Article 270AAA is part of the constitution of Pakistan. This has been asserted by Sheikh Hakim Ali, one of the judges of DOGar Courts during the hearing of controversial NS eligibility in Supreme Court (PCO).
Article 270AAA is the article Musharraf had tried to make as part of constitution to validate all his illegal actions of Nov. 3rd, 2007.
PPP’s silence on this critical constitutional issue raises doubts on which version of constitution is currently in effect in Pakistan and weather PPP has accepted the PCO as part of Pakistan’s Constitution.
Addition of Article 270AAA to the Constitution.-
In the Constitution, after Article 270AA, the following new Article shall be added, namely:-
“270AAA. Validation and affirmation of laws etc.-
(1) The proclamation of Emergency of 3rd November, 2007, all President’s Orders, Ordinances, Chief of Army Staff Orders, including the Provisional Constitution order No.1 2007, the Oath of Office (Judges) Order, 2007, the amendments made in the constitution through the Constitution (Amendment) Order, 2007 and all other laws made between the 3rd day of November, 2007 and the date on which the Proclamation of Emergency of the 3rd Day of November, 2007, is revoked (both days inclusive), are accordingly affirmed, adopted and declared to have been validly made by the competent authority and notwithstanding anything contained in the Constitution shall not be called in question in any court or forum on any ground whatsoever.(2) All orders made, proceedings taken, appointments made, including secondments and deputations, and acts done by any authority, or by any person, which were made, taken or done, or purported to have been made, taken or done, on or after the 3rd day of November, 2007 in exercise of the powers derived from any Proclamation, Provisional Constitution Order No. 1 of 2007, President’s orders, ordinances, enactments, including amendments in the Constitution, notifications, rules, orders, bye-laws, or in execution of or in compliance with any orders made or sentences passed by any authority in the exercise or purported exercise of powers as aforesaid, shall, notwithstanding anything contained in the Constitution or any judgment of any court, be deemed to be and always to have been validly made, taken or done and shall not be called in question in any court or forum on any ground whatsoever.
(3) All proclamations, President’s orders, ordinances, Chief of Army Staff Orders, laws, regulations, enactments, including amendments in the Constitution, notifications, rules, orders or bye-laws in force immediately before the date on which the Proclamation of Emergency of the 3rd day of November, 2007 is revoked, shall continue in force until altered, repealed or amended by the competent authority.
Explanation.- In this clause, “competent authority” means,-
(a) in respect of President’s orders, ordinances, Chief of Army Staff Orders and enactments, including amendments in the Constitution, the appropriate Legislature; and
(b) in respect of notifications, rules, orders and bye-laws, the authority in which the power to make, alter, repeal or amend the same vests under the law.(4) No prosecution or any other legal proceedings, including but not limited to suits, constitutional petitions or complaints, shall, notwithstanding anything contained in the Constitution or any other law for the time being in force, lie in any court, forum or authority against any person or authority on account of or in respect of issuance of the legal instruments referred to in clause (1) and on account of or in respect of any action taken by the Chief of Army Staff, the President or any other in exercise or purported exercise of the powers referred to in clause (2).
(5) For purpose of clauses (1), (2) and (4) all orders made, proceeding taken, appointments made, including secondments and deputation, acts done or purporting to be made, taken or done by any authority or person shall be deemed to have been made, taken in good faith and for the purpose intended to be served thereby.
What else can one expect from this DOGar?
His survival is based on the very continuation of 270 AAA.
Would someone ask that uncouth so-called Supreme Court, Hazrat you are the beneficiary of this bloody provision, then how can you judge it?? They are the person who would not have deserved to enter Supreme Court of Pakistan even as a Peon of Honorable Chief Justice Iftikhar, but they are now illegally possessing his seat, how can they make a decision against themselves. Logics, constitution, law, rule of law, democracy are all nothing when it comes to personal gain.
I can not even argue with DOG-ar and his gang coz there is a saying in Punjabi which says
“Jidhoon Laa Lai Loi, tay ki karay ga koi”
Meaning: A person who is so shameless and humiliation-proof that he himself gets totally naked infront of public, what option remains with you to humiliate him??
