{ 23 comments... read them below or add one }

paki123 said:

MashAllah

Awaam said:

Wake up our poor leaders do something to save this nation.

Noble said:

Since operation is underway there should be some way out as well to save major human catastrophe.

My Suggestions:

1- Compolete entire military operation in all of Malakand Division, including Buner and Shangla by May 30 (deadline)

2- Deploy FC just for peacekeeping and pullout Army

3- Strengthen and equip all police stations and appoint powerful DPOs

4- Give every family returning to their homes 50 thousand rupee if house is not damaged and 100 thousand if house is damged

5- Register every human being and make sure no intruder takes over even a single inch in future

6- Establish 500 primary schools and 50 high schools just within six months in the Malakand Division and atleast give them 2 girls and two boys colleges or maybe army public schools

7- Give every farmer who has a clear land title 50 thousand rupee interest free loan (but must recover it within next 3 years)

8- Employ all the educated boys of the Area in police and all education girls in schools

9- Appoint loacs in district administration and set up functioning court system.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Why Rehman Malik few days back clearly said “I have told to American Taliban’s Chapter has been closed permanently” Always Remained —TRUST DEFICIT — Can any Die Hard justify to Mehtab Abbassi (PML-N)?

Sorry for missing word:Can any Die Hard JIYALA (very specific TOP SEATED ELITE of PPP) justify to Mehtab Abbassi (PML-N)?

Mr. Noble in your articles it seems & sounds you are deadly against with those local people wish i.e. at the Nizam e Adal rather as your like-minded dealt with Mukti Bahni element at the last result creation of Bangl Desh. Just take notice of KSR=khawaja saad Rafique of PMLN participated at another channel’s programme over there KSR said clearly why so urgency was at 11th hour the PM announced at the pitch dark night that ===“We are at war with TALIBAN”=== although NS & Co. quiet earlier called for National Conference but the Elite of PPP was not ready to pay attention rather Zardari & Co. had to go US & over there they had to show some extra-ordinary performance in the form killing own innocent Muslim Bros. & Sisters just against some millions of US$.

KSR again said with clear tone thereafter his voice had become so heavy & the eyes were wet thus the delivery of the words became difficult for him “Aagar Hum Nay Taliban say Aab Bhi Dialogue Nahi Kiyay tou Yeh MULK tout bhi Sakta Hai.”

Would you all the same has been incorporating by the undersigned for the last 7 months at this same forum. As at various places I myself given the example of Mutaihada of Karachi that since mid 80s to 1999 the establishment of Pakistan used to deal with them ===IRON HANDs=== but what happened at the end of the day the same establishment were helpless to handover the DUE SHARE to MQM at Karachi.

Therefore, the same CARBON COPY PHENOMENA is applied in the complicated matter of Taliban which may be settled down amicably on just mutual understanding basis but it is subject to expelled out the one & only i.e. ===AMERICAN DICTATION.===

tahir mahmood said:

Mehtab Abbasi is playing politics and intentionally or un-intentionally like a typical PML(N) leader is soothing Taliban or so called QABZA GROUP of Swat. Media being an unsupervised immature kid is also unknowingly playing in the hands of Taliban by demoralizing our troops, by questioning the figures provided by ISPR. The dilemma with PML(N) is that since they do not have any ideology they are not clear at this tough time who they should support Taliban or Pak Army. Actually in my opinion, PML(N) is not a political party, it is a group of people with different personal political/financial/establishment agendas with one common denominator (BHUTTO DUSHMANI). This group sometimes become PNA, IJI, PML(N) etc etc. They all are united on one single plate-form of being ANTI PPP. They all shared this animosity with Mard-i-Momin and this animosity keeps them tied together. This group has been supported by establishment and this group has been supported by media. With the exception of Abbas Ather and Nazir Naji, and couple of other every columnists belongs to JI or the extreme right wing. This group has been slapped by Sufi Mohammad recently when he renounced SC, Legal System and electoral system. Now after being demoralized for few days, this group has now found a safe haven in the miseries of dislocated people. This issue has been blown out of proportion and actually causing a demoralization of our army. If Mehtab Abbasi has so many concerns why his LEADER NS has been supporting the military operation.

nota said:

@tahir mahmood
    “demoralizing our troops, by questioning the figures provided by ISPR.”

Well I won’t blame anyone for that but ISPR itself. When was the last time ISPR told the truth? For the life of me I don’t have a clue. “Demoralizing our troops” or not, I have learnt not to trust a word ISPR says. Or have you forgotten gems like this:

http://wccftech.com/forum/current-affairs-parlor/20157-ispr-exposed-fake-pic-of-gen-kiani-in-swat-operation-area.html
    How about the “ISI Chief Pasha Declines to Meet US Officials” joke they pulled?

Or how about these guys?

