PPP Government has announced the reinstatement of 7,700 government employees, along with a payment of 7.5 Billion Rupees to these employees as a compensation for their termination during 1996-1998.
PPP claims that these employees were politically terminated, and therefore it is their right to reinstate these 7,700 employees. What PPP does not tell is that these 7,700 employees were originally PPP supporters or people who bought these positions from PPP politicians without getting preference on merits. Transparency International had already declared that PPP government in 90s as the most incompetent government in the history of Pakistan, and these political employments were one of the main reasons for the incompetency.
Other than 7.5 Billion Rupees, the bigger mess will be created for several years in these institutes where these inexperienced political employees will take senior positions and will affect the performance and morale of these institutes.
Related Story: The News
PPP had to do something to improve their dwindling popularity. The Jiyalas will be extremely happy to hear this news.
The more I read such articles, the more I get disappointed and hopeless about the future… If people have made a mistake giving PPP a chance to govern then they should not make people regret on their decision by such actions atleast.. I mean you already know that you are not doing a good job then how could you do such stupid things to make things worst for yourself… I just can’t get this… But I guess, Zardari, Babar Awan, Farzana raja and many more PPPs are totally characterless and have totally forgotten that they will have to answer for all their actions on the day of Qayamah.
They are compensating these morons with 7.5 billion ruppees… This is our tax being given to these idiots… I would rather perfer burning my tax money than giving it to the Govt. to use it for their own party benefits…
If PPP claims that these people were terminated politically and it is their right to reinstate them.. then before that… they should reinstate Mr. Iftekhar Choudhry as Chief Justise of Pakistan as well..
At least they are supporting the poors and their families .this time i appreciate PPP Government to help theses victims .
despite of the bad economy PPP took this step .http://ejang.jang.com.pk/1-22-2009/pic.asp?picname=1011.gif
this is the beast way to welfare people instead to open sasta tandoor in couple of area which cannot serve 1 % of the population ,just to get the popularity
@najm I totally agree with you. May Allah show the rest too the punishment. Look at Sharoon of Israel. but this is for those who get the sign. As for our rulers Allah have put the seal so they cannot hear good, do good and frankly it cannot be expected from this breed
@Netengr… “supporting the poor families”… what do think, all these people were from low working class, labour class??? are you kidding me!!! All these guys were sitting in the top and middle management when they were laid off… Tell me one thing.. A person who has remained out of the system for more than 10 years.. How well he would be able to manage the things… What about the guys who were working in those departments and putting efforts for promotions??? Do you not think that this action will be a big disappointment for them??? and will motivate them to be a part of corrupt political system for survival???
On the part of supporting poor families… I believe it will be a way better… and a permanent solution… if they utilize 7.5 Billion on establishing some mid-size or small size factories/mills… Or … they could simply subsidize electricity for farmers… trust me instead of just 7,700 people, more than hundereds of thousands would get benefited with this… This action shows the shortsightedness of our leaders and that, they just want to keep their own people happy.. not the POOR ONES!!!
Very unfortunate. Is there anyone at top of PPP hierarchy to tell these stupid people that the function of the govt. is to create job opportunities not appointments in govt. departments? Instead they should provide the incentives and build an atmosphere where private organizations should flourish which will impart employment to the public on merit. Millions of jobs can be created by supporting genuine investors, which will in return boost the productivity, enhance the tax base and the country can export goods and can earn billions of dollars as revenue.
These people were recruited on political grounds without merit and required qualifications and experience. Even the courts had given verdict against these appointments which were purely meant for favoritism and bribe. By reinstating them and spending a hefty 7.5 billion rupees as arrears tantamount to injustice to millions of educated and able youths of the country. Just look at PIA which is in debt at more than 40 billion rupees and already over employed. Putting these unmerited people back in departments like this will put more burdens to the national exchequer. Due to load shedding especially in industrial units, hundred of thousands have lost jobs. Farmers are protesting for the huge shortages of fertilizers and they will loose their produce if not provided with it immediately and the clowns in Islamabad are reinstating jialas. What a shame.
Pakistan is already one of the top countries in the world with most govt. employees. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto made the biggest mistake in our history by nationalizing industry, education, hospitals, banks etc. Now all these departments have collapsed. We have a force of people doing nothing and getting paid for that. Just go to any department you will find hoards of people doing nothing.
Believe me, it took me more then 20 days to get my son’s birth certificate from CDA in Islamabad and it would have taken more time but fortunately I was able to find one of my old class fellow there who helped me in getting what I was entitled since I already had one from the hospital in Islamabad. For my other son who was born in USA the certificate was mailed to me and reached without going through all the fuss. And honest to God it took me three minutes; YES 3 MINUTES to renew my car’s registration here. In 3 minutes I was back in my car with the registration sticker. Is there anyone who can tell these brainless and nickel heads that PLEASE build institutions rather then stuffing Jialas in those departments?
Dear Friends:
When our country is passing through economical and political turmoil, Mr. Zardari should not have played this political card. He should understand it that country is already is in a dire need of hard cash and paying such a big amount will further economically harm pakistan. There appears no effort on part of Mr. Zardari to make a reconciliatory efforts who is in the presidential seat. RATHER MR. ZARDARI’S POLICIES AND CONDUCT WOULD IRREPAIRABLE HARM THE FEDERATION OF OUR COUNTRY. Therefore, he should rational and logical decisions that should be above his personal interests. All other political parties, intelligensia and public should support him, if he resorts to do it. Otherwise, he should be deposed of his seat.
What else you expect from NRO blessed people. When there is no check and balance then such things is normal in the society.
They say NAB was not functioning properly as its motive was to politically victimize the opponents and that’s why “parlimani committee” it self will judge themselves. Although previous governments were also involved in corruption but this government has broken all the records. They do and then justify and try to convince people that it is according to the law. They are making laws to support corruption just take an example of Farah Dogar, how easily they justified that act.
People are getting disappointed they are losing hopes for the betterment but some one has to stand up we all as a young generation and educated people have great responsibility on our shoulders . Let stop thinking that “I am Alone” can not do any thing .Let every one of us try its level best to change some thing , let every one of decide today that HE will change some thing “some thing even very minor” .Let not die our voices .
faujistan can gobble up 700 BILLION RS..its ok…a democratic govt. (corrupt/inept) allocates 7 billion (?) to citizens (albeit those who are pipliyas and were persecuted according to them by pml-n) is a big issue?? maybe.
lets just keep things in context.
Keep Faujistan at bay!!!
this is a killing of maret and only the relatives of the leaders are getting jobs and even these people were working with private organizations and earning money but this government is compansating over one million per head to there jialas this is the berdon on pakistan economy. and the other thing is that PPP ministers will take 50% amount of that.
Most of them would have gone a got employment in some other companies if they were compitent enough. What the heck is this? People’s tax money will be given to some people. This is such a shit. PPP, please DO NOT make Pakistan a place where people lives on charity run by government. Create work opportunities and let the people earn hardended money.
7,700 workers are mostly middle and poor class .atleast 50 thousand people will be benefiting .
I am not the PPP supporter but I they are doing some thing good i will appreciate them
my dear when we are thinking about pakistan we should think beond the party affilication i am also a voter of ppp i never voto to any other party but this is not fair this is killing of pakistan
if its wrong to give “rozgar” to the people and to reinstate those who has been kicked out for political reason then PPP is responsible for that.
it has done that before and it will do it again.
i know someone personally who was given employment by PPP government i 1994 and was sacked by next Nawaz Government saying that he belongs to PPP. i am happy that he is now reinstated.
its is win and long standing commitment of PPP to bring those people who has been sacked illegally by the Nawaz Government.
7700 peoples Job means 7700 family able to earn their living.
i think its shameful the way PML n is playing politics on it, they are doing the same which General Musharraf did by arresting PPP leaders for providing the Jobs.
@netengr
7.5 Billion for 7700 people is approx 1 million per head pkr. Is this compensation? is this a redundancy pay? is this salary? what exactly is this?
They want to reinstate those people again, people fired in 1996-98? 10 years back. They are jobless since then? all of them? are they such unskilled and incompetent that they are still jobless?
The companies they were fired from, are they having insufficient employees number now or they have full capacity? PPP want to reinstate them in the same company?
I can not link it financially or in human resource management any way other than politically.
