{ 98 comments... read them below or add one }

fareed said:

Rauf Kalasra about rehman malik.

http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/01-04-2009/main4.htm

adeedas said:

BOTH ACTS were deplorable historically significant and direct consequences of illetrate and redundant leadership qualities of REHMAN MALIK ala REHMAN DACAiT and Salman BAWASEER Taseer . Both nedd to be dismissed from office if they dont resign. 3/03 and 30/03 were acts of terror and the responsibilty lies with interior ministry for such irreprehensible security measures in each case. TASEER AND MALIK deserved to be beaten up by mobs at LIBERTY CHOWK if not hanged publicly for people to view how crime doesnt pay. THEY both r the perpetrators of acts of vehemance againts the public and institutions. We have lost cricket for n indefinite period of time as well as valubale policing lives. SHAME ON YOU RAHMAN MALIK, U BANDIT ,U WILL PAY FOR THIS CRIME. SHAME ON YOU TASEER, YOU DRUNK DRONE ! U WILL BE PAY FOR ALL THIS WRECKAGE in ur tenure in the safest province. Whether it s sabotaging police for personal or horsetrading issues rather than providing proetction for the ppl and pakistan’s guests, they have completely ridiculed their power to sick proportions. As the whole of LAHORE cried zardari kutta zardari kutta at GPO CHOWK on march 16, the whole of PAKISTAN now echoes with chants RAHMAN KUTTA, TASEER KUTTA , but they dont even deserve this title ,dogs r loyal to their masters. both these jackals arent to the masses ! so RAHMAN MURDABAD, TASEER MURDABAD will reign ! LORD please ! relieve us the misery of these IMBECILES !

shimatoree said:

It boggles my mind that this guy Rehman Malik who was in charge of the

security for BB and BB get killed -

– is appointed by her Husband as the security officer for the whole country-( Interior Minister) .

Why did nt the PPP member rise in anger about that in the first place.

Am I missing something ?

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

Rehman Malik and Salman Taseer HAVE to go…

I think we should start a campaign through newspapers, etc, to pressurize the government to fire these two baboons…

sok said:

Very Good Article. Both Taseer and Dacoit are mad. And we all know “Those whom the gods wish to destroy they first make mad.”

mothsmoke said:

Rehman Malik will not resign because he is the blue eyed boy of American establishment. Infact, according to some, he is even more powerful than Zardari. Taseer, on the other hand, is an overgrown child who thinks he can do alot but can produce nothing. He let the PPP down disastrously last month and will continue to do so- providing the PMLN with a good chance to show the contrast between him and Shahbaz Sharif. Eventually Zardari will realize he will have to get rid of him, and will replace him with someone just as inept, and the cycle of cronyism will continue!

adeedas said:

How come Nusrat Javed come and in sheer anger defend RAHMAN MALIK on aaj tv , Nusrat Javed , just because u support PPP doesnt mean u have to get all personal against mushtaq, raising ur voice.HAVE some etiquettes please. LOOK AT Talat and how calmly he presents his show…. RAHMAN MALIK , TASEER BOTH WILL HAFTA GO ! AND IF THEY WONT THE PPL WILL TAKE THEIR CORPSES out and then they will go ! kudos to kashif abbasi who shattered BAWASEER in that stunner of an interview on MAR 21.

codefreaq said:

“What will it take? What will it take for Rehman Malik, Advisor to Prime Minister on Interior Affairs (de facto Interior Minister who is known to claim he is the establishment) and Salmaan Taseer, current Governor Punjab, to resign?”

a little shame… In other words, it’s never gona happen.

freemason said:

While I have extreme dislike and disgust for Rehman Malik, allow me to differ with criticism on Interior Ministry. No Interior Minister whoever he maybe can be held responsible in such circumstances. The reason is the legal and administrative structure of law enforcement in the country. The Federal Interior Ministry has no jurisdiction in any province. It does not command the police in the provinces which is directly under the administration of the provincial government. The Federal Interior Ministry only commands the paramilitary force (Rangers, FC etc.) which are requisitioned by the provincial government in case a situation gets out of the hand of provincial police. In that case, the paramilitary troops will directly be commanded by the provincial government or the administration (which on the day of the attack was the governor). The Federal Interior ministry has no intelligence agency under its authority. The ISI and IB directly report to the Prime Minister and the MI reports to the Army. The current role of the Federal Interior Ministry (FIM) is that of a coordinating body (except in ICT and FATA). It is given intelligence information by the ISI or IB and it passes on that information to the Provincial Home Departments and thats it. In addition to that FIM can provide extra funds to a province to a provincial police force but the job of recruiting the best people in the police force, giving them best training, equipping them with best equipment and using them effectively is the job of the provincial administration. All FIM could do is to pass on information about threats in advance and that it did!! The reports published (Ansar Abbasi, Daily Jang, 1st April) suggest that an alert was already sent by the FIM to Punjab government. However, Punjab government (i.e. the governor and his cronies) failed to act on it. You replace this moron Malik with the best of men and still you may see failures of this sort unless you change the legal & administrative structure of law enforcement and intelligence in the country. Sorry guys but FIM cannot be technically blamed in this case since the job it has been assigned currently (i.e. issuing alerts and coordinating information) was indeed carried out timely. Punjab administration, Punjab Police and its CID department failed to pro-actively counter the problem. All agencies ISI, IB, MI and FIM had issued alerts well in advance.
    Again, I have extreme dislike and disgust for Malik and I would be glad to see his head rolling yet we may face the same situation (God forbid) in future if we are just content with rolling heads and not engineering the system properly.

amirkhan said:

Little time back there was a news that Zardari called one of his minister “Khasi”.
    In reality he is the one “jis key t**** nahi hein”.
    It takes lot of courage to realize that you make a mistake and correct it.

Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya said:

I have a suggestion…

lets create a pressure movement via media that Rehman Malik is more powerful then Gillani and even more powerful then Zardari…

lets chant this day and night and ask our contacts in media to keep pointing at this point in their small talk..

I am sure, the ego’s will clash soon and we will get rid of this evil person..

or else we can hire more of baitullah’s men to make it clear who the boss is..

I have a suspicion that Rehman Malik has some support in the Military too…not much but some what support …..otherwise it is impossible that after all these mega failures he is still able to talk like he does..

Salman be-taseer is out very soon… a matter of days….

Shah said:

In order for the things to move in the right direction, the most basic ingredient required is what and how things are considered important by those that matter.

We as a nation need not even harbour any hope from the present setup. If you still prefer living in illusions, the secret meetings shall open your eyes. News of President’s Zardari’s secret meeting with Mr. Halbrook, disregarding not only the national integrity associated with the office of the president but also in clear violation of democratic principles of transparency, answers the apathy and disconnect of the rulers frm the masses.

Its not the people and their needs, its the imperial lords who got the ruler’s ear.

http://archive.gulfnews.com/articles/09/03/27/10298820.html

mbokhari said:

@Gul

A very poorly argued article. A real disappointment. You have blamed Rehman Malik for all that has gone wrong in the Mango Republic without offering any specific proof. Rehman Malik is doing all he can and indeed his performance has shown itself to be above and beyond the call of duty.

