l Islamabad Tonight – 28 May 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 26 comments... read them below or add one }

• Kashif said:

Hamid Gul as usual bashed America, India and Israel. But he also supported military operation against Taliban in Swat. I am not if he is supporting it why JI, KSR, IK and TT-pkp are not supporting this military operation against these throat slitters. Can anyone please explain.

Dr. Hassan Nasar is absolutely right our foreign policy is not independent because of our economic dependence on others beside many other factors. But that doesn’t Taliban or Alqaeda can kill our soldiers and civiians.

• fsher said:

I could not understand what our intelligence agencies are doing, they have heavy budgets but they could not know how 100kg could reach in the heart of Lahore. This is not first time and already their was threat and understandable but our agencies could not tell anything in advance. Is there any anchor person who can rise up the role of our intelligence agencies to counter terrorism in our country?

• pakistanimunda said:

AQ KHAN zindabad!! Pakistan Zindabad!

Regarding Taliban… I have one comment.. if they are a creation of Pak army and American intelligence then they should finish this monster themselves.

• Bolta Pk said:

@ M Shafiq

Please cool down, I hope your account will be working fine now.

Thanks to “pkpolitics.com” staff for all of their efforts.

• Paid Observer said:

lol@m.shafiq … come on man its just $5 … relax … they’ll fix it … i donno if ur worried for ur $5 or u cant wait to see capital talk … trust me u r not missing anything … its just same ol same ol … u know wht im saying … i mean …..BS …

• bhola said:

@ M SHfiq
    Shfiq bhai guzara krain yehan pahlay hi halaat kafi kasheeda hain

• angad singh said:

“…State is a human community that (successfully) claims the monopoly of the legitimate use of physical force within a given territory.”
    Max Weber
    further………. “the state is a relation of men dominating men, a relation supported by means of legitimate (i.e. considered to be legitimate) violence. If the state is to exist, the dominated must obey the authority claimed by the powers that be”

Yes this was way back in 1918 but still something to think about. It is counter productive NOW to think of the askariatpasands (actually the correct way to refer to them would be dashaydgards ) as “hamare bache” – these are “bache at WAR with the state & even if you buy Gul’s theory about them being used by USSR/Russia/India/Isreal/USA – you still need to fight them for else you’ll end up with anarchy.

• Awaam said:

Dr. A Q Khan is confined to his home. CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry remained confined.
    However, people like mush, altaf bhai, rehman malik and zardari are free to hound around.

• Ahsaan said:

Dr. Khan talks more sensible than most of the so called leaders of Pakistan. Great Man.

• adilhussain said:

Whole nation should salute Dr. A Q Khan. In the absence of such a nuclear deterent, it would have been easy for india-us-israel to attack without fear of retaliation, as did in 1971.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

The program speaks volumes. I don’t think an objective analysis is required.

The govt. hasn’t proved to be anyone’s friend. ALL its promises have come out to be words, which have no meaning.

This should serve as an eye opener for people of Pakistan.

We the people of Pakistan need a peaceful way of getting rid of this government so we can get back on track for prosperity.

Also, the issue with Makran, that Gen. Hamid sb. mentioned. It is of particular interest.

Finally, Americans are showing their interest in Balochistan by their physical acts.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• pakwatan12 said:

@Kashif
    “Dr. Hassan Nasar is absolutely right our foreign policy is not independent because of our economic dependence on others beside many other factors. But that doesn’t Taliban or Alqaeda can kill our soldiers and civiians.”

A servent can’t choose between his master’s right and wrong orders.

Message for Nation of Dr.A.Q.K. ==Mausi Kufar Hai-No Place for Disappointment== But Leaders of Pakistan should be Good Intended/Bona fide then Work Hard Only.

HG-Sb. “Why Sharia Court was not allowed for Implementation of this Nizam e Adal at Mala Kand Div. but in the right of the middle America has involved and Drag into Aggressive Army Action.”