@Ma
Can you answer any of my question instead of talking politics?
Maybe the sacking of these people was a wrong action by the PML-N government. Maybe someone with insight in PML-N matters can elaborate on the issue.
I suppose that PPP has made a survey on the issue. Do we need them to bring better service to the citizens of Pakistan? ha.ha.ha I know it is like day dreaming to ask for a well planned move from PPP. As far as i know we have a very ineffective states apparatus, which needs a lot of tuning. Wouldn´’t it better to make the state apparatus more effective rather than hiring more (or re-hiring) people? Nevertheless there should have been a survey. Or is the government putting in some of their old horses to make it easier to control the state of affairs? Or is the government thinking of hiring people as a replacement (or is re-please-ment) for social services?
Btw: Don’t we have bigger issues to use the money on?
supercreature
7.5billion will be used in all over the process, which include their 10 years of pay as well.
no they are being reinstated a grade higher to their previous one.
Its upto them that they accpet it or not but as matter of principle beacuse the government thinks that they were ‘illegally’ removed and targetted ‘politically’ so thats why they have a right to be given chance to come back to their jobs.
it was one of their menifesto slogen in elections and they got votes on it and they MUST do it.
“Ilm Roshni, Sab Ko Kaam
Roti Kapra Aur Makaan
Maang Raha Hai Har Insaan”
I am happy that the poor people of Pakistan getting some money from the government rather than government buying Mercedes, personal Jet planes or building useless projects to be used by the rich people.
@Ma
“no they are being reinstated a grade higher to their previous one.
Its upto them that they accpet it or not but as matter of principle beacuse the government thinks that they were ‘illegally’ removed and targetted ‘politically’ so thats why they have a right to be given chance to come back to their jobs.”
OOooh…well….
What about the judiciary issue?
Aren’t they a victim of elective “justice”?
Isn’t that a bigger issue for the well being of the nation?
What we have learned to criticize the Government .
it is much beneficial then “sasta tandoor ” for sasti shohrat
7.5 billion for 7700 is about 10 lak PKR per person.which is about less than 100,000 per person per year.
so if you have to pay them their 10 years salary its not a big amount at all.
it turns out to be 8000 PKR per Person per Month.
and now you can imagine how rich these people would have been were working on a job for maximum 8000PKR/month
@ Shirkuh
PPP didnt put Judicial issue in their menifesto.
and inspite of that more than 90% of Judges are back to their office for your kind information.
Ilm Roshni, Sab Ko Kaam
Roti Kapra Aur Makaan
Maang Raha Hai Har Insaan
more than 90% of Judges are back to their office for your kind information.
with their full Pay as compensation.
same as those poor civil servants.
@netengr @Ma
Bahi loogon. Can you answer all my question instead eating of many them. Let me ask you guys again
You said that 1 million is 10 years salary… Is there any law according to that they are given this? Any court judgment?
Those people again, people fired in 1996-98? 10 years back. They are jobless since then? all of them? are they such unskilled and incompetent that they are still jobless?
Say, if half of them are jobless, I would call them unskilled and incompetent(perhaps political appointed without marit).
If they are employed and working I don’t see any one who doesn’t like 1 million plus a better scale job unless they have lesser jobs.
The companies they were fired from, are they having insufficient employees number now or they have full capacity? PPP want to reinstate them in the same company?
I still can not link it financially or in human resource management any way other than politically.
@netengr Says:
January 22nd, 2009 at 3:52 am
“At least they are supporting the poors and their families .this time i appreciate PPP Government to help theses victims .
this is the beast way to welfare people instead to open sasta tandoor in couple of area which cannot serve 1 % of the population ,just to get the popularity”
Total employees are reinstated are 7700 which is 0.00481% of total population. this is faraway from 1%.
Atleast sastii roti scheme initiated by Shahbaz Sharif is far more better than this reinstatement. Poors are benefiting from sasti rooti scheme and this scheme has become a major reason to unbordon poor from financial problem.
IMO PPP govt will only reinstate employee while the 7.5 billion PKR will go in the pocket of President, PM and other ministers. I believe this is the easiest way found zardari to loot public money.
@MA
keep you job continue
i am sure either you are section officer in Ministry of Information or President Sec..
@ supercreature
let me answer your question 1 by 1
1-yes there has been previous examples where people have been compensated with the pay of time when they were illegally terminated.
eg: the recent judicial crisis when judges where sacked by Musharraf when they were reinstated were given full Pay of the time they were not working.
2-we are not sure they are jobless or not or they are working some where else or doing private work/business. but this doesn’t make them “dis-qualifies”.
3-if totally up to them to accept this offer or not but as a matter of principal they have a right to come back to work from where they were fired illegally and politically motivated.
4-even if the companies are full {we dnt know about that} its non of their fault, and it also doesn’t dis-qualify them of getting their right.
5-you are right its a political matter, they were fired based of politics and they are being reinstated based on politics. but i am happy 7700 people {families] getting Job. and poor people will earn a respectable living.
@ma
“-you are right its a political matter, they were fired based of politics and they are being reinstated based on politics. but i am happy 7700 people {families] getting Job. and poor people will earn a respectable living.”
Could you enlightened me which is better scheme, sasti roti scheme which is targetting exclusively poor and targetting more than 30 million (20% of total population) urban areas OR reinstatement of 7000 (0.00481% of totla population) employees who will get 7.7 billion PKR without doing nothing. ? I am sure 7.5 billion will be utlized by zardarii and pm to buy new sugar milll with zulfiqar mirza
@tharapolitics
dear friend i wouldn’t be able to comment on your allegations as they are opinion rather than facts.
while regarding Sasti roti Scheme, first of all its only in the newspapers, on ground level i haven’t seen any of its effects. people are still hungry and selling their kids or committing sucide because of hunger even in LAHORE where this sasi Roti scheme originates.
but i think its in essence a good idea, but i must say it working anywhere most definitely not in any part of Punjab aways from Lahore. and one or two Tandoor in a city cannot cater the 30 million people.
i bet even with this political bribe of 7.5 billion rupees…most of these 7700 people will still not vote for PPP
just like Ch Unparh Ilahi and his son Badmash Ilahi distributed cash to all constituents in Lahore before elections…but still lost miserably!
@Ma
Answers to you questions:
The sack judges are NOT reinstated by PPP. they are reappointed. They took a new OATH to get “reappointed”. Prime minister gave them salaries from his personnel funds may be. Otherwise there is no justification of give away money in the name of salaries. Yes there can be compensation against unlawful dismissal.
2. This doesn’t give them license to get 10 years pay as well, say if PPP government had that chance say after 100 years. They will give 100 years of salary? how many of them got to retirement age soon after firing? any report has been created by PPP any where it is published?
3. Surely no one can force them to come back. It should be logically up to them. I am not taking about any thing against employees but trying to logically justifying 10-12 years pay.
4. No comments on this,
5. In 1996/98 it was political matter as well, isn’t it? still it will be political. It should never be a political matter, not now in 2009 and never in 1996/98. It should be a “judicial matter”. This is why we need a judicial system not party system. judicial system should be above the parties. I can strongly prove you wrong here.
@ma
“while regarding Sasti roti Scheme, first of all its only in the newspapers, on ground level i haven’t seen any of its effects. people are still hungry and selling their kids or committing sucide because of hunger even in LAHORE where this sasi Roti scheme originates.”
So these are “facts” which you presented to for denying my facts and figures. I personall know tow cities Lahore and Multan where this scheme is in practice successfully.
Pls uderstand what are “facts”!!!
@Malek
lets wait for the next elections and see who will these 7700 people vote for.
but i think this doesn’t matter at all.
I am happy people are getting Jobs in a current situations no matter who they are and whom do they vote for.
i think even greater thing if they vote for PMLn/PTI who is opposing their reinstatement
@tharapolitics
for God sake dnt tell lies.
they are not working at all in MULTAN.
you can even get even free roti from Shah ruken Alam darbar.
tell me where are these tandoor i would like to see as well in Multan.
@Ma
“I am happy people are getting Jobs in a current situations no matter who they are and whom do they vote for.”
Are you serious? If so, then you are certainly delusional as well
@supercreature
1-Judges were given their salaries {its pointless from which funds} but they were called as SALARIES.
