Prof. Dr. Hoodbhoy (QAU), Haroon ur Rasheed (Columnist) and Shafqat Mahmood (Analyst) along with Telephonic Guest Mian Iftikhar (ANP) are today’s guests in Capital Talk.
You call Hoodbhoy lifebouy or yahoodhbouy but you must admit that he is brave and today he exposed himself by supporting MQM without any fear.He supported talks with Baloch militants and opposed talks with Taliban.
Taliban are MQM of Swat.Professor Yahoodhbouy opposed Taliban and supported MQM.It is contradiction.
Hamid Mir supported peace accord in Swat but criticized anti-democracy stand of Sufi Muhammad.If Hamid Mir believe in democracy he should not invite yahoodhbouy in future because this physics professor is a liberal facist.
I just don’t understand why the hell Nawaz shrief doesn’t go to other provinces and especially Baluchistan? Since he is the most popular leader of Punjab and then Pakistan, it will send good signals to our baloch brothers and sisters. Similarly, he is capable of doing lot of things for example put extensive pressure on govt to get its act together and solve the Baluchistan issues by giving them their rights like he did in CJ case. He has 92 MNA’s in parliament and they can help a lot in this particular case by creating uproar about this issue. Pakistan is surrounded by problems. Whether it’s economic, law & order or injustice to other provinces and people they all need equal attention of out govt. Pakistan need sincere leader to lead them, whom can work on these issue in war footing basis.
Nawaz was in NWFP recently. His movements are rather restricted because he is under severe threat and intelligence agencies have repeatedly reported that enemies of Pakistan want to eliminate him.
Still, I agree that he will ultimately need to travel more as he is the most prominent national leader at the moment.
Dr Hoodbhoy is one of prominent intellectual of our country and he has put forward valid points and Though pro extremist groups dont like him at all,because they dont have any moral grounds nor any logic to defend their points ..thus only way out they find..is to use blame game plus abusive langauge against liberal and progressive forces.
All pro extremsit forces and taliban lovers should visit atleast Swat and FATA to attain the blessings of taliba style islamic system
Mr Haroon Rasheed beautifuly analyses current situation in Balucistan and about Pakistani politicians. Someone should listen to him. He rightly said that truth is the key to resolve all the isuues.
Dr. Hoodbhoy does not have the guts to say a word against MQM. He know how MQM operates in Sindh. If he says anything against MQM , his survival will be at stack. He is anti pak and his ideas are always support people who are looking forward to see a disintegrated pakistan. He is not a true and faithful pakistani.
A good programme on the whole. All guests made good clear precise analysis, and Prof Hoodbhoy looked very impressive today. Haroon Rasheed concluding remarks were excellent………he really feels something for Pakistan.
Few people have criticized Prof Hoodbhoy for not saying anything against MQM. Let me ask this question to them, Who can say something about MQM? Even Zardari ki bhi MQM se phati hai…
However there is one party which can talk eye to eye with MQM and that is Jamat e Islami. Apart from Lyari seat, JI still gives tough fight to MQM all over the Karachi. And if MQM voter has a second choice, then it is usually JI not Peoples Party.
Please don’t make rash and hasty comments. Try to see what the guest is actually saying, your comments are based on the ‘face’ of the Guest. You simply don’t like the face of Prof Hoodbhoy so you made absurd comments about Prof Sahib.
To say that he is a Physicist and what is he doing in politics, then tomorrow you will say that Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan is Nuclear Physicist and what is he doing in politics. Dr Qadeer is also very good in Urdu literature and poetry (shairi). And Dr Sahib has good insight to Pakistan Politics as well.
And what about our G R E A T Imran Khan – he is circketer so what is he doing in politics, he should pack up politics and should go and fuck girls and make hospitials……what is Imran Khan doing in Politics.
Dr Shahid Masood is a MBBS doctor from Jinnah Hospital Karachi, what is he doing in politics and as a TV presenter.
You want Mujeeb ur Rehman Shami on the show,,,,,Why? is he your phuppi ka puttar….ya masi ka puttar. Today’s programme was complete in every respect and I don’t think if anyone else could have done better.
You also said that may be Prof Hoodbhoy was trying to explain Einstein’s Theory in Paki politics. Bachoo, if I write E=mc2 (square) you wouldn’t have a bloody clue…..