So DOG-ar and gang is already down to filth, hearing dirty abuses yet sitting shamelessly silent. This article or the comments can not make them realize what non-sense they have been doing and saying ever since November 3rd…
Right After achieving 75 lacs from NBP thereafter Farah Hameed Dogar’s burning issue this so called CJ H.D’r has been alloted triple XXX by Mansoori as this Hameed Dogar has been exposed from each & every angle.
ppp is digging its own grave. they should not cry at any army or opposition after that. They have a fair chance to do things right. If they will not learn from this they will be gone before the will regret.
its not the PPP who defines ‘constitution’.
its the duty and responsibility of Supreme court of Pakistan o define ‘constitution’ and the supreme court of Pakistan has accepted 270AAA as a part of constitution.
and for the kind information its not something new.
after first PCO the changed part by one person {general Musharraf} as also accepted part of constitution {thanks to iftikhar Ch Court}. and then when MMA brought 17 amendments they amend the 270AA {which mean that they accepted it as a part of constitution]
so please don’t blame PPP for it.
even PMLn is Punjab is following the same constitution.
all army, all Judiciary, all civil services accepting and working under the same constitution so its not PPP alone.
that’s why PPP thinks once they had the 2/3 majority they will sort this ‘mess out’.
but as a principle PPP believe the only one who can amend the constitution is a Parliament.
@Ma,
1- Supreme Court has accepted the 270AAA as constitution?
By which law .. Jiyala Pan Law? Is Supreme Court above the constitution? If tomorrow Kiyani issues new PCO and hangs Zardari, and the same KuttiCourt accepts as LEGAL, are you going to accept it?
Supreme Court hanged Bhutto … so Supreme Court is always right and Bhutto was criminal!
2- 1999 PCO was not legalized until 17th amendment. How come this PCO is legalized before 18th amendment? BTW, Iftikhar Chaudhry was not even in Supreme Court until several months after 1999 Martial Law.
3- Even PMLN is following same constitution:
My friend, even PPP is not following this constitution. If you check news after elections, PPP MNAs said that they are taking oath as per original constitution, not PCO inside parliament.
4- 2/3rd Majority
hahahahahaha … they got 1/3 this time, they are not going to get even 1/10th next time.
5- As a principle PPP believe …
Well Constitution is not Quran or Hadith. And secondly, you poor soul have already accepted that since KuttiCourt accepted it, since it is already part of constitution.
@Supercreature “ppp is digging its own grave.”
IMO they have already digged the grave. Now we need someone to push them (PPP/GHQ) in to the grave!
Who?
Hopefully the combined forces of lawyers, the political parties etc., who truly supports an independent judiciary!
Let the masses assemble in Islamabad and let them show the public strength to AZ/GHQ and gang members by having a dharna – a well planned dharna, where a considerable number (5-10 thousands) of SELECTED people performs dharna on a shift to avoid fatigue. Then let the dharna last for as long time as necessary to get rid of the menace of society AZ/GHQ and gang members! Off course a lot of planning/logistics is required for this purpose alone.
@rasheed
Rasheed bahi that is what I pointed out yesterday. That Jiyala league PPP should now accept ZA Bhutto hanging a legal action by courts and should no longer call him shaheed. As he was tried by the courts and hanged as per the courts of that time.
Nothing is different now.
Mr./Mrs./Miss Maaaaa
Supreme Court can not make the law–Only Parliament can make the law with 2/3rd majority.
Musharaf issued an ordinance which has a life of 4 months–Parliament has to approve the Ordinance within 4 months to make it a law.
Once a law is made now its job of SC to interpret its applications as per constitution.
We are a shamed Nation–not just because of Zardari & Dogar, because of you as well.
This is exactly why we need to fix SYSTEMS and not PEERSONS.
In a country where a superior court justice doesn’t seem to know that an amendment by a 22 grade officer of the bureaucracy CANNOT become even LAW, let alone CONSITUTION, we have a serious breakdown of the education system.
The fact is that 270AAA is a goddamned CRIME! not a mistake, not an ‘amendment’, it is a CRIME!!!!!
FOR GOD’S SAKE! WHAT IS WRONG WITH US?
I know people give examples of these so called ‘educated’ persons and say, “well, education didn’t fix them did it?” but that is a simplistic analysis of the situation.
People like these craven judges get to be in these places of authority BECAUSE no-one in the public at large has enough sense to check them at the lower stages.
A large number of educated citizens are a check against such excesses by the ruling classes.
The illegal and un-educated behaviour of this judge is ALL THE MORE REASON to reform our education system and institutions of higher learning on war basis.
This will show results ins 20 years, but if we blieve that we ought to live past the next 20 years as a nation, we must do this as first national priority. Otherwise we maybe doomed to bits.
@Ma
PPP is a laughing stock of bunch of out of mind jiyalas.
until we fix the education system, or at least somehow ‘educate’ the masses (through media or whatever), we’ll be swimming against the tide of stupidity that is sweeping this nation away to the abyss of history.
