{ 145 comments... read them below or add one }

admin pkpolitics said:

Anyone in Lahore can share short updates in the comments here. Any pictures can be emailed to “admin at pkpolitics dot com”.

Note: All irrelevant comments will be removed.

Malek said:

CJP arrived in Lahore
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=66169

Ali Ahmad Kurd, Chaudhry Atizaz Ahsan, deposed Chief Justice Khalil Ramday and large number of lawyers and activists of PML-N, Jamaat-i-Islami, Tahreek-i-Insaaf and other political parties received him at Allama Iqbal Airport.

Punjab government is giving Iftikhar Chaudhry a protocol of chief justice of Pakistan

Malek said:

ary showing reception….
    huge gathering at lahore airport….
    kurd addressing the media….seems he has had a haircut!

Malek said:

Mall road lahore reported to be full of banners…..large number of people all over mall road…route for CJP to get to lahore bar

Malek said:

(ASF) airport security force which comes under federal govt…seen batton charging PMLN and PTI workers at airport….as some tried to get inside airport lounge

Malek said:

CJP has arrived Punjab House from airport

ashahid01 said:

Let that tour set a tone for the final showdown with Zardari Regime on 9th March.

It is funny Musharraf downfall started on 9th March two years ago and Zardari the doppleganger of Musharraf will also get the stick on 9th March. Only this time the downfall would be immediate and imminent.

Shirkuh said:

@Malek

Well done lahorias :-)

What a “coincidence” that the vilified punjabis are showing the true CJP of RESPECT.

Mark my words: There is no ethnic hatred amongst the people of Punjab!
    A few rotten eggs can be found anywhere!

faraz said:

SHEER IS ON THE WAY, WITH LION ALI AHMAD KURD. CARRY on kick these bulshitters(pppp)lotto ko.

zinda bad iftikhar ch., weldone my lahore fellow, you are geneious, lahore lahore ah.

“” LAHORE LAHORE AH”"

lofty said:

You go for it Chief. Bring down zardari league!

Malek said:

@shirkuh
    and most of those rotten eggs are hiding inside governor house!

ashahid01 said:

Geo reporting of rift between Aitzaz and Kurd, if this is true than it is an extremely good news for Judiciary restoration group. It looks like Aitzaz is trying to cover for Zardari league again.

I have always been of the view that Aitzaz played a spoiler role last time and he must not be allowed to destroy it again. First Hamid Khan and Now Ali Ahmad Kurd have correctly identified him and sought to cut him to size.

Good development!!!

Shirkuh said:

@ashahid01

“I have always been of the view that Aitzaz played a spoiler role last time and he must not be allowed to destroy it again.”

He definitely played a negative role last time and he will be tempted to repeat his “success” by a special “farmaan” by his rotten master AZ.

Malek said:

lets wait for a statement by AAK before making any judgement on roft with AA

ashahid01 said:

@Malek

What about his statement directly conflicting that of Aitzaz’s regarding what would happen if the government tries to stop the long march from reaching Islamabad?
    Aitzaz’s point of view was that they would stage sit-in wherever they are stopped but yesterday Kurd rubbished such reports. Also there is a clear difference in tone as Kurd is openly calling long march as final round of lawyers movement while Aitzaz and some circles of PMLN are vowing to continue it even after the long march.

I think it is crystal clear who is sincere to the purpose and who is trying to score political points here.

rasheed said:

Aitzaz Ahsan just confirmed on AAJ TV that rift between lawyers are rumors.

ashahid01 said:

We all know what is the reality when someone in Pakistan denies any rumours. In fact it just confirmed all doubts people may have had.

aftab said:

i was watching ary and it seemed lawyers were getting lati charge form airport security and then one lawyer pushes the security guard with full force.

Jamhooriat said:

chief Justice caravan has reached Regal chowk on Mall Road Lahore. Will take 2 hrs more to the final destination @ Fan Road.

Jamhooriat said:

AAJ TV reporting that the show of strength today has prvoed that in long March, a million people crowd looks quite possible.

Jamhooriat said:

Many camps on the route of caravan by PMLN with at least 2 MNAs present in each camp.

PTI, PKMAP, JI, Khaaksaar Tehreek workers are also present.

Blackhawk12 said:

just getting thousands of ppl on street wont make difference. zaradaei will not be bothered by any thing like that or if its become a massive show then it a different story.

aftab said:

they need to surround president house on 9th march.

Jamhooriat said:

Geo oar ARY per Laanat
    Bay shumaaar bay shumaaar

AAJ teraay Jaan Nisaar
    Bay shumaar bay shumaar

Jamhooriat said:

We must all write emails to apprecaute brave stance of AAJ TV

They are the real Heros

Jamhooriat said:

I just checked that only GEO, ARY and Express are NOT covering it.

