{ 30 comments... read them below or add one }

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Mr.R.P. Ashraf on behalf of America you are talking too much, moreover you are not accepting the defeat which is ahead before you but the difference between you & your master(America), she is ready to face the reality which is as followed:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/regional/story/2009/03/090308_obama_afghan_ra.shtml

Therefore you are requested to adopt the policy of your own master.

nota said:

^^^
    What is Elahi saying? PML-N has the right but if you choose to scr*w them, we’ll join you???

fareed said:

Time of Zardari is over now. He will be in jail very soon. This raja pervez ashraf will be crying for zardari very soon

Riddle 792 said:

aur phir “Q” toot gai ! :(

AClarionCall said:

PPP’s sincere efforts for mufahimat and continuity of democracy are not being reciprocated by PML(N). We need unity not confrontation and MUST play or fight politics in assemblies not on streets.

AClarionCall said:

We want to see democracy as a winner in Pakistan and MUST keep third force away from our political system.

Ghost Of TK said:

Hey @AClarionCall, are you going to give the guarantees that Zardari won’t act like a low-life camel-thief once again (like his ancestors) and honour his promises this time around (unlike the last 4 frikking times 2 of which were WRITTEN) ?

Oh wait! “Honour” is a word NOT in his vocabulary. Sorry I asked!

Never mind!

Tauqeer Akbar said:

This pendo does not know his foot from his mouth. I leave the rest of my comments to your individual imagination!

Tauqeer Akbar said:

Pendo Pervaiz Ashraf I mean, least I hurt AClarionCall urf Jiyala’s feelings!

Tauqeer Akbar said:

BTW Looks like Jiyala’s are falling in line with the national feelings if one was to believe Geo Poll. Irshad Haqqani sees Bhutto’s spirit in NS speeches! A sign of the times and a reflection of the future!

Riddle 792 said:

@Tauqeer Akbar said:
    Irshad Haqqani sees Bhutto’s spirit in NS speeches! A sign of the times and a reflection of the future!

dont jump the gun, this same Irshad Haqqani used to praise the illegitimate child of Pakistan army AKA Musharaff…………!

savage said:

Muslim league Parvez group!!! It is high time that rest of Q leauge come to its origin and join hands with PMLN and let these mother sellers go to ibn-e-iblees.

MalangBaba said:

Reconciliation can only happen if both sides are sincere. Sharifs are not sincere. They planned to work for mid-term elections as soon as zardari refused to accept Nawaz as a joint candidate for President. He wants to come to power by hook or by crook. By all means he only represents part of urban Punjab. He is not a national leader and his party is not a national party. He has no representation in two provinces and only marginal presence in NWFP and Senate. Even in Punjab his party is in minority. So far he has not even dared to visit any other city outside urban northern Punjab. He is again doing ‘Jaag Punjabi Jaag’ politics of 80-90’s and in confrontation with every institution of the country.

PPP was sincere with him that is why they gave him posts of Dy. PM and key ministries like Finance. But Sharifs are slaves of their instincts and Gawalmandi brought up. They never reciprocated in Punjab where they didn’t give any share of power to PPP. Rather he started Lotacracy and created forward block in PML-Q to have a complete control of Punjab.

I agree with Pervaiz Ashraf. PPP and allies should stop reconciliation efforts and answer him in the same language. Failure of Strike call in 80% of country is a proof that Sharifs are not popular accross the country. there is no need to be affraid of them. If they want politics of 80’s back, be it. He has not learned any lesson from past. His language and Majha Gaama style tells that.

If he wants ’street politics’, PPP should answer him in same coin.

If he wants ChangaManga and Lotacracy back, PPP should answer him in same coin.

If he wants Galam Galoch in rallies – PPP should answer him in same coin.

If he wants to bulldoze Superem Court again – he must be restrained.

If he wants to bring Ziaism back – he must be stopped at every cost.

jazoo said:

Elahi is worst of worst in Q League.

I see many problems if Q join PPP
    There will be a revolt in Q
    There will be a silent but very strong resistence in PPP.

As I learned 30 or so defectors of Q may vote for N & then be disqualified that will earn N a simple majority on the basis of remaining seats, later Q defectors may contest suplimentary election on N ticket for sure winning.

So my friend ground reality is not what Q leaders think they are king maker.

Java_Beans said:

“[C]olumnist Haroon Rasheed said it was a just another desperate act of a party that knew it had made a blunder. PPP knew it had made a blunder and was now compounding it. He claimed Raja Pervaiz Ashraf was in contact with PML-N and had already asked them for a ticket for the next election. “Don’t be surprised if you soon see Raja Sahib talking against Zardari very soon”, he added.”

Is Haroon Rasheed really so resourceful?

jazoo said:

Reconciliation sounds like a curse word.
    How you can recociliate with those who have sucked the blood of this nation.

