l Visitors Views & News – Week 3, March 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 74 comments... read them below or add one }

• iEscape said:

@All,

I have picked these issues as bits and pieces from the comments on pkpolitics. I suggest the forum to CUDS (Create Update Delete Sort) these and urge the Feature Article authors to include these topics in their future writings.

1. Education for the masses – 10% of GDP on Education by 2020
    2. Judicial Reforms Bill – Selection of judges and their compensation
    3. Checks & Balances and Constitutional Powers
    4. Independent Election Commission
    5. Democracy in Political Parties – Transparent Elections
    6. Baluchistan – Blood sucked by establishment
    7. Provincial Autonomy
    8. Ethnic Harmony
    9. War of Terror
    10. Public awareness of fundamental rights
    11. Law Enforcement
    12. Conflict Resolution with Neighbors
    13. Smarts in Army – Realization, Reallocation, Relocation, Reduction, Robustness

• fareed said:

another PPP worker is killed by MQM terrorists. MQM minister is involved. watch last 2-3 minutes of today’s Bolta Pakistan

• sic5770 said:

Read this one:

http://urdu.pakistanpost.net/pakistanpost/epaper/allimages/fp-2.html

“Restoration of judges occurred due to a deal between Nawaz, Kiyani and Gilani. Foreigners were involved too. Whereby:

Zardari’s power will be reduced by ridding of 17 amendments.

Nawaz will support Gilani and will participate in coalition

There will be mid term election and govt will be handed over to Nawaz”

All illogical combinations. This news is an eyesore of journalism.

• Amir Hameed said:

PML-N to work for restoration of ’73 Constitution: Nawaz
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21013

This is what I find funny:
    Mian Nawaz Sharif said that the PML-N would continue its struggle to safeguard public interests. He said that the PML-N would not ignore those who rendered sacrifices for the party in difficult times.

So, why is that NS has conpletely sidelined Javed Hashmi?

• Amir Hameed said:

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21015
    Conspiracy against judges’ restoration

Seems like Sharif-uddin Pirzada and Malik Qayyum are cooking something for the slithering snake Zardari.

• Amir Hameed said:

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21026
    Ansar Abbasi writes: Last-ditch efforts to stop CJ Iftikhar

Something is cooking.

• Adonis said:

What a beautiful column by Oria Maqbool Jan. Brought tears to my eyes.

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100587400&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090319

• savage said:

The most successfull realtors of Pakistan wanted to sell Kashmir too, selling something which ain’t yours need some extraordinary skills, and we still bash our beloved khakies.

WASHINGTON: Former Pakistan President General Pervez Musharraf was ready to give up Islamabad’s traditional stand on Kashmir during secret talks with India in 2006 in order to regain credibility to Pakistan army post 9/11, a US analyst has said.

• savage said:

I really want his butt kicked, we had enough of this adventuerism.

Sleepless nights for Musharraf

p.s. Your majisty, please don’t forget to put “NRO” on your free court’s agenda.

• nota said:

Curious: Do you know that MoFo Zardari-handler Zalmay Khalilzad is here?
    http://www.app.com.pk/en_/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=71173&Itemid=2

Why? Why is he hiding behind UAE FM?

• rafay79 said:

Mustafa Kamaal lets rip! Pretty funny.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWvoOCErnco

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@Adonis said:
    You are right. Orya Maqbool Jan is writing BEST now a days. Heart touching!!!!!!!!

• Amir Hameed said:

Mustafa Kamal was simply showing his true manners or how an MQM retard “tunda” behaves. That is not his fault, he can’t hide what he really is.

• codefreaq said:

its like he tried to eat chooran from the wrong end. Altaf kalia usually does that before his telephonic speeches hence the strange sounds

• savage said:

@rafay79
    Thanks for posting it, @admin please post this video on the front page, so everybody could get entertained and see the real face of this educated person and world #1 :roll: mayor.

• nota said:

@Adnonis
    I have always liked Orya but one thing that really bothered me was his last stint as head of Punjab Entertainment Company. I still fail to understand why/how he accepted that position?

