Share and discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Feel free to include links to interesting videos, columns, and articles from mass media channels, newspapers or blogs. Always pretext a link with some explanation about the content of a link.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/23-04-2009/update.htm#08
Sometimes you see so funny news in the Pakistani newspapers that you can’t stop laughing
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100609486&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090423
I am sure if the British envoy will say both Ghadari & YRL will not even go to bathroom for a whole day and yet the news say that they refused to meet with him.
Must be the joke of the year. The icing on the cake is where Pakistan is asking Britain to apologize. ROTFL
America our ‘friend’ and ‘partner in war on terror’ will always stand by Pakistan……….particularly under the ‘revolutionary’ ‘new’ leadership of Obama…assisted by Clinton and Zaradri &co
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/8013677.stm
- Mrs Clinton told a congressional panel the situation in Pakistan posed a “mortal threat” to world security.
- She said extremists were being allowed to control territory such as the Swat Valley
- She also called Pakistan’s judicial system corrupt
-Giving evidence in Washington to the House Foreign Affairs Committee, Mrs Clinton said the situation in Pakistan “poses a mortal threat to the security and safety of our country and the world”.
…………………..disgusting……………
IK’s article titled ‘How to clear the mess?’
http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/2174/How-to-clear-the-mess-Article-by-Imran-Khan.aspx
@rafay79
Should be presented as a featured article on the front page. We need a debate about how to get out of this quagmire rather than listening to the endless demands by the occupying forces in Afghanistan and their “Pakistani” henchmen like @Kashif and @democrate.
@Shirukh
As noted in my comments for the islamabad tonight program with IK, the problem with people at the forum is that we have chosen to totally ignore what IK has to say in our comments. We either go for a full-on assault on his views or praise him like there’s no tomorrow. Even if this article was featured on the front page, 80% of the people wouldnt bother reading it and just go on with their rhetorics.
There’s no ‘he is right when he talks about this issue but im not sure about his views on that’ kind of approach. Somehow, he has divided people’s opinion very very strongly ala MQM. If comments on this forum are anything to go by, both of them are either angels out to champion the cause of the poor & the helpless or terrorists/idiots/’berooni taqat kay aala-e-kaar’.
My comments on islamabad tonight were meant to be a bit of a deterrent (or so i hoped) to the comments we see everytime IK is featured. Didnt quite work though….
Im still amazed at how he stops short of criticising the Taliban. But still, atleast he has a point of view. The less said about the Government’s views the better. NS’s views are as mind boggling as can be. MQM chooses to ignore the drone attacks and army operations like they arent even happening.
Coming back to the point, featured article or not, our comments will be the same. Objectivity and anaylsis are considered taboo for the likes of IK and MQM. Be it an article, a jalsa/rally or a tv show. Wait till IK’s program with Dr. Peerzada gets uploaded. Compare the comments with islamabad tonight.
Id love to play ’spot the difference’ on them :p
@Rafay79
I agree. Acting like a fanclub for any political party is counter productive. We need to have a conscious belief i.e. think about the issues and say what the result is of the thinking process. Otherwise we will continue to produce leaders who think they can walk on water. Sadly most Pakistanis lack very much behind in analytical skills, which ensure that our leaders can be kept on track!
adm!n, I hope you’ll upload Dr. Moeed’s interview of Imran Khan, which is on-air right now.
Because it’s necessary that the “maghrib zada” liberal tola watch his interview.
who is Hillary Clinton to dictate us?! She is Secretary of State of USA and not of Pakistan! Be clear madam!
These so called Taliban are being supported and strengthened in Afghanistan by many countries including USA! Should we not attack the root cause which is creating Talibans in Afghanistan? I am no supporter of Taliban but we must be clear that they are being supported by the same forces who are asking us to take action! Taliban must not be given free hand at all but at the same time this whole game needs to understood and countered properly!
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=75689
@zaheer
“who is Hillary Clinton to dictate us?! She is Secretary of State of USA and not of Pakistan!”
Like you say, she is Secretary of State of USA. That is a very “high” position. Hell, we follow every dictate of even Asst. Sec of States like Boucher as if it were orders from God. Where have you been the past 9 years or so?
in ki supply line band karo pir in ko samaj aajai gi, yeh amreeki sharifo ki zaban ni samaj teh, in seh badmashi seh samjana partha heh.
Aftab Bhai,nota bhai, Zaheer Bhai.
Barken na maren .Woh chahen to aap sub ka wajood hi na rahey jasey Nagasaki aur Hiroshima men hua tha.Who provided liberty to the muslims of bosnia and Kosovofrom Serbians?Who provided you F104 and tanks with which you defended your country against India.in 1965.USA is not our friend,but you need to understand global game of common/clashing interests.Are Muslim countries our friends? Who has supported Kashmir cause.?Even china is coming close towards India.If Jews,Christians,hindus, communists are your enemies then who is your friend.?F16 muft men nahin miltey. Before you start abusing me in your reply cool down and discuss these things with some wordly wise person.
“f16 muft men nahin miltey”
oh bhai ham neh to paisay di yeh teh pir bi ni milay yaad hey nineties mey,
“When hostilities broke out between India and Pakistan in September 1965, the SEATO Secretary General declared that the alliance had guaranteed protection to Pakistan against communist and not Indian attack because India was not a communist country.
A similar stance was adopted by Cento which went to the extent of forbidding its fellow members, Turkey and Iran, to go to the rescue of Pakistan. And therefore they didn’t.
Moreover, the US stopped supply of military hardware to Islamabad under the alliances.
The history was to repeat itself again during the secessionist uprising in the former East Pakistan compounded by the Indian invasion: once again Pakistan was abandoned by its protector, the US, which itself was split on the 1971 Indo-Pakistan war.”
So, get your facts right
China has been the only true friend of Pakistan. And America is the enemy of the Muslim world, especially of Pakistan. And if it was really that easy to annihilate Pakistan as you say, then America with the help of India and on the wish of Israel would have already done that.
A Pakistani barber stands by the “do not shave” warning written by Taliban in the front window of his shop in Buner district of the troubled Swat valley. The US expressed extreme concern on Thursday about advances by the Taliban in Pakistan
(AFP/Tariq Mahmood)
You call this madness.
Madness? Madness?
THIS. . . IS. . .
FATAAAAA
@talal khan
“Barken na maren .Woh chahen to aap sub ka wajood hi na rahey jasey Nagasaki aur Hiroshima men hua tha.”
theek hai barkain naheen martay laikin bakree bananay say bhee massalay hall naheen hootay! yeh tooh Allah kay haath main hay kay kaun maray ga or kaun jiay ga! hum kissi say panga naheen lena chahtay laikin agar koee chahay tooh phir danga he hall hai! aap jaisay bhaee he hootay hain jooh kabhee seedha khara naheen hoonay detay kissi ko! har waqat dar or khauf! by the way, if we did not stand bravely in front of them then they will keep us pressing for ever!
“Who provided liberty to the muslims of bosnia and Kosovofrom Serbians?”
where were those liberators when thousands of Muslims were being killed there? why did they allowed so much massacre on first hand? when their goal of bloodshed was fulfilled then they came for peace!
“Who provided you F104 and tanks with which you defended your country against India.in 1965.USA is not our friend,but you need to understand global game of common/clashing interests.”
urazzaq12 has given good response! Well, it was not only USA who gave us weapons! in reality they never gave us as much which could be enough for our defense and self reliance! I do agree that there are many well wishers of Pakistan in USA but the problem is that they are not dominant so far!
“Are Muslim countries our friends? Who has supported Kashmir cause.?”
I think most of them are our friends but they themselves are quite shattered and weak! Most of the Muslim countries are being ruled by the slave rulers of USA and Co!
“Even china is coming close towards India.”
I don’t think that China is distancing itself from Pakistan but if they want they are free people! China has right to have good relations with any country they want!
“If Jews,Christians,hindus, communists are your enemies then who is your friend.?”
Our first and highest friend is Allah Almighty! As far as people of other religions are concerned, we want good relations with everyone and want to live peacefully with everyone!
“F16 muft men nahin miltey. Before you start abusing me in your reply cool down and discuss these things with some wordly wise person.”
hum nay sabb kay paisay diay hain bahee or F16 kay tooh wooh kha hee gaay hain! wise but coward person is extremely dangerous adviser!
anyhow thanks for the kind words! and be brave!
best regards.
Taliban Advance: Is Pakistan Nearing Collapse.
http://www.time.com/time/world/article/0,8599,1893370,00.html?xid=rss-topstories
@talal khan
Mate that’s the whole problem. We all think of America as God, Nauzubillah. If they are really that powerful according to you then how come they are losing wars in Afghanistan and Iraq?.
