l In Session – 29 April 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 18 comments... read them below or add one }

• Blackhawk12 said:

Muslim Khan should be hanged publically and made example for rest of Taliban’s and other people like Musharaf who challenge the writ of state or violate constitution. Savage monsters must be killed brutally to have them feel the pain.

Katay ka bacha logon kai galay katancy wallon pay allah ki lanat aur azab

• Patriot said:

laanat naa dyein busss… lolz… idiot… bus emotional hi hona aata hai…

• Patriot said:

Pakistanis need to take chil pill.. things will get better by themselves… we are lil too emotional nation… har baat per doosray ki pith urra detay hain…

• Kashif said:

Taliban doesn’t belong to this day and age of media. People like Hamid Mir, AA, MM etc are defending them day and night in media. Bloggers like nota, traffic, razakhan etc spend hours everyday to defend Taliban and when Muslim Khan comes on TV he says we issued warnings to media. We slit the throats. Unfortunately he doesn’t know how to spin like these bloggers and anchors…mudahi susst gawaa chust…

• Opportunity said:

taliban should definitely be made an example out of..bloody hang their commanders.

• pak.nukes said:

Very good show and thought provoking content.
    Thank God pkpolitics for giving us the opportunity to watch a better ‘Asma’.
    The other Asma is annoying.

If justice is not prevailed then Taliban or any other System will appear in a nut shell you are bound to create the system of Justice nothing but Justice.

• pak.nukes said:

@Adna Arshad Mansoori
    You are absolutely right. I wonder where is CJ on this issue? We want Justice for all.

pak.nukes — Thanks for the compliments, actually many pointed out objects by Taliban are very much true, when Geo’s anchor asked to Retd. Justice Saleem uz Siddiqi regarding charge of our Judicial System as well as some sections/articles of ’73 Constitution are not fallen in Islamic Jurisdiction he simply replied Yes this is true & 100% correct charged of Taliban.

Therefore this is the real & true picture of helplessness of CJ.

• msohail83 said:

theek hai, ji ji, hmm hmmm, ji , thek, sahi ji, han, sahi, thek hai, ji ji han han hmm hmm

O gosh, it was so annoying.!

Asma keep it quiet, don’t interrupt so much, allow them to finish their point!

Additionally, shed a few pounds, if u can ;)

• hajveri said:

There are many truthful journalists in Pakistan and Haroon Rasheed is one of them. . . but i guess he’s the only one among them who could so boldly and logically confront these swat terrorists’ spokesman in the face…

• Rafi said:

Thank you Haroon Rashid for confronting this thug.

• ask_me445 said:

well done haroon rashid. these taliban are basters. they have nothing to do with islam . they just know how to kill muslims. brain washed people from big powers.

• BABU FROM USA said:

@ ALL

I can see the intellectual mind all over the media.

Just get a one big brush and paint everyone the same. Labell them the same without evidence. Some examples are:

Everyone with beard and turban are Talibans. All talibans are killers and terrorists.

I even dought that ALL the SO CALLED TALIBANS ARE MUSLIM. AMONG THEM THERE IS AN ELEMENT OF NON MUSLIMS, HIRED CRIMINALS, KILLERS AND AGENTS.

Ckeck this info about So called Talibans.

rupeenews.com/2009/02/23/swat-fata-for-dummies-who-has-infiltrated-the-taliban-who-are-the-terrorists-in-pakistan/

• BABU FROM USA said:

The NEWS international reports:

Ajmal Kasab kidnapped from Nepal before 2006: lawyer

News Desk

RAWALPINDI: A Pakistani lawyer C M Farooque claimed that many people, including Ajmal Kasab, were arrested before 2006 from Kathmandu by the Indian agencies with the help of Nepalese forces.

He said Ajmal Kasab went to the Napalese capital on a business tour. His application regarding his arrest was lying pending in the Nepalese Supreme Court in which a reply was sought from Nepalese forces and Indian High Commission.

While talking to the Geo News, C M Farooque Advocate said the Nepalese forces arrested almost 200 people including Ajmal Kasab before 2006 and his application in this regard was lying pending in the Nepalese Supreme Court in which Nepalese forces and Indian High Commission were made respondents.

The advocate said he wrote letters to Pakistan and Indian governments in this regard. He said that he had also addressed a press conference in Nepal highlighting the issue in which he revealed that the Nepalese forces arrested Ajmal Kasab and many others and held them at an unknown place and that these people would be used for their ulterior designs at some later stage. He said that he had no contact with Ajmal Kasab ever since he disappeared.

The lawyer said he was still pleading the case of Kasab and was to visit Nepal towards the end of this month. The Nepalese Supreme Court had repeatedly issued notices to the respondents to furnish their reply but they did not submit any reply.

Advocate Farooque said he had filed the petition in the Nepalese Supreme Court in February 2008. He said he was running an NGO, ‘Voice of Human and Prisoners Rights’ and the parents of Ajmal Kasab contacted him for help in this regard after appealing to the Pakistan Government for help.

The people arrested in Nepal had gone there on legal visa for business but Indian agencies were in the habit of capturing Pakistanis from Nepal and afterwards implicated them in the Mumbai-like incidents to malign Pakistan.

• profundae said:

i think what Muslim Khan said was that we are just informing journalists that we’d start proceedings through Shariat Court against them if they do not mend their ways (so that they do not have to face those proceedings in Shariat Court later). He was misunderstood later in the program, and misquoted, as seeming to say that he was “threatening” journalists and might “threaten” banks as well….this is not what he said. (he might have meant that, but didn’t “say” that)

• anticorruption said:

The most revealing part is where Muslim Khan admits the slitting of throats by saying that people whose throats were cut deserved it. I think it was around 21:30 in the video.
    Someone should edit that part and post it on youtube.