guess what Gillani will do once we have answer to this i.e. the answer lies in who gets appointed as National Security Advisor for the PM.

• Quwat Khan Sunny said:

The Venezuelan government Tuesday ordered the expulsion of Israel’s ambassador to Caracas to protest the Israeli military’s offensive in the Gaza Strip, the foreign ministry said in a statement.

Earlier, President Hugo Chavez called the events in Gaza Palestinian “holocaust” and said the presidents of Israel and the United States should be tried in international court.

The president of Israel at this moment should be taken to the International Criminal Court together with the President of the United States – Hugo Chavez

“The Holocaust, that is what is happening right now in Gaza,” Chavez said in televised comments. “The president of Israel at this moment should be taken to the International Criminal Court together with the President of the United States.“

The socialist Chavez on Monday had accused Washington of poisoning the late Palestinian leader Yasser Arafat to destabilize the Middle East and justify U.S.-backed Israeli incursions.

The death toll of Israel’s ‘Operation Cast Lead’ hit more than 600 on a day where Israel targeted U.N. schools and homes that left children’s dead bodies scattered all over and drew condemnation from U.N. Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon.

• kafka8 said:

after boucher…zardari to give a medal to vice-president elect and self-proclaimed zionist JOE BIDEN!!!

wonder when the zionists themselves will land in islambad for a medal..?? perhaps when islamabad’s name will be changed to zionabad in honour of the great sacrifices that the state of israel has made OF muslims everywhere.

bravo ZPP!!!

• kafka8 said:

on another note ..in a recent discussion with a fellow ppp-ist and an active supporter of ZPP, the argument for licking american boots was; tis better to lick american boots then chinese boots…the chinese are despots and not a democratic regime.

• kafka8 said:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-8837369042689008393&hl=en

the host and the parasite…

• Ghost Of TK said:

@kafka8:

“in a recent discussion with a fellow ppp-ist and an active supporter of ZPP, the argument for licking american boots was; tis better to lick american boots then chinese boots…the chinese are despots and not a democratic regime.

JTFC!!!!!

This reminds of the sh!t JI used to spew: ‘Tis better to fight the JeeeeeHawd against the Russians. They is Godless, and the Americans are the People of the book!”

BuaHaaHahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!

Welcome to FATA, Qazi Saheb! Would you like a leg with that BOOT up yer pious behind?

Now Qazi squeals like a suckling pig against america. Cuz Unky Sam found a new shinier whore! awwww

• Ghost Of TK said:

@kafka8: I think the host and parasite analogy works … (I didn’t get his speech part though). He keeps rehashing the stereotypical anti-bush rhetoric (the host) and didn’t really have the guts to get to “the parasite” part.

I saw the following in a documentary somewhere:

There is this parasite in the animal kingdom that after infecting the brain of its host, a semi transparent snail, makes its host a glowing neon color and makes it climb up a high grass leave… This makes it easy for a particular bird to eat the snail, and the second phase of the parasites life-cycle starts within the gut of the bird.

The parasite, once it gains control of the nerve centers of the host (the snail.. or Uncle Sam), can make it do self-destructive things.

This is the answer to the question: Why is america doing this? it is ruining America’s standing and goodwill in the Muslim world.

Well, America is the host. Nuff said.

• revolution said:

@kafka

Supporters of ZPP come up with the most ridiculous arguments. Some of them claim to have inside info on things.

One such guy and I were talking about politics in general. He was abusing every PM and president pak has ever had, from Nawaz Sharif to mush etc.

Then, I asked him what he thinks about zardari. And he said “I respect him, after all he is the head of pak. As pakistanis, we should respect the head of the country”.

And that was where I did not know whether to laugh on the silliness, or tell him to put a sock in it

• Ghost Of TK said:

@nota: “Biden is here”

And he met that fvcker first and not the representative of the people, the Prime Minister.

IT is a crying shame! But it was expected.

An old tactic of the colonialists and the imperialists though. They always deal with “their man”.

This gives legitimacy to their stooge, while sidelining and marginalizing every one who may stand with the people (their target, victim population du jour). They ignore the people’s representatives and collude with their puppets.

All the while as they speak of democracy in pretentious high sounding words.

• kafka8 said:

@tk

do watch the Q&A also….btw credit must be extended to his excellency MTC. :) and not me.

• kafka8 said:

on a lighter note…bollywood shining that is;

http://www.slatev.com/index.html?bcpid=988092926&bctid=6641712001

• kafka8 said:

@tk and revo

the chinese ambassador attends a dinner hosted by mushahid husain (ch. shujaat) ..clear signal to ZPP from the peoples republic of China..(covered by local channels) while the self proclaimed zionist Joe Biden is in town. and the other ‘decorated’ american boucher is badmouthing pakistan in india.

• revolution said:

@kafka

Would you really take that dinner incident so seriously? I mean ambassadors attend dinners from various government and opposition parties.

• kafka8 said:

gaza…is an ongoing issue. people should know that Israel, ignoring the UN resolution, has made atleast 50 attacks in the last 12 hours. why am i alone??? is this place only full of mohd. usmans?? who cant even do justice to the mohd. in their name?? or the revivalists who only holler when qazi husain has a cold?? or those left of center post-glasnost progressives…who digest and dispose news…so that they may feast on newer..flashier stories???

• kafka8 said:

@revo

i would …when china does. this was engineered by the army..(IMO) as a message to the americans.

• kafka8 said:

@revo

peeja would raise a toast to boucher for his slamming of pakistan or faujistan..but when the slamming is done in india..it only strengthens faujistan…not the democratic forces struggling for a pakistan free of america and fauj.

• revolution said:

@kafka

Ok now you got me hooked. If the army did engineer this to show their displeasure at the way zpp is towing the american line, why pick pml-Q. WHy not pml-N.

We call know N is more dangerous as a force, given sharif’s anti american statements recently.

O wait, I think I know the answer to this.PML-N’s statements have been anti american, as well as against army’s control. hmmmm….I am just babbling.

• revolution said:

@kafka about Gaza

I for one, have not commented on Gaza a lot. The reason is that it wont be a discussion, a debate. It would just be me cussing at Israel, and the US. There is nothing t o hide there, nothing new to find out. Its just an aggressor against a weak victim.

THe US abstained in a resolution that was passed in the UN regarding GAza situation. RIce gives a statement that US is not against the resolution, we favor it. THEN WHY NOT VOTE FOR IT DAMN IT!!

Like I said, it wont be a discussion, it would just be me venting out my anger

• kafka8 said:

breaking!! three bomb blasts on mall road in lahore!!

• kafka8 said:

@revo

i specifically mentioned mushahid husain…!! pml-q is coincidental.

• tharapolitics said:

@kafka8 Says:
    January 9th, 2009 at 2:49 pm
    on a lighter note…bollywood shining that is;”

Intresting piece :) . “Shining India-Shining Bollywood”
    If any 70$ hired goree or goraa come to Pakistan then there were many photo sessions, conferences with Meera, Reema “Khan” , Sana and “Bad Naseeboo Laal”. ;)

• revolution said:

And a fourth blast reported

• Ghost Of TK said:

Yousef Raza Gilani is starting a Vazeer-e-Azam Action Plan for Elimination of Polio.

Did you notice it is not being called, “Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Shaheed Action Plan Shaheed for Eliminaton of Polio Shaheed Plan Shaheed” ???

I think YRG is on a suicide mission.

Three Cheers for Prime Minister!
    Hip Hip Hooray!

• revolution said:

@kafka

Hmmm….Mushahid Hussain being treated differently from the rest of PML-Q. interesting.

@Ghost

Good observation there, about the OM action plan. Is our PM growing some spine. By the way, according to reports, PPP is unlikely to go against the bill PML-N is tabling to repeal the 17th amendment. Lets see if Gilani survives till then, AND, more importantly, how much more teeth can he show if the 17th amendment is repealed

• Gul said:

No need to be so cheerful…it would be like one vermin expiring in an entire cesspool.