AAJ TV, Dunya TV, Sammaa TV, Waqt TV, Royal TV etc are all covering it.

Jamhooriat said:

2 main slogans of todays convention

Zardari Kuttta…..Hai Hai

Zardari per Laanat ..bay shumaar

hamid Khan speech going on and people are charged against Zardari.

Dharna is hot topic and reference is being made to revolutions of Ukrine etc.

rasheed said:

Thousands of Lawyers shouting “Zardari Kutta Hai Hai”

kafka8 said:

hamid khan issues warning to zardari and taseer…!!

zindah hain wuklah….zindah hain!!

Kruman said:

Hamid Khan’s speech

Zardari is carrying forward the mission and policies of Musharraf. But listen Asif Zardari, listen Salman Taseer, if you don’t reinstate the judges then your time is up.

“You are a poodle of foreign powers. You are working against your nation. You can’t be Pakistanis.”

“Zardari reneged on his promises 3 times. A man who breaks his promise, a liar, can never be sincere to the nation.”

Lawyers are the strength of this federation.

“This long march will be a decisive one that will change the destiny of the nation. Not only we will long march, we will also stage a dharna on the Constitution Avenue. We will stage a dharna until the CJ IMC and other judges are restored.

“People overthrew dictatorial governments in Uktraine and Thailand. We will not let any general take over this time. Their job is defend the borders.”

(Comments about DOGar censored.)

@dmin sorry for the redundant post, it should have been posted here initially.

Kruman said:

Zardari ka jo hami hai, har@mi hai, har@mi hai

Kruman said:

Blackhawk12,
    Zardari is scared sh!tless by the long march. He is trying his best to blackmail PMLN into distancing itself from the long march.

Lawyers brought down Musharraf and they will bring down his successor, Zardari.

Shirkuh said:

@Kruman

Very true and bold statements from Hamid Khan. He deserves credit for this!

And good to see both PTI and PML-N supporters out in the open to support a crucial issue!

The same statements could be expected from AAK, BUT will we witness similar statements from Aitezaz?

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

As predicted once again Ms.Peterson today met with Zardari.

Now you all will observe & see the great movement of American Embassy in Islamabad with full of comic comments of Zardari & Co.!!!???

kafka8 said:

go zardari go! go zardari go!!

awesome..i’m trippin!!

Kruman said:

Aitzaz telling lawyers not to use kutta and harami for Zardari. Now they lawyers have started chanting “Go Zardari Go!”

Aitzaz approves of “Go Zardari Go!”

Kurd also joined Aitzaz in admonishing lawyers.

Kruman said:

Sher-e Pakistan now coming to stage.

kafka8 said:

dheko ..dheko kaun aya…

SHER aya SHEY aya

kafka8 said:

all you people sitting abroad…you must come to pakistan for 9 march ..long march.

take a break …7 days..but come!! for now…after getting rid of the fauji dictator…we have to get rid of american installed replacement!!!
    and this will be even more difficult!

(and i am a PPP-ist…albeit disillusioned…but PPP-ist)

Kruman said:

On march 9th the slogan will be:
    dekho dekho kaun bhaga, soor Zardari bhaga, soor Zardari bhaga

kafka8 said:

interesting…the channels are playing tag…when one goes off…the other takes up live coverage!!

is it an agreed upon policy>? great if it is!!

kafka8 said:

‘dhaku hai ..madari hai
    zardari hai..zardari hai’

Jamhooriat said:

Apni Bivi maari hay
    Zardari hay zardari hay

9 tareekh ko
    Go Zardari Go

Kruman said:

Daku hay Daku hay,Zardari hay Zardari hay

Kruman said:

Only Aaj TV has the guts to play these slogans, the voice of 160 million people:

Daku hay Daku hay
    Zardari hay Zardari hay

Apni Bivi maari hay
    Zardari hay zardari hay

Shame on Geo and ARY, they are run by faggots.

Kruman said:

Soor hay kutta hay
    Zardari hay Zardari hay

lofty said:

If on 9th of March lawyers came back with out restoring our CJ, I am gone be really pissed. I would suggest that lawyers surround the president house and let no one enter or leave the house until Mr. Dantonic restores the CJ.

