l Song with PPPs Broken Promises | Pakistan Politics
{ 35 comments... read them below or add one }

• nido said:

So-Called pricipled figures in PPP don’t have courage to stand against Zardari’s brutal activities.
    Shame

• jatt jee said:

I think PPP should wake up now… see what their leadership wanted…

• true_blue_pakistani said:

Pee Pee Pee is baigharaton ka tola … sab peepliye bikau hain… har maal bikega 2 aana!

• atifkun said:

now the people of pakistan should wake up,they should know how their leaders cheet them,

• muhanmmad anees said:

These head od state looks like evil wolfs, uninformed ,shameless, insensible, immoral, illtempered, merciless, impudent, unkind, faithless and undignified persons. How are they rouling Pakistan?

• life said:

This March is a new August of a new 1947 of 2009
    I want my Pakistan back.

• Witness said:

Shame on Madari Party of P!ssed-head People …

• Ghost Of TK said:

@Riddle786+1+1+4 : That is a lot of conjecture my brother(?) in Islam! ;-P

• savage said:

ek taraf thi janta bhooki,
    ek taraf the chand gharanay!

And he still says People Party is his party, is ppp not equal to Bhuttos party?????

BhuttoN ki party, shareefooN ki party, chaudrioN ki party, WalioN ki party…….

• agrana75 said:

WTF….This song is not “rule of law” song…this is Indian song…
    I think we should write Lawyers movements organizer to review about this song..Admin, the song you uploaded are much better than this one.

• Ghost Of TK said:

GEO did a great job putting these soundbites together….

I wish they would do the same for all the other PzP “leaders” and put all their statements together in a shameful documentary.

Farzana Raja ….dhan-Dhaannnnn!!! [ominous sounding drums]
    lie no.1
    lie no.2
    lie no.3

lie no. (n)

Zardari …. dhanDhanana Dhunnnaaanan [even more ominous sounding drums
    lie1->lie(n) where n->infinity

so on and so forth.

• Malek said:

@savage
    what about khanon ki party?

• mohammed ahmed said:

will you please post the video of NS jehlum speech … thanks

• common_man said:

First they came for the Jews. I was silent. I was not a Jew. Then they came for the Communists. I was silent. I was not a Communist. Then they came for the trade unionists. I was silent. I was not a trade unionist. Then they came for me. There was no one left to speak for me.

Plz Don’t be indifferent. We should all take part in this long march and save our country

• Support PTI said:

@ malek
    kanon ki nah,i Pakistanion ki party, ( PTI ).
    This is an excellent effort by Geo, and thanks Admin for posting it here.

• nota said:

“GEO did a great job putting these soundbites together….”

I thought so too but just want tosay it wasn’t GEO that did it. It was an paid public service message by some organization (Mir Ghulam something)

All and all a good dat: Got to hear Khawaja Asif saying his sala Naek is doing a disservice to the country, that the issue is not restoration of CJ but restoration on Nov 2 position; heard even Ijaz ul Haq say “PPP sathya gai hay our apnay oopar case khud he bana rahay haiN” after listening to Rehman Dacait’s threats; heard SS and Nawaz; AND got to hear two honorable justices including Justice Ramday. (And last but not least heard Ch. Shujaat having to clarify “Hum naiN PPP say koi bat shuroo nahi key”)

• savage said:

@Malek
    “what about khanon ki party?”
    WalioN ki party=ANP
    Did you mean PTI by khanon ki party?

• Blackhawk12 said:

excellent way to target PPP supporters and Well Done AH on this poem.

• Kashif said:

Excellent presentation…very powerful

• shandana said:

here is my version of dharna song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQ1vp4EYIg4

• jatt jee said:

what movie is that song from its really.. anyone know plz let me know ?

• attif_79 said:

True and real video for all pakistanis,watch the statements of PPP top leadership martyre Benazir Bhutto, and opposite side asif zardari,yousuf raza gilani,makhdoom amin fahim,raza rabani-to see their naked voices upon to restore the chief justice of Pakistan and also they are denying the dignity of their promises in form of just say,they are not the words of hadis (nauz-o-billah),if they are true muslims they should fulfil their promises. And
    as a pakistani president and prime minister,they should commit their oath for the prosperity and sovereignty of the great pakistani nation( demands)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• agrana75 said:

this is not rule of law song…i have read in a newspaper the whole song of lawyers which is totally different.

• Iftikhar_nz said:

PPP will not wake that’s for sure because all people in PPP are dead.
    This is very sentimental and good video.
    Please keep playing this on TV to motivate people.

• wasim sheikh said:

Hi everybody,
    I was very surprised when Zardari announced the chairperson ship to his son. Then he took over the command over the party. He is not eligible to become the head of party. He doesn’t know his past. He is not the leader, actual he is criminal and has a criminal mind. He will destroy the PPP image in Pakistan awam. I don’t know why he is not doing the things which he suppose to do first when he become president (which he don’t deserve) Benazir was a good politician. She was not lucky woman who have this kind of person as husband. Zardari cannot fulfill his wife last wishes. PPP will remember him with bad word.

• Serwani said:

AoA.

The Revolution is at hand. It is the last opportunity for all of us to raise to our true potential. We can show the world right now.

Thanks to PPP and traitors that they have finally pushed us towards this moment.

• conscious said:

when she was alive I had all the differences with her politics but what zardari has done to us, I wish she was alive now.
    Ahhh,
    we the humanbeings are thankless in nature.
    May God bless her soul.

• @ said:

AA all,

This is my first post on this website even though I’ve been following the forum/website for quite a while now.