Sharif & Zardari should reconciliate only on their personal grudges not on national issues.
    We give votes to our leaders not to forgive looters & robbers.
    Reconciliation is possible under only one scenario.
    I myself & malangbaba both are politicians, Malang had robbed this nation of 1 billion dollars & say I have roobed for 1/2 bil.
    Now theres a possibility, I tell Malang I will not bother you & you should not bother me, we agreed & we sign a deal–We can do this but then we have to insult the intelligence of people of this country because we know these poor farmers would not dare voting anyone other than us & we have the means to load them in trucks on election day to pollong stations.

pak.nukes said:

I am surprised at some people here in this forum who still have the courage to defend zardari. I admire their guts.
    I personally know some very die hard pppp supporters who refuse to accept zardari and cronies as their leader and rightly so because this is not Bhutto’s PPP this is zardari corrupt party.
    PPP jiyalas are disgruntled and the only supporters this crook has are those who are either in power or his jail key sathi. Raja parvez ashraf should get a life and stop blabbering about others. He said “Saddar per tanqeed sun ker worker chup nahi baithain gey” I agree with him, they should celebrate.
    Don is falling soon.

savage said:

@pak.nukes

LOL absolutely right but don’t take him seriously, he is a malang nothing to do with mantiq or logic, jo mann mein aa jaye :)

Bilal said:

@ MalangBaba N league is a national party as it has come to the national govt twice and so NS has become PM twice the last time was with 2/3rd majority and in that election PPP managed to win only 16-18 seats and that too only from ‘interior’ sindh, not even the whole of sindh but that doesnt mean it is a sindh party. As far as sincerity is concerned, Zardari made promises n he broke them, wat do u expect NS to do, he sacrificed federal ministeries for the principle stance and now has been deprived of the punjab govt becoz of the stance. As far as lotacracy is concerned, one MPA of Q league joined N league just yesterday, how is this lotacracy, people are joinin the ‘opposition’ party, lotacracy is when people join the govt party due the pressure applied or incentives offered. Even PPP made a forward bloc in the centre. These PML q MPAs want to come back to their mother party, not all of them went into the Q league happily, many of them were forced to do so and if u think N league indulged in lotacracy in the form of this forward bloc, the bloc should have gone away they day the Shareefs were disqualified coz there was no N govt left and so no pressure n no incentive. As far as ’sincerity’ is concerned, u believe the PPP are sincere, this Parvez Asgraf used to chant slogans in favour of the CJ on roads n in rallies n now all of a sudden he’s remembered that the CJ has become political and has taken the oath of PCO. Wasnt the CJ political the day BB went to his house. The party thats not sincere is PPP. Now even MQM, ANP and maulvi deasel have demanded that the governor rule be raised. n if zardari dint know bout the SC judgement, how come the Chief Secy, IG and all the senior beurocracy of the punjab was changed within hours, obviously they had these names finalised before the verdict. The PPP is no longer Bhuttos party as it is dominated by all those who supported Zia. How dare Babar Awan say that zia’s rooh is in NS, Babar awan, yousaf raza gillani, shah mehmood qureshi were all supporters of Zia, infact Babar Awan was the campaign manager of Raja Zafarul Haq for a very long time. PML n has now taken on the role that was traditionally played by PPP, times have changed sir.

Jawad Raja said:

I had mentioned few developments months ago with respect to PMLN. The visitors of this website may recall following:

1- I had mentioned that Ch. Nisar is very aggressively working towards establishing himself as the viable, trusted, and reasonable leader as opposed to Sharif Bros. I had said that Sh. Rashid, Ijaz Haq, and other prominent leaders of Rawalpindi division have been entirely wiped out as significant contenders at least in part by efforts of Ch. Nisar. Well………………Javed Hashmi was the next victim. I had mentioned that he does not consider Shahbaz Sharif as President and calls him “Yar” and “Tu”. Anyway, people bereft of political acumen ship never paid attention to this.
    2- I had said that finally after 50+ years bias of establishment is changing from “religious” to “liberal” and this process is creating problem for parties who have been benefiting from older bias. I do not need to elaborate on that.
    3- The video tapes of Shahbaz Sharif right after elections offering quid pro quo (in many cases illegal) benefits directly to independent MPAs and Q league MPAs are out there. I said that Shahbaz Sharif did disservice to himself and process of reconciliation. I had said that he thinks no one knows but these things always surface.
    To prove that I said these, please check the archives of your website from 2007 onwards. Anyways, why I bring this up now? Just to remind us here that self restraint of Bros. Co. may have helped them including establishing independence of judiciary as prescribed in COD. They are either incapable of seeing things through or too dependent on the wisdom of hired guns. Either way, the best case scenario for them will be to wait out for their chance to rule for 5 years. The worst for them will be self-exile for 15-25 years (they breakdown pretty quickly in jail cell) while jail for 1-3 years for President Zardari. They will not benefit in the second case at all. President Zaradari will benefit most in second scenario. I see with each passing day, they are inviting second scenario. Just a very friendly advice, try to maximize outcomes of political momentum within 48 hours otherwise, if people are pushed to limits, 15-25 years appears to be a strong possibility.

nota said:

@Jawad Raja
    How does one get one’s hands on the “video tapes of Shahbaz Sharif right after elections offering quid pro quo”? :)

nota said:

Why did the birdy sing?
    PML-Q decides to form Punjab govt with PPP

LAHORE: The PPP and the PML-Q have finally decided to join hands in forming a coalition government in the Punjab with either Salmaan Taseer or Qasim Zia as the new chief minister of the province, The News has learnt.

