{ 49 comments... read them below or add one }

Aamna Amer said:

To hell with this ppp government all corrupt.

Aamna Amer said:

President Zardari is the worst president in the history of pakistan. He is a bloody joker laughed at everything. He got so many pet like farzana raja, fauzia wahab and that ch imtiaz nabeel gabol and shiree rehman who bark all the time who ever say anything about their master:)

savage said:

I bet after his presidential stunt ibn-e-iblees would vanish in the luxury of some foreign country, and new bhutto would come to lead the party and jiyalas would again start their voodoo dance around him/her.

Aamna Amer said:

Cant wait to see his government sink on 16 march

fareed said:

He is about to leave. lets see how many billions he takes away with him this time.

common_man said:

Politics, [Poly "many" + tics "blood-sucking parasites"]

Now some parasites are worse than others. But what a paradoxy that we still need them.
    All the polls, surveys, journalists, analysts, foreign and local media is unanimously pointing to fact that status quo is very hard to keep and still Zardari & Co. is still resisting to keep it for the sake of their personally safety and grudge.

It definitely is Govt that can do anything to improve this situation but their actions are so disconcerting that they will have to face it in next elections if luckily they would by any.

Our so called mediator who themselves have their sympathies with Z and Co. have shown their reservation with this current melodrama but nobody is heeding.
    Govt is still not ready to change its track, they recently has appointed Mr. Bilal the CJ of unconstitutional high court of Islamabad. You can hardly find anybody as corrupt as that person is. Is this evidence not strong enough to portray what Govt’s priorities are? What suits them and which way they are heading to.

Furrkh sahib’s analysis is correct but “Whom God wishes to destroy he first makes mad”

A Kamran said:

Good program!

After gaining majority in Senate I think it will be wise for AZ/ PPP to restore judiciary now because:

1. Accepting the demand of Lawyers, Civil Society and many others; gaing popularity.
    2. Work on constitutional package can really begin as all stakeholders can then trust govt.

3. It will help seperating Lawers & Civil Society away from opposition parties. In this way opposition will lose strength and have to find other real issues to talk about.
    4. It will sure dilute pressure from Sharifs so government can have Punjab. Sharifs can be given some tissue papers/ romal so their tears are well taken care of this time ;)

5. It will help us all move further from this uncertain situation, thus sending strong signal to outside world that our “home work” is done and we now want to focus on the progess of this country.

ataraxis6 said:

If the government try to stop long march by force, arrested people and beat them up, even people in lower ranks of PPP will turn against the fascist regime.

I hope the event is peaceful, but from what we know about PPP leaders, sanity will NOT prevail. They will make some harebrained decisions which will backfire.

fareed said:

@A Kamran
    Do you think Zardari and co can even think about the progress of the country.
    Zaradari and Progress of the country is the joke of the day

altf_0011 said:

@Admin.
    Thanks, very much for uploading “Merey Mutabiq”.
    @To All
    When we have chronical disease, and it is operatable, we don’t wait to disease to reach to the stage where, we can’t do anything, we get it operated as soon as possible, same is the case of Zardari, sooner we cut this disease and separate him from power centre of our country, better we will be. Zardari, wants that in future no corrouption charges should be brought against any politician, wah bai wah!!! What politicians are angels?? He is most dangerous for Pakistan’s survival.
    “abb PPP neh jo PMLN kay MPAs ko tohra hey, zahir baat hey kay unko maal diya hoga, aur wizaratien bi dien gay, maal zardari neh apna nahi lagaa aiy ga, maal to gharib awaam ka hoga, aur kaam Zardari ka, her tarah say awaam ka hi mazid nuqsaan”.

A Kamran said:

@fareed
    this is just retoric and we have been hearing alot from agencies and now the remains of establishments or from Punjab.

Lot of remarkable work AZ & his team has been done; Pakistan khape, culture of dialog and discussion, restoration of majority of judicuary, start work to bring “drunken” Army and Agencies so they realize their real duties, getting rid of Musharaf kommando, reconciliation with diffrerent political parties and alliances, more freedom to media, some ground work for reforms, tackling the issues of exteremism and many other areas.

The areas he is kind of failing is promises, good contact with Awam, diluting the impression of being Mr 10%, having a better team.

