l Meray Mutabiq – 19 April 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 24 comments... read them below or add one }

• JavedKhan said:

Thank you Admin PKpolitics for allowing this discussion so far on this very sensitive issue.
    We all know that in Pakistan people are so emotional about their ‘maslaks’ that within few minutes firing starts and people take out knives, but at least here we can discuss this issue of Talibans in a calm and peaceful manner.

We have been discussing the Taliban Issue under your various headings such as ‘Definition of Taliban’, ‘Parliament Endorses Nizam e Adl’, ‘Cricket World Cup’ and ‘Meray Mutabiq’. In fact all these topics are interconnected like a Chemical Bond. You really can dissociate one topic from the other. Although Dr Shahid Masood was very careful and responsible in choosing his words but through my own contacts in my circles here, that there has been a rumour going around that Talibans are anti- Shia and also Talibans do not like ‘Berailwi’ maslak and they could possibly damage some ‘Dargahs’ or Mazarats. But this is not the case.

First of all Justice Saeeduz Zaman Siddiqui explained the legal structure very nicely and he was also of the opinion that if the justice can be provided quickly and cheaply then there is nothing wrong with the Qazi Courts in Malakand. He also gave a good example that the 1973 Constitution was signed by ALL Deubandi MP’s in 1973.

After that the new Chief of JI, Syed Munawwar Hassan came out with some good balanced points, and most important He referred to various Ulema MP’s of 1973 Constitution such as Maulana Shah Ahmaed Noorani, Mufti Mahmud (father of Maulana Fazlur Rehman), Mahmood Azam Farooqi, Prof Ghafoor Ahmad and many others who signed and approved the 1973 Constitution. My word this new chief of JI has really impressed me.

Following that Maulana Samee ul Haque gave a very balanced and correct evaluation of the situation and he too explained with good arguments that the Qazi Courts would not cause any major problems. And he too referred to 1973 Constitution and he had no hesitation in admitting that he himself is a strong Deubandi.

This discussion can go on for hours and days but my final analysis are:-
    1) Talibans are not anti-Shia.
    2) Talibans are not danger to Dargahs or Mazarat
    3) Don’t rush in making rash and hasty analysis. PPP supporters should stop negative propaganda.
    4) Show unity with Taliban and may be we can teach lessons to Americans and Drone
    attacks can be stopped. Remember one more Drone attack today (19 April)
    5) This anti-Shia propaganda is spread by PPP so that we should continue to fight with each
    other and they can play the policy of divide and rule and they can attract votes of Shias.
    6) The PM Yusuf Gilani was enjoying Valeema Dinner in Karachi yesterday and Zardari and Rehman Malik was enjoying Chinese meal.

Give this Swat Peace deal at least 3 months to see how it goes, and then Inshallah on this Forum of PKpolitics we can discuss after 3 months.

• Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

first one in. this one is for you abuzarghaffari…

aik ropaa… aik ropaa… qiayamat kay nishaanaat…

• shimatoree said:

The fact is that we live and have lived in the continuation of the British Indian Empire and are still living under the British and their system.

Only the colour of the Sahibs has become a bit darker. All rules and regulations of any deptt: of the Govt were made by the British.

The customs regulation forms that you have to fill for getting your cargo items either from the Air Cargo or on the sea port were made by the English in 1849 !
    I know because I had to go through the experience myself at Islamabad airport.

Simple solution is just ask Iran and Saudi Arabia-( instead of England and USA) and make an Islamic system the law of the land.
    Will that happen.
    I doubt it because the Westernized Elite will-( with the support of the West) never allow that.
    If you do not believe that -just listen to Farzana Barri , Tahira Abdullah, Asma Jahangir, Dr. Hoodbhoy etc etc

• cheemasa said:

munawar hassan newly elected ameer of jamaat-i-islami spoke very sensibly…………………..
    his last suggestion was impressive that everyone might have his own opinion and it was debatable whether we should continue with democracy as a system, but no one like sufi muhammad should speak in fatwa language…………………..

• Traffic said:

good shows by dr sahib. this sytem in place in Pakistan should be questioned, the people never got a chance to decide if they want this British system or not. it should no longer be treated like a holy cow which is not up for debate. we are a Muslim country, we have our own perfect system given to us by Allah and His Prophet, why should we follow western parliamentary and legal system?

• Traffic said:

last poinnts by dr sahib were excellent. explains the way out of our mess perfectly.

• msohail83 said:

Why can’t we all be just called Muslims? I’m fed up with this Shia, sunni, Hanfi, Shafi, Maliki, Hambali, Barelvi, wahabi, deobandi, etc.

I’m a Muslim, Mohammed(PBUH) was last prophet of Allah, and I seek guidance from the Quran because Allah has given me the wisdom to study on my own!

People should stop following these perverted and confused ideaologies!

• Kashif said:

Good discussion. I am glad JI amer distanced himself from radical philosphies of Sufi Mohammad. If God forbid Taliban comes to power in Pakistan JI, PMLN, PPP, PTI will have similar role in politics that Hikmat Yaar’s Hiz bul Mujahedden had in Afghanistan after Taliban’s take over.