Similarly, the much maligned Salman Taseer has been taking all the flak without it being any of his fault. People like Salman Taseer and Rehman Malik are the moderates, the levies that are holding back the Taliban tide.

Rehman Malik, Salman Taseer and Fauzia Wahab are effective administrators and communicators who must be encouraged to keep fighting the good fight. The fascist media bias has ensured that a general negative climate exists in the intellectual discourse of this counrty where you cannot even praise the positive actions of the PPP.

I submit that the rare good luck that Rehman Malik, Salman Taseer, Fauzia Wahab, Babar Awan and Farook Naik have turned out to be, will be evident in the months and years to come. The statesman like personality of President Zardari will soon shine through the fog of war and we shall see the back of PPP at last.

Anyone who opposes Rehman Malik and Salman Taseer cannot be a friend of Pakistan because by opposing these outstanding leaders of men, they lengthen the lease of life that PPP has. People who malign PPP are, unbeknown to themselves, helping PPP. Please support PPP in all that they do.

Confucius, he say: “When enemy make mistake, never interrupt.”

My dream team:

Rehman Malik – Prime Minister, IG Lies
    Mulana Fazlur Rehman – interior, Petroleum and transport. minister
    Shareefuddin Pirzada – Law Minister
    Fauzia Wahab – information minister, (she is perfect)
    Pervaiz Ellahi – finance minister,
    Hussain Haqqani – Ambassador to Israel
    Malik Riaz (Bahria Town) – Commerce and Industries minister
    Ahmad Raza Qasuri – VC of SZABIST
    Babar Ghauri – defence minister, port and shipping
    Moonis Ellahi – CM Punjab
    Pir Mazharul Haq – CM Sindh
    Afrasiab Khattak – CM NWFP
    Qasim Zia – Governor Punjab

and…

Altaf Hussain – Governor Sindh

Then wait for 3 weeks and a new election. Just add water. Do not defrost. Serves 170 million.

Namak harami hasb-e-zaika

aimalkhan said:

2 Terrorist Attacks in Lahore within a month with less than 50 dead gets 2 Featured Articles, with special Pro-Nawaz tadka.

Dozens of Drone Attacks and Terrorist Attacks in FATA/NWFP with at least 70 killed in Friday’s Mosque Attack in Jamrud = 1 News Highlight (currently at the bottom of the front page).

I just can’t understand the bias. Are the people of FATA/NWFP not the citizens of Pakistan. Why is it that Drone attacks and a proxy war between ISI backed Taliban and Army is tolerated in FATA/NWFP but we’re ready to nuke India if she tries to attack Jumaat-ud-Dawah hide-outs in AJK and Punjab.

Lets just get rid of FATA/NWFP and make our PPP/PMLN/MQM/ANP/JUI/JI boss’ in Washington happy.

Peace*

PS: I have never been and never will be a fan or a supporter of PPP. I just don’t find any difference in Zardari and Nawaz when it comes to FATA/NWFP.

mbokhari said:

http://ejang.jang.com.pk/4-1-2009/pic.asp?picname=12_08.gif

President Zardari goes to Turkey and is received by.

The Minster for Pollution

ba-Dam-dam Dish!

(i know, i know)

ConcernedAmericanPak said:

@Shah

Man’s best friend is a Dog and American neo-satanic cultist colonizers best friends are the most corrupt leaders declared by the masses as “Dogs”.

Zardari has less respect in Pakistan than any stray dog in the country and our(the American) great leaders are using him as the go to “man dog“, on the highest stake game for central Asian oil and gas robbery, a blind leading a blind towards the cliff of final fall of the American bankrupt empire.

Obama is a re-nigger, nothing has changed, same old military commanders pushing Americans towards another disaster on the bases of old and new “white lies”……….

nota said:

@mbokhari

Perfect! Long Live Turkey

BTW: Any idea who received Kiyani?)

freemason said:

@ AimalKhan,

I do not belong to NWFP or FATA but I fully agree with you. It is very sad and beyond understanding that while we are giving coverage to the lives of police jawans lost in Punjab we have maintained a criminal silence over the lives of police and FC jawans lost in NWFP and FATA. Access to FATA may be a problem but access to NWFP areas where the police has been hit is not difficult. It is criminal of our national media and leadership to come out in support for the lives lost in one part of the country while maintaining a mum over the same thing happening in another part of the country. We all must come out in unison to express solidarity for the officers and jawans of law enforcement agencies specially the police no matter which part of the country they are serving. In this regard, we can send emails to national dailies and news channels informing them of their irresponsibility and biased approach to covering police casualties.

mbokhari said:

@aimalkhan

Unless you are trying to be a troll, you’d do well to use your head.

It is not a calculus of body bags. It is not whose life is worth more. Its about symbolism. Jamrud is a wild border town in the lawless tribal area. Lahore is the cultural capital.

Terrorists want to demoralize this country and the measure of their sucess in their own eyes is the extent to which they can disrupt the national life. Their first target is disruption of economic activity, chaos, breakdown of social order and anarchy. Attacks in border hinterlands do not spread anarchy to the extent an attack on the heartland does.

50 deaths in Jamrud, as deplorable as they are, do not disrupt the economic life of the country as 50 deaths in Lahore do. For the simple reason of the people of Jamrud having less economic integration with the rest of the country as people of Lahore or Karachi have. That’s why you keep hearing about May 12, 2007 deaths in Karachi over and over again.

rebhos said:

How can one expect terrorists to stop terrorism?

bho said:

You don’t take the punching bag out!!!!

I hope that everybody realizes that by replacing Rehman Maakrani, you are not going to stop these incidents. The government also realizes that and hence they want to keep this ‘anger neutralizer’ around…

That being said, the guy is a disgrace to Pakistan and the question still remains as to why Zardaro daako appointed the same person who reigned over the killing of his wife the ‘rakhwala’ of Pakistan’s internal security. If i were Zardaro, i would have filed an FIR against Rehman Malik as soon as i would have landed in Pindi.

Daal mein buhat kuch kala hai….

hassan akbar said:

Though i generally restrict myself to watching programs on this site and religiously avoid making comments …. due to the seeming lack of logical discussions …. barring some, I must pick the pen and doll out a little black and white advice on how governments work. Although it’s quite apparent that the general trend at this forum is people bashing … I hope this statement is taken in its “stating an opinion” stride and not as “trying to create an argument”.

Not that im defending Malik or Tasser … but to argue that the attacks took place due to their focus on political wheeling dealing or rather more absurdly, as a result of governor’s rule, is both illogical as well as political simplification. Firstly, the sri lankan attacks took place a couple of days after the imposition of governors rule. Notwithstanding the effect of management changes at the provincial level in decreasing response effectiveness, we must accept the fact that organizing, planning, infiltration and logistical requirements necessitate the deduction that such a plan was afoot weeks if not months prior to the actual event. Would they have not carried out their atrocities if Shahbaz Sharif was still CM? I don’t think that would have stopped them. Secondly, while its highly unacceptable that none of the culprits were apprehended in the first attempt it isn’t wholly unimaginable to realize why they managed to escape. The liberty chowk strategically provides at least 10 different quick routes to escape the scene. ppl familiar with the location would agree. A quick operation followed by a swift exit would be possible in the face of the impossibility of cordoning that area with limited police nafri.