Usually the Admin PKpolitics deletes comments with abusive language but I think the Admin should also delete stupid comments as well, particularly if the comments are about Teachers, professors and Scholars.
NOTE: If any of the current students or Ex – Students of Prof Hoodbhoy reading this then kindly let me know what is the Specialization of Prof Hoodbhoy….is he a Nuclear Physicist or Solid State Physicist or is he a Chemist. Thanking you…..
When ever there is deep crises in Paskiatan say farar hota hai Kbhi USA mei Khabi Uk mei Khabi India mei Pata nahi kaya kaya karta hai woh waha.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Miyaan Iftikhar Hussain (ANP) really slapped down that lifebuoy this moron is a prof no wonder the education system is down the toilet in Pakistan. Retards like should be fired
I am surprised that how your comments on Prof Hoodbhoy have slipped through the moderation system.
Your analysis on Prof Hoodbhoy leaves a bad taste. Please choose your words carefully and responsibly. First of all don’t say Agha Khani’s are not Muslims, you seem to be person of a very low calibre. Have you forgotton the father or Karim Aga Khan – Late Sir Agha Khan who funded Muslim League right from 1920 upto 1947 and Sir Aga Khan was a very close friend of Quaid e Azam. Try saying these words in Kharadar area of Karachi and see what happens to you.
Secondly if you say that Agha Khanis are non-muslims, then what do you think of Qadiani’s………..dekha phat ghai….
@Democracy
You can whatever you like man, but I hope you remember the bashing I gave you on the subject of real ‘Kashif Abbasi’. And you have still not become ‘bande ka puttar….’
Dr. Hoodbhoy is teh Chairman of Physics department at Quaid-i-Azam University in Islamabad and teaches particle physics.
He and Prof. Abdul Hameed Nayyar (of the same university) have always been active in NGOs and they were the guys who took out symbolic funeral procession of Dr. A Q Khan in Islamabad as a protest against his work in developing nuclear weapons for Pakistan.
You idiot fail to realize that all those you mentioned have quit their former profession to join politics. This izzat ma’ab lifebuoy is still an educationist. He should spend more time in university preparing for lecture and guiding students rather than wasting his time on talk shows.
Dr. Shahid masood does not actively pusure his medical career.
Imran is no more invloved in cricket. Yes, retired but he not even in the management.
Dr. Qadeer is retired from his research work KRL.
DUMBO
I know you’re the only genius besies Einstein who understand the e=mc^2. You sound like another jackass intellectual like him.
The other day he was making fun of students that go to UK for studies by saying only those who cant pass the tests go to UK for studies. Just cuz he was able to study at MIT doesn’t give him the license to demean everyone else, does it?
SWAT and FATA are not karachi where the military can go and kill the people and people will still respect the constitution of pakistan and will partcipate in every general election…
My respect for MQM is increasing day by day…………..
MQM may not be the perfect but they respect the constitution. and most of the things you said in the post above during musharuff…they all are correct but don’t forget it were the chaduries of PUNJAB who were supporting musharuff more than any body else…..so why cant you call them GADAR…..Oh sorry you cant bcz they are punjabi…….
Benazir openly supproted Musharuff actions on LAL Masjid…..so wht do you think of her…..
Ch Shijaat Led the action on Lal musjid and provided military with valuable information about the whereabouts of Moulana Ghazi inside the mosque after meeting the GHazi brothers.
Don’t go too far in hating MQM……..
I guess people hate MQM out of a jealously…….nothing else….there is no substance by just calling them terrorist……..
We treat MQM exactly like the world especially America treats Pakistanis………….
Unfair and unjust
1)12th may was not done by MQM….it was your beloved military establishment and its agencies on the orders of chief of army staff General pervaiz Musharuf and Deputy Chief General Kiyani…..
2) there may be come criminal elements in MQM which are in every society and party but you cant call an organization with 2 million vote bank as a terrorist…….its like calling all the people support them are terrorist…..its like Americans when they say all Muslim are terrorist…do u agree with that.
TO ALL OF IF U DONT LIKE SOME ONE IN ANY OF THE PROGRAMME THEN PLZ DO COMMENT HERE BUT THE BEST PLACE WILL TO CONTACT IS THE CONCERNED PROGRAMME OR HOST,AND CAPITAL TALK HAS GOT THEIR MAILING ADDRESS.I.i capitaltalk@geo.tv or feedback@geo.tv
i hate this BEHOOD bhai wat sort of thing he is?idiot
The issue is not whether agha khanis are muslim or not. That is a theological debate that may be relevant at a religious diuscussion not at the discussion about politics of Pakistan.
