{ 37 comments... read them below or add one }

msohail83 said:

Isko pakar ke Punjab police ke hawalay karna chahiye. Wo 10 number se chittar parade karain gay to iska dimagh thikanay aa jaye ga.

They are very experieced in dealing with thugs like this Bugti.

We have such a pussy govt in place that can’t take up its case to UN even with solid evidence of foreign elements trying to break Pakistan…..

Lagay raho :) Allah hi hai jo bachaye ga hamein ye hukamran kisi kam ke nahi!

msohail83 said:

Also, was Raja Zafar suggesting that we should not confront all mentioned countries even if we have evidence against them? What is PMLN’s foreign policy? What cowards we got in the upper and lower houses. I’m confuzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzed!

izafar said:

It is amazing that these PMLN and other bearded leaders talk about India, Israel and USA in their talks on the street, but they don’t want to name them in the Parliament

aftab said:

when they get the stick from the gora and kachi’s pir in koh samaj aja hi gi, they are not your friends they are using you dumb ass and will dispose of you when done, pir sar peh hat rak kar roho gey but it will be to late, yeh pakistan heh to sab kuch heh.

IJay said:

No we will play taliban taliban..in the mean time they will break pakistan they are playing safe….they trying break pakistan from north and 2nd option west balochistan…goal is certain BREAK PAKISTAN…I CALL BLA and Baloch separatists terrorist as same taliban but we can have some time in NWFP but
    in balochistan we don’t have time…you can not carry pakistani flag anywhere in NWFP but you can not do same in anywhere in balochistan say pakistan zindabad in balochistan and you will be killed….this balochistan
    check these videos and decide which threat is more certain and deadly Taliban or BLA..

see not a single slogan in baloch al urdu quite surprising.. baloch speak urdu so fluently ..thanks INDIA and USA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnjYTsdKF1s&feature=related

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=558_1226732045
    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=eb7_1194469749

http://www.balochvoice.com/Audio_News/2009/03/8.3.09%20Baloch%20women%20protest%20in%20International%20women%20day.wma

http://www.balochvoice.com/Video_clips/2008/11/08-11-03_Sarmachar_Hemayat_Rally_in_Quetta_Balochistan_Part_1.wmv

http://www.balochvoice.com/Video_clips/2008/11/08-11-03_Sarmachar_Hemayat_Rally_in_Quetta_Balochistan_Part_2.wmv

http://www.balochvoice.com/Video_clips/2008/08/08-08-14_Anjuman_Ittehad_Marri_protest_against_Black_Day_in_Baloch_History.wmv

http://www.balochvoice.com/Video_clips/2008/07/08_07_21_Marri_Itehad_demonstrating_against_Military_operation.wmv

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCSHnzvY5Nw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZniu8P5fu0&feature=channel_page

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gpYwLtgsUQE&feature=channel_page

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D25CXY0KQss&feature=channel

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=94EQLzpcGvk&eurl=http%3A%2F%2F
    http://www.youtube.com%2Fuser%2Fbalochwarna9009&feature=player_embedded

Kashif said:

Another great focused program by Talat. I appreciate Rehman Malik for taking up the issue. I couldn’t understand PMLN’s policy. If you don’t do anything then they criticise if you do they say its too much. There are some tough issues and its hard to keep the delicate balance. Rehman Malik did well do defend agencies and gov’s position. If interior minister and gov had done same during legitimate lal masjid operation we wouldn’t have this kind of sympathy wave against lal masjid victims. I do not agree with his position but I am glad he came out and defended his position. Agencies and Army made a mess in east Pakistan and they repeated same in Balouchistan. They are not always wrong or always right. There course of action should be debated to keep them on middle optimum path.

Talat and media discussed relation between John Solanki’s kidnap,ransom and murder of 3 balouch nationalist leaders. If there is some reality in that gov should have brought up this angle forcefully.

I hope and wish they do same with Taliban. The caller from Balouchistan in Bolta Pakistan is right. They want to kill Bugti for his dissent and sepratist role and want to negotiate with Sufi Mohammad and Baitullah Masud who are attacking our civilians and military every day through suside attacks. These double standards are indefensible.

saeed akmal said:

I am disapointed by raja zafar sahib!!!
    Container Malik have done very very good job.
    Just take all containers to balochistan malik sahib.
    Bugtti is just ghadaar and must be killed.