Now coming to the latest incident. We must appreciate the fact that policing is a provincial subject and as such the information ministry under Mr. Rehman has little or no direct control over it. The ministry provided detailed senario’s for possible activities based on its intel and expected a response. Here, the faliure of the punjab police should be solely put on the shoulders of Mr. Taseer and not Mr. Rehman. Secondly, we must be aware of how jealously bureaucrats guard their terrains, because that gives them a sense of power. The IG punjab would do the same in the face of interference from the interior ministry in operational matters. Thirdly, securing numerous police facilities in lahore alone is a big task. you need policemen for that and if they were all stationed at police barracks and training centers … our armchair critics would turn around and argue that they only defend themselves and not the streets. Thirdly, commendations to our police force who managed, this time, to capture some of the terrorists and finish the operation in a few hours…clearing the building without the help of the army or rangers … who primarily only provided the cordon.

My point therefore is that its easy to criticize and hard to do. Terrorism the world over is difficult terrain. Many of our friends here argue that why is it that the government/army always tell us so and so are in so and so city but never catch them? I hope you all understand the nature of intelligence gathering. A whisper on a phone here, a clue from an informant there and chatter on transmissions there is all you get. You don’t always get full details of their appearance, their target and their modus operandi. If they did they would catch them. Lastly, even if embedded sources did provide a little more detailed intel inaction is sometimes preferred as a means of preserving your few human intel sources whereby if they were suspected and beheaded you wouldn’t get any chatter at all.

The idea, of my mentioning all this, is simply to emphasize the extremely complex nature of how bureaucracies work and how intelligence is gathered. Having said that I also agree that even if, in the face of all these complications, an extremely high profile event happens heads should roll and ppl should be held accountable.

Unfortunately, we all hear of the intelligence failures because we see them transmitted live on networks…but we seldom hear of intel successes because of their inherently secretive nature. To end with an example. If our ppl catch 5 highly lethal guyz from shahdara all you get is one little ticker on geo or a third page report on dawn saying police/security agencies caught 5 ppl in shahdara on suspicion of terrorism….FINISH. If those some ppl ended blowing up a building you’d get 3 days of non-stop commentary on TV.

we just shouldn’t simplify things we (including me) don’t completely understand.

Cheers.

sok said:

I thought there is only 1 dacoit in Pakistan, but that’s not the case.

http://www.geo.tv/4-1-2009/38773.htm

aimalkhan said:

@mbokhari

Geography Check

Jamrud-Torkham Border = 41 Km
    Lahore-Wagah Border = 29 Km

I think Lahore is more of a Border town than Jamrud or Peshawar ever will be.

Nice argument about country’s economy. I am sure you can still smell ‘patsan’ in the streets of Lahore and Islamabad.

hadi26 said:

@aimalkhan

I sympathize with your views and also agree to an extent with the explanation offered by mbokhari.

However, I do see a very dangerous indifference prevalant in our society “I don’t care as long as it doesn’t impact me’ attitude shown by the majority of our people is partly responsible for the mess the country has landed itself in.

It smacks of utter hypocricy where we, as muslims, raise hue and cry over the world uniting to wipe out hundreds of thousands in Iraq and Afghanistan for a few hundred lives lost in 9/11 but turn a blind eye to the killings in our own “lawless tribal regions”? After all as far as the “Economic and Cultural hubs” of the world are concerned ours is a “lawless region” anyway.

Point being;Any action, justified or not, that leads to countless killings in our part of the world is acceptable as long as it makes the World feel safe

When people like Imran Khan raise their voices in support of the poor people of FATA/NWFP caught up in this bloody and confused war, the populace of “cultural and economic hubs”, who now sees itself as being at the receiving end, conveniently labels them as Taliban Apologists. The sad reality is most of us, including myself, do not really care for whatever goes in in the “lawless tribal areas” as long as it doesn’t impact “my Pakistan” which, for most of us, consists of Islamabad/Rawalpindi, Lahore and Karachi.

Point being; Any action, no matter how unjust it is, in tribal areas is acceptable as long as it makes me in my cosmopolitan city feel safe.

democrate said:

bloody hell,how u can stop this sort of attack,it was a suicide attack.

SnrCtzn said:

@ Mullah Nafs e Zakkiya.
    Your suggestion should work wonders if followed to the letter by those for whom it is meant !

jazoo said:

Hussain Akbar

Sorry to respond but for sure not arguing.

We belong to banana repubplic where all the delicacies of job distributions are not applicable, you will remember it was also not the job of RM to mute the media.

People as individual are not strong when they work under 24 hrs guideline, this is the situation where we can rightfully accuse top man for every failure.

Unfortunately our top man is hardcore corrupt individual
    You will agree conviction comes with character, to run such a big federation which happened to be nuclear state we need a man of conviction & high morale.

Lying is a very harmless disease in its appearance but it tells all about the character of a liar, specially when liar is not even ashamed to be a liar.

Sorry so far I am only talking about philosophy of things not discussing the graphic details of geography of Lahore, I strongly believe right philosophy is what we need details will come in order automatically.

A momin should not be result oriented, his duty is to do the just & leave the result to Almighty, sometimes results are not shown immediately, a result oriented approach in this case would destroy the faith.
    Take an example of CJ, once he took the just stand, he stood firm on his stand & left the result on Almighty.

A just stand comes from faith & unfortunately faith is made the curse word in our society, a gift of Musharaf.

Witness said:

They are shameless P!gs dont expect resignation from them …. they need to be kicked out.

scary said:

Whatever our problems, past present or future can only be sorted out by people of either academic achievements or corporate experience with vision for future. Those few distinguished figures like Quaid-a-Azam had these qualities. Ever since there deaths we have lacked these type of people.

Ayub Khan at least was trained in Sandhurst though I condemn him for starting all these military takeovers. Barring Zulifakar Buttoo we have never had any literate person to run the country. Everyone of them was what I call a “dummy” who thought he was a God’s gift to Pakistan. From bad to worse, we have become. So much so we have now elected a president who has not been to school and has blood on his hands not to mention the corruption with9 which his name is famous for.

Look at some of these names who form the backbone of our political arena. Maulana Fazal, Parvez Elahi, his other half Chaudry who has problem speaking Sheikh Rashid and the list goes on and on. They have all gone past there useful life if they ever had one.

So there is our problem. We pick idiots as our member of parliament, then we allow them (idiots) to pick a president who then appoints Governors.

So folks who came first, chicken or egg. Do we get rid of Rehman Malik/Salman Taseer or Zardari. The writing is on the wall! The lawyers just showed us a way. If you are on the right side of an argument then no one can deny your day in the court of public opinion. This prinicpal was followed once before when we got rid of Ayub.

Therefore the matter I think is in the hands of the public. Not only should we demand the resignation of RM/ST but also Zardari. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. The preseident has to go.

Then all three with Mushraff should be put on trial so that this never happens again. Am I wrong?

Anis said:

You keep killing but it won’t STOP there !!!

