Largely considered untested when elected, Pakistan’s President Asif Ali Zardari has been engulfed by crisis since he took office a few months ago. A Gallup Poll of Pakistan in October, before the latest crisis with India, revealed the new leader had failed, as of that point, to earn more support than his predecessor: Zardari’s 19% job approval rating was on par with the 17% approval that Pakistanis gave an unpopular President Pervez Musharraf in June.
its not a new information we knew that already.
Who are these 19% morons? MQM, Sindu/Hindu collaborators? Grave worshipping pppp followers, mentally challenged sacrificial lambs the “Jayalas”? Who else?….
Atleast, one article must be published on this forum regarding the role of Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif for saving Punjab Government, and supporting annnay waa to zardari.
only target is zardari dacoit..this is not justice
@tharapolitics,
Please email me an article and I will post it.
What took Mush 10 years …..Zardari has achieved within 10 months?
19% approve him and 15% are uncertain. It is amazing and perhaps depends upon the fact that in a face to face interview at least some people tend not to give their right opinion in case it is not in the favour of a powerful man. In fact Mr Zardari must be much more impopular than the figures show. I believe his popularity is only confined to a very small group of sycophants who are looking for a bounty from him.
Nawaz Sharif is a pi/nehari eater! He should participate in some kind of contest.
Come on people.. face the fact… Zardari is not trust worthy. What else were you expecting in Poll after what he has done since the death of BB? We desperately need Imran Khan and Nawaz Sharif combination ruling the country for 5 years at least. We need sincere people ruling the country not just opportunist and corrupt people.
This survey is about Mr Zardari and not about Mr Nawaz Sharif.
ZARDARI………….
I THINK IT IS USELESS TO SAY SOME THING ABOUT THIS MAN
WHY HE WAS ELECTED AS PRESIDENT BECAUSE EVRY ONE WHO VOTED FOR HIM WANTS SOME THING IN RETURN…THEY MEY GET IT BUT NOT THOSE WHO WANT TO WITHDRAW FORCES FROM SWAT AND FATA
WE BACK IMRAN KHAN ..AND IFTIKHAR CH
TN PER KISI PPP MNA YA MPA KI BAT SUNAY APKO TAZAD AOUR JHOOT SAAF NAZAR AYEGA
67% still have confidence in military…what a shame
I infact consider Musharraf to be better than Zardari. Atleast Musharraf is not NRO president, 10 percent and dantonic face.
As for Musharraf, I hate him so much that I would like to see him hanged for his gross misconducts, constitutional violations and genocide of lal masjid.
Mr NRO is biggest loser in the history of losers. He is pathetic piece of shit.
@Taimur
In one of his personal interviews Nawaz Sharif told someone that he is suggering from “Uric Acid” problem since the early 1990′s. He is not a PI/NEHARI eater he said.
Just for your interest
)
So, pakistan has at least 19% idiots
This is bull shit, absolutely bull shit. Zardari is 100% popular. Hold election tomorrow and our stupid, Jahil and donkey AWAM will vote for Zardari and you can give any fucker the name BHUTTO and Awam will vote Bhutto family.
Apart from few seats in Karachi and Hyderabad for ‘Bhatta collectors’(MQM) Peoples Party can win ALL seats even they can win in Punjab.
I frequently see people criticize Sen Babar Awan but I have noticed whenever He appears on talk shows He completetly dominates, despite public comments that He doesn’t knwo what is he talking about. It’s the election day what matters when our Sindhi public blindly votes for PPP nd that disturbs the balance in the Assembly. Don’t fool yourselves that PPP got sympathy vote, NO NO NO public votes for Bhutto family. And also in Frontier Zardari has got full support of Maulana Diesel and ANP. And since Raja Parvaiz Ashfraf announced that PPP have comletely dropped the idea of constructing Kala Bagh Dam, I say that even influential Pathans are even dying to get ticket of PPP. Lets not fool ourselves that there is no rift between PM Gilani and Zardari and Salman Taseer has got full hold in Punjab, it Nawaz Sharif who is shitting in his trousers because whenever Zardari wants he can start Governor Rule in Punjab under Salman Taseer. And I got firm belief if Zardari calls for any kind of long march, He may not get people in thousands on the street but public will come out in millions to vote for PPP.