For those who don’t know, PEC is Moonis Elahi’s baby which did Qabza(illegal seizure) of a public park here in Gulberg, Lahore, under the guise of opening an IMAX theatre and under this cover stole over Rs. 1,092 million of public money. (A lot of senior bureaucrats including Orya also benefited)

Very recently, the court ruled against that seizure and today the park is a giant hole in the ground. PEC itself was dissolved (June 14, 2008) due to financial irregularities by SS. Orya of course protested strongly against it and lead a jaloos against SS’s action. That is when I became aware of his involvement with the project and must say I was shocked. I went, “Et tu, Orya?” :(

Below are some links for those who want to read some more:
    PEC’s ‘gross financial misconduct’: Bureaucrats fear reference by CM
    Delay in IMAX theatre behind Orya’s removal
    Probe into PEC’s muddled affairs to be launched

• wiqi said:

i dont think there’s anyone to update news section of this website. We are stuck with solidarity with judiciary stuff.

• Malek said:

Sherry on her resignation
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=72104

interference of some ministers in the matters of information ministry forced her to resign from the office………did she mean decoit Malik?

• Malek said:

Long March fails: Qazi
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=168095

- the ailing leader of JI feeling left out after the lawyers apparently did not consult him???? (But he was in hiding at the time!!)

- or was it because CJP refused to meet politicians when Qazi’s gang wanted a photo opportunity with CJP on his restatement?

- or was it that Qazi’s objective of another martial law was not fulfilled?

- considering Qazi gave this byaan now would IK follow him too?

it seems like the great result achieved from long march……and accepted by CJP, rest of deposed J@dges, Lawyers, civil society and all political parties is being diminished…….by 1, 2 or 3 parties who did not gain ‘full political mileage’ out of the crisis the nation was facing………..one such party is PPP, 2nd one being JI……who is the taker of the 3rd position? Do i see Ik raising his hand????

• zahidbinmustafa said:

PEC’s probe was used against Orya and all was staged to get Orya out from his post. Orya opposed to give PKR 10 billion worth land located behind Punjab Assembly to “Nazria e Pakistan Foundation” lead by Nizami brathran(Nawaiwaqt group). Nizami bradran put pressure on Mian Shahbaz Sharif to remove Orya from IC& YA ministry because Orya was the only hurdle in transfer of land.
    (I always believe that Khabrain group blackmail at micro level in society while Jang and Nawaiwaqt get share at macro-level by blackmailing ).
    Shareef bradran sab ko naraz karsaktay hain laikin Nizami bradran ko nahi
    Following articles can give more insight on this issue.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2008-daily/23-12-2008/col4.htm
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2008-daily/24-12-2008/col5.htm

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@Malek said:
    Malik sb kaddi leagueeee se ooper uth ke bhi kuch likh dia karain. When JI’s workers were fighting with police at GPO chowk , they were good and now they are bad and gang just becuase they raised few questions.
    Be mature malek sb. I saw many leagueee commentators criticizing Talat Hussain for grilling Mian sb with tough questions and on next day they were praising him just because he grilled Pervaiz elahi in same way.
    GROW UP!!!!!!!!

• Malek said:

@zahidbinmustafa
    ‘When JI’s workers were fighting with police at GPO chowk , they were good and now they are bad’

janaab, no-one is doubting that JI fought against the police if they did. If they fought that was for for the nation and principles or was it for for political mileage?

But the ISSUE is if IMC as a CJP doesnt want to meet politicians becasue of his position and the decision is accepted by the whole nation then why is JI and the likes (PPP etc) dampening the victory just because they did not get ENOUGH political mileage….and lost out on having a picture published with CJP in national newspaper

Come out of this political bickering and point scoring and help the nation rebuild….thats how you will GROW UP!

• true_blue_pakistani said:

Did anybody catch our desi liz taylor aka shodia wahab ‘s press conference yesterday..well it seemed she mistook it as some photo op opportunity…mid way through the QA session she started smiling to everyone from left to right as if she’s modeling from an-wrinkle cream.

• true_blue_pakistani said:

^ for an anti-wrinkle cream.

• Malek said:

DOGar leaves SC…… IMC will be CJP from 22nd
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=72120

i know some people are still seeing ‘conspiracies’!!

• Malek said:

another interesting artcile from Irfan Siddiqi
    http://jang.com.pk/jang/mar2009-daily/19-03-2009/col2.htm

giving all parties due share ….which made 16 March day a historic day in Pakistani history

• Shirkuh said:

@Malek

“But the ISSUE is if IMC as a CJP doesnt want to meet politicians becasue of his position and the decision is accepted by the whole nation then why is JI and the likes (PPP etc) dampening the victory just because they did not get ENOUGH political mileage….and lost out on having a picture published with CJP in national newspaper”

Sure, IMC should keep away from that kind of gimmick regardless of which party approaches, but what is your source for the issue with JI wanting pictures with IMC?…Just curious.

