Minister of State for Railways Muhammad Jadam Mangrio advised the passengers to recite Durood Sharif while traveling by trains to ensure their safety because railway track is outdated, while trains and railway lines are also in appalling state.
To a question, he said that he would not resign.
The minister said that he would continue to inform the nation about the corruption in Pakistan Railways.
He also added that there is no need to Minister for Railways and it should be replaced by an honest Officer.
Next time the Rail Minister will tie Taaweez on the railway engine.
At least the minister is not keeping people in dark – Jagtay Raho – meray tay na raho.
dear minister sahib,
thankyou very much for the breaking news.but can you please tell us what you will do to rectify the situation. by the way , we ordinary citizen not only should recite Durood Sharif while travelling by train but actually the moment we step out of our houses ( for those living in FATA, they should recite Durood even sitting inside their homes).
shame on you the ruling elite.pathetic.
Dr AQ Khan wrote in the News few weeks ago that when Tartars were attacking Baghdad, Caliph ordered to recite Ayat Karima one hundred thousand times in all mosques of Baghdad.
AQ Khan says that while people of Baghdad were busy reciting, Tartars destroyed who Islamic state and killed hundreds of thousands of people and desecrated mosques where they were busy reciting.
If I had said that, some Mullah from USA would have called me a Kafir!!!
Dear Minister Sahib,
Could you donate your salary for Masalas (prayer mats) and Itars (halal perfumes) because God hears you more if you recite Daraud with Khishou O Khazou (mannerism exhibiting respect and devotion).
yes he didnt hide any thing from peopel but he didnt give any vision what will he do to rectifie this , he said railway ministry should be elimenanted, yes coz there r only one ministry and two minsters and both incapable of doing thing, they r just enjoying the power ,,, and protocole,,, nothng to do,, just visiting here and there very shamefull,,,, i thnk minstry shouldnt be elimenated but these minister must be thrown out and capable personnes must be choosen to handel the situation,,,,, they r lot of solution to make railway profitable ministry but step should be tken,,,,
PPP supporters only recite for Zardari and NRO wali BBShaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed
HAHA , Reciting Durood is fine , but what Minister is saying thats shamefull . he should resign if he cannot provide saftey .
I LIKE THIS MINISTER. HE HAS SPOKEN THE TRUTH. HOW HELPLESS THIS GOVERNMENT IS.
SO INSTEAD OF RELYING ON GOVERNMENT EFFICIENCY, ERADICATION OF CORRUPTION, ACCOUNTABILITY, THE MASSES SHOULD RELY ON DAROOD SHARIF.
WHAT A SHAME……
At least this Minister has guts to tell you the truth about the worsening state of our Railway. It is not only the Railway; the whole system needs a miracle.
Can Angels fix up our broken society? I doubt it.
@AClarionCall
if he can’t fix it then why dun he resigns oh that would call accountability, a concept which u trolls can’t understand :p
@razakhan
You are a Moron with capital M. Has anyone else ever resigned before? Have we ever set any example for present politicians to follow? Give this Minster credit for telling the truth. But problem with imbeciles like you is; you cannot handle the truth.
Hahahha
This minister is hilarious. @Riaz, @naughtypakistani
“Swar honay say pehlay apnay gunahoN ki maafi mang leeji-ay. Yeh aap ki zindgi ka akhri safr ho sakta hae”
All aboard – offer your repentance. This may be the final journey of your life.
Minister Pakistan Railway – You know, it used to be Pakistan Western Railway
@AClarionCall
u called me a moron, takes one to know one, i guess:p
U have lost ur marbles, all u do all day is come up with retarded mornic comments, so in past no one has resigned in present and future no one should? what kinda idiotic logic is that? Give him credit for speaking truth, duhhhhhhhh he is stating the obvious not telling the truth everyone knows the situation so I should give him credit for stating the obvious, do i look like i belong to ur moronic group? Instead of offering solution and fixing it he is telling us he can’t do crap why he is minister if he can’t do crap?
U won’t even know a truth if it jumps and bite u up ur a*** as its already occupied by ur masters danda
My dear countrymen lets have a session of weekly/bi-monthly sessions of Ayat e Kareema…….
Thank you very much minister sahab…….. people of this country is doing this for some time, before getting on board in Train receiting Darood Sharif…… before going out of home in Karachi…… recieting Ayat ul Kursi…… after coming back alive…… 2 Rakat Nafil Shukrana ………. kay MQM and ANP say bach kar wapis aa gayee……. Sawat and Boner main receiting Astaghfar………… in Balochistan Salat al Hajaat……….
but what are you and govt. doing ??? some one tell me
@ razakhan & AClarionCall , Paitence, tolerance, try to understand each other and agree to disagree………don’t start fighting with each others like politicians
Well I appreciate Mr. Minister to come out with a “solution” for this problem…
May be Mr. Wazeer e load shedding would tell us recite “Ya Nooro” for solving the problem of load shedding…
May be Wazeer e National insecurity would tell us to recite “Ya Hafizo” for staying alive in this jungle..
May be Wazeer e Maal e ghaneemat will come out with “recite Sura e Waqia” after Isha…
They can compite a whole “Mojooda halaat men perhnay walay wazaif” for awam…