Nawaza puttar was aksing for trouble in many ways; first does not believe in institutions and work in the Parliment. Sharifs for one years were sidelining PPP in their coaltion govt. Nawaza puttar thinks and want to act like Kings; may be he have stayed little too long in one of the most undemocratic and racisit country on earth that is Saudi Arabia…..

Tauqeer Akbar said:

@A Kamran Bro either you are so “bhola “or a Jiyala. Either way I pity you. The future is bleak and its is a Jail if not a lamp post! (for Zardari Zinda Shaheed) Good luck!
    May Allah give us Hidaya.

altf_0011 said:

@Karam
    Jiyalaas are beneficeries of PPP, are hipocractes, you like army when they are fighting extremism, otherwise they are druken wah bai wah, our agencies are the only patriotic entity, in the government, which keeps “bay hiss” leaders in the line, which is saving our country and people of Pakistan from “ghaand” like zardari, other mother sells and our foriegn enemies, otherwise Zardari would have sold Pakistan long ago, majority of the Pakistanis and international surveys are indicating about Zardari’s falling graph, it is becausse he did lots of reforms for himself only, bought 5 helicophters for his government, bribing politicians, no question asked to MNAs & MPAs for waisting of public’s money unnecessarily, expensives suits, cars (whereas majority of Pakistanis don’t have two time meals, what god damn it reforms you are talking about) that is why Zardari, was traveling one country to another country for loan for himself?? What is the benefit to the common people of Pakistan economicalwise?? Big Zero. I was watching Talat’s show one day, and people of Swat were saying that their biggest problem is bread and butter, and I had commented, this is the matter of worries for majority of Pakistanis, once Baynazir was asked in her previous government, that people have bread problems, she said if they don’t get bread that should eat cakes!!!

Mir Munsif said:

@ A karman,

I agree you and I know,no man is angel,so I do believe,AZ may have had some unpopular decisions but it is also untrue that He is NOT true to Pakistan.I think,only true ppl according to some friends here is IK and NS.and I also believe the same for them,they are also neither angel nor devil.So in this politics,No one is perfect.

Mean while chanting abusive and un ethical words wont harm AZ, or any other political figure,it only shows the level of individual’s own character.

pakwatan12 said:

@savage

Even if a DOG comes, jiyalas would worship it, and rename it as Puppy Bhutto.

short life endless plans said:

What the hell Admin!!! have you gone crazy???? why are you promoting pornography on this site???? I’m referring to the adds on free version

admin pkpolitics said:

@short life endless plans,

The contextual ads are automatically generated based end-user activities online and every user sees a different ad.

Can you email me the target link to the site and I will block it from appearing?

USMAN GHAKKAR said:

There is deal between Mush, Zardari and American. They are not going to restore CJ of Pakistan.

There are some American aims this comming situation.

God bless our country.

altf_0011 said:

Jiyalaas are big loosers, this time they will have very brief time to enjoy public loot money “mazey”, every body is indicating, that not any more Zardari will be in position of saying “my way or highway”, because establishment’s boots are ready to kick him out.

Proud Pakistani said:

Doctor Shahid’s looks like and undercover agent for ISI. His line of questioning
    is exactly in line with a govt agency mind set desperate to know the plans of their opponents. He looks so desperate to know about the plans of Lawyers, politicians.
    A anchor should play smartly, but dont we all know the past of Doctor Saheb…??

tariq shah said:

well the intresting part of the last night show was Dr Farukh salim talk!
    never heard on seen him any where! he sounds very professional and he knows how to give comments! i agree withhim that a very less time left for reconceliation and this govt has to take steps NOW other wise we all will be sorry

IK and Qazi were the same! no new points

Dr has gone deep inside, he knows what Zardari will do next!

tariq shah said:

@ USMAN GHAKKAR

it was condi first, to whom our leaders were reporting on hourly basis! now it must be Mrs clinton or holbrook!

we need to learn some politics from our muslim brother country like Iran… Jawan kai bachay hain…usa ke baja kai rakhi hoi hai

But we can’t…our politicans wants to give the impression that we are a fail state…and they before zardari..Mush told Americans that he only can protect the nukes…now same policy has been adopted by Zardari

God bless Pakistan

zahidbinmustafa said:

Qazi said:
    Qaum ko buland iftikhar wala Chief Justice chahye
    Jiyalon (jiylay judges) ke darmian baitha Iftikhar Ch. kia faislay karay ga

Goodone…

tariq shah said:

@zahidbinmustafa

isi waja sai tu Jiyalon ki jaan jati hai mairay bhai …

have you forgot NRO :)

rehaab said:

@Tariq Shah

i agree with you but Iran Got a Leader with good Character…Do we have a Leader??

