{ 58 comments... read them below or add one }

junaid said:

due to barbaric shelling ( bestowed by evil master) of na pak army so many people have been dispersed. more killing more master’s aid. dont forget general; what goes around comes around.

msohail83 said:

How to make online donations?

savepk said:

There are a few international charities (UK based) which have now announced appeal for the Swat’s emergency relief activities.

Following are the ones I am familiar with are reputed registered islamic organizations (ALSO ACCEPTING ONLINE DONATIONS);

http://www.muslimaid.org/index.php/what-we-do/current-campaigns/pakistan-crisis

http://www.islamichelp.org.uk/servepage.asp?page=113

razakhan said:

@msohail83

am trying to do samething trying to find online donation site alkhidmat foundation dun have online donation either have written to ICNA for north america if i get answer will post link.

@savepk

thanks for links will be checking them out/

msohail83 said:

Thanks for sharing savepk .

• Discuss: Support Internally Displaced Persons / LiveFromPakistan said:

Discuss: Support Internally Displaced Persons…

As per different reports there are about one million Internally Dis …

zeshaan said:

Throw the All afghanies refugees back in afghanistan.

You have enough sources to facilitate the swatis.

you have not any taliban problems afterwards.

What the fvuck the second richist Pakistani is doing abroad.BEGGING?

He is the one s——————————————o———————————–b.doing the same as others did to the country.

scary said:

First of all the Army should start retaking control of cities in Malakand one by one. They should secure one city by going house to house and making sure there are no sympathisers of Talibans left. Then they should give green light for those citizens to return.

@Zeeshan

I agree with you we should pack up all Afgani’s refugees and take them back to Kabul.

Third we should open the doors to Zardari’s Palace in Dubai. I am sure with his generosity and his co-chairman Bilawal’s they will easily be able to accommodate a good 50,000 refugees.

Those who are left can all share accommodation with every Federal PPP governments mansions in Islamabad.

Come on PPP, we are all Pakistanis, Kapta, Roti, Makan to all displaced Swati’s

SnrCtzn said:

It is not only a matter of shame for every Pakistani to find out what is happening today to the Pakhtuns; it CAN HAPPEN tomorrow to any other Pakistani, whether it’s a Punjabi or anybody else from any other province.

It does not matter what happens to any Pakistani or the Pakistan nation as a whole, as long as the bastard West is made happy by the traitors/double-crossers/treasonists & the betrayers EXISTING within us; whether it be President, the PM, or for that matter the Armed Forces Chiefs or their advisers, who are ALL TO SHARE THE BLAME.

During the last earthquake in Pakistan/Azad Kashmir, AL-Rashid Trust of Karachi,Pakistan did wonders in providing relief to nearly all the needy ones, which was also acclaimed & acknowledged by even their ‘perpetually sworn’ enemies, i,e; the Christians of the West & by the Yankees, etc.

One should try & donate to them,too, as they did wonders.

Tauqeer Akbar said:

I heard from a friend that a JI affiliate NGO has had the best record of serving in the area. Can anyone post their link and name please.

fadoo said:

Is there any way to donate online to a credible organisation for us overseas pakistanis ?

fadoo said:

oh thanks savepk !

PAKBOY said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum, here is Al Khidmat link

http://al-khidmatfoundation.org/

Jamhooriat said:

Right now, there is a special transmission on a local (pakistani) chennel in UK, DM DGITIAL (SKy 802) for fundraising for Swat.

zahidbinmustafa said:

@Tauqeer Akbar and all
    Following are the contacts of NGOs (JI affilited) under the management of Naimatullah Khan (Ex-city Nazim of Karachi): (I also posted these links in News and Views section but this is the right thread for these contacts. Hopefully it will not be treated as SPAM)
    —————————————————————————————–
    Those who want to donate for Dir/Swat operation’s affected people, may contact Al-Khidmat Foudation:
    http://www.al-khidmatfoundation.org/media-release-news.php
    http://www.al-khidmatfoundation.org/aboutus.php
    Al-Khidmat Foundation Pakistan
    Registered No. RP/4243/L/S?90/170
    Ph: +92-42-5432703, Fax: +92-42-5433038
    E-mail: info@al-khidmatfoundation.org al-khidmat_foundation@yahoo.com
    Head Office: Al-Khidmat Teaching Hospital Multan Road, Lahore-Pakistan 54570
    (Ref. from Daily Jasarat’s ad )
    ——————————————————————————————————–
    Or
    Al-Khidmat Welfare Society Karachi (Registered)
    Phone: 9221-4915361-4, 0300-2062339
    9221-4912568
    Fax: 9221-4120417
    http://www.alkhidmat.org.pk/index.htm
    Email alkhidmat@cyber.net.pk
    ( Jasarat ref )

swat yosufzai said:

why there was no pre analysis about this IPD
    if the govt had to start this action why there was not enough time given to the civilian people to evacuate..
    What ever is done …is just to say that US visit is successful… which by is claimed by every Pak PM and president…
    their visit never fails.

Believer said:

These displaced people (refugees) are golden sparrows. We need money from the US. We will spend some 10% of aid on the refugees too.

They are very precious for defense of our country. Like Afghan refugees, they will help flow of US AID into Pakistan and bring in prosperity.

If there was peace in the 80s, we couldn’t have got F 16. Our army should keep on creating such problems so that we could black mail the world and scare them of terrorists. Some money for fighting Taliban and some money for refugees! What else do we need?

Civil Wars = More dollars… Strong Army…. Better Defense.

Pak Generals Zindabad

Jutt kharak said:

This is really where we should all come together to help our fellow countrymen .
    My question is why the Government is not doing enough?
    They should do more and must be seen doing more.
    This is an unfortunate fallout of a misguided few.
    Only the Army and the Government are in a better position to help these people to get through these difficult times.
    We should press upon them to step up their efforts.

• Swat Crisis: Support the Internally Displaced Persons [IDP's] in Pakistan | Teeth Maestro said:

[...] Chowrangi | Facebook | PkPolitics Tags: Aid, disaster, Swat Comment Meta: Leave a comment | Subscribe to the Comment Feed | [...]

shimatoree said:

As someone who was somewhat involved in the rescue for the Earthquake victims- the tremendous amount of money that was put forth by the people of Pakistan- only a bit if it got to the victims. Those that were smart enough to donate items got their stuff to those that needed them- even though some of those items sold on the LUNDA bazars.

So now we have a GOVT which no one trusts- which has no legitimacy or credibility- is creating a situation of a military operation in order to make Zardari look good while in America–( Times of London )( and the Americans know this too ).