Educate or DIE!
I see nothing wrong with fixing the flawed educational system but educated are the responsible of our failure.
I think we should focus on guilt awareness.
When Ma can write what she writes on these threads without any shame or guilt–That I call our shameless guiltless national character.
@ Ghost of TK
Well all are having a pretty sane logics here, except Ma. And while I support almost all the issues discussed by TK, Shirkuh, Supercreature, Rasheed etc, I would like to correct Ghost Bhai on an issue.
You said “People like these craven judges get to be in these places of authority BECAUSE no-one in the public at large has enough sense to check them at the lower stages.”.
Well I must tell you, the bloody politicians have always made sure that no judge from “LOWER” stage comes to the Higher and Superior Courts. And PPP is more famous than any other party for doing it. Believe me, there are real gems in the Subordinate Judiciary, but they are purposefully not chosen because such people would’nt endorse any NRO or PCO.
The present Supreme Court has only one judge who has come from lower ranks, and he is Mr. Sakhi Bukhari and you know whose “CHAMCHA” he is?? Malik Riaz of Bahria Town. That damned Sakhi Bukhari has done everything in his power to facilitate the Land Grabbing by Bahria Town.
Apart from Sakhi Bukhari there is not even a single judge who came from lower ranks.
They all were chosen by the Q league, or PPP or PML-N as judges of High Court.
And the era of Dictator saw another miracle, when the worthless lawyers were picked from home and directly appointed the judges of Supreme Court only on one condition. Support PCO and every own and legalize every filth that Dictator had thrown.
Another miracle: Mr. Akhtar Shabbir was a retired judge of High Court. While realizing that there are classes of Corrupt people, he was like on top of those. After he was retired from High Court Lahore, he was called again by Musharraf (after Nov 3rd) to be the judge of Supreme Court, merely because he can even declare a midnight darkness as a bright shining day….Only you’ve to pay him for this..
These are the sort of judges, who PPP desperately wants to see working in Supreme Court.
But we want Justice Iftikhar Back…
Say Yes to 9th March, Long March.
Of course it is part of the constitution. If it were not, Zardari would not have become the president, Gailani the prime minister and dogar wouldn’t be the rubber stamp CJ.
The entire system is based on 270AAA.
And this Peoples Party, in BB’s second tenure, appointed worthless Jiyala Lawyers as judges of High Court.
They proved so fatal for the judicial system and proved themselves so corrupt that later on all, (except one i guess) were removed from service. Such is the choice of PPP.
ANd now again, 30 judges, most of them Jiyalas are going to take oath of Judges of High Court, Lahore.
F*** them.
@All,
Anyone who have not read the the judges appointment method as per charter of democracy please read it, it does not allow a single person like Zardari to appoint the judges:
3. (a) The recommendations for appointment of judges to superior judiciary shall be formulated through a commission, which shall comprise of [sic] the following: i. The chairman shall be a chief justice, who has never previously taken oath under the PCO.
ii. The members of the commission shall be the chief justices of the provincial high courts who have not taken oath under the PCO, failing which the senior most judge of that high court who has not taken oath shall be the member
iii. Vice-Chairmen of Pakistan and Vice-Chairmen of Provincial Bar Association with respect to the appointment of judges to their concerned province
iv. President of Supreme Court Bar Association
v. Presidents of High Court Bar Associations of Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar, and Quetta with respect to the appointment of judges to their concerned province
vi. Federal Minister for Law and Justice
vii. Attorney General of Pakistan
(a-i) The commission shall forward a panel of three names for each vacancy to the prime minister, who shall forward one name for confirmation to joint parliamentary committee for confirmation of the nomination through a transparent public hearing process.
(a-ii) The joint parliamentary committee shall comprise of [sic] 50 per cent members from the treasury benches and the remaining 50 per cent from opposition parties based on their strength in the parliament nominated by respective parliamentary leaders.
(b) No judge shall take oath under any Provisional Constitutional Order or any other oath that is contradictory to the exact language of the original oath prescribed in the Constitution of 1973.
(c) Administrative mechanism will be instituted for the prevention of misconduct, implementation of code of ethics, and removal of judges on such charges brought to its attention by any citizen through the proposed commission for appointment of Judges. (d) All special courts including anti-terrorism and accountability courts shall be abolished and such cases be tried in ordinary courts. Further to create a set of rules and procedures whereby, the arbitrary powers of the chief justices over the assignment of cases to various judges and the transfer of judges to various benches such powers shall be exercised by the Chief Justice and two senior most judges sitting together.