The problem with PPP is that its a sect or a cult and not a political party. It lives, breathes and flourishes on the blood of its ‘martyrs’. Perhaps that’s why they not only human-worship their dead but also don’t let them to rest even decades after their deaths. That’s because they run their entire politics over the graves of their martyrs. No doubt and very unfortunately their leaders have been assasinated one way or the other but people and especially politicians die all over the world but because our nation is obssessed with dead people, its quite a sensitive spot to cash on to and PPP have always done this very successfully.

Even now they were the ones who benefited from BB’s death…they altered Bilawal’s surname and in came Zardari as an all and all of PPP. By doing this they not only kept the pedigree (Guddi) running in their name but also secured their future because during the continued turmoils of our ill-fated country they will import their trump card (Bilawal), at the right time, to play with the emotions of their ‘mureeds’ at the right time and the legacy will continue. BB was brought just like that in the past, rememeber?

That’s why a PPP leader or a political activist whether a prominent name or an ordinary guy from the streets remains a ‘jiyala- for-life’. He’s not concered with whether the actions or decisions of his leaders or top management are correct or in favour of the country or for a fact in his or his children’s favour…he’s just not bothered about these things. He’s always played the victim so much so that now he finds it difficult to face the reality.

People like Aitzaz Ahsan who are quite mature, sensible and largely clean faces amongst the gutter-lot of our politicians will not only remain jiyalas but also powerless because of the same reason. The fact remains that no non-Bhutto can ever lead PPP unless he’s willing to change his surname no matter how learned, capable or honest he is. Amin Faheem will die with all his loyalties to the Buttos but he will never raise from a certain level but Zardari will get the premiership because of the change of name and events.

So the need of the hour is a change of approach and thinking primarily for PPP supporters but apart from that for all of us. What Pakistan really needs is a proper and real revolution and not just a newspaper headline or a political slogan. And for that the ordinary Pakistanis will have to take out a little time from their very busy lives and actually record their protest against the atrocities of their leaders/rulers by coming on the roads even if it is right at the back of the long-march and even if it is for an hour only. It doesn’t matter whether the leading names like the Sharifs or Khans are arrested because this is an individual Pakistani’s fight for justice and a fight for his coming generations. Leaders and media can only motivate people but at the end of the day its one’s own decision to actually take the first step and come out.

It doesn’t matter if the situation changes or not but at least this unanimous show-of-hands will be recorded and will motivate the next such movement.

If not then this time will pass just like many other incidents. The recent one being the Lal Masjid incident where many innocents that we don’t even know of till this day were killed mercilessly and in broad daylight simply because the rulers KNEW that no one will come out or physically do something to protest or to stop them. The standof remained for days in Islamabad with media screaming and broadcasting everything live but none of the Pakistanis actually and physically did anything to record their protest against it. Individual efforts yes but nothing collective. Maybe deep down we were waiting for some more ‘martyrs’ so we can cash in like we’ve always had.

So I humbly request all readers to take a minute out to think on these lines and motivate themselves as well as their families, friends and people around them to physically do something about the situation of Pakistan. This is not going to be resolved in drawing-room debates and online word-wars.

Thnk!

Regards.

• Inqalab said:

Just becuase of Zardari , whole PPP is not group of cowards, try to understand guys, Zardari and his infulentional friends are trying to hi jack PPP. I belevie that they should be some thing inside the PPP which is realzing that We are going in worng direction. We have big and nobel names inside PPP. Eitaza Hasan, Mian Raza Rabni, Ameen faheem…

• supercreature said:

PPP followers watch this video and die in shame … otherwise come out to protest against these morons

• texasboy said:

@nota,

Mir Khalil ur Rehman Trust, is an outfit of the Jang Group, the parent of Geo.

• Shehraiz Husain said:

@admin : can you please also upload the new Geo song of BB reading ‘Mein Baghi Hoon’

• adnan ali said:

Asif Zardari is sick read this Zardari is now to confront this recent series of allegation where he himself used a New York based psychiatrist in 2007 to issue him a report declaring him with a range of psychiatric illnesses, including dementia, major depressive disorder and post-traumatic stress disorder. That report issued a year back helped him past an outstanding English case but it now may come to haunt his accession to the throne. In all honesty Pakistanis need no ‘report’ to declare him ‘of unsound mind’ – Simply said we know HE IS.

Pakistan presidential candidate Asif Ali Zardari ’suffering from severe mental problems’

In March 2007 New York psychiatrist Philip Saltiel found that Mr Zardari’s time in detention left him with severe “emotional instability“, memory loss and concentration problems, according to court documents seen by the Financial Times. “I do not see any improvement in these issues for at least a year,” he wrote. Stephen Reich, a psychiatrist from New York State, said Mr Zardari was unable to recall the birthdays of his wife and children and had thought about suicide. Mr Zardari used the medical reports to successfully fight a now defunct English High Court case in which the Pakistan government sought to sue him over alleged corruption. The case was dropped in March. he deserve to be put in mentaly reatarted institution i hope he dies soon,

• morningstar said:

Top PPP leaders who are honest or have credibility, like Itizaz Ashan, Raza Rabani, Naheed khan, Safdar Abbasi, Shreen Rehman, and few other are no more on Zardari side. Zardari is running this country as a mafia leader runs his group as one can also see in a movie God father. I have no doubt at all that at the end Zardari would be a looser. His few ministers are resigning and others are not defending him. He prefers corrupt and dishonest people who are loyal to him frankly he does not need clean and able persons like Itzaz Ashan to run this country whose name is PAKISTAN.

• mobixone said:

Zardari cycle pe ja raha tha.

Nawaz sharif mila or bola:

Allah ke nam pe kuch tu de do Sayen.

Zardari: Chal aa beth.

Tuj ko 1 aur ‘Chakkar’ Deta hoon. ;)

MOBIXONE.COM<