• Malek said:

LAHORE BLASTS (The News)
    Six people injured when four blasts occurred in quick succession near Al-falah on Mall Road in Lahore on Friday.
    Six injured are being shifted to hospitals where emergency has been declared, sources said.
    Police have cordoned off the area while rescue teams as well as ambulances have rushed to the site of the blasts.
    Police has arrested a suspected man from the blasts site.
    According to the bomb disposal squad, the blasts could have been caused by RDX or C-3.

• Ghost Of TK said:

The lahore blasts come a day shy of the 1 year anniversary of The GPO Bombing last year (GRAPHIC WARNING!!!)

Are more blasts coming?

@revo: Well, if he’s willing to do stuff now, I think after 17th amendment, it will be a whole new ball game. I think something will happen BEFORE the 18th amendment goes through.

P.S. The biggest defender of the US interest is the GHQ (not necessarily the whole army). If they instigated the chinese ambassador dinner party affair, it was probably just to make Pimpy Sam jealous more than anything else.

maybe I’m missing something. China doesn’t overtly throw its weight around like this. If this was a diplomatic snub, the Chinese ambassador will SPECIFICALLY NOT DO IT. (they don’t snub incoming officials imo)

• revolution said:

@ghost

YRG was asked a question about zardari bypassing him repeatedly. YRG said zardari never bypassed him.

IT would be interesting to see what happens before the 18th amendment is passed. Going by YRG’s remarks, he is still playing cool on the public front. I think if he fears being ousted, his statements would be harsher than that regarding zardari.

• kafka8 said:

fifth blast….seem to be going for theaters?? this one was near tamasil theater…mazang

• texasboy said:

@TK,

the only reason biden met zardari first is because he wanted the hilal-e-pakistan… my my…. the trick must’ve worked wonders on boucher… that biden came running to get one too..

where’s mine mr. zardari?… i went and pissed at the pakistan embassy lavatories once… u think i can be in the running for one?

• kafka8 said:

meanwhile….israel continues to feed gaza to its meat grinder…as even aid workers come under fire.

• kafka8 said:

bolta pakitan on gaza: nusrat argues why should pakistan make gaza an issue when jordan, egypt, syria and hizbollah are silent.

to nusrat: so that the gazans dont use the same exscuse when ‘they’ start pounding pakistan to stone age. (carefully go through what joe biden said in pakistan today)

• Muhammad Usman said:

Palestinian have always supported india on kashmir.

STOP DREAMING PANISLAMISM.

• kafka8 said:

muuuuuuuuu

• kafka8 said:

it was yasir arafat…and today india is with israel..

besides…two wrongs dont make it right.

in additon..having a muslim name..does not make you muslim either!

• kafka8 said:

and if u are a pakistani..u will know…that after the killing of liaquat ali khan..pakistan army has been an american stooge (brig zia-ul-haq ?? black september?? jordan…?? remember??) so i dont blame yasir arafat either.

dear mu…go drink some milk.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Those nation who dont help themselves cant rise and this applies to us as well.

We have enOugh of JJJJJJJJJJJE HAD

• Paki184 said:

I would like to request all my pakistani brothers and sisters who will read my comments or question if you like……….If the dumb,unpatriotic and dementia effected zardari is single handedly pushing our beloved pakistan down the drain then why are we paying hundreds of thousands of our inflation diseased rupee to the so called leader of the parliment Mr PM and 342 of his illiterate and ill speaking MNAs to do the same?why not just keep one of them so that we save the rest of peoples tax money to be spent for the better livelihood of our poor nation.

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ KAFKA8

This is exactly i want to demonstrate the true faithful inside you issuing fatwas regarding MUSLAMNI OF OTHERS

Atleast i have a muslim name , which i am proud of . Waht do you think of your name

• kafka8 said:

is pakistan a nation or a state?? i think u mean well MU…and for that reason i apologize if i was insensitive to your desire to see a prosperous pakistan which i share. (but i insist ..educate yourself !!)

• Muhammad Usman said:

I am proud to be a pakistani.
    but i am not for pan islamism.

Our creator ha s made it like this . we are divided into countries and we should ahve our affiliation to our country.

Have you ever met arabs, so arrogant and racist.

I do care as human being but i dont have sympathy for tarabs

• Paki184 said:

I would like to ask the dumb,unpatriotic and dementia effected zardari that why on earth did he honour Mr Richard Boucher and Mr Joe Biden with our Hilal e Imtiaz?what services has he rendered to our beloved pakistan?it was his first visit to pakistan and he was given the civil honour of pakistan if he would come again i think he would be given Nishan e Haider.what is going on in pakistan.it is no longer the islamic Republic of Pakistan which the Quaid gave us because now it is a Banana Republic of Pakistan.God save our beloved Pakistan and its people from the prick of the presidential palace zardari.

• kafka8 said:

franz kafka was a great writer ! he also happened to be jewish. like naom chomsky.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=4054523048548733881&hl=en

shalom brother mohamed usman :)

• qali88 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    “Have you ever met Arabs, so arrogant and racist.”
    Isn’t that racist in itself? I know many Arabs most of them hate the way their government and policies are, so calling them all arrogant is indeed ‘arrogant.’
    Like you yourself have said ..
    “Atleast this has proved and shown who different people are and what”

Cheerio

• Paki184 said:

plz people comment on my comments……….is my dislikeness of the pakistani politions justified or im just being a brat?

• Muhammad Usman said:

paki 184

bhai waht you are saying was said by great ayub, zia and musharaf.

Stop spreading stupid argument

• Paki184 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    why are my comments stupid?just because i am expressing my concern for my beloved pakistan?no one has the guts to utter their anger or reservations againt the government so if someone is people like you regard them as stupid arguments……….fair play to u my frnd

• Paki184 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    or may be ur also America nawaz person just like our government?

• Muhammad Usman said:

qali88

why dont tehy do their j eeehad agianst, hosni mubark, shah abdullah saudi / jordanian, nahyann bashars.

Why they choose to come on our soil.

I am not racist , but these arabs are and you know why for that reason it was said that ARABE KO AJMAME PE BARTARY HANEEN HA

• Muhammad Usman said:

yOU HAVE OPTION TO FIRE THIS GOVERNMENT IN ELECTION AFTER 4 YEARS.

thayt is the way to deal with politicians.

• kafka8 said:

or you can do what ZPP did in Azad Kashmir?? eh MU?? move a vote of no confidence?? that is also democratic…?? yes??

• Paki184 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    so ur saying that we shud sit tight on our backsides and let this unfaithful government take us for the ride of our life time? i can judge by ur comments that u have no concern for security and prosperity of pakistan and the poor people of pakistan

• Paki184 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    y r u not sharing ur wisdom now?

• kafka8 said:

i feel sorry for m.usman now…the bleeding heart (why cant we just get along..) that i am. guys ..he means well. let him be.

• Muhammad Usman said:

paki184

Who are you to decide which got is faithful or not.

People of pak elected these politicians, respect their verdict.

You guys kept silent during dictators rule.

Now suddendly got all the venom against a n elected govt.

• Paki184 said:

@everyone here
    if u think my comments r justfied plz come forward and let me know so that i know dat im not being unreasonable?im sick to my teeth wid da situation of my beloved pakistan.

• Paki184 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    i have no magic ball to c who is faithful or not but by seeing the present situation of pakistan and the turmoil in da country i can say that da government is upto no gud

• Paki184 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    or ur suggesting dat u dont have eyes and ears and da brains

• kafka8 said:

the israelis bring out american Indians (not the red indians for the m.usmans out there)but the non white skinned ‘experts’ of Indian origin and hindu in this case, on CNN to defend the barbarity. i quote “israel is a small nation surrounded by hostile forces. they have been trying diplomacy for the last 50 years and it hasn’t worked”

• Paki184 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    y r u mum now?n by mum i dont mean mother , i mean y have u gone quite?where is ur wisdom?