2-this debate of reappointment or reinstatement can go on and on. but those honourable judges {who didn’t took oath under 2nd PCO}think they are reinstated rather than reappointed. so i will go with their opinion rather than yours.
3-if some one has been sacked illegally its given them a right to get a pay {from which ever fund you call it} for the time period they have been out of duty. it has happened even CJ Ch Ifikhar got his PAY for a time period he was/is not working.
4-giving Job to some one is not a judicial matter at all. and neither does to reinstate them, its totally an executive/governmental matter and Judiciary has nothing to do with it. Yes if you think they were illegally appointed in first instance then you go to court.
so every matter is not Judicial matter think is a wrong interpretation of many people.
@Ma Says:
January 22nd, 2009 at 12:39 pm
I will go and write the name of Tandoors and their addresses and inform you.
Who is telling lies, everybody know. This another big scam by zardari who will loot all this money by reinstament of 7700 employees. i can imagine the ages of these employees who would retire after few years. so 7.5 billion is not small amount to purchasse another two sugar mills or invest to buy new palace.
Atleast PM is succeeded to increase his share from 7.5 billion, because in start he refused to reisnstate them.
please find the link where the deposed judges were paid their SALAERIES.
for a time period where they were not working and were sacked.
http://www.geo.tv/11-17-2008/28974.htm
and also note CJP Iftikhar Ch was paid over Rs. 1.2 million.
@tharapolitics.
that will be so helpful for the people of Multan if they know where dose these’sasti ROTI’ exists.
@ma
your visionary government cut down more than 3 billion PKR from HEC budget but ready to give 7.5 billion to those who were appointed on political basis and had become burdon on different ´public corporation. I salute your support to visionary zardari govt.
Sherry’s section officer-ma- is working
A new recruitment of you after Muhammad Usman is well searched.
tharapolitics
my dear friend
that’s not the topic here. but i can enlighten you on that issue as well. if you want to discuss that i will ask you to start another topic for that.
lets stick to those 7700 poor people who has been the victum of political vandata of PMLn.
what percentage of the budget is allocated to education??
and can someone confirm if even a state university is in a financial crisis due to lack of provision of funds?
and can someone confirm if even a state university LIKE KARACHI UNIV. is in a financial crisis due to lack of provision of funds?
@Ma,
1. Rules should be rule, from what fund, this fund that fund bla bla every thing has a point. Sugar coating does not hide the fact. they were re appointed not reinstated.
2. Are not your aware or educated enough to know that If you take oath again and sign some employment contract you are getting another employment. Again a lost try of sugar coating. “Sab achaa hay song”.
3. Some one fired legally or illegally should handled in the courts according to the labor laws and they should get compensation as decided by courts.
4. Bahi ji, you lack of knowledge or may be lack of any employment experience or sugar coating making me laugh out loud.
Every where in every country it is judicial matter not a political matter. You are WRONG WRONG and WRONG.
I can see jiyala pan in you. Do not let your jiyala pan taking over your logics.
@ma
Government’s actions are interlinked and effect on eachother. If you think other than pppplliiiaaa mentality(if), you can reach the point which i am indicating. Cut down on approperiate funds and assigning them on right place, is the way to govern effectively. I don’t know, is this approperiate action to cut down education budget and give it to 7700 individuals who were appointed on political basis.
I am not against the employment of 7700 people. I am against the process and procedure being followed by PPP to do it. You can adapt a wrong way to do a good thing and you can use a right way to do the good job.
@ma
closing of degree attestation department of HEC is another step of your beloved president in support of education.
So these are the priorities of visionary govt
@tharapolitics
That is one of the biggest slap on educated people by PPP feudal brain. That degree attestation wing of HEC have a great purpose for people using their degree abroad as mentioned by news. I can give 1001 benefits of that.
tharapolitics, you are asking this from “ma” who’s replies you can read are without logic.
@supercreature
1- i said before “those honourable judges {who didn’t took oath under 2nd PCO}think they are reinstated rather than reappointed so i will go with their opinion rather than yours”
2-No sir they were given re-oath because previously they never took oath under constitution previously they were working under first PCO Oath. if you remember well General Musharraf asked Justice Doger to take oath twice after emergency first under 2nd PCO then once constitution was put back then under constitution of Pakistan.
these are facts not my opinion.
3-yes that’s the whole arguments that the right way was PMLN when sacking them must have gone to courts to prove them ‘illegal’ which never happened. so they were simple reinstated rather the reemployed. for reinstatement you don’t need to go to court if PMLn think now government is doing wrong they need to go to court rather than the Government.
4-this is wrong, ch Iftikhar sahab tried to do that but it didn’t work. state has got pillars and those have their own jurisdictions and judiciary cannot interfere with other pillars working and cannot say very thing comes under judiciary. its none of the judiciary business that home government employ or reinstates Judiciary can only act when people file a petition saying that there are some wrong doings in it, in that case Judiciary will only look for any wrong doings or not, Judiciary cannot stop government to employ or reinstate people if they are according to rules and regulations.
@Ma
agreed with ‘lets wait for the next elections and see who will these 7700 people vote for’
you are absolutely right….new elections within next 6 months
“new elections within next 6 months”
Yes that can be the “Khawahish” of PMLn, PTI and others. but i dnt see that.
I think wait for 5 years.
those guys getting exited by 7.6 billion given to 7700 people….dont be too exited…these people are going to get about 2000 rupees each (just like those who got killed in karachi protecting BB)…the rest will be converted into Dollars and paid into a swiss bank account! and we all know whos swiss account
this is typical PPP stunts….make a lot of hooohaa about something …win the jyalays hearts….and when it comes to delivering do exactly opposite ….and then blame everything on ‘establishment’….remember roti kapra aur makan for all the poor….but when it came to delivering….ZAB ensured that his sublings had enough of these to last generations!
@Ma
yes i agree there will be another set of elections after 5 years too!
@Malek
its not PPP who made lots of “hoohaa” its made by your favourite socalled ‘independent’ media tycoon jung group who made “hooohaa” to blame PPP for providing Jobs for 7700 poor people of pakistan.
@Ma
” PPP didnt put Judicial issue in their menifesto.”
Yes, I know….and that is exactly a problem!
“and inspite of that more than 90% of Judges are back to their office for your kind information.”
Eeeehhh….what kind of judges? 90 % corrupt?
Why not restore the true judges?
@netengraiz
“it is much beneficial then “sasta tandoor ” for sasti shohrat”
Are you saying that providing cheap meals for the poor is a cheap way to get cheap “shohrat”. Do you really demote PTI’s and PML-N’s sasta tandoor projects for the welfare of the poor?
@Ma
1. Wah ray Jiyala pun, you are a mouth piece of Farook Naiq.
2. Farook Naiq bahi, then why didnt PPP took oath from all the judges all over again?????? again Wah ray Jiyala pun. Shame
3. Again you sideline the judicial system. Bends and overlooked the rules and laws? This a not lesser action by PPP then any other party. but again Wah ray Jiyala pun, sab acha hay.
4. Judiciary can not stop people to be employed by the government, true. But this is not legal to pay 10 years salaries of 7.5 billion from people’s tax money. Give me any rule please? court decision? labor law?
Don’t you think if 7700 people were fired against legal method and they think the same, they can not go to court? why they didn’t? why they don’t, specially now? because now you have your honorable judges now in courts they will give court decision in no time. Why they have to surpass the judicial system?
@Malek Says:
January 22nd, 2009 at 1:37 pm
you are absolutely right. Cutting budget of education, developement and health and “assign” to these 7700 “white elephant” political hired employees is the VISION of current regime.
I am sure , this will be under table agreement between employees that govt will reinstate them and in reward they will not claim on the 7.5 billion.
I am sure PM refused to reinstatement in last month due to less share
@Shirkuh
whats your definition of “true” judges.?
those who always supported the ‘regressive forces’
will you please define “true” judges?
@supercreature
my dear friend.
its simple it you try to see this with the glass of bias.
1-its totally legal, as i said iftikhar chaudry has been paid 1.2million PKR. for 7 months when was sacked and not working.
it was legal for him, its legal for others as well.
2-no the point is they were fired ‘illegally’ which government nullified. so its sorted, if anyone is not happy court doors are opened, you can even choose those judges who has didn’t took oath under 2nd PCO {like Iftikhar Chaudry}.