Let me give you one example on the tree you keep cutting off it’s leafs they would grow back on again and again !!

even if you cut off treas Branches they would grow up again and again !!!

now you cut off the roots of the tree !! now you have finish of the job !!

so we need to look in to the roots of terrorist and then cut it off from the roots !!

Questions Why ? they becoming Terrorist ?

there is no point keep on killing them without finding out the cause you would never finish the terrorist !!

M A kapadia

aly said:

did bush resigned when US was attacked on 9/11.
    did Brown resigned when UK was attacked 7/7
    did ‘Nikka’ sharif resigned when LAHORE was attacked in GRO and FIA center.
    did ‘Nikka’ Sahrif Resigned when ‘Extremists’ was ordering to shut the CD shops in LAHORE and shops themselves burning CDs on these threats.
    Did “Nikka” Sharif resigned when extremists attacked the SUFI FESTIVAL in LAHORE.
    did Nikka SHARIF resigned when there were repeated attacks in Multan, Bahawalpur, Rawalpindi and other parts of PUNJAB.

if none of above resigned then why Rehman Malik {who in fact is not responsible for law an order in PROVINCES} its a provincial GOVT responsibility.

what the hell is army doing whose main responsibility is to wipe out these extremists from FATA which it failed to do or doesn’t wanted to do.

afzaalkhan said:

@aly

fine dun resign jsut die die die now:pp

pak.nukes said:

@aly
    Please go buy some brains first and then come back…we will wait for your return.

Shariq said:

@aly

there is a diffference between above mentioned incidences and Lahore attacks…

Did people were allowed to escape as freely as they were, after attack on Srilanken team ? NO
    There exisit criminal offence of ignoring the high profile security elert and to overlook the security measures that day. That alone is enough to charge these dudes not only asking for resignations…According to one of the reports the officer responsible for security clearence of the route was sleeping at home….what do you call it?….the way Mr. Gov changed number of Police officials just after Gov Raj provided loop holes in the security that it self is enough to ask for resignation and so…. The Gov said that the report of this attack will surface in 24 hrs and I bet these 24 hrs are counted on millions of milliseconds for one second and then infinity number of minutes compiling one hour in the dictionary of Mr. Gov’s concept of 24 hrs …..we just need to waite………

aftab said:

he should have resigned after marriott incident when apparently they had islamabad on full lock down and still they was a security breach of the highest order and many people lost they lives.

aly said:

there is no difference.
    Punjab Government Failed to provide security to its citizens.
    be is Sharif’s government or Rehman Malik.

but atleast Rehman Malik dnt support these ‘religious extremism’ and he is committed to fight to them while ‘Sharifs’ have never said any thing about the religious extremism. and don’t want to do deals and negotiations with these criminals who are slaughtering our people.

aly said:

this is simple my friend,
    until unless the sponsors and supporters of these barbaric extremists are at large no GOVT will be able to control them.

mark my words.

and its the right wing parties who are the supporters are sympthsiers of these people people you can call them ‘Jihadies’, taliban, mullahs, religious extremists, lashkers, jaishes. or what ever.

pak.nukes said:

@aly
    You are not talking sense. Those religious extremists are not supported by most of us but we are trying to say is that why should we fight USA’s war? Our people are getting killed because our government is ‘committed’ to a war that is not our’s to start with.
    Americans or Brits are not being targeted on a daily basis but we are…we want these stake holders to sit with them on the table and sort this out forever but NO they will never. They sat with IRA even Japan after dropping atom bomb on them but they will NEVER sit with Muslim extremists because their Handlers are yahoodi and yahood’s grudge is more than 1400 years old. Why do they get upset when we try to strike peace deals with them? Have you ever thought about it? No why should you use your brain? They do not want peace…..Rehman Malik is a stooge nothing else, they will use him and then kill him and blame it on Mehsud,Al-Qaeda etc etc….
    For God’s sake wake up.

aly said:

i think if someone has to resign then its should be army chief, and or ISI chief who failed to kill/capture bait ullah mehsood, mungal bagh, mullah fazal ullah, maulvi omer when GOVT has given them go ahead for operation against them.

I think our army either don’t have a WILL or a CAPASITY to wipe this menace out of our country.

if our army will not do that then US/NATO will come and do that job.

aly said:

@pak.nukes

the more fundamental question is

is it our war or US’s war?

your govt , you like it or not, has declared that its our war.
    so now its army’s turn to accept that and act on these orders to fight this as their own war.
    if they dnt think its their war, they should say categorically that’s its not our war and we will not fight it.

what army is doing it is, its playing on both side, to US its says its our war and we will fight, while in our country they dnt say our war and they dnt fight its as its their war.

afzaalkhan said:

@pak.nukes

actually nusrat javeed raises a good point, if these besharams won’t resign why PM not sacking them?

aly said:

i think its my war because

1-my own country has been captures by these people
    2-they dnt believe in my constitution
    3-they dnt believe in our way of life
    4-they are taking my flag down and flying their own flag up.
    5-they are killing my own countrymen.
    6-they are fighting my army, my police, my political workers.
    7-they dnt obey any law of my country.
    8-they want to impose their ‘will’ on others by force rather than by vote.
    9-they are slaughtering my people who they think are ‘wrong’
    10-they are running a parallel police system, Judaical system, jail system.
    11-they are taking away the liberalise of countrymen given to them by the constitution of Pakistan.
    12-they are waging the war with other countries with out the consent of my state.

aly said:

my solution is simple.

1-ask them to surrender to the constitution of Pakistan
    2-if they dnt then fight with them until they are brought to justice or get killed.

if you will not fight with them THERE they will come and fight us in our cities then they will choose a time and a target.

I agree what Rehman Malik said

‘there are two option either you hand over your country to them or stand fast and fight with them’

i am definitely for 2nd option.

hadi26 said:

@aly

Yes, NATO/US will come do the job.

and once they are done and if you have trouble tying your shoe laces they will come help you do that too and comb your hair and give you a pat on your tushy.

Mind Bogglingly Frustrating how people involve Army in these debates when the Political leadership has utterly failed to develop any semblance of consensus on the Critical Security Issues facing the country.

Shamefully despicable when thousands of soldiers have lost their lives and the Army is labelled as the “Na Pak” fauj by half the population for fighting against its own people and labellelled as “Impotent” by the rest for not completely wiping out these people.

Fact of the matter is, there is no clear definition of WHO our enemy is, WHO we are fighting against and WHAT we are trying to achieve.

aly said:

who is an enemy:
    anyone who wanted to impose their ‘agenda’ on Pakistan, through arm struggle, and fighting the security forces.

WHO we are fighting against:
    the people who dnt believe in democracy, constitution of Pakistan, state of Pakistan, system of Pakistan, blowing schools, slaughtering army men, and running their own parallel govt.

WHAT we are trying to achieve:
    a country where security of everyone is guaranteed and everyone playing in accordance with constitution not by arms, guns, rockets, or suicide attacks.

true_blue_pakistani said:

Summing up the whole argument in simple terms, an Islamic nuclear state is a threat to bumreeka, india and israel. AL Qaeda was created by bumreeka and it is still supporting it to achieve its strategic objective in this region.