Whether a Pakistani is muslim, hindu or jew, he has every right to give his opinion about the issues concerning Pakistan.
btw quaid-e-azam was aghakhani too. Stop this nonsense, I dun care he is muslim non-muslim, my point abt lifebuoy is that he is an idiot, his religion has nothing to do with him being an idiot
When you said ‘Particle’ Physics……this gives me a little sniff that may be you are a student there or doing some research work. So I would like to ask you ‘purely’ from an Education and learning point of view that how much is Prof Hoodbhoy respected by the Students in his field and do students at least say that the guy knows his subject very well…….or is looked upon as too much politicised. Because generally people always give negative remarks about him.
So please be neutral and unbiased in your assessment. I think shortly he may become FRS.
This show may be removed from the main page by tomorrow so please answer in tomorrows Capital Talk. I am sure Amin bro won’t mind.
@Listen
you said……there may be come criminal elements in MQM which are in every society and party but you cant call an organization with 2 million vote bank as a terrorist…….its like calling all the people support them are terrorist…..its like Americans when they say all Muslim are terrorist…do u agree with that.
You damn right……the main criminal element is in Lodon……….Karachi is a playing filed.
y in da world they keep calling this prof. lifebuoy na sir n pair, better call tariq fatmi atleast he has points that worth listening
lol @ prof. lifebuoy
He’s physicist by profession. I don’t know what he’s doing in politics. Maybe trying to apply Einstein’s theories on paki politics.
This so called analyst “Shafqat Mahmood” talks like a fifth grader. Haroon ur Rasheed saheb in this group was like ‘razi phas gayee ghundon mein’
It would have been nice to have Mujeeb ur Rehman Shami on this show. Haroon ur Rasheed was good as usual.
The reason they call DR is to spice up the show.
You call Hoodbhoy lifebouy or yahoodhbouy but you must admit that he is brave and today he exposed himself by supporting MQM without any fear.He supported talks with Baloch militants and opposed talks with Taliban.
Taliban are MQM of Swat.Professor Yahoodhbouy opposed Taliban and supported MQM.It is contradiction.
Hamid Mir supported peace accord in Swat but criticized anti-democracy stand of Sufi Muhammad.If Hamid Mir believe in democracy he should not invite yahoodhbouy in future because this physics professor is a liberal facist.
I just don’t understand why the hell Nawaz shrief doesn’t go to other provinces and especially Baluchistan? Since he is the most popular leader of Punjab and then Pakistan, it will send good signals to our baloch brothers and sisters. Similarly, he is capable of doing lot of things for example put extensive pressure on govt to get its act together and solve the Baluchistan issues by giving them their rights like he did in CJ case. He has 92 MNA’s in parliament and they can help a lot in this particular case by creating uproar about this issue. Pakistan is surrounded by problems. Whether it’s economic, law & order or injustice to other provinces and people they all need equal attention of out govt. Pakistan need sincere leader to lead them, whom can work on these issue in war footing basis.
Nawaz was in NWFP recently. His movements are rather restricted because he is under severe threat and intelligence agencies have repeatedly reported that enemies of Pakistan want to eliminate him.
Still, I agree that he will ultimately need to travel more as he is the most prominent national leader at the moment.
Dr Hoodbhoy is one of prominent intellectual of our country and he has put forward valid points and Though pro extremist groups dont like him at all,because they dont have any moral grounds nor any logic to defend their points ..thus only way out they find..is to use blame game plus abusive langauge against liberal and progressive forces.
All pro extremsit forces and taliban lovers should visit atleast Swat and FATA to attain the blessings of taliba style islamic system
Mr Haroon Rasheed beautifuly analyses current situation in Balucistan and about Pakistani politicians. Someone should listen to him. He rightly said that truth is the key to resolve all the isuues.
Great debate. Haroon-ur-Rasheed was spot on, as usual.
Dr. Hoodbhoy does not have the guts to say a word against MQM. He know how MQM operates in Sindh. If he says anything against MQM , his survival will be at stack. He is anti pak and his ideas are always support people who are looking forward to see a disintegrated pakistan. He is not a true and faithful pakistani.