Now can any one tell me, how the hell in the world PPP can stick on it
@MKY: Your points are well taken. I am merely trying to point out that we are a NATION OF VULTURES. Yes, we have Edhi and Quaid-e-AZam and Iftikhar (post march 9th) and Molvi Tameezuddin …
but for every Molvi Tameezuddin we have A THOUSAND nay A HUNDRED THOUSAND Molvi Iqbal Haider and “Sakhi Bukhari”…
I am not engaging in recriminations (for now) because it is not only PPP, but every party, every aspect of our society that has been thoroughly corrupted (and by corrupted I don’t mean ‘taking bribes’)
So, the question is, how do we fix it? My take is that we educate the next generation on emergency basis. But we are no-way near that … A lot of people ridicule this as “impractical” and look for band-aid solutions.
And IMO, even a decent sized revolution will merely be a band-aid because we are a corpse which is rotting from the inside. Not even major surgery can keep this decaying corpse of Pakistan intact.
A phoenix has to rise out of these ashes, and that can only happen through education campaigns on emergency basis.
@ Ghost of TK:
I fully support Ghost of TK. Because 3 years ago while I was taking CSS Exam, there was a question in Pak Studies Paper (I guess) which asked the candidates to reply rationally which is the best choice. An economic revival, an industrial one or Educational. And I did dwell upon in favor of Education.
Without Education, we are not going anywhere but towards more rapid decline….
@Ghost Of TK
A minor change !!!
Educate or DIE!
Educate or Jiyala
@MKY @GTK
Without education we as nation are not going any where. Unfortunately we still have feudal mindset at large in our country that is more evil than taliban for stopping the people to get educated in their area.
They know what with the education in their area they will loose the power on the people.
The difference I see in present and past is the electronic media who is educating the people. Media has done great good to give black and white to people that who is who and what is good and what is bad.
@MKY: “These are the sort of judges, who PPP desperately wants to see working in Supreme Court.”
Right on! But how did we get here (to belabor the obvious point):
1. Zardari and his cronies are the ones who want this (workers, “directly”, may not)
2. Zardari is president because Zardari is head of PPP
3. Zardari is head of PPP because he is her husband
4. PPP is not democratic and this is why someone can become head of the party just because he is related to “bhutto” name.
5. PPP’s un-democratic culture is NOT challenged by the workers (who by and large may be loyal etc.)
6. Challenge from the workers doesn’t come because they are part of a larger population which is essentially un-educated though they know their immediate interests (jobs, food, water, bijli etc for poor)
The vicious cycle goes like this:
So, the workers give blind support because they are un-educated and therefore have a misguided sense of “loyalty”, “patriotism”, “democracy”
The “leaders” perpetuate this by KEEPING the workers and their offspring illiterate so that they will keep serving the masters unwittingly…
there is a “leakage” here… it is those people who break free and get some education and become part of the “opposition to the system”… but the numbers are low…
The Feudal system sustains itself because almost all structures have now become feudal. Army and it’s “boon doggles” to its personnel all the way down to the lower ranks has created a newer class of “feudals”… Worse than just giving land, it has given rise to the “feudal mindset” … which perpetuates itself by making owhership of land as part of social progress.
I consider MQM as feudal too, but more like “post modernist” feudals who work with “virtual jaageers”… ie; a mafia.
anyways, my critique is only of PPP in this post, but I think it can be applied to most political parties who are supposed to be fighting for democracy and justice…
And the kicker is, when these parties go back on their word, our nation is surprised and there is a lot of screaming and crying but nothing changes because we don’t have the right civic minset. We don’t think like citizens of a nation. And IMO that would come from “proper education” (I may sound like pol-pot here here lol … but I mean regular run of the mill education .. nothing extreme)
@GoTK
I agree…..we need education and that too of world class to survive as a nation. There is no doubt that Pakistanis are very good at surviving and even possessing good jobs wherever they go, but only as individuals. What we lack is to make a combined effort in almost any field. And one of the most fundamental issues is education which needs to be put on a (very) high priority maybe only as a second priority to rule of law! How do we get there?
- Mass protest against GHQ/AZ. IMO we have to look at PPP (and other collaborators) and GHQ as ONE entity- especially the GHQ should never get any kind of a call to bring order in the house they themselves has destroyed.
- New elections asap.
- Rule of law
- Education
- Energy
- Facilitation for establishment of businesses…..This must be a chapter on its own. We need not only Coca Cola, McDonalds and trendy mobile phones.