We are Muslims and our belief is that life/death is in the hand of Allah not USA. Also keep in mind that in the history of the world no two nuclear sides have ever gone to war. If they throw a nuclear bomb at us, what do you think we will do?. Dance in streets?
SOK
Because they have not yet decided to use nuitron bomb.your philosophy is the same as of suicide bombers.God has left many things to human hand.Was Imam Hussain,s shahadt by consent of Allah.?Woh Dheel deta hey i;e——.
Too little, too late?
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/nwfp/too-little-too-late-hs
The question is then why did PML-N not ask the government to spend due time in debating this regulation in the parliament before signing it?
—-
ISLAMABAD: resistance leader in NA, Chaudhry Nisar has demanded of President Zardari to sign the draft of Nizam-e-Adl Regulation by this evening.
Speaking in support of the regulation on the occasion of presenting its draft before NA, Chaudhry Nisar said ANP went against its ideology and made the Swat peace deal for larger interest of the country and its people, putting at stake its political stature.
He questioned: “Who is America to poke its nose in our internal affairs?” adding, “We should never change our decisions on what the united state wants.”
—–
Chaudhry sahib, in your hatred for Amreeka, you forgot that you were supposed to use your brain instead of your a$s! What was the hurry and justification to have this regulation pass through the parliament so quickly?
@ Amir Hameed
And what was the need to present NAR in the parliament?
They were justified to support NAR before and are justified to show concerns on it now, as the government seems to be failing to ensure that the talibans abide by the agreement.
Army alarmed as Taliban eying on Mardan, Swabi
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/world/taliban-takeover-could-be-the-beginning-of-the-end-us-media–bi
—–
…The report claimed that when the Taliban entered Buner, the Pakistan army did not put up a defence, apparently abiding by the agreement signed by the Zardari government in Swat….
—–
Why did the army not checked these fokking beardos when they were supposed to stay within Swat?
—-
…Buner, home to about one million people, is a gateway to Mardan, the second largest in NWFP, after Peshawar….
—-
This seems to he the reason why the fokking beardos have taken over Buner.
Here is another story:
No plan to occupy Tarbela: Taliban
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21706
—-
… He went on to say that majority of the Taliban had returned to Swat but 100, along with some of their commanders, were now present in Buner to preach Islam…..
—-
A louzy argument from the louzy fokkers.
@urazzaq12,
—-
… They were justified to support NAR before and are justified to show concerns on it now….
—-
It is all about point scoring and increasing the vote bank. How could a born-again & visionary leader not see what was going to happen if this bill was passed in a haste? And these are the same people who want to run the country. WTF!
Shameful act by a UAE royal prince. PG 18. Now what is the solution of this video.
http://www.abcnews.go.com/Blotter/story?id=7402099&page=1
Taliban pulling out of Buner
hard to believe taliban’s Sincerity in this matter.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=75745
Section 144 in Sind for a month.
JI has a jalsa on 03 May. IK is going there on the 3rd as well. ANP was planning a jalsa on 12 May.
Good timing, aint it?
Taliban start Buner pullout
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=75745
Ohhh! the MoFo beardos must have been done with their preaching of Islam!!! and that is why they are now pulling out of Buner.
@Amir Hameed
First you are upset (to put it mildly) that Taliban are in Buner (“fokking beardos have taken over Buner!!!”).
Now you are upset because the “fokking beardos” are leaving Buner.
What gives? So you want them to stay in Buner??
breaking news
Military operation to start in 48 hrs against militants in swat. Dawn News
“Military operation to start in 48 hrs against militants in swat. Dawn News”
good news. finally!!!
@Tarar
Yeh tau waqt butayey ga ‘good news’ or ‘bad new’ first the militants are hired and then fired… I love Pak army.
“Military operation to start in 48 hrs against militants in swat.”
If true, is is wise to give 48 hr notice??
Is it a case of “Yes, Masa!”? Hillary asks, Hillary gets?
So whose the bigger man? Hillary or Kiyani?
What happened to “Parliament is supreme”?
@nota,
I know that it irks you when some praises the talitubbbies, but that is your problme and not mine. Secondly, you need to do a better job in reading people’s comments instead of just feeling compelled that you have to say something. Here is the context of the comment, which I am sure that you already know, even though you will not admit it.
… He went on to say that majority of the Taliban had returned to Swat but 100, along with some of their commanders, were now present in Buner to preach Islam…..
Taliban had earlier asserted that they were invited to come here and they have come for preaching purpose only.
And hence my comments above. So, in two days, the MoFo beardos (praising the Talitubbies) have finished their preaching of Islam.
@Amir hameed
Oh I did read it in its “contest” but was ignoring it intentionally. By “He went on to say they were…present in Buner to preach Islam” I am assuming you mean Muslim Khan or somebody.
You might take his every word seriously/literally. I don’t.
@nota,
—
…You might take his every word seriously/literally. I don’t….
—
Since when?
Taliban leave Bajaur…..yippy
AAJ TV
Tense situation in Karachi after murder of 2 workers of ANP.
Firing incidents in many parts of Karachi. ANP calls for 12 May strike after imposition of 144 in Karachi for one month.
MQM asks ANP to cancel strike plan, Farooq Sattar’s press conference.
Former Pakistani cricketer Imran Khan, seen, in the Royal box as he watches the second one day international cricket match between Pakistan and Australia, in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Friday, April 24, 2009.
(AP Photo/Andrew Parsons)
Rehman Malik states:
“I warn the terrorists not to test the patience of the government.”
They are testing your IQ, you fokking moron.
I really love and respect Imran (which Pakistani doesn’t?)… but if Imran is a full-time politician/leader now, why is he in Dubai watching cricket when there is a serious crisis at home?
Mutazal……. Tarar
Please see response I posted to you under “Silence of the Lambs”. (Nothing to do with IK though, idiot that he is).
@Gul,
I didn’t find your post under “Silence of the Lambs”… or maybe I’m going blind which is quite possible…
ٰ@Gul
….under moderation perhaps
3 rockets fired at Pekhawar Airport. One exploded inside airport damading oil containers. 2 fell in fields. Dunya TV
@talal khan
“Because they have not yet decided to use nuitron bomb.”
you better leave Pakistan and live in USA, would feel securer there although death can reach anywhere at prescribed time!
“your philosophy is the same as of suicide bombers.God has left many things to human hand.”
Yes Allah has left many things to us! it does not mean that we start feeling scared from false gods or powers! He also has ordered us to be strong at right, self defense and dignity!
“Was Imam Hussain,s shahadt by consent of Allah.?Woh Dheel deta hey i;e——.”
kia matlab? zara khul kay boolo jigger!
Ha ha ha… Sisters of taliban , how many do we have here on this forum????
پلٹ کر ديکھ اے طالب تمنا ہم بھی رکھتے ہيں
اگر تو صوفی رکھتا ہے تو فضلو ہم بھی رکھتے ہيں
Drones: Made in Pakistan
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/drones-made-in-pakistan
This is an interesting article on the drone technology that has been in existence in Pakistan for about 20 years now.
9/11: Blueprint for Truth — The Architecture of Destruction
Richard Gage, AIA LIVE presentation at Sonoma State University
Live Video-Cast & Radio Broadcast Tonight, April 24th: 7pm Pacific – 10pm Eastern – 03:00 GMT
Richard Gage, AIA, a San Francisco Bay area architect, gives a convincing multi-media scientific based presentation showing that the principle cause as to why all three World Trade Center Towers on September 11, 2001 collapsed was due to “controlled demolition,” not by fire or jetliner impact as the official government theory holds. Richard is the founder of AE911Truth.org, where he is joined by over 600 architectural and engineering professionals. You can visit Richard’s site AE911Truth.org for more information and to sign his petition for a new investigation.
@Amir Hameed
“Drones: Made in Pakistan”
These are not “Drones” but model planes.
“Given Khan’s estimations about local drone development, it is unclear why Pakistan is asking the US to handover its armed drone technology, especially that of the infamous Predator. President Asif Ali Zardari recently told the British daily Independent that the US should give Pakistan the ‘weapons, drones and missiles that will allow us to take care of’ the militant threat in the tribal areas.’”
Well, the answer is right there in the article:
“Even though almost all UAVs in the country have been built for military applications – reconnaissance, simulations, decoy systems, remote sensing – none of them are reported to be capable of firing arms.”
Duh!
Interestingly, it reminded me of another story from a few years back. Reading it and seeing the story you posted, I can see where your confusion (Is it a drone? Is it a spy plane? Is it a toy plane) comes from:
Unravelling the spin on a toy plane
I am a bit surprised you missed this main headline:
US created Taliban and abandoned Pakistan: Clinton
So is it ok now to blame the US a bit for the current mess?