@Ma
“those who always supported the ‘regressive forces’”
No, it is those judges who have seen the light i.e the true path. Judges who are convinced that Pakistan will ONLY survive as an independent and powerful country if we have a rule of law, and not judges who are the servants of the rulers like DOGar is the servant of AZ and co-conspirators.
“will you please define “true” judges?”
Those judges who stood up against a brutal military dictator and afterwards are struggling against a CIVILIAN dictator.
Remember your boss has all the dictatorial powers of Moshe! Do you deny that?
@Ma
definition of true judges…very simple just use some common sense
but anyway i will explain that to you. Those judges who stood up to dictator against illegal action on 3 Nov and did not take oath despite guns being pointed at them…
If we’re concerned with the principle of “People who lost their jobs illegally under previous governments ought to get their jobs back” then let us consider these two historical and legal facts:
1. Nawaz Sharif Prime Minister of Pakistan was illegally deposed on 12th of October 1999 by a Military Jurnail who committed treason and violated article 6 of the constitution. Nawaz Sharif should get his job back.
2. Iftikhar Muhammad Choudhry, the chief justice of Pakistan, was illegally deposed AGAIN by the same fvcking jurnail, who AGAIN violated the constitution, committed treason and illegally deposed the Judiciary and his own government. Justice Iftikhar Choudhry and all the judges illegally made un-functional ought to get their jobs back.”
I’m just sayin’ !!!
@Ma wrote
“please find the link where the deposed judges were paid their SALAERIES.
for a time period where they were not working and were sacked.”
What kind of stupid argument is this.
When those judges were not working why they were paid–Ghaddari is generous evil player on account of people’s money.
@kafka8: what percentage of the budget is allocated to education??
Not sure about the percentages but here are some direct numbers:
Money allocated in 2008 budget for Education: PKR 22 Billions (for 365 days.)
Money spent by Pakistani nation on Just Eid Ul Adha: PKR 50 Billions
(One Day!)
Money Spent on “deeni madaris” on average: PKR 66 Billions (per year)
I think we can clearly see the priorities of the Pakistani Nation:
1. Eating meat and glorifying the sacrifice of Abraham
2. Islamic Education (No problem with that, as long as it follows proper principles of Islamic Education and incorporates natural sciences, philosophy and logic in the curriculum – Quiad-i-Azam went to a Madrassah for his early education btw)
3. Educating Pakistan’s next generation for tomorrow.
We will be DEFEATED, that’s for sure, but at least we’ll be defeated on a full stomach!
@Ma
1. Did I say it was legal? Yes, It can be legal if PM pays from his own personal “allowed” fund. It was legal because they were removed/fired outside the constitution measures i.e. PCO.
Those 7700 people can get their removal illegal by getting the court decision. Is this complex???? in your beloved PPP government?
“so its sorted, if anyone is not happy court doors are opened, you can even choose those judges who has didn’t took oath under 2nd PCO {like Iftikhar Chaudry}.”
bahi ya to aap nay “jis ki laathi us ki bhaains” waali baat kar di… Aap ka jayala pun phir bool parha… We will do every thing against law, we are government, we have our judges, if you dont like go to our courts …. Funny na?
Ma bahi, you are most funniest Jiyala people can see on this forum beside few others.
I am just asking a fare and transparent process of doing the same what PPP has done. Just asking a right way to do the exactly the same thing.
2. no the point is they were fired ‘illegally’ which government nullified. Where it is proven illegal bahi??? bahi ji why PPP is shy to get this decision from court??? Every where in the world people go to court for this. Should I give you examples? UK, USA, India, whole Europe? why not Pakistan if they have good judicial system as you have your honorable judges there.
I think its very easy to talk when we are sitting in the drawing rooms close to heater with a cup of tea on the internet TO CRITICISE any positive development.
Just go and ask the people who have nothing to eat. Their stoves are out and their families are not sure if they will have food for the other day or not.
It anyone of you is kicked out of the job and all your family is dependent on you only then you can realise what to do.
Lets appreciate whether someone is a worker of a party or not. At least our poor people are getting something out of it. As for the Party worker,,,, dont you think every poor person in this country is worker of one party or the other. These are poor masses who make give shape to a party then why not these should be given benefits.
Lets say PPP has reinstated its own party workers which for me means that 7700 poor families of this country have at least fot a secure future.
@centrino
Right. But the point of major discussion is way to do the a thing, even if it is noble cause, is this done in right way and we are taking about 7.5 billion of public tax money.
@guys
That is how the JIALAS are attached to PPP. That’s it. It’s hv been happening since ZAB times. Remember Ration stuff……..
@All PPP defenders
Just who exactly would decide these people were worthy of reinstatement or not? Did PPP form an independent commission to do that or they just took the words of their respective MNAs? Secondly, we all know the efficiency of these institutes when these so called Einsteins were employed in 1993 to 1996. After all, there must be a reason to brand that shining decade as ‘Lost Decade’ of Pakistan.
I am afraid the destruction of all these state institutes is on the cards, while IMF money being siphonned off. The question that pops into minds again and again is
Is democracy our punishment for longing for better Pakistan???
@ Ghost Of TK
my dear friend
here are answers to your queries
1-”Nawaz Sharif Prime Minister of Pakistan was illegally deposed on 12th of October 1999 by a Military Jurnail who committed treason and violated article 6 of the constitution. Nawaz Sharif should get his job back.”
no because that coup has been legalised thanks to MMA and the old Friends of Mian Sahab {PML}
2-”Iftikhar Muhammad Choudhry, the chief justice of Pakistan, was illegally deposed AGAIN by the same fvcking jurnail, who AGAIN violated the constitution, committed treason and illegally deposed the Judiciary and his own government. Justice Iftikhar Choudhry and all the judges illegally made un-functional ought to get their jobs back.”
absolutely Yes
But they will have to take re-oath under the constitution of Pakistan {as previously they haven’t took oath under constitution of Pakistan}
BUT
once PPP has its 2/3 majority and ‘sort that constitutional mess’ created by GENERAL then Mr Chaudhry will be relic of the past.
@shandana
for God sake please quote the history right
Rashan Card was not started by Bhutto.
@ashahid01
PPP dnt need to prove that they were NOT illegally appointed.
it was PLMn who claimed that they were illegally appointed so burden of prof lies with PML {or those who think that they were illegally appointment} rather than PPP.
@ma
it’s not about who started it, it’s about whom benefitted most.
@Ma
“PPP dnt need to prove that they were NOT illegally appointed. it was PLMn who claimed that they were illegally appointed so burden of prof lies with PML {or those who think that they were illegally appointment} rather than PPP.”
Bahi, issi liya to kah raha hoon .. this is not a political issue. That is why i say let the courts decide it like every where in the world it happens. Why PPP are so shy to go in front of their very own judges???
But … wah ri hamari qismaat … jiyala pun
@shandana
no its not that way.
its simple
if you accuse someone then it will be you who will provide the prof.
otherwise everyone will start accusing others of being corrupt and then asking them to provide proves that they are NOT corrupt.
@supercreature
no my friend
with utmost request i would like to say that its totally political/governmental issue to reinstate those poor people who has been victim of the political Vendetta of PMLn.
now if PMLn decides to challenge that then it becomes a Judicial issue.
it looks like @Ma is getting Rs 2000 from the £7.5bn….and he/she is working hard to earn it!
Govt should provide list of these employess,
Their qualifications,job status,the employer organizations,termination sheets (if any?)
And any judicial actions (if any) taken by these empoyees against their termination (and if it was politicallay biased termination, was it challenged by some employees on this basis)?
Will Govt do it transparently ?
any one confident enough to say “YES”?
I think Ma is like AwaiStein character to keep the thread pulsating.
@Shahzad
YES….we all know why they striked a deal with the most brutal dictator Mush…hint: NRO!!
good points raised. whether their contracts were terminated legally or not is an important matter, and if it was illegal they should have gone to court then?
important thing is most of these people had been working since they got the sack (and perhaps working at appropriate levels to their qualifications!) so paying them now would be just a political bribe
as far as transparency from this govt is concerned….not even in a million years!
@Shahzad
all that has been done transparently in 1993.
now its PMLn Turn to show transparency and provide the proves of their allegations on these people.
Their qualifications, interviews,and all other information are part of the government documentations.
you can get that under freedom of information act {again thanks to PPP}
@Malek
PPP hasnt done any deal with dictator.