@ Kruman

What are you ashmed of you. These are facts. You can only call, donkey, a donkey!

aftab said:

my 2 pence

go zardari go

ashahid01 said:

Way to go Ali Ahmed Kurd

I have no doubt the best leader lawyer’s movement has thrown is his highness ‘Ali Ahmed Kurd’. No buying and no bending of him. The truest leader of the movement.

kafka8 said:

cheif ki bahali tak!

dharna ho ga ! dharna ho ga!

kafka8 said:

ali kurd…drowned ..when he said the National co-ordination council will decide…how long the dharna will be…by slogans of;

chief ki bahali tak!
    dharna ho ga! dharna ho ga!

kafka8 said:

ali kurd announces!

cheif ki bahali tak!

dharna ho ga! dharna ho ga!

admin pkpolitics said:

5th video added

ashahid01 said:

Excellent

Ali Ahmed Kurd the leader. Now we will definitely have some results on 9th March. I am so glad I cant even sit on seat.

Kruman said:

Zardari has locked himself in the toilet in presidnet house after listening to Kurd. Sherry and Farzana Raja are begging him to come out.

Kruman said:

Ambulances rushing toward president house. Zardari has developed extreme diarrhea triggered by fear after listening to Kurd.

fareed said:

watch free CJ Coverage
    http://www.dunyanews.tv/e/

kafka8 said:

justice khwaja: “dogar should commit suicide….itni galiyan parrin hain”

kafka8 said:

fareed…stop flooding.

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

Chief teray jaanisaar beshumaar beshumaar…

a huge thanks to Aaj TV for their coverage. we could not have asked any more of them.

as usual, a superlative job by pkpolitics and the admin.

ataraxis6 said:

@Kruman

Thank you for updating us on Zardari’s condition after listening to Kurd’s speech.

The decision to lay Dharna until all judges are restored is a big blow to Atizaz Ahsan. He has failed to protect the interests of his master.

kafka8 said:

which of the above 5 videos has …munir maliks’s speech.??

@dmin…hats off.

kafka8 said:

CJ begins speech!

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

@kafka, video 5… but the video cuts out during Malik sahib’s speech… Hamid Khan’s speech seems fine though…

Ghost Of TK said:

And so it begins… :)

admin pkpolitics said:

Aitzaz, Kurd, Ramday and Khawaja Sharif coming shortly.

Ramday and Khawaja stole the show with their first and historic speeches.

Ghost Of TK said:

I like

Apni Bivi Mari hai,
    Zardari hai, Zardari hai

were they really saying it? …:)

Kruman said:

@ataraxis6,
    Kurd definitely pre-empted any dastardly move by the moles.

I call this jalsa a mega-event that will turn the tide, just as the May 5th 2007 march from ISB to Lahore turned the tide against Musharraf.

Kruman said:

Geo continuously playing CJ IMC’s statement that “I am the consitutional CJ” in the ticker.

Jamhooriat said:

@GTK

Yaa, this slogan was a popular one today and will defintely chase zardari daako in sindh also.

I was talking to a friend in Sindh today and he was also of the view that public perception in Sindh about zardari is the same as he is the killer of BB.

Zardari can not use Sindh card any more.

Ma said:

@Mulak mein Qanoon ki Hukmarai hooni chahiyay”

hahahahah

ataraxis6 said:

I am watching the event live on Dunya News. They are broadcasting it live on web, without any time delay or advertisements.

I am disappointed to know that GEO, ARY, and EXPRESS NEWS do not consider it to be a news worthy event.

inam ul haq said:

i like this new slogan “CHEAF KI BHALI TAK DHARNA HO GA DHARNA HO GA” i am sure Aitzaz will try his best to deviate from this because he is worried about Zardari league GOVT but his time is over now and its KURD now

Marcvs_Tacitvs_Cicero said:

The lawyers ought to focus on the public demonization of Z’s lieutenants. Rehman Malik, Farooq Naik and Latif Khosa must be treated to the level of public hatred and vengeance felt by Sher Afgan, Sheikh Rasheed and Wasi Zafar.

There needs to be a strong PR campaign and good groundwork before the actual Long March. The District bars need to make campaign teams that tour colleges and universities.

The youth must be involved. The road ahead will be tough.

NOW hollow fires burn out to black,
    And lights are guttering low:
    Square your shoulders, lift your pack,
    And leave your friends and go.

Oh never fear, man, nought’s to dread, Look not left nor right:
    In all the endless road you tread
    There’s nothing but the night.

—”A Shropshire Lad”, A.E.Housman.