And folks remember this so called Gallop Survey is the fictional invention of this Admin of PKPolitics. Because this Gallop Survey is fictional like Kiyani’s Letter.
After the sickening joke of Admin PKpolitics, I don’t know who to believe.
People still clap and dance and sing for PPP on the streets. Every Party except Imran Khan and Qazi Hussain is scared of PPP.
but zerdari did,nt do horse trading,for only that reason i prefer him over nawaz.
Shafi PPP is going to be wiped out of Punjab mark my words they might win a few seats in southern Punjab but other than that they would be lucky to pick up 5 seats in rest of punjab.
Lets not forget that Nawaz Sharif wasn’t allowed to run an election campaign and he still got the highest number of seats in Punjab. I have no doubt that if PML (N) had been allowed the same amount of time given to PPP they would have gained atleast 15 more seats.
We all go crazy against PML (Q) but PPP was also the preffered party during the elections and yet they couldn’t even get a simple majority.
I request you to start a survey just like you did for columnist some time ago but this time for Politicians. List could includes…
1. Zardari
2. Gillani
3. Nawaz Sharif
4. Shahbaz Sharif
5. Qazi
6. Altaf
7. Wali
8. Achakzi
9. Imran Khan
10. Shujaet or Parvaiz
or any one else….
Gallop wont do this kind of survey and you are the only forum which presently have people with all kind of mindset, educational back ground, geographical presence and political back ground. only registered members (not new one) should be allowed to take part.
if any body agree with this suggestion, please endorse me.
@shafi
Totally wrong. PPP got sympathy votes. Bhutto’s name only sells in Sindh, and some other parts wehre feudal hold still exists, like the siyakai belt of punjab.
Mark my words, if there are elections held tomorrow, PPP will be wiped out in punjab, and will lose a lot of seats in other provinces as well.
Admin you think that this is news? Whats new in this to put it at top?
“This ‘was’ the last chance of PPP” and in my humble view they have already Lost it.
both musharraf and zardari are the same pieces of sh!t. only difference is that musharraf started the selling of Pakistan and zardari is carrying forward Moshe’s agenda. both should be hanged, i hate it when people take advantage of current situation and say Moshe was better. they are both as bad as each other.
one came through military coup and overthrowing elected PM while other came through NRO and by killing his wife. other than that both are orrupt, both are murderers of innocent Pakistanis and both implemented American agenda to destroy Pakistan.
Galop pole is correct. PPP Jialas have only 22 % hard core unparh, jahil, Bonges, Dales, bank votes. They won cus Muslim Leages votes were divided between Q and N. Thats why Mr. 10 % insisted that N league should run for elections
@Chottibibi
I strongly endorse your post and request admin to conduct such poll. At least we will know who do the educated, internet using public of Pakistan support and trust. Although they are some demented ‘Jiyalas’ around, but they are largely marginalised.
So Let the cat out of the bag.
PPP didn’t even get the sympathy vote in Punjab, evident by PPP’s defeat in Pindi.
I agree with Safdar Muslim League’s vote bank is much bigger than PPP at the moment.
I THINK IF IMRAN ANS QAZI TAKE PART IN ELECTIONS,NAWAZ GET 15 SEATS LESS IN PUNJAAB.
MIGHT BE MORE.if there wasnt judicery issue,nawaz get15 more less seats.
as long as pakistan exists,ppp will remain a force to be reckon.some people are day dreaming ppp will be wiped out.
@Shafi
Such an arrogance and ingnorance.
You dont need to give any justification for Zardari or PPP because no sane minded person will accept it. I have personal witnesses of wealthy people wanted to do business in Pakistan just to be disgusted by the greed of Mr Zardari. His actions are mirror of his najasat, today the biggest reason why no one want to put their money in pakistan is because they cannot trust a person who , on the record, molested the sacred nature of Hadees and legal system.
Zalim kee rasi daraz hay but when it is tightened people will shiver from the wrath of Allah.
just wait and watch.
Even Zardari would agree with these results. But it does not make any difference since he is The DECIDER in Pakistan now.