Mohammad Usman, Kashif & Others it is Guess as often under the light of your analysis Dr. A.Q. either joined J.I. or Taliban as he used particular word, Allah, Khuda and Messengers Name & their respective authentic Events.

• fareed said:

Salute to DR. Qadir sahib. He lives in our hearts and we have great respect for him.
    Long Live Dr. Sahib.

• Noble said:

Gen Hamid Gul praying for the success of the military action against the Taliban, which people like him had created and now it has become difficult to control this genie. There should be some independent commission to analyse past and present policies of Pakistan on the behest of american pentagon.

• Noble said:

We all salute and respect Dr. A Q Khan.

• tariqhussain said:

Nation should stand united in this difficult time. DR. A Q Khan is hero and should be treated with respect and honour. Nations failing to respect their heroes face enormous troubles.

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT: پاکستانی سیاست « Pakistani Siasat said:

[...] Islamabad Tonight – 28 May 2009 [...]

Kashif said:Hamid Gul as usual bashed America, India and Israel. But he also supported military operation against Taliban in Swat. I am not if he is supporting it why JI, KSR, IK and TT-pkp are not supporting this military operation against these throat slitters. Can anyone please explain.=========xxxxx==========

Mr. Kashif: Kindly let me know whenever these above mentioned explain before the nation their respective p.o.v. regarding Classified Taliban Faction, do they speak in Frenc, Polish, German or any other Language whatever is not understandable to you, at various occasions eventually these Gentlemen said clearly kindly keep distinguished among this so called Islamic Militants one is fight with America who does have Genuine Right to Defend their own nation rights i.e. Afghanistan. As day before yesterday HR & KSR said in OTR with Kashif Abbassi and some of locals have self create a syndicate called a Group of Islamic Militants just like that as they do not have to do any other suitable job just to make hay while the sun shine. Kindly try to understand & cross the Line pls. Totally unnecessary raise a stupid Voice is = to show the graph of his/her own I.Q. Level.

• bebus said:

Ask any question to Hamid Gul, he will start narrating “RATI RATAI” stories with the key words GEHRI SAZISH, HAMARE NUCLEAR PROGRAM KA HAZAM NA HONA, MUSAD, RAW, INDIAN COUNSULATES IN AFGHANISTAN, 9/11, HAMARA BAZU KAT DIA etc. etc. He cannot see what our enemies (TALIBAN) are doing witin Pakistan, who were established by Pakistan and have support of people like Hamid Gul. A few years back we were interfereing into the matters of Afghanistan with the full support of America and which was America’s war. Today Taliban have become our enemy and to fight against them is stated to be America’s war by people like Hamid Gul. Hamid Gul Sahib, should they be given KHULI CHUTTI to do whatever they like in Pakistan? (Like kidnapping people for heavy ransom, slitting throats of human beings, killing innocent people with suicide bombing, blowing up educational institutions, harrassing common people, imposing their type of islam on gun point).
    It is famous saying, “ONE WHO DIG A PIT FOR OTHERS FALL HIMSELF INTO IT” By establishing TALIBAN we digged pit for others and have fallen into it

• JanuJerman Khan said:

general hamid gul looks fit despite the fact that he is 73 years old.

he occasionally takes on general musharraf due to the friction developed because of CJ removal.

Was it general hamid gul who recently met with robert gates in saudi arabia to serve as a negotiator for moderate talibans?

• babarkaleem said:

@Admin.
    Admin bhai free video upload kar deyo.meharbani…program bara chokas lag rehya hai tey asan intazar kar kar kay thak gaye jay…muftay vich khajal tay hona painda hai na…LOlz

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « ISLAMABAD TONIGHT said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabad Tonight – 28 May 2009 [28 May 2009 | 22 Comments | [...]

[...] [28 May 2009 | 22 Comments | [...]

• ندیم ملک » Blog Archive » ندیم ملک said:

[...] Islamabad Tonight – 28 May 2009 [...]