l Tables Turn – PPP Set to Lose NWFP Government | Pakistan Politics
{ 89 comments... read them below or add one }

• justice4all said:

ANP is more comfortable with PPP than PML-N.

But you never know about PAKISTANI POLITICS.

• usman55 said:

If Q league join hands with PML in Punjab then in NWFP it will be much easier to kick PPP out and i wish that happens.

Using Q league to cutoff PPP would be just like using dogs against dogs ….. :)

• codefreaq said:

military dictatorships fall when people hate the govt. so much this civilian dictatorship cannot last long either and the political parties know this. If there is one reason PMLQ has not joined PPP already is because they know it will be political suicide. I think mr. zardari has done an excellent job of killing PPP.

• usman55 said:

I dont think Azam Khan Hoti had meeting with Nawaz Sharif as stated above. Can someone confirm this please.

• Tanveer said:

WAY TO GO MERE SHERO. Mr. GADDARI I THINK ITS ABOUT TIME YOU LEAVE THIS COUNTRY ALONE. GO WHEREVER THE HELL YOU WANNA GO AND WAIT FOR THE DAY WHEN YOU WILL BE TRIED IN THE SO CALLED “CONTROVERCIAL” CHIEF JUSTICE COURT AND ONE MORE THING BEFORE YOU TRY TO GRAB SOME MORE MONEY OUT OF THIS COUNTRY KEEP ONE THING IN MIND ITS NOT THE SAME YOU ARE GOING DOWN BIG TIME THIS TIME AROUND. AND WELL FOR ALL MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS WHO ARE PEEPEEPEE SUPPORTERS I THINK ITS ABOUT TIME YOU GUYS GET READY FOR SOME “QURBANIAN JO HEIN GHADDARI KI MEHARBANIAN”. AND TO CONCLUDE I THINK IF SOMEBODY WANTS TO EXPLAIN THIS IN ONE LINE IT WOULD BE “KUTTAY KO KHEER HAZZAM NAHI HOTI”.
    PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

• Ghost Of TK said:

are you sure the tables have turned already?

I think we need a week to 2 weeks of consistent protest and then Taseer should be publicly flogged for fvcking up so badly.

This is all Taseer’s fault and add to that Qasim Zia. I don’t understand why these sports players think their skills on the sportsfield will translate to leadership qualities in politics.

Qasim zia and Tasserr got Zardari’s kutti under the truck!

next!

• Jamhooriat said:

@ usman 55

NS 1-1 meeting with Azam Hoti was reported by almost all channels and news media.

• srau said:

to me it seems more like wishful thinking than anything else…i too wish this happens but dnt think its going to

• urazzaq12 said:

I don’t think asGANDyar have balls to do this…

But I wish this happens…

Pmln have majority in punjab, and Inshallah they will make a gov easily, and If Nwfp joins in, it will be easy to throw ghardri’s fed gov…and make a new coaliton gov. Then the first step the new gov should take is literally eliminate Ghaddar-e-pakistan Altaf kalia, have rangers deployed in khi for safety of ppl, and start doing something for this faw-king awaam…

Now that sounds good…

• sic5770 said:

Recently Qasim Zia’s brother in law ( the owner of Pak fan) who was happily married with his sister for last 25 years, divorced her and married to PMLN MPA ( Obviously a woman one!!).

• tharapolitics said:

Nawaz Sharif’s aggressive approach against zardari, meeting of Azam Hoti with Mian sb, then it is clear that Ammreekaa is shifting towards Mian Nawaz Sharif , and this is due to two reasons:
    1- ANP and MQM has emerged a front line ally of US after 18th Feb election and their policies and even US invested a huge amount in NWFP and Karachi for giving winning positions to them. If they are tending towards, especially in case of ANP, then it is clear cut indication that US is changing their policies and supporting Mian sb.
    2- Mr. and Mrs Clinton are more closer to Shareef Bradran than Zardari and Shareef Bradrean can become more useful ally for Amreekan agenda. As Shareef Bradaran have identity towards center-right of country politics , so they can handle taliban issue more effectively and important point is Mian gee are seasoned and experienced politician.

As Shujaat is saying we will give our opinion after one week. So final day of “TEST” is comming soon.