Both the parties evolved this political strategy in a meeting on Sunday held at the residence of the Chaudhrys between Governor Salmaan Taseer and Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, Pervaiz Elahi and Moonis Elahi.

Sources said that under the power-sharing formula set for the new expected coalition government in Punjab, the portfolio of senior ministership would go to the PML-Q with Moonis Elahi as the new senior minister. There is also a possibility that the PPP may offer slot of CM to the PML-Q while keeping major share in the ministries but the final decision would be taken after the PML-Q leaders meeting with President Asif Zardari after his return from Iran.

The PML-Q, which has earlier demanded the chairmanship of Senate in lieu of its alliance with the PPP in Punjab, may have its adjustment with the PPP after meeting Zardari, who has so far nominated Federal Law Minister Farooq Naek for the slot.

The sources further added that Water and Power Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, who categorically ruled out any further reconciliation bid with the PML-N Sunday, did so after getting a go-ahead from his party high-ups due to political consensus developed between the two parties….

Jawad Raja said:

@ Adnan Arshad Mansoori

Raja Ashraf is son of Pothwar. He is elected representative who is committed to his constituency and country. He talks on the behalf of approx. 100,000 people who elected him twice. Watch out your words. Argue policies, maligning people reflects your character.

@ Nota
    My friend, I hope it does not happen but video is out there. Well……best way to verify……..I suggested a while ago to “owner” of this website to ask Shahbaz as he is very close to PMLN leadership.

nota said:

@Jawad Raja
    “Raja Ashraf is son of Pothwar. He is elected representative who is committed to his constituency and country. He talks on the behalf of approx. 100,000 people who elected him twice.”

Come in. We know enough about Raja Ashraf and how much he is committed to his country (constituency maybe but I seriously doubt it) 100,000 people might have elected him but he is using it to screw 160 million people.

BTW: This kind of throws your claim about the video tapes in doubt. And remember “Argue policies, maligning people reflects your character”, as you yourself just said :)

Adonis said:

“Parvez Ashraf is son of Pothwar” ……..

Yeah …. What has he done to deserve this title? How has he promoted Pothwari culture and Pothwar’s interests?

As for 81,000 voters that voted for parvez ashraf, there were 125,ooo who voted for his two opposing candidates.

BTW, the exploits of parvez’s brother are well known who has been acting as his “fixer” ever since he became Minister of water & Power.

Interstingly, what does it say about the personality of a man like Parvez who shied from putting his own father, Gheba Khan’s name with his name and instead tried to get political mileage by using Col. Ashraf’s name bychanging his own last name to Ashraf.

nota said:

@Adonis
    “BTW, the exploits of parvez’s brother are well known who has been acting as his “fixer” ever since he became Minister of water & Power.”

And I can vouch for that. Though the fixer came to ask for a payment for a connection that was needed down the road (in about 2 years), I was surprised the honorable minister himself called again and again for a paltry sum of Rs 500,000 and kept on calling till the payment was made. I am not kidding.

Adonis said:

@ nota

wow …… seems like the “honourable” minsiter is in real hurry as he knows his lottery will not last long…..

nota said:

@Adomis
    Exactly. What is interesting is that the “fixers” are approaching people and not the other way around.

Also remember the three main fiers for Gillani are his son, his brother and his sister who have set up what is described as a “mandi” in Multan with fixed rate lists (learnt from Mr. 10%) and I am told are often in competition (“He is charging you 12%? I’ll charge you only 9%!”) So much for family values of Makhdooms :)

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Jawad Raja said:………….He talks on the behalf of approx. 100,000 people who elected him twice.Watch out your words. Argue policies, maligning people reflects your character.

Raja: Watch my following:

BB Shaeeeeeeeeeeeeeed said: Ch. Iftikhar is my CJ.
    Zardari i.e. Mr. _?_% said: Q League === Qatil Legue.
    Zardari = Madari also said: 58 2B to be lifted very first day. As & when the PRES. of PAKISTAN elected.

Directly ask to all Jiayalas of PPP does not have RPA such courage to put light on the above cited? Mr. Raja just remember one saying which is an appropriate for this RPA.

—DOSROON KAY GUNAH GINWANAY SAY APNAY GUNAH KUM NAHI HOON GAY—don’t count other’s misdeeds see at your own end what’s wrong at your own end.

Mr. Raja as you invited me to JUMP-in