Strangely all these so called moderates have a hypocritical attitude. When it comes to india and bumreeka they talk of friendship and people to people contact but when it comes to negotiating with talibans and people of fata they suddenly turn hostile asking to kill them all.what a volte face!

As far as ISI and Pakistan Army is concerned, they’re the heart and soul of our country and no patriotic pakistani would talk against them.

hadi26 said:

@true_blue_pakistani

aaithay rakh! aey keeti na gal…

Beautifully summed up without taking alot of space.

Al-Qaeda is a “dream come true” enemy, pops up in all the right places at the right time and to my mind is as much a work of fiction as Superman.

aly said:

so who is mullah fazal ullah, bait ullah mehsood, laskher-jhangvi, Lashker-e-TOIABA?

are they the front man of US and INDIA?

faria said:

@altf_0011

Thank you so much for posting Tariq Ali’s analysis. I f he more articulate than I could ever dream to be. At last a coherent and holistic approach to Pakistan’s problems. As an athiest Tariq Ali can hardly be viewed as a fundamentalist. We need to look at the bigger picture, rather than always reacting to the Taliban with an emotive response. Before anyone asks I am not condoning the terrorist activities.

swat yosufzai said:

Imran Khan once said in tv programm
    ========this is not war on terror ,,,,this is war of terror….
    which is true the US war of terror is spreading there is no end.
    its better to get help from experts available in Pakistan and revised this war of terror policy.
    this terror will not stop in Lahore it will go al over the country ….Allah nakiarain

we should rethink how to deal with the terrorism..

Rehma malik will not resign.. he will not get another chance as he is not an elected person
    and also the Speach Compiton Winner Ghaddari will Support him ..to be on this post ….

jojo said:

Yesterday’s communist are now transformed to Secularist athiests.

No offense just a thought so pls don’t midn it.

swat yosufzai said:

Rehman malik and Speach Compiton Winner Ghaddari should stay on thier seats as the
    rubbish PPP will get 1.5 b every year..
    now if these two bazameer leave the office who will be the leader to divide this amount among PPP members

swat yosufzai said:

Rehman malik and Speach Compititon Winner Ghaddari should stay on thier seats as the
    rubbish PPP will get 1.5 b every year..
    now if these two bazameer leave the office who will be the leader to divide this amount among PPP members

true_blue_pakistani said:

@hadi26 said:

Al-Qaeda is a “dream come true” enemy, pops up in all the right places at the right time and to my mind is as much a work of fiction as Superman.

well said !

faria said:

Looks like PML-N is joining the federal cabinet. Is this good for the country? I think PML-N will live to regret this.

Shariq said:

@faria

Lets look on the bigger picture. Its a complex noodle-like situation!!!!
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/01-04-2009/main3.htm

aly said:

حملوں ہم نے کیے ہیں: بیت اللہ محسود
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/03/090331_bait_accepts_rza.shtml

still its not our war.
    and we are worried why US drones are attacking these barbaric.

aly said:

this US Daron attacks are bases on an old time tested philosophy as Bhullay Shah Said long ago.

“Kuttay Thay Gall Patta Huway Tay Watta Koi Na maray”
    [if you dog is chained, no one will through stone at the dog]

if our army can NOT control these People {what ever you call them} US will continue its Drone attacks.

faria said:

@Shariq

Well we know now what Clinton and Nawaz Sharif were negotiating. They are warming to Nawaz as they think he can garner support of the majority of the country. Most people are right of centre. Yet again Sharif is making a pact with the devil. He really can’t be this gullible, can he?

Shirkuh said:

@hadi26

“Al-Qaeda is a “dream come true” enemy, pops up in all the right places at the right time and to my mind is as much a work of fiction as Superman.”

Spot on. It’s a genie in the bottle. Open it whenever it suits you. No wonder they let “Al-Qaeda” get away when they in fact say they had surrounded them in the Tora Bora. Off course they could not fulfill their goals if they were not “exported” to Pakistan.

What is most sad is when our own baboo class adopts the western agenda and parrots the same excuses on enforcing the war on terror or rather war of terror on Muslims :-(

aly said:

who said most people of Pakistan are right of the centre.

where is the evidence of this statement.

msohail83 said:

@ aly

Election 2008 (Popular vote)

PPP 10,606,486
    PMLN 6,781,445
    PMLQ 7,989,817
    Fazlu — ??

That’s 42% for PML and 30% PPP

Not to mention most of APDM has rightest parties that boycotted the election.

Does that help?

Shariq said:

@aly

We have already fallen into the trap of axis of evil powers. Now its too late to decide if its our war or its US war. We shd wake up and formulate a broad policy and stick to it to navigate with these negative activist. I would like to make it clear that use of absolute power is useless. If you could win by killing your own people and establish rit of govt you could have avoided Bangladesh. There would have been a dreaming peace in Balochistan. What have we learned from incidents of Lal Masjid?….Nothing….Main problem is ignorance of our illiterate people. You can easily earn there sympathies just by telling them that you are involved in a socalled holy war and turn hundereds of these innocents into hard line dudes….You got to root out the main cause. Now its beyond to the fact that you kill 100–1000 people and it will stop. You need a 15 yrs massive plan along with a rigorous follow up to combat it with out using POWER other wise you are turning more and more people against Govt and Govt is on a loosing side. I am not at all supporting these hardliner but I am absolutely against the use of power to kill our own people. In you home if your brother turns out to be of a view that is totally opposite to your vision you don’t KILL him right?….

shimatoree said:

@ Faria

@ Shirkuh

@ nora

@ savage

http://carnegieendowment.org/files/afghan_war-strategy.pdf

DoubleU said:

RM….once a musali is always a musali…..

faria said:

@msohail83

Thanks for stats. I really didn’t think that this would be a contentious statement! Political leanings even effects our view of facts and figures.

@aly

Sorry if you took offence at the statement ‘right of centre’, it was probably a reflex response on your part. But we should at least be honest about prevailing ideological positions of the general polulation. If Pakistanis were liberal progressives I would have no problem saying so.

The days of PPP being a leftist party are over. Their laissez-faire policies regarding the economy, social and military issues are the stuff of dreams that conservative or republican movements the world over would love to employ.

ataraxis6 said:

You put this guy in-charge of security in any country, it will suffer the same fate as Benazir. He is his top lieutenant dedicated with the task of taking revenge. To get rid of him, you will need to get rid of Zardari first.

Kashif said:

All those who showed some reservations about the authenicty of Baitullah Masood’s statement about acceptingthe responsibility of Police Academy attack must come out of state of denial. The MF was on interview spree yesterday. He says he is retaliating against drone attacks. When Obama administration came in power they asked CIA to review drone attacks policy. CIA came back and said drone attacks are very demaging politically but very effective militarily. Because of drone attacks alqaida and taliban leadership is not the run. In the scenario where part of Pakistan Army supports militants drone attacks are inevitable. Based on that Obama administration informed Pakistan and drone attacks will continue. Baitullah Masud’s yesterday’s condessions and interview CIA review was right. Drone attacks are breaking the back bone of militant organization and they should remain on until their military targets are met. We should all condem attacks against Pakistani civilians, police and Army by militants not drone attacks by US against militants.

nota said:

@shimatoree
    Thanks!