Tables Turn – PPP Set to Lose NWFP Government:

This is just because of two days before Asfand Yar Wali Categorically stated in P.C. that “We are bound to fulfill the —PEACE AGREEMENT— as his/AAZ master America does not like such agreement so now another GOVERNABLE RULE. What a bad luck of this country.

• jazoo said:

The number game & everything is secondary,most imp is dharna that willdecide the fate of this country & politicians.
    ANP may be as corrupt as Altaf kalia but they are politicians, they have sensed the political temperature well before dharna, which they think would seal the fate of ghaddari.

• Support PTI said:

hey guys have you dear about that “PPPP has decided to bring thier own Chief Minister of punjab”
    said farhat ul Allah Babar.

• hafizmughal said:

It might be that cheating Nawaz sharif is easy but ruling Punjab would be really tough for ppp. There is a need of a collation government in the center and in the provinces as well.

• bravo0306 said:

yaar this should happen……pee pee pee is a bunch of losers…..they divided the country back in 1971 and now they are doing the same thing………in my opinion mian sahib and ch.shujaat sahib should make a coalition in order to wipe out pee pee pee from our beloved country

• revolution said:

Tables have not turned yet. These are just speculations. I hope that PPP govt is overthrown though

• pakistanimunda said:

Cheaters don’t last forever… this corrupt Zardari will soon see the power of people of Pakistan.

• savage said:

Meeting with Azam Hoti was very meaningful, in all ANP Azam Hoti is the closest to Mian brothers, and he accepts it openly that his relation with Main family is more than political. He was the main architect of alliance during 90′s.

• pakistanthinks said:

khushgumaniyan aur khushfehimyan :)

• ninetykman said:

Guys lets be serious, dont speculate.

I dont think that Choordari and his backer will give this easily.

• Basharat said:

Don’t see this happening, PMLN has always opposed ANP’s demand of changing NWFP name to Pakhtunkhawa. Hoti is not very important in current politics, anyway I appreciate Asfandyar stand over Governer Raaj not like MQM…….
    He has proved himself as matured politician.

Basharat said: ………………I appreciate Asfandyar stand over Governer Raaj not like MQM…………………………….

Actually Bro. Basharat MQM is not ready to forget such Governor Rule which was imposed by PML(N) in 90s. Although PML(N) Secy. clearly said this was our blunder mistake & we feel shame on the same. But the leaders of Muthaida are not ready to treat pardonably the same.

• newideazz said:

this is absolutely far fetched news, and Hoti does not represent ANP and he is personal friend of Sharifs due to his business links.

ANP will not change affiliations with PPP, they will be losers and they will be used as shoulder by PPP to fire shots and do every kind of experiment in NWFP.

ppp are blowing into the bubble and we all know about bubbles. do they really think they can govern this province not a chance. i am really upset with this because it does not look like they are going to complete they full 5 year term. b******* they will be politically martyred again.

• c hussain said:

An SMS I got from Pakistan

Tarzan jungle mein janwaron ko un ki zat bata raha tha – here was the result (Tarzan was telling the animals in the jungle their caste)

Sher – pathan
    Cheeta – bhatti
    Hatthi – Butt
    Darzi – Zebra
    Kutta – Zardari

• c hussain said:

Adnan

If MQM is not going to forget that PMLN imposed Governer Raj on them but what about Naseerullah Babar who carried operation in Karachi and got many MQM people killed in police muqablas (I am not saying if he did wrong or right) – Why have MQM forgotten about that.

Actually MQM and Fazlu are one and the same party. They know they can never get majority to rule Pakistan – so their have formed their small areas and with few seats they get they blackmail and Zardari’s biggest mistake was to get them on board.

Fazlu who is not an Alim-i-Deen but Munafiq-i-Deen was so desperate to get a few bones thrown his way although he forgot that it was PPP youngster Fazal Karim Kundi who had defeated him in his own constituency.

Nawaz Sharif should NEVER TRUST FAZLU because he is going to do with them the same he did with MMA at the time of dissolution of NWFP assembly. He is traitor and munafiq and like Altaf Hussain he is the same class politician and can only group with Zardari.

• c hussain said:

I apologise to all the dogs for saying that their zaat is Zardari – it is in fact an insult to the dogs – I am sorry for that.

