by Anonymous Reporter
I did not wish to share this info on the blog but I do wish to get it out so that people are aware of some of the happenings.
As usual I request that my identity be kept of the record. Here it goes-
I spoke with my contacts tonite and here is what I was able to find out . This info is from the ARMY and that is all I am permitted to say.
1. The Army had warned the politicians about the IDPs 3 weeks before the start of the SWAT operation and had recommended that tent cities be established prior to the start of the military operation . The politicians in center and in the NWFP said they could not do that since they had NO MONEY!
2. The Army (Frontier Constabulary) has been very effective in their operation and a large number of the Talibs have been killed though this has been kept out of the news media on purpose. This has been done specifically to prevent a Post Lal-Masjid type of reaction from the Public and especially amongst the Pushtoons.
3. The degree of hostility amongst the people of SWAT against the Talibs is quite severe as a lot of the men are riding in the helicopters with the army to point out and show them as which house they are in and so the army can target effectively. It appears that on the political front at least the Talibs have failed.
4. There are grave concerns in the Army High command about the dilly dally atitude of the Politicians Esp the Zardari Gang who are unwilling to provide political back up for the operation. However- this time the army is going to persue this matter till the very end at least in Swat, Buner etc.
5. The army does not see the return of civil authority in Malakand Division for some time to come – instead it will remain as a Military distt. from a Law and order administrative stand point.
6. The days of the Zardari administration are numbered- and there are two scenarios being contemplated-
a. CJ Iftikhar will agree and allow the supreme court to hear the NRO petition and as a result the NRO will be declared null and void. Result Zardari OUT.
b. A less palatable solution is the creation of a National Govt where Zardari will be de fanged, left as a figurehead and a powerful parliament with a very powerful prime Minister – Possible candidates Ch. Nisar Ali Khan or Shahbaz Shareef
pkpolitics does not agree/disagree, nor guarantees the accuracy and authenticity of this anonymous report
They were told 3 weeks in advance about the IDPs and nothing was done!! Why right does such a government has to govern??
However for the armed forces and Pakistans sake I hope the government as bad as it is, is allowed to complete its term. Defang zardari, give power to PM and parliament and wait for next elections.
@Admin,
this is blatant violation of the ethical standards for provision of information. Where it is important to keep the identity of the source of news/report unidentified when wished for, at least the carrier of the news vouches (IN this case Admin PKPOLITICS) for the credibility and standing of the source. For a serious forum, at least vouch that you know the source and leave it to the members how much they allow themselves to trust the news or you refer to the standing and affiliation of the source by diclosing some information without identifying the exact source. For instance, you could have said, source within the ISI sent this or an embedded undercover journalist or a govt. official etc.
If none of the two is done, you will only end up becoming a propoganda channel for the interests for anyone and everyone. It is therefore requested that please give some information on the source as even you would not want to take responsibility for someone’s report.
Interesting , “3 weeks before the the start of operation”. it means Army had already planned during the “Nizam-e-Adal regualtion” well before the time, when Taliban entered boneer . I remember, Some Americans came before that time . so army had already all this plan at the instruction of Americans .. Zarari and ANP politicians “beecahray” were just jumping here and there like monkeys or may be at political front they compelled taliban to lose their credibility in media.
I cannot understand how you will succeed this time when always failed in the past.
Any how , wishing you best of luck army guys.. .
It would be a blessing if for once and all times to come we get rid of these corrupt politcians who have tried their level best to sell our country. PPP goons should be put behind the bars and zardari should be hanged. I and all patriotic pakistani are with the pakistan army and do not at all trust these bikao gilanis, zardaris, bhuttos and mazaris and all these corrupt feudals. Get rid of this government and elect an honest man with guts (not the wimp gillani) as our PM.shahbaz shareefe is an excellent amdinistator and a nationalist leader .won’t mind him as a PM.
Pakistan Army Zindabaad! Get rid of this PeePeePee mafia ASAP!
india would be given trade transit on zardari’s grave.
Gillani is a classical singer. gawaya PM bana huya hai.
I think Gilani is patriotic Pakistani, but nothing is in his hands… as Zardai is One man Show…..why he hi is not powering Parliament to take such like decisions…
He always comes up with sort of solutions….
I present Govt, Gilani can’t be blame… the culprits care Zardai, Reman Malik and Salman Taseer…
Enough is Enough…..
We all should support Govt and Military for their Steps bcs War against these Talibans can’t be Win without whole nation support..
So come on All Pakistani’s… put your hands to strengthen our Govt and Military…
Musharaf changes 3 PM’s can’t we change our President.. for sake of Democracy..
Any body can publish list of Pratibha Patil, Indian President list of Foreign Tours and what powers She is exercising according to Constitution of India….
We should clap on the achievement of the government. They get dollars at the expense of killing their own people. One and only country, lets hope their is no back lash or this hasty operation as was the case with Lal Mosque victimes. Just campare the numbers of killing in Lal mosque and in Malakand.
This is totally wrong story. Pakistan army is repeating his East Pakistan role in NWFP. It didn’t learn any lesson from the history. It doesn’t differentiate b/w Talaban and innocent citizens. It started the operation without any approval of the government and without any public support. It claims to kill Talaban but actually it is killing innocent people of Pakistan just to get US $$$. This is the only army that conquers its own country after every five years and kills his citizens for money.