Oh now all of us should rise and help the people of Buner and Swat – so that the GOVT can look good and competent and so the govt can get more money from the world for the humanitarian disaster that they have caused.

And why we are in trouble !

Engr_Ali said:

Thanks a lot admin for starting this thread on such a short notice and for considering my comment… I really appreciate it

zaheer said:

- It is very appreciating that Pakistanis are feeling the pain and hardships of the displaced brothers and sisters.

- By the way our PM gave statements like Sultan Rahi that we will wipe out Taliban and Army should move and finish them but now he must share his money , house, food etc with those displaced! Why not? Mr. Prime Minister was very emotional against Talibans but where were his emotions when USA has been killing Pakistanis through drone attacks, why has he not visited the refugees camps so far, why does he not live and sleep with the refugees, why is there not FIR registered for the murder of Benazir, why is he quiet at the grave corruption of Mr. Zardari, why is he silent at the civil dictatorship of Mr. Zardari who is bypassing every institution of Pakistan, why people can’t see his army of ministers working for the nation??? The is fact that our dear Prime minister has hands cuffed and he just can wear beautiful dresses and move between mainlyLHR, MULTAN and Islamabad etc!

- Why is Mr. Zardari making the contracts on the behalf of whole nation, bypassing and sidelining even the Parliament? Why our parliament is like of worth zero? Why do people not question his doings, corruption and stupidities? When will we stand up against his corruption and the process of selling Pakistan?

- Pakistan Army is so obedient to the orders of externally controlled government but why do they not question the doings and stupidities of government e.g what Mr. Zardari and his cronies are doing? They do have right for that! don’t they? Army has to be clear that Taliban are those people who have been undefeated against super powers so what Army wants to achieve through these operation! Is our Army doing all those actions to make external powers happy or to satisfy stupid and corrupt rulers? we must not forget that those externals powers which we take as our well wishers will slaughter us if we got weaker, they will show any mercy on us! don’t forget how did they treat Saddam Hussain, one example out of many. So people be very clear that who our friends are really!!! I am no supporter of wrong doings of Talibans or any one else but to kill them indiscriminately is extremely dangerous and unfair. Army is trained to sustain the pressures so they should not bow down to unjustified external and internal pressures.

- Our politicians who have millions should spend their amounts on Pakistanis and those who are displaced! what kind of leaders they are if they can’t support people in difficulties? are they there only to drink blood of poor people? strange!

- This is the test of rich people of Pakistan that how do they help their poor fellows! will they pass this test? ;) most probably not, they are senseless in general.

zeshaan said:

zaheer said:

- Our politicians who have millions should spend their amounts on Pakistanis and those who are displaced! what kind of leaders they are if they can’t support people in difficulties? are they there only to drink blood of poor people? strange!

- This is the test of rich people of Pakistan that how do they help their poor fellows! will they pass this test? most probably not, they are senseless in general.

zaheer sahib,They are not a bunch of fools,they are politician and industrialists,they only know how to get loans from governament and how to get muaafee for these loans.
    just tell them any new way to rob the governament.

Just ask a person,Named MAULANA FAZL UR RAHMAN,you can get the answer.

Tauqeer Akbar said:

@zahidbinmustafa, Thanks alot for the links.

I was involved with the earthquake relief work and I agree after initial response the homeless were left to their own devices. It is time for all those champions of human rights to come out and support their country men and women in their hour of need. In fairness they did mobilize at the time of the Earthquake.

I hope the military wraps up the operation in the next few days and it is vital that they return to baracks within a few weeks. I hope there is someone with the vision to realise that the Nation has not given them a blank cheque and a licence to kill.

I am extremely disgusted with the leadership of PMLN. I have not yet heard anything from any of their leaders that would convince me that they will be any more competent then the present nincompoops.

Tauqeer Akbar said:

@Pakboy thanks for the link.

bumpy_ride said:

I don’t know where to start. How incompetent and inefficient this govt. really is? It could not foresee the IDP issue when launching a major military operation in a knee-jerk fashion. If it was not more disturbing, the media is opening lines for Pakistanis to send messages on “Mother’s Day”.

How insensible, how devoid of any human compassion. Seeing the old and children literally walking their way to safety only to end up in more misery. There is no line open to request for even verbal support for the people who are refugees within their own land (?).

I have lost my belief in Pakistan and more so in the people of Pakistan. I don’t wish anyone to go through the same situation but I don’t wish to be represented by the Pakistani leadership anymore. Apko aap ka Pakistan apne baghairat aur dalle leadero samaith Mubarak ho.

shimatoree said:

One of the problems that is going to become obvious very soon has not been touched upon in all the comments made so far.

And that is that most of the IDPs in this case live on higher altitudes- and thus in cooler weather . Now they are in the plains where the temp is in 110 plus degrees F. When you are used to living in temps of around 75 to 80 degrees F- it is tough to live in the hotter climate.

Add to that living in a tent- and since I HAVE lived in a tent for a while in hot weather- I can tell you that it is impossible .

Add to that the issue of BURKA and Hijab for women- well you get the picture.

When people are in such situations- their anger threshold is low and that does not bode well for those that have brought this scenario on these people.

All the world’s money and donations CANNOT help that.

The best help is that they can return to their homes as soon as possible.

Can we expect that from the incompetents ruling the country ?

I have my doubts.

imran25 said:

please donate to organisations in this manner

EDHI
    IMRAN
    ALKIDMAT

u may dislike them. but they do their jobs well,and their is a proper audit. rests are thugs.

Bawa said:

Too Sad, Pakistan army is repeating his East Pakistan role in NWFP. It didn’t learn any lesson from the history. It doesn’t differentiate b/w Talaban and innocent citizens. It started the operation without any approval of the government and without any public support. It claims to kill Talaban but actually it is killing innocent people of Pakistan just to get US $$$. This is the only army that conquers its own country after every five years and kills his citizens for money.

O ALLAH SAVE MY PAKISTAN AND ITS PETRIOTIC PEOPLE.

razakhan said:

I am looking for oonline donations to some charity in pak checked alkhidmat and edhi they dun have online donations any link for online donations will be highly appreciated. Wont donate toPTI thanks in advance

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Retd. Gen. Farooq you are Head of Management Disaster Cell, it is understood you are representative of Elite of this country moreover you live only in this country to participate in TV Discussion, sit only in Air-conditioned Rooms, ride with full of luxurious cars above all you people are resident of sort of PALACE type Bang-low.

