l Rehman Malik Press Conference – 9 March 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 24 comments... read them below or add one }

Rehman Malik listen with all ears now you have been trapped into your own net plus SPRIT WISE from inner MORALLY you PPP high profile leaders found yourselves are at the lowest level, moreover you aren’t ready to learn any single lesson from recent past history of Pakistan, why don’t you get this tiny matter, just 15/16 months ago when Pervaiz Musharraf was trying to expand his Presidency Duration then his right hander(s) e.g. Wasi Zafar, Mehmood Ali Durrani, Shaukat Aziz, Pervaiz Illahi along with many others used to Present LAME EXCUSES before the Nation. Where are those now? Where you will be after few days?

Maybe behind the Bars, quiet possible angry mob may injured you even they may kill you Godfor-bid if this may happen where these lies will stand which are being told by you every second day!

• anees123 said:

yarr adnan kis beharat ko advise kar rahee ho ye aur iss jese ppppp walee bot sare bekhart power ke nashee main dut ho geyee hain ab inn ko hosh aaye ga to pher jab bagne ka rasta nain ho ga to tab hosh ayee ga lekan ab inn bekhartoon bagne nain den ge ham.

keep cool and calm down dear, subha hone hi wali he ab………

• savage said:

One question to these PPP stooges? “What does constitution says about someone who coupd against elected govt and terminated whole judiciary unconstitutionally”

Rehman Malik “People party is a peaceful party, and we try to solve problems with dialogues if someone has guns, we did same with Musharraf and we are doing same in Sawat and Fata, kewn ke janab zardari sahib reconciliation pe yaqeen rakhtay hain and aur aise logon se mufahimat chahtay hain”

• yhdil said:

I kept laughing through out his confrence. He needs to learn English first … !!

He was abusing English in every second sentence .. !!

• yhdil said:

They should also file the cases against their partner parties.

I think mr. malik forgot to mention Altaf hussain’s speech in India against the Ideology of Pakistan.

He perhaps also forgot to mention that ANP used to be anti-pakistan and emerged from the banned party i.e. national awami party.

He should also file cases aginst his own party particularly against his ownself for making under-hand deals with the person who breached the constitution many times; i.e. Musharaf.

He should also consider Mulla Fazal ul rehman

Sabh nangye hein is hamam mein

Bla bla bla

Bloody blood suckers .. !! Allah inhye azab wali mout deey Ameen.

• democrate said:

laatoon kai bhoot baatoon sai nahi maantey.zerdari put nawaz shreef in jail as he has put u in jail,break his party in to pieces.as long as he is on political scene he wont let any one to rule.

• A Kamran said:

Mostly reasonable and humble statements by Rehman Malik. My humble advice to Governement & RM is to beaware of the fact that they must NOT listen much to bureaucracy and establishmentnow. These are kind of ideal times for them when these non-political and non-demcratic forces happy to take charge. So it is important for Govt to use democratic, political, and tactical means rather than bureaucratic ones.

Lots of options open when Parliment is in session; have some order/ resolution passed where they request the remaining judges to take oath or restore them to previous posistion temporarily untill a full house; both Senate and NA decides can by some 2/3 majority decides about it. Here again do not listen to bureacracy and technocrate; the matter is beyound them and this special situation requires political and viosnary decisions. I will say that the is matter so crucial that even a referendum can be announced soon. But do it NOW, as lots of time, energies, resouces are being lost and if any more human lives are lost the blame is always on sitting governement.

AGAIN BE WISE AND DONOT LISTEN TO BUREACRACY AND ESTABLISHMENT AND ACT NOW!!!

• guga said:

The purpose of this conference will create more confusion and anxiety in the society. A lot of ambiguity hidden in it and mostly explanations are based on half- truth and for the rest questions he had not any proper awnsers for that just ” ain, bain, shain “.

In his P C, before blaming the others and specially Sharif Bros for mutiny he should have litsen the speeches of z.a.bhutto he made in the year of 1968,69,70,71 and benazir speeches 1985, till 2007 and the other leaders of ppp ( piyo pilao party ) that what was their massege to the people of this country. Belagam zardari and PPP should not blame Sharif Bros for Revolt and inciting the people for voilence. So, I think what Sharif Bros are saying in their huge Awami congregations is a very simple massege of change and the Awerness about the blunders of zardari and his chamchas. Sharif Bros has never said any thing against the ideology of Pakistan, their critic is not against the country and the word of ” Pakistan ” but the center of his critic is a controversial person ( because of NRO and dementia ) who has taken Asylam in the pakistani presidant house at Islamabad and who is now in the hunt to grab the all possible control of the country and then he would surly try to change the name and the flag of this country from Pakistan to ppp. For this achievment Punjab was the only hurddle in his/their way. So that’s why he deserves more humiliation from all sides.

• savage said:

@yhdil

He was abusing English in every second sentence .. !!

Forget about english this guy can’t even speak urdu “Jarmana”!!!!!

Sahi Bukhari
    Volume 9, Book 89, Number 265:

Narrated Ma’qil:

Allah’s Apostle said, “If any ruler having the authority to rule Muslim subjects dies while he is deceiving them, Allah will forbid Paradise for him.”

• Ghost Of TK said:

how come no-one has cut that “zardari kutta hai hai” soundbite and put it in a loop yet?

this is the calibre of people Zardari is surrounding himself with.

• Hameed Chaudhry said:

As far as I remember Pakistan Peoples Party leaders were never behave like Asif Ali Zardari, Babar Awan, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Farzana Raja, Niaz A. Naik, Rahman Malik and others who high jacked the party after the assasination of Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba.

The last counting has been started, lets see the political moves from both sides. Presently people are against the PPP leadership running the system. I personally feel restoration of judiciary is very important to run the country.