• gv said:

Hi

with reference to iescapes list: how do you guys rank the importance of the following issues for the country’s progress on a scale of 1-13 (with 1 being the most important in your view):

Judiciary empowerment

Provincial autonomy

District empowerment (elected rep at district level)

Abolishment of twin executive posts, (i.e. Governor & President)

Baluchistan empowerment (i.e. greater share of revenue, investment infrastructure)

Political party Empowerment (i.e. mandatory election process for party heads)

Police reforms: budget increase, minimum qualifications etc

Education budget increase, higher salaries, minimum qualifications etc

Health budge increase

Revival of Culture (eg: Promotion of Sufi Kalam, Qawwali, Poetry, Literature, Theatre, the Arts )
    Investment in Agri Sector
    Investment in Power Sector
    Reduction in Defence expenditure

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@Malek
    “Come out of this political bickering and point scoring and help the nation rebuild….thats how you will GROW UP!”

Malek sb, i will not argue because then there is chances that I would again get the STATUS of “Comments under moderation” on criticism PML-N policies.
    I just suggest please read your comment and see how much you were biased while writing and analyzing qazi’s statement and even you used word “gang”. I don’t believe that you can use such kind of rubbish in your comment.
    Cheers!!! but don’t forget “GROW UP”!!!! :)

• zahidbinmustafa said:

Good article on “Last day of DOGor in DOGgar court”.
    “Most of the decisions on DOGar’s credit are those who gave comfort to RULERS” and
    “DOGar instructed all subordinated courts to withdraw all cases which come under jurisdiction of NRO”. and “MQM and ZEEPEEPEE were the main beneficiaries of NRO “.
    Shame on you DOGar.

• Shirkuh said:

@nota, @Wajid, @Amir Hameed; @Rafay, @Jazoo and other independently thinking minds (I’m sorry if I forgot somebody)

Nadeem malik’s program “Islamabad Tonight” from the 19. March has still not been uploaded by @dm!n.

Here is a link:

http://insaf.pk/Media/Videos/tabid/62/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/2029/Default.aspx

Watch the program and you will clearly see what is being done. The Butt-walas will come running and claim that IK-fanclub is crying, but I would like them to involve in themselves in a debate instead of acting like spoilt kids. I am genuinely afraid that AA/NS did the trick again. Last time AA/NS also betrayed the cause by not taking anyone else into confidence, and it seems like that they did it again. On top of that AA is already telling us what he knew in advance that he is afraid of some kind of “khichree”. Combine that with @nota’s and Wajid’s comments from here:

Wajid:
    http://pkpolitics.com/2009/03/17/a-leader-is-born/#comment-178376

“I was shocked when I found him saying “Meray khiyal main CJ Iftikhar NRO ka case naheen sunain gay”. Who is Aitzaz to tell or suggest or even give a hint to CJ what to do and what not to? A”

@nota:

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/03/17/a-leader-is-born/#comment-178378

“Also see how conveniently he slipped out of police custody 3 times and left the lawyers and ended up with Nawaz in Gujaranwala, there to call off the Long March on behalf of the lawyers (who I think were again stuck with having to second him). Remember it was NOT his place to do so but Kurd’s, who is now the President, SCBA. Keep in mind the lawyers has stated clearly we will do dharna until the pre-nov 3 judiciary is PRACTICALLY restored and won’t buy any announcements. And what do we have today? Certainly not that….”

Do you see what will happen? Will “bhola” say that he has been betrayed? I am not ready to believe that, IF it is the case. This time it will be considered as deliberate and EVIL step to derail the process. IMO the tactics is to let the lawyers run a marathon where the movement will die out and have no steam left. Then you have business as usual. PeePeePee will have their government for 4 more years and naturally “bhola-nath” will win the next elections and then PeePeePee will sit on the wall and cry foul every time “bhola” makes a “mistake” (a deliberate mistake) to reap the fruits he has worked so hard for. PeePeePee will gain popularity since they are saying all the right stuff and the awam will vote them back again. At least this is the EVIL plan i.e. we loot, but “bari-bari”.

Will the nation allow that? IMO they will NOT! Most probably NS will be the dominant party in the next elections, but PTI will be a force on the scene too. If PML-N fails to deliver, then the awam will take revenge, and the way will maybe be paved for PTI, but only if PML-N fails. There is much more awareness in the awam than ever before. The media is also quite active and they will not allow the old political game to flourish! PML-N has some good politicians, but will PML-N be able to restrain the opportunists? I doubt it very much!

