l Islamabad Tonight – 26 May 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 17 comments... read them below or add one }

JH: A man of Character and rose from Bottom to Top: Who does have authority to say “Decentralization & Equity is distributed among Provinces with the due required Harmony, Mutual Consent & Understanding.”

Basically because the Federal Government has the responsibility of National Defense but not Health Care. How we all need to reply to military spending is by assessing its purpose. Is it so that the military can intimidate and force foreign countries to accept Military Corporations exploiting their resources (which basically amounts to a Corporate Welfare System), or to defend Pak Army Territory, Remember in recent Past Gen. Kiyani withdrawal of 10Bln.US $ HQ of Army at Isd.? Who do you think decides what is constitutional and what is not? Then I myself raise the Question?

====Why any Fauji General in this Country an Un Answer-able?====

This NM Talk Show was a waste of time, because until & unless ===Truth & Reconciliation Model of SA is not adopted in this country & assumed as ignored or failed Ideology the last result ==Full of POISONED –N R O- For this Poor & Innocent Nation=== then we would talk uselessly as here-at they proofed. The Pakistan Supreme Court decides that’s the most ignorant thing I’ve ever heard the constitution is the LAW. The founders & Leaders of Political Parties made it clear that the Provinces are the final check on the Federal Government.

(Concurrent List Kis Chirya ka Naam Hai? What are the Rights of Provinces according to Concurrent List?)

That’s what federalism is a balance between Federal and Province Control. Allowing the Federal government to be the only check on it’s powers sets the stage for failure as it has time and time again come to the conclusion that it has none. Provinces allot their power to the Fed Minority and we can take it back as our founders did in 60s i.e. One Unit System of Fauji Gen. Ayub Khan is still existing. (Again Fauji Gen. is not answerable.)

• adilhussain said:

Unless the poor son of a farmer is given justice, justice would not prevail. people like NS have the ability to buy justice, but real Pakistanis are suffering due to this dishonest system.

• adilhussain said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
    Javed Hashmi speaks truth, but was he given justice by sharif when he sidelined hashmi due to unknown reasons. Nawaz is happy to have brother shehbaz and few close friends like khawaja asif and ishaq dar around him. Sharif would not allow people who can stand up and say something as a matter of principle.

adilhussain said:@Adnan Arshad Mansoori Javed Hashmi speaks truth, but was he given justice by sharif ………………………………………..Yes Bro. as our elders often advise in form of saying: ===”SUHBAT MAA TAKHAM TASEER”=== it is by mean ===”A Good Company polish a Man & a Bad Company Destroy the same.”=== True Absolutely True.

• Noble said:

Family dynasties. No democracy. Shameful act of having a teenage boy as chairperson of PPP as the worst example of democracy in Pakistan. PPP MPs still have the courage to defend their party. Pics of Bilawal on the net show his worth and also shows the future of politics in Pakistan. Same is the case of PML factions.

• bechari-awam said:

An old joke but quite relevant here (especially for JI/PTI lovers)

“Once a chaudhary in a village fell very ill. There was also a m!rasi living with his family over there. M!rasi’s son asked him, “father, if chaudhary dies, who will be the next chaudhary,” His father replied,”it will be chaudhary’s son’. “if he dies too” inquired mirasi’s son, “then it will be chaudhary’s brother” replied father. “And if chaudhary’s brother dies too, who will be village’s chaudhary then” son asked again. On hearing this, m!rasi said, “My dear son, if every one in the village dies still you or your father can never become a chaudhary”

• bhola said:

@AAM
    dont mind but I really wish that you dont put ========== and …………. in your posts it makes them really unreadable

bhola said:@AAM dont mind but I really wish that you dont put ========== and …………. in your posts it makes them really unreadable thanks

Bhola this is just keep the same into ===LIMELIGHT===

• bhola said:

:) ok man as you wish

• sadiqahmed said:

Pakistan is going through a critical phase, just pray that this also gives rise to new leaders who are capable and committed.

• Saeed Afzal said:

@bechari-awam

There is one mirasee who wears Lal Sindhi Topi and lives in President House, Islamabad. The only problem is ‘this’ mirasee can’t come out because his days are numbered and his son will become President. Then this son of mirasee will be removed and then another mirasee with Sindhi topi will become President. These mirasee always get 100+ seats but still gets rope around his neck or gets shot in the head. This is exactly how a mirasee should be treated.

• bechari-awam said:

@Saeed Afzal

bhai aap to ghusay main aa gaey. I was not addressing to you and you missed the point anyway i.e. mirasi will never become a chaudhary

• awami said:

supreme court are not impartial ,now ch iftikhar and pro nawaz sharif superme court
    give in favour of nawaz sharif and in favour of punjab decision.its not fair decision.
    peoples knows what nawaz sharif did with supreme court and justice sajjad ali shah,
    nawaz sharif is rafiq harari of pakistan .

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT: پاکستانی سیاست « Pakistani Siasat said:

[...] May 2009 | 13 Comments | [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 26 May 2009 [26 May 2009 | 14 Comments | [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 26 May 2009 [26 May 2009 | 14 Comments | [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « NADEEM MALIK – ندیم ملک said: