Its good to hear the Obaid Ullah Baig, Laiq Ahmed, Quresh Pur and Iftikhar Arif. What an excellent choice of guest..How well they conveyed their messages in a simple way.
In todays world of terrorism, where we have a threat of getting bogged down, internal un-certain political situation, these great gentlemen was surly a breeze of freshness to me at least.
How briefly Quresh Pur described the importnce of today’s media, our young generation needs to learn from them, salute to them and to their thoughts, they should come more often on television so our ‘generation next’ should learn from them.
Boring Topic: During the entire programme A LONG LASTING YAWNNNNNNN. ANYWAY – Now a days there are various sort of DAY(s) are being set for specifically Cele berating & this has come from the West which has been adopted with Blind Eyes by our Government.
There is no one does have courage to ask to the West if there will be NO JUSTICE in the world then what will be the USE to Celebrate the same in SPECIFIC MODE, is this a Rocket Science required to understand it?
Interesting!!! a thought provocing program; there is too much information out there to sort out and the flow is so fast that it is rather difficult to be focused & have time to reflect upon things.
On the other side life is all about being in life’s flow and tackling things as they come. May be human brain will get better trained with time as well as we will become aware of side-effects such “information pollution” can have on us.
Any way one should set aside time to absorb and reflect upon what is being heard or seen or experienced. That is where difference b/w bassaarat and basseerat or b/w hearing and listening and understanding becomes evident….
i wonder where these guys have gone??
they need to come more to cool things down with their pricless thoughts and experience.
you never know we (as nation..and our leaders) might learn any good things from them
Outstanding commentary by the seniors of the media. Not a single journalist of today can match the maturity and clarity of thought and the excellent presentation that these seniors have. Media persons should particularly watch this program.
This forum of PKpolitics is a great opportunity to catch up with the daily ongoing developments if someone has missed something due to his daily routine or office hours. And when you have missed the news or a talk show then this PKpolitics site is the opportunity in front of the computer screen to see what Dr Shahid Masood has done today. And even watching these programme on the computer screen is an opportunity for the presenter to amplify his audience and to check his popularity. Take for example the supporting remarks about Kashif Abbasi on this PK Forum which really reflects how popular Kashif Abbasi is. So here is a little piece of advice…..
Dr Shahid Masood……if you want people should really start to listen to your programmes again in huge numbers…………….stop calling Benazir Shaheeeeeeeeeeed, because what ever we are facing now and the mess created by this stupid Zardari is due to Benazir’s signing of NRO. Instead of listening to the situation in Swat or what is going on in Karachi, the first thing we see a huge picture of Benazir in the background and Zardari claims that he knows the killer of Benazir. Deep down whether you like or not, Shahid Masood you are a PPP agent.
Zardari has absolutlely no clue how to solve the problems and this PM Yusuf Gilani is just protecting his arse.
i hate zardari and disagree with BB policies inluding NRO deal. but hat if he calls BB a shaheed ? he also calls Bugti a shaheed? should we say Bugti a thug ,lackmailer indian agent,mt BALOUCHI? BB killed in mysterious circumstances may be by zardari and rehman dacait needs respect after death,as everyone of this plateform didafter her death.
@Bauchi
imran25 is right. We must respect the dead ones.
BB was killed mercilessly, she was a big name but no one knows where or who are her killers.
CIA sponsored murders go uninvestigated or investigations end with conclusions of their choice.
There next victim is Obama.
aitezaz ahsan,imran khan,kurd ,NS achakzai all condemn zardari but respect BB. as she is dead ,killed in a crowd boldly among her people without hiding in a bunker like zardari.
i wish some western journalist raise the issue of BB murder in US in front of rehman dacait, or HH. i think ZARDARI is going to face WASHINGTON POST /CNN and few other media groups during visit .
@imran25
We have black sheep and we need to eradicate them to ensure a Sovereign state . These
p!mps have been selling our respect and integrity to their masters.
When will that happen?
@Baluchi
another suggestion. dont compare dr shahid with kashif. dont compare hamid mir withsana bhutta and dont compare talat hussain with mushtaq minhas. dont copare shaheen sehbai with ansar abbasi give respect to the seniors who made a way for the juniors.
dr shahid was the head of ARY,when kashif was hired as a reporter. Talat was head of PTV news when kashif was their as a trainee. Hamid has twenty years in this field,faced many problems.
if you become more intelligent ,will you get more respect then your parents? or will you ever challenge your teachers?
look how decently the oldest living generation of TV hosts spoke in this show? some traditions which we are LOSING GRATUALLY AS A NATION.
SHAHEEN SEHBAI WAS FORCED to leave pakistan by ISI when he refused to say sorry to MUSH. early 2002. when nobody was even ware who ansar abbasi is. thats why he came back as GROUP editor the news.
