l Live With Talat – 21 May 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 74 comments... read them below or add one }

Watch most of the youth is favor of Nizam e Adal how many evidences are required to fulfill the same.

Haroon Rasheed as quoted various time the management of the ===Herald=== was astonished when they conducted the Survey regarding Nizam e Shariat in Pakistan as more than 80% of Pakistanis were in favor of the same.

This following is dedicated to the elite of PPP & so called Bahadur Army Generals of Pakistan Jinky Bahaduri Ka Miyar Hai Apnay Hi Loogoon Ko Maro aur Mahana Tankhawa Wasool Karo wooh bhi Generals aur Brigadeors key Hudd Tak.

SAJAN RAY JHOOT MUTT BOLO KHUDA KAY PASS JANA HAI.

• naughtypakistani said:

AAM’s mathematics:

72 people=72 opinion
    72 opinion x 72 sects = total confusion

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

Excellent!! show. There are very significant conclusions to be drawn from this gathering.

First, this program certifies that the people of NWFP, as a whole, even the future representation of NWFP has decided and are going to backup their staunch support for implementation of Islamic law.

No matter how much the government opposes Islamic law, government of any person or any party.

This alone will result in defeat of ALL un-Islamic, secular or those elements which are pro-America. These people are fully capable of living in hard conditions. In fact they HAVE been living in hard conditions for many decades now.

No one can defeat their purpose of implementation of Islamic law. Not even America.

Secondly, the perfect solution was mentioned. It is exactly what I have been saying.

I expect most of the people who are less aware of Islam, to be infuriated by this gathering.

Thirdly, Check the fact that most of the people did NOT negate Taliban. They mentioned that the international citizens present in this area are the original miscreants, posing as Taliban. They are committing crimes. They are de-faming Taliban. They are the ones who need to be punished.

Fourthly, majority of the gathering opposed ANP’s actions, decisions, their way of governance, the way they are going about this current Army operation and other matters like electricity etc etc. The list of issues is too long.

They mentioned the present government, regardless that it is a coalition, it has completely failed in achieving the objectives the people! .. the people of NWFP set for them. <- this is VERY significant information.

One guy who said that this whole situation is concocted by the government or whoever is making decisions for Pakistan.

This is also significant thinking. This tells that people of NWFP, especially NWFP’s future generation KNOWS very well, that there is a deliberate attempt to keep this area destabilized. There are motives against this.

ALL of this is what Jamaat-e-Islami has been saying.

ALL of this is what I have been saying.

This proves, that powers who want to turn NWFP into being secular will fail.

This is direct encouragement for me, and direct discouragement for those who are opposed to Islamic law, those who are “munafiq” (in urdu). Be it Islam of constitution of Pakistan or Islam of Hazrat Omar (RAW).

I LOVED!!! this program. People and future generation of NWFP is proceeding in an excellent!!! way.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@naughtypakistani: Is that the only fact you want to tell us? Or do you have something constructive to say as well?

Everyone is saying this. Don’t endlessly repeat the same thing.

Tell us something we don’t already know.

Islam is the factor which unites us. No matter how much we are divided. Islam will bring us together again. There’s alot of BS going on in a lot of Muslim countries, but when people from ALL of those countries go for Hajj, you know what the scene shows there :D

So yea, don’t brag on on the negatives.

Tell us something we don’t already know.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

AAM’s mathematics:

72 people=72 opinion
    72 opinion x 72 sects = total confusion

@naughtypakistani: Yes .. and these are citizens of that area. Some are from Swat. Some are from Buner. They are ALL from NWFP. These are not anonymous connections posting repetitively in polls on the Internet. These are real living, breathing human being, and citizens of that area.

If we take these people as a sample of the citizens of NWFP, the prospects are BRIGHT, to say the least .. for those sincere with Islam. Not for those who are secular or who believe in something else :D

These people who are local to NWFP, actually praised how MMA conducted itself in comparison to ANP. That was quite apparent.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• mbokhari said:

Answer the question Molana. No more taweels or tashreehs:

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/05/17/time-is-running-out/#comment-211976

And please don’t point to a 50 minute video.

dua Goh,
    khair khwah,
    kham khwah,

-mbokhari

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@mbokhari: :o you think this is a fight to win arguments, huh?

I shall. I already stated that.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

naughtypakistani said:AAM’s mathematics:72 people=72 opinion 72 opinion x 72 sects = total confusion=======XXXXXXXXXXX========

Only =72= Buss Itnay Saay.

Even at the extent of =72,000= Sects even than I shall go with the majority of the Voice. Mr.Jali Pakistani have you forgotten the Quaid’s Quotation: “Always Respect the Voice of the Majority.” Muslim League Convention at Lhr. 1943.

• mbokhari said:

I await, bawuzu, and with baited breath :)

duaGoh
    -mbokhari

• dildar said:

@Haris Khan

Speen sera me na lagee,speen dey da reeya Reng
    Speeney da spee stergey dee ,speen dey da mulla Reng

This is the voice of Pakhtuns from Pakhtunkhwa and I am sure the voice of all Pakistanis. I hope you know Pashto as you always try to become ‘mama/chacha’ of pakhtuns, but still let me translate this for you.

I hate white color, cuz white is the color of ‘riyakari’
    It is the color of Mulla.