Your Excellency where are you, would you kindly pay attention a little bit on this above cited?

freemason said:

It is truly disgusting and disappointing to see the above comments against the army and law enforcement agencies. None of the above “aflatoons” had the brains to criticize the source of the latest problem, the Taliban. The above comments against the army speaks volumes of the lack of understanding, lack of patience and the tendency to huddle like sheep rather than objectively understanding the situation. The army officers and jawans fighting in that region have all left their homes and their families to fight for you and they are also getting killed in the process only for your sake and it is shameful that the taliban lovers are bashing the soldiers for this. Lack of professionalism or incompetence apart but to suggest that the entire army has acquired mad cow disease and is beginning to pound its areas just to get dollars is stupidity of monumental proportions. It is this tendency to raise hue and cry in the middle of military operations that takes the support and steam out of the operation leaving everything in the middle and creating a bigger fuss. For such situations understand some of the basic things:

1- This is war and in wars bullets and bombs are exchanged not chocolates and flowers. As a result there will be blood and gory scenes. Act like men and stand to fight the enemy rather than crowing on internet forums and bashing the soldiers who are fighting away from their homes and children for your sake.

2- Understand the nature of today’s wars. Today’s wars accompany collateral damage no matter how much you try to avoid it and no matter how much sophisticated weapons you use. Just look at the collateral damage few days back in Afghanistan at the hand of Nato troops leaving 130 dead and Nato militaries are equipped with the most sophisticated smart guided weapons. Incidents of western soldiers getting killed in friendly fire are also commonly known. Collateral damage accompanies war. You cannot avoid it. We can try to limit it and I will list some suggestions below. Just look at Sri Lanka’s current situation. They are also facing a similar situation but they haven’t decreased the intensity of operations against the Tamil Tigers in spite of all the collateral damage. There are no good choices only bad ones and you have to choose the least bad one. If today you accept the loss of 5000 lives you are essentially saving 50,000 of the future.

3- Understand that a major reason of collateral damage is because the extremist rebels are holed up in dense civilian populations leaving no option but to strike them.

4- There will be refugees in any war today. Refugees are there in Indian Occupied Kashmir, Azad Kashmir, Afghanistan, Bosnia, Chechnya, Sri Lanka, Darfur, Iraq, Lebanon, Palestine etc. Its not that Pakistan is a special case. Raise the morale of the public. Give support to the army so that the operation is finished as soon as possible. If we deny them support then this operation is sure to get messed up. Raise the morale of the public rather than wailing as old women. Support the refugees in every possible way but urge them to have faith in the government. If at this stage you get confused and spread confusion you will have more blood and more violence. Now that the operation has started the debate should be finished and should be left to be taken up once the war ends. While you are in a state of war such pathetic commentary only confuses the public, creates indecision, lowers morale and increases the period of conflict.

5- Understand that its not a normal situation therefore think and act realistically that refugees cannot be given the comfort of home. Nobody likes to leave his home. Its always difficult. Do not raise the expectations and demands too much. The refugees will face difficulty, help them in this time, give them psychological support, give the government support in dealing with this crisis, volunteer for the task and don’t just sit back and criticize. Thats the easiest thing to do. The refugees do not want to go to tents because of religious and cultural reasons. But think practically, the government cannot set up homes for the refugees. No government of the world is capable of doing that. Just look at US response to Hurrican Katrina and you’ll know the limitations of any government. All the commentators and pseudo-intellectuals who derive pleasure and business out of unreasonable bashing – have a doze of common sense.

6- Understand the jobs of various departments. It is not the job of the army to settle refugees. The civilian departments do that. If they are doing a poor job in that why blame the army?

7- The poor planning and execution of the government must be noted and should be communicated in such a way that it does not deflate the morale and momentum of the operation.

8- Do NOT let Talibans be heroes. These guys need to be crushed once and for all. Commentators like Irfan Siddiqi, Ansar Abbasi, Imran Khan (yes I included him in list of commentators and not politicians), Qazi Hussein and Munawwar Hassan should be ashamed of themselves for putting their petty politics and personal egos and small mentalities before larger national good and creating doubts about the military operation while it is under way. Its a simple common sense rule. Once you commit to a military decision do not look back. Carry it to completion. Turning half the way through ALWAYS results in loss in military science.

9- Next time when you vote, don’t vote on “Jiye Bhutto” or “Bacha Khan” slogans rather remember which leadership and which political party was the most effective and mature.

10- Understand how peace is established: either by surrendering before the enemy or defeating him completely. You have only two choices, there is no third. Which one will you choose. (Hint: At least for once use your brains army bashers and taliban lovers!!!).

BABU FROM USA said:

I am just surprised by the timing of the operation.
    Before the BEGGER started his visit the great operation started without even preparing for human crisis of IDP. Why they did all this in a hurry. At the cost of 1.9 Billion. Begger could have sold his own mama for that price.

How many foriegner terrorists the Govt. claimed in the region. About 2000.

Cia agent Rehman Malik said that 700 insurgents have been killed. Why they are not putting out the info and pictures of insurgents in media. Tell the public look these are the terrorists that have been killed during the operation but we did not see any info. Why Govt. is hiding the facts?

I can see some crocodile tears coming out from the stooges for the loss of innocent civilians lives and also for the sufferings inflicted on the poor people.

What if the 2000 insurgents get in Islamabad then they will use the same force to kill them and say the same its ok there is some collateral damage. Son of President daughter of PM and family of few generals have been killed in an operation as a colateral damage. Will they pay the price for the national interest. “HYPOCRATES”.

pakcitizen said:

THOUSANDS IN PAKISTAN NEED YOUR HELP TODAY
    UNHCR
    The UN Refugee Agency

http://www.unhcr.org/emergency/pakistan/global_landing.html

You can donate online through the website.

Also, specially for those working abroad, please don’t forget to contact your HR. Most companies have donation matching programs, so definitely worth finding out about that.

Every displaced Pakistani is sacred, we must not fail them.

jojo said:

Its a very very sad moment for us, and at the same time the whole nation should come out donate some amount to save these innocent childern and women. People in Islamabd, Lahore and Karachi should think of these innocent people and apply these conditions to themselves.

Govt did every thing in haste to please their masters in West and people like Sufi were wrongly chosen as the aribitraror between the Talibs and Security forces. He is an ineffective person to control the Talibs and Govt. used him as a scapegoat.

Where are the guys who in this forum support the mililtary action. I just ask them to send their own little kids in those area and then see what happens to them. They will return with trauma that will sit in their memories and will keep on haunting them all along their life.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=176945

maharbaba said:

Due to seriousness of the situation in tribal areas being under operation against Talibans , almost All leaders of political parties are visiting effected areas to see the miserable situation of the effecties and to show their sympathy for them and also possible reliefs i.e. IK just visited Sawabi and other areas, NS is also on visit currently…

Unfortunately, i could not see any movement from “Chachu Mushraff”.