It was Mian Sahab who did a ‘written deal’ with them and later accepted by himself that ‘was only for 5 years’.
and PPP think it was absolutely right to get rid of all those cases which were made under political Vendetta of PMLn.
@Ma
what about NRO?
did PLMN get all their cases withdrawn under NRO?
@Shahzad
Totally agree with you. Nice and precise, this is what I am trying to tell PPP Jiyala’s here.
It is useless to talk with PPP Jiyala’s with any kind of logic. They simply can not digest the logic. They get constipated.
@Ma
Your stance is exactly like Musharraf’s stance on Iftikhar Chaudhry.’ I only took action against him because he is corrupt’, Yaah, I have a responsiblity to root out corruption and I am starting with CJ Iftikhar. What a brilliant stance that was.
Bubble head, do you have any idea how many honest people have been sacked for the last 60 years? Just what the hell is so brilliant about these ‘Einesteins’ of 1993 to 1995? Why not restore people from all other periods too? If PPP is suddenly hell bent at upholding the merit and have a deep sympathy for these ‘Poor but brilliant workers’, just why not apply the rule to all?
Just for tail piece, I am sure you are aware of the police officer who got promoted because he personally installed AC in Zardari’s cell? The merit was strictly upheld in that case too.
@Ma Says:
January 22nd, 2009 at 4:20 pm
“@Malek
PPP hasnt done any deal with dictator.
It was Mian Sahab who did a ‘written deal’ with them and later accepted by himself that ‘was only for 5 years’.
and PPP think it was absolutely right to get rid of all those cases which were made under political Vendetta of PMLn.”
lolz.. what the logic which you developed… If NS did the same , it is wrong and if zardari did , it is right. Wrong is wrong, weather this nawaz or BB”shaheed”. Now I have read your mentality and logic. your comments have no worth to answer with logic. Typical blind jiyala mentality. go gharhi Khuda Baksh , salute bhottooooss family gravess and rest , rest of life…
“did PLMN get all their cases withdrawn under NRO?”
no they did a written deal.
http://jang.com.pk/ns_pact/index.htm
and regarding PPP opinion about NRO.
they think its absolutely legitimate to get rid of those cases which were made as a part of political Vendetta of PMLn.
@Ma
yaar, PMLn committed a wrong thing, right? take these £$”££ to the court who did it. Give the compensation to the 7700 people. Thats it. what is complicated in it? this is how it works every where. Simple and logical. But why you think might is right??? why why why? PMLn was in might they did this because they thought it was right? now PPP think they are might they are doing right…
Talk logical please please please… I beg you … meray jayala bahi….
@ All those judiciary supporters.
Judicial crises was designed by non democratic forces so that people and political leaders should waist their time in non issue.
Those morons wanted two things out of judiciary crises.
1.to support distrust on real political forces of this country.
2. If they have to bow down to pressure from USA and share power with politicians then there should be a crises to depend upon.
PPP did exactly what they promised in their manifesto to re instate Govt employees who were politically victimized.
Ch Iftikhar should resign and come in to the politics if he things he could bring a change. Why he is begging for a seat?
As far his re in statement is concerned he was reinstated with a judicial process but couldn’t stop a dictator doing two things.
1. that dictator reelected trough a very controversial election and judiciary under Mr. Iftikhar Ch. accommodated that.( remember Qazi Hussain and Imran Khan’s petition , Imran Khan and Qazi were instrumental in re electing Mushraf in that way.
2. Nov 2007′s emergency that had full support of today’s Military leadership including Gen Kiani. PPP came in to seen and broke that game of establishment where two establishment groups were doing a Noora Kushtee to make us fool.
PPP and BB were intelligent enough to understand the game establishment was playing to avoid elections ( as we saw establishment’s Chamchas boycott of election), Nawaz Shrief was once fooled by those elements as he decided to boycott too but came out of their trap.
Our country is so close to complete destruction ( as in past every time at the end of any military rule) and we are only one problem , how to reinstate that corrupt judge who supported Musharaf’s ill legal acts of Oct 1999.
for Ma
these jiyalas have no minds….what the sick people they are…. now they have new leader bilawal…. by birth leadership….wtf
ma.. jao aur baki zindgi garhi khuda baksh main aram karo….
and in last , use piece of your mind also on this forum , out of jiyala mentality
@ashahid01
no my stance on CJP Ch Iftkhar is different than Musharraf.
i think Musharraf was WRONG in sacking and it was illegal act.
but i think he will have to take OATH under constitution of Pakistan {as he was previously working under PCO oath}
secondly i think there is No difference between Justice Dogger and Justice Ch Iftikhar.
@Ma
just answer 2 simple questions,
Q1 Who brought in NRO?
Q2 Who took advantage of NRO?
If its getting too much for you
Ans1. Mush (with BB and AZ)
Ans2. PPP and MQM
@Ma
That explains it all.
Congratulations, you are from those precious lot they keep mentioning in every survey 19% and 15%. Wonderful, just get the game going and one day you too could be a preveliged minister sitting in Zardari’s cabinet.
P.S. We had the same jock of re-taking of oath under constitution under Musharraf too once he supposdly restored in 1973 constitution. Plus I was referring to the lack of transparancy in all other fields while raising the standard for one person or group of persons for political gains. That’s how PPP and Musharraf are chapters of same book.
If you read the comments of Jiayalas, you will conclude easily do not believe in judiciary. The believe in Might is right… jungle ka qanoon ….
Sick and .. feudal mindset.
@Malek
1-musharraf
2-many people from all parties and most number of cases settles under NRO were of MQM. PPP also got their cases wiped aways which were made by PMLn as political vendetta.
how NS came to Pakistan? thru NRO or li**ng mush a**.? please someone answer.
same work if punjab govt does, everyone here will be appreciating..lol
no there is a slight difference between General Mushrraf and PPP.
PPP came in Govt by the Ballets {votes} of the poor people of Pakistan while General Sahab came with the help of army.
@MA
General Sahib became President with Votes too, remember 6th October?
Anyway, what is the difference between a man who snatched your purse on the point of Gun and a theif who stole your purse having lulled you into a false sense of friendship?
@Ma
Thanks for making every one know and making the equation so simple ….
NRO = PPP + MQM Mafia (Both in power)
everyone will say why dnt PPP has allowed general Musharraf go away.
he should have been brought to Justice.
while the matter of fact is
its wasn’t Musharraf alone responsible for all that.
1-all army generals {including current army Chief} come under the Article 6 because they helped and work with a person who broke constitution of Pakistan from 1999 on wards.
2-All Judges who worked under/with Musharraf from 1999.
3-All Civil Servants who worked under/with Musharraf from 1999 onwards.
does anyone has power in Pakistan to arrests all army generals, Judges and civil Servants.
if yes then he should come forward and do that.
@ashahid01
thats no cosider votes beacuse they were not credible.
Ma Says:
January 22nd, 2009 at 5:11 pm @Malek
1-musharraf
2-many people from all parties and most number of cases settles under NRO were of MQM. PPP also got their cases wiped aways which were made by PMLn as political vendetta.
If the cases were pack of lies then why did Zardari admit to owning Surrey palace now? How come Zardari got the money to have 250 of his friends do Umrah while to date he has no legitimate business? How come he got the money in Swiss account which was blocked with no source of income at all?
@MA
And open showing of votes by ANP (An express violation of consitution) in Zardari’s election were all credible votes?
@ Malek
“it looks like @Ma is getting Rs 2000 from the £7.5bn….and he/she is working hard to earn it!”
to give credit where due, atleast she is working hard for her pay, unlike the incompetent bunch of jokers that are part of PPP govt.
p.s. working hard doesnt mean she’s doing a good job at defending PPP and zardari, cos thats impossible remember. i think she’s a relative of mardana raja though, cos reading her replies reminds me a lot of her’s.
I cant believe, Raza Rabbani supposedly one of the few good faces of current PPP, is defending this decision in national assembly.
http://daily.urdupoint.com/Live-News.php?news_id=88386&featured=1&cat_id=2
It looks like his good face is not that good after all. Little wonder since he keep showing allegiance to Zardari.
