March 3, 2009 . 27 Comments
Please share your answer for the poll regarding the restoration of Judiciary
To achieve the objective of Restoration of Legal Judiciary through change in Government, what option you would prefer:
- PMLN to make Alliance with PMLQ, MQM, ANP, JUI for change within Parliament (44%, 311 Votes)
- Army to Pressurise PM/President (38%, 270 Votes)
- I am Happy with the current Status Quo (11%, 74 Votes)
- Another Martial Law by Military Dictator (7%, 47 Votes)
Total Voters: 702

Loading ...
this is absurd poll.
I donot agree with any of the above.
There should have been with ongoing struggle of N with lawyers, do you support it.
or
“others” and one can write in it his idea.
this will show participants have various other ideas.
@newideazz
How the layers movement will handle the issue? teir objective is to put preessure to achive the target thru the options given (more or less)
or wud u like to sare wat specifically can be doe other than the above?
same here,
Don’t agree with any of them
Legal Judiciary should be restored through public pressure without any generl’s intervention.
Admin:
I think you should add this option too.
“Legal Judiciary should be restored through public pressure without any generl’s intervention”.
Lots of peoples criticize Musharaf and 17th amendment – they may be right? but given facts if 17th amendment 100% nullified or taken out from constitution then IFTIKHAR CHAUDHRY wouldn’t be able to go back as Judge in Supreme Court .
17th amendment extends service tenure of Supreme/High Courts Judges who had 5 Year term limit before 17th amendment .
According to Constitution (without 17th amedment) IK Chaudhry has completed his trem – so sad….
NOW decide!!!! You want 17th amend. go-away or want Iftikhar Chaudhry doesn’t matter if President sits with power gained by 17th amedment??????????????????????????
Here is the text from 17th amendment for judges service extensions
——————————————————————————————-
6. Substitution of Article 179 of the Constitution: In the Constitution, for Article 179, the following shall be substituted, namely: “179.Retiring Age- A judge of the Supreme Court shall hold office until he attains the age of sixty five years, unless he sooner resigns or is removed from office in accordance with the Constitution.”
7. Substitution of Article 195 of the Constitution: In the Constitution, for Article 195, the following shall be substituted, namely: “195 Retiring Age- A judge of the High Court shall hold office until he attains the age of sixty-two years, unless he sooner resigns or is removed from office in accordance with the Constitution.”
—————————————————————————
Peoples from Ghetos and Poltical salves keep rhyming the mantra given by their masters for judiciary….
MQM and JUI to make alliance with PMLN for judiciary ? hhahahaha
bhai sab what world are you living in. MQM and JUI are licking zardaris boots they know while zardari is looting the $$$ of this country he will throw them a few coins too.
two options include military? this shouldn’t even be an option in the polls. Pakistanis have to decide once and for all if they want military in politics or out. you cant have best of both worlds when military comes in to throw out leaders you dislike they will also come in to kick out leaders you like.
the option which should have been a part of the poll and is most likely to produce any results is support Aitzaz Ahsens call for totally peaceful protests, political parties instead of flexing muslces should insist on totally peaceful protests and bring out so many people on the street that zardari shits his pajama and runs away
@Brampton,
The issue is not Iftikhar Chaudhry, but reversal of 3rd November acts of Musharraf Kutta to teach lesson to Army Dogs that enough is enough.
Every few years, the Army Chief just send a Colonel level guy to Supreme Court and throw the judges outside.
Once 3rd November is reversed and these dogs of Army are defeated, Iftikhar Chaudhry will mark the victory of civilians over mad dogs, and also leave a valuable lesson to all future judges of Pakistan. The retirement age reduction does not matter as the real Chief Justice will retire with honor and COD will ensure all judiciary is clean wiped by panel of non-PCO judges.
This poll is similar to polls Zia Ul Haq verses Zia Ul Haq or Musharraf vs. Musharraf. The underline theme represents our psyche that we cannot solve our problems with consensus. From Khulfas AUUA to Mullah Umer and from Liagat to Zardari. Dictatorship or war of succession, it is in our blood.