Adonis said:

Raja Zafarul Haq was quite right in scolding “Hindustan” Malik.

His stand has been vindicated as the spokesman of Ministry of Interior later had to issue clarification regarding Malik’s speech. Malik was saying that Russia created BLA. The spokesman later clarified that it was not Russia but Soviet Union that created BLA during its occupation of Afghanistan in 1980s. The present day Russia or its government has nothing to do with it.

Then Malik’s reference that one of the guys killed was wanted by the Iranian government and Iranian’s had requested his extradition was unwarranted. Did malik want to say that Iran was involved in it? If that was the case, (which appears extremely unlikely) then has the government took up the issue with Iranians? If not, then why jeopardize our relations with Iran by such statements.

listen said:

That’s what i was talking about Talat……….

well done……..

Kashif said:

@Adonis

So if gov and agencies have proofs about India behind any thing they should bring it up but if sepratist, nationlists, religious and secterian extremists are funded by countires like Iran or Saudi Arabia we should not speak up in the name of muslim brotherhood. My friend this is the reason Shia Sunni conflict that originated from Saudi Arabia and Iran is now part and parcel of our lives. Sunnis from SA and Shais from Iran don’t fight anymore they just fund secterian mafia in Pakistan. If there are some roots of Balouch national movement in countries like Iran and Russia we should bring it up even if we have to pay some price.

listen said:

I luved it when Rehaman Malik kept talking while these balochis senetors were screaming……….

Good Rehman Malik

sagaciouscorpion said:

finally the govt is coming out of its dementia and talking some sense….

humesha der ker deta hoon………..

Adonis said:

@ Kashif

Rahman Malik never said that he had proof of Iranian involvement in this. He just said that Iran had previously requested for extradition of one of those killed in baluchistan. This was an insinuation that perhaps Iran had something to do with his murder.

If he had some proof regarding that then he should have clearly said it. If not, then how wise is dragging one of our more friendly neighbours into it by making such public statement.

You cannot stand in the parliament and insiniuate that one of your friendlier neighbours ‘perhaps maybe’ had something to do with killing of your citizens. Either you have proof of it in which case you make a categorical statement and take up the issue with that neighbour or keep your mouth shut. This bumbling malik made a statement which was neither here nor there and will nothing but aggravate the situation.

sagaciouscorpion said:

What does Mr. Raja zafar ul Haq want??

We keep quiet and keep getting screwed???

what the hell… I protest…

Mir Munsif said:

When our house will be in order then no external force can dare to meddle into our affairs.Conspiracy theories can turn right only when nation gets divided heavily and feel alienated.Whether one wants to believe it or not,its his choice but its TRUE that Baluchistan is burning because due to injustices made to them by our Mighty establishment.Smaller provinces feeling more deprived and they demand their rights and authority over their resources,and even our consitution gives guarntess then why the hell provincial autonomy is not given to provinces in order to resolve issues.The eyes and ears of Pro centerist/Ziast and fasciast forces are closed and they dont see any injustice against any smaller province.Pakistan is neither occupied terroritory of any particular group of ppl or Military,all provinces struggled for this Pakistan neither for Military rules nor violation of rights by any particular fasicist group of ppl which use name of Pakistanism and Islam for their own sake.Wake up..see the problem and give rights to provinces before its too late.

aawan said:

What is the stance of these PMLN guys? Gand ko carpet ke neechey chuppaney se bad bu to kia kam ho jayegi.

Every body was crying that no body is naming the involvement of India Afghanistan etc and now these guys are barking that its wrong.

There should be proper follow up of such a serious matter. I strongly back the container Malik stance. Pakistan was not created to support independence movements with in Pakistan.

Genuine grievances should be dealt with care.

Pakistan zinda baad

Blackhawk12 said:

MirMunif

i completely agree with you. We need to solve the problems of provinces or at least show them we are sincere to them. How come there are no hospitals, schools, roads, bridges like other provinces. We must understand the misery of these people.

