l Chief Justice in Lahore 9 – 24 January 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 15 comments... read them below or add one }

• Geo Kanjar Tv said:

cant see the video, not working

• admin pkpolitics said:

Fixed

• altf_0011 said:

@ Admin.

Please don’t just keep giving Ch. Justice Iftikhar Chowdary only, also add talk shows, like kaal taak, with Talat, and capital talk along with Ch.Justice Iftikhar Chowdary.

• qabil50 said:

Current Dogar court is illegitimat and it’s called as “CANGAROO COURT”

Yes indeed, we do need a “RULE OF LAW” in Pakistan, and it will be possible only If we have an independent juduciary of honest and God fearing judges.

• Razi Khan said:

I can’t belive how shameless this govt this. They claimed be democratic but they don’t behave like ones. They should not follow the path of musharaf,should reinstate all the deposed judges,give them honour and respect,this will put the country back on the rule of law and justics and every good things will start happening one by one. The PPP MPAS,and MNAs and workers should push their leadership for resolving this issue sooner than later,otherwise,in future people will treate them like PML-Q.

• qabil50 said:

The comming “LONG MARCH” must be decisive and conclusive. Too much time has been given to Zardari ” THE CIVIL DICTATOR”.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

• Irfan Hassan Choudhry said:

Enough is Enough
    Government needs to restore Cheif Juistice
    We want Rule of LAW

• altf_0011 said:

No doubt about it that, Iftikhar Chowdary is better than any Dungar Shangar, in present situation for the interest of Pakistani people. But some of our selfish and self-centered elite is scared to death for his return, because Ch. Justice will make the decission that will be only in the interest of Pakistan. If he wanted the money or bribe, he had ready the job when he refused the Musharraf.

• Asim Sattar said:

Zardari days have been counted. He was trying to be very clever by fooling the whole nation.

• junaid said:

what a movement of justice. this long march will work inshAllah.

• muuuuughal said:

Chief Ka Ahsaan
    Jamhuri Pakistan
    Adal Ka Nizam
    Khushal Pakistan
    Sadar Bayeman
    Barbad Pakistan

BiBi tera Babu
    Mukar Gaya Teray Wadon say

• muuuuughal said:

PPP is in hurry to sabotage the democratic system. Everybody wanted to give them time to resolve issues on the bases of principals. But they wanted to go home early by not resolving issues. They are giving a chance to non democratic actors to take advantage of their non democratic behaviour. They only believe on dialogue, not on resolving issues. They just want to sell photos, medals, awards, and change the name of already established airports, roads on the name of BB. They don’t want to fulfil any promise made by her.

• Kruman said:

@asim,
    Well said!

You can fool some people all the time, you can fool all people some of the time but you can’t fool all people all the time.

• muuuuughal said:

Zardari in not a hypocrite , very first day of being “disclosed” as “Co-Chairman” of PPP he said that democracy is name of dialogue he believes on dialogues only , “not on delivering the effects of democracy, they don’t believe on principals ”
    So this is his policy, dialogue , dialogue and only dialogue
    When Musharaf was in power they were against him and had dialogues with other parties and with consciences signed charter of democracy
    Then they came into power they again believe on dialogue and were not ready to send him back
    For restoration of judiciary they had dialogue with other parties and participated in movement of restoration of judiciary
    For the formation of government they had dialogue with PMLN to help them to form government on the promise and consciences of restoration of judiciary with executive order
    They after making government they had dialogue with PMLN again on the matter of judiciary and sign Murry Accord and came to a point that they will restore it in its real form before 3rd
    They after the dead line of 30 days they again had dialogue with PMLN on the matter of judiciary and declared that they will restore judiciary
    After PMLN separation from government they again had dialogue with them on judiciary
    And still they want dialogue
    They had dialogue in assembly about resolving the FATA and NWFP issues with dialogue
    And after each conscience they want to go for dialogue again
    On foreign policy they want to go for dialogue again and again
    After five years (If they had five years) they will be continuing dialogues
    They don’t believe on delivering, they just believe on dialogue
    They don’t believe on principals, they only believe on dialogue
    They don’t want to resolve issues, they just want dialogue
    They don’t want to share power, they believe on dialogue
    They don’t want to do anything other than dialogue

• Imran Butt said:

I have nothing but respect for you Chief Sahab. May Allah bless you with His countless blessings and bounties and will give persons like me the chance to see you reinstated on your position of 2nd Nov 2007. This is a destiny for you to become Chief Justice of Pakistan once again and no one can hold you for long.