l Islamabad Tonight – 27 May 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 26 comments... read them below or add one }

• Awaam said:

Rana Sanaullah directly blaming India for Lahore attack(s), while Rehman Malik has again linked it with Mehsud.

• fsher said:

I could not understand what our intelligence agencies are doing, they have heavy budgets but they could not know how 100kg could reach in the heart of Lahore. This is not first time and already their was threat and understandable but our agencies could not tell anything in advance. Is there any anchor person who can rise up the role of our intelligence agencies to counter terrorism in our country?

• Awaam said:

Agencies are busy fighting US-paid job of eliminating Taliban. This is how India gets involved. Indian agents find tribal areas as breeding ground. Use their emotions and will to take revenge, pay them and that’s how we are being ruined with every passing day.
    Indians are active in NWFP, Balochistan and Karachi.

• tariqhussain said:

Just heard the news, CJ has taken suo moto notice of the murder of three baloch leaders. Just pray that he also takes suo moto against Rehman Malik for not telling the truth about these attacks.
    The real story of 3 million people, known as IDPs, should be made public. They are suffering and official support is negligible.

• adilhussain said:

Wasim clueless when Nawaz blamed that MQM was exagarating the Taliban issue in Karachi to keep away the migrating people from swat on ethnic grounds. pashtun population is on the rise in karachi, which is bothering Altaf Bhai.

Awaam said:Rana Sanaullah directly blaming India for Lahore attack(s), while Rehman Malik has again linked it with Mehsud.======xxxxxxxxxx======

Here Lies the Point:

You are the Real Rep. of Common Man of Pakistan.

Sometimes I get astonish to see the Strategy of Wart Against Terror as Just few days ago RM on the floor of Senate clearly stated against Indian & American that they are the providers of Sophisticated Arms, Ammunition & assistance in Monetary Terms, it is supposed this is covered with TRUTH the same PPP Government is allied with India & America in this so called W.A.T rather standing at Front Line State, and the same Elite of PPP has forced to the Armed Forces of Pakistan to join this W.A.T. on the other hand the DENTONIC President of Pakistan has been issuing the various statements in favor of India since very first day of his presidency.

Is there any LOGIC existing among the Elite of PPP

• AClarionCall said:

@adilhussain

I do not know which city you live in. But would you like if 2 million Pathan migrate to your city.
    Would you like abundance of guns and drugs in your city?
    Would you like rise in crimes in your city?
    Would youe like ghettos in your city?
    Would you like land grabbing mafia in your city?
    Would you like 2 million migrating people setting up kacchi abadia (slums) in your city?

Ask yourself these questions before attacking others.

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@AClarionCall said:
    “@adilhussain

I do not know which city you live in. But would you like if 2 million Pathan migrate to your city.
    Would you like abundance of guns and drugs in your city?
    Would you like rise in crimes in your city?
    Would youe like ghettos in your city?
    Would you like land grabbing mafia in your city?
    Would you like 2 million migrating people setting up kacchi abadia (slums) in your city?

Ask yourself these questions before attacking others.”

You are right :) that no one like mafia, guns, ghuna gardi, qabza group cutlture in karachi therefore there is concensus among people of pakistan that it is only MQM who promoted gun, qabza, target killing, bori band laashain, “jo qaid ka ghaddar hai wo maut ka haqdar hai” and “ghar baicho kitab beecho aur gun kharido” culture in Uroos ul Bilad Karachi. So whole Pakistan just send “LANAT” on MQM mafia and its head Kali mata.
    Chill and Cheer and thanks for guiding us with “honestly” ;)

• AClarionCall said:

@zahidbinmustafa

So you did not answer any question I asked adilhussain.
    WHich city do you live in?

Why dont you take influx of refugees in your city?
    Why Sind province?
    How many more people will move to Sind?
    Why Sindhi are becoming a minority in their own Province?
    Why Pathans dont go to Lahore or Faisalabad?