• hussain rajab said:

way to go! excellent show
    talat always hit the right audience-excellent work

• bhola said:

Its totally wrong to suggest that since people of NWFP support Islamic law, they support Taliban. Islamic law is different from Taliban , and Taliban are NOT fighting for Islamic law period.
    Conduct a similar program in Lahore university and how many students on camera will say we dont want Islamic law?.
    Doesnt matter how tou twist it, Taliban are not heroes of Pakhtoons and Pakhtoons are not Taliban, they are not even fans of them, they are fed up with them. I wish people would stop using Pakhtoon’s name to support the barbarians who are causing miseries across our province. How many of those students expressed the view that would love to live under Taliban?

• Utmankhel1 said:

Adnan,

No shouting please.

What do you expect from such an arrangement ?

Even if you ask me on television even i would not dare talk about those barbarians as i would be risking alot by doing so.

Secondly, take for example Adana Arshad Mansoori, i can see lots of our below-average IQ youth have been brainwashed by Maulvis and the right wing political parties as well as media , and let me tell you Jamaties are very active on Peshawar University Campus. Conspiracy theories cooked by comedians of the likes of Zaid Hamid and Homeo Doctor Shahid Masood are very popular among the youth of University.

And lastly, the people of NWFP have given their verdict in the previous elections, any doubts ?

• Utmankhel1 said:

dildar,

Ghani khan dey kana ?

• naughtypakistani said:

@ Hariskhan—the more you keep religion as a personal matter the more we are united as a muslim, the more you involve religion in government and administrative matters the more we are fragmented.

Sharia law as a slogan is very tempting but is not practicle in a country with many sects. One is a Taliban solution, convert by force, kill or force to migrate other sects. That’s what we saw in Swat, in DI khan and in North Afghanistan when Taliban invaded Hazara area. Or you might be so in love with Taliban that you think it is part of so called jihad.

The same happened in saudia Arabia and Iran, one sect which was dominant suppressed others by force.

Faith is faith and is normally of zero tolerance. When every clerik thinks that he is speaking words of Allah and doing act of Allah, then even small problems will become complicated. Did these guys ever agreed on moon to decide for eid?

• naughtypakistani said:

AAM said—–“Always Respect the Voice of the Majority.” Quaid-e-Azam, Muslim League Convention at Lhr. 1943.

My friend then why dont you respect the voice of majority, they elected Asif Zardari as president and you always cry about that :)

• badwanpk said:

Good effort… I feel we have a lack of political culture and also lack the power of expression. Such discussions should be promoted even if we don’t have operations going on in our country.

One thing more, after this show I feel that in Pakhtoons anti-punjabism is growing, it must be stopped, otherwise the consequences may not be good.

Utmankhel1 said: ……………………i can see lots of our below-average IQ youth have been brainwashed by Maulvis and the right wing political parties as well as media , and let me tell you Jamaties are very active on Peshawar University Campus………….=========xxxxxxxxxxx==============

Are you trying to say these POST GRADUATE STUDENTS were b-a-iq.

Your U/Id is U’Khel: are you trying to play with me right after incorporating such comments? Oh Yeah: Now I’ve Judged the degree of your own I.Q. —– Attn: All the participants Mr. U’Khel are saying to these students who are Post Graduates b.a.I.Q. holders ===Just from Academic P.O.V. ===Once a very Sr. Lawyer advised to the Fresh Passed Law Degree Holder Pupil = Son-”In your own life NEVER UNDERESTIMATE to ANYONE whether his/her APPEARANCE telling some stories.”===

And you are treating to the same as if they are Kindergartens students! Really you & your I.Q. Level!!!!!!!??????? Kiya Kaihnay Mashallah Subhanallah.

naughtypakistani said: AAM said—–“Always Respect the Voice of the Majority.

Mr.JP’ni: I think in the Blind Love with Zardari you have deleted & forgotten as well this established historical fact of the matter this Dentonic so called pres. is an Accidental President.

• bhola said:

@AAM
    Utmankhel didnt call University students below average IQ, he was probably referring to our youth in Swat and FATA , misled by the Barbarians. And besides , thats not the point. You guys are trying to say that these students by agreeing to Islamic law are agreeing to support taliban which is nonsense

bhola said: Meray Piyaray Say Bholay Bhai this programme was conducted at Uni. of Pesh. Should I explain to each & tiny matter?

• sacsby said:

I MISS POSTS FROM TK/GHOST OF TK AND FEW OTHERS.

• democrate said:

@bhola,u r not bhola u raise very good points.

democrate said: @bhola,u r not bhola u raise very good points.===xxxxx=== Chalo Bholay Aab tou =Moral Support= Bhi Mil Gai, Jao Apnay Khilonoo Saay Jaakur Khilo aur apna Dudh Peena Muutt Bholna Sonay Saay Pehlay — Bholay.