2nd thing plz dont say that Iran is “Muslim Brother there is no concept of Muslim Brotherhood…

khalid khan said:

we all hate PPP and Zardari madaari…

rehaab said:

it was good show but the 7th march show was really interesting with Mushahid Hussain.

though i dont like him becuz of supporting musharaf

tariq shah said:

@ Rehaab!

As far as leadership is concern, We do have great leaders in the past such as Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto! the leaders we have now are of no diginity, they are shameless and pathatic

Secondly! i have given the example of Iran as in Islamic state and how they are standing with honor and diginity in front of USA! We as a muslims are brothers…aren’t we??

moazbhutta said:

bhool jao no long march they will preety much arrest every big leader under the law including lawyers and people will be left with no leaders to lead the long march and this movment will meet its death in punjab so forget any one from sindh nwfp or balochistan will come for resuce! i see a doom for them BUT ALLAH willing we will get justic some day some where but doesnt seem remotley possible as americans are close to quite in afganistand and they need ultra liberals in pak to help achieve it! god help pak! i miss the army no matter how bad it was i swear atlease come on they were better than Zardari!

rehaab said:

@Tariq Shah

Well yes Butto was great but he had some mental prob as he was a feudal Lord. so they got a different kind of approach.

No we are not brothers…am sorry but that is reality. this Muslim Borthers and Love all this is Bookish thing…not in reality…!!

tariq shah said:

@moazbhutta

I am also dissoppointed with current political setup in Pakistan, but i think this might be the last chace for Pakistan to get real democracy in the country! how many people will Zardari and co. will arrest? will media and international watch dogs will just look and say nothing? it will go against the present govt if they tried to arrest people (political/ civil society)

Army should not interfere in this, they should stand out (like they are doing at the moment) and let the real democrate play their part! this is how we will survive…other wise its a situation of ‘Now or Never’

rehaab said:

there is no real democrate….Tariq Shah….wots wrong with u?

first u call these thaggs as leaders…they are not the leader…!!

tariq shah said:

@ rehaab

you have comment above some where that you liked the show with mushahid sitting with doctor shahid..i agree with you first! it was no doubt a great show especially when he said things will be fine when zardari and co will receive a call from 051 or 001 number…

as far as ZAB is concern! he was a great man! may be had some problems \! but if you look in a greater picture, most of the decisions were taken for country was right

you dont have to be sorry! this is a place where you can agree or disagree with any ones point of view! you have some views and i have some other!

Relax!

tariq shah said:

@rehaab
    I agree with you but do you have other options as ‘leaders’??

I am with the process towards democracy! with lawyers/ civil society

I know Zardari and co are affarid of deposed CJ, i know infact thw whole world know how big fraud they are!

but answer me ! how did they come to power? what was the way? you getting my point?

rehaab said:

@Tariq Shah

how can i relax over the situation of Pakistan??? i Cant…! this is my prob dear

i love my countery and i want to be every thing fine…

but i dont think these stupids are able to do anything good

rehaab said:

@ Tariq Shah

well that is the point where i will not agree with you..!!

Democracy?? Not goood for us… we are not educated politically and plus we dont have awarness…!!

and in this democracy we are asked to chooose from 100zzz of chriminal.

chor..daaku …qaatil….coruppt…. thats our choice.

tariq shah said:

@ rehaab

trust me no one is relaxed!
    every Pakistani living any where in the world is worried of the current situation

NS is no saint!
    IK…he talks well…but whos 2nd to him? do we know his political line up?
    Qazi…he’s relaxing at Mansoora
    Altaf….in UK enjoying each and every second of his life

Who’s left?

Chor, dako, zardari and co??

do we have leaders left???