Btw: at the time of the next elections the new generation of the “Sheriff’s” will also be ready to lead the party. Guess who will be the next party leader?

• Malek said:

@Shirkuh
    ‘but what is your source for the issue with JI wanting pictures with IMC’

it was in yesterdays The News and i posted the link on site as well. Liaqat Baloch (the gang member of Qazi’s force) wanted to meet CJP who refused

• gv said:

…..Also do you think that an Obamaesque televised rapproachment speech (by a credible executive) aimed at the Indian public would help build/rebuild bridges ??

• mobixone said:

وفاقی حکومت نے ہارس ٹریڈنگ اور وفاداریاں تبدیل کرنے کی روایت کو ختم کرنے کے نیا صدارتی آرڈیننس لانے کا فیصلہ کیا ہے جس کے مطابق کوئی ممبر پارلیمنٹ اپنی جماعت کی مرکزی قیادت (صدر) کی مرضی کے بغیر اپنا ووٹ نہیں ڈال سکے گا۔ اس حوالے سے وزارت قانون نے مجوزہ آرڈیننس کی سمری تیار کر کے ایوان صدر بھجوا دی ہے جہاں صدر کی منظوری کے بعد آرڈیننس جاری کیا جائیگا۔ اس آرڈیننس کا سب سے زیادہ نقصان مسلم لیگ (ن) کو ہوگا کیونکہ پنجاب میں حکومت سازی کے حوالے سے مسلم لیگ (ق) فارورڈ بلاک جو کہ مسلم لیگ ن کی حمایت میں بنا تھا وہ اس آرڈیننس کے بعد مسلم لیگ ن کو ووٹ نہیں دے سکے گا جس کی بنا پر پنجاب میں کسی بھی صورت مسلم لیگ ن کی حکومت نہیں بن سکے گی۔ یہ بھی معلوم ہوا ہے کہ پنجاب میں مسلم لیگ (ق) اور پیپلز پارٹی کی مشترکہ حکومت کیلئے ازسرنو کوششیں شروع ہو گئی ہیں اور آنے والے چند روز میں دونوں جماعتوں کا مشترکہ امیدوار میدان میں آ جائیگا۔ ذرائع کا کہنا ہے کہ اگر دونوں جماعتوں کے اتحاد کے باوجود حکومت نہ بن سکی تو پھر پنجاب اسمبلی ٹوٹ جائیگی۔
    MOBIXONE.COM

• shandana said:

@mobixone

Obviously this ordinance is meant for PMLN. It was expected………

• geelemitti said:

Aside from the politics, On our economic front, should we not think about going away from dollar now. We have , like most other countries Dollar as main currency of exchange, but after recent financial crisis and US’s faltering economy, would it be a good idea to atleast discuss the alternatives to dollars as reserve currency?

read following articles.

http://gata.org/node/7280
    http://gata.org/node/7279

I think this will be happening soon.

• gv said:

see below from financial commentator dennis gartman

“Moving on and as promised above, we note that there
    is high and growing consternation regarding the
    dollar’s weakness and thus there is growing discussion
    regarding its continued position as the world’s reserve
    currency. Let us begin by stating for the record that so
    long as the US remains the world’s dominant military
    power the dollar shall remain the world’s reserve
    currency. Reserve currency status obtains to the
    strongest military. Rome’s was the world’s reserve
    currency ages ago, not because Rome was the
    centre of art, of philosophy, of culture, but because
    Rome ruled the world militarily. Walk loudly and carry
    the biggest stick is the unpublished motto of the
    reserve currency nation. Such was Rome; such as the
    United Kingdom in the 19th and early 20th centuries,
    when its navy ruled the world and the British pound
    sterling was ascendant. When England nearly lost
    World War II, and would have, had the US not entered
    the War to win it for the Allies and when England…
    along with France… lost the Suez Canal in 1956,
    Sterling’s reign as the global reserve currency was
    over and the US dollar ruled supreme. It has since, and
    it shall continue to do so until some other power
    chooses to put the US to test… and wins.”