Ma said:

@inam ul haq

jannab Dharna kiya joo merzi day kay thaykh lein, Chief, Ramday, sharif Bahaal nehin hoonay Kay.

they are marked as muslim leagueeee so Zardari will let its government go but will not reappoint/reinstate them.

kafka8 said:

@tk

its not as simple as jamhooriat paints it…zardari WILL definitely attempt to play the SIND card now…and things can go anywhere. but the good thing is…he hasn’t done anything for them..the peasents..the poor haris…or for the jiyalas who want the killer of benazir tried.

though on her anniv.; a popular slogan when zardari didn’t appear in public to speak was; bhutto maut se dartay nahin.

but yes ..oh yes..IT HAS BEGUN!!

zindah hain wuklah ….zindah hain…or HUM BHI!

Ma said:

“woh judiciary hooni chahiyay joo Hakim ki ankhoon main ankhein daal kay dayth sakkay”
    Justice Chaudery

he is making his life tougher.

kafka8 said:

@ma

ma…go bake some more lies and half truths.

Ma said:

with all deu respect to him {Chaudery Iftikhar} he has now become a party, with Nawaz Sharif. and its almost impposible for every once to re-instate him aprt from Nawz sharif himself.
    and i dnt think he will be comming to the government any soon.
    because Dogger will disqualify him forever.
    then what he will need is
    “maray aziz hum watnoo!”

Caped Avenger said:

@ Ma

your logic is terrible !

Shirkuh said:

@Ma

“woh judiciary hooni chahiyay joo Hakim ki ankhoon main ankhein daal kay dayth sakkay”
    Justice Chaudery

I recognise him as a BRAVE MAN of principle (you are excused; you don’t know what that means).

Ma said:

once PPP has got 2/3 majority. it will sort the mess created by General Musharraf and then Ch Iftikhar and company will be the relic of the past.

lofty said:

@ Ma

You are as stupid as your Mr. Dantonic! You are wasting your energies trying to defend 10 percent. In fact you are making laughing stock out of your self and zaradri league.

Shirkuh said:

@Ma
    “once PPP has got 2/3 majority. it will sort the mess created by General Musharraf and then Ch Iftikhar and company will be the relic of the past.”

You are dreaming…….Your boss has been busy digging his own grave for months. In fact it has become so deep now that he will not be able to jump out of it. He will meet his fate, inshallah!

Caped Avenger said:

@ Ma,

PPP will never get 2/3rd majority now. People have seen their true colors !

Zardari’s approval rating is 8 %. I thought that was exaggerated but then I see people like you.

kafka8 said:

ma: vande matram….chorus…Ma tujha salam.

Ma said:

@Shirkuh

that might be your opinion but the ‘poor’ people of Pakistan who Voted for PPP dosnt agree with you.

its been time tested.

Shirkuh said:

@Ma

What the he11 have you given to the innocent and poor people of Pakistan…stop these stuo!d slogans!

ataraxis6 said:

Geo News reported that this was the smallest of 4 receptions the CJ got in Lahore. Mall road is open and that the traffic is normal.

AAJ TV on the other hand presented a different picture. They were reporting that Mall road is closed and that there was a large number of people out to receive CJ.

MKY said:

@ Ma:
    Seems like your heroic efforts have not yet been brought to notice of Mr. Dantonic (I really like this Tag for Zardari).
    But keep it up, If Mr. Dantonic sees what you have done for him, he’ll definitely give you some assignment out of merit, qualification and eligibility.
    But try to get some task as soon as possible. Because I don’t see Zardari after March (Insha ALLAH) and AMEEEEEEEN ;)

MKY said:

@ Ma:
    First I thought to answer few of ur comments, but then decided otherwise.
    It seems futile (and it’s the case of majority of PPP jiyalas). People like PPP Jiyalas have been described by ALLAH ALMIGHTY in Quran as:

“Deaf, dumb, and blind, they will not return (to the path)”…(Surah Baqra, Verse 18)

But I still offer you to open your eyes and see, with whom you are standing. May ALLAH show you the right path (Ameeen)

revolution said:

@everyone

Guys, dont spoil the discussion by arguing with MA. He/she has no logic behind anything he/she says.

I am sure all of us can find more important topics to discuss than some drunk jiyala talking nonsense.

Omar said:

Excellent speech by Munir Malik and very well done and said “Hamid Khan”.

zahoorahmad said:

Kurd rocks.

supercreature said:

@All,

It is sad to see a PPP Jayala has lost his mind and gone mad. Every one please try to forgive him. He has gone through a tough time under Zardari, similar to Farzana Raja. :(

Omar said:

@ Excellent speech by Munir Malik and very well done and said “Hamid Khan”.