• jaidu8989 said:

i will request my brothers not to waste time to do discussion with religious extremist.we are muslims and we dont have to be forced to favour barbarian , jahil and senseless group who has distorted the face of religion and now people are defecting from islam in swat because of their inhuman nature.what jumathi islami done on the name of alshams and albadar ( see video on y tube) and how many muslim begali grils has been raped.Then they forced zia to hang a democratic and father of nuclear bomb for tehrik nimaze musthafa but what happened after that.jiahd was started and dollars were coming to their madrasas and terorist camps and klashikove culture introduced.Then MMA suported taliban for 5 yrs in swat, why there is no suicidal on religious leaders because talib is military wing of jumathi islami anf F Rehman.why people of swat voted ANP if they were with talib.they have terorised people with power of gun .how some one with normal IQ will support talibs as they have dont have vision,can any one quote me any country which is run by religious idealogy. Is the whole world dump and dont know which is best for them. Only muslim in Pak ans specificaly puhthoons knows that islamic sytem is good for them.what is the outcome of 30 yrs AFG jihad we have destroyed kabul.we puhthoons didnt learn lesson from it and another jahil group in swat was made strong by agencies with help of juamthi islami.Did jum islami made unversities with american dollars, built industries in peshwer , answer is no, only mosques were built and madrasas to serve american purpose.why jum islami is crying for IDP now, why they didnt cry for afghan puhthoons when they used to force afghans to leave for pak so they can show to west to get more dollars.Come on puhthoons , we are not responsible to get this islamic torch for all our lives and sacrificed our generation, we are generous by nature and we want punjabis to share this jihadi sawab with us.i am living in west and new youth are more religious than before and state doesnt stop to built mosques and prhohibt preeching , will my molvis will let christian to practice religion so freely in PAK,thats reason i am saying reigion is our own entity and shouldnt interfere with state as it doesnt happen any where in the world, otherwise we will be exploited on the name of religion by differnt forces ,some time US,or Russia and india.we have india in neigbourhood , the people didnt vote religious group BJP but voted secular people.terorists from all over the world are in puhthoonkhwa.if PAK army doesnt want to kill talibs then puhkthanoo we have to pick up gun to save our children from these extremists other wise our province will be battlefield for long time like AFG and we will be pushed 50 yrs back and our sisters will be pushed for prostitution as happend in AFG (gialm jum).

• Utmankhel1 said:

Jaidu8989,

So true.

Bola,

Thanks dear, i was referring to Jamatis on Campuses. You find them in huge numbers.

• bhola said:

@democrate Thnaks but i do feel very bhola bhala when people quote frm very thick books and philosophers from across the globe on this forum
    @Jaidu I agree with you meray bhai

• anticorruption said:

@Bokhari:

Isn’t it strange that Haris Khan has no answers to your very obvious and streight forward questions and he has to get them from his party bosses? Any thinking individual would have asked these questions on his own before even joining JI.

• Kashif said:

I am just curious if this discussion was conducted outside STC building or some where else on campus….

• tahir mahmood said:

anticorruption said:

@Bokhari:

Isn’t it strange that Haris Khan has no answers to your very obvious and streight forward questions and he has to get them from his party bosses? Any thinking individual would have asked these questions on his own before even joining JI.

Oh Man you guys got a jamatia down.

Well done!

• JanuJerman Khan said:

The audience is cleverly chosen by Talat Hussain, these are peshawar law college students.

It was sad to see Talat being sarcastic on one of the participants even before he finished his argument because he had beard.

Talat’s objective was to show on TV that common pushtoons are supporting 1973 law and are against taliban.

Talat himself corrected one participant by saying that 1973 constitution is not islamic Khilafah system, it is democratic way of ruling emanating from secularism ideology.

Thanks-

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

OMG! .. the lamers have spoken. And they have come out with loud speakers this time.

dildar said:

@Haris Khan

Speen sera me na lagee,speen dey da reeya Reng
    Speeney da spee stergey dee ,speen dey da mulla Reng

This is the voice of Pakhtuns from Pakhtunkhwa and I am sure the voice of all Pakistanis. I hope you know Pashto as you always try to become ‘mama/chacha’ of pakhtuns, but still let me translate this for you.

I hate white color, cuz white is the color of ‘riyakari’
    It is the color of Mulla.

First of all, let me clarify, ALL of my relatives from my mothers side are from NWFP. My grandfather and ALL my relatives from his side are from NWFP. The land we own is in NWFP. Yes, ALL of my relatives from my grandmother’s side are from Punjab.

I have lived my childhood in NWFP. I spoke Pushto. Then, when I wouldn’t speak Urdu, I was brought in Punjab and went through 16 years of study period. Yes, so I am well versed in Pashto and Urdu, and English, thanks to my parents, the education they gave me and sponsored for me. Even during my study years, we would go to NWFP to spend summer vacations with our relatives.

This should start making you shutup and drown in shame.

Secondly, I’m very disappointed to note that you have prejudice based on colour, even if that is because you have seen some number of white people commit crimes.

What do they say? Prejudice is only human? Then again, what do they also say? To err is human?

Thirdly, you might have seen Mullah in NWFP cause problems. I would generally blame the people for that. I would blame the overall social and financial situation for that. Mullahs’ would be the last in my list of blames, after noting the problems they cause. Mullahs’ show you the path to follow. They don’t force you to walk that path, do they?

It is not the Mullahs’ who are helping you fail. It is the federal and provincial government which has failed to impart its duties, over the decades, who’s ripple affects is what you are watching all over the province. They! are the ones who make the BIG decisions. Not mullahs’.

I thought you were intelligent enough to understand that. Perhaps I miss-took you for someone intelligent .. My bad.

Mullahs’ as you call them only came to power once. They tried their best to bring improvement, unlike others who came up only to serve their own selfish interests. Perhaps you forgot that distinction? Even if they weren’t able to bring much improvement, at least they tried to.