• kafka8 said:

http://video.google.com/videosearch?q=distorted+morality++naom+chomsky&hl=en&emb=0#

the undocterted link……hopefully to the jewish lingust and philosopher.

• Amir Hameed said:

@Muhammad Usman,

…People of pak elected these politicians, respect their verdict….

This is a weak argument and doesn’t hold much ground. People had also sent JUI to parliament in 2002 and they along with their other Mullah friends, back-stabbed the nation by voting for the presidential powers that have nearly destroyed this country. So, the message is that when people send these politicians to the parliament, they expect them to make honest decisions that are best for the nation and not for them. Look at how the ZPP politicians elected the snake Zardari as the president of the country. Someone with this kind of tainted past can not qualify to be even named as a president, let along elected as one.

• Ghost Of TK said:

George Galloway asking the People of Egypt to Rise up against the Tyrant Stooge Mubarak

Muslim Brothers! You brought Down Nasir, and you Got a Zionist DOG Mubarak.

Why do all your JEEHAWDS end in DEFEAT for the Muslims? Why Beardo’s?? WHY???

• Amir Hameed said:

Ayaz Amir: “A second Junejo in the making?”
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=156327

A good article.

• Kruman said:

Today’s The News (English Jang)

The News today has absolutely no news at all. The only piece of disinformation is that the Amry and ISI are standing by the government in uniso, yeah right!

Zardari and his cohorts are trying their best to hush things up. They’ve exerted pressure on the media to shut up. And Geo/Jang are a ‘bazari’ group anyways.

Here is the inside scoop that will never be reported in Jang/Geo.

• rasheed said:

@Kruman,

Here is more information on Saleem Shahzad of Asia Times:

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/01/06/exposing-black-sheep-in-pakistani-media/

• Kruman said:

@rasheed,
    I have been reading SSS for the last 4-5 years.

You can’t dismiss all that he says as nonsense. Sometimes he does have the inside scoop that others don’t.

• nota said:

RE: Mubarak
    Gaza Strikes Reverberate in Egypt

CAIRO, Jan. 9 — Rarely has an Arab leader been so widely perceived as backing Israel and the United States against the Palestinians, whose struggle has been a fundamental rallying point for Arabs and Muslims for more than six decades.

But Egyptian President Hosni Mubarak has rejected popular and regional pressure to open the Gaza-Egypt border and toughen his stance against Israel. In recent days, his government has voiced support for Palestinians in an effort to defuse mounting criticism, but officials continue to suppress anti-Israeli demonstrations.

On Friday, as Israeli forces continued a two-week-old offensive against Hamas, the armed Islamist movement that controls Gaza, scores of Egyptian doctors emerged from their union building in downtown Cairo. They clutched posters reading “Gaza Is Dying” and banners demanding the opening of the Rafah border crossing. One demonstrator held a baby doll, symbolizing a Palestinian child, in a white sheet covered with fake blood.

Black-clad riot police stood before them, grim-faced in their black helmets. Brandishing clubs, they blocked the protesters from entering the street.

“O Hamas, O Hamas, you are for all the people. We are behind you,” the protesters chanted. Then they went after Mubarak.

“O Mubarak, Mubarak, make a decision. Open the crossing. Remove the siege,” they chanted. “O Mubarak, Mubarak. Are you with us or against us?” …

• nota said:

Another Day, Another Medal

Biden gets Hilal-i-Pakistan from Zardari

The medal came accompanied by human sacrifice as has become custom with US officials’ visits.

• Amir Hameed said:

“UN human rights chief accuses Israel of war crimes”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?emb=0&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Fvideo.google.com%2Fvideosearch%3Fq%3Dtariq+ali&feature=player_embedded&v=kvyccXBFa-A

….There is an international obligation on the part of soldiers in their position to protect civilians, not to kill civilians indiscriminately in the first place, and when they do, to make sure that they help the wounded,” Pillay told Reuters. “In this particular case these children were helpless and the soldiers were close by,” she added….

• nota said:

Savagery continues as Israel rejects UN call

GAZA CITY, Jan 9: Israel rejected a UN resolution calling for a ceasefire in the Hamas-ruled Gaza Strip on Friday and warplanes and tanks pounded the Palestinian enclave.

Israeli Prime Minister Ehud Olmert dismissed Thursday’s binding Security Council resolution demanding an “immediate and durable” ceasefire in the two-week-old war as “unworkable”….

Medics in Gaza said the Palestinian death toll had risen to 784….

Israel’s air force said it hit more than 50 targets overnight….

A UN agency said in a report that 30 Palestinians were killed on Monday, a day after the Israeli army herded dozens of civilians into a house which was later hit by shells….

The onslaught in Gaza, where many civilians including children have been killed, has solid support among Israelis, one month before a parliamentary election. A poll on Friday showed over 90 per cent support among Israel’s Jewish majority
    (note: so much for ‘Don’t blame Israeli citizens!’)

• nota said:

Losing the PR war and the Diaspora

Gaza: History Matters

LIVE FROM GAZA ~~ DAY 14 OF THE ISRAELI BLITZKRIEG

BREAKING NEWS FROM GAZA
    “Breaking News: Step 3 of Israeli Military operation starts in Gaza. It aims at invading the densely populated areas.

Breaking News: One of the Journalists buildings hit by drones. Journalists evacuate their offices now!

Breaking News: In Gaza: No water, No beans, No fruits, No chicken, No rice, No bread, No Markets, No shops, No Medicines, No medical Machines, No enough Doctors, No enough ambulances, No fuel, No gas, no beans, no candlelight, No power, No Internet, No commutation, No aspects of …What’s available is few amounts for domestic use inside houses.”

Israel Attacks UN Aid Convoys to Gaza

New Trojan Attack Masquerades As CNN News Report On Gaza

So You Haven’t Seen A New Holocaust Movie In At Least A Month

British Gas, Israel to freeze Hamas out of $4b. gas deal
    (Must ask: Is it about Oil, after all?)

Zionist Rabbi Admits That America Is Fighting In Iraq For Israel

The West Bank: We’re all Hamas now – supporters of Fatah unite behind enemy

Livni’s Big Lie

UN Resolution 1860: Another Brick in the Wall

War in Gaza: Israel accused of shelling house full of children

Israel bombed Gaza ‘safe’ house full off evacuees, says UN
    The United Nations has accused Israeli forces of evacuating 110 Palestinians into a house in Gaza which they then shelled 24 hours later.

• Malek said:

A second Junejo in the making?
    by Ayaz Amir
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=156327

Somewhere in this twilight zone betwixt darkness and light, Gilani began to show a streak of independence no one would have suspected him of possessing. To the annoyance of the Presidency, a sentiment now resembling something close to rage, Gilani began to assert himself,

• gditpp said:

Thanks for sharing Tariq Ali, George Galloway link.

It seems history has turned around 360 degrees. Some 30 years ago the Capitailist West and Muslim radicals were collectively waging Jehad against the “godless”,left wing Commies. And quarter of a century later the equation seems to have changed drastically, the much hated leftist atheist Socialists be that Hugo Chavez or Socialist International are now supporting the rights of rightwing muslims against the Capitalist West and their boot-licking ruling elite of the Ummat e Muslima.

• gditpp said:

The Jihad Inc.;Super Hawks and the invisible soldiers of Islam

The CIA-sponsored Afghan Jihad of the 1980s has spawned a massive infrastructure of militancy in Pakistan that can best be described as Jihad Inc. During the 1990s, members of this Jihad Inc interfered openly in domestic politics, making and breaking elected governments with rumours and innuendo about corruption and alleged compromises over national security. Their actions earned the ISI the label of Invisible Soldiers of Islam. Even junior operatives of the political wing of the intelligence service became disproportionately powerful as they gave certificates of patriotism to politicians and shared stories with journalists that affected the political life of the country. As a result, a class of Super Hawks was created within the media, backed by retired military and intelligence officers who are either direct beneficiaries or ideological fellow travellers of the militancy machine.