Where are u Chachu?

Come out and go to those areas to see the migrants… how they are surviving in Tents..

I am sure they will welcome you with “Open Arms”………

BABU FROM USA said:

I have an idea for the Pak Govt. Why they donot just bomb London with Nukes in order to kill the great terrorist Kala NAG. Rest we consider as colateral damage. I guess G. Brown should back up the operation.

Finally, the FM said that weapons are coming from Afghanistan. Oh really!!! FM Qureshi you really think weapons are coming from Afghanistan. We thought Talibans were cultivating weapons in the fields. or Might Osama is building all these weapons in a secret factory located in tora bora.
    How about these masked people among Talibans. Where they are coming from? Why they are so afraid that they have to hide their identities? Since they are so brave and ready to lay down their lives then I donot understand on contrary why they hide themselves with masks.
    Mr. FM will you through some light on this issue or you have some courage to say the TRUTH. or just say Foreign hands and I wonder that they only know the hands and not the rest of the foreign body. The great R. Malik always memtion about foreign hand involvement. We found the hand and we are still looking for the rest of the body. Ok hold on we just found the body (1.9 Billion Master!!!! Yes Master !!we know now what to say) the body belongs to Talibans.Talibans Talibans.Talibans . Even the foreign hand belongs to Talibans. Talibans dropped the Atomic bombs on Japan. Talibans are Barbaric. Talibans killed innocent people in Salvador. Talibans invaded Afghanistan and Iraq. Talibans are slitting people’s throats.

NA session is called today to discuss the situation in Swat and other parts of malakand. Woah!!! thats great !!! Govt. is ahead of every thing.

Ghazala said:

Pakistanis have come out of that ominous state of baffled, bamboozled and befuddled apathy and now showing the signs of the unity and sacrifice of 8th October, 2005 earthquake. Especially the people of Swabi, Mardan and the suburbia villages have set an example of extreme human sacrifice and the bigheartedness.

More than 1 million people have migrated from the Buner and Swat and Lower Dir and .5 million of these people have absorbed in the homes of people of Swabi, Mardan and the nearby villages. Natives of these areas have opened up their homes for the IDPs and they are sharing their beds, food, shelter and everything with these immigrants. Poor people of these areas are sacrificing their livestock, cooking them and bringing them to the camps of IDPs.

http://www.pakspectator.com/unprecedented-passions-of-swabi-and-mardan-people-for-swat-idps/

This whole situation is once again showing that Pakistani nation stands united in the time of crisis. No political leader like Prime Minister, or President or any opposition leader has visited these camps, while the people are helping each other at their own. NGOs and welfare organizations are doing their bit.

Pity such a brave, bighearted and great nation has such pygmies for leaders.

amoonsoon said:

@scary… i agreee…. also your suggestion applies to Mian’s Raiwind palace… and Chaudhry’s Spain palaces…

yaqubonnet said:

Assalam o Allikum!

Feel the grief of your brothers and sisters from swat.
    =====================================

After the formal announcement of military operation in swat, your prayers are needed for the people who can’t afford to escape from there homeland the Switzerland of Pakistan.

They are waiting to sacrifice for Pakistan. You may know that only in two days more than 200 people mostly women and children died due to shilling by army gunship helicopters, jet fighters and mortars in just one city mingora.

The people of swat are displaced by the army from there homes not by Taliban.

Yesterday my relatives migrated from the migora city, they reached to Peshawar in 20 hours (which is hardly a 3 hours distance) due to the reason that the roads were completely jammed due to migration of large number of people from the area.

Pakistani army is the unique army of the world who kill there people for dollars.

Yaqub Ahmad belongs to Swat.

khank78 said:

The only solution is to get rid of these monkeys from the power corridors! We can discuss up and down but as long these idiots are there no solution to major issues can be acheived.

How can 170 million people tolerate Zardari as their master??? It is a shame!

Tauqeer Akbar said:

@ jojo
    I have supported milatry action with a heavy heart and I will explain my reasons. Before I recieve a barrage of abuse please read my resons for supporting the Milatry action.

The TTP is working with external forces and tapped into the national mood and people’s disgust with the incompetent rulers. When they refused to lay down arms after the Nizam-e-Adil declaration it became clear to me that they are thugs who will not settle for anything less then absolute power.

Sufi Mohammad declared a rebellion against the state which can’t be acceptable. Anyone could have a difference of opinion but we have to resolve our difference within the frame work of the state and the constitution. There is a mechanism for change in the constitution and that should be followed. I don’t mind if tomorrow the constitution is ammended according to will of the people of course within the frame work of the state.

These Fasid “Taliban” are a bunch of miscreants who are tapping into the Anti American feelings of the people and they are working to the American agenda and here is how.
    1. They want to spread chaos in the country.
    2. They want to draw away the attention of the intenational press from the main battlefield (Afghanistan)
    3. They drain away the resources of the real Taliban in Afghanistan by creating a diversion in Pakistan and usruping the resorces of the real Taliban. Remeber Mullah Umar has repeatedly dissociated himself from TTP.

As regards send kids to the area I hope to be going there myself to witness and participate in the relief efforts.

Tauqeer Akbar said:

I am by no means a pro PPP / Army / American and I have a track record to prove this.

haroon ali said:

To contribute please follow the link it has information where you can donate.

http://thecitizenstrust.blogspot.com/2009/05/swat-refugee-relief-effort-directory.html

There is nothing worse for a nation than weak and incompetent leaders and even more worse when elected by their own people

Anyways according to Talat Hussain analysis on US aid package to Pakistan we are only worth 2 Rupee per day.

Fasih Ahmed said:

Just feel the pain and sufferings of peopl eof Swat and Malakand. You will know the answers of all the questions. American agents like Zardari will have to pay the price. But what is the role of the others?