Furthermore, if you want JI or MMA to defend its first government/rule in NWFP, why don’t you call on the host of ‘jawaab deh’ and ask him for a “nashist” (in urdu) on this topic? Give him ALL the questions you have and let him take charge of JI & MMA in-front the whole nation? What do you say?

This is exactly why I call all of you with the names I give you. You prove again and again, you are more like the proverbial animal, rather than an educated, groomed people.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@bhola:

OMG!! .. truth exposed!! wow!!

bhola said:

Its totally wrong to suggest that since people of NWFP support Islamic law, they support Taliban. Islamic law is different from Taliban , and Taliban are NOT fighting for Islamic law period.

(sarcasm) O I forgot. The Nizam-e-Adl peace deal totally abandoned Islamic laws as interpreted by constitution of Pakistan. We must punish Taliban then. They must be acting like Indian spies.

How dare they ask for Nizam-e-Adl that fell within the constitution of Pakistan? They MUST be nuts.

The government is already implementing sharia law. The government is already implementing justice system that takes care of issues of people of NWFP. How dare Taliban interfere in that? (/sarcasm)

How many people went against Taliban in this video? How many?!?!

Yes, Taliban’s interpretation of Islam is ‘very’ strict.

I feel, that is because they have seen a steady stream of treasonous acts on part of provincial and federal government representatives. These provincial and federal government representatives have clearly put Islamic principles and the constitution of Pakistan aside, over the decades.

If Taliban are out only to dominate and have control. If they are killing people as you say they are. What do you think is the agenda of the provincial and federal government representatives ? Is it so different? Is it?

People are sick of the double standards, the constant treachery of provincial and federal government representatives AND machinery. What do people who loose hope in their government authorities do? They take up arms to safe guard their interests. It happens everywhere in the world.

What do you think, will be the reputation of a government, be it provincial or federal, if it breaks its own laws, doesn’t obey its own constitution?

What signal do you think that sends to the people?!?!

That the government wants its writ established?!?!

That the government is sincere in saying it wants to serve the people?!?!

Having said that, if Taliban are not fighting for Islamic law. If they are only fighting to dominate, the government has MUCH better options in its arsenal than to resort to brutal military power after failure of just the first round of talks.

I posted earlier, in another thread, words from Munawwar Hassan -> The government’s writ is not established by excersizing brutal military power. The government’s writ is established by establishment and then strenthening of;

1) justice system
    2) legislation
    3) executive
    4) administration

This government .. to date hasn’t shown any such signs. They are not establishing government institutions. They are not strengthening government institutions. In fact, they are doing totally the opposite. (I thought that was obvious, but I guess I expect too much intelligence on part of others. I must be wrong to think others are educated, intelligent people. My! bad)

If the government is going towards a system of governance where the president has all the powers and the prime minister is just a puppet, what do you think we have? Wouldn’t you call that dictatorship? And since the policies of current government are exactly that of Musharraf, what would you call it?

So, how is that different from your description of how the Taliban rule?

Having said, all that I have, let me re-iterate, that we are committed to having an impartial, fast, across the board, non-discriminatory justice system. We are for punishing those who challenge the state’s authority over its land. We are in favour of punishing those who cause problems for the government to operate and do its job. So far, this government hasn’t shown even the slightest hint of doing some good.

Conduct a similar program in Lahore university and how many students on camera will say we dont want Islamic law?.

Are you trying to tell me that people of NWFP, especially students, our future is AGAINST Islamic law? Because that is not what I saw in this video.

O I forgot .. the people of NWFP gave MMA vote only to beat the heck our of America.

They didn’t collectively lobby in to have Islamic/Sharia law implemented in NWFP when they voted MMA into government? Daaaaaaaamn man. My memory must be bad.

Whenever I hear a cry from NWFP, I hear enforcement of Islamic law in it. Maybe my ears are all bad.

In this video, I saw most of the students act ‘impulsive’ at best. They were students. They weren’t sounding like those who hide their true feelings. I might have missed that in their deception. Damn! these people are great deceivers, if that’s true.

Maybe I’m thinking wrong. Maybe the people of NWFP are great deceivers? wow!! I never thought of that. Thank you for telling me that.

A question raises here. b>If they don’t want Islamic law, WHAT THE HELL IS IT THAT THEY WANT?!?!?!

WHAT DO THEY WANT THEN?!?!?!

Why don’t you come out and say it? Why are you shying away from it? You guys accuse JI of not taking sides. Why don’t you take sides? Why don’t YOU decide what you want?!?! WHY are you dangling between Islamic and non-Islamic way of life? WHAT THE HECK IS WRONG WITH YOU?!?!?!

DECIDE!! and come out with it!! How much more time do you need to decide?

Doesnt matter how tou twist it, Taliban are not heroes of Pakhtoons and Pakhtoons are not Taliban, they are not even fans of them, they are fed up with them. I wish people would stop using Pakhtoon’s name to support the barbarians who are causing miseries across our province. How many of those students expressed the view that would love to live under Taliban?

Yes, that is true. Robinhood wan’t the hero of sherwood as well. He was also operating against the government in his own capacity.

None of those students said they didn’t want to live under Taliban too. So if you just want to argue, that point is not valid either. I’m just kidding. haha!