The Super Hawks espouse a world view that essentially comprises three elements. First, that the United States is Pakistan’s enemy because of its close ties with India and it is now a demand of “Pakistani nationalism” that the country confront the US. Second, that militancy and Jihad are important strategic options for Pakistan and must be retained. To the extent that the US seeks an end to Jihadi militancy in and from Pakistan, it is acting in the interest of Israel and India. Instead of cooperating with the international community in the war against terror Pakistan must spurn the United States and stand up alongside Syria, Hezbollah and Hamas. Third, any Pakistani diplomatic overture towards India is a sign of weakness and Pakistan must maintain a hard posture towards India at all times.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=19514

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ FAN CLUB AND PAN CLUB

Enjoy and relax

i have decided to not say say anythinh for short time. I will ignore the trash.

Wish you good luck in your anti democratic endaveours.

bye bye

• Ghost Of TK said:

@gditpp: I was thinking the same thing. Ironic innit? :)

People like Tariq Ali, (even) Noam Chomsky, Edward Said (espeically Edward Said) have given so much strength to the Palestinian cause by methodically deconstructing the web of lies woven by the zionists and their fifth columnist US accomplices.

What a crying shame it is that Cairo and Ankara are shamelessly silent and a Socialist, Christian country like Venezuela has the BALLS to kick out the Israeli ambassador while those who flew on the wings of “the brotherhood” and entered the egyptian corridors of power quake like 25 cent crackwhores afraid of saying something against Israel lest their aid be cut=off.

Galloway said it right. The road to Free Gaza and free Palestine goes through Cairo.

The People of Cairo MUST RISE UP!

• Ghost Of TK said:

@m Usman:

lol @ “fan club” and “pan club” … though I must say, @kafka8 is not in either. You misjudge him grossly.

Gaza is a fvcking atrocity!

Israel’s actions are worse than war-crimes! They are genocide!…

They MUST be condemned!

at the very least!

• Ghost Of TK said:

Yousef Raza Gilani is a feisty little feller these days.

BTW, why is that CVNT patterson KUTIA allowed to talk to our prime minister like this ?

Who the fuck is this CVNT ANNE PATTERSON to speak to the elected representatives, Prime Minister no less, like this? She is not the boss of us! (maybe of the “Pak” jurnails and Pak President… but not of us!!! )

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ Go tk

No problem man.

I understand the issue and genicide like situation.

What i was trying to do is to shake few peoples mind to ponder why are we in this situation.

Until we are strong i mean economicaly and education wise we might be facing this sitaution again and again.
    By education i dont mean degress. You have seen people yesterday demonstrating their PARHA LIKHA and IQ.

PS i will not respond to anti democratic people

• Amir Hameed said:

Babar Aiwan rules out complete abolition of 17th amendment:
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=64677

This fokking idiot, BA, is no more than a beatch of the snake, Zardari, and has been svcking on his d!ck for a long time. Basically, he is challanging PML-N to bring on the resolution to abolish the 17th ammendment with a message that it will fail miserably.

• Malek said:

@Amir Hameed

Gobar Haiwan is preparing to make this amendment controversial….so they have an excuse nearer the time….’ham to pehley din se keh rahe they’

• Ghost Of TK said:

@Amir Hameed: I think pretty much everyone has the same POV ie; “can’t be repealed in entirety, we have to pick n choose” with every party differing on WHAT to pick and choose.

The Nalaik Pkg even INCREASED the power of the president (this was a clue as to Zardari’s aims at that time).

I think even PML-N has stated pretty much the same line of reasoning… ie; amend the heinous parts, keep the ‘good parts’.

in any case, if the cumulative effect is the repealing of 17th amendment, that will effectively clip Zardaro’s pigtail and make him a dooNdaa instead of Chaugaa at least.

• kafka8 said:

@tk

while i was in the gaza rally at the press club in karachi…gailani was in town. he blasted american and india indirectly. said..why are they silent on palestine and kashmir??? that mumbai was THEIR failure! and now it seems that we (pakistan) have to defend ourselves and them…

wow!! :)

• kafka8 said:

does anyone have a link to irshad haqqanis article in jang today??

he was praising kayani….

• kafka8 said:

@shandana

deir da mehrbani…

• Jamhooriat said:

Karachi Fire incident was NOT just an ‘Accident’.

http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/01/10/story11.html

• Malek said:

power struggle between Zardari and Gilani intensifying

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/11-Jan-2009/Gilani-told-to-keep-mum-till-Senate-elections

- Gilani told to keep mum till Senate elections

- However, another source in the ruling coalition was pessimistic about the temporary truce between both the top PPP leaders. He feared that a bitter time was ahead once the polls for the Upper House were completed. “I don’t think that Zardari will return his powers to the Premier. After March, the actual power tussle will start between the two leaders,” he insisted

- a group of anti-Zardari PPP leaders along with PML-N leadership and some other ‘influential circles’ are backing PM Gilani to fully revive the parliamentary form of government under 1973 Constitution.

Some political forces have conveyed to Gilani that they would be behind him if any unconstitutional act were initiated against him. There should be true parliamentary democracy in the country, they are asserting.

• revolution said:

I have not heard anything about the 17th amendment from Gilani. It would be very interesting to see what he has to say about it, especially the powers of the president.

• revolution said:

@Malek

The important think to read in that report that is that the PPP leaders “communicated message of the President to wait till March after which he (PM) would be delegated his powers”

Gilani would be very gullible if he takes zardari’s word here.

• Malek said:

@revolution

re 17th amendment….watch Syasi Log of today, quite interesting discussion there on this topic

regarding gilani’s view on 17th Amend….perhaps he has none…even if he had one not sure if it counts as he has already been ‘rewarded’ by being given the title PM!!

• revolution said:

@MAlek

But Gilani is doing his own thing in a lot of ways. He said no to the US and zardari on reappointing Durrani. It is obvious that he wants a say as the chief executive of the country.

SO I will disagree with you here about him bieng happy at the title of PM.

• Kruman said:

I agree with revolution.

YRG slapped Zardari in the face by firing DuRRRrrrRRRrrani.

If YRG can take a few more bold steps and if the 17th amendment is repealed, the tide could turn decisively against the band of traitors led by Zardari.

A good article on Zardari vs YRG politics:
    http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/11-Jan-2009/Gilani-told-to-keep-mum-till-Senate-elections

• Kruman said:

YRG has become a threat for AZ. PPP chairpersons treat eveyone else as mazaras. They (the leaders) are the sole waderas in the fiefdom of PPP.

YRG’s popularity graph has started to defy the popularity of PPP and AZ. While AZ and PPP are plummetting in public polls, YRG has stated to inch higher with the firing of Durrani. ANother few steps like that and he’ll become a real threat to Zardari.

AZ will try to remove YRG one way or another.

• nota said:

@Kruman
    @revolution
    “YRG slapped Zardari in the face by firing DuRRRrrrRRRrrani.”

Please see
    my comment here

• Gul said:

@Kruman ‘AZ will try to remove YRG one way or another’…

Just you wait till YRG is assassinated, and Zardari starts to give his ‘victimer’ than thou talks to international audiences saying,’Don’t talk to me about terorrism. I am a personal victim, my Prime Minister was killed by terrorists/Al-Qaida/Taliban…..BB Shaheed….ki palty ki kurbaniaN….’

• nota said:

@Gul
    Let’s think positive.
    “Just you wait till AZ is assassinated…” :)

• Gul said:

aap ke muh meiN ghi shakkar

• nota said:

Balochistan govt cancels land agreement with PAF

QUETTA: The Balochistan cabinet on Saturday cancelled an agreement to allot 63,000 acres of land in Hingol to the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) and decided to construct a dam there.