You should praise the juniors but dont insult the seniors or compare with them. look in india.
then love shahruk but do they insult dilip kumar? i hate tariq aziz when he joined politics but can anyone still handle a huge crowd like him in NEELAM GHAR? can Talat go and do a show like KASUTI? can dr shahid speak better than this QURESH PUR? or is hamid has more knowlege than obaiduulah baig.
no,not at all. these legends worked very hard and never fought with each other. may be bc the dont have people like us ,always abusing.
i wish media guys of this age respect each other and come out of jealous compaigns.
i have news that HH has asked few media black to immediately reach US from pakistan on govt expenses,to cover zardari visit,and counter anwar iqbal of dawn and shaheen sehbai.
aftab iqbal is their. son of shami reaching their today. as well as few others,i may get the list.
@imran25
You would be surprised to know who sponsors Shaheen Sehbai. He is invited to all conferences on FATA and Pakistan none other then NATO….Does that give you any hint?
This man always worked against Pakistan and is a tragic journo.
HH and Sehbai were quite close at one point and they still become close whenever it suits any of them, the gesture is mutual.
Let me know more about HH…Does he have any kids?
@imran25
I hate my typing errors.
I meant Shaheen Sehbai is invited to all conferences by none other than NATO.
Nato regularly organize these conferences and if I tell you who else from Pakistan attend those conferences, you would not believe me…
Nota will.
what kind of discussion are we in? every anchor has an Individual style and fan following. It’s a tough job for an anchor to keep him/ her self neutral while hosting a current affair show.
Kasoti team should come back and do a show again..on a prime time, it will help change the mood of our nation. We need people like them on screen.
pakistan’s media started bombing. KAIRA the info minister has taken few black sheeps to US.
i think prior to the visit, zardaris fate is being decided. US always do this when the puppets become useless.
Why is Dr Babar Awan, once a close associate of President Zardari, seen more often than not in the PM’s company? When the PM came to Lahore this week the doctor was there to greet him. Earlier, when the PM went to Multan, his home constituency, the good doctor was there to welcome him. In fact, when the PM went to Kabul the doctor was also there to shadow him. Why is Doctor Awan just an elbow away from the PM and at a safe distance from the President? Some say the doctor has sensed the shifting power base and decided to make his adjustment. Others think that the doctor(?) may be keeping an eye on the PM, for a friend of course.
These all politicians are so called ‘Parhay Likhay Jahil’ the head is Zardari and his associate is Rehman Malik, I wish they would have seen last night episode (but i doubt it, coz they all must be having a ball and must be stoned on the rocks)
it is power than power
quite an unusual approch and unique program..
Its good to hear the Obaid Ullah Baig, Laiq Ahmed, Quresh Pur and Iftikhar Arif. What an excellent choice of guest..How well they conveyed their messages in a simple way.
In todays world of terrorism, where we have a threat of getting bogged down, internal un-certain political situation, these great gentlemen was surly a breeze of freshness to me at least.
How briefly Quresh Pur described the importnce of today’s media, our young generation needs to learn from them, salute to them and to their thoughts, they should come more often on television so our ‘generation next’ should learn from them.
Simply ‘one of the best show’
Boring Topic: During the entire programme A LONG LASTING YAWNNNNNNN. ANYWAY – Now a days there are various sort of DAY(s) are being set for specifically Cele berating & this has come from the West which has been adopted with Blind Eyes by our Government.
There is no one does have courage to ask to the West if there will be NO JUSTICE in the world then what will be the USE to Celebrate the same in SPECIFIC MODE, is this a Rocket Science required to understand it?
obviously to understand Intellectual, one need to go to school at-least
Interesting!!! a thought provocing program; there is too much information out there to sort out and the flow is so fast that it is rather difficult to be focused & have time to reflect upon things.
On the other side life is all about being in life’s flow and tackling things as they come. May be human brain will get better trained with time as well as we will become aware of side-effects such “information pollution” can have on us.
Any way one should set aside time to absorb and reflect upon what is being heard or seen or experienced. That is where difference b/w bassaarat and basseerat or b/w hearing and listening and understanding becomes evident….
i wonder where these guys have gone??
they need to come more to cool things down with their pricless thoughts and experience.
you never know we (as nation..and our leaders) might learn any good things from them
good to hear these great voices – no hain aah hoon … simply straightforward with complete grip on the subject.
well said in the end.
ah mere shehar tere loog bi ab tere nahin …..
yeah jo tere nazar aatay hain tere nahin
yeah loog – lotay, choor, lotaray hain – yeah kisi kay nahin.
Nazreen, apnay girdonawah aur doston per nazar rakhiyay ga kiun ke qiyamat aanay walee hay…
@Mutazalzzzzz (sorry my fingers hurt when typing your nick)
Outstanding commentary by the seniors of the media. Not a single journalist of today can match the maturity and clarity of thought and the excellent presentation that these seniors have. Media persons should particularly watch this program.
