l Off The Record – 21 May 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 86 comments... read them below or add one }

FW: “JI & PTI do have Nuisance Value Only & JUI(F) do have Reservations rest of them are with us” when Kashif clarified PML(N) is half-hearted with you, how can you say they are with us then she started to shout but as & when KSR was came on Ph.-Line Ms.FW was feeling =FISH OUT of WATER= Why? As not ready to accept the TRUTH? It is BET within next 3 months this same FW would be EMBARRESED as was in the Burning Issue of =RESTORATION of DEPOSED JUDGES.= Really a Shame Proof & Suffering Panic Lady.

Kashif Asked about the formula Qazi Sb. couldn’t explain the same rather counter attacked, may I reply the same ==Just start to Negotiate with Taliban & filter among them i.e. the Good the Bad & the Ugly of Taliban Faction as KSR replied on my p.o.v. endorsed as has been incorporating various time.===

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

I can’t believe who in their right mind would vote this woman into politics.

She doesn’t understand the situation on the ground. She talks BS endlessly. She never answers the questions asked of her.

When will PPP ministers stop avoiding questions?

When will PPP ministers stop wasting program’s crucial time with their useless posturing?

This woman is an utter shame for Pakistan.

She’s detestable.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

Khawaja Saad Rafique talked facts. Although, I see PML-N also in favour a watchdog for American interests rathan than Pakistani interests.

Qazi sb. talked wayward. That’s reasonable for a man representing a party which has been representing this area in parliament for a long time.

Also, Qazi sb. is not in the best of his health. He’s 70+. I wouldn’t expect him to in shape to talk properly.

He transferred the responsibilities of Ameer-e-Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan for this same reason. His health does not allow him to continue to serve Jamaat-e-Islami and Pakistan.

P.S. Salute! to you Qazi sb. for your tremendous service to Jamaat-e-Islami and Pakistan over the years, especially for staging country wide protests on behalf of Jamaat-e-Islami to stop Pakistan government from signing international treaties like CTBT and NPT. You made it possible when no other party was protesting against these treaties. We owe you that debt. We owe our existence to you for that.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• Muhammad Abbas said:

Cool, nice short movie. Both acted well but I am not sure they were called to act. I tried, but could not get any sensible thing out of this discussion. Just my opinion…

• Kashif said:

Fozia Wahab is right on operation against militants. Khawaja Saad Rafiq Talks more like JI/PTI member than PMLN. He is called on these shows because he is PMLN MNA. He is not getting all this media attention in his personal capacity. He should keep him personal opinions to himself. When he speaks in public he needs to follow party line else leave the party and marshall a political support around his personal opinions …

PMLN convinently gives credit to Nawaz Sharif of nuclear blasts when Army was standing firm behind them. In Kargil when they had to with draw against Army wishes Nawaz Sharif was forced to make an announcement in Washington as Kashif Abbasi very rightly pointed out. American influence is global phenomena as Fozia Wahab said there are very few countries N. Korea, Iran etc that are rebilious. Rest of the world depending upon their resources is under some sort of American influence.

• aik pakistani said:

hot hot episode, must watch. khawja sb in form after a long time.

• Jamhooriat said:

@ Kashif

for your information , in 1998 , Army chief Jahangir Karamat opposed necluar tests.

U r often posting comments being ignoring of facts.

last time u said that Khawja Saad rafique was JI student leader which is total wrong. He was rather a v storng opponent of Islami Jamiat Talba.

• Kashif said:

@Jamhooriat

I saw a KSR’s program where he was describing his initial life where he said I was IJT activist in student life, I will post a link later.

As far as Army’s support to nuclear blasts is concerned I quoted Kashif Abbasi from this very program…plezz watch it again before jumping on me..

• pakistanimunda said:

I am confused! Both sides have valid points

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ kashif

i may not agree with KSR, but he was never a IJT member, rather he was MSF leader.
    Please correct your facts.
    You have every right to diagaree.

Is this a myth or did ppp really have a hand in losing East Pakistan.