Admin, please replace the survay image associated with this post, with a smiling photograph of Zardai.
zerdari is cleanest among all politicions,the secruteney he has gone through any one else go found guilty,but he did,nt.he is beter than any other leader to lead pakistan at this difficult time.i m very impressed the way he made the government,the way he removed mushi,the way he tackled lawyers,the way he handled indian crises,thw way he handled mqm,the way he handled shreef brothren,thats marevelouse.
@democrate
“…i m very impressed the way he made the government,the way he removed mushi,the way he tackled lawyers,the way he handled indian crises,thw way he handled mqm,the way he handled shreef brothren,thats marevelouse…”
I guess you forgot to mention this one, “..the way he removed his wife from the scene..”
@bechari-awam,if i include ur line,the way he removed his wife from the scene,then he is supper human being.
@Democarte
No one said PPP will disappear from Pak politics but they will not be a force in Punjab and in order to form a strong government in Pakistan you have to win Punjab.
Qazi has destroyed JI, under him Jammat’s vote bank has shrunk every year. JI has always been good at bringing people out in the streets but they have never been able to do well in elections. JI’s participate would have had almost zero effect on PML (N).
As for Imran Khan, he may have taken a couple of seats from PML (N) but still it wouldn’t have made a big difference to the overall position of PML (N). Imran has to show people he is ready to take power untill then half of his supporters will vote for PML (N).
@Sahfi
Sweeping Sindh means absolutely nothing if you cant win a decent amount of seats in Punjab. Out of the 272 general seats 148 belong to Punjab while only 61 seats belong to Sindh and don’t forget that MQM sweeps most of Karachi.
Also don’t forget that PML (F) always wins a couple of seats in Sindh and PML (Q) also has some big Feudals in their ranks which used to belong to PML (N) so if they comeback to Nawaz Sharif you can bet on PML (N) winnig 4 to 5 seats in Sindh.
Punjab used to be the heart of PPP under Bhutto and untill they regain some of that back they will never form a strong government.
There is a reason why Salamn Taseer has been appointed in Punjab and there is also a reason why he hasn’t dismissed Punjab’s govt yet. PPP is not the party it used to be heck even half the Jiyalas are against current party leadership.
Can you please delete ethnic/ racist remarks by shafi. Also JAHIL awam IS derogatory.
Please take notice . Only healthy and dignified comments are use ful.
Zardari = NRO = No Way
PPPP =Grave worshipping sociopaths = No Way
PMLN = N = No way
MQM = Ethnic Mafia = No Way
Of late this site has been flooded by most useless, ethnic, racist comments.
People are openly inciting voilence.
And in the same breathe thet talk about democracy.
For Godsake atleast talk sense and argue in a reasonable manner.
Tumhari Digryoon me AILM naheen lagta.
Dont be so arrogant. KHUDA KO BE ITNA GHAROOR PASAN NAHEEN
@lahoria,pml n has reduced to a regional party,even pml n win all the seats in punjab it cannt run the government effectively.ppp has a sizeable vote bank in punjab and further more zerdari know how to get support of differient groups and factions,u will see in next elections ppp will make government in punjab too.
If I were Zardari, this is what I would say:
“Gallup Polls are not Quran or Hadith”
@ Zakir.
You are very correct in your opinion that ‘his popularity is only confined to a very small group of sycophants who are looking for a bounty from him.’ That too worked in case of SOB Mush, & before him, with any other political hero/stalwart.
@ lofty.
I agree fully with you that SOB Mush be tried & also be hanged publicly, for his acts of commisssion & ommission, during his long misrule.
One day when those 81% sheep will have the courage to come out like they did in Iran to overthrow the Shah, that will be the DAY for Pakistan. We will then see the Corrupt army will run leaving their boots behing and these shameless Politicians will go back for asylum to their God, the USA, England, Canada and the Middle East.
@ Democrate
As I already mentioned above Punjab has more than half the total amount of seats avaialable so if PML (N) dominates it will become the majority party. Once PML (N) is the leading party all the smaller parties will lineup for their share in the power.
During the 90′s PML (N) had only 8 seats in Sindh and yet it had its own CM.
