l Letter from Ansar Abbasi to CM Punjab | Pakistan Politics
{ 32 comments... read them below or add one }

• Hameed Chaudhry said:

I personally salute you Ansaar Abbasi on your greatness which you have showed to the People of Pakistan and make a good example for others to follow. On the other hand, an another senior journalist Nazir Naji have used the most dirty language ever heard in last many many years with a junior jurnalist ……. who was asking very simple and streight forward questions which need proper answers for the general public of Pakistan.

I really want, Nazir Naji’s column should be ban in all news papers and he should not ever invited on any tv channel and radio station to give his comments on any political and social issues because he is character less person who have no respect for other journalist.

He was unnecessarly disturbed on very simple questions and abusing openly to other journalists without any reason seems drunk. He used very insulting words on the phone for a junior journalist Mr. Noorani for which I am really sad and disturbed. He also used dirty and filthy language for few senior journalists like Mujeeb-Ur-Rehman Shami, Zia Shahid and our most loving Ansaar Abbasi.

In my opinion, he himself might be a son of a bitch thats why he thinks like that and behave like a stupid person have no respect for others. I am really thankful to pkpolitics for providing us the audio on the web page so fast to show his ugly face.

I request all the politicians and religious leaders to stop talking and giving him interview from now onward and make him useless creature. I will never read his article or never watch his interview from now onward. I would like to see an action against him from the print and electronic media in coming days to show the anger against him.

I believe, all respected tv anchors will take care this issue and screw Nazir Naji nicely in coming week on air………. he has lost his respect and efforts he made in last many years. In the audio, he was using language like INDIAN MAWAALI not a respectable JOURNALIST.

CJSC Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry should take action against him and teach him lesson on the filthy language he used against other respectable journalists.

• zahidbinmustafa said:

I really appreciate Ansar’s approach regarding “plot” policy for journalist. Let’s see what Shahbaz Sharif do in the response of Ansar’s letter.
    May Allah S.W.T bless on you, Ansar Abbasi.

• kaka shahid masood said:

Step towards new pakistan…… can musharaf, nawaz, zardari etc etc follow and return national wealth plz…..

• razakhan said:

thank u Mr. abbassi, dair ayad durust ayad

• fgkhan said:

These are your ‘…foot prints on the sands of time’.Well done Mr. Abbasi!
    These actions keep eternal optimists like me going & full of hope for the future of Pakistan.

mubarak ho, in this day and age my Abassi looked passed his self interest well done to SIR.

• Witness said:

Well done Ansar Abbasi …

Now lets see what Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif does ….

• Nonaligned said:

Ansar Abbasi wrote this letter after Nazir Naji incident, may be he was afraid of being exposed with other journalists for accepting free plots.
    I like to see other jounalists come clean too, in particular Javed Malik.

• rasheed said:

@Nonaligned,

The date mentioned here is 14th April and the call was made on 17th April.

Can you prove otherwise?

Secondly, there are no free plots, they are discounted plots.

• Safdar sultan khan said:

Now,Many Journalists will try their best to prove that Insar Abbasi is not
    a good person ..

• Nonaligned said:

@rasheed,
    Please stop protecting Mr. Abbasi; it is very easy to back date a letter for coverup. Accepting plots on discount rate is the same as getting it for free, it is also a dishonesty. why you me or any other ordinary Pakistani is not allotted a plot on discount rate. Where is the Chief Justice now, why he is not ordering an investigation into this fiasco?

• Tauqeer Akbar said:

Salute Ansar Abassi for his stance. For the information of those who doubt his intentions, it is healthy to be sceptical. I however had the privalage of listening to Ansar Abassi’s views on AAG TV a few days ago. I am sorry I cant remeber the name of the show. It is done by two guys. I am not a regular follower of that show.

Could someone please provide a link to the show.

• USMAN SHEIKH said:

what a hypocrite ansar abbasi really is

• imran25 said:

@USMAN SHEIKH

why? he did what he said?

• USMAN SHEIKH said:

@imran
    one one hand he took the plot and now he is returning it…..why did he take it in the first place…….dude….we need journalist like nazir naji……say no to ansar abbasi……….WE WANT NAJI

• rasheed said:

@Nonaligned,

You better come to senses and talk with logic instead of doing bla bla.

If you bothered to read the newspaper, this news was already out. Secondly, he already said in a show more than a month ago that he is returning plot. Check the above video of Azfar Mani show if you have any doubts.

You should also apologize about your initial statement that “it was free plot”.

It was not free plot, simple as that.

• rasheed said:

@Nonaligned,

Also students get discounted tickets and other facilities. Do you also count them free?

• USMAN SHEIKH said:

lolz…i was only kidding….ansar abbasi rocks

• bechari-awam said:

Although I believe his intentions are good but he shouldn’t have got it in the first place. Mind it, you have to apply for a discount to get it and we don’t know for how long he was holding that plot. My suspicions are that once his investigative team found out the corruption involved in this and other schemes, he decided to return it to come clean otherwise he would too had been accused of doing the same, which I personally think is a good thing by itself.

I hope he will reveal the names of other 7 journalists too whose cases were expedited by AZ govt recently as it was found from the recent NN phone conversation/profanity.

• Nonaligned said:

@Rasheed,
    Read @bechari-awam, he makes sense.
    I agree with him, Ansar Abasi should not have accepted the plot on the first place, he also knew these discount are not given to general public. Was he too naive not to realize why only a few journalist out of 160 million people are being alloted these valuable plots.