And the Baboos cried “Guardian, you Taliban lover you! Our news sources are impeccable.” :-P
    Guardian: ‘Worse than the Taliban’ – new law rolls back rights for Afghan women

Jon Boone in Kabul
    Hamid Karzai has been accused of trying to win votes in Afghanistan’s presidential election by backing a law the UN says legalises rape within marriage and bans wives from stepping outside their homes without their husbands’ permission.

The Afghan president signed the law earlier this month, despite condemnation by human rights activists and some MPs that it flouts the constitution’s equal rights provisions….

Doesn’t this sound familiar?
    Al-Qaeda – Who Else?
    media

MEDIA LENS: Correcting for the distorted vision of the corporate On March 23, BBC online reported another bloody day in Iraq:

“It was the second bomb attack in Iraq on Monday, with an earlier explosion near the capital. Baghdad, killing at least eight people.

“The BBC’s Hugh Sykes, in Baghdad, says al-Qaeda have launched several attacks in Diyala since losing support in other parts of Iraq.” (news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/middle_east/7959918.stm)

The foe, naturally, was the global bad guy, “al-Qaeda”. Thirty years ago the BBC would have declared them “Communists” or “Marxists”. We wrote to the BBC’s “man in Baghdad” the same day:….

Sykes replied the following day:

Hello David

No proof, but circumstantial evidence and reasonable presumption of AQI [al-Qaeda in Iraq] involvement – very much their modus operandum. Suicide attacks are their signature method, and this was a dramatic detonation suggesting a lot of explosive – again, very AQI.

And…who else would do this? …

Another interesting story: My question is: “Could BB have one of the victims?” NO! Baitullah DID NOT do it!
    Seymour Hersh: Secret US Forces Carried Out Assassinations in a Dozen Counties, Including in Latin America

Bush administration ran an “executive assassination ring” that reported directly to Vice President Dick Cheney. “Under President Bush’s authority, they’ve been going into countries, not talking to the ambassador or to the CIA station chief, and finding people on a list and executing them and leaving,”

Hersh said….

aly said:

@faria

MY SIMPLE question was were is the evidence that Pakistan’s majority is centre right?
    i am not talking about ur opinion.

faria said:

@shimatoree

Thanks for the link. its unfortunate that the US and Pakistan are going to continue with this killing field until they realise the error of their policy. The carnegie paper is the inevitable way forward for the US. Even today the Taliban called Obama’s new policy and attempt to reach out to the ‘moderate’ taliban as the work of lunatics. The taliban acknowledged that the the US through Saudi have been negotiating to have them join the Afghan parliament.

Whatever the US are up we have to come up with a truly indigenous policy that takes into account our own interests. We can never take ownership of the actions on behalf of USA.

faria said:

@aly
    I think you mis-read my post.

msohail83 gave the stats on voting.

I was pointing out that you have a reflex reaction to the statement that the country is centre-right.

Eg the UK is a centre-left country and you can ascertain that by the voting pattern for the last 13 years. I have applied the same analysis to my comment. Whats the problem with stating the obvious? If the voting suggested that the country was leftist in its attitudes I would not hesitate to say so.

We are a conservative country. Most people do not live in Clifton. I’m from a Pathan and Punjabi background, and from where I come from conservative social norms dominate.

Shirkuh said:

@Shimatoree

Thanks for the link. I just roughly went through the report.

What has been achieved?

” After seven years in Afghanistan, the Western coalition does not have much to show in terms of progress. All available data indicate a general failure in security and state building: increased civilian and military casualties, expansion of the guerillas, unfavorable perceptions of foreign troops by the local population, absence of functioning national institutions, and growing destabilization of the Pakistani border, which threatens NATO’s logistical roads, essential for resupplying NATO forces.” Nothing apart from death and destruction!

What is the scope?

“Since 2002, the Taliban have been able to adapt very quickly to allied tactics. Their learning curve is good, and they have the psychological momentum. The situation in 2009 is probably going to deteriorate, but the results of any increase in troop numbers will be difficult to assess before the summer of 2010.In the event of failure, the U.S. administration will have very few options left, because sending another 30,000 troops would present a political challenge. This is why it is especially important to concentrate attention on areas where the troops can make a real difference (i.e., Kabul and not Helmand), allowing the allies to build sustainable Afghan institutions and eventually withdraw their military forces. The immediate issue is the amount of pressure the Taliban will be able to put on the international coalition in 2009, forcing it into tactical fights instead of focusing on strategic goals.”

In other words a very unlikely victory for the Western war of terror!

And still the baboos claim we should continue in the same path :-(

sophia said:

good article….no one in pak ever resigned ….why??? reason…. its not the tradition of our BESHARAM …politicians….they have taken the responsibilty ….to save pak…..but are not eliigible for these posts…who is rahman malik??? where this mushroom come from??? who the hell is he??? he hasnt hav a clear record….n salman taseer….havent seen such dheet guy….our current politicians are not leaders of pak…they are friends of chor zardari n faithful to USA….i dont know why we expect any good from them??? we hav seen USA strategies in veitnam then iraq n now afghanistan ..USA is simply a looser ….but we dont have any dare leader…lik ahmadi nazad…n i diagree with this term ….we cant stop suicide attack…this is a rubbish statement….only with the help of good security we can bring change…….but truth is …..our politicians are not taking it seriously….i think govt itself is involved in all these attacks….a simple example….i liv in isl….here traffic police is strict….but not in other parts of counttry…why??? our politicians r playing with future of pak…n we r allowing them to do so…

Kashif said:

@Shimatoree

I don’t agree with the core argument of the report that alqaida can be beaten if they are left alone. I am not saying present course is right or if we have a winning formula. But a argument that pull NATO troops out and that will resolve the issue itself seems unrealistic. In 1990’s there were no foreign troops in Afghanistan. What was the result Alqaida/Taliban withtheir henious global agenda. The right solution is probably some where in-between right wing wishes as are listed in the report and present hawkish attitude of west.

Malek said:

20 killed in India more than 150 injured
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=73440

Rehman Makraani (as expected said he will look at the suspects named T at the moment and hand over to India within 24 hours)

Behtullah Mehsud has also ttaken resposnibilty of sending T to India

swat yosufzai said:

@ Aly
    we know that people who are carring out these terrorist acts are 50% pakistani but agrain who are the real culprits… I am not supporter of TTP … but who fund them
    and when such attacks are carried out who is the first one to benift …

think about this point if your not Indian….

why out out Inteligence say that they are funded by our neighbours

If India if funding TTP, then any act of Raw will be owned By TTP…
    cos India And Mosad Pay them for the reason not get blamed …

Aly its easy to Say what you Claim but Why not loook at the root cause …
    If US and Raw Get out of Afghanistan ,,, then there will be peace every where ..

dont foret the real Agenda of this War OF Terror is to Divide This Pak Land ( ALLAH is ki Hifazat karain Ameen )

DoubleU said:

Rehman Malik …….. can never be trusted. He once tortured an innocent man while ADG of FIA into accepting a bomb blast happened at Faizabad Rawalpindi bus stand in BB’s second tenure.