PML-Q adopts bill to amend Constitution

ISLAMABAD: The PML-Q on Saturday approved a constitutional amendment bill to cut the presidential powers by returning the executive powers to the prime minister by repealing the controversial Article 58-2(b) of the Constitution.

• tharapolitics said:

@nota Says:
    January 11th, 2009 at 11:58 am
    and Gul

““Just you wait till AZ is assassinated…” ”
    “Just you wait till YRG is assassinated, and Zardari starts to…”

Allah S.W.T ap ki zaban mubarak karay. ;)

• admin pkpolitics said:

@Everyone,

Anyone having problem logging into PKPolitics – Please delete all cookies from pkpolitics.com in your browser.

I apologize for inconvenience.

• admin pkpolitics said:

@Everyone,

Anyone still having problems logging in, please send email to “support at pkpolitics dot com”.

• Kruman said:

@Gul,@Nota,
    Zardari will even kill his son if he has to, to prolong his rule.

Noothing is beyond him.

• ashahid said:

@Kruman

That is very true of Zardari. The guy is a proven snake who will not hesitate to kill his own kids for the sake of survival.

• Gul said:

@ Tharapolitics
    Tashakkur

@ Kruman
    True dat (as the Baltimorians would put it)

• Gul said:

Maybe it wasn’t meant to be funny, but I just can’t stop laughing at, ‘Balochistan govt cancels land agreement with PAF’….hahaha

Now I know, the wily Balochi way is the best way: if you wanna go back on the deal, make sure to put the last nail in the coffin and fill the space with billions of cubic feet of water….hahaha.

Pure genius.

• Ghost Of TK said:

Latest “arms depot” destroyed by the valiant warriors of the iserali army:

• Ghost Of TK said:

Far be it for me to question the divine tactics of Hamas, but wouldn’t it be better to build ultra light planes and put a two man crew in there to go and properly target the Israeli army?

I’m sure they can make ultralight planes if they can make these rockets…

like this microflyer here

I’m just sayin… why bring in so much destruction upon yourself without any ROI???

• Ghost Of TK said:

Children in Gaza DEFY the massacres with a smile

The road to FREE PALESTINE goes through world class universities unhampered by party politics and staffed with the best teachers.

When will we do it?

• Ghost Of TK said:

As Palestinians are rounded up and killed in the Gaza Ghetto, Israeli “citizens” gather on nearby hilltops “to enjoy the view” of the murderous rampage, helicopter gunships strafing civlian populations, dropping bombs and the rising columns of smoke.

One young woman remarks: They brought it on to themselves! The whole city should be razed.

All that exciting killing with a cup of freshly made espresso coffee.

Isn’t life grand for the children of Abraham?

• nota said:

“I’m just sayin… why bring in so much destruction upon yourself without any ROI???”

“so much destruction upon yourself”? The only problem with this I see is you are buying into the lie that “Hamas started it!” (I believe I have posted more than ten links that disprove that.

BTW I am sure they can come up with these “ultralight planes” but you see they are a ‘bit’ bigger so more difficult to hide and a lot slower so I hardly think one would ‘make it’ to the ‘target’. Extremely unpractical idea ;-)

• nota said:

The Lie:
    ‘US rejected Israeli plan for Iran attack’
    (from today’s The News)
    “NEW YORK: US President George W Bush deflected Israel’s secret request last year for bunker-busting bombs it wanted for an attack on Iran’s main nuclear complex, saying he had authorised covert action to sabotage the Islamic republic’s suspected atomic weapons development, The New York Times reported on Sunday.”

The Truth:
    2004: US to sell Israel bunker-buster bombs
    “The US plans to sell Israel $139 million ($A200 million) worth of air-launched bombs, including 500 “bunker busters” able to penetrate Iran’s underground nuclear facilities, Israeli security sources said yesterday.”

2005: U.S. OKs sale of bunker busters to Israel
    “WASHINGTON – The Bush administration has authorized the sale of as many as 100 large bunker-buster bombs to Israel. One expert said the move should serve as a warning to Iranians with nuclear ambitions…”

2006: U.S. rushing bunker-busters
    to Israel

“WASHINGTON – The United States has approved an Israeli request for “accelerated deliveries” of precision-guided air munitions to Israel.

Officials said the Bush administration approved an Israeli request for bunker-buster weapons days after the outbreak of the Hizbullah war on July 12. They said the Israel Air Force concluded that its heavy air strikes on Hizbullah strongholds around Lebanon have been ineffective….”
    (Remember this was when the war on Lebanon was on-going. And these were no ordinary Bunker-Busters)

2008:US agrees to sell Israel bunker-busters
    “JERUSALEM: The US has agreed to sell 1,000 bunker-buster-bunker bombs to Israel — a deal that could significantly improve Israel’s ability to strike at Iran’s nuclear facilities.

(Note: Only FOUR DAYS EARLIER U.S. had said “No Bunker-Busters for Israel”)

• nota said:

Unconstitutional Rule
    By Qazi Faez Isa

GEN Ziaul Haq hanged Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, but could not destroy Bhutto’s 1973 Constitution — the only constitution unanimously adopted by the directly elected representatives of the people of Pakistan.

The constitutional bill tabled by the PPP was endorsed by every shade of public opinion, including Bhutto’s powerful detractors Wali Kan and Mufti Mahmood. But those who inherited the business of politics from their family members appear committed to destroying the constitution that binds Pakistan; each step designed to attain absolute power and remove all checks and balances.

Usurpers, Zia and Musharraf, after the holding of general elections and upon the restoration of the democratic order, sought to have their actions validated by parliament otherwise they may have faced the hangman’s rope for dismembering the constitution. Accordingly, Mohammad Khan Junejo’s government secured the requisite two-thirds majority from parliament and enacted the Eighth Amendment, and Zafrullah Jamali’s government the Seventeenth Amendment to the Constitution. These amendments respectively inserted Articles 270A and 270AA and provided constitutional cover to the aberrations.

No effort, however, has been made by this PPP government to govern constitutionally. They accept Musharraf’s Nov 3, 2007 imposition of one-man rule, the abrogation of the constitution, the devastation of the superior judiciary, the enactment of anti-media laws and the removal of conscientious judges.

Whilst the PPP was not the perpetrator of the crime committed against the institutions of the state on that bleak day in November, it has acted as an accomplice and co-conspirator ever since. It reaps the benefit of Musharraf’s unconstitutional and illegal actions, without obtaining the required validation from parliament. It governs, like Musharraf did after his Nov 3 action, on the strength of a non-existent amendment to the constitution, the infamous ‘Article 270AAA’, which Musharraf sought to write into the constitution without tabling a constitution-amending bill.

Musharraf realised his untenable constitutional position after his Nov 3 actions and sought to have the same ‘assailed’ before the remnant of the Supreme Court. On Nov 2, 2007 the Supreme Court comprised 18 judges, the following day it was left with only five. The 13 Supreme Court judges who refused to violate their oath to preserve, defend and protect the constitution were immediately placed under house arrest and remained incarcerated, whilst those who had been appointed to fill the ‘vacancies’ only a few days earlier determined the fate of the nation. The petitions challenging the Nov 3 actions were dismissed in a record 13 days.

One petition was filed by Tikka Mohammad Iqbal, who was well known to NAB, and the other by his lawyer, chairman of the unknown Watan Party. The reconstituted Supreme Court announced its order on Nov 23, 2007. This judgment followed a long line of controversial judgments that justified the overthrow of civilian power by the force of arms. However, these judgments protect the usurper only until the new parliament convenes whereafter parliament’s validation is required.