O ALLAH SAVE MY PAKISTAN AND ITS PETRIOTIC PEOPLE.
It matter always for what u r working hard.The man shouting from jihad field never believe upon these politics or favour of the community or media support.They dont care about it.Just we people believe and appreciate these tactics cuz we are out of the fighting jihad fields.Where u feel and see and some times hear, help from the skies in jihad.
The resources for this holly war is always been provided from the skies ,as was from U.S in war against U.S.S.R.and now against U.S from ,RUSSIA,INDIA,PAKISTAN.etc.
From the skies we already have the starts and the mid and the end of this war.People taking guidance from thier Holly books,Quran,Hadees,will be the winners eventually.Why,just imagine,
MOMIN KI FARASAT SE DAR.K WO ALLAH KE NOOR SE DAIKHTHA HE.
JUST THINK ABOUT THIS HOLLY TACTIC.
MOMIN KA HATHIYAR US KI DUA HE.(No tank,no bomb,no missile but dua.and just dus will made all these available to you.and ur enemies will be crying always,U.S is helping,Russia is helping,Pakistan is helping,India is helping,Israel is hlping these jihadis.
These were some ahadees from the true messanger Of ALLAH.
and What the QURAN says,
AUR GHAM NA KARO TUM HE GHALIB RAHO GAY.AGAR TUM SACHAY HO.
SO,DEAR READERS,PARWANY ATHY HAIN,JAAN NICHAWAR KERTHY HAIN ,RESULT ALLAH PE CHORTHY HIAN.
HUM JAISY KAHANIYAN BANATHY REH JATHY HAIN.
LOGO KIYON NAHE SOCHTHY.
IN KHUDAI LASHKARON KO DIRECT HUMARA RUB CONTROL KER RAHA HE.KIS KI HIMMAT HE IN KO KHATAM KARY.KOI SUFFI MUHAMMAD NAHI,KOI MUSLIM KHAN NAHI,KOI USAMA NAHI,KOI MULLA UMMAR NAHI.
YE THO WO ZAAT DIRECT CONTROL KER RAHA HE.
KOI HE US KE MUQABIL THO TAKKAR LE K DAIKH LAY.
KUB HUM SAMJHAIN GAIN.
MAIDANE JIHAD KI LALKAR AUR HOTHI HE.AUR MAIDANE SIYASAT WALY IS KO BEWAKUFFI SAMAJHTHY HAIN .THO SAMJHAIN.
You cant put ‘Gand’ of your so called politicians on our Army…
In fact Pak Armed Forces are the only light of hope for our existence..
Tell me who can bring out Pakistan from all these Crises… say a single name among all these Politicians.. no body has the water in his balls..
Believe or not Pakistan Army has saved us during several occasions and nations even don’t know…
I believe this to be a true picture of the situation on ground. Some of the points are already been leaked out from other sources. Still I think, AZ should be allowed to remain as a toothless president for five years to avoid a situation in sindh.
The people who think this operation is wrong have been c0nfronted time and again to bring an alternate solution but every time it only results in blaming US and company with conspiracy theories to $shut up thus dodging the real question.
just to avoid this quiz question for 100th time from @babu from usa, I am in complete agreement with whatever your theory about wtc7 is
also the g@ng of four, please keep your internal and int!mate discussions at visitor’s page only and allow this thread to have some thing substantive.
Y are my comments awaiting moderation? Were the question regarding this piece as a potential propoganda not valid?
@Maharbaba
Army didn’t save Pakistan. Dr. A. Q. Khan saved us from our enemies but what our army did with this great personality? Army and politicians are selling Pakistan for $$$$$.
When indians fighter planes violated our airspace , it was general kiyani who took a stand and gave it back to them.your corrupt politicians aka zaradri gillani and mafia were defending india calling it a technical fault. Our army is far better than these bikao politicians who don’t even have the guts to defend dour country. it’s our army who lays down their lives to protect our borders.even during 1971, ask those fmailies who llost their brothers and fathers coz they were fighting in bangladesh. it was the politicians and a few generals who let them down. don’t dare blame the whole army coz of a few rotten eggs. I hate musharraf but he was far better than that black ticketer zardari who has no respect whatsoever and bows infront of the fitna manmohan singh. atleats, mush gave it back to the indians on their own soil.
if army had not saved pakistan, you would have vanished by now.
@MR WRITER
you look like an army guy yourself. stop writing nonsense. go and fight the terrorist. you idiot.
the old game: Army is again being made a holly cow and all the generals platos and aristotles.
true_blue_pakistani
im totally agree with u , some people just dont understand, wo kya hay k ” latoon k bhoot baton say nahi mantay ”
they wount understand the role of Armed forces and will keep barking and barking against them.
Due to seriousness of the situation in tribal areas being under operation against Talibans , almost All leaders of political parties are visiting effected areas to see the miserable situation of the effecties and to show their sympathy for them and also possible reliefs i.e. IK just visited Sawabi and other areas, NS is also on visit currently…
Unfortunately, i could not see any movement from “Chachu Mushraff”.