PAKBOY said:

I just like to say to everybody, please donate only to well known aid agencies, I seen on other sites people pasting links that I never heard before, so just a reminder because some people are ripping off people in the name of aid. Here are couple links well known who are working in Swat and Malakand division.

http://www.muslimaid.org/index.php/what-we-do/current-campaigns/pakistan-crisis
    http://www.islamichelp.org.uk/servepage.asp?page=113
    http://www.al-khidmatfoundation.org/media-release-news.php

hashtnagar said:

One can also send donations through “Chief Minister NWFP Relief Fund for IDPs”

Chief Minister Relief Fund for IDPs – 2009
    Relief Commissioner
    Account No. 19449-7 National Bank of Pakistan Branch No. 0386

For further details, please call +92-91-9218106, 3005960512
    http://www.awaminationalparty.org/news/

Engr_Ali said:

Where are the NGOs opposing the peace deal now…?
    When we have a humanitarian crises at hand, do we see them anywhere or speaking about this issue on the media…

Such hypocrites…

About the biggest begger of our country and the biggest baighairat, the following link must be a surprise…

http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/135978_detail.html

It describes about the 1.9 billion $ package and its breakdown.. the interesting part about it is that 897 m$ is going to be spent on the security of US consulates throughout the country… and only a meager 597 m$ to be spent on the economy and other issues…

Way to go beggers… give them more blood… since the americans have got such a cheap bargain this time…

savage said:

I have always good faith on Islamic Relief, they have lowest over head distributing the funds, I sent them an email requiring about the Swat crises, here is what they replied.

Assalaamu ‘ Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakaatuhu !

Thank you for your email. Yes, we are responding to this emergency. Information will be posted on our website (www.irw.org) and we will send out emails within the next few hours, insha’a Allah. Islamic Relief USA has launched an emergency appeal for $750,000 to provide immediate aid to those affected. We will have info on our website and in emails in the next couple of hours.

Sincerely,

Yousef Ghalib
    Front Desk Administrator

http://www.irw.org/

BE COOL said:

the enesthusiaism of 1947 is need of the time

Bawa said:

Of course, we really need the enesthusiaism of 1947 but remember we spend 80% of our budget on military for the defence of our borders and for the protection of our citizens. Sorry to say our military is killing innocent citizens rather than killing talban.

jazoo said:

Military actions were wrong if people already were secured and living in peace.

• How to Help the IDPs « The Mystic’s Muses said:

[...] Chowrangi | Facebook | PkPolitics |Teeth [...]

nota said:

The following info links courtesy of http://mysticsmuses.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/how-to-help-the-idps/

(Additional links at the page above)

AL-KHDIMAT FOUNDATION PAKISTAN

Soneri Bank Limited.

Bank Information

02011459382 Pak rupees

02180030740 US $

02190005108 Pound Sterling

02200003782 Euro

Swift Code: SONEPKKALHR

Main Branch, Branch code :001

Soneri Bank Ltd. 87- Shahrahe Quaid-e-Azam, Lahore

===================================

Edhi: http://www.edhifoundation.com/contact.asp

Sungi: http://sungi.org/inc_IDP%20Bajore.htm

Jamhooriat said:

Please send your donations for the internally displaced people of Pakistan to Edhi Center or Islamic Relief organizations listed below. They are already on the ground and are helping the people. Kindly send your checks asap. Thanks.

USA – Edhi Center
    USA Edhi international Foundation.
    42-07 National street
    Corona, New York, 11368 USA
    Tel: (718) 639-5120
    Fax:(718) 335-1978
    Toll Free# 1-888-899-EDHI (3344)

Islamic Relief USA
    6131 Orangethorpe Ave Ste 450
    Buena Park, CA 90620
    (888) 479-4968
    http://www.irw.org
    info@irw.org

Saba

———- Forwarded message ———-
    Subject: [World Pulse] New Activity in The Pakistan Cafe!
    To: saba1119@gmail.com

*This is an automated email message. Please do not reply directly to this message but click on the links indicated at the end of this message.*

Dear saba,

We thought you would like to know that Tanya has posted to the group “The Pakistan Cafe.”

In a post titled “Help the Internally Displaced People of Pakistan – Efforts in UAE, Pakistan and across the world,” Tanya wrote:

Please share this information with others or tag as many people on your list to this note. Spread the word. This is expected to be the largest internal displacement of people in Pakistan’s history after the 1947 partition, and the second largest in the world, with the exception of Rwanda.

If you have any more details to share then please go ahead and post it.

The latest official UN figures record in excess of 500.000 internally displaced people (IDPs) in NWFP. Unofficial estimates from Local Government officials today describe up-to one million people as being displaced, of which approximately 80 per cent are not in camps. The increasing security risks have reduced the ability of humanitarian agencies to respond effectively just as the need for support by the affected population has increased.

Links -

Internally Displaced People in Pakistan : http://pakistanidps.wordpress.com/ [1]

The Swat Plea: http://pakistan.teabreak.pk/ [2]

===============================================================

AID REQUIRED

1. Tents
    2. Clothes of various sizes, Beddings, Shoes, Mosquito netting
    3.Tissues, Soaps, Dettol (antibacterial cleaners), Towels, Sanitary wear
    4. Rice, Sugar, Flour (Atta), Onions, Potatoes, Pulses, Beans, Canned food, Biscuits, Cooking oil, Tea, Milk (tetra packs or powder), Safe drinking water.
    5.Crockery, Buckets – buying them locally will be better
    6. Toy
    7. Medicines -
    * Water purification tablets.
    * Life saving drugs.
    * Vaccines for malaria, cholera, typhoid, influenza.
    * Pain killers including strong ones like morphine derivatives, tremadol, pethadine, kinz .
    * Antibiotics e.g. tetnus, amoxil, gentamycin.
    * IV cannulas
    * IV Drip sets
    * IV drips: normal saline, ringerlactate
    * Local anesthetics (injections)
    * Cotton bandages, cotton.
    * Surgical instruments: e.g needle holders, forceps, tweezers.
    * Suturing materials, Skin staples.

Consolidated List of the IDP Camps

Source: UN OCHA

Established Camps:

Katch Garhi
    Jalozai – I
    Jalozai – II
    Yar Hussain – Swabi
    Shaikh Shehzad – Mardan
    Jalala – Takhtbai/ Mardan

Established Off-camps Humanitarian Hubs:

Haji Camp, Peshawar (Near General Bus stand, Peshawar)
    Nowshera (Near Social Welfare office, Nowshera)
    Charsadda (Mushtarika Flour Mills, Rajjar by-pass road, Charsadda)
    Mardan – I (Duranabad, Baghdada Road, Mardan)
    Mardan – II (Sange Marmar, Mardan-Swabi Road, Mardan)
    Mardan – III (Katlang Road, Mardan)
    Swabi – I (Khunda More, Near Motorway Interchange)
    Swabi – II (Aurangabad, Swabi-Mardan road, Swabi)
    Swabi – III (Naway Kalay, Near Haider CNG, Crl Gul Sher Khan Kalay, (Shaway Adda), Swabi Road, Mardan
    Malakand (Civil Secretariat, Batkhela, Malakand)
    Bajaur (Political Agent (P.A.) Colony, Khar Bajaur
    Kohat (Near Malik Fuel station, Bannu Road, Kohat)

Expected Off-camps Humanitarian Hubs:

Takhtbai (Hujra/election office Sher Afghan Khan, Mardan Road, Takhtbai)
    Khairabad / Rustam (Govt. High School, Khairabad)
    Mardan – IV (Hoti Flour Mills, Mardan)

http://pakistanidps.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/consolidated-list-of-the-id [3]…

NOTE: Please make sure that you donate aid to credible, well known organizations or initiatives wherein you’re assured that the aid will reach the intended. According to a friend in Islamabad, they are some who are exploiting the situation by setting up fake camps with Pathans from Kachi Abadis. Verification is extremely important by donors, even after any one of us lists information.