@ Ma:
I think this page should be an eye opener for you. Getting Votes from “ILLITERATE” Haari from Sindh, ILLITERATE masses from other provinces is something else and winning the hearts of “EDUCATED MIDDLE CLASS” is something else. We are not emotional Jiyalas who’ll support PPP for its every ILLEGAL act.
And if you are such a staunch supporter of PPP, then you must have known that most of the sacked people were inducted out of merit. For example if a job clearly demands that the candidate should not be more than 28 years old, and you induct a PPP Jiyala who is 35 years old, then he is liable to be kicked out and it should be so.
Unfortunately PPP has a culture of Corrupt Jiyalaism. That’s why it has always been dubbed as a “Security Risk”.
I salute all the educated people out there, who have hard feelings towards PPP. It’s the only way the corrupt leadership can be forced to mend its ways (thought it seems impossible)
@ashahid01
“Surray Place” is nothing. its never existed.
Yes they own a property in Surrey Called ‘Rockwood Estate’. which cost far less than their many big houses in Islamabad. and government of Pakistan in spite of 11 years of vigorous trial fail to prove any corruption involved in its buying in the free and independent courts of UK.
@ashahid01
why dont you sue them {ANP} for showing votes.
you are free.
bismillah
@MKY
there is slight difference between ‘Illiterate’ and ‘ignorant’.
and its the beauty of the democracy that the vote of an ‘illiterate’ is equal to a professor of political science in Howard or oxford.
there is no problem at all if PPP get votes from illiterates.
its was these ‘Illiterates’ who also votes for Jinnah sahab and helped to create a Pakistan.
These ‘Illiterates’ never voted for any Army General
These ‘Illiterates’ choose the first even women PM in any Islamic country when all ‘Alims, scholars an literates’ were giving fatwa that a women cannot head an Islamic state.
These ‘Illiterates’ always booted out the mullahs, military and Muslims leagues.
these ‘Illiterates’ never voted any religious or ethnic party to power in Pakistan
these ‘Illiterates’ fought against Zia hul Haq, received ‘lashes’ and ‘hangings’ while all other alims, scholars were calling him ‘Murd-e-momin, merd-e-haq zial ul haq’
these ‘Illiterates’ booted out Musharraf in 18/Feb while all Literates, scholars, lawyers were boycotting the elections.
roti kapra makan #
PPP (NEW QAAF LEAGUE)IS PROVIDING ROTI MAKAN OR KAPRA LIKEN UN LOGON KO JO PPP MAIM HAIN OUR KUCH ASAR BHI RAKHTAI HAIN
AAM LOGON KAYLIAY
ROTI KAPRA MAKAN ===CHEEN LANGAY..PPP
PPP KO AWAM NAY VOTE DIAY AB BUGAT LAI
WHO U THINK IS LEADER IN THIS NEW QAAF LEAGUE (PPP) ????
@Ma
Either you are being reinstated or you are insane. A normal person can,t support this action. I know personally many of those being reinstated. Two of them are my class fellows. They could not pass FA exam thrice and finally somebody else appeared in their place to pass the FA and BA English. Their family was PP guys and they were able to secure Positions in IB.
Its just another effort to ruin this country. Is their not a better way to spend this money.
PPP could not reinstated the CJ but these such appointees placed violatin rules as courts decided.
What a shame this PPP and its supporters.
@Ma
To
Ma
Section Officer,
Ministary of Information, GOP
Islamabad, Pakistan
Subject: Thank you for your struggle to support peepeepee
bla bla bla bla
bla bla bla bla bla
bla blabla
Best Regards
Sherry Rehman
Minister for Information and Broadcasting
Jiayala mind is sick, feudal as you can see that person Ma on the forum.
@Ma
see that minister Qureshi …. http://pkpolitics.com/2009/01/21/kal-tak-21-january-2009/
All the video he is saying.. Inshallah ho jaay ga, kar lain gay…. sooch rahay hain … ga gay…. no plan nothing, shitty ministers impotent,
Remember that minister of Defence production grilling by media…. he doesnt know what he is saying…. his famous qoute “hum bijli ko khatam kar dain gay”
talk about Qaira… Naik … that Minister of education bajrani … you name it you get, bunch of s9ckers and looser, no policies they have.
@Ma Says:
“why dont you sue them {ANP} for showing votes.
you are free.
bismillah
”
you know what is the problem of Jiyala’s and PPP when ever they come in power they think they are above the law and they never believe in justice system. You remarks are prime example of it.
You guys belive in twisting the system for own sake. Shame and simply disgusting
http://chronicle.com/news/article/5832/pakistan-suspends-plan-to-create-9-foreign-backed-engineering-schools
Richard Charles Albert Holbrooke, special envoy for Pakistan and Afghanistan
—————————–
Amb. RICHARD HOLBROOKE: PAKISTAN AND HOPE: 25/03/2008
Over decades, Washington has usually sent mixed signals to Pakistan. This time the message should be clear and consistent: democracy, reconciliation, the military out of politics, a new policy for the tribal areas — and more democracy.
Amb.Holbrooke@MaximsNews.com
Source: http://www.maximsnews.com/news20080325richardholbrookepakistan10803250103.htm
@MA
You want me to sue ANP in Dogar Court, who probably is ready to give Zardari the authority to amend constitution to make it valid.
Man, your ignorance is monoumental.
P.S. Just the repair work on Rockwood Estate cost nearly one million pounds, that’s ten Caror Rupee. Dont you think it is odd for someone to have that money with no business activities at all?
http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2004/aug/21/pakistan.benazirbhutto
See for yourself in UK’s independent Newspapers.
@tharapolitics & suppercreature
why are you uselessly arguing with Babar Haywan (MA).
Babar Haywan’s core assumption is incorrect. The assumption that these people were fired on political basis. These people were fired because they were given jobs as a bribe in the first place. These were hardcore Jiyalay who were part of Zardari’s 10% infrastructure.
Even if it could be argued that they were illegally fired, the procedure in all industrial countries is that such people file a lawsuit and if the courts deem their dismissal as unfair then they are rewarded compensation and reinstated if they wish to go back to same job.
So , because these people are controversial as PMLN says they were not given jobs according to merit, the matter should have been dealt in the court.
As far as the reinstatement of the judges is concerned. PPPP had no choice but to do just that as if it didn’t there would be a lack of experienced judges in the short run and obviously if those judges were discarded that would be the biggest lay off’s in the judicial history of the world, never mind the strength it would have given to the lawyers movement. So PPPP did no favours when it restored the deposed judges.
haa haa very funy joke of the year
MQM is to be part of the committee which will give out jobs in civil sector. Its is said that this committee has been formed to give jobs according to merit and not to share out the quota system.
haa haa very funny, read the full story here
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jan2009-daily/22-01-2009/karachi.htm
and another wonder full news.
Teachers of SMC light fire to them selves for not receiving their pay in Khair Pur Nathan Shah.
This khair Pur Nathan Shah is in Sindh. But I guess these teachers do not qualify for their wages as they have not been jobless for 10 years
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jan2009-daily/22-01-2009/sindh.htm
see map of Khair Pur Nathan Shah
http://www.maplandia.com/pakistan/sind/dadu/khairpur-nathan-shah/
I completly support reinstatement of these employees. Nawaz Sharif terminated these people only to sell their vacant positions to his partymen. Cases were made against PPP leaders including BB Shaheed and Yousaf Raza Gilani. They could not prove any thing wrong even in their own appointed judges.
Most Ziaists on this forum r extremly biased and suffering myopia.
You guys have not to worry…..soon PMLN, PTI and JI are gong to make a majority Govt after mid-term elections and all these appointments would be questionable. CJ IC will become CJ again and he will take care of all the NRO’s and mess created by Shaeedon ki Paati….
@ Ghost
U wrote:
”
If we’re concerned with the principle of “People who lost their jobs illegally under previous governments ought to get their jobs back” then let us consider these two historical and legal facts:
1. Nawaz Sharif Prime Minister of Pakistan was illegally deposed on 12th of October 1999 by a Military Jurnail who committed treason and violated article 6 of the constitution. Nawaz Sharif should get his job back.
2. Iftikhar Muhammad Choudhry, the chief justice of Pakistan, was illegally deposed AGAIN by the same fvcking jurnail, who AGAIN violated the constitution, committed treason and illegally deposed the Judiciary and his own government. Justice Iftikhar Choudhry and all the judges illegally made un-functional ought to get their jobs back.”