Where are u Chachu?
Come out and go to those areas to see the migrants… how they are surviving in Tents..
I am sure they will welcome you with “Open Arms”………
pakitan should make india friend.if india become pakistans friend,pakistan,s half the problems will be solved.
i love india bc india is a home of 150 million muslims where muslims can lead their lives accordubg to their customs and religion unlike china where muslims even cannt pray in mosques.
@dumbo-crap-trash
You are more than welcome to leave us alone and get lost in Indian…tera bharat mahan hai.
Well, what was in it that you didnt want to write in a blog?
My brothers .why every one blame Zardari , i am not his fan.This war was jihad 10 yrs ago, jumathi islami and ISI were making training camps for jihad on saudi and US money. why we pakis are in selfdenail state. 50 bilion dollars were given to zia ,10 thousands training camps were built and arabs were brought in to my land for jihad,why they cant find against own regiems,who made afghan muhajirs ,then mjuahideen , then terrorist.we had been ruled by army and one was dying for jannat( Zia) and killed my inocent 3 milion afghans and anther enlighted army man labelled them terorists, we nationalist were calling this jihad as fasad but labbled as kafirs.because ISI and jumathi islami groups were interfering in india,AFG and now everyone is taking it revenge.This war for dollars as we were used to fight against russia.Now it is war our war.Brothers we all are educated ,why our prophet took so long to establish islamic state , God would have helped Him(PBUH) to get quicky.But God showed to muslims that nothing come easy you have to strugle with morailty and education.Who gave atom bomb to PAK , a democratic leader with western eductaion , not a religious leader with only little religious knowledge.Islam has been adopted by west , those who live in west will know better.A state head can be asked by any one like Hazrath Omar has been asked in his prime time.Taliban is working for west to take education from me and tecnology from me.If americans has spent money to creat these terorist now we need more money from them to finish them otherwise our land be another somalia.some people say talibs are good bec they bring security. security is not the only issue of state.In UK every minute one house is broken but it doent mean it is fail state,talibs doest know how to fight with west, only malaysia know how to educate people.jumathi islami took 10000 people to AFG for jihad with americans miltory power with simple guns , 3000 inocent pukthoons died , did some one took Q hussain to cour for that?we have to get red off religious people , get eductaion and then put eyes into american eyes otherwise we are beggers from start , we had to do what are told by our boses .Zardari is the person who forced hillary clinto to confes that jiahdis has been created by americans and saudis.i didnt mean to hurt any one feelings but as pukhtoons my sisters became widowed and my children are getting orphans.we know how painful it is.we had to get lesson from afghanistan that what has been happened in last 30 yrs .Has been destoyed more by mullah than russia,
@democrate
Are you sure that there are 150 million muslims or about 300 million muslims in India.
Yea right!!! Muslims are so free to practice their religion and customs that they can slaughter a HOLY COW in front of Hindoos on EID DAY.
Babri Masjid incident.
Americans can eat steak but not muslims in India. Such a freedom.
Does Mc Donald sells Beef burgers in India? just a question.
“bechari-awam said:
I believe this to be a true picture of the situation on ground. Some of the points are already been leaked out from other sources. Still I think, AZ should be allowed to remain as a toothless president for five years to avoid a situation in sindh.”
I totally agree that despite Zardari is not my favorite person in the country, he should allow to finish his term. If we would take him out this time, next time Bilawal Bhutto would be our president or PM.
This nonsense has to be stopped here and current set up has to be completed.
@sic5770,i agree with u.its thepeople of pakistans job to throw zerdari out of office with the power of vote.system should work.thats it.
We as a Pakistani always want to see some action, for the last 60 years we have seen enough turmoil and nonsense, the moment we got any political set up, we start thinking about change for fun. If this would be a PMLN Govt, people from PPP would be demanding for a change and vice versa.
Instead of demanding a change in the Govt, we should be demanding a change in the set up of these political parties. Why we have Bhuttos, Zardaris, Sharifs, ..in the power, why cant we have people like Aitazaz, Rabbani, Nisar Ali, Javed Hashmi, ..get the power?
Are we going to see Hamza Sharif or Bilawal Bhutto as our next masters? I hope not but I am sure, this is the future of our country.
PS: I am still in rage to see Bilawal Bhutto sitting next to Zardari and Obama in white house.
If this info is true then kudos to the army and may they get rid of gand in swat asap,as for IMC taking up nro it is farflung idea bcz he is still avoiding petitions against mussharaf and it seems he was restored after deal with govt.whats ur opinion?
A suspense article written by anonymous, source of info anonymous, facts are anonymous and even the evidences are anonymous. Bhai agar app ko ittana hi Dar lag raha ha tu phir article likhanay ko kis na kaha tha.
Looks like you are so scared that might you had written this article while wearing the mask. Did you put on the special gloves while writing this article? What if you had left the finger prints on the key board?
This is all you were permitted to share or this is all you were briefed to put on at this website. And the rest of the TRUTH if we assume that what you have shared is also true.
Lets analyse your few points.
1. Army told the F. and P. Govts about the IDP and tents 3 weeks ago. Then army closed its eyes and started the operation anyway. What was the hurry? The BEGGER VISIT and 1.9 Billion or the Talibans and insurgents were going somewhere on leave from Swat. They did not have money to provide tents but have the money and resources to launch a fullfledged operation. MAN SELL YOUR STORY SOMEWHER ELSE.
2. A lot of Talibs have been killed but kept secret from media for a purpose. Why they are keeping it secret from media? If the Army is killing the terrorists, foreign elements, insurgents and dangerous so called Talibans then the Army and the Govt. should bring all this info to media with pictures of dead bodies of terrorists and facts so the people will back the Govt. and the Army. I personally will fully back the Army and Govt. if they are really killing the Terrorists, foreign elements, insurgents and dangerous Talibans.
or the purpose to hide info from media and public is to cover up the killings of innocent civilians in the name of colateral Damage. Like you mentioned to prevent the Post- Lal Masjid reaction from Public. Coz everyone knows that there were innocent children, women and others were killed in Lal Masjid along with few gunmen. Wasn’t the Lal Masjid operation was to make the MASTERS HAPPY by poodle MUSH. Otherwise, there were a lot of options to capture the gunmen and save the innocent civilian lives.
3. People of Swat are riding in the Helicopters to point out the houses where talibs are hiding.
Hit this house SIR with missile and a big boom. I saw dangerous Talibans in this house last week. ooppppssss they are not there today. SSSHHHHH. Just call it Colateral Damage CD). Sir what is C.D? this is the civilized way of saying we killed innocent civilians. Might the terrorists have marked the houses with nazi’s signs / a target sign. Since the terrorists think that houses are more safer then mountains.
SSHHH… QUESTIONS SHOULD NOT BE ASKED? Whatever the Govt. says is right and whatever the Masters say is right. Only listen to them like dummies and donot forget to WAG your little tail while listening the B.S. of Masters. If you ask a question then the civilization will be at stake.
MY ONLY RECOMMENDATION TO THE GOVT. AND THE ARMY IS TO TELL THE TRUTH TO THE PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN IF YOU REALLY WANT THEM TO SUPPORT YOU.
did i write something objectionable?why my comments need moderation
@brig tm
You will learn the rules of this biased site slowly. One thing you have to keep in mind, keep flattering the ad-min else you would be under life moderation.
has this piece been written by nazira–najii?
===DO More & further now DO Better=== this is the only recognition is left for the ELITE of PPP & few Generals of Pak Army.
@dumb-o-crate I see you are at it again. Man WTF are you in this country. You could travel to the fabled heaven that India is under the darkness of night. Remeber your journey on the day of Long March when you could not see security services and may be they could not see you. Or may be you will want to get into a boat for Mumbai. And while you are at it you might buy a “mansion” next to Shaban Azmi’s in the Slum Dog Millionaire basti!!!
Pathetic moron!
@BABU FROM USA
I agree with you muslims in India can not freely eat steak. Pakistan was created to grill steaks and eat ham burgers. We are living through our dreams. Mission accomplished.
tauqeer akbar,bachey apney zehen sai hate nikal dou.hate tum ko aur tumhaarey country ko tabah kar rehi hai.
To the writer of the article
1) How can the Army to decide that who can be the country rulers. I do not like Zardari but why he has to go if Army is unhappy? People will decide who will come next and who will leave or stay. Not Army.
2) So Army told civilian Govt. that operation is going to start and hence create camp cities. But civilian Govt. told no money to make the cities. However, why Army cannot tell civilian population first to evaluate properly. Why they have to leave in the middle of fight and suffer casualties?
3) So the local people tell you while sitting in helicopters that which house is of Taliban. Are you sure they are giving your right information and not killing their enemies? How you verify that information?
I hate zardari, but this is typical fauji-propaganda crap!!!, All the problems we are facing right now have pak army written all over it!!
Same propaganda was spread after 2005 earthquake, all the relief goods were being sold in CSD stores, where as media was full of praise of these thugs!!
@vampire clutch
I think your guess is right. One article One plot.
In ref: to the Lala Masjid example-
it is well established FACT-
that before the Lala Masjid attack- all the news media and the human rights activists, and the elite of Islamabad and Karachi and Lahore were screaming that the GOVT should establsih it’s WRIT in Islamabad and stop these terrorists of Lala Masjid.
BUT right after the operation started0 the tune changed. The media anchors and everyone else started singing another tune and that was critical of the Govt and it’s actions- till this phenomenon mushroomed into an anti-musharraf flood and it’s effects on the election became obvious later – just ask Shiekh Rasheed.
The AWAM and-( the Awam on this blog) are not known for their character and fortitude where they make a principled stand and stick to it.
The Awam, and News Media and the politicians are not the type of people who stand up and stand their ground.
Plus the planned and sophisticated use of key photographs can change their point of view in no time.
The one item in this article that struck me was-
The govt while talking with Sufi Muhammad was in fact planning this operation
all along-( 3 week period before the operation _. If that is the case then the GOVT has lost it’s credibility some more.