As I said before, the only way out of this mess, is for the government to;

1) stop this military operation

2) De-associate itself with the so called ‘war on terror

3) Start doing its work. That means, start obeying the constitution of Pakistan. Start obeying Islamic principles.

4) establish and strengthen its institutions

5) And if after all that, still there are people who resist .. then! after giving them one more warning, we can collectively go after those elements and finish them off with brutal force.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@anticorruption: Do you know how rude it is to refer to a person in the form of third person, when he is present?

Perhaps you need to brush up on your etiquettes.

You sarcasm is overflowing, perhaps because your interests were shattered somehow?

Why don’t you direct your reservations directly to me, huh?

Stop being a sissy, hiding behind other people’s opinions/statements.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Utmankhel1 said:

Adnan,

No shouting please.

What do you expect from such an arrangement ?

Even if you ask me on television even i would not dare talk about those barbarians as i would be risking alot by doing so.

Secondly, take for example Adana Arshad Mansoori, i can see lots of our below-average IQ youth have been brainwashed by Maulvis and the right wing political parties as well as media , and let me tell you Jamaties are very active on Peshawar University Campus. Conspiracy theories cooked by comedians of the likes of Zaid Hamid and Homeo Doctor Shahid Masood are very popular among the youth of University.

And lastly, the people of NWFP have given their verdict in the previous elections, any doubts ?

You know .. that is one of the most stupid assessments I have heard yet.

Why don’t you go to the root cause of ALL of this chaos? Why don’t you tell me, what YOU think is the “root” cause of ALL of this?!?!

huh? Let me see how intelligent you are mister.

I expect you to come out. Don’t be a sissy now. Let’s see how courageous you really are.

P.S. I’ll give you my assessment, AFTER you have mentioned your point of view.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

naughtypakistani said:

@ Hariskhan—the more you keep religion as a personal matter the more we are united as a muslim, the more you involve religion in government and administrative matters the more we are fragmented.

Sharia law as a slogan is very tempting but is not practicle in a country with many sects. One is a Taliban solution, convert by force, kill or force to migrate other sects. That’s what we saw in Swat, in DI khan and in North Afghanistan when Taliban invaded Hazara area. Or you might be so in love with Taliban that you think it is part of so called jihad.

The same happened in saudia Arabia and Iran, one sect which was dominant suppressed others by force.

Faith is faith and is normally of zero tolerance. When every clerik thinks that he is speaking words of Allah and doing act of Allah, then even small problems will become complicated. Did these guys ever agreed on moon to decide for eid?

I disagree. Your rationale is flawed.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

badwanpk said:

Good effort… I feel we have a lack of political culture and also lack the power of expression. Such discussions should be promoted even if we don’t have operations going on in our country.

One thing more, after this show I feel that in Pakhtoons anti-punjabism is growing, it must be stopped, otherwise the consequences may not be good.

Yes, the anti-Punjabism is growing.

I would encourage you to also mention the underlying reasons, so they can be identified .. and then resolved

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

bhola said:

@AAM
    Utmankhel didnt call University students below average IQ, he was probably referring to our youth in Swat and FATA , misled by the Barbarians. And besides , thats not the point. You guys are trying to say that these students by agreeing to Islamic law are agreeing to support taliban which is nonsense

Why don’t you make your points MORE clear when you state them?

Firstly, the Taliban or the TNSM made a deal with the government of Pakistan i.e., Nizam-e-Adl. EVERY clause of this deal, falls within the constitution of Pakistan.

That shows certain facts.

To start, if the Government of Pakistan was doing its job, if it was not going against the constitution and law of Pakistan, there SHOULDN’T have been any reason for TNSM to reach the need to make such a deal

The fact that they had to, suggests that Government of Pakistan either failed to or refused to do it, which means the Government of Pakistan dis-obeyed the constitution of Pakistan. The Government of Pakistan dis-obeyed the laws of Pakistan.

The Government of Pakistan being a hypocrite ? wow!!

Why do you ALWAYS suggest “patch work” rather than rooting out the cause of the conflict? Is it because you are short-sighted yourself?

Why don’t you focus on the “root” cause whenever going for resolution of the problem?

Secondly, why aren’t the people of Swat, Buner, Malakand fighting side by side with Pakistan Army against these barbarians as you call them?!?!

They did so in the 1965 war. Why not now? What is wrong?!?!

Thirdly, I ONLY pointed out the fact that people of NWFP are in favour of Islamic law.

I did not say that people of NWFP love Taliban.

The Taliban made a deal with Government of Pakistan, which fell within the bounds of the constitution of Pakistan. Government of Pakistan agreed to it, for whatever reasons.

I think JI was opposed to making this deal at that time. That’s What I’v heard from general public. I don’t know the reasons. I never confirmed it.

We then had peace for 10 weeks. The hostilities halted. They only resumed when government of Pakistan re-started its rhetoric, restarted its propaganda, changed their standpoint, betrayed and went against the deal.

I do not say that people of NWFP like Taliban or favour them. I’m just pointing out the fact that Taliban made a deal which falls within the bounds of the law. That is not the trait of a criminal or a barbarian, as you put it.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@jaidu8989: Sir, most of what you said tells me that you are confused. Very confused.

You are mixing up a lot of details and at the same time, trying to make sense of them.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

I have added to this part of the above post;

Secondly, why aren’t the people of Swat, Buner, Malakand fighting side by side with Pakistan Army against these barbarians as you call them?!?!

