l Zardari Arm-Twists Gilani | Pakistan Politics
{ 17 comments... read them below or add one }

• Malek said:

…but Ansar Abbassi warned Gilani (who seems to be slowly converting to Gilani from Zinani)
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=20069

- Full marks to Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani for his timely decision to abolish the corrupt system of appointments, the so-called Task Force on Employment.

- But it is yet to be seen how the prime minister will deal with his party MNAs, each one of whom was initially offered a quota of 50 federal jobs

- Many in the civilian bureaucracy are heard praising the prime minister. The men in uniform have also developed a liking for the premier……….oh steady oh steady boy…next stop from PM house could be Multan?

• Malek said:

contd

Conclusion on above:
    - However, there are fears his growing popularity and his emphasis on good governance, merit and rule of law may lead to his ouster from office because of the Presidency’s altogether different style of governance and fast declining popularity

……….oh steady oh steady boy…next stop from PM house could be Multan/Jail!

• Malek said:

sorry…i said it a bit too early….here is the update from The News
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=67512

- IHC aquitts Gilani of cases against him set up by NAB…..see Mr Gilani you were at one point talking of restoring CJP IMC….but Zardari a very ‘long sighted’ leader knew with independant j@diciary the cases of high profile people will be dealt with accordingly to law…..i hope now Gilani can understands the importance of ‘compliant’ j@diciary

……having said that its not long to go between today and March the 9th ?

• Ghost Of TK said:

@Malek: It goes kind of like this…

1. You set it up.
    2. You knock it down.

1,2 1,2 1,2 left right left right left right ;)

• ataraxis6 said:

Why the hell is everyone acquitted except for Sharif brothers. Why can’t they reap the benefits of pliant judiciary?

• SnrCtzn said:

@ Malek.
    After reading your 1st comment I was about to remind you to add the word ‘JAIL’ after ‘MULTAN’ but then you subsequently added it on your own.

Gilani knows very well that he MAY be made an ‘EXAMPLE’ by Zardari (as ex-PM Junejo was removed by Zia-ul-Haq.) But still he is RISKING his skin & his job.

But let’s see who wins? Gilani or now ‘Zinani’ seems to know the RISKS involved.

• Khanji said:

It is muchetter for Gillani to wake up early otherwise he will defame his name in the politics of Pakistan by saying yes to Zardari (The Killer) on every matter. Shahji sher bano sher.

• revolution said:

I might be wrong, but I dont think zardari can afford to sack Gilani. There must be a reason, and I dont see zardari having a good enough reason to do that.

I am just waiting for the 18th amendment now. After that Gilani can only grow stronger

• pakistanimunda said:

This is so ironic that the people who deserve jail is our former and current Presidents. This whole political setup is a result of NRO. I had little goodwill for this current President but at the same time I was little skeptical but it took me few months to realized that he has not learnt from his past mistake. He is still one big a** hole

The established undeniable fact of the matter is WHATEVER IS DONE WITH MELAFIDE INTENTION ALONGWITH FULFILL OF VARIOUS ULTERIOR MOTIVES THE OUTPUT MAY COME LIKE THIS AS ABOVE CITED.

ISC TARAH HI HOGA ISC TARAH KAY KAMOO MEIN. —–YAH——

DOSROO KAY LIYAY GARAH KHODO GAY PEHLAY KHUD GIRO GAY.

• MalangBaba said:

“Why the hell is everyone acquitted except for Sharif brothers. Why can’t they reap the benefits of pliant judiciary?”

a) PPP leaders r not cowards. They never run away from dictators and face their fake cases bravely. Sharifs on the contrary ran out of country by signing a pardon request and an agreement to stay in exile for 10 years. In this process they refused to file appeal in High and then Supereme court. They knew that appeal process will take years and they have to stay in jail for years. Instead they preffered to let the appeal time pass and get the conviction confirmed so that they can apply for pardon to Mush. They did it through a deal and planning with Mush. The plea they took was that they will not appeal in front of PCO judges. Unfortunately they r now crying to restore same PCO judges.

b) Sharifs can still go to SC now and file an appeal. That is the only way he can get his conviction overturned. The current case in SC is limited to election eligibility. Till the time his conviction is not overturned he will not be eligible to run for any election.