Blackhawk12 said:

They will make things worst by killing this asshole . aik aur shaheed ho jay ga…..phir its like jaltay mai tail phanknay kay bradar

bechari-awam said:

The only solution is to make country a confederation just like Canada or even USA, which is a federation but all the states enjoy as many rights anyway. In Canada, each province is like a separate country but without any internal borders. They have separate constitution, flag, supreme court, parliament you name it. The only things what federal govt controls is defense, foreign policy and monetary policy/currency through bank of canada (equivalent of state bank of pakistan). Provinces deal with every thing else like their resources, their parliament structure as given by their constitution, energy policies including nuclear energy, their relations with foreign states etc. I understand pakistan is not to such level of democracy where a province like Quebec can have separatist govt and hold referendum on separation and lose by just 0.6% and still their is no civil war of any kind. There can be a provision that no province can separate for at least 50 years and I am quite confident it will not happen anyway once they become responsible for all their internal matters.

rizwan_pti said:

why pmln was against it?

mbokhari said:

I am really impressed by Brahmin ka dagh Bugti.

He is truly the Qaid-e-Azam of BLA lovers around here.

کیا لیڈر شپ ھے۔۔۔۔

:D

Mir Munsif said:

@ bechari awam!

Its good to see some serious and constructive discussion from ur side and I agree you and I want to add it here..that problems need solutions and solutions come by constructive dialogues. but our establishment always used negative tactics,benaglis in 60s were asking for rights and provicial autonomy but instead of solving issues amicably,our establishment lingered those issues and always stayed hostile towards any province demanding due rights and unfortunately issues get worse and worse with passing time and ultimate show down in bengal was fall of dhaka…History is clear evidance that even strong countries like USSR cant survive with only mighty military..state is made by ppl and so ppl from all provinces should have equal stake in it…Why mighy establishment and some pro centersit class loot the nation in the name of patrotism and religion.This game should be stopped and genuine demands of smaller provinces should be met asap.Every province should enjoy their basic rights over their resources and should be empowered to govern their province without any dictation from any other province.Pakistan is for all of us and we all want strong and welfare state and for this we need to order our house first by resolving long pending issues and fulfill the demands of smaller provinces about provincial autonomy.

Kashif said:

@Adonis

RM merely brought up the fact that one of the individual who was killed was Iranian national and became Pakistani national down later on. That doesn’t mean he blamed Iranian gov for his murder. He also said Soviet Union funded BLA, he didn’t say present Russia. And at no point he tried to play down India’s involvement. All those who say RM is an Indian agent should not twist the facts.

I again repeat I do not agree with every word he said. I understand as interior adviser his job is to cover up some of the dirty role that our agencies are playing. If I were in his shoes I ‘d do the same. But since I am not won’t endorse this cover up. But at the same time I do appreciate he came out and used senate floor to speel threats out. Yesterday when instead of parliment he gave proofs related to Mumbai attacks in press conference everyone critised and gave example how Indian counterpart used parliment’s floor. Now PMLN supporters have problem with the forum and the content. I think its not country first its party first political mileage first.

Do you think Iran and Saudia Arabia fund secterian groups in Pakistan or not?

I wish and hope he and other state institutions use same tone, vigour and attitude against Taliban and alqaida.

justice4all said:

why these honorable senators are so frightened to listen to RM?Let him share this info with all Pakistanis.
    An excellent show by Talat.
    If govt can talk to Taliban than why cant they talk to Balochs?Killing these Baloch leaders will only complex the problem.This whole mess started when govt went after Bugti.We may not like these sardars too much but what else can the govt do except to engage them in a dialogue?

pak_78626 said:

Also, was Raja Zafar suggesting that we should not confront all mentioned countries even if we have evidence against them? What is PMLN’s foreign policy? What cowards we got in the upper and lower houses

It is amazing that these PMLN and other bearded leaders talk about India, Israel and USA in their talks on the street, but they don’t want to name them in the Parliament

What a coward RAJA ZAFAR, and others,

WHAT DO U WANT PML(N), now u want to polish shoes ur aqas shame big shame on PML(N)

SHAME ON YOU BARHAMDAGH, DONT DREAM, JUST STAY HIDE IN CAVES , THE MICES AND RATS STAYS IN CAVES.