@Jamhooriat
“Tense situation in Karachi after murder of 2 workers of ANP.”
That is not all:
Simmering Tensions
IS the writing really on the wall? Some call it the work of the ubiquitous land mafia, others point to a conspiracy to harm communal harmony in the metropolis and to destabilise the coalition government in Sindh. Irrespective of the identity of the culprits, Wednesday’s violence in Karachi’s Taiser Town, reportedly sparked by hateful graffiti on a church wall, can hardly be passed over. Mayhem ensued as a large number of armed men attacked Christian homes, fired at protesters and manhandled women as security personnel kept a safe distance. …
@pak.nukes
“Yeh tau waqt butayey ga ‘good news’ or ‘bad new’ first the militants are hired and then fired… I love Pak army.”
Here’s a story from less than three months ago. We already know how that turned out…
@nota aka taliboon
Thanks for sharing…So when are you marching towards Bunair again? I have got a map that marks secret ways of entering and invading Islamabad through Shangla district….
shhhhhhh don’t tell anyone about our ‘dirty’plans.
@nota,
——
….Interestingly, it reminded me of another story from a few years back. Reading it and seeing the story you posted, I can see where your confusion (Is it a drone? Is it a spy plane? Is it a toy plane) comes from….
——-
What part of my post makes you think that I was confused about anything?
——
I am a bit surprised you missed this main headline:
So is it ok now to blame the US a bit for the current mess?
——
So, when did I ever post that no one should point finger to the US for this chaos?
@nota,
are you implying that the Pak army will lose again? and are you rooting for the Taliban against the army?
@Tarar
Pak army will lose only if it wants to. It is now evident that whose game Gen.Kiyani is playing..chor chori sey jaey haira pheri sey na jaey.
Mrs. Clinton at last admitted that US is partly responsible for Pakistan’s mess.
The bitter truth is that the US is wholly responsible for Pakistan’s current mess.
@Tarar
“@nota, are you implying that the Pak army will lose again?”
Are where did I do that exactly? Are you implying that the Army did in fact lose then?
hai Allah! @pak.nukes jee, mein qurbaan jaavaan twaadi tanz karan di salaheeat tay… it’s so subtle and nafees… Mashallah…
okay… so, I’m really confused now. first people here were supporting the Talibaboons (GoTK should get royalty for this one) because the animals were fighting the US which meant that the enemy of my enemy is my friend. understood! I’m with your beards so far… heck I was myself ambivalent about the baboons. if they wanted to fight the US in Afghanistan… what did/do I care. keep the fight in that wasteland… kill and be killed.. whatever.
but then the Talibaboons start attacking the Pak army. they start targeting and killing common Pakistanis, digging out dead bodies, dispensing their own jahil “justice”, taking over Pakistani districts, etc. to me, they seem intent on destroying the country that we all love. they consider the state of Pakistan to be their enemy.
so, now I’m confused. what compels the folks to still support these bearded hyenas? surely the enemy of the enemy argument doesn’t apply any more since Pakistan and Pakistanis are now the enemy. must remember that we regular Pakistanis are also kaafir apparently according that sufi fktard in Swat who thinks his Islam starts by not looking directly at the camera and ends with locking up women and preventing them from getting an education… Subhanallah! what a beautiful religion the bearded idiot has concocted.
so, please help me understand the argument here. I do believe that everyone on this forum means well and is first and foremost loyal to Pakistan (okay a certain duago who can’t stop with the fluxing Salams and death threats to Pakistan and Pakistanis is an exception). but what about the rest of the ppl? I would like to seriously try to understand the rationale here… thanks in advance.
@nota,
“Are where did I do that exactly? Are you implying that the Army did in fact lose then?”
why are you so scared of taking a stance? you’re allowed to give your own opinion once in a while. you don’t just have to post links all the time.
imo, of course, the army lost. we had to surrender Swat to the Talibaboons because we weren’t able to enforce peace by fighting them which is why we had to go the nizam-e-mazaq way. whether the army lost on the field or if it lost the will to fight is another debate. the end result regardless was that Swat was lost to the savages.
but this time hopefully the army will do the job properly. I don’t mind seeing the heads of Muslim Khan, Fazlullah, etc, chopped up for their crimes. after all, this is Islam right?
@Tarar

I don’t understand Punajbi very well but I did understand this one.
Thank you for the compliment.
You have a generous heart.
@pak.nukes
“The bitter truth is that the US is wholly responsible for Pakistan’s current mess.”
don’t know about wholly responsible. but yes, the US has huge responsibility for pushing this war into our country. however, now that we have these savages threatening to tear apart our country and enforcing their jaahil interpretation of a farsooda nizam, we have to take action no matter how it got here.
ideally, we would have told the US that do what you will in Afghanistan… we will not support you in any way. but we will prevent people from our side crossing over into Afghanistan and you keep the Afghan Talibaboons from crossing into Pakistan. but that clearly didn’t happen. and now that the fire has entered our country via Afghanistan, it is our job to extinguish it and then put an end to the cause of it. we must separate ourselves from this war. but those elements who are causing havoc in Pakistan must be also be taken care of – for our own sake not to please anyone else.
@Tarar
Partly granted.
HELLO
Finally…Taliban have proved that they are nothing less than animals…and need to be treated accordingly.
After having a PEACE DEAL they not only BROKE THEIR PROMISE (for ppl who potray to be STUDENTS OF ISLAM and such pious muslims…not full filling a promise is a shame and a disgrace) but also went on a looting spree in Buner looting institutions which were set up to help the poor and the dis-placed. They looted cars and cooking oils and canned food from hospitals, refugee camps and aid agencies.
I admire the Army’s planning. So far they were fighting the taliban with the public and the media against them. Now they have outplayed the Taliiz. These Taliiz claimed that they were fighting for Peace and Nifaz-e-adal….Army gave it to them and offered PEACE. Talibaan, being the animals and jahils that they are..have screwed up the opportunity and now are left all alone to the hands of the army.
All those people who were resisting the army because of lack of justice have moved aside after the implementation of Nifas-e-adal and all those who were in favour of peace have finally realised that Taliban are not here for peace.
Inshallah…NOW…it is Talibanz A$$ kicking time!
- Although it will be a painful thing but i am feeling that these so called Talibans have to be treated very strongly now! This group has become a total mess and out of control! Definitely there are good people among them(as not all people in any group can be wrong, it is natural) but corrupt people have got the control and dominance in them. It is true that our enemy also likes that we have internal fights but reality is that this fight is almost inevitable now! We have to make sure one thing however that we don’t act on dictation of any external pressure or force. We have to do each and everything with our own consent, unitedly and free of external influences. No slavery of any kind.
- There is no need of any Army, we have ALHAMDULILLAH our own Army which is the best in the world then what is need of any other forces or groups. If someone really wants to fight then he/she should do it under Army and must not open his/her own dirty business. It is responsibility of Army also that it acts bravely and purely for the nation. Army people should not give feelings as if they are superior than common people; everyone must be respected, cared and taken together.
- Taliban are not the only threat to Pakistan there are few other dirty groups inside Pakistan who are thugs, criminal and killers; they work for the enemies of Pakistan so sooner or later we have to deal with them too. Pakistan can’t be stronger without clearing those internal dirts and traitors! So such people/groups should be listed and treated properly; a plan and action is needed in this context.
- We must not be scared of any worldly powers, a believer has fear from Allah alone and trusts Him first! It also does not mean that we must initiate conflicts with others but there is no use of cowardliness and bowing to false gods! Allah is the Almighty, Controller and Lord of everything, then where are we looking!
my opinion and Allah knows best.
Good God, this guy is gone, He used to have a Talib bodyguard, and just giving the telletubbies a free hand.
Talat Hussain has gone mad. He has gone too far in his Islam dushman activities. He must be taught a lesson…
Talat Hussain has heated the bazars of lies (جھوٹ کا بازار گرم کر دیا ھے) which have no feet (جھوٹ کے پاووں نھیں ھوتے).
He writes that the Taliban evicted the Tablighi jamat from their Swat headquarters and declared them “Islamic Sisters”. When the dawaganda tablighi objected, the great warrior of Islam replied: “Only those who pick up a gun can be called Brothers”…
Talat goes on to write that the armchair warriors should look forward to the respect and honor accorded to Islamic Sisters by their Islamic Brothers, the Taliban: Lay them on their stomachs in streets and lash their privates
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100611051&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090425
Questions, questions….
بڑی کہ
Freedom of speech in USAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA – LOL
Hezbollah TV seller jailed in US
A Pakistani man living in the US has been jailed for nearly six years for transmitting a television channel run by Lebanon’s Hezbollah movement.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/8015763.stm
Talibaboon apologists, aka Talibuffoons are coming around, now that their own turf is at stake. But don’t tell this to Munawwar Hassan, he is still at it… but only for a while.