”
U r right in both cases.
Case 1: But the problem is that NS came in power because he managed to get BB removed from power illegaly and got elected through rigged elections. eghari put an anti-PPP caretaker government that put PPP leadership in jails, started vicious campaign against PPP and lodged thousands of cases against its workers and put hundreds in jail. So he got a job with support of establishment through illegal means. If U don’t believe me just get the old newspapers from file and read the statements of Imran Khan and Qazi who were holding long marches against Sharif.
2. Iftikhar Ch. was appointed judge and then CJ by the same Mush who illegaly dislodged NS. His appointment as a judge and as a CJ were both illegal as far as the constitution of 1999 stands. So how can removing an illegaly apponted judges can illegal? For your information NS considered Iftikhar and his fellow judges illegal till March 9, 2007 and was boycotting these judges on the plea of their illegal status and also being a PCO judge.
being selective in demand of justice is a big hypocricy that most right wingers Ziaists suffer. They cannot see beyond their own narrow vision and can justify any thing that suits their vested interest.
Zia, NS, and Musharaf kicked off people from jobs that were given to people in PPP government? That’s ok they can do that, it was not politically motivated and certainly not a political victimization. They didn’t even needed to form a commission which examined the merits of appointments. Just because they were hired in PPP govt they are corrupt.
Military can make cantonments in every city of Pakistan and acquire thousands of acres of land all over the country, thats absolutely fine and no need to fuss about that. But if PPP compensates the sacked employees of govt departments that is not acceptable.
This is stupid; they should never hire every one that lost job during 1996 to 1998. I believe at that time Mr. Nawaz Sharif was the Prime Minister. I know majority of those people were incompetant and unqualified, they were given the job because they were related to some people party official. Mr Gilani (now PM) was charged for doing such hiring’s. If they have to be hired then at least check their qualification and skill, also authorities who were responsible for dismissing all these people illegally should be criminally charged.
What about millions of our unemployed young people who are educated and competent, would the Government finds them employment too or they have to be related to Gilani ,Zardari Nawaz Sharif or some other sleazy politician. This is a clear patronage and injustice.
very unfortunate
Government reinstated 7,700 employees of grades 1-6 and sky is falling.
shame on you beghairat government, “sharam tuj ko aati nahi magher”. “Haad hoti hey beghairti ki”. People of Pakistan are commiting suicides for not have anything, they can’t afford two times meal, and these rich “waderas” are murdering the nation in cold blood. Who will pay these good for nothing, additional “kaam choors” government employees? Obiviously already dying mass. “Haad ho gai”. Why peoples are quiet, why they don’t protest against these “haram khoris”? Are they dead??
7,700 employees, most of them may be the sheep dog and cowboys, controling the 160 million sheep with a whip. Unless the majority of these sheep rebel and go all out to thrash the dogs and cowboys like the Iranians did to the Shah, they deserve to remain sheep for generations to come.
@ Fahim @ Ma and @ Dara:
Dear Brother, let not the political affiliation make you biased. The fact of the matter is that most of the appointments were made illegally and out of merit.
I gave an example in a previous comment and i’m giving it again here. For example if a job clearly demands that the candidate should not be more than 28 years old, and you induct a PPP Jiyala who is 35 years old, then he is liable to be sacked.
I am very closely related to a judge who was hearing the cases against Yousuf Raza Gillani. And he is a person who has always earned huge respect for his dead honest and upright conduct as a judge. He was telling that the cases were not legally flawed.
Read it again, the cases were legally absolutely correct. PPP Jiyalas were given services out of merit, and forgetting about any rules. I’m giving you another example:
A job clearly demands that the candidate should be having a domicile of Islamabad, and Mr. Gillani inducted a Jiyala from Multan (his constituency) who was holding a domicile of Multan.
It is a clear violation of rules. Then there was a person named Mr. Tahir (i guess i’m not wrong here regarding his name). He was merely a graduate with low grades. He was inducted in the Federal Government (in National Assembly infact, as Mr. Gillani was Speaker National Assembly by then), and violating all rules as to promotion, he was elevated to Grade 19 from Grade 17 in mere 4 years, a favour which even the most deserving bureaucrates can not enjoy because no rules permit out of turn promotion.
That Hazrat (Mr. Tahir or so) was later on arrested for having assets which were way beyond his means. A jobless person, who was inducted in Federal Government against all rules, who was given promotion against all rules was, afterall, merely an officer of 19 grade. But he had huge bank accounts, owned a Petrol Pump in Islamabad (no ordinarily rich person can have it) and had accounts in his wife’s name as well. Under these circumstances that person was sacked and cases were made against him for having assets beyond his means which he could not account for.
It was only after NRO that he was acquitted by Accountability Court, and guess where he is now???
Yes, he is again in the Good books of Gillani, and doing what he was previously doing.
@ Ma, @ Dara and @ Fahim, I swear by ALLAH almighty that I have told the facts as those are. Just for a moment believe me, and then tell me, was everything transparent?
Gillani could have erred one time while inducting that person, but after knowing his corrupt practicises, should that person be again welcomed by Gillani? Until and unless he is getting HIS SHARE from the looted money?
Correction:
That person was elevated from grade 17 to 19 in less than two years..
@Malangababa
Of course, you are going to support reinstatement of these miracle workers. I suspect you probably got your brother or cousin to re-occupy a lucrative post in some government department and hence the joy. Why doesnt PPP government simply tell the Jiyalaz to come and loot all the treasurey money since they didnt have to work from 1996 to 2008 to earn their wages, they might as well receive the next 15 years without working too.
I cannot imagine the same government was crying like a baby when it came to giving money to electricity companies, electricity which effected millions of people to the point of violent protests on streets. And now these political pygmies are pouring money like water for these so called 7700 because the merit was not upheld in their dimissal. That’s absolutely pathetic man. I do not know a worst way of stealing money, may be PPP jiyalaz can enlighten and introduce me to some of their creative ways like this.
@ ashahid:
Yaar, you know what the PPP Jiyalas are doing these days?
They are wandering like grey hounds, in different departments, companies, organizations and lucrative private sector corporate set ups, with three aims.
1. (If it is a government set up) to find the jobs they can lay their hands to.
2. (If it is a semi government or government organization), they are searching for some “asaami” who has his important file stuck up in official proceedings. They’ll take commission to get his job done.
3. (If it is some business) to hook up a meeting of the businessman with Zardari, Gillani and Co. so that they can demand their “Jagga Tax”. Believe me it is so. An uncle from Faisalabad told that a rich businessman was called in Islamabad to meet Mr. (u know whom), who blatantly demanded few Million Rupees as Commission for ALLOWING him to carrying on his business else….
And he had to pay because otherwise every department including Wapda, Sui Northern Gas, Environmental agencies, Telephone department, Tax Department were to let loose on him.
Phir bhi Bhutto Zinda Hy….
I give up Jiyala PPP thinking can not be changed
I will recommend you all to read this nice article written Syed Abbas ather
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100559334&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090123
according to that
in 1988 PPP has reinstated 12000 poor people who were sacked by Zia regime in 80s.
PPP is a party who believes in giving ‘Rozgar’ to the people rather than snatching @Rozgar’ from them. that why
PPP has confirmed 12000-13000 Jobs in 1988 by Junijoo governments
PPP has confirmed 5000 ad hoc People and 1,65,200 contract jobs to permanent.
You cannt say that those who has appointed by previous Governement are Jiyalas.
PPP menifesto statements is
Ilm Roshni, Sab Ko Kaam
Roti Kapra Aur Makaan
Maang Raha Hai Har Insaan
@Fahim23,
Please get out of your Jiyala based approach and think rationally and find the facts first.
Fact is that there were more than 100,000 people hired by PPP during that tenure. NS govt, did form an authority to evaluate if these people can fit in their current job based on their capability.
This was evaluated on case by case basis and it was found based on the feed back of organizations where they were working that these about 7000 people are totally useless, been hired totally based on political basis and were a burden on those organizations. Most of them did not meet even the primary requirement of education level for that job (like in some instances intermediate pass person was recruited for a job requiring a masters degree etc. ).
Questions is why not all people hired during PP govt. were fired ??
Also during the recruitment stage, these jobs were sold by PPP leaders and there were evidences of these job vacancies being purchased openly in market.