A good programme on the whole. All guests made good clear precise analysis, and Prof Hoodbhoy looked very impressive today. Haroon Rasheed concluding remarks were excellent………he really feels something for Pakistan.
Few people have criticized Prof Hoodbhoy for not saying anything against MQM. Let me ask this question to them, Who can say something about MQM? Even Zardari ki bhi MQM se phati hai…
However there is one party which can talk eye to eye with MQM and that is Jamat e Islami. Apart from Lyari seat, JI still gives tough fight to MQM all over the Karachi. And if MQM voter has a second choice, then it is usually JI not Peoples Party.
@msohail83
Please don’t make rash and hasty comments. Try to see what the guest is actually saying, your comments are based on the ‘face’ of the Guest. You simply don’t like the face of Prof Hoodbhoy so you made absurd comments about Prof Sahib.
To say that he is a Physicist and what is he doing in politics, then tomorrow you will say that Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan is Nuclear Physicist and what is he doing in politics. Dr Qadeer is also very good in Urdu literature and poetry (shairi). And Dr Sahib has good insight to Pakistan Politics as well.
And what about our G R E A T Imran Khan – he is circketer so what is he doing in politics, he should pack up politics and should go and fuck girls and make hospitials……what is Imran Khan doing in Politics.
Dr Shahid Masood is a MBBS doctor from Jinnah Hospital Karachi, what is he doing in politics and as a TV presenter.
You want Mujeeb ur Rehman Shami on the show,,,,,Why? is he your phuppi ka puttar….ya masi ka puttar. Today’s programme was complete in every respect and I don’t think if anyone else could have done better.
You also said that may be Prof Hoodbhoy was trying to explain Einstein’s Theory in Paki politics. Bachoo, if I write E=mc2 (square) you wouldn’t have a bloody clue…..
Usually the Admin PKpolitics deletes comments with abusive language but I think the Admin should also delete stupid comments as well, particularly if the comments are about Teachers, professors and Scholars.
NOTE: If any of the current students or Ex – Students of Prof Hoodbhoy reading this then kindly let me know what is the Specialization of Prof Hoodbhoy….is he a Nuclear Physicist or Solid State Physicist or is he a Chemist. Thanking you…..
@ javed khan
You retard!!! You forgot tehreek e insaf the party that blasts mqm
PTI=JI Never get votes
Imran khan is only for Talk shows
When ever there is deep crises in Paskiatan say farar hota hai Kbhi USA mei Khabi Uk mei Khabi India mei Pata nahi kaya kaya karta hai woh waha.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Miyaan Iftikhar Hussain (ANP) really slapped down that lifebuoy this moron is a prof no wonder the education system is down the toilet in Pakistan. Retards like should be fired
Dr Hoodbhoy is a Agha Khani and we all know that they are not Muslims. So what do you expect from a non Muslim?
@sic5770
you have chosen a very appropriate name on this site.
@sic5770
I am surprised that how your comments on Prof Hoodbhoy have slipped through the moderation system.
Your analysis on Prof Hoodbhoy leaves a bad taste. Please choose your words carefully and responsibly. First of all don’t say Agha Khani’s are not Muslims, you seem to be person of a very low calibre. Have you forgotton the father or Karim Aga Khan – Late Sir Agha Khan who funded Muslim League right from 1920 upto 1947 and Sir Aga Khan was a very close friend of Quaid e Azam. Try saying these words in Kharadar area of Karachi and see what happens to you.
Secondly if you say that Agha Khanis are non-muslims, then what do you think of Qadiani’s………..dekha phat ghai….
@Democracy
You can whatever you like man, but I hope you remember the bashing I gave you on the subject of real ‘Kashif Abbasi’. And you have still not become ‘bande ka puttar….’
Dr. Hoodbhoy is teh Chairman of Physics department at Quaid-i-Azam University in Islamabad and teaches particle physics.
He and Prof. Abdul Hameed Nayyar (of the same university) have always been active in NGOs and they were the guys who took out symbolic funeral procession of Dr. A Q Khan in Islamabad as a protest against his work in developing nuclear weapons for Pakistan.
@Saeed Afzal
You idiot fail to realize that all those you mentioned have quit their former profession to join politics. This izzat ma’ab lifebuoy is still an educationist. He should spend more time in university preparing for lecture and guiding students rather than wasting his time on talk shows.