This was not all what I said. Why the rest of the text was omitted from my comment?
    Can’t you guys even take this much of criticism?
    Another shameful act.

lofty said:

@ Ma

I have an answer to every question you have raised. I will, however, not waste my time answering a hypocrite who is on 10 percent’s pay roll. You are illogical, stupid and obnoxious person. Its not worth to waste time on a person like yourself, you prick! Go lick Mr. Dantonic’s rear.

Kruman said:

@ma,
    This is for you:
    Zardari ka jo hami hai
    Har@mi hai, h@r@mi hai

Apni bivi mari hai
    Zardari hai Zardari hai

Kruman said:

Let me state the undeniable truth:
    People who murdered BB do not want to see Iftikhar Chaudhry as the CJ.

democrate said:

hi guys,zerdari is above class,lawyers movement is like a children show for zerdari.he knows pretty well how to handle these misbehaved children.

Caped Avenger said:

Thank you so much for posting the videos Admin. Your service to the people of Pakistan are undeniable and really encouraging.

lofty said:

“Chief ki bihali tak dharna hu ga dharna hu ga”.

Kruman said:

Here is another great slogan that we missed:
    Choordari Zoordari
    Asif Zardari, Asif Zardari

ataraxis6 said:

Can someone who watched the entire live telecast, compile all slogan and post them?

supercreature said:

democrate another victim of zardari’s torture, jayala’s lost brain.

democrate said:

last time zerdari gave nice food but this time zerdari zaberdust dhulai kurey ga,dhurna shurna sab bhool jain gai.this will be last dhurna.

Kruman said:

Very significant development: Chairman of Lawyers’ National Coordination Council Aitzaz Ahsan has been defnaged. All powers have now been given to Kurd to make the long march successful. Hamid Khan may be made chairman All Pakistan Lawyers’ Coordination Council. The lawyers have decided to give key leadership positions to people who can rise above party affiliations.

2nd news:
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jan2009-daily/25-01-2009/topst/main11.gif

Aitzaz Ahsan was exposed on June 14th 2008. Now no one trusts him.

Kruman said:

In a way it is good for AA. He is very close to getting a shoe in his face.

nota said:

@Kruman
    “Aitzaz Ahsan has been defnaged.”

Glad to hear it! :)

Kruman said:

@nota,

The interesting is that the minutes AA comes on stage lawyers start shouting anti-Zardari slogans demanding that AA quit PPP. This shows the hard-feelings many young lawyers have against AA.

AA’s has undeniably lost ground and respect amongst lawyers. Hamid Khan’s candidate trounced Aitzaz Ahsan’s candidate in the Lahore Bar elections. And this despite shameless propaganda taht Hamid Khan’s candidate was pro-DOGar.

When the moment of truth arrives, Aitzaz can’t rise above party affiliations.

Kurd warned Zardari in his speech today saying, “Aitzaz has his way and I have my own way.”

Kruman said:

correction:
    Kurd said, “Aitzaz had his own way and I have my own.”

A clear signal that Kurd is not gun-shy. Under his leadership the lawyers will not wimp out of a showdown with the Zardari mafia on March 9th.

Shah30 said:

Bushra Aitzaz having a quota of LPG supply… LOL

That’s something very nice to hear about the Champion of Judiciary…..

Gul said:

This is from a senior lawyer and a senior judge of the movement:

The Dharna last year did not happen because Aitezaz Ahsen called it off. He was convinced by Mian Nawaz Sharif, who was in turn desperately pleaded to by Zardari himself (I suppose with false promises – obviously zardari did not keep whatever promises he made to NS).

Now make what you will of it…

Ma said:

i am not sure what will happen if Zardari didn’t reinstated Ch Iftikhar after Dharna as well.
    which he will not.

I am sure ZARDARI will Sacrifice his Government but will not accept a MUSLIM LEAGUEE chief Justice.

Ma said:

For Aitzaz Ahsen@

“Na Sanam hi Mila Na Wisaaal-e-Sanam
    Na Edher kay rahay Na udher kay rahay”

we told him these Muslims Leagueees will not recognise your efforts no matter what ever you do for them.

MKY said:

@ Lofty:
    Dear Lofty, while commending your commitment and obvious patriotism, I would beg to submit that Ma is already silenced because he/she is the lone voice here, trying in vain to defend his corrupt leader. But I humbly request you, please do not get abusive. We all are fighting for a just cause and do not need to abuse people (like Ma who are sans any support) to give weight to our point. Everyone knows that our point of view is right and just.
    And as far as Aitezaz Ahsan is concerned, I’d prefer to follow the Islamic concept of “Husn-e-Zan”. We do not know precisely what were the circumstances on last long march. Yesternight in his speech, he clearly said that the “Current Rulers” are the only hindrance in restoration of Judges. So give him little bit more time to prove his affiliation.
    @ everyone, being a law graduate myself, I am highly grateful to all of you, for supporting the lawyer’s movement.
    Hope to meet many of you in the Long March Insha ALLAH…

Caped Avenger said:

@ Gul and everyone:

I am showing you the correspondence between Aitzaz Ahsan and Samad Khurram and this has details on why the dharna never took place.

http://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/37560/Default.aspx#37560

Ma said:

Free of expression under this Government
    http://www.jang.net/jm/1-25-2009/pic.asp?picname=3845.gif

no one stopped any ‘Transmission’

kafka8 said:

“Aitzaz Ahsan has been defnaged.”