@shimatoree
It is obvious that they planned all this and the agreement was just an excuse to tell US Govt. to increase the aid. Not bad BEGGER got 1.9 Billion instead of 1.5 Billion. And donot forget the timings of all these events. Sufi Mohammad brought out of jail, Peace deal, NAR, Flogging video, Sufi Mohammad’s crazy statements, Operation started, Begger’s visit to USA, US Congress and senate passed the bills, aid increased from 1.5 to 1.9 Billion. And a new info that Pak and Afg. will have increase in trade. Might a railway line from Gawadar to Kabul.
Did I mention the pipelines ????
@kashif
“Mission Accomplished” you got that right from your MASTER Mr. BUSH.
You remember that or do you want me to refresh your weak memory.
Yeah !! the great juicy steak of COW… yummy.
Do you eat cow’s steak or you only drink cow’s…………milk.
Try a steak and you will forget hamburgers.
@shimatoree,
I will have do disagree with you on the following statement:
—
In ref: to the Lala Masjid example-
it is well established FACT-
that before the Lala Masjid attack- all the news media and the human rights activists, and the elite of Islamabad and Karachi and Lahore were screaming that the GOVT should establsih it’s WRIT in Islamabad and stop these terrorists of Lala Masjid.
—
Yes, it is true that everybody was screaming that the government should establish its writ but no one was screaming that the government should conduct a full blown military operation on the mosque. If you own a music shop and a bunch of fanatics come and vandalize it because of their twisted believes and it was your only source of income then wouldn’t you wish that the government establish its writ to protect people from this kind of bullying or would you ask the government to conduct a military operation on those miscreants? What about the fact that aroud the same time, APC was being conducted in London and everyone was interested to see its outcome; don’t you think that the attack on the mosque was also an attempt to divert people’s attention from that event?
This is a bogus story – that’s why this idiot doesn’t want to expose his own name.
1. Not many Taliban are killed – no one is killing them.
2. Civilian deaths are higher than being told
3. Army is the one who has been procrastinating – and their reasons is no political backing – particularly from PMLN
4. The 2 end games are unlikely – Ch. Nissar is not fit to be a dog catcher – who will run Pb without Shebaz?
@Babu from USA
As a matter of fact I grilled and ate steak yesterday. I was really thrilled about the vision of our founders. I wish my fellow Indian muslim brothers and sisters could enjoy the same … they can’t blame anyone they should have migrated to the land of steaks and ham burgers.
@ Amir Hameed
I respect your disagreement with what I said about Lal Masjid but I can only use what I remember what I saw on GEO with Hamid Meer, Aaj with Talat , Aaj with Nusrat Javed etc.
I also remember the comments of the the then ministers of PML-Q , PPP , MQM and others.
You are right in that in so many words they did not say specifically that the Army or Rangers should go and attack the mosque with phosphorus bombs- but the intensity and urgency to act was there.
Well, perhaps they
DID not THINK
that a full blown operation will be the end result but how else or better WHAT else was going to happen ?
My point being that-
For example Farzana Bari , Dr. Hoodbhoy, Dr. Farukh Saleem , Tahira Abdullah, Asma Jahangeer and others of the Human Rights movement were yelling for a SWAT military operation- and NOW they are not willing to own up to the end result which is one million internal refugees who have tto live in tents in 110 degrees F.!
In principle- the elite part of the population of Islamabad was and must be held as much responsible for the disaster at Lala Masijid as Musharraf and his cronies .
In a similar fashion what has happened in Swat and the resulting disaster is the doings of the present lot and those that were screaming for ELIMINATION of the TALIBs. And do keep in mind that what we are seeing is just the tip of the iceberg- as the political reckoning is yet to come both for PPP, ANP and PML-N.
@BABU FROM USA.
Agree with you in that the operation in Swat was planned by the Zardari Administration well before their talks with Mullah Sufi.
That means bad for the ANP and for the PPP in a political reckoning whenever it comes !
@Kashif
Now you know what freedom means. I wish you and we can eat steaks in India too. Hopefully SOON!!!!!! Inshah Allah.
this is all bogus story and propaganda by taliban lovers.
they are now facing the music should now come to their senses.
i dont care when it was planned but thats the only way you can erdicate this menace which is threatening our survival.
Internally displaced Perons (IDPs) should feel themselves lucky because Great Pakistani Leader Nawaz Sharif & Begum Kalsoom Nawaz Sharif visted their camps for photo session at the orders of foreign masters.
@Shimatoree
You think Begger Cares about PPP. Zardari will be long gone before a political reckoning. Remember our great PM Mr. Shaukat Aziz. There is a huge trust deficit and Pakistani people hardly believe the pak Govt. They say one thing and then later just do the exact opposite.
Why they donot take journalists from most of the independent channels to Swat and let them report from there. Why to hide things?
@Shimatoree
“what has happened in Swat and the resulting disaster is the doings of the present lot and those that were screaming for ELIMINATION of the TALIBs.”