They did so in the 1965 war. Why not now? What’s wrong now?!?!

They did so when we fought Russia in Afghanistan, to save Afghanistan and Pakistan’s territory from being invaded by Russia. Why not now? What’s wrong now?!?!

They did so when we fought in Kashmir. Why not now? What’s wrong now?!?!

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@mbokhari: Let me answer those questions, which I can.

mbokhari said:

America has 52 states. Each state has their own law.

Enough with the JI propaganda my friend.You may be a sincere jamatia but you are still a jamatia :)

Now before you get your pagri in a twist, all I want to say is this: You lack information/education. Your lack of information/reading/knowledge about the human as a political animal and his nature has led you to a position where you have a skewed picture of the world. Bad information leads to bad conclusions.

For starters, the US has 50, not 52 states.

You missed the point there. The point there was, the different laws and regulations that are implemented in each state. I wasn’t trying to brag about how many states they have. That is irrelevant

If you ever go to business with Americans or Europeans, you will notice that they are not always accurate, in the specifics, in their communication. They also make mistakes.

The only difference is, they focus on the point they are making and disregard every other thing. They do not engulf themselves endlessly into bragging on, on the specifics, even if they get them wrong.

That’s a positive way to work.

YOUR focus unfortnuately, is always to brag on, on the specifics. In your effort to de-fame people, to nail them down for smaller, insignificant mistakes they make, you forget that you make yourself look stupid in public.

The above is an recent example of that. *sigh*

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

- Why did Rahila Qazi become a member of parliament? who does she represent? Certainly not Lahore.

@mbokhari: I’d say this is a very stupid question. Why?

Because in your prejudice against “deendar” (in urdu) people, you forgot to use Google. You forgot to use your Internet connection to find out her political profile. You forgot to go through her service to the community.

Perhaps you are not as intelligent as I think you are? My! bad

Perhaps leg pulling is all you do .. all day .. every day ? Do you have nothing good or constructive to do in life? You poor! being.

Raheel Samia Qazi represents or represented Women Wing of JI. She is/was the leader of Women Wing of JI.

- Why did Rahila Qazi become a member of parliament?

This is the stupid question. When you have women MNA seats available in national elections, what do you expect leaders of Women Wing of a political parties to do? Sit around a watch tv? What else is their function, other than to serve the nation?!?! They go up for election, that’s how they do it.

Your prejudice is crystal clear. I hate to make you look stupid in public, but you push me to. You bring this on yourself.

Let me post what I found on the net;

Profile Page – [Cached Version]
    Published on: 2/11/2004 Last Visited: 7/26/2006

Samia Raheel Qazi

Born in Nowshera, NWFP, on April 24, 1965, Samia Raheel Qazi was elected on an MMAP seat for her first term as MNA.Currently, President of JIP’s Women Commission in Punjab, she led the Foreign Affairs Womens’ Wing of JIP from 1995 to 2000.

She has also remained an active member of Women Aid Trust (WAT) since 1996, The International Union of Muslim Women (IUMW) since 1996, Bazm-i-Iqbal since 2001, and Al-Khidmat Foundation since 1992.A lecturer by profession, Samia Raheel Qazi obtained her post graduate degree in Islamic Studies from University of Balochistan in 1991.Mother of a son and daughter, Samia Raheel Qazi has visited the U.S., Europe, Middle East, Asia and the Far East.Her hobbies include reading, interior decoration, and spending time with her family.

If you watch Live with Talat dated Monday, January 12, 2009 , you will see that she represents JI in federal government. She was a MNA.

Wo kehte hain na;

Juda ho deen siyasat se to reh jaati hai changezi

That is what we have in Pakistan right now.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• Wahid Doyum said:

^ So lawyers should be hated too and declared murtad by decree of ghair muslim khan?

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

Qala Ya Sheikh Hazart Sufi Muhammad Damatuham Barkatum

Hazai al-Kafir al-Kafir Sab al-Kafir
    Wa Hazai Jo Na Manay Wo Bhi al-Kafir :)

bhola said:@democrate Thnaks but i do feel very bhola bhala when people quote frm very thick books and philosophers from across the globe on this forum………..

The following is being dedicated just for PIYARA – BHOLA:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NPr1ozeuBus

Jao Aab yeh suun kur aur dodo piey kur soojao.

• naughtypakistani said:

@AAM, what do you mean by accidental president. Was he passing by the wall of Islamabad and some kind of “Huma” sat on his head? You can not challenge the legality of being president.

• naughtypakistani said:

corr- legality of him being a president

• Revolutions said:

“Jaidu8989: we have to pick up gun to save our children from these extremists other wise our province ”

Did you just notice?You just contradicted your own paragraph……:)

Enough said!

naughtypakistani said: @AAM, what do you mean by accidental president. Was he passing by the wall of Islamabad and some kind of “Huma” sat on his head?………….

You are not such Naughty who can divert & can impress to any one listen with all ears you JP’i.

This is Historical, Undeniable, an Established fact of the matter that just due to the HISTORY of BLUNDERS which may CAUSED UNBEARABLE LOSS of the POPULARITY GRAPH of BB at DOWN-WARD SIDE.

BB Openly accepted this was due to One & Only her Hubby.