SHUT UP DONT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT PAKISTAN, BARHAMDAGH BUGHTTI MICE

Mir Munsif said:

@Kashif,

I agree you and I expect the same role to be applied against ladli talibans of many ppl here :)
    I dont understand why ppl dont try to understand the fact that if some one would be in trouble or in pain one will cry or express it..its insane to ask him or her not to cry but actually it requires to resolve his/her troubles in order to lessen his pain.Similarly if Baluchistan or even any other provinces are crying or angry..its NO use to ask them..STOP CRYING..otherwise you are anti Pakistan and anti islam bla bla?? instead it requires that a sincere and serious effort should be carried out to resolve the genuine problems and give rights to ppl of smaller provinces…otherwise such divisions and cries will get on more stronger.

Nonaligned said:

I think we should remember all those scoundrels who were yelling and screaming in the parliament when Mr. Rahman Malik was telling the truth which never happened before.
    What is wrong with these politicians who always oppose no matter what?
    Mr.R.Malik is doing a good job, you can clearly see he was telling the truth and it was not a funny story, it is extremely serious and it is a question of the existence of Pakistan.
    Pakistan has no choice but to take a tough stand and fight back, no more fooling around, their is not much time left, even if we have to kill few hundred thousand of collaborators and conspirators , so be it. It is a matter of do or die.

mbokhari said:

For the Qaid-e-Azam of BLA Lovers :D

اے نا جائز تخم، بنیے کے خصم
    تیرا احسان ھے احسان

دیکھا تھا گاندھی نے اک خواب سہانا
    اس خواب کو حقیقت تونے ھے بنانا
    ھو کہ یکایک براہمن کے سامنے برھنہ
    اے نا جائز تخم تیرا احسان ھے احسان

کسی براہمن کے داغ ۔ لکشمی کے چراغ
    براہمن کی دھوتی میں جب پل کر ھوا جوان
    حقوق بلوچاں کے لیے آ کہ سر میداں
    اپلے وہ تھاپےگوبرکے، کہیں نہ لگا نشان

تیرا احسان ھے احسان

تا کہ ہندو سے ملے آزادی کا پروانہ
    سادھو سے سیکھا تو نے چلہ وہ پرانا
    رات کو لالہ کی گود والا گئیر لگانا

مارا وہ تو نےداو کہ بنیا بھی گیا مان
    تیرا احسان ھے احسان

Pakhtun77 said:

The above comments reflects the apathy of the Pakistani nation. I will urge everyone to do a little bit research. Take out the newspapers just before Pakistan was dismembered in 1971. People of West Pakistan were showing the same contempt for Bengali leaders. No one was asking a pertinent question; why after 24 years the Pakistanis of East Pakistan had come to the point that they are demanding freedom? Why was the first Constituent Assembly dissolved by the Military. civil bureacracy and the judiciary’s collusion. In 1951 the foundations of breaking Pakistan were laid. The person who was made a scapegoat i.e General Yahya Khan was buried with full honours. THERE WAS NO ACCOUNTABILITY FOR BREAKING PAKISTAN. Today it is yet again a repeat of the past. The same allegations. Why did Rehman Malik retract his statement later? It is ironic that every one seems to be all praise for RM of a sudden? Atleast make an effort to find out why after 62 years the Baluch are today demanding freedom? The TAJIKS take over the control of District Buner in NWFP, that seems to be OK with Rehman Malik and his new found supporters but Baluchistan is highlighted in the most irresponsible manner. Who are TAJIKS- They do not need any proof because they are part of the Nothern Alliance in Afghanistan who support INDIA. The Parliament can cede an area to the Talibans but Baluchis become anti State. Does any one know the number of young people who are missing in Baluchistan? Why no one can dare speak about the worst atrocities committed against the Baluch in the past 62 years? Atleast make an effort to find out the facts before the word of Rehman Malik becomes a gospel truth. Should Rehman Malik not be tried for treason for giving a false statement and later retracting through a clarification given by his Ministry. PLEASE DON’T BECOME PART OF DESTROYING AND BREAKING OUR BELOVED PAKISTAN. THIS IS A VERY SENSITIVE ISSUE. IT IS OUR DUTY TO SAVE OUR MOTHERLAND RATHER THAN TRUSTING REHMAN MALIKS WHO HAVE NO STAKE IN PAKISTAN. .

razakhan said:

@Mir Munsif

would u plz stop distorting facts, bengalis were asking independence in 50’s not rights in 60’s. Dhaka shehar ko yeh aizaz hasil hai ke molvi mukarram ko urdu ki himayat par bharey bazaar main jotoon ka haar pehnaya gaya, Quaid-e-azam had to rush to east pak in 1948 when violence erupted against biharis and declare in dhaka that pak ki qaumi zaban urdu hogee. The seeds were there at time of independence, there was never asking right matter they wanted total seperation, they just had strong part who cuz of working with quaid wanted to stay with pak. Its such a pity when one of the arguments given abt insensitiveness toward bengalis is moving of capital to ISb, ohh poor bengalis couldn’t acclimatize and that was one of the reason they wanted seperation.