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@Malek
    Suggest Shujaat to make collation with PML-N: JI “Gang member” Liaqat Baloch. :)
    PML-Q, N to form Punjab govt: Liaquat
    Updated at: 1955 PST, Friday, March 20, 2009
    LAHORE: Naib Amir Jamat-i-Islami Pakistan, Liaquat Baloch Friday said the Pakistan Muslim League-Q and N-League are going to form government in Punjab.

Talking to reporters here in Okara, Liaquat Baloch said he sees rise in conspiracies against democracy in case PML-Q joins Pakistan People’s Party in order to form government in Punjab.

JI Naib Amir said the situation between Punjab and Federation will continue to remain unchanged even if Governor Punjab gets replaced.

He said PML-N should be invited to form Punjab government after lifting governor rule in the province.

“In a meeting with PML-Q Chief Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain I have advised him to join PML-N in order to form government in Punjab,” he told reporters.

• bechari-awam said:

@shirkuh
    PMLN had already accepted PCO judges to stay in SC last year while passing of the budget during which the number of judges was raised to 29 with their backing. So what conspiracy are you talking about? Now the next sitting of SC will be on Monday with IMC as its CJ so all the rumors of conspiracy were just to sell more newspapers. Remember as I said on Mar 16 that this time the guarantors were the entities who cannot of be defied by AZ otherwise his next stop would had been adiala with tara masih anxiously waiting for him. Now prepare for your party elections and bring up grass-root level leadership from bottom-up so that you guys can show good candidates in the next elections, which IMO will be at the end of this year or by spring of next year at the latest.

• Shirkuh said:

@bechari-awam

“Now prepare for your party elections and bring up grass-root level leadership from bottom-up so that you guys can show good candidates in the next elections, which IMO will be at the end of this year or by spring of next year at the latest.”

I am nobody in PTI – not even a foot soldier. I can write here, on PTI’s website and give financial suppor…thats all t:-)

But anyhow you are right. PTI should put their acts together and prepare for the next elections whenever they come.

• geelemitti said:

@gv

It is really hard for me to follow your logic since it is a fact that Dollar has been steadily declining in it’s value. It is simple economical fact that more paper you print less value you will have of total paper in circulation. It is really hard to envisage USA able to manipulate the world market at the point of gun because just to run that gun it needs oil and that comes with money NOT currency. When china is looking every where to sell the debt it holds of USA how it is possible for US to pursuade the chinease government to go for dollar knowingly that it will wipeout their money in time.

USA is not able to sustain her war efforts against states like Afghanistan and Iraq where people actually welcomed them as saviours and only resistance they ever had was from people with sticks and sandles how could it be believeable that it could do the same to Russia, Europe or China espacially once they decieded to go togather on an issue.

USA is getting weak from inside and it doesnot need any external force to comeup against and threaten it. If you have ready the history of Rome you should acknowledge the fact that Rome was not destroyed by any Superpower from without but the hollow structure was shattered in to pieces by an un known nation “Muslims”.

46 states will be in position of declaring bankruptcies in two years. california narrowly missed it. Rulers are corrupt and only wanting to fill their pockets. USA in 70s facilitated the propogation of Milton Friedman’s draconion doctrine of free trade and butchered countless families, now that force is eating USA itself. Disaster captilisam is at it’s peak and look what has happened to this Mighty nation after two small, insignificant wars.

They are in debt and Debt was the destroyer of Roman Empire.

• codefreaq said:

@geelemitti

dollar is not going anywhere unless a stronger alternative arrives, what are you going to replace it with the Euro? thats what people thought last year but look what happened

• gv said:

@gm

i think you’re having difficulty appreciating that the USD can continue to lose value and still be the world’s reserve currency…. since there is no viable alternative as codefreaq explains above…

• geelemitti said:

@gv

because what you are proposing is against any economic reasoning. US dollar became viable currency after the world war because US had the biggest reserves of gold about 40 billion worth of gold that was used to back the US currency.
    Following were the reasons of US Dollar becoming the defecto reserve currency.

1:- Gold worth about 26 billion in resereve, only currency in the world backed by gold was Dollar.
    2:- Weakness of British Pound due to two world wars and drain on gold reserve, flowing toward US as it was the only economy in the world at that time producing more than holf the manufecturing of the whole world. Reason for British Pound’s lose to US greenback was NOT political but economical. British economy was simply too weak to support the strong position of Pound and keep it as a reserve currency.

3:- Dollar was the only currency in the world able to meet the rising demand of liquidity because of it’s stong gold back. It was considered as good as gold.