Telethon for the IDPs

Dear Everybody,

On Wednesday May 13 from 4pm to 12pm Pakistan time Dunya News will be holding a marathon telethon transmission from Peshawar.

The objective of the telethon is
    Ø To create nation-wide awareness of the gigantic humanitarian crisis
    Ø Mobilize Public Support for the IDPs who have infact been on the frontlines of sacrificing to secure Quaid’s Pakistan, Quaid’s Vision of a democratic and Pluralistic Pakistan. We owe these refugees a debt.

This is time to stand and be counted that you are supporting refugees. Contribution during transmission will not only help millions of refugees but will also inspire others to contribute.

We are amidst a serious crisis and we as a Nation must mobilize. By participating in this ‘telethon’ you will get an opportunity to pledge funds to government or non-government groups working for the IDPs. Dunya News will keep a journalistic eye on its use of these funds.

Please do call at the following numbers during the telepthone to pledge support for the IDPs. Please circulate this among your friends and family members

Grateful,

Nasim Zehra
    Director Current Affairs
    Dunya New

PAKISTANI ASSOCIATION DUBAI – UAE

The Pakistani Association in Dubai has set up a Relief Camp and are asking people to donate the following.

However, some details are still being worked upon and will be decided within a day or so. Namely, the following:

- Once collected, which aid organization/s will the collected items be donated to?

- Also, which camps will the aid be sent to?This, ofcourse, could or will depend upon the selected organization working locally.

Once, I get the complete details to the questions above, I will list the information. I’m putting up this flyer right now because presently this is the only initiative being run for the IDPs in the UAE (or that I know of).

If you would like to donate before hand, I would STRONGLY urge you to call in and get answers to all your questions.

Once satisfied, please DONATE and kindly spread the word.

EDHI FOUNDATION

Muslim Commercial Bank, Aabpara branch, Aabpara, Islamabad. Account No: 5626-2

USA – Edhi Center
    USA Edhi international Foundation.
    42-07 National street
    Corona, New York, 11368 USA
    Tel: (718) 639-5120
    Fax:(718) 335-1978
    Toll Free# 1-888-899-EDHI (3344)

United Kingdom
    Edhi International Foundation,
    316 Edgware Road,
    London W2 1DY,
    United Kingdom
    Tel: 02077232050 and Fax: 02072249774

Canada
    Canada Edhi Charitable Foundation, Inc.
    257 Risebrough Circle.
    Markham, ON- L3R 3J3

Japan
    Japan Edhi International Foundation,
    RM 101 COPO Nikkei, 1-25 4-Chome,
    Minami-ohi Shinagawa -KU-Tokyo 140 Japan.

Australia
    Australia Abdul Sattar Edhi International Foundation,
    Level 20, Picadly tower,
    133, Castle Reagh Street, Sydney 2000,
    Austrailia.
    Tel: 02-2646499, 03-3767-7282
    Fax: 03-3764-4395, 02-264-7337

Bangladesh
    Bangladesh Edhi International Foundation Inc,
    2/2 Purana palton, 3 rd Floor,
    Dhaka – 1000, Bangladesh

UNHCR

Online drive to collect funds,
    The link is: http://www.unhcr.org/emergency/pakistan/global_landing.html [4]

THE PAKISTAN RED CRESCENT SOCIETY

Pakistani Red Crescent: To make a donation or volunteer your time, call your provincial branch. I urge you to visit: http://www.prcs.org.pk/response_floods.asp [5]
    and http://www.prcs.org.pk/financial_donor.asp [6]

PRCS started supporting IDP’s in District Dir, Nowshera (now closed), Risalpur, Mardan and Swat. The detail of camps established or being supported by PRCS is covered in subsequent paras. The assistance is being provided by PRCS in the fields of provision of Food, Non-Food Items, Health, Hygiene and Watsan.

To accommodate these people PRCS has established IDP’S Camp at two locations.

1. Dir
    a. Government Degree College, Timer Gara
    b. Khunji Camp
    2. Benazir Camp Risal Pur

While in Mardan and Swat PRCS has not provided shelter but only relief and Medical assistance is being provided in the Government established camps.

Summary of beneficiaries, in each camp, being assisted by PRCS is given as under:

1. DIR CAMP

So far 1,403 families (378 in Timer Ghara camp & 1,025 in Khunji camp) have been accommodated in two camps one located in Government Degree College Timer Gara and other in Khunji camp. To accommodate these people 750 tents (350 in Timer Ghara camp & 400 in Khungi camp) have been erected, one in the compound of Govt. Degree College Timer Ghara and other in Khungi Village.

A medical team, comprising 3 doctors (1 Female) and paramedical staff having necessary medicines have been deployed to provide medical assistance on daily basis in both camps. So for 6,439 patients have been treated. It has been seen that common diseases are diarrhea, RTI and skin diseases.

In addition PRCS NWFP Branch from its own stock has distributed Blankets x 7200 for 1440 families (five per family), Tarpaulin sheets x 1500 for 1500 families (one per family to cover the tents against inclement weather) and wood burning stoves x 1,428(400 for Government Degree College Timer Gara and 1,028 for Khunji camp).

2. Benazir Camp Risal Pur:

399 families have been accommodated in this camp. To accommodate these people 407 tents have also been erected, by PRCS, in the camp. 368 Non food items (NFI) packages have been provided to resident families. Quilts x 432 have been distributed. These were provided by PRCS NWFP Branch. In addition wood burning stove x 400 have been distributed from PRCS NWFP Branch.

A medical team, comprising 2 doctors (1 x Female) and paramedical staff with necessary medicines has been located at the camp and they treat patient on daily basis. So for 2,593 patients have been treated and given appropriate medicines. The common diseases are Diarrhea, RTI and skin disease.