Plz note am not saying bengalis were maltreated and some of thier complaints were legit, my point is same complaints being raised by other provinces and do we seperate them all? instead of staying and declaring thier fidelity to pakistan from beginning they had the keera of seperation. Sonar desh bangladesh, take that sunar desh and likc it baby. lol

nota said:

@mbo
    Thus spake the eunuch: “The end is nigh. I am resigned to a philosophical detachment”

@Pakhtun77
    “The Parliament can cede an area to the Talibans but Baluchis become anti State. Does any one know the number of young people who are missing in Baluchistan? Why no one can dare speak about the worst atrocities committed against the Baluch in the past 62 years? Atleast make an effort to find out the facts before the word of Rehman Malik becomes a gospel truth. Should Rehman Malik not be tried for treason for giving a false statement and later retracting through a clarification given by his Ministry.”
    :-)

Desi People said:

People who talk to break Pakistan, seeking support of India while sitting in Kabul, how they should be treated?

Pakhtun77 said:

Dear All, we are passing through most difficult and challenging times. We have to excercise caution before jumping to conclusions. Our enemies are certainly active. We have to act responsibly and in the most mature manner. It is our mistakes, blunders and selfishness of the past 62 years. We have to put our house in order. We have already lost part of our country. We have to save our country today. Let us make an effort in finding the real facts. This is what happens when governments and leaders loose trust and confidence of the people. We the people have to act. The first step is to excercise utmost maturity and responsibility in such a volatile and sensitive issues. Keep your minds open and free from prejudices. Pakistan, its people and its integrity must come first. We have done it and can defeat our enemies today.

razakhan said:

The senators pointing out naming of the countries for simple reason, lack in ability of RM and govt and sure enuff the later retraction shows that RM has bawaseer of mouth. I have np naming names provided we have evidence to back it up otherwise we make fun of our givt and our institution.

M Amin said:

look at farooq naik how happy he is on senate chair seat he smiling and enjoying… like ha ha ha…

Mir Munsif said:

@Pakhtun 77,

I agree you and I think,in the time of crisis,we as nation should stand united and try to soothe situation and discuss possible solution to this grave issue of Baluchistan and smaller provinces.Any irresponsible behaviour or langauge will add fuel to fury.As I said Earlier,Baluchistan is buring and smaller provinces are feeling more deprived by each passing day,now we need to understand that Pakistan is for all of us, together we can make it strong.Have patience and see the problems in Baluchistan..they are crying with pain and fury ..we need to comfort them and push our establishment to resolve genuine demands of Baluchistan and all provinces.

If ppl start using negative language against Balochs as some ppl do here,then It will only bring more fissures in our nation.lets support just demands of Balochs.

alibryan20 said:

Guys after reading all your comments,, i would say to you all (with the exception of few) GROW UP!!!! but again,, maybe ou wouldnt, cause we as pakistani love to jump into any so called Patriotic Banwagon without thinking. God must really hate this country,, that he gave us a Parlimant which can do nothing,,, a President who is stained with curroption,, a basket full of Beaurucrats who are inneffecient and curropt,, a Federation whose fedarating units never got along,,, a Army who is good at genocide of its own people for dollars or good at derailing democracy,,, a Nation who is insanely divided over small pety things then how can one expect them to be united at testing times?? Oh Yess God really hate this land of pure, to put such a nation as us on this spot. we who jump to conclusions without any proof or evidence,, we who are always more then willing to cry foul against any democratic system but never have the balls to openly oppose militiary dictators. no wonder Bangladesh episode is going to replay it self once again. There Is A Solution To Every Problem And Every Illness Have a Cure,, BUT There Is Noo Remedy for Self Destructive Fools………