kashif abbasi- I have a lot of respect and regard for you but you are plain nutso! You are in a war zone without a flak jacket, no helmet while the soldiers with you are wearing both flak jackets and helmets- you and your camera man are totally exposed to snipers or whatever! I think our journalists are taking undue risks and their media companies need to take more responsibility before sending them out there!
allah tumhara muhafiz sach ke talash karne wala her insan kable ahteram hai love this guy man seriously i missed him more than i miss my family when he was not in for about 3-4 weeks! great to have him back
I don’t understand that what was the purpose of this program? Kashif Abbasi should go to displaced people relief camps and bring facts from there … there is need of hour to bring their problems in the front of the nation… this can hold a pressure on government to do something on urgent basis for these IDP… moreover, it can mobilize the people of Pakistan in other parts of country to come up and help these fellow citizens in this difficult time. Like Talat Hussain is doing well in this regard but there is still need for more cameras to discover realities…
I think it was a good and informative programme.By telecasting these types of programmes you can shut the mouths of those people who are blaming our army that they are killing the innocent civilians.I didnt even watch even a single home in destroyed condition in the whole video.I salute the army because of their work and i have more respect about them when i saw them cutting the crops of local residents.It gives me a lot of satisfaction when Army Major said that People of Buner can come back and we ensure them the security but i can understand that one more week would be enough INSHALLAH for operation Rah-e-Haq
to be completed and displace person will soon be back with full security of their Lives.
Kashif,you have to have some safety precautions before going into warzone.
kashif abbassi is back and so are you! Continuing with your singular purpose.
This was excellent journalism by Kashif. Am so glad he is not adding to the media circus in the IDP camps but helping us understand all issues and facets of this crisis.
@Democracy
I 100% agree with you.
@aristotle is Kashif’s male or female rival. I think I know who.
Hats off to Kashif for going to Buner where no other journo went.
We love you Kashif and hate those who hate you.
But lets not let our favorite journalist off the hook for not wearing protective gear in a war zone! Thats a bit to cavelier for me….and what about the camera man who is probably a bigger target as his lens is so visible.
Under the constraints, a GREAT job done. Our public needs to know the truth about the ongoing military operations. This is the first step towards that. Unless independent media persons like yourself continue to bring reports from the battle ground itself, the public will choose to believe whatever they want.
Our military is fighting for Pakistan – the militants need to be cleared out, and no one else can do it, given the extreme nature of the situation. What you have done, and hopefully others will be allowed to do, is bring a more truthful picture to the forefront which will help the public to support the Armed Forces of their country.
Thank you.
p.s. Democracy made a valid point about the lack of any protective jacket/helmet on you body.
and that is reason they dislike Army equally as they do to Talibans.
People relying on information given by Army in this programem should not forget general mentality of Army men. They, even in their normal life are GaporRa (lambi lambi chorRtay hein) beos this is their mindset. they call it morale boosting trough fabricated stories and infact it is equivalent to living in fool’s paradise in most cases.
good work
@adminpkpolitics
please upload the programe again with good quality
kashif abbasi- I have a lot of respect and regard for you but you are plain nutso! You are in a war zone without a flak jacket, no helmet while the soldiers with you are wearing both flak jackets and helmets- you and your camera man are totally exposed to snipers or whatever! I think our journalists are taking undue risks and their media companies need to take more responsibility before sending them out there!
Is he mad… He is in the war zone and not wearing a protective gear?????
He should nt act like a tarzan!!!
Kashif Sahib … Safety first, no one will consider U a ” Buzdil ” if U wear protective gear.
Pls be careful U are in a war zone.
FeAmaan Allah
Kashif Abbasi safety first you can go in war zone whem Fazal Ullah will be captured?Kashif my dear very very dangerous war zone.
allah tumhara muhafiz sach ke talash karne wala her insan kable ahteram hai love this guy man seriously i missed him more than i miss my family when he was not in for about 3-4 weeks! great to have him back
really its very good program. i salute kashif and plz safety first.
I don’t understand that what was the purpose of this program? Kashif Abbasi should go to displaced people relief camps and bring facts from there … there is need of hour to bring their problems in the front of the nation… this can hold a pressure on government to do something on urgent basis for these IDP… moreover, it can mobilize the people of Pakistan in other parts of country to come up and help these fellow citizens in this difficult time. Like Talat Hussain is doing well in this regard but there is still need for more cameras to discover realities…
@aristotle
I think it was a good and informative programme.By telecasting these types of programmes you can shut the mouths of those people who are blaming our army that they are killing the innocent civilians.I didnt even watch even a single home in destroyed condition in the whole video.I salute the army because of their work and i have more respect about them when i saw them cutting the crops of local residents.It gives me a lot of satisfaction when Army Major said that People of Buner can come back and we ensure them the security but i can understand that one more week would be enough INSHALLAH for operation Rah-e-Haq
to be completed and displace person will soon be back with full security of their Lives.
Kashif,you have to have some safety precautions before going into warzone.
Pak Army Zindabad……….
LONG LIVE PAKISTAN…………….
kashif probably knows more than above people about ground reality… he is already in a safe zone..
Video Fixed
@aristotle
kashif abbassi is back and so are you! Continuing with your singular purpose.
This was excellent journalism by Kashif. Am so glad he is not adding to the media circus in the IDP camps but helping us understand all issues and facets of this crisis.
@Democracy
I 100% agree with you.
@aristotle is Kashif’s male or female rival. I think I know who.
Hats off to Kashif for going to Buner where no other journo went.
We love you Kashif and hate those who hate you.
@pak.nukes
But lets not let our favorite journalist off the hook for not wearing protective gear in a war zone! Thats a bit to cavelier for me….and what about the camera man who is probably a bigger target as his lens is so visible.
can we get the free version uploaded please…this program deserves a much wider audience. thanks.
@democracy.
I think he is now back to Isloo, a friend from there just told me.
Kashif
Under the constraints, a GREAT job done. Our public needs to know the truth about the ongoing military operations. This is the first step towards that. Unless independent media persons like yourself continue to bring reports from the battle ground itself, the public will choose to believe whatever they want.
Our military is fighting for Pakistan – the militants need to be cleared out, and no one else can do it, given the extreme nature of the situation. What you have done, and hopefully others will be allowed to do, is bring a more truthful picture to the forefront which will help the public to support the Armed Forces of their country.
Thank you.
p.s. Democracy made a valid point about the lack of any protective jacket/helmet on you body.
In accuracy of heavy artillery will be minimised in future due to more scientific developments like use of SMART HAVEY ARTILLERY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1SxQ0arrSo
Most of the IDPs are reporting exessive collateral damage.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/05/090515_kakar_swat_fleeing_uk.shtml
and that is reason they dislike Army equally as they do to Talibans.
People relying on information given by Army in this programem should not forget general mentality of Army men. They, even in their normal life are GaporRa (lambi lambi chorRtay hein) beos this is their mindset. they call it morale boosting trough fabricated stories and infact it is equivalent to living in fool’s paradise in most cases.
@Jamhooriat said:
“Most of the IDPs are reporting exessive collateral damage.”
May be that is why….

@Admin I am not able to play any videos on my BlackBerry Storm 9530. I get the following error when. […]
iam member of pkpolitics and i have nokia n82 i want to see pkpolitics on my mobile. the web site is. […]