• Ghost Of TK said:

MQM KaTTa is very quiet after Zardari’s coup in Punjab … KaTTaa was very concerened about the “mandate” of Karachiites….. why the FFFF is he so quiet when it comes to Punjabi’s?

Does he NOT support the mandate of the 60% of the 98% he claims to represent?

KaTTa is still a water buffalo of one stinking jauhaR

• c hussain said:

newidazz

Hoti is father of the present Chief Minister and his brother of Begum Nasim Wali who has fallen with Asfandyar who is her step son.

• democrate said:

i feel sorry for pmln supporters.the game is over.nawaz shreef has no place in pakistan politics any more.

• urazzaq12 said:

@ democrate

lol, don’t feel sry for pmln, BB ki foto ka maatam manao bass ja kay

• iEscape said:

You want to bet?

The dictatorial hegemony will be successful in cracking down the protests, long march or sit-in just as Mush was successful in calming down the lawyers in December 2007.

• savage said:

@democrate

Why don’t you name yourself dictator instead of democrate, you know that you can’t govern Panjab democratically so why not use kangroo ….oops Dangar court.

• mohammud malik said:

C hussain

I do understand dogs are upset. They are faithful. Only PIG (swine) was a better comparison. Pig eat his own Sh*t. Just like mr. Ghadari.

• saeed akmal said:

Jab Gither ki maut atti hai to woh shehr ki taraf bahgta hai!!!!
    Zardari your days are nummberd!!!

• Wasim said:

dear all
    this is the democratic process and it has to take its toll until it matures and real democracy kicks in with purge of all black sheep like Zardari and Sharifs. I am hopeful that INSHALLAH there is a good future in Pakistan after we get rid of ‘personal’ politics and national interests and concerns become priority for politicians.
    you can well imagine the fate of state when our two time prime minister gets power again in future after his call to government servants to disobey state and department orders. will he expect same once he is in power? is he mature enough to take the reins of country again? NO NO NO

• qabil50 said:

It will bw a right decision for ANP and INDEPENDENTS to Aliance with PMLN and to form a new government in NWFP.

• Justice4all said:

@ Ghost of TK
    Man, I have been laughing to almost death for your remarks about Zardari’s Kutti put under the truck by Qasim Zia and Salman Taseer. Excellent Excellent Excellent Sense of Humor. Great, I never laughed so much since 1997. Sada Khush Raho meray Bhai and keep giving us bunch of laughters. Zindabad.

• wiqi said:

Bounce! PPP has lost the number game. Now they are going to ignite the MPA hunter spree. They cannot succeed in this purpose because their governor has just 30 days ahead of him. yes 30 days because they have no governor available for night because governor’s EXTRACURRICULAR activities. People of punjab has pushed the message to presidency and message is very clear. Lets see how Q league takes this message.

P.S. Brothers! Please do read express , jang and daily waqt online and answer the logics and questions raised by the writers writing against the will of people.

• democrate said:

nawa z shreef is very dangrouse to democratic governments,only a dictator can handle him.both nawaz shreef and zerdari voluntarely should give up politics.other wise they will keep fighting with each other,consequently will destable democracy and pakistan.

• Tables Turn - PPP Set to Lose NWFP Government | The World We Live In !! said:

[...] Via PKPolitics To Follow The Article [...]

• utggondal said:

ANP would face a total rout in the next elections if it does not dehyphenate itself from the american backed secularist agenda, in an increasingly radicalised NWFP. If you want to survive in the evolving milieu at sarhad, you have got to be on the right side of the centre or risk facing mass unpopularity and consequently an electoral extirpation.

If ANP is mulling initiatives about shutting the door on PPP, its motivated by local political consaiderations and strategic imperatives than any love lost for the people-govt of punjab or the mangled constitution of Pakistan for that matter.

• Basharat said:

لاہور ہائی کورٹ کے سولہ نئے جج مقرر

نئے ایڈیشنل ججوں میں بیشتر کا تعلق حکمران پیپلز پارٹی سے ہے اور ان میں کئی وکلا تنظیموں کے موجودہ اور سابق عہدیدار ہیں۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2009/02/090228_lhc_judges_as.shtml

• rebhos said:

Unless the 180 million useless sheep wake up and hang all these dictators, traitors, the corrupt generals and the corrupt law enforcement agencies who are the paid agents of the enimies of Pakistan, Pakistan will suffer. The whole nation must treat this as a war against the enemy who is worst than the Zionist and the Indians.