• bhola said:

I dont like this noisy women Fozia Wahab , who thinks that if she shouts she will win. KSR opposed the operation in his personal capacity , and even then, agreed that use of force is part of the solution , together with talks. Now who will decide when force is appropriate and when it isnt, is the question. The Gov , being in charge and being blamed for worsening law and order situation , should have a right to decide. As of PML N, I am not sure if they are trying to put themselves in a win win situation. Supporting the operation but having reservations and most of their reservations are centered around the timing of the operation , poor management of IDPs , timing of APC etc, instead of the operation itself. So if the operation is successful, they can say we supported it, and if it fails, they can say well, we had reservations so we cant take the blame. At the same time, they are avoiding any direct clash with Americans on one hand , and avoiding LAAN TAAN by people of pakistan for collaborating with Americans.
    This is a good political move by PMLN but I am not sure if the nation can afford politics at this critical time.

This is more like a comedy show then a serious political show, i feel sorry for her husband if she has one.

• rafay79 said:

Somebody put FW in a bloody straight jacket please!!!!!

• BechariAwam said:

Aray bhai Qazi sb jub 17 ke thay tub bhi aisay hi baowlay the…

• Syed Ali Mehmud said:

this woman is unbelievable!

• maikolachi said:

Kashif Bhai, Kashif Bhai, yeh kia bakwas hai.

What did you achieve from this program? The country does not need this right now. It will take about 10 years to get over this garbage which is a gift from our military rulers.

Muhammad Usman said:@ kashif i may not agree with KSR, but he was never a IJT member, rather he was MSF leader.Please correct your facts……………..

===xxxxx===

Bro. Usman This is not his fault actually he is Die Hard Jiyala so whatever from wherever the resource of his gathered knowledge he hides deliberately by hook or crook the established fact of historical facts like his elders.

• Asim Sattar said:

Well done kashif abbassi and saad rafique. that woman exposed badly.
    Look the way she talks . so arrogant.

I am sure few jiyalas would still defend her behaviour. they dont have the ability to think.

• tahir mahmood said:

Kashif,

Great answer. When this KSR comes on TV he wants to go with public opinion. Why doesn’t he quits PML(N) if he disagrees with the military operation. What the hell this guy is standing for. Is he for the operation of against it. Actually this is a a typical PML(N) stand, do something else in assembly and do exactly the opposite in public just as their leader does. They can do politics at any other time. As a a matter of fact PML(N) is still licking the wounds of being used by CJ to his restoration.

• tahir mahmood said:

Fozia Wahab is right on operation against militants. Khawaja Saad Rafiq Talks more like JI/PTI member than PMLN. He is called on these shows because he is PMLN MNA. He is not getting all this media attention in his personal capacity. He should keep him personal opinions to himself. When he speaks in public he needs to follow party line else leave the party and marshall a political support around his personal opinions …

Excellent analysis of KSR. Go resign from PML(N) since you are against the operation and your party is for the operation. Leave your personal opinion at home when you are invited as a PML(N) MNA. Adnan Mansuri you had earlier ducked my question that which political party do you belong to. Don’t tell me PTI since that is not apolitical party.

• diceman said:

WTF? Is this woman on crack?

What can you say about a party that has chosen such a spokesperson….she has gone completely bonkers…….looney toons this PPP lot

• safshan said:

What an unfortunate nation we are…

We have people like Fauzia Wahab as information secretary of ruling party, simply ignoring the ground facts and the fall outs of an all out operation, towing the line of Zardari who is acting on the advise of his mentors in west just like Mush.

Fauzia, Zardari and Altaf Hussain of london.
    Nange adam, nange deen, nange watan…

Qazi Sahib and Kh. Saad Rafique (as usual) made very relevant comments.

• kraizii said:

Saad Rafique spoke the truth about how PPP’s biggest culprit became a reason for partition of East Pakistan. PPP can do anything to remain in power. They can sell their mother/father or even Pakistan. May God spare us from this bayghairat party.

• altf_0011 said:

First I coudn’t figure it out, who is this “daaine ya bootni” (who looks like terrible halloween charactor), until Kashif called her Fauzia Wahab, her behavior shows, she is kutia or dracolla wahab, Khuda is churial ka berra gharuq kerey.

• muhammad777 said:

I agree with Kashif
    Vast majority of nation supports military action against taliban. There was no other way.
    The poll going on pk politics website does testify this poin.
    This is war we can afford to lose.
    Kashif well done
    Islamofascists must be defeated.

• muhammad777 said:

Yes Saad Rafiq was in MSF & he was a part of Lahore students front whose president was Israr Shah & Gen Secretary was Agha Navid but he is now a changed man . Leftists won in 12 & IJT won in 8 colleges in Lahore in 1980. KSR was the only MSF man who had no choice but to join our club.
    MNS says that these terrorists must be defeated for our susrvival. KSR is not even following his own party line
    Hats off to Ayaz Mir, read his article in todays News. Its an eye opener for islamofascists.