Wake up and smell the klashnikov britch! Oh wait, you already know that smell.
@mbokhari
I wonder who are those people who have finally realized that Talibans are real threat ( I would say more than India), if you see this forum talitubies are still beating the dead horse but as you said “aqal badi ke bhains” talitubies.
@talal khan
Mate are you a Muslim or…..? Muslims believe that everything happens with the consent of Allah. As per the shahadat of Imam Hussain, even the Imam himself knew that he and the whole family will be martryrd yet he still went ahead.
When he reached Kufa, he asked the people what area is this. Upon being informed that its Kufa he said we have reached our destination. And before anyone starts a Shia/Sunni clash here, I am a Sunni.
You didn’t answer my question regarding America losing wars in Afghanistan and Iraq. I am a Muslim and Alhamdulilah am not afraid of USA. I don’t know if you have heard about Allama Iqbal, who said “Momin hai to be thaig bhe larta hai siphai.”
America threw two nuclear bombs on Japan and yet they are very much alive and a economic power of the world. I believe in Sher ki aik din ki zindagi geedar ki so sala zindagi say behtar hai.
@savage
یقول الفضیلتہ الشیخ الدکتور م۔ البخاری
عزیزم جنگلی/سیویج،
متنوع روایات سے یہ بات مثلِ روزِروشن عیاں ھے کہ جن اصحاب کی طرف تمھارا اشارہ ھے، وہ اپنے آپ کو طالبان کی ہمشیرہ کہلوانا پسند فرماتے ھیں۔۔۔نہ صرف ادب بلکہ تہزیب کا تقاضا ھے کہ تم ان اختیانِِ طالبان کا حتی القدر احترام ملحوظِ خاطر رکھواور آئیندہ، اگر تم جزبے اور ولولے کے ہاتھوں بے تاب ھوکر انٹرنیٹ پر آنے کا ارادہ کرو، توبا وضو ہو کر کھنکھار کر آیا کرو۔۔۔۔۔۔
دعاگو
م-البخاری
Sok
let”s avoid religious discussion.This topic has been debated for 1500years without results.
IG hamara CS tumhara PPP punjab leadersship demands WTF
I think central leadership should come out of qasim zia and raja riaz stand
pmln stop playing childish, come out with clear stand on talibs
Dirty Harry is back
Mental retards are fixed , cannot thin and see beyond the nose.
@mbokhari
WTF…I can’t stop laughing
@Muhammad Usman
“Mental retards are fixed , cannot thin and see beyond the nose.”
And thank you for proving you are right up there
@ nota
I think i can see beyond my bias. I can criticize AZ , NS and any one.
But you are so fixed. I can same right thing about AH and IK. can you?
IK still saying same bullshit along with qazi. comments please.
TALIBS par khuda ki mar, they have made life miserable for pakistanis world over
why my comments are moderated
Nota
i am objective and can say right thing about anyone. Can you?
some people are still debating about muslaman riasat versus secular country.
What will we achieve from this? Guys come on YEH HAMARI JANG HA
Muhammad Usman said:
Dear Usman,
Most esteemed friend @nota used to be different. He wasn’t always like the @notamistri we have now
He used to write detailed messages instead of link bombing like he does now. For example check this interesting quote from alomst exactly a year ago.
http://pkpolitics.com/2008/04/22/visitors-news-views-week-4-april-2008/#comment-75212
Since Dear Leader @nota does not have enough time these days, I can only assume he has been walking the streets in Swat sniffing for rotting human flesh.
Or is it too early? Ah… I see…That should be Apr 25, 2010.
امید پہ دنیا قائم ھے۔۔۔۔
@Gul,
@mbokhari:
hahaha!
I don’t know about all y’all, but I got myself a sturdy tinfoil hat and that makes me way superior than YOU!
the world is about to die
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/talking_point/8018428.stm
eminent scholar,
codefreaq
Brown may get lukewarm welcome in Islamabad
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/12-brown-may-get-lukewarm-welcome-in-islamabad–bi-08
Brown should be taken to task by the media here for his nonsense utterences as the country’s leadership will most likely not find the courage to do that.
Sufi too weak to deliver on promises
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/nwfp/12-sufi-too-weak+-deliver-on-promises–bi-07
The government dispatched a team to speak to Sufi Mohammad about the ‘violations’ of the peace agreement. That the TNSM leader is a difficult and unpredictable interlocutor was well-known, but what was hitherto not clear to the government was his relative inability to rein in militants.
Fazlullah after all may have more control over the militants than Sufi. It remains to be seen how the beardos militants will react after Sufi ask them to lay down arms.
@mbokhari
Your comments are delight to read in all these repetitive “sawal gandum jawab channa” kind of comments.
Oh where is the Govt writ now? No ofcoz not govt writ on ppl who are defenseless. Wat a joke, some friends we have lol
U.S. to Pakistan: Stop the Taliban, or We Will
LONDON: America made clear last week that it would attack Taliban forces in their Swat valley stronghold unless the Pakistan government stopped the militants’ advance towards Islamabad.
http://geo.tv/4-26-2009/40722.htm
U.S. to Pakistan: Stop the Taliban, or We Will
U.S. military forces already run limited operations on Pakistani soil along the border with Afghanistan, but an overt military operation such as that threatened in Swat, away from the border, would mark a major escalation.
America made clear last week that it would attack Taliban forces in their Swat valley stronghold unless the Pakistan government stopped the militants’ advance towards Islamabad
http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2009/04/25/pakistan-stop-taliban/
There are unlikely to be many countries in the world where feudalism is as deeply ingrained as in Pakistan, and landed interests dominate most of the larger parties. They are obviously keen to restrict the Swat phenomenon — described by an unnamed senior Pakistani official as ‘a bloody revolution’ that could sweep away the established order. This, again, is a vain hope: there’s a considerably better chance that the Taliban will only be emboldened by their success in the Malakand area.
If the centre cannot hold, things will inevitably fall apart. Every now and then the odd flicker of hope can be glimpsed, but chances of redemption are fading fast. Once India concludes its drawn-out electoral process, it might be well-advised to make contingency arrangements for a wave of refugees driven by Islamist anarchy.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/mahir-ali-contradictions-point-towards-a-crunch
@mbokhari
Mahir Ali has correctly identified some of the issues (landed aristocracy, apathy towards poverty etc.).
What I’ve been saying for some time is that if I were India, I would have started building a Great Wall of China between our borders a long time ago.
to keep out all the mad dogs…(not talking about refugees)
@Gul
Well, my reading of the situation is almost exactly the same given the forces of economics, demographics and sociology and how they are poised to alter the existing order.
The only probable solution to this many-headed hydra is some kind of divide-and-rule. Sowing division among the Taliban ranks, decimating their ranks and cutting their supply lines can save Pakistan. But, the necrophiliac Sisters of the Taliban in bureaucracy and society at large will make it difficult. As it stands, Taliban disunity can only be accomplished if Pakistan manages to stop drone attacks and halts NATO traffic. But this is unlikely due to the parasitic nature of our Army and the vulture elite.
So, on balance, unlikely to happen. More likely is a slow gradual worsening of the situation until a paroxysm of extreme violence and the final darkness.
This is the way the world ends
Not with a bang but a whimper
@Mutazala….Tarar
Yeah, I can’t find it anymore either (there are more than 300 comments under that thread).
Basically I was just saying no one can get through to talibidiots.
Write to GoTK and get onto HALD.
The helpless and hopeless Pak-government gets “help” from the “friends” of Pakistan.
“he United Kingdom and France have expressed serious reservations about the US drone attacks on the tribal areas and have assured Islamabad that they would ask Washington to stop these attacks as soon as possible.
These capitals maintain that such attacks have not produced any positive result. They also do not agree with some top US officials that Pakistan may collapse in the coming six months and that Islamabad will be taken over by the Taliban.
British special representative for Pakistan and Afghanistan Sir Sherard Cower-Coles and French special representative Pierre Lellouche met top Pakistani officials on Friday and Saturday in Islamabad and assured them of their full diplomatic and economic support. Thy met President Asif Ali Zardari, Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani and Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi apart from some important security officials.”
Link: http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21740
From the same article:
“The British envoy also spent a few hours with the students of the Aitchison College in Lahore. He had to face some tough questions from the students, who criticised the US and British policies towards the Muslims”
Apparantly the students have more ghairat than our leaders.
Why live among “mad dogs”. Get lost to your brothers/sisters in India. We are better off without maghreb-zadehs.