Glad to hear it! ”

IT is sad. AA is a secularist..progressive voice ..he should not be sidelined. if AA goes…the free judiciary movement will covertly become a ’shariat movement’..and when that happens i for one will also stand against it.

i do not want anyone to enforce their narrow interpretation of religion on me. and i am sure there are many like me out there.

you want to kick AA out? fine…then be prepared for talibanistan (read faujistan )

Ma said:

@MKY

sorry i am not silenced.
    i stand on what i believe.

long live poor people of Pakistan
    No to dictators
    No to their collaborators {muslim Leaguees and Mullahs}

Ma said:

@kafka8

you are right.
    that was a concern raised by many that this ‘Judiciary movement’ is lead and mainly promoted by the right wing Parties + religious fanatics.
    so this was inherited contradiction of it having Aitzaz as their leader.

nota said:

@Gul
    “The Dharna last year did not happen because Aitezaz Ahsen called it off. He was convinced by Mian Nawaz Sharif, who was in turn desperately pleaded to by Zardari himself (I suppose with false promises – obviously zardari did not keep whatever promises he made to NS).”

And that is probably one of the main reasons for Zardari’s recent overtures to SS.

@Kruman
    With Aitzaz defanged, will the lawyers fall prey to NS? Or will NS come to his senses and not buy AZ bull? (One would think this would be clear to NS by now but he has always surprised me. If NS sabotages it this time, it certainly won’t be his perceived gullibility but a con)

@kafka8
    “you want to kick AA out? fine…then be prepared for talibanistan (read faujistan )”
    I certainly don’t equate AA getting kicked out with talibanistan (Even if true, it hardly matters as I see little difference between that and having AA and Zardaristan)

Ma said:

i wrote this aricle few days ago i think its still true

Azad adliya
    Dear friends I was thinking on this issue for a long time as you hear about the rhetoric of Azad adliya on most of the TV channels of Pakistan.
    I personally can understand why the media wanted to sell that, there are certain reasons for it. Among that, the most important one that it sells well to the public. Most of the people in this country don’t have the capacity to analyze the things beyond the obvious as they are already preoccupied with their “bread and butter”. So as a matter of principle it sounds good and it shows you that you are on high moral grounds. The other impotent reason which I think the media wanted to highlight is the importance of Azad adliya is because its now been use sole point of the politics in this country by the political parties.

I will like to mention here with utmost respect that I don’t have any problem with the idea of Azad adliya but I am not sure can there any thing like this exists in a society where ALL the others institutes are not even developed to an basic level. Can an Azad Adliya exist in an isolation. Can an Azad Adliya exist with corrupt police system. Can an Azad adliya ever exist with corrupt social, financial, moral, political system. My understanding is no not at all.

So if it cannot have that then what’s the solution. I think that you develop all the systems gradually and I think its impossible that you develop one of the them and by the help of that you try to develop the others. It has never been the case in history. Just quoting example of a country which is almost like us {india} all their systems developed over a period of times and they are still in the process of development. Their political system is still evolving, their judicial system still evolving, their financial system still evolving and most importantly their social and moral institutes are also involving. But no one in India {I mean media} bullying their governments that they need an Azad adliya which is the solution of all of their ills.

I think In my country political parties playing cheap political game in the name of Azad adliya. And media is so naive that it fails to understand or willingly doesn’t wanted to understand this Political game. I finds PMLn Stand very much strange when 90% of “Azad Manash” judges are back in their offices and they now dnt even consider them as Azad. And I not sure what will be their reaction if Mian Nawaz Sahrif’s court case is hear and then decided by those 90% “Azad Manash” judges who didn’t took oath under PCO of General Musharraf.

I also find its very interesting about the stand of Imran Khan {PTI} when he blamed all the evils of Pakistan because of corrupt Judiciary PCO judges. Its makes think he still is as childish as he was when though General Musharraf as Masaiyah.
    I think corrupt Judiciary is one problem of Pakistan, its not the only one and its not the most important one. I think religious fanaticism is the more important and bigger problem than the Judiciary and it even challenges our sovereignty and existence.