The court’s verdict of Nov 23, 2007 did not refer to ‘Article 270AAA’, promulgated only two days earlier. However, when the reasons were given, several months later, ‘Article 270AAA’ was mentioned in the penultimate paragraph, in passing and for the very first time. However, these reasons did not state that Musharraf could himself validate his actions of Nov 3 or that this could be achieved by ‘Article 270AAA’. The PPP government, however, acts as if this was the decision of the court. Let us assume that PPP is correct to consider the effect of this judgment.

Jurisprudential principles and well-settled precedents of the Supreme Court dictate that only a dispute before a court can be adjudicated. ‘Article 270AAA’ had not been enacted when the petitions were filed and the petitions were not amended subsequently to cover this matter. The court therefore neither had the mandate nor the jurisdiction to determine the validity of ‘Article 270AAA’.

Another entrenched principle mandates that all interested parties must be provided an opportunity to be heard before deciding a case. The power to amend the constitution vests in parliament therefore the proposition that one man could validate amendments, made by himself, to the constitution would be a matter that impinged on the powers of parliament, making each parliamentarian an interested and necessary party in the determination of the dispute. However, not a single parliamentarian was made a party to the petition, either directly or through his/her political party or even through the chairman or speaker, respectively of the Senate or National Assembly.

Yet, another legal principle prescribes that the core and binding part of a decision is its ratio decidendi, meaning reasons for deciding. It is the decision on the issue raised by the facts. As no discussion took place in the judgment on ‘Article 270AAA’, reference to it can at best be regarded as obiter dictum and not binding.

Why then is the party founded by the maker of the 1973 Constitution enamoured of Musharraf’s unconstitutional ‘Article 270AAA’? The machinery that preserves Bhutto’s 1973 Constitution and protects against tyranny has been bartered away. Judas’s betrayal of Christ was for 30 pieces of silver, what is the price of this betrayal?

Systematically, the co-chairman of the PPP has gathered all power in his hands. His is the prime minister, his is the speaker and his friends occupy all important cabinet, advisory and nearly all constitutional positions. He himself is the president, an office acquired by climbing over a heap of broken agreements. He also retains the position of the chairperson of the PPP against all propriety and decorum. Either he trusts no one in the PPP or he wants to be all powerful or perhaps both.

The court uprooted by Gen Musharraf also suits his successor just fine. The federal law secretary of the PPP government, who attended school at Petaro with the president, has issued a seniority list of judges wherein he has placed himself at the very top. With respect, the question arises whether one can be a judge in one’s own cause? The PPP government’s seniority list rebukes the seniority list of the judges list issued by the high court.

The bayonet plunged deep into the constitutional belly on Nov 3, 2007 still lies embedded and the gangrene spreads. The constitutional garment clings to the body politic like a soiled pamper and our lives are turning into a putrid nightmare. Zia deposed and hanged an elected prime minister, but failed to destroy Bhutto’s legacy. Will the present leadership of the PPP succeed where Zia failed?

• nota said:

Isn’t Gillani Saying: “We will not restore CJ Iftikhar!”

• geele.mitti said:

After NA, PPP will have it’s way in senate as well. I just dont understand why are these corrupt politiions trust PPP even though they know Zardari is a snake that will bite them as soon as he is done with them. If PPP will have majority in senate, it will not have any hinderence in Sanate and all Lota’s in other parties will come and join PPP’s camp in NA.
    What a great misfortune for Pakistan will this be. It is just so terrible to think of Zardari in absolute power.

MQM brought in 18th amedment in the house before Nawaz Sharif could bring his, i dont know what would be the result of this. Is this a tactic to delay till senate elections? most likely it is so that PPP could have commanding majority in senate and Law making process becomes useless once again.

What a disappointment.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@nota: maybe impractical, but a change of tactic is in order. Unless of course the tactic is to use the expected disproportionate and heinous use of force to turn public opinion against Israel (which seems to be working).

Low flying aircraft are hard to detect but give more accuracy in terms of achieving military objectives (rather than generating a sense of unease and not much else by useless rockets).

At the very least they could make the rockets more accurate. Right now they serve the purpose of ‘doing something’ which is really not worth the civilian lives being lost right now.

The point of “who started it” is moot IMO because it essentially started when the state of Israel was declared. Everything else is a minor ‘start-up’ after that.

P.S. I think the JDAM plus Bunker Buster munitions usually have Depleted Uranium penetrators which does have some radio-activity. Or isreel may have updated theirs with DU penetrators. current destruction in the Gaza Ghetto indicates that they are testing new and very powerful munitions.

Perhaps as a dry-run for the next Lebanan and/or Iran campaign? just a guess

• revolution said:

Regarding your post about GIlani’s statement on restoration on CJ. THis is more of a political statement, I think. It has been reported several times, by respected journalists, tha Gilani personally was and is in favor of restoring CJ.

However, remember, he is from PPP. Dont expect him to openly oppose his party’s point of view.

Also, with the Senate elections coming up, he can not voice his concerns just yet.

I am more interested in his statement on the 18th amendment. He said “we will see”. Surely, he wants power, but once again, cant say it openly. AND, he is not saying he will oppose it, which is a very important indicator of the fact that he is in favor of the 17th amendment being repealed.

That’s my take on it

• ayubi said:

People of FaridKot protesting against false portrayal of Ajmal Qasab’s link to Faridkot and demonstrating against private channels:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=MBoQGxzV0EU&NR=1

• nota said:

“a change of tactic is in order…At the very least they could make the rockets more accurate.”
    No disagreement there. These Qassams certainly are worthless and only play into the hands of the Israeli propagandists.

“Perhaps as a dry-run for the next Lebanan and/or Iran campaign? just a guess”
    Not really off the mark, I think. And the Iranians are thinking the same.

And that “news” item that made it into every paper (‘US rejected Israeli plan for Iran attack’) adds more weight to it. The news item is nothing but deception.

Just a note: I saw this news item earlier today and the pic of the Apache over Hangu got me thinking “Apache over Gaza”. A little earlier I went to the Goole News page and the top two stories certainly made me think “we are all Israelis now!” (I believe yesterday more people died in Hangu alone than Gaza)
    :(

• nota said:

Regarding attack on Iran, our buddy Bolton also chimed in a few days ago (again but this IS the NeoCons wet-dream) :)
    Gaza Conflict Could Lead To U.S. Attack On Iran

• nota said:

@revolution
    Thanks. I just thought the choice of words (“Restoration of CJ Iftikhar is PML-N’s personal matter”) interesting :)

• kafka8 said:

a very poor statement by pm gailani today: moshe took off his uniform not becuase of you people or any other party…he took it off because of joe biden and in hindsight he adds…bb’s deal with the devil …oh ok…efforts

• revolution said:

I agree, the news item might well be a deception. And it is an interesting theory that Israel might be using Gaza for testing some modern ammo. Scary stuff!!

The question is though, can Israel afford to launch any surgical strikes against Iran. Coz attacking Iran means attacking Hezbollah, to a certain extent. Can Israel open so many fronts, and I am considering the front against Hamas open as well

• revolution said:

@kafka

I read that too. As poor as it may sound, doesnt it contradict zardari’s verbal diarrhea that PPP was responsible for mush taking off his uniform since he is saying US alone was responsible

• revolution said:

It is sad though how gilani totally ignored the importance of the lawyer’s movement, CJ, and all the other parties though.

• revolution said:

http://thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=64857

Manmohan Singh greets President Zardari on new year. hahah…I dont know why this made me laugh

• supercreature said:

@kafka8
    You’re Right. Every one knows that Joe Bedan played vital role for PPP making a NRO deal with Musharraf. PPP followers, No doubt he deserve a Medal of Pakistan because of backing for democracy i.e. NRO (NRO=democracy in Jiyala’s term)

What a shame, lanat hoo

• kafka8 said:

what it also says however…that the terms of engagement for the ruling elite of this country; the fauj, the alleged ‘left’ and the right in this country is; show me the money…and i’ll show u cannon fodder.