@mbokhari
you outline a very plausible, nay probable, scenario. after all, the afghan model is before our eyes…
Taliban shave heads of men in Buner for listening music
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=174432
“I was with three other friends in my car, listening to music when armed Taliban stopped us and, after smashing cassettes and the cassette player, they shaved half our heads and moustaches,” he said. “The Taliban also beat us and asked us not to listen to music ever again,” said the terrified man. Local police said they had no information about the incident.
Now, this is called swift and speeeeeedy justice.
Residents in Mingora, the main town in Swat, said Taliban posters had been put up in streets and markets ordering women not to go shopping. The posters had appeared after the Taliban’s controversial agreement with the government to enforce Islamic law in the region.
“We will take action against the women, who go out shopping in the markets. Any shopkeeper seen dealing with women shoppers will be dealt with severely,” read the poster from the Swat branch of Tehreek-e-Taliban. “The peace agreement does not mean that obscenity should be re-born,” it added.
I am sure there is a justification for this as well.
well, justification or no justification, I’m glad they have their priorities straight. if these keepers of Islam keep beating women in public, forbid them from shopping and stepping outside, force men to grow beards, drive barbers out of business, break music players and damage people’s properties, I’m sure the current problems of the Islamic world will be cured in no time…
keep up the great work, fellas. the glorious khilafat is at hand… I for one can’t wait.
Taliban moving towards Kalam
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21749
He [Muslim Khan] claimed the Taliban were not involved in the killing of children in Khal. “We cannot imagine killing children. We share the grief of their parents,” he said.
But these Talitubbies fokkers believe in recruiting and brainwashing younger kids to carry out their suiside bombings.
Polish engineer’s body handed over to govt
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21750
Piotr Stanczak was beheaded by the Taliban of Darra Adamkhel on February 7, 2009 after his kidnapping from Pind Sultani area of Jund in Attock district of the Punjab on September 28, 2008, while he was busy in field work.
I wonder how the Talitubbies are able to preserve bodies and prevent them from decomposition as this one was beheaded by the fokkers over two-and-a-half weeks ago.
Correction. The Polish engineer was beheaded over two-and-a-half months ago and not two-and-a-half weeks ago.
I think it would be interesting to watch if these talitubbies are taken to Qazi courts and a Qazi gives a judgement against the talib actions.
sara pole khul jaiga.
@talal khan
If I am not mistaken, you ventured first into it.
Lashkari Raisani resigns from Senate, party office
KARACHI: Pakistan People’s Party Balochistan President Lashkari Raisani resigned on Sunday night from his party office as well as from his Senate seat, according to TV reports. He said the reasons for the resignation were a statement of Adviser on Interior Rehman Malik and the behaviour of Balochistan ministers. He said the decision did not have the approval of the Balochistan CM, who is his brother.
He said since he was unable to serve the people of Balochistan, therefore, he had no right to remain a senator. He said the policies of the previous government were being followed by certain elements in the Centre. In a late night development, PPP Mastung President Yadgar Raisani also announced to resign from his office.
Baboos, please ignore it. Nothing for you here. Just some “Baloch nationalist traitor”
^^^
Another “traitor?”?
Raessani hass a concience – lol chalo atlest someone did something. Good job senator.
Must watch speech by Haider Abbas Rizvi of MQM in the parliment!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ywVrAOOhNMA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=heCHj5XoE3M&feature=related
Monday, April 27, 2009
By our correspondent
LAHORE: Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan has slated TNSM head Sufi Muhammad for violating the Constitution of Pakistan, saying that Sufi has violated the agreement signed with the government and the basic spirit of the Holy Quran.
Addressing a public meeting on the eve of the 13th Foundation Day of the PTI, Imran claimed that the Tehrik is the only party which was not formed with the help of the bureaucracy and the Army. He said Musharraf’s policies have played havoc with the integrity of the country and the Army, while an Army operation was still continuing against the people who had been demanding their rights for many years.
He also announced holding party elections every year with the appointment of PTI Vice-Chairman Hamid Khan as election commissioner for this purpose. The NRO was, in fact, an infringement on the rights of people, because of which the dacoits have started ruling the masses, Imran said, alleging that MQM chief Altaf Hussain is not behind the bars only because he is paying lip service to the dictation of the US and UK. He said Nawab Akbar Bugti was fighting for the rights of the Baloch people and his assassination is condemnable in every sense. Imran claimed that it has been so easy for the PTI to get power by changing loyalties, but the party does not compromise on its principles.
Imran said at least 70 drone attacks have so far been carried out inside Pakistan, killing 700 people, while only 14 al-Qaeda operators could be targeted during these strikes. The PTI chief expressed his resolve to leave for Karachi on May 3 at all costs for launching membership movement of the party.
@Ghost Of TK,
I think it would be interesting to watch if these talitubbies are taken to Qazi courts and a Qazi gives a judgement against the talib actions.
Simple, the very next day, that poor Qazi would be publicly slaughtered amidst divine chest-beatings and the Talitubbies would use a crrooked knife to set a an example for the other Qazis.
@Amir Hameed
This is not true, you may wanna check a this story on bbc regarding a dicision of a qazi against a taliban commander and the commander had to accept it although he tried his best to pressurize the qazi…..
@dildar,
The page is not coming up. Can you please check the link.
@amir hameed
Check this one,
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7959100.stm
Blame everything on so called Talibans.
HAVE YOU SEEN US SOLDIER WORKING IN AN OPIUM FIELD ? check out this
http://www.rawa.org/temp/runews/2008/11/24/cia-heroin-still-rule-day-in-afghanistan.html
Commentary: Pakistan isn’t falling
Nice Rational piece written by Peter Bergen
http://www.cnn.com/2009/POLITICS/04/27/bergen.strategy/index.html
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/28-04-2009/topst/main13.gif
I can write a million comments on it but I think one will suffice. “Ha”
@sok
Was not he incharge of Benazir’s security? and see how really he fullfilled his job.
Karachi-based fetish and bondage products company!
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/04/28/world/asia/28fetish.html?ref=world
A rational, realistic and wise point of view. I hope that scholars of Islam get together to figure out the solutions!
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=76099
- What was instructed by Mr. G. Brown? i hope that it was something for peace although they rarely like peace and stability in Pakistan! He should have been asked that who is training Taliban in Afghanistan and injecting inside Pakistan? Who is supporting them inside Pakistan?
- The operation against Taliban should be done very carefully. Use of blind and merciless force against them or anybody else should be avoided. This problem needs to be tackled very carefully and intelligently! There are elements inside Taliban who are wise and rational people so use of blind force can make them also mad! If someone thinks that this problem will be solved in one go then he/she is wrong and don’t expect roses after this fight either!
- At the same time care of civilians should also be made sure. They should be protected and sheltered properly!
– Door for the dialog and peace should also be kept open! This operation should be intelligent mixture of force, dialog, peace, love and diplomacy! Goal of the operation should be clear, and also what could be consequences it should also be well understood! I don’t expect much from our leaders, they are coward, greedy and stupids mainly, so Pak Army should not play blindly in their hands!
- I think Pak Army should not go for the rule/power in Pakistan although politicians are very irritating, it will damage not only Army but also will damage any awareness and courage in civil society. Pak Army needs to stay in background and united with the civil society, i think. Let the common people get aware, stronger and confident.
my opinion!
Now we have talibans coming out with a leaflet in swat threatening independent electronic and press media not to give any report against taliban otherwise they will get severe punishment from qazi courts.
great news for ansar abbasi and likes because now they don’t need to scandal!ze any opposing journal!st themselves, just give their names to nonmuslim khan and mullah !aanatullah and they will deal with him/her through indenpedent qazi c0urts
btw how is this different from rangeel@ justice bilal khan because he was also offering nath0 g0raya his services for exactly the same purpose.
@raza khan
why don’t you change your name to “razakhan l0l” and write it once at the top so that whenever we intend to read you comment we just look at your name and l0lzzzzzzzzzz
@bechari-awam
awwwww pumpkin kia tumharee dum par paoon rakh diya? Dun think ever addressed u b4. Kahey ko takleeph ho rahee hai? shooo go away seems like u off ur medications again. Next time dun make moronic statements and i wont laugh:p
@bechari-awam: Are they implying they hold sway over qazi’s? Isn’t this in direct contravention to “Shara’i” principles?
do you have source for this news? thx.
@Aneeza, @Mutazalzal…Tarar
I take it neither of you are interested in the lobbying wiki thing.
@GOTK
I saw it on Geo News just a couple of hours ago. They were showing a copy of the leaflet and a bunch of journalists responding to that. Maybe @dmin can upload it and start a new thread.
@razakhan lol
lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
@GoTK, I am very much interested. I will fire you an email when I get home…
Dr. Shahid Masood praises pkpolitics in his today’s column. I think all the politicians and journalists visit pkpolitics.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/29-04-2009/col4.htm
Lanat on Naji,Imtiaz Alam and all baboo type munafiqeens.
Another feather in the cap of ta!itubbies. Now it looks like ta!itubbies brand of islam allows hosts to k!dnap people who come to the mosques on their invitation for negotiations.
“71 officials taken hostage in Buner
Armed militants in Pir Baba area of Buner district took hostage, at least, 71 security officials after inviting them to talks in a local mosque near the famous shrine, a source from the troubled district told The News….”
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21795
Dr. Shahid Masood mentioned pkpolitics.com in his today columns, congratulations to all contributors.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/29-04-2009/col4.htm
@bechari-awam:
This is a direct result of the evil BS being spread by the likes of Munawar Hasan, IK, and the rest of the “voh hamaray bhai hain” crowd.
Our security forces have become of two minds. They still do not believe that these people are the enemy. The talib criminals know who the enemy is, and they don’t let ANY opportunity go by to hit the enemy.
I mean what in the HELL convinced the police to show up there with 50 FC men un-armed ???
how many people do you need to negotiate peace? did it not occur to these people that SOMETHING,… SOMETHING,, might go wrong???
This is the kind of idiocy that prevails in our bureaucracy complicated and compounded by the religious right wing who constantly keep telling the nation and the secruity personnel at a psychological level that what they’re doing (establishing the writ of the state of Pakistan) is in fact not a legitimate and legal thing.
Every security personnel has this in the back of their minds, combine this with these evil exploiters of the name of Islam calling them to a mosque and the results are in front of you.
How many frikking times, will the goddamned Frontier Corps. fall for this shit?
every 10 days we hear of another 20 men being taken hostage who were there to “negotiate” … negotiate what? negotiate the release of the 40 other idiots and their commanding officer who got abducted the last time around
GAWD@!!! It’s so frustrating!
@Ghost of TK
I dont know what qulifies you as a human being when you have mind of monkey.
1. Do you think killing 10 taliban alongwith collateral damage of 100 others is justified.
2. Why did Pakistan converted these people into jihadis during soviet war.
3. Why they (and in general common pakistani) is provided with the “social and legal” equality & justice that consitution promises to every citizen.
4. Why Pakistan state did not start a rehab program for these jihadis (of 1990s) after soviet retreat to bring them back to normal life. What did we do there
5. When did we do something to send afghan refugees back
6. Why are they (refugees) still here
7. Why cant we secure our borders along afghanistan. e.g mines or barbed wire
8. What political process is adopted to isolate real millitants from the common people
All IK is saying that give them a fair chance to return to mainstream and once this option is exhausted then and only then our state can take such an operation against the people at tthis level.
@TK,
This is the news item that @bechari-awam was referring to:
Taliban warn journalists of dire consequences
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21807
BTW, I loved the comment:
every 10 days we hear of another 20 men being taken hostage who were there to “negotiate” … negotiate what? negotiate the release of the 40 other idiots and their commanding officer who got abducted the last time around
@Amir Hameed: heh … this Muslim khan should be taken to a Qazi court for threatening journalists. Better yet, take Fazlullah. What? Is he above the Sharia Law or something? I don’t think so.
see, you can hit them with their own cudgel.
@Najam Syed:
What are you talking about? actually I agree with most of the items you listed. let’s see …
1. No ( bombarding is no way to deal with terrorism, it is special ops, policing and intelligence )
2. exactly
3. right
4. agree again
5. totally agree
6. absolutely, send them back!
7. My point exactly
8. This is definitely where more work needs to be done (and 1 ) …
But this is not the issue that I raised re: IK’s stance on the talib criminals. The issue I have with IK is not that he talks about ‘muzakarat’ it is because he says ambiguous wishy washy things instead of taking a stand against this reckless anti-state activity being carried out by talib.
anyone who breaks the law IS NOT OUR BROTHER.. .especially if he is murdering tons and tons of police people, civilians and others who do not agree with him.
These people are mufsideen and they should be treated as mufsideen and as having committed treason, especially after the Nizam-e-Adl accord.
But we are still hearing ambiguous statements from Imran Khan and the religious right. This is not good for the morale of the Army and the Police force and state administration and civil servants.
our system may be corrupt but the talib fasadi’s are even more corrupt and they should not be given benefit of the doubt. Not any more.
is all I’m saying.
Agree with most of the points you listed. Try reading my posts before going half cocked next time around …
@ Ghost of TK
So you agree that we converted our brothers into monsters to fight soviet war and then without giving them a chance to rehab, we are justified in annihilating them. How can you defy the logic IK presents. There was no terrorism in Pakistan for 3 months after elections. Please venture an explanation.
I have no doubt that rogue elements must be eliminated but you have to give those people a fair chance to return to normal life before cleansing operation.
And fair chance is what our nation decides for us. Its not the decision made by an American Army General or diplomat.
Do you see a comprehensive situation analysis in Pakistan Power Circles. Is there any decision making process that WE all can understand and support by knowing the rationale of each and every step taken by govt machinery in all of our troubled areas.
IK is the only person who talks about human rights, justice and good governance. He frames his arguments based on logic. and although not his political supporter, I fail to find any other politician or leader(military or “our masters” americans) presenting an alternate logical explanation
@Najam Syed,
1. I am not sure where you got the impression that people agree with the collateral damage philosophy? No, we do not but I have no problem if Talibans are targeted and only they are killed. Having said that, how do the Talibans justify killings, beheadings, burning of schools and all the other savage and sh!t activities that they have been engaged in and justify all of this in the name of religion?
2. This was not done by the citizens of Pakistan. This was done by a NON-ELECTED dictator, who by the way, was one of the major reasons we have the menace of militancy today.
4. This is a perfect example of what a mindless and self serving dictatorship can do to a country like Pakistan. There was never a plan B, nor any long term plan to deal with the aftermaths of the war. The only plan was for the army to serve the US and get money in return and that is it.
5. Very good question and my take on this is that in order to do good planning and governance, a stable and sincere government is required. How many years of military government do you believe we have had since the start of the Afghan war? Almost 20 years and how many stable civilian governments we have had since the start of the Afghan war? The answer is, none.
6. A lot of the Afghani people brought in drug money and bought properties, established businesses (transport, etc.) all over the country and were also able to obtain NICs. So, they are as good as any Pakistani citizens. I completely agree that the government should crackdown and start sending those that are still living in the refugee camps.
7. I am for this idea but do you believe that for a border that has been this porous for centuries and has allowed people to move around freely for trade, seeing their families, etc., for this long will be that easy to secure like this?
8. None, because this is part of good governance and planning and no such animal by this name has ever existed in Pakistan. What we have and have been is self serving feudalism, military, etc., that guard each others interests and these are the very same people who have ruled this country since its independence.
Now, regarding IK, let me first say that I love the guy and I have never doubted his sincerety for this country. He has never disappointed me as a social worker but I am disappointed in him as a politician. As a politician, I would like him to comment on the current situation which he has failed to do. He did not comment on Muslim Khan’s threat to the parliament, Taliban’s attack on Buner, burning of schools, etc. I need to know where he stands on these issues.
@Amir Hameed
When Army starts an operation then its the common ppl who become hostage to the situation. Taliban kill them. Army ammo kills them. as a min they become refugees in their own homeland.
I dont agree that we can win by simply carryout the military operations. Thats exactly what IK says. We need to work on “Rehabilitation” first and isolate militants and then attack isolated talibans. Best scenario would be to bring these so called “Maulanas” like fazlullah to court of justice and hang them. Do you see what americans do with their terrorists. They capture them. They go thru their system of justice and then they obey their law.
what army operation can do here. Pak army is not fighting against an enemy army.
Like IK says we need to sit down as a mature Nation and decide what our national interests and objectives are. and then formulate the action plan. and evaluate the progress of action plan at regular intervals and make adjustments to stay focused on our objectives. Where is the disappointment in this. He is sincere and only to the nation.
and just listen to our political leaders they dont know that after Dir operation, there will be peace or not…. they are clueless and they dont know what are they running after. We are shooting in the darkness and hoping that target will be achieved.
Dr Shahid Masood has praised this website in his column. Looks like he is going to do some investigative work as well. I would like to congratulate all on a job well done.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/29-04-2009/col4.htm
@Najam Syed
“…..but you have to give those people a fair chance to return to normal life before cleansing operation.”
Its been more than 20 years since USSR withdrew from Afghanistan and most of the those people who participated in that war went to normal life except some radical minds, this is second generation of talibans (by the way talib never fought with USSR). Its been more than 20 years!!!!!. What time frame you think would be fair for them to go back to human life?