• Mirchi said:

you guys say AZ calls people impotent
    to tell you the truth NWFP CM is too impotent to do anything
    he will ask his Dad and his uncle ( and maybe his Aunt) before deciding
    His Dd is te most notorious Hramkhoor known to people of NWFP
    his uncles is the one who calls himself Pkhtoon and wants to name the province as such but aftre a single incident , left pakhtoons and pakhtoonkhwa and went to hide with AZ
    so no hopes from them

rebhos said:Unless the 180 million useless sheep wake up …………………………….

Whatever picture you tried to draw day before yesterday Analyst Dr.Aisha Siddiqa on Duniya TV described clear cut way i.e. —”In this battle of nerves the most beneficiary could be Religious Forces in long term, who have been just watching from corner & remain silent for the time being.”—

• pak.nukes said:

Very cute… I am lovin’ it… Mogambo khush hua…..

• lofty said:

Mr NRO wants to turn Pakistan into Ghaddari land. We do not deserve hypocrites like salman taseer and zardari, lets get rid of this government. Public demands mid term election!

• jazoo said:

@admin OT

Lawyers movement must bring in Justice Wajihuldin as key speaker in every jalsa.
    I feel they are lacking good speakers including N League.
    CJ must not be allowed to speak more than 10 minutes including 5 minutes of complimentary name (not calling) announcing.
    IMO order of speakers in every Jalsa should be
    1) Manzoor Qadir(5 minutes)
    1) Rasheed Rizvi (12minutes)
    2) Munir Malik (20minutes)
    3) Hamid Khan (20 minutes)
    4) Kurd (20 minutes)
    5) Aitezaz(20 minutes) & He should not be reciting his poem any longer.
    7) CJ (10 to 30 minutes) 30 minutes in case he recall few of his suomoto cases out of 6000
    8) Justice Wajih (40 minutes)

Justice Wajih is purest among all & that character reflect in his speeches.

• bravo0306 said:

@democrate

dude u should stop posting comments on this forum…….go n have fun with zardar urf ghaddari…..people like u don’t know the meaning of justice and democracy

• fanaticmulla said:

There was a song made by Awaz group in 95-96, when zaradri was looting the country..i remember that song was banned on PTV after few days… now someone has added some animations and rightly this song is dedicated to zardari:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szP_C2NaiSw

go zardari go

• true_blue_pakistani said:

zardari ko dekha to yaad aaya
    aiwaan-e-sadr pe kaisa azaab aaya

Pakistan’s first high budget multi-starrer cinemascope philum!

***Peeplya Party Presents***

Muchal Daa Kharaak

*ring

Behri Rehman as Chamakchalo

Asif Phitkari as Shaitaan-e-azam

Beimaan Malik as ChaChu Dakeit

And

Guest Appearance by Budhi Haseena aka Showdia Wahab

Releasing on 16th March!!!!!! Don’t Miss!!!!

Official Rating : Adults Only!

• Riddle 792 said:

guys u can watch live drama (audio) from national assembly on GEO :)

• Riddle 792 said:

lol.. PEMRA just killed the GEO audio on web streaming from national assembly , Ch. Nisar’s speech……….

wat is the situation about cable in Pakistan…… can any 1 confirm…. ?

• pak.nukes said:

http://www.dunyanews.tv/new/e/
    watch dunya tv live

The REVIEWS of this production to be appeared by many CRITICS at pkpolitics.com the official website of this Pakistan’s first high budget multi-starrer cinemascope philum!

Muchal Daa Kharaak is a joint venture of Peepliya Party and Chooran Waala Kaalia of London Fame.

***Hoshruba manazir se bharpoor philum***

***Mashhoor-e-zamana geet Dila Teer Bijaa ki shandar aksbandi ***

***Tamgha-e-Husn-Bekaari hasail karney waale fankaron ka tamasha dekhna mat bholiye!***

AAraha hai aapke shehr mein 16 March ko !!!! Dekhna Naa Bhooliye!!!

Budhi haseenayon ka jangal!

Aur

Asif Phitkari aka Shaitan-e-Azam ka aakhri shahkaar!