• muhammad777 said:

Yes I said this a war we can not afford to lose.

• democrate said:

this operation should be continued untill all the beasts are gunned dwon.interestingly not a single country opposed this operation.

• fareed said:

America is going to held talks with afghan talibans in UAE today and we didn’t have these talibans in Pakistan before invasion in Afghanistan. America very cleverly playing with our bost**d rulers and have shifted taliban and war from afghanistan to Pakistan.
    The only target of america is to devide us.

• noamanfaisal said:

fozia wahab……speaks chouooooooooon chauoooooooooooooon ……………chouooooooooon chauoooooooooooooon ………………………………..chouooooooooon chauoooooooooooooon

• mustanser anwar said:

fozia wahab won even she always bad

• deltapak said:

My God!! Who votes these retards in?! This woman is unbelievably annoying and has no basic manners, look at the way she speaks, and smuck face she makes!! Wow, PPP surely has a contingent of idiots and to see such people represent the people is simply appalling. Her fake showing of patriotism is soo evident!! Really wish sometimes this country had better education rates so such fools could not even imagine having anything to do with representing the populace.

Can we somehow stop this b*t*h from never to show her kanjarni face on TV??!!

• tahir mahmood said:

deltapak,
    Why do ppl vote for PPP? How can we make it possible that ppl. don’t vote for PPP. Please ask establishment since they have boon thinking the same since 1969. And the other question is why JI ends up with 2-3 seats only?

• pak_78626 said:

Saad Rafique , PLS eat some payay or nihari, I know to compete this biT**ch is hard, but dont laugh like an id**,

Fozia wahab is a brainless rand**i, why is she called on talk shows, she should be send back to shahi mahala.

• Revolutions said:

She is an actor.Like they say “fafey kuttni”…LMAO

• democrate said:

well done fozia wehab.u clean bold both qazi and saad.

• Saeed Afzal said:

@deltapak
    It looks to me that this is the first time you have seen this woman, in fact PPP is full of this type of silly women. I saw earlier today on TV News that Sherrry Rehman went to visit one camp in Swat to look at the IDP’s. She was wearing designer sunglasses ( as always) and with full make up, as though she is on picnic. PPP Govt is a totally failed Govt and very confused. They started this military Action without any military targets in mind and with no contingency plans about the possible outcomes. The country was already in turmoil and and this Army action has turned every thing upside down.

Also in the prgramme Qazi Saheb gave very solid and balanced answers as always. JI is particularly very good in keeping the check and balance on PPP. Qazi Saheb like his predecessors Maulana Abul ala Moududi and Mian Tufail served the Jamaat without any fear, dignity and respect. The opponents of JI always taunt Jamaat that it only gets 4 seats in Election. But just watch that JI (and TI) has no seat or representation in the National Assembly but they are invited to every APC , every meeting, every discussion – as though if without them the session is incomplete. And don’t forget those who get 100+ seats always get hanged, get poisoned, get shot in the neck and get shot in the head. And when these 100+ seat walas are hanged or shot dead hardly anyone comes on the roads in Punjab, Frontier and Baluchistan.

All his life Qazi Saheb has worn White Shalwar Kameez and He left with Clean White Sheet. There is no subsitute for Qazi Saheb. Qazi Saheb never took any notice of the accusations that JI supported Talibans in Afghan War (in 1980′s). This most negative propaganda has now backfired very badly in two waya:-
    Firstly, during the Afghan War all attacks and expolsions on Pakistani Cities were carried out by Shahnawaz Bhutto and Murtaza Bhutto by setting up Al-Zulfiqar Terror Group and by hiring Tajiks an Uzbeks Terrorists which were funded by India and Russia at that time. I am sure people remember that when Al-Zulfiqar hijacked the PIA plane one very junior Govt Officer was shot in the plane and his body was thrown on the tarmac at the Kabul Airport. And this is exactly how Shahnawaz Bhutto dead body thrown on the Street in France and how the dead body of Murtaza Bhutto was thrown out of the jeep by Zardari men. If any of the relative of the Govt Officer shot by Murtaza in Kabul is reading this, then please come forward and remind the trauma you people went through for the 10 days.