Zardari has done nothing out of the ordinairy, his only decent political move was to included MQM in Sindh. On the other hand the damage he has done within PPP is there for all to see. He has alienated many popular leaders like Amin Fahim and Aitzaz Ahsan in favor of ppl like Babar Awan, Farzana Raja and Farooq Naik who has no support amongst the ppl.
Zardari is known to the whole nation as
a thug so if you think he is improving PPP just have one look at the surveys and polls. If you still decide to keep your eyes closed by declaring these surveys fake then stroll outside on a street and ask what ppl feel about Zardari and his gang aka PAK Govt.
And NS the idiot is still fantasizing about embracing Zardari.
@Revolution
So, pakistan has at least 19% idiots,yoU forgot in 19% ONE IS MR DEMOCRATE above?YOU KNOW IT WHAT I MEAN.
Current democratic system will fail because it was fathered by Musharraf, midwifed by Dogar and the democratic child is the pig Zardari.
This system deserves to be p!ssed upon.
Who are these 19% supporters of Zardari. I think not more than 1% of his cronies and beneficiaries out of loot and plunder as an order of the day
chottibibi Says:
plz its my request too
@ rebhos.
Seriously speaking. I am too, anxiously waiting for that day when any number-of, or the majority of people rise-up & with courage & do the needful, as done by those in Iran, i.e; to shake the corrupt foundations of our country, so that the financially & morally corrupt of this society ‘run away’ to far-off lands, so that as they did in Iran; & that, they DARE-NOT return to Pakistan; whether, they are either from the civil society or from the forces, whatever.
A corrupt will always be corrupt, whether he is wearing ‘civvies’(civilian clothes,)or, he has been in the army, ( wearing uniform.) Since such guys did not leave any thing to chance, but amassed millions upon billions of rupees; hence they should, ALSO NOT BE SPARED ! That is exactly what happened in Iran, during the ‘BLOODY’ revolution under Imam Khomeni!
I still remember, as yesterday, a news item of that period, about a corrupt Iranian Air Force pilot, being shot to death for corruption.
Briefly, put-it; an Iranian Air Force officer, equal to our (Pakistan’s) Air Commodore, was tried & shot to death by a firing-squad, for MISUSING govt fuel, during his 20 year’s service under the Shah Reza Pehelavi’s misrule, & who had hundreds of flying-hours behind him. What corruption did he commit?
Simple:During flying on-duty, he would also stop-over at his hometown, in that fighter aircraft, to meet his mother & other relations; thus misusing govt fuel, which was not allotted for his personal use.
I hope our society rises above such corrupt practices, & also hope, that when such a ‘revolution’ occurs, then the trial courts, will hopefully put on trial, & also, to death before a firing squad; such CONFIRMED CORRUPT GUYS, whom, even you & I can point out, within the next five minutes.
Can you please start a poll on five greatest living pakistanis. Here is my list:
1. Dr. Samar Mubarakmand
2. Javed Ahmed Ghamidi
3. Imran Khan
4. Maulana Edhi
5. Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhary
Can I add one more the above list.
6. Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan
@lofty
And now here is my list of six greatest Pakistani’s, because they have given lots of QURBANI’S:-
1) Shaheeeed ZABhutto
2) Shaheeeeed Shahnawaz Bhutto
3) Shaheeeeeeed Murtaza Bhutto
4) Shaheeeeeeeeed Benazir Bhutto
5) Shaheeeeeeeeeeed Zardari (very soon)
6) Shaheeeeeeeeeeeeed Nusrat Bhutto (very soon).
And now carry out the survey.
@ Shafi
very funny!
nawaz shreef is the greatest pakistani leader who involved all his family to do deal with mushi for the betterment of pakistan,so mushi could rule paksitan winth out any hindrance,great sacrfice.
Zardari and his grave worshiping, Bhutto personality cultists, hedonistic PPPP followers and hand picked Zionist dung beetle advisors are the most dangerous weapon of mass destruction the West has deployed in Pakistan to destroy it from within.
He is more lethal, due to his corruption to core personality and shamelessness.
Get this man out of Pakistan and his little demon, Zionist breastfed, arrogant and ignorant Son of a BB along with him.