• nota said:

He kidnapped Nawaz. He tried to kidnap CJ Iftikhar. Now he’s back! Who is he after this time?? (Please take this guy for we won’t mind. How about this one??)

Or is he here just to complain about this??

• Aneeza said:

Good article by mosharraf Zaidi

“The net impact of Musharraf’s decapitation of Pakistan’s institutions is clear. No one trusts Pakistan. Neither Pakistan’s own citizens, nor Pakistan’s friends, nor its foes. Pakistan’s brave and gallant soldiers are falling daily in Swat, FATA and the border areas, defending increasingly shrinking spaces against an immoral and outrageously audacious enemy. The ISI is getting tagged in every major newspaper and magazine as a terror-sponsoring agency. Pakistan’s elected Prime Minister is rendered helpless by an unelected and therefore tone-deaf core Cabinet. Each of these challenges is a legacy of military rule. Pakistanis need security and intelligence that abide by the rules of the game, instead of waking up every morning and asking, spiegel spiegel auf der wand (mirror, mirror, on the wall)… ”

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=156811

• irfan82 said:

Read all Javed Chaudhry Columns from Jan 2003 till today at http://www.JCeditorial.com

So keep reading and share with others. :)

• gditpp said:

On the trail of Pakistan’s Taliban

We flick through a morbid photograph album of heads. “From the 26 suicide attacks where we recovered a head in 2007, we made a startling discovery,” says the Sig analyst. “The vast majority [of suicide bombers] came from just one tribe, the Mehsuds of central Waziristan, all boys aged 16 to 20.” Until the Sig team analysed the 2007 bombings, no one realised how successful the Pakistan Taliban leader Baitullah Mehsud had been in recruiting his extended clan to the martyrdom business.

http://209.85.129.132/search?q=cache:dCYOgwh3SQ4J:www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/jan/10/pakistan-taliban-intelligence-report+guardian+SIG+pakistan&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1

• Jamhooriat said:

AAJ TV reporting

Rana Zia ur Rehman has been elected as Lahore Bar Assocition president by defeating tariq javed of Aitzaz Ahsan Group.

• Ghost Of TK said:

Pakistan will be DRASTICALLY affected by the climate change (despite contributing only 1/35th of the average of greenhouse gases)

Alarmed by a recent report that described Pakistan as the 12th most vulnerable country, Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani, seemed disturbed by the fact environmental degradation would cost 5 per cent of the GDP every year.

Climate change is an economic and developmental problem as well as environmental. The government will make concerted efforts to achieve desired outcome to mitigate climate change,’ claimed the Prime Minister.

• nota said:

“Climate Change” is a hoax. It has everything to do with taxing us for breating (“Carbon Tax”) and nothing to do with climate. It is a tax disguised as a “green policy”.

• nota said:

^^^
    Let me go and quote a passage here:

Hidden agenda?
    It’s not about revenue recycling. It’s about psychologically anesthetizing the public to a routine increase in the cost of removing CO2 from our planet by way of annual tax and cost-of-living increases. In about four or five years, expect the personal and business tax reductions to be eliminated under the guise of needing the carbon tax revenue to fund expensive carbon reduction projects. Maybe the carbon tax will even be merged into the existing federal Goods and Services Tax. It’s all about staying just under the public’s pain threshold for new taxes. The best analogy that comes to mind is the frog in the pot (an urban legend, by the way—see http://www.fastcompany.com/ magazine/01/frog.html). Just raise the water temperature so slowly that the frog croaks before realizing it’s in boiling water. Revenue
    recycling is how the B.C. government will heat the water.

Here’s the crux of the problem with Campbell’s plan to reduce B.C.’s CO2 emissions by 33% or 40 million tonnes by 2020 and the key reason why it won’t work in the U.S. The most optimistic estimates of achievable CO2 reduction under this tax scheme are about three million tonnes, or about 7.5% of the total at a price of more than $15 billion in increased fuel taxes. What are the remaining 92.5% of the cuts going to cost?

BTW I can prove my point.

• kafka8 said:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2009/jan/09/israel-foreign-ministry-media

read it and sleep…….or reflect…react…respond now.

• skeptoid said:

thats nothing new kafka. ever heard of GIYUS?
    http://giyus.org/

• kafka8 said:

@skeptoid

yeah…but its worth repeating…for those who cant connect the dots. should pakistan worry if mossad is training, equipping the indian army…?? should pakistan worry if mossad is active through the indian consulates in afghanistan? i dont know…or do i.

• tharapolitics said:

An investigative story by Rauf Klasra published on politian-picked job candidates while 7000 candidates are under the process of selection and PPP govt is making fool to these 7000 students. 240 candidates selected on the wish of ppp politicians. f..ked up from zardaricracy…

• Ghost Of TK said:

@nota: “It has everything to do with taxing us ”

I think this one time US being dipshit un-industrialized oafs may come in handy. We get to “SELL” carbon credits.

Also, I’m sure you can “prove” it. The matter is lopsidedly controversial to say the least. Global warming by carbon emissions a hoax? not unless you know something the rest of the scientific community don’t.

• Ghost Of TK said:

Greater Israle Map as proposed by a fvcking nitwit from russia who lives in a stolen piece of land and think he can expand it to the banks of Euphrates. Looking at the disarray in which the Muslim Culture finds itself today, it probably _is_ possible. ??… no?

• Kruman said:

Gillani refuses to extend Dogar’s tenure:
    http://www.khabrain.com/htmls/pg2.htm

AZ is not too happy about this.

• admin pkpolitics said:

Direct link to ISI chief Lt. Gen. Ahmed Shuja Pasha’s interview to a German online newspaper

http://www.spiegel.de/international/world/0,1518,599724,00.html

• Malek said:

British FM regrets ‘war on terror’

bbc news: worth a read ….interesting admission of guilt and mistake at last from so called ‘civilised west’
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk_politics/7829946.stm

- The idea of a “war on terror” is a “mistake”, putting too much emphasis on military force, Foreign Secretary David Miliband has said.

- the idea had unified disparate “terrorist groups” against the West.

- He said the right response to the threat was to champion law and human rights – not subordinate it.

- He is due to repeat the views in a speech later in Mumbai, India, the scene of attacks by gunmen last year.

- Mr Miliband’s warning comes five days before the end of US President George Bush’s administration, which has led the so-called “war on terror”.

• Malek said:

British FM regrets ‘war on terr@r’

bbc news: worth a read ….interesting admission of g@ilt and mistake at last from so called ‘civilised west’

- The idea of a “war on terr@r” is a “mistake”, putting too much emphasis on milit@ry f@rce, Foreign Secretary David Miliband has said.

- the idea had unified disparate “terr@rist groups” against the West.

- He said the right response to the thre@t was to champion law and human rights – not subordinate it.

- He is due to repeat the views in a speech later in Mumbai, India, the scene of att@cks by gunm@n last year.

- Mr Miliband’s warning comes five days before the end of US President George Bush’s administration, which has led the so-called “war on terr@r

- “Terror!sm is a de@dly tactic, not an institution or an ideology.” ….something most of us have been saying for a long time

• Malek said:

Milliband regrets ‘w@r on terr@r’

bbc news: worth a read ….interesting admission of mistake at last….

• geog47 said:

Israel is hosting Balochistan Govt in exile

A Baloch considers himself or herself a Baloch first, and then anything else. He lives by his tribal code, respects his cultural norms (rawaaj), and believes in egalitarianism. ….
    ….CONCLUSION
    The only ray of hope to stabilize the Middle East and South Asian region is to end the Iranian and Pakistani regimes, dismantle their nuclear arms, and revise the curriculum at religious seminaries. It is a long process to retrain the extremist Talebs to be tolerant. But, the rapid economic development in Balochistan will bring positive change, prosperity and liberalism in the region.