4:- Continuous decline in US economy because of declining manufecturing in US , war efforts in Korea and Vietnam,end of US hegemony over the world production and trade due to rising economies in Germany and Japan has resulted in Over valued dollar and under valued German Mark and Japanease Yen. This and other caused the decline and ultimately abolishment of Brentonwoods accord When Nixon closed the gold window to save the gold resreves of US in 1971. The only reason for this outflow of Gold was the declining value of Dollar and unsustainable exchange rate with Gold at 35$/ounce. In free market gold was higher and governments were taking advantage of selling gold in the market .

If you look at the cause, few of which i have described above, of Dollar becoming the resereve currency, you will realize that NONE of the reasons of adopting Dollar as reserve currency exists today

1:- US is not the biggest exporter but She is the biggest Importer of Goods in the world.
    2:- US does not hold the largest gold reserves any more, in order to keep the value of gold suppresssed artificially in the market Government of US has been manipulating gold price by lending/selling her gold reserve and it is estimated that she doesnot have even 20% of gold reseve that they claim.

3:- There is no more Brenton wood fixed rate exchange system, currencies are floating and values are determined in free market.

So if US doesnot try to assert her “God Father” image in the world the normal economic rules and forces will lead to US currency debacement and revaluation in terms of Gold and as we know they are printing paper so fast that they dont know how much they have in market, this will lead to a huge surge in Gold prices and free fall for Dollar value.

Now question is which currecy will repalce US $

Two important factors

1:- Strong manufecturing base.
    2:- large reserve of gold.

because of World Wars US at her time had unique position of 50% production and biggest reserves, but in today’s world it is not possible to have that situation so my take is that it will be a new currency based on the pool of currencies , of which dollar could be one. Indirectly this will be backed with the cummulative Gold reseves and manufecturing power of the countries represnting the underlaying currencies. Arab countries rich in Oil could resolve to one currency. Just the Oil and gold resereve in these countries would be enough to make this currecny a strong candidate.

Picture will become clear in couple of years. US economic system is far more moth eaten then we could see.

• fareed said:

Kashif Abbasi with salan taseer in todays Off the Record

• Muhammad Usman said:

KHALIFAS

just spare this nation

• codefreaq said:

mabrook, el presidente brings home the world biggest loser award

http://rothkopf.foreignpolicy.com/posts/2009/03/20/the_worlds_biggest_losers

• nota said:

@zahidbinmustafa
    Thanks for the insight about Orya/Sharif bradran/Nizami bradran :)

• nota said:

Keep your eyes out for any change in Rauf Klasra’s articles. Heard from someone who works in the presidency claiming they have “bagged” him through a cushy job for his sister among other things….The truth of the claim should become apparent in a week or two…

• Omar said:

Does anybody know where in Canada, which city?
    If in Vancouver, atleast I wont let him in peace here. I hope Pakistanis in other cities would take care of him as well.

• Omar said:

Sorry…. the image didn’t show up. Anyways I was referring to this news….

Former Federal Board Chairman ran away to Canada.

• vampire cLutch said:

Please check this link & comment :)

• Amir Hameed said:

“Zardari makes top five of world losers list”
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=168647

No surprise here at all. Here is an excerpt:
    “…Zardari was known to be a bad guy long before he became Pakistan’s president. …
    Many of the closest friends of his late wife, Benazir Bhutto, could not stand him. Now, as it turns out, neither can most of the Pakistani people …”

• Amir Hameed said:

Cowasjee in his usual style: ‘Hookah-pani bund kar dey ga’
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/Dawn%20Content%20Library/dawn/news/pakistan/hookah-pani-bund-kar-dey-ga-hs

• nota said:

Fascist Canada!
    British Respect Party MP George Galloway has been banned from entering Canada on the prodding of Director, Meir Weinstein, of the Canadian Jewish Defence League.

“Ironically, the JDL are calling Galloway a terrorist threat because he respects Hamas as a democratically elected government.” Ironic indeed, since JDL itself is considered a terrorist organization by the FBI (but of course no action is being taken against it.) Note that JDL was founded by Rabbi Meir Kahane who was himself a terrorist threat and whose legacy remains in JDL groups in America, and now in Canada, and certainly in the most violent Jewish settlements in the Palestinian territories.

Video: Galloway faces his accusers a Jewish Defence League (JDL) “Terrorist”

• nota said:

T-shirts for sale in Israel:

One, printed for a platoon of Israeli snipers depicts an armed Palestinian pregnant women caught in the crosshairs of a rifle, with the disturbing caption in English:
    “1 shot 2 kills”.