3. Mardan Camp:

PRCS Relief Team has distributed 1210 Food and 1946 Non food items (NFI) packages amongst IDP’s. One PRCS medical team is providing medical assistance. So for 6,815 Patients have been treated.

4. Swat Camp:

Despite uncertain law and order situation in the district. ICRC/PRCS. Teams have been able to distribute 1,825 food packages amongst the IDP’S families at Haji Baba School, Banur High School and Government High School, Bun Mangora. Previously 4200 individuals were provided with food and non food items.

So far 126,067 beneficiaries have been assisted by the relief and medical support provided by PRCS. The approximate worth of the assistance provided so far is PKR.98.60 million.

YOUR FUNDS WILL HELP FURTHER THESE EFFORTS
    To make a donation or volunteer your time, call your provincial branch. I urge you to visit: http://www.prcs.org.pk/response_floods.asp [7]
    and http://www.prcs.org.pk/financial_donor.asp [8]

Volunteers – Voice of the Civil Society

Type: Causes – Fundraiser
    Network: Global
    Start Time: Friday, May 15, 2009 at 10:00am
    End Time: Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 5:00pm
    City/Town: Karachi, Pakistan
    Email: hadiakhan@gmail.com [9]

Dear Citizens of the World,

We are a group of concerned citizens by the name of “Voice of the Civil Society”. VOTCS, earlier organized a hugely successful mass letter campaign to the President, PM, CJ and COAS protesting against atrocities committed against the people of Sawat and other areas.

The time has come to support and help our countrymen in a more consolidated manner. These are citizens of Pakistan, who are desperate and living under miserable conditions in camps and make-shift abodes. Visualize an environment where they don’t have a roof over their head and no basic needs (food, medicines and education for their children) being fulfilled.

PLEASE DON’T LET THE TALIBAN’S TURN AROUND AND TELL THE IDP’S THAT THEY WERE ABONDANED BY THE CIVIL SOCIETY!!! We have done the easy part by lodging our protest to the relevant authorities against the Taliban’s, but the actual people suffering need our help. So here is the plan;

We are setting up a donation camp at the Carlton Hotel – Karachi, from May 15 to 17 of May, 2009 (Between 10:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m). We will be collecting the following items for the internally displaced people (IDP) from Sawat, Buner and other areas who are pouring in to Islamabad and other areas. WE WILL BE MORE AFFECTIONATE TOWARDS INDIVIDUALS, WHO OFFER CASH DONATIONS!!!!!

Note : For Tents – we are looking at cash donations as these would be bought on the spot.

We have found individuals working (round the clock) in Islamabad, who will go where the IDP’s are located and distribute the above mentioned items to the best of their capability (They have honed their skills of distribution from their experience gained at the time of the Kashmir earthquake.)

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=77978848986 [10]

ISLAMIC RELIEF USA

Over 1 Million Pakistanis Forced to Flee; Islamic Relief USA Launches
    Emergency Appeal

Intensified fighting in North West Pakistan has displaced an estimated
    1.3 million people according to the United Nations Office for the
    Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UNOCHA).

UN estimates claim that 800,000 have fled in the last few days alone.

Islamic Relief has launched an initial emergency appeal of $750,000 to
    provide immediate support. Give now to help families forced to flee!

As more families leave the Swat area, they are flooding emergency
    camps with little more than the clothes on their backs.

According to aid workers on the ground, an estimated 80% of those
    displaced are children.

“The conditions in the camps are very difficult, especially for the
    children. Many have fled the fighting in their home villages and have
    travelled long distances on foot to reach these camps. In the camps
    they lack proper water and sanitation facilities, as well as food and
    healthcare,” said Niyaz Muhammad, an Islamic Relief aid worker in
    Pakistan.

Islamic Relief’s initial emergency support will provide vital and
    immediate assistance to over 11,000 displaced families, including
    blankets, clothing, cooking sets, clean water supplies, and
    psychosocial support for children.

Your help is urgently needed to provide for conflict-affected
    families.

Please donate generously

Islamic Relief USA
    6131 Orangethorpe Ave Ste 450
    Buena Park, CA 90620

(888) 479-4968
    http://www.irw.org [11]
    info@irw.org [12]

Tax ID#: 95-4453134

For five years in a row, Islamic Relief USA has been recognized as a 4-
    star charity by Charity Navigator, its highest rating. Charity
    Navigator is America’s largest charity evaluator.

Mir Khalil Ur Rehman Foundation

Type SWAT and send an sms to 4361

ADAL TRUST

Hello friends,

I just received the following note from an old friend of mine in Islamabad. I would really appreciate it if you could put out this information on your e-mail networks. This is a very worthy cause, and I personally know these people for over 30 years. Everything they do is with utmost transparency, almost nil administrative cost, no red-tape…they physically take the donations and personally supervise their distribution.

As most of you are aware through following the news, Pakistan is experiencing the largest displacement of its populations due to the Taliban encroachment and resulting military action in Swat Valley and other areas of the Northern Frontier bordering Afghanistan. This displacement is developing into the second largest in the Region, following the Partition of India and Pakistan in 1947.

In the light of this alarming Internally Displaced Persons (IDP) crisis, it falls on every person concerned with humanitarian issues, to pool our energies and come together, to try to alleviate at least the immediate needs of these displaced people. I urge you to put in the extra time and effort required in getting this fund-raising effort off the ground, there is no time for procrastination, the crisis is now and needs to be addresses on a war-footing.

I have added Adal Trust’s contacts below. Personally I use Western Union for money transfers, it is fast, safe and involves minimum red-tape and low charges. If you like you may channel the transfer through myself, I will send you a receipt and send it together with my donation.

Many thanks for your attention.

Kiran

Adal Trust, Islamabad – registered in 1999.

This Trust was created in 1999 to provide regular assistance,(on a monthly basis) to people living below …. well below the poverty line in the semi-rural areas surrounding Islamabad.

This trust tries to ensure that children have access to school, the sick can have some access to medicines, and the disabled can have food to eat.

While the IDP crisis is taking place… we at Adal, are focusing on the relief camps being set up to alleviate the crisis, which is very obviously beyond the scope or capacity of the government to tackle alone.

We are collecting money for the IDPs, so please donate generously. We will ensure that the money and relief goods are delivered into the hands of those most in need of them, and will try our best to work directly with those most affected without intermediaries.

At the present time, government refugee camps are full… people are sleeping on streets under the open sky, enduring high temperatures. Food, water, medical supplies, clothing, fuel etc. are all in short supply, only good for a few days support at the most. Government schools have been opened up to accommodate some of the IDPS.