HELLO ANY ONE LISTNING

rehaab said:

@Tariq shah

Infact we should not discuss that who is right among these 100z of criminals

we shud try to find out where is our Leader….

and we shud educate the people of Pakistan and tell then wots are characteistics of Great Leader…!!

Aamna Amer said:

Zardari’s whole families corrupt……if you guys ever get the chance to watch interviews of bhutto close friends they all say he’s proper idiot……wish some one interfare and rule pakistan in a better way.

sophia said:

well dr sab can do better prog than this …..same old questions ….from same ppl….we r sik of these politics….now army is standing with zardari…our army alwaz took stand for corrupt ppl….whether they r civilians or in army…what freaks r they???? and our PM gillani doubled the salaries of isl police…..why???? its kind of a bribe ….for isl police officers….n constables….why dont pm gillani think bout jobless ppl of pak????shame on him….n those journalists ….l who think that gillani will bring change or can take bold steps… they shud change thr minds….i dont knw..what kind of analysis our senior journalists are doing???? i think such journalists who r doing stupid analysis shud b charged….

altf_0011 said:

Sirf hamareh dushmano kay agenton hi ki “fatti” hey ISI sey, Kiun keh wohi toh hein jo unkay evil plans (pakistan kay tukerey kerna) may rokawat hein, jin ko yeh khatum kerneh ki koshish may hein.”

Aamna Amer said:

@ sophia
    Dr’s safe!

Zahid Haider said:

I Pray for Pakistan.

mishal khan said:

A Kamran
    Do u think that a person like ghaddari can think about the progress of the country he just spread this news to stop long march as his pant is wet from now. who will beleave him now as he lost his trust in the public if he was really serious on the issue of CJ restoration then this issue can be solved in only 5 minutes, it doesn’t need to wait till 15th march which is just a drama and romour spread by zardari to stop long march. But we all know that dates fixing is now become his habit for every thing but practically he does nothing as he did before so many times.

u said that sharif brothers would need a tissue for their tears, which is ur misunderstanding as u and we all know that they are the pioneer of this tehreek and for them this would be great news of pleasure if zardari really restores CJ, Sharifs are fighting for u ,for me and for this nation but not for their own interest as all know for this they sacrificed their Govt in Punjab but still stands on their agenda. As opposition they are in the real sense the custodian of the constitution what they say they do it practically what r u doing practically for the country? just laughing

mishal khan said:

Tariq shah

Still we have leaders not only leader but the best leaders in the country who struggling

in the best interest of Pakistan they are Sharifs Brothers and their co, u just open ur

eyes and u will c them when u find them on the right path just support them by ur voice 4

the justice and joining the March and dharna. This is the blessing of Allah that we still have

such great leader u don’t worry.

pakwatan12 said:

@Tariq Shah

As long as you are faithful to your religion and country, God will send a leader for your help. Always keep faith in Him, and never be disheartened. (Maauasi Ghunah Ha)
    I heard Mr. Farukh Saleem saying , that in 1400 Islamic history, justice Iftikhar is the first, who stood against the wrongdoings of a king(Mush).
    May be Justice Iftikhar is the leader which God sent us.

dara said:

qazi is a leader of a political group that has always been part of movement that bring Marshal Law to this country. they always support dictators, they have supported Gen Yahya as Moudodi called him Mujahid, they supported Munafiq E azam Zia no need to go into detail, they supported Musharaf (17 amendment) and also by filling a case in oct 2007 ro challenge musharaf’s papers for presidential election ( that was a fixed thing) and court decided mushraf could take part in election ( when Iftikar Ch was still CJ).
    in net shell Qazi and his politics is nothing but subordination to non democratic forces in Pakistan.

Adonis said:

There is no doubt that CJ IMC has made the whole nation proud.

But if Farukh Saleem really said , that in 1400 Islamic history, justice Iftikhar is the first, who stood against the wrongdoings of a king, then it is an utter lie.

However, knowing the type of person Farrukh Saleem is, and the little knowledge of history he has, I am not surprised as this is what one can expect from a jaundiced mind like his.

Fikarmand said:

Qazi
    Fazloo
    PML Q
    PNL N
    PML J
    PML Functional
    PML A Sheikhoo
    tell me who is a better alternative
    At the moment PPP is the only party that represents Pakistani Awam..