Secondly, PPP all their life accused MQM being the creation of Gen Zia, but now Zardari has apologised from Altaf Hussain and gave him a bouquet of Flowers in London, touched his feet and Zardari publicly apologised for lying and misguiding public about the role of MQM. According to the agreement reached in London MQM has now got full freedom Passport for Bhutta Khori and Land Grabbing in Karachi.

As far as Swat situation is concerned, it was a bad day. The Army spokesman General Charlie said today that one Major Abid and 5 other poor Jawans were shaheed today. In return only 4 Talibans were killed (and this is not confirmed). The pilots of Gunship Helicopters and F16′s are very badly trained. God knows what targets are they hitting. The entire population of Swat has now migrated and highly paid Generals still can’t sort out just few Talibans. This Army action was planned by Rehman Malik and Altaf Hussain in London, and the hejra Gen Kiyani is taking orders from these two men.
    The Army Action has now been going on for a month and virtually NO progress has been made. I urge to public don’t take any notice of this mirasee spokesman.
    Also in the Cabinet Meeting (under Khusra PM Yusuf Gilani) , today the Swat situation was not discussed in fact all ministers were accusing each other over their Commission share for scraping on Old ship in Dubai port. It appeard that MQM Babar Ghori took the bigger chunk of the cake but no PPP wala had the balls to question Babar Ghori.
    The Army Action must stop now and negotiations must begin with all Parties including Talibans and JI must participate in that. If some people start getting Diarrhohea about the name of JI, so at least Kashif Abbasi or Talat Hussain (or both) should be invited as nertral observers otherwise we will never know what discussion took place at the meeting.

• tahir mahmood said:

Saeed Afzal said:

@deltapak
    It looks to me that this is the first time you have seen this woman, in fact PPP is full of this type of silly women. I saw earlier today on TV News that Sherrry Rehman went to visit one camp in Swat to look at the IDP’s. She was wearing designer sunglasses ( as always) and with full make up, as though she is on picnic. PPP Govt is a totally failed Govt and very confused.

BECAUSE SHERRY REHMAN WAS WEARING A DESIGNER SUNGLASSES AND WITH FULL MAKE UP. I was expecting some logical reasoning to your claim for PPP govt. which according to you has failed. Meaning that if SR was wearing a Rs 20.00 glasses and a burqa with no make up then PPP Govt. would have been a success.

The opponents of JI always taunt Jamaat that it only gets 4 seats in Election.(THAT IS TRUE) But just watch that JI (and TI) has no seat or representation in the National Assembly but they are invited to every APC , every meeting, every discussion – as though if without them the session is incomplete (PLEASE GIVE CREDIT TO PPP AND PML(N) FOR THEIR BIG HEART). And don’t forget those who get 100+ seats always get hanged, get poisoned, get shot in the neck and get shot in the head. And when these 100+ seat walas are hanged or shot dead. (BECAUSE JI WITH THE SUPPORT OF ARMY, ESTABLISHMENT AND MEDIA IS AGAINST PPP)

• tahir mahmood said:

deltapak said:

My God!! Who votes these retards in?!

PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN VOTE FOR THESE RETARDS.

• eafzalkhan said:

Kashif,

please for God sake don’t invite this bloody bitch any more all the time talked nonesense.

Fouzia!
    I would say “Borhee Ghorri Lal Lagam”. talk logically.Don’t behave like sexy Bollywood’s actress.I would say “Tera Bera Garaq ho” old bitch.

Qazi Sb!
    I agree with you.

Saad Sb,

Very impressive

• Mobeen malik said:

Most of the Students who went to Colleges & Universities in early 80′s and 90′s were idolized by IJT as it was big in those time.

• Kashif said:

@Jamhooriat, Muhammad Usman

KSR himself telling about his early days with IJT …

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmTTIeVLT2A

• sher428 said:

noamanfaisal said:

fozia wahab……speaks chouooooooooon chauoooooooooooooon ……………chouooooooooon chauoooooooooooooon ………………………………..chouooooooooon chauoooooooooooooon

Best comment about this lady………………………….

• Kashif said:

Zaid Hamid also was IJT militant in NED

http://islamabadobserver.wordpress.com/2008/11/12/dr-baber-awan-another-fake-phd-degree-holder/

Similarly Ahsan Iqbal also has IJT roots

http://www.schoolsafetyconference.org/Profiles/Ahsan%20Iqbal%20-%20Profile.pdf

There is nothing wrong with IJT roots but when these people propogate extreme right wing views from moderate platfarms we should keep in mind their extreme right JI (ilk RSS) background. I ‘d put Mushtaq Minhas and Babr Awan in same category.