Dr. Shahid masood does not actively pusure his medical career.
Imran is no more invloved in cricket. Yes, retired but he not even in the management.
Dr. Qadeer is retired from his research work KRL.
DUMBO
I know you’re the only genius besies Einstein who understand the e=mc^2. You sound like another jackass intellectual like him.
The other day he was making fun of students that go to UK for studies by saying only those who cant pass the tests go to UK for studies. Just cuz he was able to study at MIT doesn’t give him the license to demean everyone else, does it?
SWAT and FATA are not karachi where the military can go and kill the people and people will still respect the constitution of pakistan and will partcipate in every general election…
My respect for MQM is increasing day by day…………..
MQM may not be the perfect but they respect the constitution. and most of the things you said in the post above during musharuff…they all are correct but don’t forget it were the chaduries of PUNJAB who were supporting musharuff more than any body else…..so why cant you call them GADAR…..Oh sorry you cant bcz they are punjabi…….
Benazir openly supproted Musharuff actions on LAL Masjid…..so wht do you think of her…..
Ch Shijaat Led the action on Lal musjid and provided military with valuable information about the whereabouts of Moulana Ghazi inside the mosque after meeting the GHazi brothers.
Don’t go too far in hating MQM……..
I guess people hate MQM out of a jealously…….nothing else….there is no substance by just calling them terrorist……..
We treat MQM exactly like the world especially America treats Pakistanis………….
Unfair and unjust
1)12th may was not done by MQM….it was your beloved military establishment and its agencies on the orders of chief of army staff General pervaiz Musharuf and Deputy Chief General Kiyani…..
2) there may be come criminal elements in MQM which are in every society and party but you cant call an organization with 2 million vote bank as a terrorist…….its like calling all the people support them are terrorist…..its like Americans when they say all Muslim are terrorist…do u agree with that.
I am not an extremist or religious either and want to ask this question out of context, Does people think that Agha Khani are Muslims?
TO ALL OF IF U DONT LIKE SOME ONE IN ANY OF THE PROGRAMME THEN PLZ DO COMMENT HERE BUT THE BEST PLACE WILL TO CONTACT IS THE CONCERNED PROGRAMME OR HOST,AND CAPITAL TALK HAS GOT THEIR MAILING ADDRESS.I.i capitaltalk@geo.tv or feedback@geo.tv
i hate this BEHOOD bhai wat sort of thing he is?idiot
The issue is not whether agha khanis are muslim or not. That is a theological debate that may be relevant at a religious diuscussion not at the discussion about politics of Pakistan.
Whether a Pakistani is muslim, hindu or jew, he has every right to give his opinion about the issues concerning Pakistan.
“Whether a Pakistani is muslim, hindu or jew, he has every right to give his opinion about the issues concerning Pakistan.”
Point taken. Thanks.
btw quaid-e-azam was aghakhani too. Stop this nonsense, I dun care he is muslim non-muslim, my point abt lifebuoy is that he is an idiot, his religion has nothing to do with him being an idiot
Haroon ur rasheed is great like always,like a true pakistani with good knowledge,
always nice to see him.
@Adonis Re: Prof Hoodbhoy
Thanks for this piece of information.
When you said ‘Particle’ Physics……this gives me a little sniff that may be you are a student there or doing some research work. So I would like to ask you ‘purely’ from an Education and learning point of view that how much is Prof Hoodbhoy respected by the Students in his field and do students at least say that the guy knows his subject very well…….or is looked upon as too much politicised. Because generally people always give negative remarks about him.
So please be neutral and unbiased in your assessment. I think shortly he may become FRS.
This show may be removed from the main page by tomorrow so please answer in tomorrows Capital Talk. I am sure Amin bro won’t mind.
@Listen
you said……there may be come criminal elements in MQM which are in every society and party but you cant call an organization with 2 million vote bank as a terrorist…….its like calling all the people support them are terrorist…..its like Americans when they say all Muslim are terrorist…do u agree with that.
You damn right……the main criminal element is in Lodon……….Karachi is a playing filed.
@Admin I am not able to play any videos on my BlackBerry Storm 9530. I get the following error when. […]
iam member of pkpolitics and i have nokia n82 i want to see pkpolitics on my mobile. the web site is. […]
I can't play the video on my iPhone it gives me the error that ' Safari cannot download this file' p. […]