Mr. J/P’i — Have you remembered the Programme of TIM SIBASTIEN ===HARDTALK of BBC Tv=== therein when she was asked about the Outstanding Corruption Record of AZ alongh-with facts & figures her position had become so OAK WARD she was not feeling the Ex PM of Pak’n but was acted like a DEER/BB before Hungry Tiger/Tim Sibas’n.

These were the BLACK SPOTTED History of your beloved Zardari but all of a sudden she was Shoot to Kill thereafter ===DRAMABAZI=== was started by showing of ===WILL=== then 17th Amendment Commitment BEFORE – MEDIA, even before that Waive of BA Passed President Exemption this & that Blah blah these steps only FOR an Acci’l Pres.

Sorry to incorporate you are not Naughty rather Lack of Knowledge but No Excuse Holder!!!!!!!!!!

Admin: Why I am so Apple of Your Eyes as always awaited Comments for Moderation if some is Brainless Stubborn at this FORUM this is my religious duty to tell with undeniable Established Facts & Figures if there is some Harsh Language was used for that it is regretted otherwise you will find mine comments always with the LOGICs not Hanky Panky – Sir(s).

• naughtypakistani said:

@ Hariskhan, you said “I disagree. Your rationale is flawed.”

Any arguments to support you? Anyway good to see you, I was in impression that JI propaganda cell remains closed on friday.

@AAM, please do’nt tell me stories. According to the constitution of Pakistan, is AZ legitimate president or not?

• dildar said:

@Haris Khan

First of all, let me clarify, ALL of my relatives from my mothers side are from NWFP. My grandfather and ALL my relatives from his side are from NWFP. The land we own is in NWFP. Yes, ALL of my relatives from my grandmother’s side are from Punjab……

Oh my Goaaaaaaaad, I didn’t know Panjabi and Pakhtun combination would yield such results……….
    Guys, please be aware, if you are Panjabi and in an affair with Pakhtun or vise versa Please Refrain Right now or be ready for the consequences that you’ll have a seriously retarded child like Haris Khan.

• dildar said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori

By the way did you grandparents also……………I mean read Haris Khan’s case history.
    I mean you are far more retarded, could you please elaborate what genetic disorder you are carrying, Please explain carefully, I am all ears.
    You know your case history could make a revolutionary breakthrough.
    You know once your case is revealed then we’ll make sure that no more cases happen which could produce results like you. That would be a big Khidmat of humanity. We’ll call it Mansoori effect or may be Almansoori’s in analogy with Alzheimer’s.

• nautilus said:

it is just disgusting seeing militant lovers and extremists here. it is because of them, Pakistan is in so much fire. the whole world thinks we are joke and nothing but animals. I do not want my country to be seen as a breeding den for extremists.

• nautilus said:

for goodness sakes, stop thinking us pashtuns are militants, we are not terrorists! we do not like the militants, we want them gone!

• naughtypakistani said:

@ dildar, you grilled too hard….. smells like chicken Tandoori

• bhola said:

Another bomb blast in Peshawar , Talat can go and ask the same questions from the families affected by this blast and see what people of NWFP think.

• naughtypakistani said:

So called “Islam kay sipahee” at their best. Its good their is no technology available for cyber talibs to blow them up in the cyber space.

• bhola said:

@Hariskhan ( DuaGoah)>>> How many people went against Taliban in this video? How many?!?

Even you the Barbarian hugger wont dare to say a word against Taliban on camera , and if you do and provided you leave in NWFP ( not a family history of living in NWFP and some summer vacations ) the chances are you will be hanging upside down in chowk. How many of them said they loved Taliban ???
    You are constantly mixing Islam and Taliban in all your comments and your MURGHA still has one TAANG, i.e Nizame Adel. This fight is not for nizame adel, ir never was, it never will be.

>Yes, Taliban’s interpretation of Islam is ‘very’ strict

And that includes the digging of graves and hanging the dead bodies of those who dont listen to them, ‘ VERY’ strict indeed.

>O I forgot .. the people of NWFP gave MMA vote only to beat the heck our of America

MMA was a bunch of losers created by ISI and when the time came people of NWFP rejected them, I never wanted to mention this on this site because this is very rude, but you made me. During current election campaign, one day people of D I Khan woke up to see plastic P*n*s stuffed into Fazlu’s mouth on his election banners.THIS IS YOUR MMA and the love of people of NWFP for them. This didnt happen to the most hated person in Pakistan but happened to your MMA leader.
    Enough said

• Shirkuh said:

@bhola

There is no doubt that most people have “respect” for the likes of Taliban out of fear for being assasinated/humiliated, but is it different from many other parts of Pakistan?
    Can we speak against MQM and live in large parts of KHI?
    And what about”ghunda gardi” from certain political parties/wings like IJT?

The writ of the government (rule of law) need to be implemented all over Pakistan and not only in the western part. Do you think the government will go after “elected” crooks like MQatilM next time or is this operation only executed to satisfy certain groups in Pakistan and the West?

• bhola said:

@shirkuh
    I have no expectation from zardari and likes to go after MQM and the rest of elected ghundas. But one wrong cant justify another

• Shirkuh said:

@bhola

“But one wrong cant justify another”

Agreed, but SELECTIVE “justice” cannot be justified either!

• bhola said:

@shirkuh
    yes, but you would agree that if two people commit a crime in two different areas , affecting two different families, and if one of them gets away you wont surely let go the other one.