• agrana75 said:

Paksiatnis are the most idiots and emotional nation. Look USA initiated this war but cleverly shifted this war to pakistan and on the other hand it is negotiating taliban in afghanistan.

What we are doing?
    We are making enemies with in our country by fighting other’s war and they are negotiating these “fanatics”…

I thought Pk politics visitors are educated people and have some sense to foresee the international political situation.. but ..sorry to say…pakistani people mostly are ” bhuddo “..Education cannot change nature.. just jumped into the war with out thinking it once.. I can read most of the people have no wisdom to judge the aftereffects of operation ..

This is the reason I always say; we all are fanatics and extremists .. some are religious extremists and some are liberal extremists… sole desire is to eliminate the people who do not agree with your point of view.. lets see who succeeds…

• wbuttar said:

This is the part of confused and dual politics of PML-N. They intentially create confusions in the minds of people so that they can justify their actions in future. If Mr. Saad Rafique is not representing his party, then what he is doing on TV. If he is violating his party descipline then he should be penalized by the party. I think the things are well settled and decided by PPP and PML-N under the patronization of USA.

“Sanoo Tiane Laa Re Nain”.

• Asim Sattar said:

@democrate

You are a typical jiyala. i would like to see you defending Zardari, if your mom and sister suffering as a collateral damage with hunger and heat, and also pregnant.

You people dont have the ability to think, just worship your leader Zardari like a religion.
    No-one is defending wrong acts of any Taliban but you can not torture million of innocent people for few criminals.

but as i said earlier , even if Zardari does anything to your mom you will defend him by saying i will wait 5 years and then analyze. because bhutto is your religion.

• Javaid Khan said:

Most of these PPP leaders and ANP leaders have been bought by USA, it would be interesting to know for readers of this forum that most of these leaders almost everyday go to US embassy. Zardari goes to US embassy daily and gets direction from US Ambassador.
    US ambassador is now like Viceroy Of Pakistan.

This was never our war, this war will never be our war.
    Whoever will fight against Taliban will be defeated. US and Nato who are superpowers of the world have been defeated in Afghanistan. now 72% of afghanistan is now under Taliban control. We must totally refuse to fight this America’s war against Islam and Muslims.

Say NO…. I totally agree with Imran Khan and JI…
    Now looks like PML n is also waking up.. Good view by Khawaja Saad Rafiq.. He is right People Party Broke Pakistan before when Bhutto broke pakistan.
    People’s party is now working on America’s agenda

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@BechariAwam: Your comment is a pathetic attempt at dismissing him.

He has worked hard and done a lot for the people of Pakistan. He deserves much more respect than you.

YOU who have no credibility, have no right to talk against him.

Do something for the people, earn the right, before you open your mouth against people like Qazi Hussain Ahmad.

People like you are detestable. You! .. who has no credibility, no achievements, who has done nothing for Pakistan or people of Pakistan, who love to make others look bad as a sort of fashion.

Die in the pool of shame.

Get lost!! dude

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• kmd said:

PPL leaders never give clear cut answer. They always try to manipulate facts but FW is Height.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@bhola: Double politics? Taking both sides? Isn’t that what is called “munafqat” (in urdu)?

Nothing about their actions is a confusion. Its crystal clear;

1) Americans see that PPP government is in tatters, its weak. People have started rejecting them. They have failed badly.

2) Americans are now turning towards PML-N with Nawaz Sharif, who they think will safe guard their interests. So they are supporting PML-N/Nawaz Sharif.

3) PML-N knows of PPP government’s predicament. To achieve MORE votes or to clean sweep the next general elections, PML-N is keeping their hands clean. They must have a high rating. They must show a good reputation. They must not get entangled in the wrong doing of current PPP government. They are keeping their distance from PPP.

These facts have been pointed out time and again. Everyone knows this. Its no mystery. Its the age old game for attaining power and money, lots of it.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@bhola: Continuing;

4) PML-N is going against this military operation because people of Pakistan see it as a failure of PPP government. PML-N wants to have good credibility in the minds of people of Pakistan to get good results in the next general elections.

PML-N supports it because they have to appease their American masters.

This IS “munafqat”.

This is no mystery. Who doesn’t know this?