@Najam Syed,
I am in agreement with you that military is not the solution here but again, this was the solution that an unelected military dictator had imposed on this nation when he unilaterally decided to send army to the tribal areas because he wanted to serve his foreign masters. But on the other hand, these Talibans are not sincere either and their goodwill was exposed when after the SWAT deal they invaded and captured Buner. I mean WTF!!.
IMO, this was the perfect oportunity for them to show that they were serious in laying down arms and that they were sincere in working with the government to make this pact a success. This would have proven to the West how wrong they were all along and would have given the [incompetent] Pakistani government the courage to tell the West that they are fully capable of dealing with their own crises. But the completely opposite happened. Talibans capture of Buner triggered the alarm that they were heading towards Islamabad and that they could also blow up Terbela and knowing the way these senseless fanatics work and what they were capable of doing, it was a no-brainer for anyone to believe.
@Najam Syed,
I am in agreement with you that military is not the solution here but again, this was the solution that an unelected military dictator had imposed on this nation when he unilaterally decided to send army to the tribal areas because he wanted to serve his foreign masters. But on the other hand, these Talibans are not sincere either and their goodwill was exposed when after the SWAT deal they invaded and captured Buner. I mean W.T. F!!.
IMO, this was the perfect oportunity for them to show that they were serious in laying down arms and that they were sincere in working with the government to make this pact a success. This would have proven to the West how wrong they were all along and would have given the [incompetent] Pakistani government the courage to tell the West that they are fully capable of dealing with their own crises. But the completely opposite happened. Talibans capture of Buner triggered the alarm that they were heading towards Islamabad and that they could also blow up Terbela and knowing the way these senseless fanatics work and what they were capable of doing, it was a no-brainer for anyone to believe.
Excellent article written by Dr. Shahid Masood.
@Najam Syed,
My reply to your post above is for some reason in moderation.
@savage
what did we do to rehabilitate those who were trained to fight soviets. Also please enlighten me what is the origin of Taliban. What was the role of Gen (retd) Naseerullah Babar in bringing Taliban to power. What was the role of america, cia and isi here.
we keep pushing those poor people towards militancy and then feel proud by killing them… in western world they dont even allow killing snakes… and we talk abt killing humans let it be taliban. I am 100% sure we have the resources to capture all those rogue elements alive and bring them to justice. Its just that we dont have the will
We dont know what are we aiming at. What is our national interest. and what is the action plan to secure our interests…
very very interesting analysis here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZzRnyk0Kju8
Promises of cash and jobs – rather than ideological pledges – help prompt fighters to lay down their arms. But questions remain about the program’s efficacy.
@mbokhari
5 sisters were kidnapped one reported killed, talitubbies you have still time repent and stop supporting these monsters.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/29-04-2009/up21.gif
No wonder Munawar Hasan switched his stance and became hamnawa.
Telephone intercept by ARMY
Phone taps reveal cat-and-mouse tactics
The following are translated extracts of phone taps of conversations between senior Pakistani Taliban commanders, provided by the Pakistani army. It was not possible to independently verify their authenticity…
Transcript A
Fateh [Taliban commander leading Buner operations]: How has the decision [to stage the withdrawal] been taken?
Mufti Aftab [another Taliban commander]: The decision took place after Maulvi Saab [apparent reference to Sufi Mohammed, the hardline cleric negotiating with the Taliban on behalf of the government] told us to bring back seven, eight cars and show them leaving to the media. Sufi Saab is there and other advisers are there.
Fateh: We’ll say that the Taliban from Swat have left Buner.
Transcript B
Mufti Aftab: Right now the subject is Buner. Everyone is saying that they’ll take some people out of there and will show them leaving to the media. And they will not display their weapons openly.
Maulana Fazlullah [leader of Taliban in Swat]: OK, we’ll tell Suleiman to move these comrades to the side.
Mufti Aftab: These Karakar comrades will be pulled back so that the media can see them [leave], because the commissioner is repeatedly saying we need to show the media something.
Transcript C
Sheikh Saab [Taliban commander]: We’ve discussed firm plans for what’s ahead… First, the situation in Buner is very hot. The army is ready for an attack… Those who remain there should separate, so that the world will see that the Taliban have left Buner, even if it means that in each car there are only one or two Talibs sitting.
Fazlullah: This is fine.
Sheikh Saab: If this okay, then we’re coming. Tell the people there that the comrades should move and hide their arms. Some people should leave.
Fazullah: OK, I’ll make contact.
Transcript D
Fateh: If they come now, then I’ve told the comrades to do things this way. This time, we’ll blast the mines as well. We’ll also fire rockets. And we’ll do something that they’ll remember. Tomorrow you’ll say you didn’t know.
@Amir Hameed
“Taliban warn journalists of dire consequences”
Wonder what would be your take on this:
Agencies detain The News reporter in Peshawar”
On second thought, don’t bother. I already know
Why must you celebrate:
70 militants dead as Dir operation ends (70 “feathers in the cap”?)
Amnesty says [30,000 thousand] abandoned homes in Lower Dir
And condemn:
71 [security] officials taken hostage in Buner (Remember, they haven’t killed any of them)
@savage
As long as you support those other big daisy-cutter carrying monsters, allow me the freedom to support these little one
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/04/30/world/asia/30pstan.html?ref=world
“There are indications that the fighting in Dir has been heavier than Pakistani officials have acknowledged, and that the civilian cost has been high. The military said some 70 militants had been killed in three days of fighting.
But more than 30,000 civilians have fled their homes in the region, and some of them reported seeing bodies lying in the streets and the fields as they fled, Amnesty International said Tuesday. “
Similarity between PPP supporters and Taliban sympathizers:
Q: Why did Asif Zardari go against the Murree accord?
A: Sheedon ki paalti,…Qurbaniyaan….thousads of shaheed jiyale, BB rani!!!!
Q: Why did PPP break its pomises to the nation about 17th amendment?
A: hum ne qurbaniyan di hain, khoon bahaya hai etc, shaheed, Who are you to ask questions? BB rani!!!!
Q: How come PPP, a democratic party tried to put NS under house arrest?
A: hum ne qurbaniyan di hain, khoon bahaya hai etc, shaheed, Who are you to ask questions? BB rani!!!!
Compare this with:
Q: Why did Taliban invade Buner and looted post offices and banks?
A: thousands dead, military destroyed their houses….Shaheed….Darown attayk, 9/11, amreeeeeeka!!!!
Q: Why did Taliban kill Pir Samiullah, take his dead body out of the grave and hang it?
A: thousands dead, military destroyed their houses….Shaheed….Darown attayk, 9/11, amreeeeeeka!!!!
Q: Why did the Taliban slit the throats of police officers?
Q: Suicide bombings on funerals, hospitals, graves?
A: thousands dead, military destroyed their houses….Shaheed….Darown attayk,
9/11, amreeeeeeka!!!!
Bokhari sb – good parallels drawn… loving it
Doctor mentioned PKPolitics in his column
@dmin
khussh hoo jaaa yaar
And compare this with:
Q: What about wholesale curruption of the current elite?
A: Talibaaaan are worst since they grow popppppppy!!!! (Total fabrication but who cares?)
Q: What about over a thousand missing?
A: All missing are guilty as they are all beardo Talibaaaaaan!!!!
Q: Why did the Army kill a thousand civilians?
A: Army is only doing surgical strikes. All dead are beardo Talibaaaaaan!!!!
Q: What about Dr Afia, etc.
A: How could it be worse than Beardo Talibaaaaaan wanting women to wear burga!!!!
Q: What about trouble in Balochistan?
A: Indian agents I say…and beardo Talibaaaaaan!!!!!
Talibaaaaaan are coming! Talibaaaaaan are cpoming! Talibaaaaaan….!
The News gives us two in favor of Zardari:
The president is learning on the job — and well by Tariq Butt
I really don’t see how Mr Butt makes that assertion. So giving Fauzia Wahab considerable importance, ignoring the head of the Parliament (Gillani), and having become establishment’s bitch are the things that quantify it? WOW!
After setbacks, Zardari is an improved, chastised man by Ansar Abbasi
Is this the “change” that I am supposed to be happy about?
Intelligence guys picked up Delwar Jan for breaking the following news a couple of days ago. ISPR today said they wanted to find out the source of his information because it led to Taliban holding 75 FC men captives. General Athar Abbas was requesting journos not to divulge important information that can help militats during his news conf today. Delawar has been released now.
By Delawar Jan
PESHAWAR: Two brigades of the Pakistan Army were moved to the Swat Valley to deal a decisive blow to the militants advancing towards other districts of Malakand Division in violation of the February 15 peace accord, official sources told The News here on Saturday. However, the military denied any such move.