We at Adal are putting together emergency relief packages that will contain emergency supplies – dry rations along with cotton mattresses, water coolers, plastic plates, cups, utensils, soap, mosquito repellent, etc.

We are estimating each package to cost a minimum of Rs.3000 the dry rations will be barely enough for one week.

We would like to appeal you to come forward and donate generously and also to circulate this appeal widely amongst your network of friends and family. It is more cost effective for us to receive lump sums to make the preparation of the emergency relief packages easier. We suggest that you put together a group of donors : 10 or more and send donations together with the names so we can issue letters of acknowledgment.

Adal trust is a registered, charitable organisation and is subject to yearly audits.

Thank you,

Fatima Hamid (on behalf of Adal Trust)

For contact:

Adal Trust
    Account Number : 02010611893
    Branch Code : 0016
    Swift Code : SONEPKKAISD
    Soneri Bank Ltd.
    Sama Plaza, Blue Area
    Islamabad, Pakistan

ALTERNATIVELY (Donors in Canada and/or Montreal)
    Kiran Omar Khan
    Tel: 450-466-9681
    514-871-8888

UM Healthcare

We are currently extending free healthcare to Buner and Swat refugees in rural Mardan (near Rustum).
    The details are listed below.

UM Healthcare Trust in collaboration with NUST, APPNA and other stake holders has begun a massive healthcare relief effort for refugees streaming in from Buner and Swat.

Currently, we are treating atleast 60 patients a day who are refugees. This number is rising as more IDPs (Internally Displaced Persons) cross into Mardan District.

We are also distributing free medicines and extending free healthcare advise and diagnosis to all the IDPs. Our medical staff is making rounds in the area to treat patients on site if they are unable to visit our medical facility in village Zahidabad, which is 4 km from the town of Rustum in NWFP, Pakistan.

There is a dire need medicines and volunteers (doctors, nurses, medical professionals) to keep the service quality at a high level.

Please donate generously to the cause (http://www.umtrust.org/donate [13]).

A photo stream of our activities can be seen at the following address:
    http://picasaweb.google.com/mumtaz.atif/BunerRefugees [14]

Thanks and regards,

Atif

Join our facebook group at:
    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=26634883482 [15]

HUMAN APPEAL INTERNATIONAL

URGENT APPEAL

The current crisis in Northern Pakistan is escalating. Currently over 350 000 people have been registered as displaced at refugee camps but as numbers rise a million people are expected to become internally displaced and have nowhere to go.

“The floodgates are opening whenever there`s a curfew lifted and thousands and thousands of people are on the roads”. [Killian Kleinschmidt UNHCR]

These hundreds of thousands of people carrying very few basic belongings have fled their homes with nothing to help them survive. They do not know where they will go or what they will do tomorrow. Pakistan already suffers from severe poverty and there is a greater threat for the loss of lives & increase in extreme poverty due to this refugee crisis.

Human Appeal International responded immediately and £150 000 has been allocated in providing aid such as food blankets clothes and temporary shelters.

We urgently need your support. Please DONATE NOW!

Human Appeal International is working on the ground.

Immediate needs for Refugees:

Family Food Parcel – £25
    Emergency kit – £50
    Emergency Medicines – £15

To donate please call +44 (0)161 225 0225 or go online on our secure webpage at http://www.humanappeal.com [16]

Donate as much as possible every penny counts!

Please help Human Appeal International in helping these innocent people forced out of their homes through no fault of their own. Help us provide the basic necessities for survival

View the whole post on PulseWire at http://worldpulse.com/node/10040

See you online,

The World Pulse Team

* If you longer wish to receive e-mail notifications for group posts, visit http://worldpulse.com/mypulse/edit-notify to update your notification settings.

[1] http://pakistanidps.wordpress.com/
    [2] http://pakistan.teabreak.pk/
    [3] http://pakistanidps.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/consolidated-list-of-the-id
    [4] http://www.unhcr.org/emergency/pakistan/global_landing.html
    [5] http://www.prcs.org.pk/response_floods.asp
    [6] http://www.prcs.org.pk/financial_donor.asp
    [7] http://www.prcs.org.pk/response_floods.asp
    [8] http://www.prcs.org.pk/financial_donor.asp
    [9] mailto:hadiakhan@gmail.com
    [10] http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=77978848986
    [11] http://www.irw.org
    [12] mailto:info@irw.org
    [13] http://www.umtrust.org/donate
    [14] http://picasaweb.google.com/mumtaz.atif/BunerRefugees
    [15] http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=26634883482
    [16] http://www.humanappeal.com

BABU FROM USA said:

I have an easy solution to this crisis if the Govt. really willing to help the IDPs with dignity.

WHY THEY DONOT OPEN THE DOOR OF ALL THE BIG GOVT. BUILDINGS LIKE NWFP GOVERNOR HOUSE, CM HOUSE,PROVISIONAL ASSEMBLY, COMISSIONER HOUSES ETC. THE SAME IN BALUCHISTAN, PUNJAB AND SINDH. ALSO PM HOUSE AND PRESIDENCY IN ISLAMABAD AND OTHER BIG BUILDINGS.

1. It is only for few weeks / months.
    2. All the buildings are equipped with every facility.
    3. people will be treated in a dignified manner.
    4. These buildings anyway belongs to the people of Pakistan.
    5. It will show sincerity from Govt. part and also solidarity to the IDPs.
    6. it will mobilize people of Pakistan more to help their brothers and sisters.

Govt. Just stop the crocodile tears and take some action. This is the time to act and not just talk B.S. THINK AND THINK TWICE IF YOUR OWN FAMILY IS SUFFERING FROM THIS CRISIS WILL YOU PUT THEM IN TENTS WITH NO FACILITIES.

This is the chance Allah has given you to do something good for the mankind.

zsarosh said:

@BABU FROM USA
    very good suggestion…but Alas wont happen…should but wont

btw Mr Asif Nero Zar-dari & NS being the richest people in Pakistan should open their wallets…whats a few hundred million to them…

I think there is enough land in both Nawabshah (& Larkana) and Jaati Amra that some of these people can stay there …

But most of all where is the Pakistani awam….why dont we see a repeat of earthquake relief effors? leave your TV & computer go out and help…or go online and help … like the prophet said “give charity even if its half a date”….

Meetha Sach said:

Our Napak Army stands gutless to stop the drone attacks. They can only challenge a handful of local figthers and cause havoc to the local population. Does not defending the country against foreign drone attacks come within the purview of estalishing the writ of this idiotic government. I think in the history of Pakistan we have never come across such criminal incompetancy!!