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• JanuJerman Khan said:

wah jee wah khawaja saad exposed PPP & the establishment !!!

very well done khawaja, I wish if nawaz sharif also spoke the same.

• bhola said:

@deltapak
    Now you know where the problem is? Exactly, who votes these guys in?. WE make them what they are , over and over again. We as a nation are waiting for a right guy who will suddenly appear and fix everything. We all think that there is nothing wrong with me , and as if I am born in a wrong country where I feel misfit as nobody is doing the right thing. I said it before, in my place of work, I see people coming in , reading news papers , sipping tea, ignoring a long que of miserable people waiting for their turn. Then they sigh, put the news paper down and mumble ; kia hu ga iss mulak ka, sab corrupt hain’ and walk away.
    So exactly, who votes these guys in?

• JanuJerman Khan said:

@bhola

no it is not we who vote them in

over 66% pakistan is rural area where baradari, chaudary, and wadera system runs.

those who earned large pieces of lands during angraiz time because they helped recruit soldiers for british sarkar use to get jageers in gift. I hope you remember famous drama WARIS, if you are too young, go watch on youtube -really interesting drama.

Pakistan is considered an oligarch state where certain families and class rules the country. All the voting and election is just a drama.

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

Punjab will not allow camps for NWFP refugees

——————————————————————————–

Quote:
    Thursday, May 21, 2009

By Dilshad Azeem

ISLAMABAD: The Punjab government has decided in principle not to allow camps for the internally displaced persons (IDPs) in the province, The News has learnt.

“The IDPs can cause trouble for the province just like the Afghan refugees. So, we have decided not to permit their entry or setting up of camps for them in the Punjab,” sources in the provincial government said.

However, the Punjab government has formed an inter-provincial coordination committee (IPCC), after consultation with the ANP-led Frontier government, to provide aid to the IDPs at their camps in the NWFP.

The IPCC comprises two members each from the Punjab and the NWFP. “The NWFP members will inform the Punjab government of the requirements of the IDPs.” The director general relief and the district coordination officer (DCO), Attock, would coordinate with the NWFP members of the IPCC as representatives of the Punjab.

“If it becomes mandatory for us to accommodate the IDPs any way, a computerised registration system would be set up to ensure strict check on their activities till their return,” the Punjab official sources said.

As the Punjab describes such restrictions as part of its security policy, the Frontier government believes that such a step would create provincial disharmony as no Pakistani citizen could be barred from staying at any corner of the country.

Director Public Relations (DPR), Punjab, Mohiuddin Wani, while speaking on behalf of the

provincial government, said any final decision about the issue would be taken once the IDPs started migrating to the province.

Responding to a query, the DPR said the Punjab government would welcome the displaced persons whenever it deemed necessary. ìPresently, the NWFP government is absorbing all the IDPs.î

Also, Director General Relief, Punjab, Rizwanullah Baig, said the people of the province were donating generously for the IDPs. ìWe will provide all kinds of material assistance to the displaced persons through a coordination committee.î

However, ANP Vice President Haji Muhammad Adeel said: ìYes, we have heard that the Punjab is not willing to take the IDPs and this step will send a wrong message to other provinces.î Adeel said the Punjab should also declare war on terror as the Frontier province had done. “Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has announced assistance for the IDPs, which is only peanuts in view of the fact that Punjab is the elder brother.”

PML-N Chairman Raja Zafarul Haq, in his talk with this correspondent on Monday, had given “rising temperature” as the major reason for not allowing the establishment of the IDPs’ camps in the Punjab.

A PML-N consultative round held in Islamabad last Monday with Nawaz Sharif in the chair had first discussed to adopt a policy of extending help to the displaced persons while retaining them within the NWFP.

Interesting considering the fact that a national assembly member, Saad Rafeeq, of PML-N was crying on TV after hearing the plight of refugees.

• adnan bhangu said:

what a laraki runn.