Mir Azaad Khan Baloch
    General Secretary

Desk of The Government of Balochistan in Exile
    The World Baloch Jewish Alliance Building
    PO Box 5631
    Jerusalem, 91000
    ISRAEL

more……….

http://governmentofbalochistan.blogspot.com/2006_04_01_archive.html

• nota said:

@geog47
    Please don’t spread this crap here. If you’d care to visit these links and think for a bit, you will realize this is a one-man operation that started and ended in 2006!.

Stop giving this shit more importance that it deserves.

• nota said:

“Global warming by carbon emissions a hoax? not unless you know something the rest of the scientific community don’t.”
    I wouldn’t dare.In fact it IS the “scientific community” that tells me so. Here’s a brief sampling:

The Poster Boy Al Gore:
    (Point to ponder: Remember if it was science, why did the Al Gore and 2000-plus get a Nobel PEACE prize? I mean, if GW was “good science”, why ‘em the ‘Peace’ prize???)
    Gore Financially Invested in Climate Cause
    Al Gore’s Ridiculous Op-Ed On Climate Change
    Czech President Challenges Al Gore to a Global Warming Debate…..Al Gore Remains Silent
    Mr. Gore: Apology Accepted
    Planet Has Cooled – Gore Admits ‘I’ve failed badly’ – Global Sea Ice Grows
    Gore lets his mask slip : Tax the poor more than the rich

GW? Then how come…..
    GW? Temperature Monitors Report Widescale Global Cooling
    GW? Australian Researchers Warn of Global Cooling
    GW? Sydney’s Coolest Summer in 50 Years Leaves Empty Cafes, Gloom
    GW? Snow in July? A Mixed Blessing in the Rockies
    GW? Arctic ice refuses to melt as ordered
    GW? Alaskan Glaciers Grow For First Time In 250 Years
    GW? First October snow in London in 74 YEARS
    GW? Less Ice In Arctic Ocean 6000-7000 Years Ago
    GW? Alaska glaciers grew this year, thanks to colder weather
    GW? NOAA: U.S. breaks or ties 115 cold and sets 63 new snowfall records
    GW? Global Sea Ice Growing at Fastest Pace on Record—Returns to Levels from the 1980s
    GW? 2008 will be coolest year of the decade
    GW? The Planet Gets Cooler in ’08. Say What?

Dissent by Scientists:
    Myth of Consensus Explodes: APS Opens Global Warming Debate
    32,000 scientists dissent from global-warming “consensus”
    Over 650 Scientists Challenge Global Warming “Consensus”
    Weather Channel Founder: Global Warming ‘Greatest Scam in History’
    Army: Sun, Not Man, Is Causing Climate Change
    Swedish Researchers: ‘No concrete global warming proof in polar region’
    Top Rocket Scientist: No Evidence CO2 Causes Global Warming
    UK Astrophysicist: Global Warming Theory has ‘failed consistently and dramatically’
    Princeton Physicist Calls Global Warming Science “Mistaken”

Intimidation and Lies:
    Bishop Compares Global Warming Skeptics To Pedophile Rapist
    (Welcome to the rational face of climate cult alarmism)
    American physicists warned not to debate global warming
    The Dangers of Disputing Warming Orthodoxy
    BBC investigated after peer says climate change programme was biased ‘one-sided polemic’

GW Stopping or A New Ice Age???
    Global warming: Reasons why it might not actually exist
    Global warming may ‘stop’, scientists predict (Huh?)
    Report: Ice Age about to freeze out global warming
    We are actually heading towards a new Ice Age, claim scientists

OK! Ok! We admit the earth is cooling. But just watch our latest spin:
    Desperate Double Speak: Global Cooling Is Part Of Global Warming

Where Gore Failed, Will Obama Succeed?:
    Global warming fear-monger selected as Puppet Obama’s top science adviser
    Obama Says Climate Change a Matter of National Security

See Also:
    WaPo: Carbon’s Power Brokers
    (Regarding McCain’s “central facts,” the U.N.’s World Meteorological Organization, which helped establish the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change — co-winner, with Al Gore, of the Nobel Peace Prize — says global temperatures have not risen in a decade.
    Global Warming, Global Myth
    During the 20th century, the earth warmed 0.6 degree Celsius (1 degree Fahrenheit), but that warming has been wiped out in a single year with a drop of 0.63 degree C. (1.13 F.) in 2007….
    1,000 Gallons of Water for 1 Gallon of Ethanol – How Green is That?

It is really interesting to me that Gillani has now chimed in and even Dawn had CC as it’s main editorial with “undeniable facts” that are anything but. :)

• Ghost Of TK said:

@nota: “In fact it IS the “scientific community” that tells me so. Here’s a brief sampling:”

Aah!!! The old “Argumentum Ad Linkum”

Sorry, I WILL NOT read through a list of opinion pieces culled from a google search.

And it doesn’t PROVE ANYTHING (aside from the facts that Google search engine and Oil Money Lobbying works!)

I’m not sure how you define “scientific community”… maybe you think “Scientific” when you see opinion pieces on the internet? I dunno ;)

I could post twice as many articles out of a google search (quite easily) but I really don’t see the point of conducting a conversation/argument using links.

Some observations re: these ‘proofs’:

1. Most of these articles are transparently biased opinion pieces written by Petro Shills.

2. Most of the “How come?” pieces blatantly disregard the micro vs. macro (geological) time scales.

And the title of this “scientific” paper (I’m sure it is a scientific paper) takes the cake:

“Global warming fear-monger selected as Puppet Obama’s top science adviser”

hmm… sounds pretty “scientific” to me…. :-P

And btw, global warming CAN cause the ocean currents to stop and/or reverse and therefore bring about an ice-age quickly (over the course of a couple hundred or a thousand years? — THAT is the scale of time we’re talking about — not “OMG!! 2006 was hot so we’re in global warming!” or vice-versa)

From what I understand it is because of the temprature gradient between the equator and poles that makes the currents run. They transport heat to temperate zones … England is milder because of these for example.

When the poles warm up, there is less of a temprature gradient and the currents can eventually stop.

BTW, the US/Canada/Russia/Denmark are already fighting over the Arctic Transit Route PRECISELY because the snows are melting and for the first time the north arctic sea became navigable (last year or a year ago ??? I’m too lazy to look it up)

Now, what I think is that these things (warmings/coolings) happen natuarally every few million/hundred-thousand years.

What I think is Gore et. al’s thesis is that Humans are fvcking up that balance and may usher in an ice age (remember the currents?) and that will be a worldwide catastrophe.

The Oil/Death merchants (and by this I DO NOT mean the Arabs) are decrying this as a hoax because this argument chokes off their source of revenue and global domination (through control of oil).

There are some years that will be hot, some will be cold. Putting a ‘cold year’ on the opposing pedestal is just as silly as putting a ‘warm year’ on the “global warming” pedestal.

It is the statistical trends that I think gore has been talking about and even before Gore, there was the Kyoto conference and I am more inclined to believe the Kyoto Agreement (actual scientists were involved) rather than a bunch of oil money supported lobby groups who have gotten the better of the conspiracy theorists’ conspiratorial tendencies.

I mean… ALL of Rupert Murdoch’s newspapers save TWO supported the War in Iraq via Editorials, op-ed pieces and “investigative reports” … One can very easily find them on the net using the Magic-Googly-Moogly as well,

But does that really constitute an argument for or against the Legality of the War in Iraq?

• Ghost Of TK said:

@nota: Though I must agree with you, that some of these “green initiatives” are fvcking retarded.

Espeically the “bio-diesel” and “ethanol” crap because they completely disregard the role of OIL (Fossil fuels essentially) in modern agriculture.

But I think they should be considered aberration and not necessarily a categorical refutation and negation of the argument against “Human Induced imbalances into the natural warming/cooling cycles of the planet”