Ghost of TK, really seems a vibrant person
A pleasure to know it. Coz at a time when most of the youth prefers spending time surfing the porn on web, you are taking time and pain to come up and discuss the serious issues.
@Shirkuh and GTK: Imran Khan is the only politician who has been stressing for long to introduce revolutionary changes in “Education System” and “Judicial System”…
Seems like an ex-playboy, sportsman has more wisdom (or probably sincerity) than the gang of vultures in the power corridors..
Imran Khan may not be an angel, but he is the ONLY politician who has actually spent money from his own pocket to give something to this Country. I’m gonna support him in the next election. Probably then we’ll have a good education system and DOG-Less courts.
Oops, correction: DOGar, i meant
@ Shirkuh:
Wonderful point of view regarding GHQ.
I have always been wondering what did Kiyani did which forced the “Chamcha” and “Khush Aamadi” columnists to say time and again “This time Army has literally pulled itself out of politics”.
I ask what are the symptoms? He is the one who was Vice Chief when November 3rd happened. He was all in power and authority to snub Musharraf, but he didn’t.
He is the one who graciously allowed an Ex-CIVILIAN President to use the Army House for months.
He is the one who used to play Golf with Musharraf while the nation was abusing and cursing that dictator.
Army is still very much in power and it’s the worse thing that can happen to any country.
Had Kiyani been good, he would not have stepped in to save Mush’s skin.
If Z.A. Bhutto can be hanged, why not Mush???
“…and (3)these so called “leaders” are blindly supported ….”
@rasheed: “…2- 1999 PCO was not legalized until 17th amendment. How come this PCO is legalized before 18th amendment? …”
Exactamundo! The really sad and shameful part is that a so called “judge of the supreme court” does not seem to know this very basic constitutional principle.
Even sadder is that the misguided PPP jiyala’s — whose loyalties (and good sense?) have been hijacked through an “accident” of “fate” (ie; BB’s death) — do not realize where this logic of “Judge Knows Best” leads… it leads directly to the legitimization of ZA Bhutto’s illegal and reprehensible killing! A kleptablishment/faujistablishment state sponsored judicial murder.
Also, “… BTW, Iftikhar Chaudhry was not even in Supreme Court until several months after 1999 Martial Law. …”
Good point! Most people seem to have forgotten this little detail
Also,
I really think that PPP workers and long time supporters must step back and re-assess the situation. Something has gone terribly wrong in PPP and it has been hijacked by the wrong people (precisely why party leaderships should be in-extricably tied to membership approval through grass-roots voting).
I think other major parties like PML-N, MQM, PTI, JI, ANP also are open to the same kind of exploitation. They should start making their cultures more democratic and at least the leadership up to divisional levels be selected through constituency level membership voting procedures which should be followed religiously.
Correction: “What did Kiyani DO”…I mistyped “What did Kiani DID”
At times, when you are running short of time and want to post a comment before plunging into darkness (loadshedding) the grammar usually gets a kick
As I am less qualified to judge–I did not see anything wrong with “What did Kiyani did”
I think that was the best possible expression.
With my utmost ignorance I could not have come up with better than
“What had Kiyani done”
@dmin
there was an explosive speech by SS which i saw briefly on Aaj news…..mainly revolving around support for judiciary with spefic remarks against DOGar and ready to sacrifice punjab govt if thats what it takes
any chance of uploading it?
While the whole Pakistan is waiting on Long March and the results therefrom. N League is trying to strike a deal with Zardari & Co to extract some personal political gains i.e. Third time PM and CM and Removal of Punjab Governor.
http://daily.urdupoint.com/Live-News.php?news_id=88471&page=1&page1=1&date1=2009-01-23&cat_id=2
What a shame, Both of these parties are part of the same exis of evil.
THE NEW QAAF LEAGUE PPP WILL DO MUCH MORE IN FUTURE TO SECURE ITS GOVERMENT WHICH IS GRADUALY LOSING ITS POPULARITY AMONG THE TRUE AND HONEST JIALAS AND OTHER PAK CITIZENS
CONSTITUTION ????????????? KOI QURAN TO NAHIN YA HADES TO NAHIN JISKA INKAR YA KHILAF WRZI NA HOSAKAIN
SAB SAY FAVOURIT SATAMENT ,,, PARLIMENT BALADAST HAY SUB FAISLY PARLIMENT MAIN HONGAY ….. JIN PAR AMMAL NA KERNA HO
OR JIN PER AAL KERNA HO WHO FAISLY IWAN I SADAR MAIN
THIS NEW QAAAAAF LEAGUE IS NOT LOYAL TO ITS SHAHEED LEADER HOW CAN THEY BE LOYAL TO OUR BAD QISMAT PAKISTANIES
THEY ONLY WANT TO BE IN GOVT AND TO BE LOYAL TO USA AND BENDING BEFORE INDIA(A TERRORIST STATE)
NAI US GOVT IAEGI TO DROWNS HUMLAY BAND HOJAINGAYYY …. BAND HOGAI …. AJJ KIAQ HUWA GJALTI YA KUCH OR….