I am quoting an eye witness account “the man was tortured to an extent that his nose was pierced and a ring put through. While he was being pulled through the nose ring, Mr Rehman Malik arrived and asked the poor man to confess, and the man replied “B******** agar yeh salook tumharay sath ho tu tum b maan jao gay” “

anticorruption said:

@swat yosufzai

I’m sure that India is up to no good. But if all these TTB people are working on a foreign agenda to destabilize Pakistan, then why does our army give them the freedom to operate? At least our military can jam their FM broadcasts, the fact that they aren’t doing so means some colusion between the army and these Taliban forces

swat yosufzai said:
    Imran Khan once said in tv programm
    ========this is not war on terror ,,,,this is war of terror….

“The War For Terror”

I agree with Imran Khan, This is a blatant terror , occupation, colonization against one of the poorest and least developed people in the world by the most advanced and rich “Gang of Eurocentric” or white people. I will like to add that I have been calling this war as “war for terror”, because this whole thing is based on lies” white lies”, Nato and American/Canadians are there for the self-interests in Central Asian oil/gas and to keep their hegemony in the central Asia for strategic reasons. The drone attackes are to instigate response and continuation of the Nato/US/Canadian agenda.

Now with the help of blackmailed/neutered/ sold-out/ foreign agent Asif Ali Zardari, The egomaniacal/ narcissistic/ Psychopath and compulsive liar and his grave worshiping party of Lonny’s, are crossing the line of treason to the country of Pakistan. Secret meetings with foreign agents by a president of a country is a treason, bring the details pertaining to the security of a country on television is treason, keep the illegal judiciary for one year is treason, NRO is treason……….

Kashif said:

@ConcernedAmericanPak

So you don’t thnk 911 was reality and it had to do something with Taliban/Alqaida. What about all those attacks that happened since 911 accross the golbe by these militants. They all look myths to you?

jazoo said:

OT

I have the feelings
    Registrar SC Faqir Hussain is working on detail judgment of SC barring all the judges to take oath under PCO.
    At the same time he must be preparing references to file in SJC, against all the judges.

I am not sure if current CJs of all the high courts are PCO judges.

I must commend the Admin of PKPolitics for the lawyers movement live coverage, it was like you were in the march…….

pakistanimunda said:

I want to add my comments not about these useless Ministers… but about the fact that suddenly PPP has taken a U turn and now trying to act all nice with PML-N. Until or unless Zardari is thrown out of the President house, we shouldn’t trust PPP at all. And hence, PML -N should be extra careful in making mends with these deceiving leaders of PPP.

@Kashif

Not going into the 911 myths and realties, it is provocative of you to ask me such a question. My comment is to the current situation in Pakistan…get over 911, there has been many events of greater death and destruction due to this one event….terrorism can be handled as a criminal/law and order issue than as a cause for war…anyone involve in terrorism should be brought to justice, including state sponsored war for terror, of terror, which are deemed illegal by even the puppet UN.

• March 2009, the worst month in Paksitan’s history or …? « Long Live Pakistan said:

[...] under: Pakistan — kashifzia @ 8:49 pm This post is motivated from an article published as Enough is Enough. The article is pasted below. But my views on the issue are as diverse as many of the comments [...]

agrana75 said:

@mbokhari:

Turkey Pollution minister received Zaradri as he wanted to know the art of earning money from zaradri with this minsitry..Zaradri is well experienced and had gained popularity in this field…

I think, soon we wil be listening stories about some Mr 20% in Turkey…:)

asimzeb80 said:

Hi All,

I wish our Government was competitive enough where one would fail to do his/her job to the required standard and be forced to resign under pressure like in other countries. My question is that if Rehman Malik resigns then who will come and what is the gurantee that the security of our country will improve. Why it has not been taken up by opposition strongly? I am 100% positive that noone else from PPP or from opposition would want to be in Rehman’s position.

They are all uneducated idiots who have no understanding of the situation and are running Pakistan on day to day basis e.g. being he former law minister (whatever his name was). It is no doubt a very tricky situation to protect and secure Pakistan nowadays and unfortunately the only way for that to happen is that Pakistan goes through another year of terrorist attacks. We Pakistanis learn the hard way. How difficult is it to know what the obvious tagets are in Pakistan after attacks on similar establishments like police academy in Afghanistan and Iraq. Already BA has stopped flights to Pakistan as their crew is not ready to travel to Pakistan, tourism is on all time low and then we give the terrorist a clear route to attack the sri lankan team to put icing on the cake!

Reason being that at this critical time when Pakistan is under threat not only internally but more importantly externally by India, USA and indirectly by Israel, our leaders are still involved in shameless debate about Governor rule etc.

I am from the Tribal Area myself (originally) but settled in Peshawar and it really hurts to see that more coverage is given to attacks in Lahore, Long March etc and almost no coverage to the attacks in NWFP. Its not only now but since Independance we did the same to East Pakistan and lost it and since then all provinces have been fighting for its rights where surely Punjab has only taken care of itself and put a blind eye to the other 3 provinces. ISI always knew the pros and cons about the tribal area. Now that its too late to do anything about FATA, the government/Army is in no mood or have the capability to face the threat. The deal in FATA is more about releasing pressure on PPP than anything else. Now the billions dollars in aid promised is for FATA’s re-construction and development but we are not going to see that but might see some more development on Sind and Punjab’s side (I hope i am wrong).

I believe in Pakistan first and wish Pakistanis keep religion to themselves and talk only about Pakistan and its development. Religion should be in heart and Pakistan should come first! I wish we do away with 4 provinces immediately as at this time I feel USA will difintely want to enter the FATA for good and eventually give it back to Afghanistan who still believe it is their part of the country and believe it or not still taought in Afghani schools in Peshawar.

Pakistanis should put preessure on government and opposition to only think about Pakistan and stop fighting between themselves, get help from other countries in enhancing security strategy if they are useless at it themselves and for once people of Pakistan should focus on revitalising the much needed patriotism among each other as at this very moment in time its is very much Pakistan against the rest of the world. Forget individuals for once as I personally am fed up with indivduals and how different flags are seen on TV in Pakistan but its national flag. PPP flag, PML flag and the posters of the individuals, lawyers march and their own flag and poster of iftikhar, MQM flag and poster of Altaf hussain…….what the hell is happening???? what about pakistan flag and what about marches and showwing the freedom of judiciary is for Pakistan and not for iftikhar or based on him and similar for all parties.

Its high time Pakistani media and public should get together and get all politican and put pressure that we are sick of their horse trading and need them focussed on Pakistan rather than fighting for power when our nation is under threat.

God Bless Pakistan.

Reasoner said:

Imran Khan is Liberal !

Please visit below link to see an interesting debate

http://insaf.pk/Media/InsafBlog/tabid/168/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/1981/In-defense-of-Imran-Khan-Who-is-a-Liberal.aspx#Comment9552

Asif.A.Zardari said:

First of all I would like to thank the Admin of PKpolitics for allowing me to post my comments on 30-03-09 @12.53am & 1.01am under the heading of ‘Where is Kashif Abbasi’ on this highly esteemed Forum where I can communicate directly with the general public. I will try to address some comments on weekly basis under various headings.