Please, do fight for justice but not for your party. Democracy is the name of Justice and not following some one blindly.
Will you agree, that all those candidates and their credentials should be make public and through a due transparent process, if they can prove their eligibility, only then they should be hired ??
And yes, if u PPP guys are so interested in giving jobs to ‘Poor PPP workers’, then you are are destroying the government institutions? Why not give them ministerships?? Why not a PPP JIYALA was nominated for presidentship or any other ministry etc ???
Oh yes, those are reserved for Masters of u SLAVE jiyalas ….. For your Wadairaa Saaein
PPP menifesto defind by their actions:
Jiyala PPP, out of mind.
Corrpution loot khasoot ka bazar
Bhaag raha hay har insaan
I have no time to read all the comments in detail here, but I wish to know that after this announcement, will any Pakistani lawyer,etc; is likely to go to the local courts, to put STOP to all such HOG-WASH/NONSENSE, even temporarily through any stay-order? Can a stay-order be obtained from the courts, whether from the ‘PCO’ ones, or any other?
@SnrCtzn
A fruitless try will be rejected by courts saying that “Application not on merits …. “
Only a jiyala mind can fathom the sanity of this act. THe jiyala mind, in fact, is capable of defending the most illogical of acts by PPP. Just disgusting!!
@ supercreature.
I think you are very much right. But what MUST be done? There SHOULD be a solution to put a stop to such kinds a illegal dole outs, & of such an huge amount? Do you think it is SIMPLY CRIMINAL ?
If at all a FRUITFUL TRY has to be made, then how should it be done? Any legal advice please? How do think should the application be worded to become elligible ‘on-merits’?
@ supercreature.
Before I forget the appropriate word for such a large amount involved such a BIG DAY-LIGHT & OFFICIAL ROBBERY; I think I may not be wrong , it could be ‘COLOSSAL’ (so great in size as to elicit ‘awe’ ? )
Such a large amount no doubt, is also ‘MASSIVE’ ( imposing in size & bulk, in scale, scope or degree; of such a great mass, as to create a serious jolt within the society the society ? ) Still no chance to merit acceptance by any court of law in Pakistan? After all, a day-light robbery is involved, (& at such a massive & colossal scale? ) And who is, MOST LIKELY to ‘wipe the cream’ off-the-top & eat it ? I think you know, WHO?
@SnrCtzn
Havent you seen the Farah Dogar case in which court just kept blind eye on every thing and dismissed the case by saying “its not on marit”. If you read the evidences and court decisions, you will not be able to comprehend any thing called logic. Its just “main na manoon”. The current way to appoint the judges is such a absurd way that again I can not comprehend. I red the Charter of democracy… and the method it is stating inside it make a lot of sense. Please find the copy of it on wikipedia and read. The only solution is to make judicial system independece. Get people who have honor in justice system. Give education to all people. Education will bring so much business in the country and it will also remove evil of backwardness, feudal thinking and system and so much. In summary education and justice can wipe out so many of our problems.
I dont see this happening when I see our previous ministers and current minister. The are more funnier than jokers in circus. It also give me frustration at times.
@ashahid01
“Of course, you are going to support reinstatement of these miracle workers. I suspect you probably got your brother or cousin to re-occupy a lucrative post in some government department and hence the joy. ”
Well U r wrong. My point is very simple:
1. Bothe NS and Mush miserably failed to provein any self-appointed court that these ppl were illegaly employed.
2. Most of these ppl were low grade employees belonging to poor families. They suffered for no reason other than political vandatta
3. They were removed from jobs without any legal proceedings againts them. The purpose was to victimize PPP leader ship and make cases against PPP leaders including BB and YRG
Every government has a right to provide jobs. I agree that there should be merit. But political appointments are part of Pakistani culture. Why single out only PPP? Just because it provide jobs and housing to poor?
I worked on a senior position in Islamabad from 1980-1992 and have witnessed a lot of corruption by generals and their faviourite politicians like NS and Jamaat. Even the jouirnalist Ansar Abbasi got his job in The News using influence of Gen. Zia through Khaqan Abbasi. I know this personaly because a cousin of his was appointed in my ministry the same way who used to be my friend. This ansar Abbasi guy used to come to my office often and we used to have long discussions. I know for sure that he is a big Safarshi himself but now he is making -ve stories just to further his Ziaist agenda.
BTW: none of my family members or even distant relatives r part of these 7000 victims of Ziaism. I do admit that some of my relatives who r very rich and corrupt from Lahore managed to get their three sons employed in police (inspector) and revenue department (tehsil dar) through Shehbaz Sharif by pying one million rupeed each that too through safarash of Shuja-ur-rehman family.
The difference between PPP and NS is that PPP provide employments to poor and unemployed but NS provide lucirative obs to rich and influencial.
This is the reason PPP won all elections in Pakistan’s history held under an impartial setup.
This is the last straw for me. PPP has no longer my support or sympathy. This is not what ZAB had in mind. These so called PPP idiots can only come on TV talk shows to make vain attempts to defend the undefensible by their lies and silly logic. Shame Shame and only Shame!!
Fuji Janta and others have looted the whole country and we have objection on re instating poor employees, that what i called feudal and rich class mentality who are rich through ill legal means.
Well done PPP for re instating poor employees.
create and give more jobs , as you got vote on that promise not to re instate corrupt judge Iftikhar Ch.
@ Dara:
Corrupt Judge Iftikhar??
hahahahaha………Funny.
Is he the same CORRUPT judge for whom your leaders held protest in post 9th March 2007 Scenario?
Is he the same CORRUPT judge for whom your party leaders still say “Hum ne is tehreek mein sab se zyada Qurbaniyan di”??
Is he the same CORRUPT judge for which your BB said, “Iftikhar Ch. k ghar pe Pak ka parcham lehraeen ge”.
Is he the same CORRUPT judge for whose restoration your party claims “12 May ko sab se zyada halaktein hamare workers ki howi”?
Is he the same CORRUPT judge, for the restoration of whom PPP set up a welcome camp at Islamabad Bar where a suicide bomber killed many Jiyalas?
Is he the same CORRUPT judge, who was “IMAAM” of judges according to your PM.
Shame on You Dara. Really, you should be ashamed of ur stance.
@ Dara:
By the Way PM Gillani should atleast be thankful to Justice Iftikhar.
It was in a rally in support of CJP Iftikhar, where he managed to lay his hands on whatever little B**** of Sherry Rehman.
Go check youtube for that video.
I wonder who was behind Sherry…:P
@ Dara, Ma, Fahim:
If you have any logic then try to reply my comment posted on this page on January 23rd, 2009 at 7:16 am.
Try to answer regarding the appointments of Jiyalas made out of merit, eligibility and rules….
@ Dara:
Last comment on the issue,
Is he the same CORRUPT judge, on whom neither Musharraf, nor PPP could raise any objection of any pecuniary benefits?
All what Musharraf could claim was Rs. 28000 Petrol Bill which is ridiculous. A person who can (if he gets down to the level of Filthy DOG-ar) get 10 Millions daily, if he is accused of merely misappropriating Rs. 28000, is surely shows how honest he is. Petrol money may have been misappropriated by the driver..
@MKY
Bahi if you could find any jayala who talk logically then please let me know as well.
Jayala’s only believe in power. for power they can go to any extent, they can do NRO, they can go to CJ iftikhar house and talk about flying the ppakistani flag, they can participate in lawyers rallies and say CJ iftikhar is real CJ and our CJ. That time according to them he was not political (despite PPP was participating in Lawyers rallies) check the youtube, full of PM gillani, sherry, power minister and other people who are on the street for CJ as power hungry morons.
They are the same jiyala league who did NRO. Same jiayala league that called pmlq, qatil league. same who know who killed so called BB shaheed, but do want to do any thing (I assure u they dont do any thing in the name of wider interest of country. if they say so u can ask them then was it was in interest of country that bb get killed?).
So lies, deceives and non-transparancy is their main features.
deceives (all written agreements are broken).
The believe in “Jis ki laathi us ki bhains”, so they get the laathi first by lies and deceives. Once in the power they say “hamari quranian hain humain kuch na kaha jaay” ….
now cj is political, not when bb went to his house, (because it was political stunt of bb, akhir laathi par jo qabza karna tha)…