Another depicts a child carrying a gun also in the centre of a target.
    “The smaller, the harder,” read the words on the t-shirt.

According to a soldier interviewed by the newspaper, the message has a double meaning: “It’s a kid, so you’ve got a little more of a problem, morally and also the target is smaller.”

Another shows an Israeli soldier blowing up a mosque and reads “Only God forgives”

Above a ninja figure, yet another shirt bears the slogan “Won’t chill until I confirm a kill”.

Perhaps the most shocking design shows a Palestinian mother weeping next to her dead baby’s grave, also in the crosshairs of a rifle.

It suggests it would have been better if the child had never been born, with the slogan “Better use Durex”.

A “graduation” shirt for those who have completed another snipers course depicts a Palestinian baby, who grows into a combative boy and then an armed adult, with the inscription, “No matter how it begins, we’ll put an end to it.”

A shirt printed up just this week for soldiers of the Lavi battalion, who spent three years in the West Bank, reads: “We came, we saw, we destroyed!” – alongside images of weapons, an angry soldier and a Palestinian village with a ruined mosque in the center

The slogan “Let every Arab mother know that her son’s fate is in my hands!” had previously been banned for use on another infantry unit’s shirt. A Givati soldier said this week, however, that at the end of last year, his platoon printed up dozens of shirts, fleece jackets and pants bearing this slogan.
    ….
    http://desertpeace.wordpress.com/2009/03/21/israeli-soldiers-we-came-we-saw-we-killed/

• Malek said:

Qazi not satisfied with decision to end long march
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=72392
    i suppose he wanted bloodshed!

Taseer and Qazi meet to work on a patch up
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21096
    but he is happy to meet and all smiles with the 2nd worst person in Pakistani politics after Zaradri!

• Malek said:

but SS was all parise for Qazi and IK on their contribution in restoration of real j@dges
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=72396

• fanaticmulla said:

malek

normally qazi is never happy with anything, i do not know that why Qazi meeting with Rehman Malik every month and now with Taseer. I thought that Qazi met with Rehman Malik 3-4 times in one year..

I do not understand what kind of briefing RM gives to Qazi . Role of Qazi is very suspecious, but i do not doubt IK, he is straight and honest..he say what he thinks whether you liek it or not, thats why perhaps he is not very successful till now..but Mullas like Qazi are hypocrites, they have contacts with Military establishment, they have contacts with R.Malik , Taseer and they have also contacts with Taliban

some JI media time in Mansoora e.g Nota , zahidbinmustafa can clarify about Qazi`s meetings with Rehman Malik (3-4 times) after February 18 and one just before long march and with Taseer

To all PTI supporters pressurize Imran to remain away from Qazi and Co , they have ditched him before in PU in 2007 and they will ditch him once again..and particulary be aware of this Liaqat Baloch guy, who is second version of Fazlu

• Malek said:

@fanatic
    there is no doubt about Qazi and IK’s parties efforts and whole hearted support for long march making it successful

many many many more than your estimate of max 5000 people turned up????

• Malek said:

there is a lot of diff between Fazlu and any JI leader including Baloch…..Fazlu is trailor trash

here is the latest from Diesel….
    Fazlu said CJP IMC would continue to remain a PCO jud@e if he does not take fresh oath
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=72401

• Muhammad Usman said:

Fan club

Good work done. 20 Years in politics and one man show. By any yard stick that is poor prformance.

why should a party be afriad of such pathetic party.

By the way no landlord , buisnessman can force people to stay at home and not vote.
    So it is not the system which is fault. If you want to blame you cna blame fans , who can just appreciate watching WAH JE KHAN SHAB CHAH GAYE HAN.

stop complaining loosers.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Liaqut baloch is an old GHUNDA of jameat.

JI has destroye dthe ideological fibre of pak.
    These bas tfd s created anit and pro bhutto divide.
    They introduced voilence in institutions

Why cant these A H ols sit in mansoora and relax.
    Leave IMC alone.
    All restored judjes are happy, lawyer leaders are happy INKO KYON MIRCH LAG RAHEY HA.

ffff ck off loosers

• rafay79 said:

I maybe veering off a bit but just thought id share this. Mir Ali does an impression of Kamran Khan and Iftikhar Ahmed.

Pretty Funny

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQMkUyq2RUA

For the ones not in the know, this guy started off with 4manshow and then moved to Geo and does the awaein show. He is probably one of the best impressionists in the world.