Let me remind you; guns are not produced in Karachi; they are smuggled from NWFP via Punajb (how many police check posts are between Karachi and Peshawar? you spend Rs.1000 at every check post and can smuggle anything anywhere) and all groups use them against each other.
    Drugs are not produced in Karachi but smuggled from NWFP
    MQM people are not from Sind but came from India and we accepted them with open heart. If they commit crimes why Police action is not taken agaisn them? Any group committing crimes must be brought to justice no matter MQM or PPP. Criminals have no ethnicity.
    Why Sind province suffers most at the hands of others?
    Why is so mcuh ethnic tension in Sind?
    Why pathans grab our land without paying?
    Has any Sindhi ever grabbed 1 inch land in Peshawar?
    Why Sind land is grabbed by these land mafia kachi abadi groups? why

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@AClarionCall said:
    Pearls
    “Let me remind you; guns are not produced in Karachi; they are smuggled from NWFP via Punajb”
    and
    “Drugs are not produced in Karachi but smuggled from NWFP”
    so, it’s mean the culprits who bring weapons and drugs are “innocent” :)

• AClarionCall said:

@zahidbinmustafa

So you still did not answer my questions.
    What does it prove you do not have either answers or no guts.
    I can show you hundered videos of Taliban goondagardi on Youtube.
    Question is why Sind province burns?
    Why people from other province use Sind to settle their disputes?
    Did we hear about AK47 before afghan fasad of 1980?
    Did we hear about heroine before afghan fasad of 1980?

Why Sind province suffers?

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@AClarionCall
    “Did we hear about AK47 before afghan fasad of 1980?
    Did we hear about heroine before afghan fasad of 1980?”

Again you are right. Sindh and Karachi was unfamilier about AK47 and heroine culture before 1980. This fasad was introduced after “introduction” of MQM by Ghuas Ali Shah and ISI.
    Another pearl from you
    “I can show you hundered videos of Taliban goondagardi on Youtube.”
    So you are agree on MQM ghunda gardi, same like Taliban :)

ARE THESE NOT ENOUGH ANSWERS!!!!!!!!!!

MQM want Karachi all for themselves but ground realities are changing. They gunda gardi does not work on the pathan’s., yeh in ko danda deh gay pir in ko samaj aajai gi.

• zahidbinmustafa said:

Fauj zaffar Mauj of MQM……………
    MQM kae qatil aur chor bhi ab Pakistanion ko “sabak” parhain gae , ye din bhi anay thay :)

• AClarionCall said:

Talibans and pathans are destroying Sind and Jamat Gher Islami and Taliban Khan are suppoorting them. Dont worry son PPP and MQM will not let Talibans take our Province.
    We will do exactly same with Taliban pigs what our proud Army is doing in Swat.

Pakistan Zindabad Taliban and their supporters Murdabad

• mbokhari said:

@AClarionCall said:

Talibans and pathans are destroying Sind

Care to elaborate? Where are the Taliban in Karachi? How are the Pathans ‘destroying’ Sind? You mean just like the Urdu-speaking people ‘destroyed’ Sind?

Oh I think I know. That’s the anti-Pakhtun racism line directly fed by Altaf Bai from London town.

• Jamhooriat said:

@AClarinCall

So finally u r exposed. u worshipper of leader of Taliban of South aka MQM.

Your racist comments reflect ur dirty mind and ur real agenda. Infact, u r not against Taliban due to their extremism or militancy becasue your own Master Altaf Bai beleives in Gun Politics.
    Your anti Taliban slogan is infact due to your hatred for Pathans (NOT TALIBANS) who r giving tough time MQM Goons in Karachi.

All militants including Talibans of South aka MQM murda bad

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@AClarionCall said:
    “Talibans and pathans are destroying Sind and Jamat Gher Islami and Taliban Khan are suppoorting them. Dont worry son PPP and MQM will not let Talibans take our Province.
    We will do exactly same with Taliban pigs what our proud Army is doing in Swat.

Pakistan Zindabad Taliban and their supporters Murdabad”

aagai na kali mata wali aukat aur mantra par :)
    I faced MQM workers’ arguments who migrated Europe for financial purposes but they are so ignorant that they always speak against pathan and all migrated people to Karachi. What the ignorant and moron mqmers are!!!!!!!!