Exactly. But that lot is a NEVER going to accept that. In fact they are quick to blame — surprise, surprise — the Talibs for this disaster as well, just like refusing to take responsibility for Lal Masjid. And as in the case of Lal Masjid victims, the NGOs are no where to be found in the reief efforts. Watch a report on Waqt TV last night, they said that among the camps for IDPs, they only found ONE tent from an NGO with the banner outside proclaiming “Dispensary — Free Medication!” but upon entering they found the tent was completely empty. But of course the Talibs are to be blamed
Or maybe they are awaiting their share of the WHOLE US$4.9 MILLION (1 cent per IDP per year) promised by their handlers. Hallelujah!
@ nota
Thank you but these NGO’s are unable and incapable in any form.
I am however very depressed because these same champions of human rights appear to have a lot more influence in policy making in Islamabad.
What I would like is to start an EXPOSE’ think tank which will provide the other side of the picture.
I too have serious doubts about the authenticity of this letter.
But the Army Action must stop now in Swat. Army has lost control and the field commanders have on idea from where the next fire is going to come. In East Pakistan we had Bengalis and now we have Pathans – who are even more tougher than Bengalis.
So stop firing and start negotiations once again.
Zardari is taking instructions from Altaf Hussain.
This report is just a bunch of jokes probably written by ISPR
1. The Army had warned the politicians about the IDPs 3 weeks before the start of the SWAT operation
Covering Army’s butt? At least. But if true, shows the “op” was planned a LONG time ago and before Zardari even left for US or before Sufi “broke the deal” or militants ever “over-rached” and went into Buner
2. The Army (Frontier Constabulary) has been very effective in their operation and a large number of the Talibs have been killed though this has been kept out of the news media on purpose. This has been done specifically to prevent a Post Lal-Masjid type of reaction from the Public and especially amongst the Pushtoons.
This is so stupid. Army never plays down the numbers of the enemy killed. It ALWATS exaggerates. And the reason given is pathetic as it goes against the point 3 below AND against what we are being told (“People are 100% behind the op. All parties are behind the op”)
3. The degree of hostility amongst the people of SWAT against the Talibs is quite severe as a lot of the men are riding in the helicopters with the army to point out and show them as which house they are in and so the army can target effectively. It appears that on the political front at least the Talibs have failed.
In other words, the army is so inefficient and the Swati so efficient
4. There are grave concerns in the Army High command about the dilly dally atitude of the Politicians Esp the Zardari Gang who are unwilling to provide political back up for the operation. However- this time the army is going to persue this matter till the very end at least in Swat, Buner etc.
There IS NO dilly-dallying from Zardari. He has his orders from the army and both have their orders from USofA and both are gutless to go against them.
5. The army does not see the return of civil authority in Malakand Division for some time to come – instead it will remain as a Military distt. from a Law and order administrative stand point.
So if all goes well, Malakand will continue to be ruled by the gun. Now that’s victory
6. The days of the Zardari administration are numbered- and there are two scenarios being contemplated…
(Of course Mush will not be touched. The con that will be played in that scenario will be a court ruling against Mush but it will never be implemented)
No need to tell us that, we already know. But the change — no matter what the “scenario” will NOT be because of the wishes of the people but another “change” imposed upon them to give an “impression” of change, this time Nawaz playing “Obama”
This is another kind of a “flogging” video. Last time the “flogging” was carried at an unknown place (btw: poor shooting). This time it is an unknown “witness” reporting. Well done @dmin. You are serving the right purpose i.e. spreading (dis)information.
^^^
Remember “Miltants took over Buner” April 23rd. The op acording to the author was planned well before that so the excuse “Op necessary because Taliban over-reached and took over Buner” is a lie being peddled by the US and being parrotted by our govt. Remember also that it was this take-over that let to the massive media campaign stating “Taliban at Islamabad’s doorstep” to put the baboo public into hysterics. Hilarious!
@ nota
I never dreamed that I might have to try to comment on something-( anything!) you have written but these are ” heretic “times and I might as well do it,
To carry out a military operation of this magnitude – requires a lot of logistical planning such as transportation of troops, supplies of food water and ammunition, transportation of tanks and artillery etc . Coordinating the transport of helicopters to bases close to the theater of operations and with the air force for it’s operations. Even if we consider that the FC and army were ready because they were already carrying out an operation in Bajaur-
-still the logistical problems are immense when going to Swat, Dir, Buner etc as anyone who has traveled the area knows very well- there is just one road going over the Malakand pass which is capable of transporting such vehicles. The train tracks go only to Dargai.
Please keep in mind that the army has to take into account the security of the operation. Just 25 people armed with RPGs on the Malakand Pass can stop the entire operation for weeks. But as the Talibs have not gone to Kakul or the Staff College at Quetta- they never thought about mounting such pre-emptive operation !
So the comment here that the operation was planned 3 weeks or so ago makes sense from a military planning stand point. It is quite possible that the operation was planned then .
@ Shirkuh
everything LEAKS in Pakistan_( or for that matter everywhere).
I CAN understand why they might be thinking about keeping the area under control as a military district of the FC and the Army.
Just think there is no POLICE , No administration and at present no judiciary.
And the Talibs might just go to the mountains for a while planning to return once the usual incompetents are back in power.
So from a military stand point and if you would recall the Prime Minister said ELIMINATION of the Taliban is the goal . That will take a very long time.
Also keep in mind that the ANP leaders are not even thinking of going there- Afzal Lala – the lone exception who has also made his dera in Peshawer for the moment.