Shirkuh said:

I think Kafka8 is maybe scared to death by the frequent use of “Inshallah” by the lawyers.

Btw: What does sharia mean? Why are people so afraid of it? Do they think it is about cutting throats of people they don’t like? Or is it simply a constitution?

Talibanisation…huuhhh….the wolf is coming. I am so scared :-( I don’t believe Pakistan will be Talibanised as we know it from Afghanistan. Pakistan is a Muslim nation and should be concerned about the wishes of the people and ensure that OUR values are implemented throughout the society. Inshallah we will! Minorities should (off course) have their rights.

kafka8 said:

aa resigns from the co-ordination council. Kurd..ko sher bana nay wala…hi AA tha…lawyers movement ko voice dainay wala AA tha.

Kurd is no doubt a dedicated leader…but he doesn’t have the brains of AA. sure i too have questioned AA…but this will be a huge blow to the movement.

does no one fear a right wing mullah dominated hyopcritical institution?? as if the ‘Fauj’ was not enough..can we afford the judiciary to also become mullaised. ??

i am not saying..that this will happen..if AA goes…all i am saying is that I fear it might. and yes…i am really scared.!!

Shirkuh said:

@Ma

“I was thinking on this issue for a long time …..”

Did you really “THINK” for a LONG time to come up with this g@arbage”? It is only SICK excuses for doing NOTHING!

Shirkuh said:

@Kafka8

“does no one fear a right wing mullah dominated hyopcritical institution?? as if the ‘Fauj’ was not enough..can we afford the judiciary to also become mullaised. ??”

What is scaring you? What have you noticed?

And remember that we should not rely on a single person on whether the movement will be a success or not. It is a COMBINED effort!

Since AA failed/made mistakes then it is only fair that somebody else got a chance!

lofty said:

@ Ma

You thought for long time to come up this crap! This crap which you call “article” is a very good reflection of your retarded mind. You are as dumb as Mr. NRO and as shameless as dogar. You really need a life my friend!

lofty said:

@ Ma

Ofcourse you will not be silenced. We know you are on zardari’s pay roll and we expect you to do your duty. Its funny though, you call “no to dictators”, yet you support NRO dictator. Has anything changed in Pakistan since Musharraf’s departure? Only faces have been swapped!

kafka8 said:

@shirkuh

‘What is scaring you? What have you noticed?’

not ready ..or sure enough to share..but yes..i am scared.

Ma said:

@lofty

Dear Mr lofty

i don’t think that this discussion {who’ on who’s Pay roll} will lead to us anywhere.

so i think we must respect each others opinion no matter how much we disagree.
    That’s a part of democracy!

kafka8 said:

aa chairing the council press conf. now :) )

lofty said:

@ MKY

We are so proud of you lawyers. What you have achieved and are still doing for this nation is so unique. What politicians could not achieve, despite all their resources, you have done that. Nation will always remain grateful and indebted to you.

lofty said:

@ Ma

You are a supporter of civilian dictator yet you have the courage to lecture me on democracy. I will respect your views if you have any views of your own. This crap what you called an article, what was that about? Is that all you could jot down after thinking so hard? After reading this crap, I realised that you are in dire need of mental care. Are you sure you are not retarded or insane? I am really concerned about you my friend!

Ma said:

there is nothing like civilian dictatorship in this country.
    AAZ has been elected by the People of Pakistan through their Votes, and it will be the people of Pakistan through their Votes who can kick him out.
    rather than Any Dhernas,Agitations,slogans, street Marches or anything else.

lofty said:

Ofcourse there is a civilian dictator as well as army dictator. Husyn Mubarak and Mugabe are civilian dictators. According to our constitution we have a parlimentary form of government, therefore president cannot attain the powers that Mr. Dantonic is holding at this moment. If you want to convert this system into presidential form of government then Mr. NRO should be directly elected by the people of Pakistan. Why do you think every body called Musharraf a dictator even when he had forsaken the post of army chief?

After I read your crap today I could not expect a better argument than this from you. You really need to get your head checked mate! I am worried about you.

Kruman said:

@nota,
    NS may need a lesson in “shoe diplomacy” if he plays any games this time.

@kafka,
    Now we need someone with b@lls. Not a duplicitous character like AA or NS. Kurd will not blink against AZ.

AA is smart yes, but he can’t rise above party affiliations. You can mark my word that AA too will get a lesson in “shoe diplomacy” from the lawyers if he tries to sabotage the dharna.

revolution said:

In defense of AA. Look, dont doubt the intentions of this man. You must understand his thinking. HE is a constitutionalist, and he will not use options like dharna until all the so called “constitutional” options are exhausted.