• AClarionCall said:

@mbokhari

Truth is always bitter and you guys cant handle, cant see, cant listen and cant bear. What city do you live in? Take all these refugees in your city. I do not have the problem but we do not want these new Pathans in our province. Why dont you take all 2 million pathans in Lahore?
    Why doesn’t SS announce accepting 2 million pathans?
    Why Sind?
    We took several milions in 1947 and many more after
    We dont want anymore
    We dont want to become a minority in our own province.
    I got an idea for these refugees; we should send them to Afghanistan because we took 3 millions Afghan refugees in the 1980 during Afghan Fasad. It is now their turn to reciprocate. Zardari should call Karzai and send them to Afghanistan. I am sure Karzai will not say as they are muslim our brothers kalam go marde momin marde haq.

• AClarionCall said:

I have never voted MQM and never will; I am a Lefty and support Bhutto Shaeed’s mission. It does not worry me an iota if you call me an MQM supporter. I dont care.

I will continue writing truth no matter what you extremist pro-taliban call me.

Wy you guys wasting your energy on this forum? You guys should go to Swat to help your dying taliban animals.

Pakistan Army Zindabad Taliban and their lovers murdabad

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@AClarionCall said:
    go and continue you be.w job to kali mata. now you are hiding yourself behind PPP shelter ;) . grow up and show courage to admit as kali mata’s follower.
    By the way, mbokhari is not “Taliban-supporter” from any “side” ;)

• mbokhari said:

@AClarionCall

we do not want these new Pathans in our province. Why dont you take all 2 million pathans in Lahore?
    Why doesn’t SS announce accepting 2 million pathans?

Who is ‘we’? This is Pakistan. Not Sindhudesh, Jinnahpur, Greater Balochistan or Pakhtunistan. What is ‘our province’? It’s a Pakistani province under the Constitution of Pakistan 1973 which does not recognize internal citizenship, ‘immigration’ and all your imaginary crap. Even the domicile papers are relevant for quota jobs and admissions. Private citizens from any part of Pakistan can purchase property and live anywhere. Millions of Muhajirs from India settled in Pakistan and my city, Multan, is almost majority Muhajir (Rohtki, RanghaR in Mumtazabad). Our MNA for a long time was Sheikh Tahir Rasheed (PMLQ) who is a Sheikh Muhajir from India.

The IDPs have every right to move anywhere they wish. If they have relatives in Lahore, they move to Lahore. If they have family in Karachi, they want to go to Karachi. Hundreds of Thousands of the IDPs are coming to Punjab and will settle in Punjab for good. They can do so as this is their country. Shehbaz Shareef said as much in his press conference yesterday.

Who made you the bloody immigration official at Kashmore on the border of some imaginary Sindhu Mata? Ethnic politics have no place in a democratic and progressive Pakistan. You loudly profess you have never voted for MQM. And you know what I say? The lady doth protest too much :)

I got an idea for these refugees; we should send them to Afghanistan

After this comment, you do not deserve a serious intellectual response from anyone. Or at least from me.

• Jamhooriat said:

@mbokhari

Congratulations!!

You have been labelled as pro Taliban by a Racist Aclarioncall.

• zahidbinmustafa said:

@mbokhari
    “Millions of Muhajirs from India settled in Pakistan and my city, Multan, is almost majority Muhajir (Rohtki, RanghaR in Mumtazabad). Our MNA for a long time was Sheikh Tahir Rasheed (PMLQ) who is a Sheikh Muhajir from India.”

From only one city Multan:
    Rana Tahir Noor ul Hassan-MNA (PML-N)- Muhajir
    Sheikh Tahir Rasheed- Muhajir
    Ihsan Qureshi-Minister in Punjab from PML-N – Muhajir
    Almost half of every city of Punjab has those people who migrated from India. Why this issue is getting so importance? just because MQM want to continue his control on Karachi.

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 27 May 2009 [27 May 2009 | 24 Comments | [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 27 May 2009 [27 May 2009 | 24 Comments | [...]