l Azfar Mani Show – 20 April 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 21 comments... read them below or add one }

• Kashif said:

Very good show. The hosts discussed very important issue in light but very effective manner. I am OK with Ansar Abbasi right leanings towards JI and IK but serious reservations on very strong leanings towards Taliban and alqaida. As I wrote earlier I don’t think Taliban and alqaida represents right wing as AA believes and defends they are shameless crimnals.

But on this issue Ansar Abbasi’s stand is commendable. He may have comfortable background than many others to take this kind of stand but there are many who are better-off than him but are more corrupt. I appreciate his and others efforts who are trying to limit corruption in media. After “military inc” we can not afford “media inc”.

• Blackhawk12 said:

excellent show guyz…..keep it up

• scary said:

I am sorry these two (Asfar & Mani) are just clowns. This is not a program for serious minded people. I would suggest that they grow up. They are behaving like two spolied children

• Asim Sattar said:

Nazir Naji exposed badly.
    well done Ansar Abbassi.

• Javaid Khan said:

Good views of Ansar Abbasi, Absar Alam and Ahmad Noorani. shame on Nazir Kutta Naji. what a low class person he is. We should boycott all shows in which Nazir Soor Naji is there.

• sam said:

I do like these two and really enjoyed their programme Sub set hai but I agree with @scary that its about time they stopped behaving so childishly. They are too old now to act this way. Despite this maza to aya phir bhi

• hajveri said:

Just for the sake of Ahmed Noorani and Ansar Abbasi i watched this program for the very first time and it was total crap and so cheap that i had to fast forward most of the time…

both of these cheap clowns of some village circus are absolutely annoying…their jokes and style and giving each other high fives all the time was so pathetic that i was simply disgusted…

these mindless creatures should learn something from the guys of 4man show…

utter waste of time…

• hajveri said:

let me add another thing on behalf of my one of my friend that this stinking rubbish of AAG channel, i mean azfar and mani are more annoying than Fauzia Wahab…

• rasheed said:

Their main strength is their childishness and they will be banned on the same day when they pretend become mature.

For example, they had to show that Nazir Naji is drunk after 12 or 8 pm everyday and Mani acted drunk to show it. Imagine if these 2 guys were serious and said the same thing that Nazir Naji is drunk in the evening, they would be immediately banned.

• bechari-awam said:

I guess we are forgetting, this program is run on aag channel which is supposedly a “naujawanoan ka channel”. I will better believe on a comment of a naujawan about the format of this show than some bhudda

• aahmad said:

Pakistan’s mussla currently is in Boluchistan not in plots of journalists.
    Lets raise a common voice to solve Baluch issue peacefully… India bastard is winning its proxy war in Boluchistan.

• urazzaq12 said:

So even Kashif abbasi returned his plot, nice…

We have a lot of good and patriotic journalists now, and yellow journalism is now fading into dust.

• fareed said:

I wounder how easily people have forgotten Kashif Abbasi. People of Pakistani followed an issue constantly which was CJ Iftikhar. Many other issue like Dr. Afia, Drone attacks,Balochistan are ignored like they don’t exist.We are an emotional nation.

• Mohammad Ali Minhas said:

mein umeed karta hun ke ye show sirf naji scandal ki wajah se rakha hoga warna is show ka koi jawwaaaz nai paida hota aur ab ye nobat to nai aiii admin ke app mqm ke anchors ke show dikhaen

• Munir Solangi said:

Ohhh my God.I cant believe.Ansar Abbasi is a big fraud.

I read the letter of Tariq Chaudhry(President Islamabad Press Club) to Ansar Abbasi in Daily Kawish.

Tariq Chaudhry alleged that Ansar Abbasi applied for plot in G-14 sector of Islamabad but he was denied plot because he was under age and then he organized this drama of returning plot because the plot in undedeveloped area in Loi Bhir is not very expensive.

Ansar Abbasi submitted a fake effidevit in Ministry of Information that he is very poor and he don’t have any house in Islamabad.He was wrong.He already had a house in I-8 sector but he lied just for an expensive plot but he was denied.

Why Ansar Abbasi never disclosed that he actually applied for a plot in G-14 sector but he was denied.Why Ansar Abbasi scandalized the housing scheme of poor and middle class journalists in Loi Bhir,why he surrendered a plot in Loi Bhir when he was dinied a plot in G-14 sector?Will he answer this question that why he was fighting for a plot in court through Ather Minullah advocate?why he tried to become a hero when court never helped him?

• Munir Solangi said:

Propoganda against Pakistani journalists by Indian website

http://taqaza.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=778:taliban-in-media&catid=49:politics&Itemid=88

• Mir Munsif said:

@ Munir solangi

With due respect,I have read ur several comments and I feel you are more inclined to justify every mess in our country is due to external force..Bro,please look into genuine problems of Pakistan..Baluchistan, surge in the sense of deprivation in smaller provinces,provincial autonomy,Taliban issues,drone attacks.When our house will be in order and ppl will enjoy their rights then No external force will ever dare to meddle.First we need to stablize ourselves and resolve long pending issues in order to move ahead with more energy focused on development.

• justice4all said:

@hajveri
    This is a youth show so dont expect them to be damn serious.Both hosts handled the show and topic very well.
    keep up the good job.

• Asim Sattar said:

We should discourage this Jiyala culture who dont think from their brain and just defend anything which is done by Zardari and his supporter like nazir naji.

Few Jiyalas here are Dara, Munir Solangi, Democracy, Ghost of TK………. they defend zardari and his team by blaming others.

This is a great show well done in exposing these corrupt people of our country.

• urazzaq12 said:

@ Munir Solangi

“Tariq Chaudhry alleged that Ansar Abbasi applied for plot in G-14 sector of Islamabad but he was denied plot because he was under age and then he organized this drama of returning plot because the plot in undedeveloped area in Loi Bhir is not very expensive.”

If that was the case, then naji would have exposed him already and taken his revenge. And if that is true, then what about the letter sent to Punjab Gov. by Ansar abbasi, and then why did absar alam returned his two plots following the precedent set by ansar abbasi, if he knew that what ansar did is just a mere publicity stunt.

• Baluchi said:

For a laugh it is OK, but if Zardari joins this team of Azfar and Mani, it will be a hit.