• nautilus said:

@shirkuh&bhola
    agreed, the writ of Pakistan needs to extend to all of its provinces. Which is why I think another operation should be launched in Karachi against MQM as soon as we wrap up in Swat. the government’s writ was lost in Karachi a long, long time ago. it’s time we bring it back!

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@naughtypakistani: Actually my comments remain up for moderation for longer periods, than I expected.

@nautilus: Yaar! common. Don’t joke around ke militants ki waja se ye sab ho raha hai. Ye aik din ya 5 saal ki kharabi nahi hai. Ye 30-40 saal ki kharabiyo’n ka nateeja hai.

You are denying the decades of failures by Government of Pakistan, especially the following;

- ill treatment
    - bad administration
    - injustice system
    - miss-management
    - deprivation of allocated budget money
    - no big projects, no new dams
    - poor condition of taxation system
    - deprivation of education
    - bad government policies
    - bad governance

which has resulted in what we are today.

When you have criminals running state affairs for nearly 2 decades, what do you expect will happen to the nation?

This is NOT fault of militias’. We ourselves raised militias’. We knew this day would come, because we never made an effort to bring them back in society earlier on.

IT is Government of Pakistan’s fault. IT is the fault of people of Pakistan. We the people are “na-laeq”. Plus we are FAR away from Islam.

Ye sab masle aik din ki karna ka nateeja nahi hai. ye masle 30-40 saal se chale A rahe hain.

Phir oopar se ye ke jo bhi government ati hai, wo masle hal karne ki taraf tawajjoh dene ke bajae, nae masle kharhe karne par zor deti hai

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@nautilus: Plus you know very well, America has been sponsoring problem creating elements in and outside Pakistan.

Dunya main kafi mulko’n main militias’ hain. Wahan itni tabahi kyoon nahi hai?

Ham loag andar se theek nahi hain. Jo qanoon khud banate hain use sab se pehle khud torhte hain.

Kon hamari izzat kare ga jab ham apne hi banae hue qanoon ki izzat nahi karte?

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

nautilus said:

@shirkuh&bhola
    agreed, the writ of Pakistan needs to extend to all of its provinces. Which is why I think another operation should be launched in Karachi against MQM as soon as we wrap up in Swat. the government’s writ was lost in Karachi a long, long time ago. it’s time we bring it back!

Agreed. And if there is no military operation in Karachi, then it will be crystal clear that the operation in Swat was just a “drama”.

Let’s see where this military operations leads us.

We should ALL remember our words and bear in mind, that we are ALL responsible for whatever future we meet.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• Shirkuh said:

@bhola

“yes, but you would agree that if two people commit a crime in two different areas , affecting two different families, and if one of them gets away you wont surely let go the other one.”

Are you deliberately playing “bhola” :-)

At least the effort should be the same. One cannot take head on clash with all issues simultaneously.

To be fair there is a question about priority, but one should never give the impression that one group is digestible and another is not. How come MQM cannot be touched in spite of numerous murders, bhatta khoree, intimidation etc. Is it okay that all major political parties have (respectful) contacts with MQM? Are they digestible because they are “elected”?

Btw: I am not favoring a military move against MQM. We MUST do utmost to avoid the use of military force.

• Nazir4u said:

long ago i left commenting on this forum but today one thing compelled me to comment and that is Talat was not ready to take any point from the pushtoon tigers and some student made Talat look very small and it seems as if he has got no information at all and i have no doubt to say that he knows nothing about the pushtoon culture and Islam aswell.

@ Haris khan

i agree with most of ur indepth anlysis and i just want to appreciate ur efforts.

atlast i should say one thing and that is we got pakistan in name of Islam and we didnot even tried to implement Islam in pakistan and in this way our so called leader played with the deen of Allah thats why we are introuble. If we want to get out of these problems we all should do toba to Allah.

May Allah show all of us the right path Ameen.

• bhola said:

@shirkuh
    I m not playing bhola or Bhaloo, I am just saying that everyone should be dealt with equally , there is no question about that. But if our impotent rulers are unable to do something about group A, this shouldne be used as an excuse for not doing anything against group B.
    The emphasis should be on making them do something about group A, instead of wasting our energies on stopping them from doing anything about group B as well.

• Wahid Doyum said:

I like the comments by some students calling for more drone strikes and international military intervention to stop taliban.

• scary said:

Man, Who says we do not have talent in this country. These are very impressive young men and women. Lets not forget they are students and they understand and speak better then ALL of our politicians. I wish our people would elect these young men and women instead of the same old bastards who have been running our country for last 60 years.

I feel so proud to be a Pakistani listening to them. I don’t agree with them on all points but they are very impressive.

• imran muhammad said:

excelent
    Talat Hussain tried to arrange excellent program. We can look different people have their own different opinions and as Talat said it is the face of democracy that all have right to express their opinion but never try to force on other self. In my opinion Pakistan needs at least one opinion towards future but not 160 million people and 160 opinions as we are at present.

dildar said:@Adnan Arshad Mansoori We’ll call it Mansoori effect or may be Almansoori’s in analogy with Alzheimer’s……….Actually there is a STICK which is pushed by me to anyone who does believe such Analogy however as & when I push to anyone from his Ass-h**e without any sort of Lubrication and at maximum end to get the same STICK from his own mouth then the result oriented Treatment is before to any person whoever wants such treatment. Prescribed by Dr. AAM