They put GhalatBiyani to shame.

It is that which makes me wonder even about the authenticity of the ISPR released pic adorning every newspaper today. It is that which makes me wonder “Is he really in Swat??” ;-)

tahir mahmood said:

That is true questioning ISPR at this time or negating what the govt. is saying at this time is actually indirectly supporting the enemy. When you are at war, your focus should be to destroy the enemy not questioning your own departments. You will have enough time to do that in the peace time if you get one. War is fought on all sides, physical and psychological. Propaganda is an important warfare tool. Our media and critics should learn this. But before we do that we have to go back to the basic question. Did we define Taliban as friend or foe yet? I think we are still confused about who should we support? Our Army or our enemy? We can show miseries of our displaced ppl. to Taliban, we can criticize our govt. for everything so that our enemy is more determined in defeating us.

nota said:

@tahir mahmood
    “That is true questioning ISPR at this time or negating what the govt. is saying at this time is actually indirectly supporting the enemy.”

Bush couldn’t have said it better. Please at least use your own lines at least.

“I think we are still confused about who should we support?”
    Then why take issue with questioning one side?

tahir mahmood said:

Tayaba Zia is a PPP a hater and a typical JI journalist. No credible proofs have been provided by her. Of course she is getting the undue attention because some ppl. wanted to listen typical JI production stories for the AZ USA visit.

pak.nukes said:

@tahir mahmood
    As if we don’t know Zardari’s kartoot.

nota said:

@pak.nukes
    Thanks.
    نوائے وقت کی کالم نگار طیبہ ضیاء نے لکھا ہے کہ نیویارک میں صدر زرداری کے آنے سے پہلے تین امریکن لڑکیاں بلکہ گوریاں اس ہوٹل میں پہنچ گئی تھیں۔ انہیں روکا گیا تو حسین حقانی نے انہیں اگلے دنوں کیلئے بھی کسی روک ٹوک سے آزاد کرا لیا۔ طیبہ ضیاء تو امریکہ میں ہیں اور ہمیں پاکستان میں پتہ چل گیا ہے کہ تین لڑکیوں میں سے ایک یہودن تھی۔ اس کا نام مشکل سا ہے۔ صدر کلنٹن کی محبوبہ کی طرح شاید مس ڈوبنسکی۔ اس کا دادا پولینڈ سے 30 سال پہلے امریکہ آیاتھا وہ زرداری صاحب سے امریکہ میں بہت پہلے ملی تھی یہ دوستی بے نظیر بھٹو کی زندگی میں تھی۔ وہ وزیراعظم ہائوس آتی تھی۔ جیل میں بھی آتی رہی بی بی کے بعد ایوان صدر میں فرح ناز اصفہانی کی میزبانی سے لطف اٹھاتی رہتی ہے۔ وہ امریکہ میں بھی اس کی مہربانی سے فرحت پاتی رہی ہے۔

BTW: Did you catch this one?

pak.nukes said:

Hahaha his sense of humour stinks.
    Haqqani and Farhanaz can host a show on PTV named ‘Comedy with 2 losers’.
    Aamir Liaquat can give them some good ideas.

adilhussain said:

Trio of Zardari, Rehman malik and Hussain Haqani proved to be lethal for Pakistan. Known corrupt and completely sold out to Americans and Indians, they have no love for the fellow Pakistanis.
    There should be some accountability mechanism in Pakistan regarding what is the criteria to appoint some one as Pakistan’s ambassadors in US and UK. Two incumbents Haqani and Wajid Shamsul Hasan are said to be very close to CIA and MI6.
    We can argue what was wrong with ISI or army as our Pakistani issue, but I would not like these stupid guys there telling their masters ISI did this, army did that…
    They have created more uncertainty in Pakistan.

pak.nukes said:

I wonder how many wigs does HH have?and does he have more wigs or wives?

adilhussain said:

@Noble
    I think swiftness of the operation is key to success. Extended use of military would lead to frustrations in the local population and may create another law and order situation, and army would also be demoralized.

Since Americans have engineered a situation where infighting is spreading, but focus must remain on an early end and then post-operation activities to restore and normalize the valley.

It is so depressing for all Pakistanis. For 60 years we were pleading the casse of those who were under Indian seige in the held-valley of Kashmir. Now the wounds of Swat-valley have become more pronounced.
    Mr. zardari is now telling us that we don’t need to worry about India.

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT: پاکستانی سیاست « Pakistani Siasat said:

[...] Tonight – 14 May 2009 [14 May 2009 | 20 Comments | ] Ghulam Fareed Kathia (PPP), Sardar Mehtab Abbasi (PMLN) and Dr. Rasul Basksh Rais (Analyst) are [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 14 May 2009 [14 May 2009 | 21 Comments | [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 14 May 2009 [14 May 2009 | 21 Comments | [...]