This forum of PKpolitics is a great opportunity to catch up with the daily ongoing developments if someone has missed something due to his daily routine or office hours. And when you have missed the news or a talk show then this PKpolitics site is the opportunity in front of the computer screen to see what Dr Shahid Masood has done today. And even watching these programme on the computer screen is an opportunity for the presenter to amplify his audience and to check his popularity. Take for example the supporting remarks about Kashif Abbasi on this PK Forum which really reflects how popular Kashif Abbasi is. So here is a little piece of advice…..
Dr Shahid Masood……if you want people should really start to listen to your programmes again in huge numbers…………….stop calling Benazir Shaheeeeeeeeeeed, because what ever we are facing now and the mess created by this stupid Zardari is due to Benazir’s signing of NRO. Instead of listening to the situation in Swat or what is going on in Karachi, the first thing we see a huge picture of Benazir in the background and Zardari claims that he knows the killer of Benazir. Deep down whether you like or not, Shahid Masood you are a PPP agent.
Zardari has absolutlely no clue how to solve the problems and this PM Yusuf Gilani is just protecting his arse.
@Baluchi
i hate zardari and disagree with BB policies inluding NRO deal. but hat if he calls BB a shaheed ? he also calls Bugti a shaheed? should we say Bugti a thug ,lackmailer indian agent,mt BALOUCHI? BB killed in mysterious circumstances may be by zardari and rehman dacait needs respect after death,as everyone of this plateform didafter her death.
@Bauchi
imran25 is right. We must respect the dead ones.
BB was killed mercilessly, she was a big name but no one knows where or who are her killers.
CIA sponsored murders go uninvestigated or investigations end with conclusions of their choice.
There next victim is Obama.
@imran25
aitezaz ahsan,imran khan,kurd ,NS achakzai all condemn zardari but respect BB. as she is dead ,killed in a crowd boldly among her people without hiding in a bunker like zardari.
dont raise a rubbish debate.
@pak.nukes
i wish some western journalist raise the issue of BB murder in US in front of rehman dacait, or HH. i think ZARDARI is going to face WASHINGTON POST /CNN and few other media groups during visit .
@pak.nukes
i have the same fears abt obama. after his gestures with chavez,cuba and Iran. CIA needs another tragedy to continue their WARS,not peace.
@imran25
We have black sheep and we need to eradicate them to ensure a Sovereign state . These
p!mps have been selling our respect and integrity to their masters.
When will that happen?
@Baluchi
another suggestion. dont compare dr shahid with kashif. dont compare hamid mir withsana bhutta and dont compare talat hussain with mushtaq minhas. dont copare shaheen sehbai with ansar abbasi give respect to the seniors who made a way for the juniors.
dr shahid was the head of ARY,when kashif was hired as a reporter. Talat was head of PTV news when kashif was their as a trainee. Hamid has twenty years in this field,faced many problems.
if you become more intelligent ,will you get more respect then your parents? or will you ever challenge your teachers?
look how decently the oldest living generation of TV hosts spoke in this show? some traditions which we are LOSING GRATUALLY AS A NATION.
@imran25
SHAHEEN SEHBAI WAS FORCED to leave pakistan by ISI when he refused to say sorry to MUSH. early 2002. when nobody was even ware who ansar abbasi is. thats why he came back as GROUP editor the news.
You should praise the juniors but dont insult the seniors or compare with them. look in india.
then love shahruk but do they insult dilip kumar? i hate tariq aziz when he joined politics but can anyone still handle a huge crowd like him in NEELAM GHAR? can Talat go and do a show like KASUTI? can dr shahid speak better than this QURESH PUR? or is hamid has more knowlege than obaiduulah baig.
no,not at all. these legends worked very hard and never fought with each other. may be bc the dont have people like us ,always abusing.
i wish media guys of this age respect each other and come out of jealous compaigns.
@pak.nukes
i have news that HH has asked few media black to immediately reach US from pakistan on govt expenses,to cover zardari visit,and counter anwar iqbal of dawn and shaheen sehbai.
aftab iqbal is their. son of shami reaching their today. as well as few others,i may get the list.
black sheep in the post above.
@imran25
You would be surprised to know who sponsors Shaheen Sehbai. He is invited to all conferences on FATA and Pakistan none other then NATO….Does that give you any hint?
This man always worked against Pakistan and is a tragic journo.
HH and Sehbai were quite close at one point and they still become close whenever it suits any of them, the gesture is mutual.
Let me know more about HH…Does he have any kids?
An interesting take:
U.S. Coup Plans In Pakistan
@imran25
I hate my typing errors.
I meant Shaheen Sehbai is invited to all conferences by none other than NATO.