Iftikhar Chaudhry, is the only hope to strap up all wild animals freely moving on the streets. People have strongly rejected the present regime after they taken aggresive move against the elected government of punjab.

The long march can be stopped by power at this present position but saving the federal and provincial governments are very difficult after this incident. Asif Ali Zardari and his team making easy for the investigating team …….. when bad time will comes same Rahman Malik will provide the avidences against his leadership to save his neck.

Punjab Province is very difficult, if once get out of control then change is must ….. PPP present caretakers has to pay the prize for what they have done in past. Lawyers movement is getting more and more popular even though PPP is trying level best to crush this movement.

• Justice4all said:

This guy Rehman Malik belongs to a “Naayee” (Barber) family of Sambrial, near Sialkot. These people used to walk through the villages and cut hair in open. By the grace of Almighty, and help of a famous and noble man of his village, Rehman Malik got a job. “Paindu Puttar” became an officer with his dirty tricks and finally a stage came when he owned a house in UK and much more. He should be thankful to his Almighty instead of threatening the real leadership of Pakistan. If his Almighty would have not blessed him, he would be wandering through villages around Sambrial cutting hair, shaving faces, rubbing “Tibet Snow” on cheeks, this career becomes more challenging when, sometimes clients after getting haircut stand up raise their arms in the air and want you to shave their armpits with that sharp “Ustra”. So Mr. Rehman Malik!!!! Don’t forget your roots, Bloody Idiot.

• common_man said:

I have never seen such an ingnorant representative of any Govt, Who can pronounce neither urdu nor english.
    He knows nothing about islam. He does not even know The famous incident of Prophet he mentioned. He can recite the Qalma Tayyba properly.
    He is pronouncing “lawers” as “liars” and “Tazirat” as “taaziat”. he cant pronounce english words such as “sedation”, “hatred” and “fedral” or even the simple word today, and urdu words such as mushabihat, murtakib, nuqsan, nikal and Alam. what a terrible joke, he cann’t even pronounce the word Pakistan, he is pronouncing it as pakastan.

What a pearl PPP has found!

He say 26, feb 209, he has got no common sense that it’s not 209 it’s 2009.

If you FIRST read what JUSTICE4ALL has written and that listen to this stupid conference then it will all makes sense.
    He is not ashamed of mentioning East Pakistan. Does he remember that it was PPP at that time responsible for that incident and again it’s going to be PPP putting Pakistan in similar state.

• common_man said:

According to this site he is “Advisor to Prime Minister for Interior Affairs, Senator Rehman Malik” they why does he say i am the minister or my minister.

Sorry he can not even recite qalma tayyba and the word Pakistan, properly.

What an idiot!

• Raza said:

@A Kamran

What are you reading these days. Bible according St. Basta*d??

What kind of pathetic picture you have painted. Have you no sense.

A piece of advice. When you are in sh*t upto your nose, shut the f*ck up.

• smssr84 said:

ufff itna neak banda!!! what a saint he is!!!!!

the whole conference just disgusted me!!!!

• ek aam shehri said:

I find this man an embodiment of our ex Federal Law Minister Mr. Wasi Zafar. When he talks he reminds me of Wasi Zafar and his demeanour was exactly the same as was Wasi Zafar’s when he said, and I quote: “big arm in the, in the laaa minister, to laaa minister kahe ga big arm in the family of that man jo kehta hai k big arm”.
    I hate to say this but I have to say because I take this very seriously. Why do our politicians have to act like clowns. If they are so fond of mimicry then why don’t they just join the stage shows.
    I watched the interview of Abdul Ghani Butt the other day, which is by the way available on this website, his language was so impeccable and his choice of words was so apt that it totally mesmerized me. When he spoke Urdu he did not use a single word and I mean not a single word of English to express himself. On the other hand, when he spoke English he was very fluent in that too.
    Now my question is that why do our politicians have to make themselves look like clowns by trying to speak English?
    What is the stigma in talking in Urdu? At first, I thought he was addressing foreign journalists, perhaps that is why he was trying so hard to speak English. But as later on I saw there were all Pakistani journalists then what was the need to speak English in the first place. Even when a journalist asked him a question in Urdu he responded in English.
    I hate to criticize someone on the lack of their communication skills but I have to, because I find this insulting to my person and my nation that we have leaders like Mr. Malik who can not speak one correct sentence in their national language and yet try to speak English.

• S.K said:

such a ‘phappay kutni’ he is!

Talks just like an illiterate piece of junk!

• mian_ghous said:

Just look at the “tapori” language he was using in an official conference…
    its humiliating man !!!
    They want to govern us by force .
    Why they forget what B.B said in front of CJ house..??
    she said the same thing to the police men and other security personals
    that do not obey and listen to the unconstitutional orders of the dictators.
    Well my patience is touching its limits can not bear these stupids any more.But there is no peaceful way to get rid of these people and there is only choice and that is by force or violence
    BUT WITH OUT DAMAGING THE PUBLIC PROPERTY

• mian_ghous said:

He says he knows more dirty language ..
    Lets recognise his expertise & give him an Award of
    SLUMDOG !!!!!

• A Kamran said:

@ Raza

Itna naa apne jaame se bahir nikal ke chaal
    Dunya he chaal challo ka rasta sanbhal ke chaal

You guys are grown up under multiple Marshal Laws and in larger context belong to a Qoom who for most of its latter time is ruled by Kings and Dictators, so unforunately your psyche is unstable & childish.

Allah hum saab paar apna Reham_e-khas farmae (ammen)

• dadarocks said:

Mushy at least used to allow dharma near parliament

• democraticallydemocratic said:

“faargive mai urdu paleez”