@ConcernedAmericanPak,
Please refer to article 8 of PKPolitics constitution. You are repeatedly pasting long copyrighted articles in the comments. These articles are also out of context of the above topic.
In future if you want to share any interesting article, please write your own summary of few lines and just share the link to that article in the Visitors Views and News Section in order to keep the debate on current topic focused.
Please also read article 6.
@admin pkpolitics
You are right, thak You………
To The All Pakistan, With All RESPECT,
Zardari + MQM = ????? God help US…..!
Please Grow up,
Nawaz sees no difference in present govt, dictatorship
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=65307
- he will root out the remains of dictatorship even if in exchange he has to pay a cost of being ineligible.
- he announced that PML-N would fully take part in the lawyers’ Long March.
- He said that repeal of 17th amendment is the first clause in charter of democracy (CoD).
I totaly agree with ConcernedAmericanPak
“Who are these 19% morons? MQM, Sindu collaborators? Grave worshipping pppp followers, mentally challenged sacrificial lambs the “Jayalas”?
These Mqm and sindhi(idol worshipers sons of raja dahir) have distroyed Pakistan. For them altaf and bhutto is above God. We have to fight against them first to save pakistan. All evils, looters and traitors (raja dahir key ulaad) are among them. Just count.
1. Zardari.
2. Musharaf.
3. Altaf.
4. DOGar.
5. Khoosa.
6. Benazir.
7. Amin Fahim.
(dont say Quaid-e-Azam he was neither sindhi nor mqm)
nothing new in this survey..
JASEE QOMME WASAY LEADER….
I just want to know whether the popularity graph is also going down at Interior Sindh mean to say with such same speed as at other parts of our beloved country rather over there still crazy about him/Zardari & Co.?
There is no big surprise in the news… Mr. A to Z is born for corruption and his only love is to accumulate wealth. Shaheen Sehbai recently wrote in an article that never once Mr. A to Z spoke for democracy whenever he met Zardari during his self-exile in USA, he always talked about business. So here is a man who MEANS BUSINESS.
Petrol prices have gone down from 147 dollar a barrel to 38 dollar a barrel and govt. is making one and a half billion rupees a day only from petroleum goods, but there is no relief for a poor man. People are committing suicides not being able to make both ends meet with cost of living going up and up but unfortunately people sitting at top have no idea of the hardships being faced by the masses.
News are buzzing around how Mr. A to Z is making deals these days in President House. Billions are changing hands on daily basis, one of Zardari’s top aides: very influential and corrupt builder is his front man. Busting Khanani and Kalias businesses, load shedding and appointments of very corrupt people like Salman Farooqi all accounts for one desire: get as much as before it is too late. Here is a man born to loot.
Relations between late Benazir Bhutto and Zardari were very shoddy during last few years of Benazir and there were news of their separation. BB never allowed him in any meetings or political gatherings during her stay in Dubai and London. In fact Zardari was living in a multi million dollar pent-house in New York. One of his friends Nusrat Javed even mentioned this few times in his capacity as host of Bolta Pakistan. Zardari was never taken on board during BBs struggle to come back to Pakistan. Naheed Khan is very much aware of the fact. The happiness and satisfaction on Zardari’s face tells it all who is behind the murder of BB, who has benefited most and who will be the sole heir for the vast wealth looted from the poor people of Pakistan.
Zardari is a gangster, he will rule Pakistan as long as he can. He does not care about PPP or his popularity, he will be living in Europe or States like a king and spending our money once he is done with Pakistan.
beware of indian agents at this forum,who always try to maligne president of pakistan and other popular leaders of pakistan.indian agents want to see dictatorship in pakistan,they know pakistan is moving towards two party system,sh they r trying hard to destable democracy in pakistan,indian agents murda baad
Yep, indian agents want to keep people of Pakistan in eternal disappointment about their future. In the name of democracy, doing what even a dictator wouldnt and couldnt do. Living examples of Hitler and Narinder Modis.
@concernedAmericanPak
I agree with you every bit.