BTW: Sharifs got into a trap they layed for BB and Zardari. They were tried under the same special laws and same special courts they established to try BB and Zardari. BB and Zardari had no personal enemity with Mush but they nevere compromised with him on principles.

• Khanji said:

Malangbaba is well wisher for PPP and I say good luck to him. On another note I would say Look the economy of the country, how the poors are living upto and how much graph of buying power is gone down but one thing is still up and it is the spending by the govnment look to the ministers, suited buited with ties in their necks. Inshallah these ties will be used by angels to drag them to the hell fire. Ameen.

• Blackhawk12 said:

@MalangBaba

good jokes…keep em coming.hehehe

They are both convicted by Swedish court and NRO is another sample of there innocence.

• darT said:

balle bhai balle

Ungli uthana asaan hay, nijaat chahtay hou tou samnay aao danday khao apni shanakht banao, us kay baad kisi per ungli uthao, chahay zardari hou ya gillani hou, yaar paak daman dhoond kay dekhao pehlay. 8 saal tak musharaf aur phir us kay bethaaye howay choudhry ghundoon ko bardash kiya un kay khilaaf aik baat nahi ki in logoon ka kasoor hay jo aaj pakistan ka haal hay un. ko tou kuch nahi boltay hou, ab jo bhi koi aya hay yeh bhi tumhara naseeb hay jo aap nay khud banaya hay,

oh bhai ungli nahi uthao sabar kero sabar, aur bardasht kerna seekho,

remover a few things from pakistan you will succeed

1. remove army influence in civil and government metters.
    2. clean the clerk mafia from all the govt offices
    3. clean the police dept.
    4. finish the illiterate mulaizam.
    5. learn from your mistakes………………..

do these things and you will start to change your society towards prosperity

• Youth of the Nation said:

Well I am new to this blog ! but Malang baba got my attention fast!!

well i don’t want to be any personal, so malang baba no offence meant , but all that crap your talking doesn’t make any Jack sense!!

Well I will like you to re-visit the Mushraraf lead Military Martial Law coup! what happenede was, maybe a little over your tendency to comprehend!

As you know it’s called Martial Law … Do you know what it means? in army you can’t hear no NO’s .. get it ??

So let me ask you a question if Intelligence raided your house and abducted your family and beat your ass like your a base ball or a football! will you have enough courage to stand against them? when none of coward people like me and you stood up to say It’s wrong!!! Do you have the balls to call a General he is corrupt to his face? You are saying all this about the Sharif brothers knowıng your life isn’t in danger!!

And go to PCO judges ? that tells how much you comprehend the situation brother! Need i tell they are the paid Dogs of the Establishment?? with all due respect to Law and my constıtution!

and They are still standing up when you are praising the PPP when you know what they are doing!!

and if you rememeber when Nawaz Sharif signed the Docs he was in Attock jail, my friend try spending one night getting tortured by the intelligence you won’t last one day! he lasted more!!

And if i shoved a Gun up your Rıbs and asked you to sign some paper and then call on to another countrıes agency and fly you to that country and keep you in legal abduction and then tell you if you come back i am going to kill your family!!! Does that make it legal or mean that you signed the papers on your free will …. your God damn right he signed the docs as if he had any other option and your forgetting Musharaf was thinking he’s the God if you remember how he used to shw his fist to any one who raised a voice against him …

Sharrif brother took a lot to thier chest the question is what ahs PPP taken? and Oh come on don’t tell me Benazir died for the Country that shit’s so over arted she died because she sold out his country and people!!! just read about her alst visit to US before she landed in Pakistan …. Bloody Traitor!!!!

• darT said:

@Youth of the Nation:

seems like you were the gunman when BB was shot, i have heard no one call her a bloody traitor but you anyway her murder might have soothed the fire in your underpants i guess………………….. and most of others of your kind……

• busybee said:

Is there anyone who can twist the arm of AAZ????