ZARDARI CANNOT PRESSURE USA TO STOP ATTACKS AS US CAN START BB ASSASINATION INQUIRY WHICH LEADS TO ZAEDARI HOUSE
If you look at closely, it has always been Qaaf league ruling this country albeit with a new name every time. Sometime N League takes this burden other times PPP and the countless other leagues. It is just that PPP seems to be the establishment horse this time around, next time it could very well be N League. Just wait and watch.
Educate or DIE!
@TK your childish logic of educate or die, sounds more like breath or die, it’s not as simplistic as your childish English learned brain comprehends. The Education system in Pakistan is an apartheid system. English speaking handful elites rule and their foreign educated arrogant and ignorant to the local issues of poverty and religious sentiments family mafia’s, determine the fate of majority non English speaking masses. You behavior is “a” typical narcissistic, full of “sloganizam” and blame the victim western learned and regurgitated propaganda.
Pakistan is and has been ruled by the English educated and foreign trained stooges of the west from the inception. The issue in hand regarding education is to uniform the system and establishment of a universally accepted syllabus by all the provincial entities of Pakistan in one democratically accepted medium. The choices are the Local dialogue, English, Urdu or Arabic. The education system will take at least one to two decades to fix, meanwhile we need to work on the Justice system and true democracy without the dictation and interference of the foreign powers.
The most current situation is the lack of respect of the Pakistani constitution by the institutions whose main function is to interpret the constitution and the constitutional amendments, the Judiciary does not make laws it ‘s job is to do the interpretation and it can not be the tool of the legislative body or the government to be able to manipulate the constitution. “Gog”her is the lap Dog of the current government and is a danger to the constitute of Pakistan, thus to the country and the people.
Current economic situation of Pakistan needs competent people, which we do have not the grave worshipping Jayalays to handle.
Pakistan’s current Economic and Financial indicators should be the grave concern of the establishment rather tan 2 extra marks of a current Chief justice of a corrupt to the core society”:
Trade balance last 12 months, -24.4 $bn
Current-account balance, last 12 months, -14$bn or 6.2% of GDP
Currency rate change in one year, from 61.3 rupees to 78.8 rupees to a dollar
Budget balance % of GDP 2008, -6.7%
Interest rates%, 15.44% Pakistan, USA .50%
10-year govt bonds, latest 25.23% Pakistan, 2.68% USA
These are the issues Pakistan needs to tackle asap to come out of the current situation, the political mess is a long-term issue.
@Ma,
Its not that if it was PPP,PML or MMA,its about Pakistan future of Pakistan,if the constitution is BANANA one,i am afraid which is, then state is heading towards Banana Republic……..
Political affiliation is not important then Pakistan and rule of law.
Article 270AAA,means absolute power to then president and in future one as well,so thats the reason Zardari doesn’t want to give up,might be in PPP camp the seniors would be against it.
This sole article is enough to proclaim oneself to be King and Pakistan as kingdom of Pakistan instead republic……here you go………forget PPP think about Pakistan and its 160 millions people…….
What more one can expect from supreme court which has become DOG-ghar.
“By which law .. Jiyala Pan Law? Is Supreme Court above the constitution? ”
No sir, it is Ziai law. U shouild have asked this question to those who suported Zia’s amendments. This should have been asked to those who supported Mush’s amendments. Those were not PPP, those were your heros i.e. Jamaat Islami, Nawaz Sharif and Imran Khan. PPP never support any military coup. They suffered from the hands of dictators.
The position of justice Dogar is no different than Justice iftikhar of March 8, 2007. If PCO judges of Oct 12, 1999 are good then what is wrong with Nov 3 judges?
I am not supporting Mush’s Nov 3 actions but only pointing the double standards and hypocricy of Ziaists.
Bhutto Bhee Bay-Gherat Thaa…..
Bay Nazeer bhee Lutaree Thee…..
Zardari Sub say barra Kamina Insaan hay….
aur…..
DOGAR in sub kaa baap hay..
Pakistan will never get out of the CHUNGLE of these bastards……I hope some one will take Zardari to Jahannam with him….
