l Kal Tak – 13 April 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 9 comments... read them below or add one }

• Omer Ahmed said:

@admin:

Why do yu Add Javed Chacha’z storyz so late Admin
    loll

• nabil_gold said:

PPP always come on track after having much curse from the public. they are unable to take right decisions at time by itself.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

What the heck is ‘pakh-tun-khwa’?

Is it NWFP or ‘pakh-tun-khwa’?

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• pak007 said:

@ hariskhan

‘pakh-tun-khwa’ until ANP is in power and after them will revert back to NWFP.same is for all the airports and hospitals of Pakistan , their original names will resurface after PPP.Hope it happens sooner than later! otherwise i dont know what PPP will call Pakistan afterwards??????

• Patriot said:

@ haris khan… and pak007

what is wrong with Pukhtunkhwa?? wot>? do u live in it? does it bother u? u r all for ppl choosing their law but ppl choosing the name of their land…. why does that even effect u? if they wanna name it tambaktu… why shud u bother? how is nwfp better than pukhtunkhwa…

how abt u start calling punjab as POFR… no seriously… wot is it with u guys?

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@Patriot,

NWFP is the official name of a province of Islamic Republic of Pakistan i.e., Pakistan. ‘Pak-tun-khwa’ is a tehreek which is a #$%$#% annoyance. It is a group of people who think that NWFP should be a separate entity, not within Pakistan, but outside Pakistan.

Are you in favor of having NWFP province gaining independence and forming a separate state? ARE YOU?!?!?!

Would you accept it, if you built a company, gave me the responsibility to run a department. I re-named it myself, without official notification or consent of the company owner and tried to separate it from the company giving it, its own independent identity?

Why in the blazes would you go against me? You’d be a moron to think I can’t do anything like this. You’d be a moron to think you should stop me from doing this.

Is that what you mean?

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• Mohammad Musa Islam Islam said:

NWFP name was given by the british , other 3 provinces are also frontiers, if our pukhtoon brothers demand that punkhtoonkhawah should be the name of their province I dont see any thing wrong , if we change mintogomery to Sahiwal, lyallpur to faisalabad, bunder road to MA jennah road Ram bagh to aram bagh than what is wrong with nwfp to pukhtoonkhawah , if not than all those names which were given by british and are changed now should be changed to their original names.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

Change of name by Islamic Republic of Pakistan is acceptable.

But if a group of people decides to change the name of a province in hopes of separation from Pakistan, that is NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• faquir sharif said:

The following is my humble opinion only. And its not meant to change anyone else opinion. Therefore kindly take it as it is meant.

I believe no one should object to the change of name of NWFP from the present name to PAKHTOONKHWA. Its their province and to rename it to whatever they wish to should be left to them. But DEMOCRACY must be left to play its role too. By that I mean to say is that there ane not only Pushto speaking people in that province but also there are PUNJABI/HINDKO speakers in Peshawar, Bannu, Kohat, DI Khan and vast territories of HAZARA/KOHISTAN area. The proponent of name change must respect the wishes of those areas. Will they do that is to be seen.