I say that PPP is 100% popular. Hold the election tomorrow and you will see that our bloody stupid, Jahil and donkey AWAM will vote for Zardari. Apart from all seats in Karachi for ‘Bhatta Collectors’(MQM), Zardri is going to win in all other provinces. Even if one member of Bhutto family is alive, our Sindhi Public will go on voting for PPP for next 100 years.
One thing which I am going to say is that, the reason MQM wins all seats in Karachi and Hyderabad is because our Sindhi Public foolishly and blindly votes for PPP. And our Urdu speaking (or Mohajir class) have learnt their lessons that when Sindhi’s can vote for their PPP why can’t, Mohajirs cant vote for MQM (and don’t forget the original name of MQM was Mohajir Quomi Movement….Correct.
Another point, the supporters of Shaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed Bhutto says that it was Gen Zia nnd Gen Musharreaf who supported MQM, the truth of the matter is MQM was activated after 1972 Urdu – Sinhi riots in Karaci. And ZABhutto and Mumtaz Bhutto started killings in Karachi and from that time MQM has been gaining stregnth every day in Karachi.
I would like to thank peopoe of Sindh for votng blindly and foolishly for Peoples Party and which resulted in the birth of MQM. People of Karachi are not stupid and I would say that in terms of IQ, intelligence
skills craftsmanship Mohajirs are way ahead of Singhis.
Another thing which Peoples Party can do to gain popularity is that, spread the graves of all Bhotto Shaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed’s in all other provinces. And if someone thinks that PPP is not popular in Punjab, then folks my message is wait when Zardri takes out election rally in Lahore. I bet you millions will turn up. All Zardari has to do is to hold the picture of Benazir in his hand Lahori’s will go mad.
Don’t build Kala Bagh Dam just bullt one Mazar of any Bhutto family member in ‘Kala Bagh’ itself, people will love it.
The order of faith of every muslim is:
1) Allah
2) Rasool(sw)
3) Quran
The order of faih, for our Sinhi Public is:
1) Hazrat Bhutto Shaheeeed.
2) Hazrat Murtaza Shaheed.
3) Hazrat BB NRO Shaheeed
And if you are still not convinced that Zardari is not popular, than look at todays High Court’s verdict that the exam marks increase of Farah Dogar are justified, AND THERE HAS BEEN NO PROTEST AT ALL.
So don’t worry our Sindhi public, the Vadera Sain will still win.
To: Admin-PKpolitics,
I note this with great concern that you people are more sympathetic towards Peoples Party and there are very clear indications that you people are taking directions particulary from Sherry Rehman. Otherwise you would NOT carry out these useless and purposeless surveys like Gallup Survey on Zardari/Musharraf of ‘How PPP can gain popularity’. The layout is evident that PPP asked you to carry out these surveys to check the public mood.
Only recently you people posted the fictional letter of Gen Kayani (by Dr Akram) just for laugh or there were some instructions from Rehman Malik or Sherry Rehman to see how people react. Although some people commented that you people did it for fun because on the last line it was stated ‘Fictional letter from Dr Akram’ but people were actually fooled by the Green two Swords logo of Pak Army. By putting the Green Logo, public thought that it was a genuine letter and IT WAS NOT THE APRIL’s Fools Day either. As you are a web-based company hence you people have committed a criminal offence by putting the Official Logo of Pak Army on the fake letter of Gen Kayani. You must understand that many people including me takes this site very seriously and when people pay the membership fee then you have to act neutrally and fairly without any bias or favour.
And Admin if you are a Pakistani based or Pakistani Biased company then put the interest of Pakistan first, and stop playing games.
@ safshan.
If ONLY, somebody could pay serious attention to your mention of the ‘buzzing’ news, doing rounds of Islamabad ! You are very right in asking, in conclusion, as to:- 1. Who was behind BB’s murder?
2. Who benefited most; & 3. Who will be the sole heir to her vast wealth?
I think nearly everybody knows the answer; WHO? Is’nt it?
AC
how he can be a popular leader of pakistan every body knows how he came into power how much political back ground he has.And if u look his previous records a man who spend 7 years behind the bars on serious corruption allegation how he canbecome the famous leader of the pakistan.There is no difference between his government and da previous government.every thing is same jst new faces come on the screen.