Plots scandal for journalists has been out since last month, Phone call to Nazir Naji was an attempt to uncover this corruption.
    A mufti on GEO declared that there is nothing wrong for a Government official to accept NAZRANA from someone whom he helped in official bussines (gave him favors). This mufti was totally wrong, it was bribe. People like you and that mufti always try to prove wrong as right.
    There must be a reason for a minister or Chief Minister to award Mr. Abbasi a plot on 80% discount,Is Mr. Abbasi so good looking or was this a payback for his services to certain political party.
    You have to pull your head out of the sand to see thr facts.

• Tauqeer Akbar said:

@bechari-awam Fully understand your sentiment but better late then never and as I said earlier he first raised the issue a few weeks earlier as given in my comment above.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Ansar Abbassi, talat hussain, hamid mir, mushtaq, kashif abbasi

Dislike by whom

1- Musharaf
    2- q leaque
    3- MQM
    4- some members of PPP and PMLN

POINT is clear no one likes to confronted.

Ruling elite likes pliant journalist like PJ Mir, Javed Malik, Dr Danish , Mubashir Luckman
    The role models for young journalists

• saeed akmal said:

Ansar Abasi is real Muslim real Journalist and real Pakistani.
    Allha ansar abasi ko aur himmat aur hausla atta karay.

• Haqueeqat said:

Mr. Abassi is a charlatan.

I am almost certain this “honorable” act has something else he is cooking up.
    I don’t like him and I don’t trust him.

He is a first rate liar and intellectually dishonest man — masquerading as a journalist. All his life he has protected the bureaucrats and criminals ..and now he is saint .. come one.

• Amir Hameed said:

I am in agreement with @razakhan that “.. dair ayad durust ayad..” ; this is indeed a step in the right direction. To those who have pointed out that it wasn’t right for him to accept the plot in the first place …. he might have been holding it for quite sometimes …, etc. is true as well but I think that we have an example of CJP in front of us that tells us that the same person who had validated Moshe’s acts at one time later on stood in front of him on principles and for the good of the masses and for that people stood behind him. So, I appreciate this effort of Abbasi, provided that his heart is at the right place and he is not trying to dodge some bullet.

• Democracy said:

I would like to know how Mr. Abbasi today explains Sufi Mohammed’s declaration that he and his band of followers do not recognize the writ of the superior courts; i.e that same CJ Iftikar Chaudry whom Mr. Ansar Abbasi and also Mr. Mushtaq Minhas were supporting and insisting be restored. Adilya ki bahali, parliament ki baladaasti have been mantras for these two journalists. They are also great supporters of Sufi Mohammed who clearly says that he does not recognize the courts and democracy as they are unislamic. How will they justify this? I cant wait to find out.

• dara said:

@ Haqueeqat
    I agree 100 % with you, he has been used by some powerful elements for introducing conspiracies one after an other. “Allah Ki Qassam” is his Taquea Kalam, Ansar is a a lier.

• USMAN GHAKKAR said:

I completely agrees with his point of view.Ansar Abbasi is really a goot man and
    a highly professional and honest journalist.We really need these type of Journalists/people in our country if we really want to go ahead. Atleast he realized his mistake and is returning what shouldn’t have .But our glorious country is full of the bad examples like Nazir Naji(Basterd).Who is trying to defend himself rather then admitting his mistake…Shame on him….!!

Ansar Abbassi, Haroon Rasheed, Maulana Edhi, Miandad, IK along with many others although they are the representative of Elite of Pakistan but they do have Solid Character which is comprised Principles of Straight True Life (without any single hanky-panky) as told by our beloved Prophet Mohammad(SAW).

An old song of Pakistani Film Hamrahi Sung by Masood Rana i.e. applicable on the above mentioned:

YAAD KURTA hai ZAMANA UNHI INSANOON KO jou ROOK LAITAY HAIN bahrtay HOAY TOOFANOON KO.

• Khalid Latif said:

Ansar Abbassi and Hamid Mir are Sons of Pakistan. Arfan Siddiqui.Khalid Masud Khan are gold. Nazir Naji,Ata ul Haq,Muno Bhai,Rauf Klasra are SHITT.Congradulations to Mr Nurani who has very successfully and with patance ripped off the shameless Person Nazir Naji.Some say he was drunk–NO he is like that,What he has given to Pakistan in 50 years? He recruited all his son through Nawas Sharif,Got many plots from different Governments and sold to drink.He ismore than Shitt.I demond atleast Jang Group shouldban him immediately

• Adam Daniyal said:

Mr Ansar Abbassi and Hamid Mir are the products of the Anti Pakistani elements like Jammat Islami. They know and are best in creating missunderstandings and disturbance in the country. Some have taken weapons and are fighting with our soldiers and civilins. But these two have taken the task with the pen and electronic media. If these two are sincere with pakistan then why they dont tell and write about Taliban and report from the areas where the Dron attacks are made. Who is challangeing the writ of the government in the northern area from the last many years and how these two get sucess to meet the Anti Islam leaders ( Taliban). That These so called leaders who are challangeing the democratic process were elected on the Jamat Islami seat of the national assembly.
    This all game of Nazir Naji is to divert the attention of the pepole from their own chracter.
    My request to dear beloved Pakistanis is to recognise these Anti Pakistani journalists.
    They were against the creation of Pakistan and they want to show by different ways that Jammat Islami was right. Where is chief Justice for whom Abbassi openly said ” if he will be back on his seat all be fine in the country”. Is he SLEEPING now??? when Bar rooms in swat are closed. Is he SLEEPING now??? Chief Sahib will do every thing RIGHT. This is just one example for the readers.