To achieve the objective of Restoration of Legal Judiciary through change in Government, what option you would prefer:
* Another Martial Law by Military Dictator
* Army to Pressurise PM/President
* PMLN to make Alliance with PMLQ, MQM, ANP, JUI for change within Parliament.
I’ve been writing the same constantly moreover personally requested to IK at some gathering, anyway whatever IK stated yesterday therefore the root cause is PEACE ACCORD with ISLAMIC MILITANTS hence there is no value of above POLL if the pointed out is resolved amicably. Kindly read the followings & then try to get mine P.o.V.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/sport/story/2009/03/090303_jehangir_salahuddin.shtml
I agree with many above who have pointed out that the options are neither exhaustive nor properly constructed in some cases. So I can’t really tick any one of them.
What is meant by ‘I am happy with the status quo’? It is sort of vague. If what is meant by this option is continued and increasing pressure and peaceful movement by the lawyers, civil society, and any political parties (which is mainly the PML-N at the moment), then yes, I will tick this option.
well it is strange poll
inviting army ´for intervention
making alliance with killers
i am happy with status quo
my reply is
I do not agree with any of your points..whats the purpose of that poll,
it remind me a little bit of Zia, if you are with Islam then vote me..or something like that
admin i dont agree with any of these options. i dont want army intervention, i dont want PMLN joining hands with murderers and sellouts, and i dont want the status quo.
how about adding an option of civil disobedience until restoration of judiciary and new elections take place?
@fanaticmulla
Did you see my response on Jawab Deyh of 22 Feb?
gul
i do not remember pls post link oncr again
THIS HOW PPP GOVT WORKS
Govt PPP had a vast scrap yard in the middle of a desert.
PPP said,”Someone may steal from it at night.” So they created a night watchman position and hired a person for the job.
Then PPP said,”How does the watchman do his job without instruction?” So they created a planning department and hired two people, one person to write the instructions, and one person to do time studies.
Then PPP said,”How will we know the night watchman is doing the tasks correctly?” So they created a Quality Control department and hired two people. One to do the studies and one to write the reports.
Then PPP said,”How are these people going to get paid?” So they created the following positions, a time keeper, and a payroll officer, then hired two people.
Then PPP said,”Who will be accountable for all of these people?” So they created an administrative section and hired three people, an Administrative Officer, Assistant Administrative Officer, and a Legal Secretary.
Then PPP said,”We have had this command in operation for one year and we had 18000000 pkr over budget, we must cutback overall cost.” So they laid off the night watchman.
This is how this govt workes no experience at all they wont resolve any issue just they will take pakistan toward anarchy and poor will suffer
All poor options to choose from
@Admin PkPolitics …
Can you please add options like “Restoration of judiciary by Lawyer movement and people’s pressure … without Army”
the chioces given are to limited
one option could been complete removal of status quo
you may call this poll absurd, but IMO these are the only realistic options left…
@Jamhooriat
best option is what is being persued right now.
that is
N making alliance with TI, JI and lawyer and stepping up pressure on Government.
N with other like minded inside Assembly bring change. (this is more civilized)
and they can bring government to literally halt inside assembly.
Do you support Lawyers movement.
I believe these three options could be added to available options
you should have add another option of restoration of judiciary through public pressure.
anyway the option i voted for still must – MQM.The rest of corrupt political groups(pml-q,jui and anp) are not professional killers at least.
These choices make no sense. I dont know why ppl are voting. all the choices are silly and probably whoever considered these choices didnt read about Pakistani politics.
PMLN to make Alliance with PMLQ, MQM, ANP, JUI for change within Parliament
This poll is ambiguous but let me be very honest, i would like to prefer change from the house rather than calling on the barracks
The remarkable power of winks and messages
http://thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=20781
This poll doesn’t make any sense. I wanted to participate in poll but there is not option I can select or even very close. I am agree their should be one more option of with public/laywer movement pressure then it can at least make some sense.