• abuzarghafari said:

@MT
    thanx ;->

• M Amin said:

what sufi muhammad said is true…with all due respect but munawar hasan’s rebuttal that sufi should refer to deobandi ulema doesn’t have weight

how can munwar support sufi’s statement while his party is supporting this very system…

this very system is the root cause problem of all our problems…

• M Amin said:

@msohail83

can you interpret hukm-shariah using your ‘wisdom’??

some of the names you mentioned lay basic principals of jurisprudence and have nothing to do with what you see in daily life…

• Revivalist said:

@Dr. Shahid Masood

Excellent topic initiated for the first time after long time. The time has come to question the bases of the system and the judiciary we are relying on. Both the democracy and judiciary are the leftovers of the British Raj and we must question it and root it out from its bases. As we have a great alternative which every Muslim is yearning for besides the current survey shows that 81% of the people of Pakistan want to live by Islam as an Ideology. Hence public opinion is ready for khilafah to be implemented and rule the country and then annex all those lands that share the same ideology.

Very well done Dr. Shahid for raising some very fundamental questions about the corrupt judicial system and ruling system, (democracy/ Elitocracy). I hope you will carry this on and will ultimately reach to the solution which is Islam as an ideology.

Best regards,

• hussain rajab said:

veru sensitive issue very well handled with proper maximum views of different religious parties

very informative program

• Revivalist said:

Allah(swt)’s Laws v Manmade Laws

We can take lessons from a real life example from the time of Muhammad (saw) where the pagans of Mecca tried to entertain a so-called ‘Democratic’ solution with the last and final prophet Muhammad . As we know some of the pagans had denounced the call of Islamic monotheism (Tawheed) and they were looking for ways in which they could stop this divine call. After weighing up various possibilities from giving money to assassinating Muhammad they decided to lay down an offer that was acceptable to both parties. Ibn Ishaaq reported that Ibn Abbas reports that the bourgeoiuse of Quraish went to Muhammad and put forward a solution whereby the people would worship your lord for one year and the following year the people would worship their idols [Tafsir Qurtubi]. Once having completed the second year the people would then gather to decide which of the two systems they preferred over them and they would rule according to what the people were in favour of. Muhammad listened to what the pagans had to offer and he did not say anything, we are informed in the Quran by Allah

Nor does he speak (aught) of (his own) desire [ 53:3]
    The above incident gave cause for a famous chapter of the Quran to be revealed, Surah Al-Kafiroon, Muhammad recited the chapter to the mystic heathens, it responded to the pagans request explicitly:

Say: Oh disbelievers!
    I Do not worship what you worship.
    Nor do you worship what I worship.
    I shall never worship what you worship.
    Nor will you ever worship what I worship.
    To you belongs your way of life and to me my way of life. [ 109: 1-6]

The above verses were straight to the point, Islam did not except manmade laws as the arbitrator for any dispute, no matter how small or big the problem is.

• Umme Muhammed said:

“In the name of Allah, the Compassionate, the Merciful”

Asalamo Alykum,

Praise be to Allah Subhaan’o wa Ta’ala and salute to Dr. Shahid Masood for taking on such a controversial but essential topic under discussion and making some things clear for our confused and British-enslaved minds.

Wsalam,
    Umme Muhammmed.

• abuzarghafari said:

good show by dr sab…he knows well how to handle these sesitive issues..n ya i agree ..we call our couny ISLAMI JAMHURIA PAKISTAN.. we shud implement sharia law after ijtehad all over the country..to get rid of …ppl lik sufi muhammad…i think this taliban movement in swat is backed by india usa and our own army n govt…as they did in 1971

• abuzarghafari said:

sorry its country

• abuzarghafari said:

hello mr admin plzzzz upload da free version..thanx

• pakwatan12 said:

Agree to what abuzarghafari said: “we shud implement sharia law after ijtehad all over the country.”
    we should not only get rid of Taliban,Sufi , but also our corrupt leaders and generals. They deserve to be hanged ,as Taliban hanged people in Swat.

• abuzarghafari said:

thanx mr admin 4 uploading free version…n thnx mr patwatan

• junaid said:

good program. very informative. dr. shahid was in mood to clarify various things.

• Pakhtun77 said:

Would you ask the same question if Pakistan is attacked by its enemies and its soverignity and integrity is threatened? Would the Pakistani nation be prepared to surrender? My only question is; Why were we told earlier that these Talibans are funded by Indian RAW, CIA etc to weaken Pakistan so that our nuclear assets are taken away? Today howcome the same people who were not even elected by the people of Swat have been given control of the entire Division? Why has the ANP leadership shifted thier families to Islamabad abd Dubai? Would they like thier mothers and sisters to live in Swat if they think that the system is so good? The Pashtuns have been betrayed. But it is not just Pashtuns, Pakisatan is crumbling. Quaid-i-Azam must be feeling embarrased today. We Pushtuns and Baluch have no voice in this country anymore. But we love Pakistan. I hope the rest of Pakistan will open its eyes and come to Swat to see what actually is happening. My last question is, what would be your reaction if the honour of ones Mother is threatened and at stake? Would you think about solutions or you would simply guard and save the honour o9f your Mother? The country is like a Mother. Isnt it? The Sharia that I have studied for three years was not even remotely close to what is being defended today by Ansar Abbassi’s. Please wake up or loose the honour of the Motherland and go back to the stone age. I hope admin would start a debate on the issues raised above.

• abuzarghafari said:

i agree wid oakhtun..on..anp isnt prepeare to handle swat or fata situation..its tru anp leaders hav escaped from nwfp…they r not able to take the responsibility of ppl of nwfp…n are not more popular there…govt or army ..if they r loyal to pak shud …take bold steps ..to remove elements lik talibans from fata n swat

• abuzarghafari said:

sorry pukhtoon