‘Where is Kashif Abbasi’

The only way to analyze the popularity of any Party is through ballot box. PPP was a clear winner in the Elections of Feb ’07. I do not accept the argument that PPP got sympathy vote because of the death of Benazir. Take for example where ever Bilawal goes in the public, He gets a rousing reception from the general public. Bilawal is here on Easter vacations and I have started him to groom to become next Prime Minister of Pakistan. I can bet if Bilawal contests election any where in Pakistan including Punjab, He can win easily. This is not a sympathy vote. People of Pakistan are very devout supporters of Bhutto family. I am aware that PPP only gets vote in the name of Bhutto family but it is the final election result which counts.
    Please be advised that the programmes like ‘Capital Talk’, ‘Kal Tak’, ‘Aaj Kamran Khan ke sath’, ‘Off the Record’ are only watched by the educated class and also Forums like this one PKpolitics, are only viewed by people those who can read and write English. Therefore if people like Hamid Mir, Kashif Abbasi or Javed Chaudhry etc criticize Govt has very little impact. Because the majority of the rural public in Sind and Punjab will always vote for PPP, and this is very comforting for me. I do not understand what the fuss is all about Kashif Abbasi. None of these anchors have ever questioned the PPP Govt that why the Kala Bagh Dam Project is not being built. Any one with a tiny bit of political acumen can understand that if we built Kala Bagh Dam- this will be a political death for ANP. So long as we do not support Kala Bagh Dam issue, ANP is 100% behind us. None of these anchors have ever questioned the credibility of Maulana Fazlur Rehaman. This man Maulana Fazlur Rehman has been given all kind of titles and nicknames and yet he is elected again and again and again.
    Sometimes I really laugh and tell my party workers when I see these high profile presenters and anchors unnecessarily criticize Qazi Hussain and Imran Khan. On a personal note I would say that only Imran Khan and Qazi Hussain are the two most honest politicians in Pakistan. ( I understand that Syed Munawwar Hasan has now taken over but he lacks charisma of Qazi Hussain).
    This is my firm belief that if the mid-term elections are held, apart from few seats (by MQM) in the inner Karachi, the Peoples Party will sweep in the entire Pakistan.
    I would like to inform through this Forum that very soon an Ordnance is going to be passed that in the next election if any one who would not vote will be fined very heavily. Because I have observed that the so called educated class normally do not vote in Pakistan and the rural voters of Sind and Punjab get blame for supporting PPP. Even in the educated class we do have people like Nazir Naji, Abbas Athar , Mazhar Abbas , Najam Sethi, Arshaad Ahmad Haqqani, Nusrat Javed, Imtiaz Alam, Hussain Haqqani will do all the ground work for us. We can even buy Syed Mushahid Husssain. So this argument that the PPP is only popular in the villages of Sind & Punjab is not true.

Enough is Enough/ Mr Rehman Malik

Again Mr Rehman Malik is a member of PPP and he is popular in general public. Where ever he goes he is always applauded. I have no hesitation in saying that if Mr Rehman Malik contests election on PPP ticket, he can win anywhere in Pakistan. As mentioned above, I see on TV that these so called brave anchors only take fun out of Qazi Hussain and Imran Khan.. And no anchor has got the guts to criticise MQM’s Altaf Hussain. Hence I totally reject all comments on Rehman Malik. If anyone doesn’t like me or Bilawal or Rehman Malik then don’t vote us in the next election—it is as simple as that. When the restoration of Shahbaz Sharif was announced, I saw people were distributing sweets, I don’t know where they got the money from and no one was worried about load shedding. I see very little criticism of Salman Taseer. If a general question is put to a common man on the street to choose between Qazi Hussain, Imran Khan and Salman Taseer, a common man will choose Salman Taseer, because he belongs to PPP. No one really cares about cancellation of Cricket Tours, people only want to hear the name of Bhutto Family. If Bilawal, tomorrow comes out the general public, more that 3 million people will come out to greet him.

Beware Those Treacherous Afpakis
    by Eric Margolis

President Barack Obama has now taken full ownership of the Afghanistan War. Gone are Washington’s pretenses that a western “coalition” was waging this conflict. Gone, too, is the comic book term, “war on terrorism,” replaced by the Orwellian sobriquet, “overseas contingency operations.”

Obama’s announcement last week of deeper US involvement in Afghanistan and Pakistan – now officially known in Washington as “Afpak” – was accompanied by a preliminary media bombardment of Pakistan for failing to be sufficiently responsive in advancing US strategic plans.

The New York Times in a front-page story last week that was clearly orchestrated by the Obama administration charged that Pakistan’s military intelligence agency, Inter-Service Intelligence (ISI), has been secretly aiding Taliban and its allies in both Afghanistan and Pakistan.

In 2003, the NY Times severely damaged its once stellar reputation by serving as a primary conduit for fake war propaganda put out by the Bush administration over Iraq. The Times has been beating the war drums for more US military operations against Pakistan.

Even so, these latest angry charges being hurled by Washington at Pakistan’s spy agency ring true. Having covered ISI for almost 25 years, and been briefed by many of its director generals, I would be very surprised if ISI was not quietly working with Taliban and other Afghan resistance movements.

Protecting Pakistan’s interests, not those of the United States, is ISI’s main job.

http://www.lewrockwell.com/margolis/margolis143.html

http://www.ringnebula.com/Oil/Pipeline.htm

If you check out the map at the above and see the purposed pipe line route, then you can see US’s and Nato’s foreign policy. They are already at war with Afghanistan and on the edge of war with Pakistan. The shorter route for the pipeline would be through Iran. Israel wants war with Iran; US is sitting on a fence between war and a diplomatic relationship.

It is plain to see that all the involvement in this area is nothing more than an attempt to control the area so a pipeline can be built. Cause and effect: That’s the reason for the unrest in this part of the South/Central Asia, now follow the money and see who is behind the “Pipeline War” in the area…..

georgebillo said:

Rehman Malik, Salman Taseer and Rehman Docait have ONE Common Mother But conceived by three different FATHERS in Heara Mundi Lahore. All the three should be hanged at Liberty Chowk Lahore infront of people.

faria said:

@asimzeb80

I understand your frustration. The only real leader we should look to as an example is Quaid.

scary said:

@asimzeb80

I agree with you, man but we have to start holding individuals responsible. The government is run by them whether you and I like it or not.

You are right the next RM is probably not going to perform miracles but I don’t think any one could be worse then Rehman Malik or Salman Taseer. Believe me we have more corrupt and evil parliamentarians in our government then any other country. But for that we must collectively take the blame.

However there is a hope. That is if you go by the last elections we did boot out the extremists mullahs to start with. Next we have to push these corrupt popularly know as the “chamchas”. Then we have to get rid of the “family entitlements” like the Parvez Elahi and Choudry Shujahat. By the way we did get rid of that other “pando” Sheikh Rashid. These “goondas” should not be in any way associated with running our country.

Bottom line lets start kicking out anyone who does not perform. If we change a Interior Minister 4 times in 6 months then so be it. But we will not tolerate incompetency any more.

freemason said:

TEST POST