As a muslim nation with nuclear capability presently running the system under the control and command of elected government having strong discipline force who can protect the country from the enemies. Then why we are politically and economically going towards poor administrated fail state.
The reason is, we have no leadership in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, my advice to the viewers of this forum to address this important issue instead of putting your energy for useless remarks to kill your precious time of your life.
As the indication appears, March 2009 will be a month of change ….. the political leaders who will stay away from the main issues of the country, those person will be out of the present political system this time by the pressure of general public.
Just recall from 1947 Father of the Nation, Governor General of Pakistan Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah was left to die perposely on the road for two long hours in the broken down Ambulance.
Later on First Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawab Liaqat Ali Khan, assasinated by the hitman in Rawalpindi at the same time one of the senior police officer Khan Najaf Khan present near the killer, immediatly sweap the evidence instead of arresting him, shoot him on the spot perposely.
The most popular politician and powerful Prime Minister Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto was trapped by the International Non State Players and make it possible for his judicial assasination through strong political key players of that period.
General Zia-Ul-Haq, ultimately get used by the international powers and thrown like a toilet paper by the masters.
Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba, a popular leader was assainated in Rawalpindi by the un-seen powerful hands due to achieve the goals in this region for the present non state actors who are agents and ficilitators of the great game which get maximum credit of this loss within PPP.
I request Asif Ali Zardari Sahib, to let Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani run and administer the present setup without interference. Replace the Governor Punjab immediatly with the advise of Mian Nawaz Sharif. Reverse the judiciary on the November 02,2007 and accept Chaudhry Iftikhar as CJSC. Surrender the powers of 58-2(B) and transfer the authority to Prime Minister and let him take decissions as a Chief Executive. Reconsult clause by clause the 17th ammendment with all political forces to improve and ammend it with concences. Bring strong thinktank in the Senate and let them play their role in a positive way and assist federal government. They might be anti-government at present stage but they are never ever anti-state. Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, Imran Khan, Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan, Qazi Hussain Ahmed, Dr. Abdul Qadir Khan, Hamid Gul. I am providing the best team who can built new PAKISTAN.
Nawaz Sharif – Defence Minister
Imran Khan – Education Minister
Aitzaz Ahsan – Law Minister
Qazi Hussain – Religious Affairs
Dr.Qadir Khan – Science & Technology
Hamid Gul – Defence Minister
Replace most of garbage, Niaz A. Naik, Rahman Malik, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Babar Awan, Chaudhry Ahmed Mukhtar, Farzana Raja, Shireen Rehman etc. etc.
Please read Hamid Gul – Interior Minister
in my above statement.
@MalangBaba,
1- PPP was in 2 governments after Zia. Did they even try to reverse Zia’s 8th amendment? It was NS who did not waste a single minute to reverse Zia’s 8th amendment when he had powers. BTW, Nawaz Sharif did not vote for Zia’s 8th amendment since he was not in National Assembly or Senate during Zia’s time.
2- PPP never supported a coup? Benazir Bhutto and her partners welcomed the 1999 coup and PPP is still supporting the second Musharraf coup in form of not reversing his actions, including Illegal Islamabad High Court.
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=NaXpzdjv9kw
Check Farhatullah Babar @ 3:07. Let me know if you want BB’s reference too.
3- As I explained before, Chaudhry Iftikhar was not even in Supreme Court at 1999 coup. Secondly, it is not about personality, it is about accepting 3rd November 2007 as LEGAL or ILLEGAL. If you think it was ILLEGAL, then CHIEF JUSTICE is the CHIEF JUSTICE … end of story.
Unfortunately these 160 million “SHAMELESS” sheep want that way. They love that they and their future generations to be whiped and ruled by the corrupt Army, corrupt politicians, corrupt judges and the most of all the corrupt public servants. These shameless coward sheep waiting for GOD to come on the earth and do everything for them. If these shameless sheep come on the road not in hundreds and thousands but in millions, next day the country will be cleaned off daggers, knives and guns.
@rebhos, Calling Pakistani people 160 million sheep and saying that they love they and their future generations to be whipped and ruled by the corrupt Army, corrupt politicians, corrupt judges and so forth is the most shameless, callous, ignorant, stupid, heartless and moronic statement by a mentally disturbed or challenged person, if take the liberty to call this creature of hate person. My whole family still lives in Pakistan and we have graves to prove that people of the great country of Pakistan has given their lives to defend the country and came on the streets and protested with their lives and treasure against all the dictators and tyrants.