So all those people who hate the army- I would like to ask them -
who is going to run the place if it is not kept under the FC and / or the army ? It will take close to 3-5 years before things will start returning to normal and by that time I hope the country will have better leadership than either Zardari or Nawaz Shareef.
As I have said before- I am waiting for a Messiah !
@shimatoree
Exactly. No question in my mind that that part is true. I put an “if” intentionally and have no doubts about that bit. The army might have told the NWFP govt 3 weeks ago but I will go as far as to say the op was planned much earlier — even before the deal came up for discussion. The deal — which was eventually going to be “broken” one way or another — was part of the setup to “justify” the operation….
Conspiracy theory?
no conspiuracy theorey i told u that when they were signing it wait for operation to commence shortly. 13 days of deal and we r now 13 days in operation. the shameful part is not the politicians or govt I dun expeect anything else, its the media and military I blame. Talat hussain and hamad mir specially led the noise with geo and the fake flogging video. Talat hussain specially built up the hysteria, the operation should have been done is not disputeed they way its beeen done with haste on orders of usa is shameful.
@razakhan
The peace deal sounded fishy from day one. I think they wanted to make this an excuse to attack. MQM and likes are now saying that the taliban are running away in refugees’ disguise.
I wonder what does this mean? Does this indicate a secure future investment?
Initially they claimed 3000 talibans in Malakund division but despite killing more than 3000 during the past few days, the terrorists are still resisting. Indian borders should be handed over to these militants then if our army is so im-potent.
@ nota
No- it is not a conspiracy theory at all .
What you have said is in fact the case as the people in power are bent on playing according to His Mater’s Voice-( a la NRO ) and the master wants this done for two reasons-
1. The obvious which is to attack the support system in NWFP for the Taliban in Afgahnistan- thus pleasing their masters.
2. The public relations effort to convince the AWAM that the Govt: is trying to be
reasonable and negotiating and for peace.
@ Raza Khan
I am and always have been a bit suspicious of Talat Hussain and his motives.
Here is a guy who partly owns a piece of the AAJ TV aand is desperately trying to win some ground from Geo .
His format, his language, his questions are all meant for the digestion by the elite of the country and for the self propclaimed Human Rights activists such as Farzana Bari, Hoodbhoy etc . When he has gone to the rouble spots- his reporting has been – shall we say less than objective and unbiased. He is very quick into theatrics and the news which brings drama into the news for his TV channel getting a bigger piece of the television viewing public .
The Pushtoons are fighting on so many fronts. But no matter what- like Horatius at the Bridge- we shall prevail inspite of the odds against us.
Why because we are a resilient people .
@shimatoree
“The Pushtoons are fighting on so many fronts. But no matter what- like Horatius at the Bridge- we shall prevail inspite of the odds against us.
Why because we are a resilient people .”
InshaAllah! And I will add:
“The Baluch are fighting on so many fronts. But no matter what- like Horatius at the Bridge- we shall prevail inspite of the odds against us.
Why because we are a resilient people . InshaAllah”
Where are the sources…. this is total voilation of ethics… who knows if all written is propoganda or truth…
Pkpolitics should gear more towards professionalisim…
@ Patriot
So if we were to use your reasoning- then Bernstien and Woodward ‘s reporting on the Watergate Break in would be propaganda also.
We know that it was not.
So your logic if it can be called that is inaccurate and without merit.
this article is so hilarious and pathetically summarized. shut the heck up you na pak army lover. it sounds like the phone conversation drama your ispr was exposing during benazir murder. lanat terey per zardari, this was the reason you werent signing the deal. baap baita ko bhi obama sai milwanay laigaya…..master, yai wadaira bhutto bilawal zaradari mere baad sadar banay ga..is ko ishirwaat dai do. shame on some pmln (excluding saad raf.) for friendly friendly with ppp. i was not expecting such amerikee bayans from ch. nisar. miyan sahab ki tau samujh atee hai..wo aaj kal sirf amrikee gunn ga rahay hain.
sounds like ISPR propaganda, all is good, we are good, civilians are bad… america is good
To All The People Out Thier,
In such a difficult phase in the historyof PAKISTAN,ISLAM,and disinformation out thier .
We should try At-Least one time to understand the situation in LIGHT of our religiouse sayings,here are some ahadeese mubaraka with sanads(Authienticity) regarding this war.
Narrated Abdullah ibn Hawalah al-Azdi: “The Apostle of Allah (peace be upon him) sent us on foot to get spoil, but we returned without getting any. When he saw the signs of distress on our faces, he stood up on our faces and said: O Allah, do not put them under my care, for I would be too weak to care for them; do not put them in care of themselves, for they would be incapable of that, and do not put them in the care of men, for they would choose the best things for themselves. He then placed his hand on my head and said: Ibn Hawalah, when you see the caliphate has settled in the holy land (i.e., Palestine), earthquakes, sorrows and serious matters will have drawn near and on that day the Last Hour will be nearer to mankind than this hand of mine is to your head.
