{ 33 comments... read them below or add one }

Rehan said:

Dont stay at home please.

Ask everyone you know to come out. Please accept the inconvenience of few days. Do not come out for Imran , Nawaz , Qazi or lawyers, only come out for Insaaf.

A lot of people believe their participation might not make a difference but it does. Every single person counts.

LONG MARCHERS ZINDABAAD!

moonsday said:

Guys All I want to say is that just request the top leadership to keep cameras either media cameras or personal mobile cameras with them all the time and in case something of this sort happens it should be recorded and should be uploaded and should be presented to media for showing the true face of PPP government. Shame on them , they call themselves democrats and all their actions are worse than a dictator’s action.
    If someone of you knows media personal email addresses send them this suggestion as well.
    May Allah give all of us strength and determination to come out successful in this threek.. (Ameen)

Salman Ahmad said:

Nawaz Shrief Zinda Baad…..!

Witness said:

Great Speech by Nawaz Sharif …

WE ARE MAKING HISTORY …

Shame of Madari Party of P!ssed-head People …

usman55 said:

May Allah bless Nawaz Sharif. He is taking all the risks for his firm stand.

yhdil said:

O man :O

look at the crowd …!!

Amazing

democrate said:

policies of confrontation wont solve any problem.think for pakistan.dont think for ur leaders.

irshad khan said:

Mr. Nawaz Sharif is doing good but he should not be hiding behind those bullet proof shields, it gives a bad impressions, after all people love him so what is there to worry about.

PakCan said:

A short history of Zardari, have a look and lets stop the destruction of Pakistan by this psycho individual.

http://ko.offroadpakistan.com/2009/02/a_short_history_of_asif_ali_zardari.html

agrana75 said:

Watch shahbaz sharif speech at Gujranwala..dont miss it. it reminds me Bhutto speech..The very aggressive and motivational speech.

amir shahzad said:

speech and crowd both were awesome:)

NAWAZ SHAREEF TERI AZMAT KO SALAM!!!

PLEASE PARTICIPATE IN LONG MARCH

Malek said:

May Allah protect NS…he has come out a shining great asset and principled political leader in Pakistan

I feel proud to be pakistani after listening to the speech….that we have courage, principles, morals and all things amongst us……i hope we vote for the right person in next elections!

Blackhawk12 said:

Well come to NWFP

agrana75 said:

PKPolitics song on duniya TV, though not complete but just aired few minutes ago.
    yeh faisla kia wakeelon ney…

http://www.dunyanews.tv/

Great successs

agrana75 said:

GEO is reporitng …SP civil lines drefused for detention and arrests of political workers..
    He was suspended…Nazim district Sahiwal refused for imposition of Section 144.

morningstar said:

No doubt, he is talking from his heart. This may be the last time we can change the country’s path politically otherwise revolution is awaiting.

usman55 said:

On one side there is Nawaz Sharif who is not afraid of coming out in the crowd of tens of thousands. May Allah bless and protect him.

On other side there is Zardari who despite being President and having all the security of the world didnt go even on Benazir’s Barsi. Shame on Zardari Kutta, the coward.

Blackhawk12 said:

zardari must have been pissing in his pants…..Its a slap on those poeple face, who Called him Punjab leader.

usman55 said:

@ Blackhawk12 … You are right. Also unfortunately because of security issues and threats (MQM) Nawaz Sharif is not going to Sind. Inshallah he will once the judges are reinstated.

angad singh said:

you can advise your viewership if http://qik.com/
    or some other live video streaming site will work with Phones in Pakistan

bechari-awam said:

@democrate
    “policies of confrontation wont solve any problem.think for pakistan.dont think for ur leaders.”

Can you please guide us how come the president of pakistan, which btw is also commander-in-chief, not coming back to his country when country is facing its most crucial time since its creation. And can you please tell me who is the acting president because there is no senate chairman either.

mishal khan said:

Weldone NS ! waqai sher hai. Waht a croud in this jalsa. Mashallah
    May Allah succeed u at every step and keep u safe from all evils. Aamin

NS ko safety sheesha nahi hatwana chahiye q k is beghairat Pee pee pee ka koi patah nahi ke usko koi nuqsaan puhuncha de. NS is the great asset and the only hope of this nation.

Allah NS ki hifazat kare. Great crowd in Abbottabd lagta hai sara Abbottabad yahi aya hai. Zindabad Abbottabad walon

democrate said:

wish shreef brothren make this sort of speaches against dictators,might be we dont see 11 years of zia then 8 years of mushrraf marshal laws.

ksjadoon said:

Love to see Nawaz Shareef, in the midst of my own people, in my beloved home town – Abbottabad.

May Allah help us to get rid of tyrants and traitors, at least Nawaz Shareef cannot betray this country.

Pakistan Zindabad.

ninetykman said:

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=20869

Looks like the PM is about to take charge. I hope this is true. PM is chief Executive but in this case the he is seems like a puppet…

adnan bhangu said:

God bless nawaz shrif?

usman55 said:

Those who think that current movement for justice would invite army should first see the mood of public. Nawaz Sharif is attracting tens of thousands in each gathering and Na-Pak army should think before leaping.

Kayani was Musharraf pet and he was the chief of ISI when our army was abducting people of Pakistan and selling them to US so we cant expect anything good from him. I hope Pakistani people will resist anysuch idea at any cost.

Javaid Khan said:

Nawaz Shariff should stay behind Bullet proof glass. Zardari and his paltoo kutta Rehman Malik are looking for his assassination

junaid said:

great speech and nice crowd. he is the leader we should be proud of.

ahmad.ali said:

we are proud of you nawaz sharif

• The Long March -It Begins « Action for a Progressive Pakistan said:

[...] 2. Punjab government leader, Shahbaz Sharif defies the ban and addresses a large gathering in Gujranwala. His government was ousted last week following a ruling by the Supreme Court retroactively disqualifying him and his brother from the watershed elections in Feb 2008 that brought him to power. The decision is widely regarded as illegitimate, a biased judgement by a discredited Supreme court packed with judges installed by and loyal to the ruling PPP party. Shahbaz Sharif’s speech is available here.  His brother, Nawaz Sharif’s speech in Abbottabad on the same day is available here. [...]

mishal khan said:

@democrate

They sharif brothers did such speaches before too against dictator musharaf govt if u remember the recent past before election .

And now doing again against this civil dictator.

• The Long March Begins | Madiha R. Tahir said:

[...] 2. Punjab government leader, Shahbaz Sharif defies the ban and addresses a large gathering in Gujranwala. His government was ousted last week following a ruling by the Supreme Court retroactively disqualifying him and his brother from the watershed elections in Feb 2008 that brought him to power. The decision is widely regarded as illegitimate, a biased judgement by a discredited Supreme court packed with judges installed by and loyal to the ruling PPP party. Shahbaz Sharif’s speech is available here.  His brother, Nawaz Sharif’s speech in Abbottabad on the same day is available here. [...]