“Begharti ke naye record qayam kareingey” – Salman Bawaseer(Promoter)

Muchal Daa Kharaak

*ring Behri Rehman, Ashiq Phitkari , Beimaan Malik, Puaraana Baja, Showdia Wahab

***Oonchi Lalkaaroon se bharpoor dhamaka khez philum:***

“Bara muchal ko marora deita hai ye ashiq phitkari” – Behri Rehman

“Allah ki shaan hai bibi ka munshi aaj humko hukm deway ” – Puaraana Baja

“Sau naslaan wichon mere jaya shaitan naai aa saakda! oye sun lay kaale coatan waalliyo” – Ashiq Phitkari

“Sau beimaanan da beimaan main chachu dakait ” – Beimaan Malik

Dekhna naa bhooliye gaa!!!! 16 march ko Aakhri taakra!!!!

****” beghairti ke naye record qaim kareingay” – Salman Bawaseer (promoter)***

• nota said:

Hearing Mushaid Hussain yesterday on Kamran Khan I was dumbfounded* for a while for he was speaking all fired up in support of PML-N. I wondered “What gives?” But as soon as the next guest came on, I went “Duh!”

The guest was Atta Maneka of the forward block and I realized the sudden change of heart of Mush-shahid’s was because of the realization that:

1: They don’t have the Forward Block in their pocket
    2: Without the forward block, PML-Q and Chaudhries are worthless to PPP as they don’t have the numbers.

No wonder they are suddenly “supporting” PML-N (But the unsure scum that they are about how things are going to play out, there is still that talk of “We will decide who to support by next week when we meet”)

* Yesterday morning I ran into a scvm cousin who is a PML-Q MPA-Punjab. He was ecstatic claiming PML-Q deal with PPP had been finalized (He claimed it included 20 ministries and I am sure he thought one would come his way)

• nota said:

^^^ Want to add: I don’t understand then why Dar is holding closed door meetings with the Chaudhrys?

• anticorruption said:

@nota:

This is my guess, but in Pakistani politics, you never know. The chaudhris don’t really belong with the PPP and they know it fully well. They probably also realize that they don’t have any real standing of their own. So if they want to continue their politics in the long-run, then they are better off with PML-N and certainly not with the very unpopular PPP. The rest, I believe, is all about delaying it and showing that they’re considering both options to extract the maximum price for their cooperation.

nota: Indeed at this critical stage where our beloved country’s been standing one of the major bitter caused is ——–One to One behind the Doors Meeting.——-

• Asad Ghalib said:

sub billi chuhay ka khail hay akhir may raj amrika ka hee hoga!

• nazia said:

These are the simple ways of money generating from zardari house.They know the price of zardari and its best time for them to fill their pocket as much as they want at this time.Both Fazal urrehman and ANP prove this greedy attitude in latest Presidential elections.Luckily they have got another opportunity for their goals.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@anticorruption:
    that maybe so, but the choudhry bradran have started to think of themselves as “national leaders”. They don’t want to be in the shadow of the nawaz sharif anymore. If they merge with N, they will be outmanauevered by the N stalwarts. If they go with PPP, they will be able to extort more and still maintain a group of people whose 1st aim is wealth extraction from public coffers.

SS maybe cynical to some extent but he won’t allow them to run amok like taseer would.

I think they’ll go with PPP… but Maneka will have to be ‘coerced’ by Taseer and “his arm-twisters”.

Shujaat had a “shaitani muskarahat” when the N guy was there “for condolance” … I think they are enjoying watching N squirm and crawl back to them for favors. They want to relish it for a week until they twist the knife next week. Mushahid and Ijaz don’t stand to gain much from Q sucking Z off, so they can afford to have a “principled stand”. In fact , I’m starting to think they’re being used by Shujaat brothers to throw N off-balance!

Every time Shujaat or Mushahid (any Q leager) goes to “mediate” with someone, next thing you know they’ve been shafted royally and all Mushahid says is… “hamen to pata hi nahi tha ji ! dekhaiN , nai galtia.n kare.n purani galtiya na duhraiN blah blah blah” LOL

Speaking of Mushahid, why is Imran Khan the destroyer of All evil thingies and smiter of unjustice missing in action? Why couldn’t he utter a few words of support for SS against illegal usurpation of N’s Punjab mandate?