Enjoy!

• Karachi said:

Roshni [Enlightenment] ka shahr or Angoor Adda, South Waziristan

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@mulla and league workers
    lol. nice comments from all of you.
    -What Qazi said only about restoration of judiciary on 2nd November position and it was decided between lawyers, Mian sb, JI, IK. So if he is indicating that decision of postponing of march was without consulation, then what is wrong in this. In every statement, he also indicated that lawyers decided to end of march, so we do also. Do you think what is wrong in all this?
    - League workers are now starting bashing qazi on meeting with Rehman Malik and Taseer, but they forget of their alliance with peepeepee, joint dinner with mushi, meeting of Mian Shahbaz with zardari, geelani, and joint govt in Punjab. Really amazing. What a childish attitude you people have :)
    -Now league workers start to dictate every party in Pakistan that if you will adopt PML-N’s politics-line then you are on right track otherwise you are on VERY wrong side. “mana ap rustam tehray laikin doosron ko bhi apni raeee rakhnay aur ezhar ka mauka deejye”, IF YOU ALL DON’T MIND ;)

-Soon you all see Mian sb will be on dinner table with Geelani, zardari, Rehman Malik, Khal Naik, gobar awan, khota, taseer and other PEEPEEPEE morons, and at that time you all would give comment what a revolutionary step PML took for reconciliation. :)

Fmuula said:
    “some JI media time in Mansoora e.g Nota , zahidbinmustafa can clarify about Qazi`s meetings with Rehman Malik (3-4 times) after February 18 and one just before long march and with Taseer”

Sometime I labeled as fan club member, sometime ISI spy and now jamati and soon may be matwala , So you can label me ji media team member……. (jiyala bannay ki nobat na hi aye)
    by the way a vacant position is available in media team in Mansoora, apply for it , handsome salary will be offered.
    THINK ABOVE PARTY LINES!!!!!!!!!!

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@Muhammad Usman said:
    “ab qaum beechari kia karay, Raiwind ja kae SARR BA SAJOOD HOJAI??”!!!!

• Amir Hameed said:

@Muhammad Usman,

…So it is not the system which is fault….

It depends on how you define a “system”. People choose politicians and send them to parliament to serve them (masses) and what do these politicians do; they elect a MoFo chore-n-whore, called Zardari and put him at the most powerful post in the country and there isn’t a single thing that the masses can do. One of the most corrupt person in the history of this country is made the president and there isn’t a single thing that the masses can do. A person who was ineligible to become a president because of lack of educational qualifications, but a MoFo dictator and a corrupt judge gave him the waiver for personal gains and there isn’t a single thing that the masses can do.

And if you still think that there is nothing wrong with the system then there is something seriously wrong with. May be if you can start focusing on the things that matters instead of needlessly yapping against IK on things that make no sense then may be….may be… you would be able to foucs on the real issues. But judging from your previous posts, I am convinced that you will prefer to keep your head in your a$$ and keep ranting.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Amir hameed

Stop complaining about system.
    Vote in elections. No onecan stop from voting. If 70 % people vote no matter how much dahandli any one do, it wont matter.

I can over look IK but JI corrupt ideological . Qubani ki khaloon se mansoora me villas banye howey han.
    Who pays for qazi shaib and gang.

]

• Amir Hameed said:

@Muhammad Usman,

…I can over look IK…

That is your personal choice whether you choose to stay hung up on IK or get pass him. It does not bother me. But it does show how you think.

• Malek said:

Musharraf enjoys life as nation reels under tensions
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=168750

- Musharraf spent the Pakistan Day playing a bridge tournament at the Islamabad Club, in a setting of almost no special security

- Oblivious of the tensions and insecurity that his 10-year term of power unleashed on the rest of the nation, the former dictator was relaxed, enjoying the company of his friends, playing cards and exchanging jokes

- One visitor of the club observed that Musharraf was enjoying his life, because his successors had surpassed him in becoming unpopular within six months

• Malek said:

Basant death devastates family………. A very tragic brief story
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=168873

- the father of 6 year old Zain-ul-Abideen, a student of Class 1, said “I don’t want to believe it’s real.” “Lifting ban on kite flying has deprived me of my only son.” He remembers the first time he held his newborn son Zain and the day he touched his cold body….

- He said, “I am poor and helpless to hold the responsible persons like Punjab governor and district nazim, accountable.”