Pakistan is still evolving, as I write there are tens of thousands of Pakistani lawyers, political workers, members of civil society and common people are out on the streets to show their solidarity, while an ignorant self hating Pakistani or an unknown coward is writing from safety and calling them sheep, you are the black sheep. You are encouraging people for anarchy and self-destruction, while you yourself will sit home and type your slogans for freedom and justice. You want people of Pakistan to attack their police and army and burn the government? You must be out of your mind, people of Pakistan are doing the right thing and slowly but eventually they will prevail.
At above read about so much argument in favor of EDUCATION in other words ENHANCEMENT in Illiteracy Rate — Would you do me a favor and answer with logic & of course with established undeniable facts & figures that —WHY SO MUCH POLITICALY DISTURBANCE is EXISTING at SRI LANKA although this country is proudly having almost 100% illiteracy rate?
MY DEAR MUSLIMS BRO/SISs AS HOLY QURAN CLEARLY SAID:
“IF YOU/MUSLIMS DO NOT ACT UPON in accordance with KNOWLEDGE which is entirely based on HOLY QURAN & SAHIH HADITH & clearly stick on ADAL/JUSTICE then BE READY TO FACE AGGRESSIVE ATTITUDE of other NATION(s).
@rebhos
“Unfortunately these 160 million “SHAMELESS” sheep want that way.”
No sir, these 160 million r not sheep.
These sheep always gave a right verdict when given chance. Just few words to keep the records straight.
These ‘sheeps’ sided with Jinnah and voted for Pakistan when majority of the so-called “educated’ class of Muslims was following Jamaat Islami, Jamiat-Ulma-e-Hind, Ahrar, Khaksar and many more other pro-Ghandhi parties.
These sheet voted for Fatima Jinnah against glorious dictator Ayub.
These sheep always voted for progressive and moderate forces and rejected extremist parties like Mullas and also all dictators
These sheep boycotted refrandums of Zia and Mush despite the fact they used the name of religion and posed misleading questions and also supported by Mullas and self-righteous politicians like Jamaat Islami and IK. They did a successful boycott of these fraudulent refrandums in an environment where no political party or press was allowed to talk against dictators.
These sheep rejected the boycott call of 2008 elections and cameout in droves to vote for PPP. They proved to be much wiser than Qazies, Khans, Sharifs, Kurds, And Aitezaz’s. It is their vote that threw Mush out.
So dear, the problem is not with these ‘sheep’. The problem is with those self-proclaimed horses and fast bowlers who are corrupt to the core, hypocrites from head to toe, self-righteous, short sighted, myopic and undemocratic in every action.
Problem is not with the Pakistani electorate. Problem is with the a minority coming out of urban, upper class neigourhoods whose fatih lies in few rituals, whose honesty is loathed in their class interests, who look down at honest hardworking labourers and farmers, point their fingers on their slums and call them ignorant, illetrate sheep, who talk about justice but cannot provide justice to their domestic servant.
The problems of Pakistan lies with U, I say U the upper class.
Concerned americanpak and Malng Baba
Watch on http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LU8DDYz68kM. Seems that the people of Pakistan are worst than those African buffaloes who successfully rescued their calf from the bunch of lions. The people are ready to sacrifice their life for the corrupt Pak Army and the politicians but will never take a stand to defend the rights of their own children.
Pakistan will not be destroyed by any political party or the Army. It will be destroyed by the 160 million people who are worst than the animals. They do not have the guts to fight against the corrupt bureaucrats and their agencies that treat them like a piece of meat.
Surprising that less than 500 million overthrew that damn corrupt Shah of Iran, destroyed the Secret agencies of Shah, beat all the corrupt bureaucrats and got their country out from the shackles of the corrupt policy of the West. But this shameless 160 million, what are they?
Last time some sheep did come out with the lawyers but not enough to kick the butts of the corrupt army and the politicians. Had there been tens of millions of sheep on the road demanding to reinstate the Judges, certainly the Army would have ran leaving their boots behind and the corrupt politicians would have gone back to England, Canada, USA and the Middle East begging their Masters for some new gimmicks. The curse of God is on these sheep as long as they keep on fighting within themselves in support of the Army and the corrupt Politicians, but will never fight for the rights of their own children, grandchildren and their future generation. These are worst than animals. These P & P do not deserve to be freed from the shackles of slavery for generations to come, unless they stand up and fight for it.
rebhos Says:…… Seems that the people of Pakistan are worst than those African buffalo…..
UMEED E SUBAH BAHAR RUKH.
Let’s See what will be the out put of COMING DHARNA!?