Or has he been promised “seats” in by-election in Punjab by Taseer? Why is he so quiet? I would expect him to go after Zardari like there was no tomorrow, but he’s missing in action.

What gives? …

• Gul said:

@GTK

The analysis you make (who will Q join) makes sense as far as analysis goes….but I would not expect even this leval of self serving figuring out going out within the Q League. These are very simple people, they think very simply.

The only thing they are waiting for is to see ‘oonth kiss karwat baithta hai’. They know both sides (PPP and PMLN) need them – and they are only waiting to see which party is likely to come out the victor in all this. That is why the delay, nothing else. If they judge that PML(N)/lawyers movement will lose steam and and are not able to show enough street power, they will go with PPP. If however, they see the PPP govt coming down, they’ll go with N. :-)

Bibi hum sharminda hain
    Tere qatil abhi zinda hain

Breaking News!!!!

BB’s real will has been leaked out. According to reliable sources she had told her lawyer that in case of her demise, her lunatic husband should be tied with a patta around his neck and kept in the backyard of 70 clifton !!!!At no cost, should he be allowed inside the house due to his habbit of littering around!!!!In her own words “Royal house mein kutta naa dakhil ho jaaye kahin” !

• obdul kayoum said:

@ ghost of tk u r 100% right about ch. and mushahid they r beneficiers any outcome

from this, they always with fauj and now again in mauj, drawing room ki siyasat zindabad

• Shirkuh said:

@GoTK

“Speaking of Mushahid, why is Imran Khan the destroyer of All evil thingies and smiter of unjustice missing in action? Why couldn’t he utter a few words of support for SS against illegal usurpation of N’s Punjab mandate?”

You are obsessed with degrading IK for NO reason. Sometimes you speak of number of voters showing how right a politician can be and sometimes it is the background of being a sportsman which a disadvantage for political leader and so forth. Come on, TK….you can do better critical work than that!

I think you will find what you are “searching” for in the GEO video:

Link: http://insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/1865/Default.aspx

Listen

• nota said:

@Gul
    “The only thing they are waiting for is to see ‘oonth kiss karwat baithta hai’. They know both sides (PPP and PMLN) need them – and they are only waiting to see which party is likely to come out the victor in all this.”

Agree.

• anticorruption said:

by the way, it doesn’t look like the ANP is about to ally with PML-N. They’re bay ghairat like the PPP, and have compromised on the judiciary issue with Zardari. They won’t leave the PPP unless they really see the tide turning in favour of PML-N

• nota said:

“Imran Khan the destroyer of All evil thingies and smiter of unjustice missing in action? Why couldn’t he utter a few words of support for SS against illegal usurpation of N’s Punjab mandate?”

Again you are being more than unfair. He has hardly been missing in all this (I’d give you links but then I know how averse you are to them when they don’t agree with you and have a hissy fit.

Agree with @Shirkuh that “You are obsessed with degrading IK for NO reason.”

• Ghost Of TK said:

@shirkuh: why so sensitive? I just didn’t see Imran so much on television lambasting Zardaro as I would have expected … (granted my comment on taseer giving him seats was out of line … just wanted to see if anyone would pipe up… lol) … You gotta admit, he’s showing a guarded attitude. At least he could have said that PTI supports PML-N’s protest, because its a coup against democracy but the total tv time is about 6 minutes he took to condemn this thing… he has such a golden opportunity to show everyone how just he is…. (which he IS… he IS!! don’t get me wrong now… 8-) ) … I guess the TV anchors are not talking to him so much and he hasn’t offered support either. What with coordinating the logistics of 50 thousand workers in Islamabad .. he doesn’t have probably any time to comment on piddly litter matters like an judicial coup against 9 krore people of Punjab.

Besides, N brothers had it coming… so it serves them right… RIIGHT??? ;)

@Gul: maybe you’re right, I was thinking that they might read this “ooNT” to be sitting on the PPP’s side. Which would be catastrophic.

Raja Riaz is talking 250 members. That meanst 60 N members give or take. But I think Raja Riaz’ statements are about as credible as Raja Pervez talking about ending load-shedding.

Actually it is encouraging. It might mean PzP hasn’t got fvck all in terms of numbers.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@nota: Thank You for your comment. I appreciate your response.

