{ 26 comments... read them below or add one }

Humaira Sadaf said:

I just love this person.

He always speak reality and truth inspite of his some time wrong predictions.

He has no double standard like zardari and nawaz.

aftab said:

Am i right in saying your being sarcastic.

Useless show just rhetoric in today’s show and heard it all before.

altf_0011 said:

There is no doubt about it that there is serious situation for Pakistan and our politicians are only bussy in their holding of power seat, They are acting like Mujibur Rehman (whom his own army killed against his ghaddari towards Bangladesh). It is not important who is saying important question is what he is saying? Again there is no doubt there are several foriegn intelligensias (bad luck) are working aginst Pakistan within its terroritory and she is under tremendous pressures from others.

Muhammad I Butt said:

@ Humaira Sadaf
    Dont forget that this idiot Sheikh was Nawaz Sharif’s follower for many many years until he was rejected by Nawaz after the military coup of 1999.
    After then this “intelligent and honest” Sheikh served in Musharraf’s cabinet and supported him in all his wrong doings….

He has no right to say anything about the Pakistani politics.

Nawaz Sharif has made mistakes in the past but is a far better leader than this stupid and selfish Sheikh.

He should have said truth and resigned when Musharraf started military operation in FATA area, when Akbar Bugti was killed in Balochistan, when Lal masjid was made a blood field and when our entire judiciary was sacked!!!

Opportunity said:

Taliban Exploit Class Rifts in Pakistan

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/04/17/world/asia/17pstan.html?_r=2&hp

what sheikh rasheed is talking about…covered in detail in the NY times

Baluchi said:

Thats why he is called Sheeda Talli.

mothsmoke said:

Well he’s an eloquent speaker, but a politician should be judged by his record. Sheikh Rasheed’s record has always been with the wrong people. First with Nawaz Sharif’s disastrous government in ‘97-99 and then with Musharraf’s dictatorship ‘02-’08.

mustanser anwar said:

good shekh

Mahmud said:

whan MQM came to Karachi, Pakistan govt.did not do their registraion,now why they want pukhtoon refugee’s registration?Karachi out law work under Altaf Bai’s umberalla and Fata and swat out law work under Talaban umberalla so what is different?i think DR Farooq Star needs to get a life,and hold on to breath before he criticize others.

altf_0011 said:

@Mahmud
    Agreed with you, when these MQM came to Pakistan in 1947 (we are living in Karachi 100 years before the partition) we didn’t asked their registeration, about whom Nehru said at time of the partition that I am glad today “luchey lafungay aur badmash” left india. They are in better condition than muslims live in india, the proof is that they don’t leave Pakistan (they can leave and stay in india like Adnan Sami did) to settle in india. Now what a double standard of these filthy rich elite class hypocratic NGO’s (why they don’t go and live with these poor people of Pakistan, whom they use and abuse for their personal gain, they belong to the most corroupt class, who do cruelty with common Pakistanis, snatch their rights through several evil ways, some are, by not paying appropriate taxs in other words they don’t pay taxs, duties, steal the tax fund, do smugglings and leave our country wheatless and grainless, they are eating Pakistan and it’s public like termides, for god sake “dafa ho jao hamarey mulk sey” you have several foriegn nationalities and leave in Pakistan to destablize it) they blind, they can’t see the MQM’s and waderas,landlord, chowdaries who terrorize their villagers and Karachiites.

jahan noor000 said:

IMRAN KHAN IS ONLY THE SINGN OF CHANGE.

nota said:

@jahan
    “IMRAN KHAN IS ONLY THE SINGN OF CHANGE.”

Then please do him a favor and stop posting stvp!d one liners like the above. You are starting to make jiyalas look good in comparison….

sadiqahmed said:

Imran Khan and others are still to suggest a road map for change. Situtaion in Pakistan is more worrisome and perhaps poor leadership is unable to understand the threats so far. Even if just a small group of individuals at the top start speaking truth, perhaps CHANGE would be possible in Pakistan.

hajveri said:

the host of this show is very cunning…interesting program

hajveri said:

@Humaira Sadaf

lolll no offense but i think humaira is in fact sheeda talli himself…

i never saw a comment from anybody who said that he/she “just love” sheeda… that’s hilarious :)

Shujaat Ali said:

@Muhammad I Butt

I was in same view like you but recent developments proved that we should not be expecting any good in NS as well. They are just playing power politics. NS different tone tells the complete story, he got assurance that let AZ enjoy this turn and next turn is your. All this FoDP pledges are just for AZ, to shut his mouth up and let do pak enemies whatever they are doing right now. I remember Prem Chand’s classical urdu short story “Kafan”. Like in story, AZ don’t care about current country’s situation, he will beg money for country situation and then run away till next turn. Is this our fate? But I am optimistic, nation is getting aware, it will take time but time will come when we will have better leadership.

tariqhussain said:

@Shujaat Ali
    I think if people start talking, demanding their rights, forcing the stupid people like AZ and others to show some sort of transpartency, instead of eating away 100 percent resources of this poor nation, only then optimism should begin.

altf_0011 said:

@Shujaat Ali
    Don’t you see how CJ and NS was stopped in “Dharna” procession without bearing the fruit (couldn’t remove the culprit AZ, they had the public with them and they could have done that)? And see what kind of CJ came out of that deal? He is made ineffective, and dealing with petty issues, it seems like jinn’s power is reduced to human power.

iqbal7200 said:

I agree with you Butt.

Muhammad Usman said:

Now some people are not happy with IMC.
    what are they expecting from him?

Please let him work in peace.
    Stop dreaming of getiing rid of president zardari through IMC

pak_78626 said:

SHEIKH SB tanga party u r sitting alone in ur tanga try to grab some more passengers, or call ur past beloved REEMA

our leader KING KHAN, IMRAN is coming IK is coming. ONLY AND OLNY HOPE FOR PAKISTAN IMRAN KHAN,
    IMRAN KHAN, IMRAN KHAN.

SUN LOO INSHALLAH IMRAN IS COMING , nawaz sharief is dreaming again to be PM, time has gone mr NS, jo zardari ka yaar hai who bhe buzdil and choor hai.

ALL COWARDS , CORROUPTS AND USA CHAMCHAY SPOONS’S TIME HAS GONE

ONLY TRUE LEADERS CAN RULE AND TRUE LEADER IS ONLY AND ONLY IMRAN KHAN.

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 16 April 2009 [16 Apr 2009 | 21 Comments | [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Islamabad Tonight – 16 April 2009 [...]

nota said:

@Shah G
    Did you go through a quick ID change? My comment was addressed to 000, ie, Jahan Noor000

(The ‘brilliance’ of these PTI pups makes me barf. Wish IK would invest in some “How to represent PTI in Public” lectures or something. This truly is sad. “Imran is the only hope” has started to sound just like “PPP Qurbanian Shaheed!!!”) :(

razakhan said:

sheikh and aslam baig once again showed brain and honest staright talk.

ek jumma bazaar chalaya nahi jata 17 generals ko chalaingain – sheikh — lol brilliant sheikh sahib

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT: پاکستانی سیاست « Pakistani Siasat said:

[...] 2009 [20 Apr 2009 54 Comments ] Imran Khan (Chairman PTI) is today’s guest in Islamabad Tonight. Islamabad Tonight – 16 April 2009 [16 Apr 2009 25 Comments ] Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad is today’s guest in Islamabad Tonight. Islamabad [...]