(Translation of Sunan Abu-Dawud, Jihad (Kitab Al-Jihad), Book 14, Number 2529)
Related by Abu Hurayrah: The Prophet Sallallahu ‘Alaihi Wa Sallam said: “(Armies carrying) black flags will come from Khurasan (Afghanistan). No power will be able to stop them and they will finally reach Jerusalem where they will erect their flags.” (Tirmidhi).
Buraidah says that Rasulullah Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam said: “There will be many armies after me. You must join that army which will come from Khurasaan.” (Ibn Adi) .
LONG LIVE PAKISTAN.
it started with swat and ended up with internal politics. perhaps the author/authoress could have chosen a better title? ‘ whyzardari will fall soon, and pml-n will come to power.’ not that i dont think it is a possibility, but i am disgusted that instead of focusing on the plight of the internally displaced humans because of this operation (which i support), the author/authoress (in case he doesn’t have the bralls) chose to theorize on how zardari will fall…tsk tsk.
CJP will hear NRO petition and Zardari and Gang will be jacked ….. I wish “ALLAH KAREY”.
Well CJP has already started tickling Zardari Mafia to reduce Oil and Gas prices. May be this is the begining :p
Lots of comments are being made about the MESSENGER in this case.
Very few comments have been made about the message.
It seems to me that the same pattern returns as is followed on all other programs/and/or articles or opinions placed on this web site.
Firs the group that the article’s opinion agrees with lauds and praises it-
while the others whose opinions are different criticize.
Gradually the critics become shrill and vociferous and attack the messenger-( Author and/ or/ Anchor/or commentator) of the program .
OK – one might say this democracy ! But is It ?
Democracy means a honest analysis and commentary . So for example-
1. The Mullahs are always critical of anythin bad said about the Talibs.
2. The SECULAR “Mullahs” -( Hoodbhoy et al) are equally shrill in their deniciations if anyone tries NOT to criticize the Talibs.
This will get us no where.
And perhaps we do not want to get anywhere !
If we wish to find reasons for our decline and troubles- all we have to do is to look at this Web Site and the level and kind of discussions that are visible.
Pathetic ? Yes , Certainly.
The London Guardian-
“Many Pakistani analysts and generals believe that the militants will melt back into the surrounding mountains, where they enjoy a tactical advantage, once they are challenged on the ground.”
I wonder how long before the chorus for stopping the Swat operation starts !
I also wonder what the supporters of this operation are going to do now !
And I certainly wonder how long the present set up will last.
Does anyone have answers ?
More credibility for Zardari et al–
http://www.latimes.com/news/nationworld/world/la-fg-predator13-2009may13,0,1748949.story
shimatoree said:The London Guardian-………….Does anyone have answers ?
Shimatoree: Very simple & Straight answer as far as the West does not show the Graph of Satisfaction this DEADLY GAME (into bracket particularly – America) will remain started with its required intensity which was begin by the Elite of PPP & very few Generals of this Army as this is their HIDDEN POLICY & thus to be continued on permanent basis. And with the passage of time mean to say in the mean wile Public, Media along with some other sort of Pressure to be built up then the Hype will be appeared very specific on the burning issue of IDPs on just common sense basis I may incorporate here-at thereafter all of a sudden so called Operation ===Rah e Haaq=== to be called off.
Kindly registered the same in your mind it is subjected to if I may proof totally wrong, then kindly remind me as mentioned above just incorporated on Common Sense Basis. Almighty Willing this will be proofed as above mentioned in the same serial.
true_blue_pakistani said:
“shahbaz shareefe is an excellent amdinistator and a nationalist leader .won’t mind him as a PM.”
yes, i agree. quite the administrator. both him and his dakoo brother. great administrators. the country did very well during their term. here’s a nice glimpse of shahbaz sharifs excellent administrative skills.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0pUdKrQzE0&feature=email
Dis is Crap Inside Story. Bul Sht. I dont believe it. Its same thing Army did in 1971. Plz Pakistanis dont believe this. Otheriwse End Result wil be pakistan Division
There are some real sinsiter forces at work here. some of the stories that have propped up are :
1. When army captured a strong hold they found beer bottles & pron magazine. Very Islamic indeed …hmmmm
2. Some of the bodies army found were not even circumcised….very Islamic indeed…
3. A milkman went to deliver milk in place of his young son and found fake beards… fake beards?? …. yes definily islamic…
so on & so forth
but offcourse none of these stories can be verified…so the war goes on..and mean while the greatest human tragedy since the earthquake is happening & no one seems to be paying attention… Our (dis)honorable President is partying in Paris….Asif NERO zardari… begging bowl in hand … how pathetic….
This is not insider news, it is army propoganda. And like someone else said, if they had warned three weeks ago it means the whole Nizama-Adal thing was bogus and the plan to attach was made before the talibans moved there.
@skyfacts
You have some interesting posts.
One of them I found funni
you bracketed Khurasan with (Afghanistan), this is the weird interpretation of Dr. Israr.
Infact Khurasan at that time was todays Mashahd of Iran.
And black flag is another haram in wahabi creed of Islam.
I am sorry you are not making any sense so is Dr. Israr.
@pak.nukes
I don’t see any bias against you in pak politics.
Your comments are posted in real time.
Whats your complain.