• nota said:

Sorry about pointing out another of you fabrications. Apologies :)

• Shirkuh said:

@GoTK

It’s not about being too sensitive. You are entitled to have your views, but IMO you can do a better job than that. IK is no saint and I am sure you can find other issue to criticize than these non-issues. IMO IK has given full support to PML-N against AZ.

I don’t think PML-N should expect others to participate their way of protesting i.e. burning vehicles etc. I don’t support that in spite of the venomous attack on democracy from former NS ally AZ. PML-N must protest, but in peaceful way!

• Faarigh Jazbati said:

@ Bhoot of TK :) and IK Fan club

The biggest loss of the current political crises is not the PLMN or PPP. It is Imran khan who has been pushed to the side completely. If you look into the demographic of the voters, IK is fighting for the same voters and the center right political views.

I think IK is in a political shock and does not know how to react to the current situation. This is what you get when oneswhole politics is based upon emotional subjects/issues and devoid of any political calculation of different political scenarios.

PLMN has taken the center stage of pakistani politics and they are the one who are dictating the events. IK is sitting on the sideline only to follow the events and unable to generate/create a political reality which will/can take the focus away from the PLNM/PPP politics.

Now I am waiting for the wrath of IK fan club :)

• Shirkuh said:

@F… Jazbati

“good” analysis. You are a genius ;-)

• Ghost Of TK said:

@shirkuh: dude, no need to patronize. You should consider joining “fabrications police” …;-) lol … failing that, trying being sarcastic. It is always more entertaining than being patronizing :)

Agree with you on the “way of protesting” thing though. I think slathering Mohtarma Benazir Jatoi’s yaadgaar with freshly excreted human feces was a little too much … but you know she was an awaami leader and we all know how barbaric these poor awam can be (another reason only the RICH should go into politics, because then they won’t be inclined to do corruption… cuz they is already rich.. but I digress)

However I don’t understand the reaction of jiyala’s who are acting as if the protestants pissed on the 400 year old bones of Pope Urban. I mean FER-CRYIN-OUT-LOUD… pindi kay avarah kuttay vahan rozana rafah-hajat kartay rehtay hain… kia hua agar “3rd force” nay pakhaana phir diya? hain ji?

@FJ: I think you’re wrong. I think there is this Sue-Nami of popular support which is going to take all of Pakistan when Imran takes part in elections. Given the hurricane katrina of public support I can see Imran Khan making a 2/3 majority govt in the next elections. This will also thwart any plans by a certain Kala KaTTa who thinks HIS weenie will be the next prime minister of Pakistan.

(zore kis peh? “Pakistan” peh)

• insaf_sirf_insaf said:

@FJ

Good factual observations but thats to do with a totally rotten character of zardari. Once the choice is between Nawaz and Imran, especially when Nawaz leaves his ‘principles’ behind when in power, we will turn to Imran ultimately.

• Shirkuh said:

@GoTK

” think there is this Sue-Nami of popular support which is going to take all of Pakistan when Imran takes part in elections. Given the hurricane katrina of public support I can see Imran Khan making a 2/3 majority govt in the next elections.”

Yet another “gem” by GoTK ;-) from one ditch to another. What a way of expression :-)

Btw: The party leaders should really try to send a message of good behavior! …..sigh…….off course they will not do that. It’s their way of doing street “politics”.

• Ghost Of TK said:

@shirkuh: Discourse isn’t a WWF Tag-Team match. WINK WINK

• SnrCtzn said:

@ Tanveer.
    I hope you are aware of the interesting analogy of the English word ‘PEE’ with your use of the word PEE PEE PEE (with, supporters) as abbreviation for PPP? As you may well be aware, that PEE is a ‘vulgar/informal’ term for urine? Interesting, Is’nt it?

• Mir Munsif said:

If you all take some break,relax your nerve,……..we are heading towards more marganilization and whole nations is getting more divided and fissures getting widened with each passing day.Reading comments here,the langauge,ethics,and attitude answer us why we have not had honest leadership so far……as the people so the leader!!PMLN is also not a angle’s party!! In love of PMLN, dont forget Pakistan is Not just a central Punjab area.Every party has strong base in some part of Pakistan.At this time,we need unity in our ranks,dont support any party blindly but stick to ideals of prospers and united Pakistan.

The Language and hatred propagated on such blogs only help fuel more division within our nation.