A Bajaur-style operation had been planned to eliminate the militants’ top leadership and destroy their hideouts. “The population will be asked to leave their areas and shift to down districts where camps will be established for them. This is being done to allow security forces to use effective force against the militants and avoid civilian casualties as Taliban fighters use the population as shield to protect themselves,” official sources claimed.
In the Bajaur operation, all roadside houses were flattened and several hundred thousand people were forced to leave their native areas. The operation was declared a success in which more than 1,500 militants were claimed to have been killed. Internally displaced persons from Bajaur are still living in Katcha Garhi and other camps.
Military spokesman, Maj General Athar Abbas, denied sending troops and any plan to launch an operation in Swat or Buner districts. “There is no Army troops’ movement into Swat Valley. We have no such plan at the moment,” he said when reached by The News. However, he admitted that Frontier Constabulary officials had been sent to Buner.
Official sources told The News that two brigades — 7,000-8,000 soldiers — were on their way to the valley to take part in the operation. These sources said that recent statements by Maulana Sufi Muhammad, who was assigned the role of a peacemaker, about the superior courts and democracy shattered all hopes for peace in the region, particularly Swat. “His controversial remarks were unwarranted and provocative, which brought the opposition and the ruling parties on the same boat,” one of the sources explained.
Sufi Muhammad, while addressing a big public rally in Mingora on April 19, declared superior courts and democracy un-Islamic, which generated a new debate in the country. The federal and provincial governments were expecting of him to ask militants to stop their activities and lay down arms. However, his old mantra at a time when peace restoration was the demand of the day shocked the government as it contributed to escalation of tension. He also disappointed the government by remaining silent over the Taliban advances to Buner and Shangla districts.
“The militants have been making advances to new areas such as strategically located Buner and Shangla. If they are not stopped at this stage, they could advance to Hazara, which will bring Islamabad and several key sites under threat,” a source said.
It was also learnt that the security forces had got orders from the high command to immediately launch action against the militants who had blocked a logistic convoy of the security forces at Qambar on Saturday. “Today the forces had to take action but the NWFP government requested for postponing the operation,” a source said. After the Qambar incident, military helicopters flew over parts of the valley, causing panic among the conflict-weary people.
Official sources said continued violations of the peace accord by the militants and their expansionist designs forced the military and the government to change their mind and send reinforcements to Swat. They said an operation could also be launched in Buner to secure its control from the militants, who were reported to have withdrawn.
“The militants have crossed all limits by continuing operating private courts, kidnapping people, armed patrolling and road blockades,” another source said about the change of mind of military and political leadership.
These sources said the decision to launch a decisive operation had been taken but the provincial government had sought some time to use peaceful means for the restoration of the government writ. “The decision will only be changed when Taliban fully abide by the peace agreement and abandon their activities,” one of the sources said.
”
“As long as you support those other big daisy-cutter carrying monsters, allow me the freedom to support these little one
Don’t decide about others based on assumptions, don’t blame me which I’m not, problem with this group of people, of course for their convenience, they blindly apply “either you with us (talibans) or with US” on everyone.
@msohail83
“A Bajaur-style operation had been planned to eliminate the militants’ top leadership and destroy their hideouts. “The population will be asked to leave their areas and shift to down districts where camps will be established for them. This is being done to allow security forces to use effective force against the militants and avoid civilian casualties as Taliban fighters use the population as shield to protect themselves,” official sources claimed.
In the Bajaur operation, all roadside houses were flattened and several hundred thousand people were forced to leave their native areas. The operation was declared a success in which more than 1,500 militants were claimed to have been killed. Internally displaced persons from Bajaur are still living in Katcha Garhi and other camps.”
And still they wonder why it doesn’t work. The “humanity” of these cheering chicken nuggets is fascinating….
Talking of nuggets or wolf in sheep’s clothing:
@savage
Just a note: Funny but it was a baboo skirty you’ve been cheering on who sstated “Either you are against the Taliboon or you are with them”.
You disappointed me, I thought you could come up with better arguments.
I too absolutely loved your,” every 10 days we hear of another 20 men being taken hostage who were there to “negotiate” … negotiate what? negotiate the release of the 40 other idiots and their commanding officer who got abducted the last time around”
The content in the link pasted by savage is great (http://www.csmonitor.com/2009/0427/p06s01-wogn.html – thank you savage) , in that it offers another tool that may be employed, though there are questions of efficacy surrounding the solution. However, with advance knowledge of the potential pitfalls which are also outlined in the same piece, effort can be made to plug the obvious holes to some extent. This approach should definitely be one part of the anti-militancy strategy. Perhaps we lobby on this.
Another crazy idea I’ve had for some time, need to discuss that too, and perhaps lobby for that as well if it’s agreed.
See you at the tea house.
Die talizz Die !! as i said .. a$$ kickin time for taliiz has begun
&
the
game
is
ON
Could there be an element of internal sabotage as well? Don’t forget the pro-Taliban Commissioner of Malakand who told the barbers that they should get out of the business of hair because its ghair-sharaii.
Perhaps it was a walkover arranged by some FC major or something? I thought they had officers from the regular army. Something is very fishy about all this
@nota,
@Amir Hameed
“Taliban warn journalists of dire consequences”
Wonder what would be your take on this:
Agencies detain The News reporter in Peshawar”
On second thought, don’t bother. I already know
So, you think you know? think again and spend more time on thinking than Googling
@vampire cLutch
Taliban cannot be defeated by killing and murder. One, it is ethically wrong to mortar whole villages, flatten their houses and kill their children. Two, it doesn’t work because what you end up getting are the Accidental Guerillas. They are people whose livelihood has been destroyed and the only way for them to make any money is through working with Taliban and being part of their ’state’.
I am trying to get a hold of any pirated versions of this book but so far no success.
http://www.salon.com/books/review/2009/03/11/kilcullen/
The only solution to the black menace of Taliban is educating the public about the danger, forcing the army to enforce peace and the NAR and not through wholesale killings of tribal Pakistanis or the Baloch.
@savage
It was a note — as stated — not an argument. Duh!
aitazaz ahsan has not only altered and written the history but also defeated it.he has proved that he is the true follower of jinnah.nation has proud on aitazaz. well done aitazaz. yeah ANSAR ABBASI,HAMID MIR,DR SHAHID MASOOD,HASSAN NISSAR JAVED CHOUDHROYAND RAUF CLASSARA are real hero of Pakistan.m proud on these hero,s of pk.MAY ALLAH give u long life
@mbokhari
ok.. i get your point.. but do you really thing NOW is the right time for educating the public? And what do you suggest how should army enforce peace and NAR without killing the taliiz ? What other options/methods have they got for enforcing peace?
think* not thing (its a typo)
@vampire cLutch
good questions. I am doing a detailed write up on precisely that. should be ready in a day or two.
Sohail Qalandar’s column in Daily Express.
Assahab releases video of Dr Arshad Waheed from Karachi who died in a hellfire missile attack.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/04/090429_arshad_video_zee.shtml
Part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ubDLLy7GTQ
Part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86Ve7s9uvOE
Part 3 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H48vjmUgmB8
Part 4 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gq4YMDpIa88
Part 5 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-wAUAsaQno
Extremely painful, these monsters are changing the Pakhtun culture
http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2009-daily/30-04-2009/update.htm#95
Breaking News : Dunay TV
Next 2 weeks are important for existence of Pakistani government: US General
@Gohst of TK
In his article Sohail Qalander have mentioned one thing very interesting.
DURING THE “CURFEW” THERE ARE ACTIVITIES OF TERRORISM AND BOMBING OF SCHOOLS.
Who let the dogs out during the curfew and who are these criminals?
whoooo hoooo is anybody watching aaj tv, nazir naji’s profanity finally made it on TV
the same tapes we heard on pkp, on Khalid Butt thingie
pkpolitics in highlights again………………in yesterdays article of Dr Shahid Masood………..
in which he also talks about Ansar Abbassi’s courage….why he joined PTV….but most importantly praising pkpolitics where journalism even surrenders to thuggggs like MQM
@msohail83
“Assahab releases video of Dr Arshad Waheed from Karachi who died in a hellfire missile attack.”
They are already disappearing from YouTube. Part 1 is already gone and others will soon follow. Reason given is the usual “This video has been removed due to terms of use violation. “ What are nuggets afraid of?
“Sohail Qalandar’s column in Daily Express.”
Geez. How dramatic. “Swat speaks, literally!”
@Admin I am not able to play any videos on my BlackBerry Storm 9530. I get the following error when. […]
iam member of pkpolitics and i have nokia n82 i want to see pkpolitics on my mobile. the web site is. […]
I can't play the video on my iPhone it gives me the error that ' Safari cannot download this file' p. […]