• ASMA NAVEED said:

I PERSONALLY DONT LIKE FOUZIA WAHAB ,,,,BUT THIS POINT IS RELEVANT THAT WE NEED OPERATION AGAINST MILITANTS,,,,,IF THESE POLITICIANS ARE SO AGAINST OPERATION THEN WHY NOT THEY EMBEDD THEMSELVES WITH THE MILITARY AND FIND OUT THE FACTS ,,,,IF SOMEONE REMEMBER TALAT PROGRAMM YESTERDAY WITH THE MILITARY PERSONALL THEY WILL KNOW THAT HOW ACCURATE THEY ARE ,,,,ITS EASY TO SAY SOMETHING FROM OUTSIDE BUT IS THERE ANY POLITICIAN OR JOURNALIST HAVE THE COURAGE TO GO TO FRONT LINES AND FIND THE FACTS,,,,,,,,PLEASE PAKISTAN FIRST

Ms. Asma — PLEASE PAKISTAN FIRST — Yeh Jumla Suna Hoa Lugta Hai!? Oh Yeah one of the Most Criminal Fauji General in the History of Pakistan who always used the same as Umbrella & covered the entire Misdeeds.

Ms. Asma that was not none other than An Apple of Eye of the America === P’z Musharraf. ===

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

@adnan bhangu

Do you have any relation-ship with BHANGI community ? :)

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@ASMA NAVEED: Sister! you need to see facts and evidence posted against that program from Talat. You will find enough evidence that you will yourself condemn this military operation.

Just read the comments and check out the evidence(s).

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• msohail83 said:

@Cogito-Ergo-Sum

and BHANGIS are not humans? What’s you point?

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

@msohail83

I’m sorry for my above comments, I realy didn’t mean to offend Bhangis :(
    BTW when did i say that Bhangis are not human or sub-human ?

• JanuJerman Khan said:

@Cogito-Ergo-Sum

why get personal? share your opinion while maintaining respect for the rest

MQM? ??

thanks-

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

@JanuJerman Khan

How ab’t following comments from bhangu

“adnan bhangu said:
    what a laraki runn.”

• JanuJerman Khan said:

@Cogito-Ergo-Sum

Oh I thought that comment was about fozia wahab, didn’t know that you are also a female.

I think it is fine to comment on rulers as they are answerable to public.

• tahir mahmood said:

Javaid Khan said:

Most of these PPP leaders and ANP leaders have been bought by USA, it would be interesting to know for readers of this forum that most of these leaders almost everyday go to US embassy. Zardari goes to US embassy daily and gets direction from US Ambassador.
    US ambassador is now like Viceroy Of Pakistan.

CAN’T HE JUST GET DIRECTIONS ON PHONE/INTERNET???????????
    Not your fault you are still living in 6th century and may be tarvelling on camels.

• bhola said:

@JanuJerman Khan>Pakistan is considered an oligarch state where certain families and class rules the country. All the voting and election is just a drama

Ok meray bhai, so what system do you suggest to form a Gov in Pakistan?

• Revolutions said:

Soviet estimates of Natural resources in Afghanistan are five trillion cubic meter of gas reserves,Gold reserves,Uranium reserves and much more in unexplored regions there.These reserves and routes in this region are worth hundreds of trillions of dollars plus the businesses that would mushroom in America and its dependent states in Europe.Its not just geopolitical-ly important piece of land but its also rich of natural reserves.The thing about caspian region or the pipeline are secondary and tertiary motives.Pakistan cant describe it openly because there were already theories from bhutto to Zia about some form of Confederation with Afghanistan,Iran and china in the region which died along with the death of zia and his team . Zaki’s analysis was so true.Its also the independent spirit of government in Islamic countries be its nationalist or Islamic.If its Islamic then its even worse.You can also check the the book written by Abid jan: Afghanistan,the final crusade.

• Revolutions said:

wrong thread!

• tahir mahmood said:

bhola,

Will Caliphate system work or make it a martial law or make it a kingdom because if you have fair elections, PPP will be in govt.

• Jamhooriat said:

@tahir mahmood

can you tell me a single election when PPP got more than 50% seats??

Also u havnt replied to questions about ziaiasts leading todays zardari league?

How many ziaists are in zardari league and their names? its simple question. waiting for ur reply.

• AClarionCall said:

Shame on people for showing utter disrespect for Fauzia Wahab. More and more sexist remarks are appearing on this blog for women. At least she has guts to go on National TV and defend her position. She belongs to a party which is the largest political party founded by Bhutto Shaeed.
    I don’t know why retired politicians are invited on TV likewise pressure groups like JI and PTI and many others.
    TV anchormen should have clear policy of not inviting pressure groups on TV or those who do not have even one single seat in National Assembly.
    Please show some respect for the lady; this is not Talibanland but a forum to express views freely and respectfully.

