l Islamabad Tonight – 25 May 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 15 comments... read them below or add one }

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

Current govt. of Pakistan and its decisions exposed!!

When this fact was mentioned, that private organizations are doing MORE than what current govt. of Pakistan is doing, that alone should be an eye opener for anyone supporting this military operation.

Too much evidence was presented in this program to say more about how wrong this govt. and its decisions are.

When the ANP minister had nothing to defend his party’s stance, he resorted to the statement -> JI was into taking $$$ for Afghan Russian war.

JI didn’t take $$$. It was govt. of Pakistan, ISI, Army which was directly being provided the money. The money was comming by sea, tankers full of $$$. How could JI be envolved in that? This is total non-sense.

Why the heck do people forget that THAT war, between Afghanistan and Russia WAS for Afghanistan and Pakistan’s survival. There’s no denying this. THIS war however is NOT being waged for Pakistan’s survival. The JI representative who is local to that area mentioned this.

Again, too much evidence has been presented in this program to say more about it.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

We should also not forget what the JI representative mentioned;

We are being taken into a war that will last for decades. We have many more areas to clear. This should serve as a warning for ALL of Pakistan.

Thirdly, look at the double standard of MQM, ANP and PPP related to the situation in Karachi. Look at what fiasco is taking place in Karachi.

Is this acceptable behavior from those who people chose as their leaders?

Ye qaum andhi ho gaee hai? Ise nazar nahi A raha?

ANP minister was not aware of the food shortage situation, even though he is local to that area. He was dumb-founded.

These are the kind of people who people voted to bring into power?

SHAME!!! on you Pakistan, for voting for ANP, PPP and MQM to govern us. SHAME!!! on you Pakistan

SHAME ke pool main ja ke DOOB maro!!

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• Noble said:

@Awaam
    Its a govt formed by CIA and being run by CIA. Only innocent people of Pakistan are supposed to suffer.

• Noble said:

Situation of women and children is extremely vulnerable in camps and places other than their homes. They find it hard to adjust themselves in heat. Large number of women are pregnant and many carry infants.
    So, there is an urgent need to support these two categories by providing them milk, safe drinking water and some sort of shelter to save them from scorching heat.

• adilhussain said:

There are 66,000 pregnant women present in the camps of Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), a report of the United Nations said.
    Most of these women are expected to deliver in the next three months, the report added.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

Can you believe it? UN has been able to gather statistics, while our govt. is still in dis-array.

What does that show?

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

I/Tonite of Today although so touchy and the Body may become so heavy when we watch our own Homeland Muslims’ Sufferings but what else we say when we see the Talat Hussain whom we consider the Sympathizer of Innocent – Crushed Muslims today the color of his presentation was entirely different. However Good Presentation of Nadeem as Elite/Ruler(s) of this Country is being Exposed badly.

• Mobeen malik said:

Why are we always blaming USA. The USA cant do anything unless our own people are involved in it. Every body is saying that the army action is wrong. Why dont someone come up with an idea what to do. Why dont JI bring in the people to whomthey are talking about negotiating. All the leadership is there for money, its the common man who i suffering. God have mercy on us as a nation.

• hariskhan said:

@Mobeen malik: Did you miss the recent talk show programs?

Bakhtiar Mani mentioned exactly what should be done. JUI-F’s minister spoke of it in Off the record yesterday or day before yesterday.

How many times do you want us to repeat “what is needed to be done” or “what should be done” before you see us saying it?

Common man!

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• Noble said:

We have become so senseless that even the plight of fellow brothers and sisters is not enough to move us.
    Look what MQM and Sindhi Qaum Prast have done. They stopped buses of IDPs of Swat at Jamshoro and then their camps from removed.
    Still we are proud Muslims? Still Altaf Bhai claims to be a torch bearer of civil rights?
    What a shame.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL

@Noble: I agree with you.

Expecting good from convicted criminals, should be considered a crime in the first place.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• tariqhussain said:

problem with Pakistani leaders is mainly their loyalty. They are more loyal to implement and obey US orders than to save Pakistani mothers and children. UN report about thousands of such mothers in camps, behaviour of Gen Mush in Dr. Aafia case or against the daughters of the nation in Lal Masjid clearly indicates their cruel motives.

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 25 May 2009 [25 May 2009 | 13 Comments | [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 25 May 2009 [25 May 2009 | 13 Comments | [...]