He is in a different mold altogether, from guys like Kurd. SO please, do not doubt his intentions, his style is just different

kjat said:

yeah its really astoishing to see people forget about AA brilliance and strategies to face Mush junta in defence of CJP. He is never been clos to PPP leadership een with Benazir due to his personal and independent thinking..i personally think he was just too prominent for too long for some people liking and then the decision of not going for DHARNA for which he took the responsibility although noone else has any clue how to go ahead with DHARNA without any preparation and for how long.
    i think we have been to harsh on him he is amortal and should be pardoned for decisions which did’nt go down well but the movement is alive and insha-ALLAH this time we will have better results.

Kruman said:

@ma,
    This is no democracy. I guess your definition of democracy is electing the most corrupt man in the nation as your president after forgiving all his crimes through NRO.

This ‘democracy’ was fathered by Negroponte and mid-wifed by Musharraf who issued the NRO under orders from the Bush administration.

AZ owes his new life to his mai baap, Negroponte and Musharraf.

PPP won the elections only because BB got slaughtered by the people who benefitted the most after from her death.

Kruman said:

Aitzaz Gets a Whip-Lashing During Lawyers’s Meeting

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/26-Jan-2009/Aitzaz-under-fire-at-NCC-meeting

Poor suc$er! Despite all his brains he chooses to get humiliated for the sake of the lead suspect in the murder of BB, Asif Ali Zardari.

It is ironic, Aitzaz would’ve been the most popular leader today had he chosen to hang Zardari by his b@ll$ on June 14th 2008

Kruman said:

Kurd and Hamid Khan defused the situation on behalf of Aitzaz; Kurd settled the issue saying that AA will be the chairman of NCC. Anyways there are a lot of people watching over AA this time and he will not be allowed to screw up.

Just for the record the two most grievious mistakes during lawyers’ movement were masterminded by AA:
    1) Taking IMC to AZ for condolence over BB’s death
    2) Calling off the dharna.

AA showed poor judgement on both occasions.

MalangBaba said:

“This is no democracy. I guess your definition of democracy is electing the most corrupt man in the nation as your president after forgiving all his crimes through NRO.”

What crimes? The ones that never proven in any court of law or even any special court that tried BB and Zardari under special law through special investigation and prosecution?

NRO never forgave any crimes. It just withdrew political cases that could not be proved for 14 years and in whom the accused had already served one yaer more than the maximum possible punishment. NRO was nothing but an admisssion of guilt on part of Mush in the same way his predecessors Nawaz Sharif and GI Khan had done before him.

The pardon of crimes was granted to Nawaz and Sehbaz by Mush. I hope now U know what pardon or forgiving crimes mean.

MalangBaba said:

By all means the current show was Sharif show and looked like an election rally. In comparison to May 2007 show this was at least 10 times smaller. In 2007 millions came out to recieve him. This time the crowed never exceeded a couple of thousands of political workers brought to Lahore from other cities by PML-N MPs.

The other differences this time was:
    a) It was PML-N (+ IJI partners) show whereas May 2007 was pre-dominantly PPP show

b)no judge came to recieve him whereas in 2007 17 out of 22 judges came to welcome him. He is completely dumped by his fellow judges

c) His rally was completely political.. I bet PPP can make a 10 times bigger show in lahore if needed.

PML-N got some thing in return. Sehbaz had a meeting with Zardari and probably got soem kind of lollypop. Hopefully Shehbaz government will be spared and both brothers disqualification will be overturned through legislation.

I hope that senses will prevail and both major parties resolve their differences through dialouge. But if PML-N tries to use street power then the PPP and allies will have left no choice but to use street power to counter any attempts to dislodge democratic government.

I can tell Bhutto haters that any street confrontations will do nothing except that anew military dictator will takeover. In that case Sharifs will suffer much more than PPP because PPP cader is much more loyal to party than NS party that he knows will defect him completely the way they did with him when Mush took over.

revolution said:

@kruman

“It is ironic, Aitzaz would’ve been the most popular leader today had he chosen to hang Zardari by his b@ll$ on June 14th 2008″

True that. But once again, he is not backing zardari. Like I said in my previous post, he is a constitutionalisst, and wants to change everything by staying away from dharna like confrontations.

But, I was very disappointed after the last long march. I was sad and grim for so many days just coz AA didnt go for a dharna.

I just hope that Kurd and co. drag the PCO judges, and zardari out of their rooms on March 9