• democrate said:

@asim sattar,zerdari is not my leader.i believe in democrcy.who ever win ,i respect him.talban crimes are so big,they cannt be forgiven.but ,yes, i feel sorry for u and for ur mom,i just found out she is pregnant by some talib, i only can pray for her.

• Asim Sattar said:

@AClarionCall

if your own mother or sister would be suffering with heat and hunger and pregnant and no sehlter. you would not write such comments.

Shame on yourself.

• Asim Sattar said:

@democrate

You have just proved you are a typical Jiyala. Who can sell his mom to Zardari , and say i will wait 5 years and analyze. :)

• tahir mahmood said:

AClarionCall said:

Shame on people for showing utter disrespect for Fauzia Wahab. More and more sexist remarks are appearing on this blog for women. At least she has guts to go on National TV and defend her position. She belongs to a party which is the largest political party founded by Bhutto Shaeed.
    I don’t know why retired politicians are invited on TV likewise pressure groups like JI and PTI and many others.
    TV anchormen should have clear policy of not inviting pressure groups on TV or those who do not have even one single seat in National Assembly.
    Please show some respect for the lady; this is not Talibanland but a forum to express views freely and respectfully.

I AGREE BUT I WANT TO TELL ALL PPP HATERS THAT I NEVER HIDE MY POLITICAL AFFILIATION WITH PPP. YOU GUYS ALWAYS AVOID THAT QUESTION THAT WHICH POLITICAL PARTY DO YOU BELONG TO. I AM PROUD TO ASSOCIATE MYSELF WITH PPP SINCE IT WAS MY LEADER WHO ACCEPTED DEATH INSTEAD OF SURRENDERING TO A MILITARY DICTATOR (NOT LIKE WHO RAN AWAY TO SAUDIA WITH 40 BOXES AND SIGNED A MAAFINAMA) I AM PROUD TO BE A FOLLOWER OF A LEADER WHO SAID WE WILL FIGHT FOR 1000 YEARS WITH INDIA IF NEEDED. WHO SAID WE WILL EAT GRASS BUT WE WILL MAKE THE N.BOMB AND WILL NOT BE BLACKMAILED BY INDIA.

I AM PROUD TO BE FOLLOWER OF BB SHAHEED WHO GAVE HER LIFE BUT NEVER QUIT TO GO IN PUBLIC AND HAD MUSH. TO LEAVE

I AM PROUD OF AZ WHO PREFERRED TO STAY IN JAIL AND NEVER GAVE UP TO NAWAZ SHARIF OR MUSH.

• tahir mahmood said:

Jamhoriat,

Please change your name it sound like a feminine. Mir Munsif has already answered your questions under PPP Ministers posts. By the way your never told us about the political party you are associated with. I know it is APP or ANTI-PEOPLES PARTY.

• junaid said:

well said saad rafique. musharaf kuttay ki rohh fauzia wahab mai guss gaye hai. batameez like kaira kawa kutta

• democrate said:

@asim sattar,u have already shown ur back ground properly.ab kia apni maan bhen ko nangi kur kai dekhao gai.

• mansoor chaudhry said:

Most of the time i feel ashamed when i see this kind of BS from Fauzia type of people. She is just trying to score her numbers Bhati Gate style.
    Khawaja Saad why don’t you tell these people that who killed your father.

• jaidu8989 said:

you hypocrite KSR ,PAK nation doesnt know the policy of PML (n), you boycotted election three times, wanted to be APDM , then left them.Ch Nasir says some thing in assembly about operation , Nawaz sharif says some thing in mardan that he favours military action.why are they making pakis confused.come on and be fair with nation. KSR is not aware of local condition.taliban was given a fair chance.why they have to go to buner, why they have to kill dco and nazim. pakis army was not allowed to take tanker of water without taliban permission.Who would like to kill own people until and uless they have to?Q Husain and KSR are talking idealogical, how can these individual can be seperated, they were made strong by MMA and jumathi islam brought this war to my badnaseeba province.JI need to be brought to courts for the killing of 3 million and for destruction of my province and problems were lefted to nationalists. can i ask JI, were the dollars nice in 80s and bad now.

• irshad khan said:

PKpolitics, for some reason my comments are not published, it is not fair, thank you.

• Shirkuh said:

@jaidu8989

That is called playing on both sides of the wicket…..or a wicked policy. Afterwards PML-N can say…That’s exactly what we wanted i.e. they want to be with the winning team. Good policy or DUBIOUS policy? Anyhow the aim is score some cheap points in any case.