Nato regularly organize these conferences and if I tell you who else from Pakistan attend those conferences, you would not believe me…
Nota will.
what kind of discussion are we in? every anchor has an Individual style and fan following. It’s a tough job for an anchor to keep him/ her self neutral while hosting a current affair show.
Kasoti team should come back and do a show again..on a prime time, it will help change the mood of our nation. We need people like them on screen.
@all .HH got it below the belt
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=175716
doob maro HH
@all another one for HH
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=21913
dobara doodo HH.
@imran25
Why do you keep forgetting that HH is Israels ambsdr in USA?
@pak.nukes
DAWN’s editorial
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/14-more-clarity-needed-zj-02
enough for zadari and haqqani’s panic.
pakistan’s media started bombing. KAIRA the info minister has taken few black sheeps to US.
i think prior to the visit, zardaris fate is being decided. US always do this when the puppets become useless.
@imran25
Yes you are right. AZ and HH have disgraced this nation more than anyone else did.
Lanut inn huddi khanay walay kutton per.
@all.interesting piece fro THE NATION
Why is Dr Babar Awan, once a close associate of President Zardari, seen more often than not in the PM’s company? When the PM came to Lahore this week the doctor was there to greet him. Earlier, when the PM went to Multan, his home constituency, the good doctor was there to welcome him. In fact, when the PM went to Kabul the doctor was also there to shadow him. Why is Doctor Awan just an elbow away from the PM and at a safe distance from the President? Some say the doctor has sensed the shifting power base and decided to make his adjustment. Others think that the doctor(?) may be keeping an eye on the PM, for a friend of course.
These all politicians are so called ‘Parhay Likhay Jahil’ the head is Zardari and his associate is Rehman Malik, I wish they would have seen last night episode (but i doubt it, coz they all must be having a ball and must be stoned on the rocks)
Dear Shahid Sahib,
It was Excellent program.Now a days you seem very humble after the USA visit.I think you getting mature.
@pak.nukes
you are right shaheen sehbai has deep connections in US. i was unaware that NATO sponsored him. thats interesting. who else was sponsored?
@@pak.nukes
about HH, all information is posted on a website. DICTATORSHIP WATCH.COM
very interesting.
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
you better start watch aliya pakistan sey kyoon BHAG GAI? to get rid of your YAWAAAAAAAAAN. and start doing YUUUUUUUUUUUUUM
imran25 said:you better start watch aliya pakistan sey kyoon BHAG GAI?
Mein yehan Al-humdulilah Mutmain Hoon — Aap Kiyoun nahi Uskay Paichay Bhag Jaatay? Hooooooooooooooooooooooon.
I do not believe that someone is afraid of taliban in at least Punjab or Sindh. Someone may be afraid of docooos in Sindh but not taliban.
Justice is not available in whole Pakistan but No one can dodge ppl in Punjab and Sindh.
individuals can be blackmailed but not societies.
Shukar karo Aliyah chor gai nahien to braa gund phelati
I watched just a scene of her prog. She was convincing an eight year baby girl for husband hunting
These ppl are not less than taliban.
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
mein aliya key saath bhagney ki koshish kar raha tha,visa nahi mila.
aur bhai sahib,aap akeley hi kasey mutmain hain???????
imran25 said: aap akeley hi kasey mutmain hain???????
Bro. Imran You don’t know me, do you? How can you say above cited in a firm tone?
Bhaut Mumkin hai Aliya Jaisy Larkiun ki Bararat MERAY agay, pechay yah side by side hou!
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
aliya jaisey larkion ki baraat???
bro, i think you are a far better guy. pl leave her for me.
imran25 said: bro, i think you are a far better guy. pl leave her for me.
OK Go Ahead, you are allowed.
“Bhaut Mumkin hai Aliya Jaisy Larkiun ki Bararat MERAY agay, pechay yah side by side hou!”
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
Bao g …. keya kaaam kurtay ho ???
@BechariAwam
may be our friend is a baje walla.
BechariAwam said: if there is in of your mind to SUPPLY no bro. I do not.
In philosophical way Once a Play Boy type person in discussion had described in the following manner during my young hood era.
In Pakistan if you do maintain and enjoy with the followings then there will no shortage of females in your surroundings.
At certain level Good Source of Income which is minimum thousands time ahead of your own country’s per capita income.
You must be fare enough in Application writing in English as well as in Urdu.
You must be competent enough in Accounting very specific to operate the Calculator.
To maintain of your own Car is an extra bonus to catch the female.
However this is not the forum to discuss in detail such topics.
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
very interesting bhai. just on a personal note. how old are you??(if you are fine with answering)
Scandals of IMRAN KHAN.
-SHOUKAT KHANAM.(to help poor and needy person)
-SASTA TANDOOR(in islamabad,karachi,lahore,peshawar and bajur etc).
-NUML UNIVERSITY in mian wali. etc.must watch.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpG4Gpixo5A&feature=rela