l CCTV Footage of Lahore Blast | Pakistan Politics
{ 37 comments... read them below or add one }

• yusafkhan said:

once again in the end it was the two army jawans who held their position and killed a few of those terrorists. I think all the strategic government installations need to have some kind of an army presence. I dont think our Police force is trained enough to combat these f*king lunatics. I also think at the roof of each of these building there should be a heavy machine gun post that should let go thousands of the heavy calibre fire which would not only kill all the terrorists but also explode the suicide vehicle away from its intended target.

This should also be a lesson to our political administration that they really need to heavily invest in our police forces by fully arming and training them.

Taliban and its supporters murdabad

• Atique Khan said:

i hope they’re able to get some valueable information out the vdo and get these motherf!@#s

i hope they reward the people or their families who stayed and fought…

• Wahid Doyum said:

Brave soldiers standing their ground, coward jihadi terrorists killing innocent people.

• Wahid Doyum said:

And terrorists are supported by these types of people, former MNA Abdul Abdul Aziz and many more associates all over the country:

http://www.elections.com.pk/candidatedetails.php?id=71

• altf_0011 said:

Pakistani rulers (Politicians or Generals) are amoung the most corroupt after Mexico. Means they are in top five list. About whom, American official said in 2001, that they will sell their mothers for the money.

• savage said:

@altf_0011

Is this right place for these kind of outlandish comments? no matter how corrupt they are, they not butchering innocent people like mad dogs. Wake up guy innocent people are being blown up like baloons and here you are diverting the discussion to some thing else, lets hurt your fingers and talk all ills about our society to justify this madness.
    > “that they will sell their mothers for the money.”
    and these talibans have already sold their mothers for indian rupees.

• Wahid Doyum said:

@altf_0011 ,

Are you an automated bot? what does your comment have anything to do with this video? Admin, please check spam bot altf_0011.

• lota6177 said:

Watch this video if you want to see evil in action. What kind of people can do this? These taliban lowlifes should be hanged in public squares. It is amazing that only two men held these people off and gave there life in the process.

• Wahid Doyum said:

@lota6177,
    The two army soldiers seemed very skilled in the way they quickly responded and used cover effectively. They worked as a team, one fired while the other reloaded until the end.

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

Keeping in view the sensitivity of area, guards armed with RPGs, LMGs and submachine guns should have been deputed on the rooftops of both ISI’s and 15′s buildings.
    If snippers were able to kill all the terrorists including the one who was driving the explosives laden vehicle, many lives would have been saved !

• JanuJerman Khan said:

a backlash of general musharraf’s u-turns and surrender on one phone call

mush & zardari fortify their palaces while poors are blown up into peaces

stop this war OF terror and quit american coalition

• usmanguy said:

What a huge tragedy .. May Allah bless those who sacrificed their lives in this attack.
    Just came across an interesting news about a new convert to islam name Nawaz Sharif Zardari. Check out the link below.

http://www.cnn.com/2009/CRIME/06/02/new.york.robber.mercy/index.html

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

@altf_0011

You idiot fifth columnist, why do you always try to divert the discussion.
    Why don’t you comment on the video, you are free to eulogize your ‘brave mujahadeen’ who ‘successfull’ killed many ‘murtid Pakistanis’ !!!

• hammad maqsood said:

our sacrifices will not go waste, Inshallah we will overcome them. Shaheed ki jo maut ha wo qome ki hayat hai. Salam to the two army guys who didnt fear and fought till the end.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

What’s the use for the public to be watching these scenes?

What’s the use for the public to be commenting on these scenes?

Irrelevant! activity. It serves no purpose, other than to further antagonize the masses

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• lota6177 said:

@Wahid Doyum
    When a Suzuki van is trying to come through a barrier it’s pretty easy to guess in these times that what the cargo is going to be. These two soldiers held their ground reloading and taking turns firing at these bastards Taliban’s. They took two of these two cowards and only if they had higher caliber weapons. Who knows what would have happen. It is a very big sacrifice they made and they showed courage facing certain death.

• lota6177 said:

@wahiddoyum
    When a Suzuki van is trying to come through a barrier it’s pretty easy to guess in these times that what the cargo is going to be. These two soldiers held their ground reloading and taking turns firing at these lowlife Taliban’s. They took two of these two cowards and only if they had higher caliber weapons. Who knows what would have happen. It is a very big sacrifice they made and they showed courage facing certain death.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@JanuJerman Khan: 100% agree with you.

The present govt. is doing anything but solving this situation, which is now becoming a national crisis.

More people from Waziristan have started re-locating. 0.5 million estimated by Talat’s show last night.

That means the govt. has to make sure it can manage 3.5 million people.

*sigh*. Sometimes, I feel I should leave Pakistani people on their own. They will stop at nothing to be the way they are. They will stop at nothing to be wrong. They will stop at nothing to use force against each other. They will stop at nothing to kill each other off.

Dua goh,
    HarisKhan

• lota6177 said:

These soldiers, the civilians on the street and police officers were doing their job guarding their posts going about their daily lives. The Taliban with the Suzuki van not only was carrying explosives but he also ran a red light to come in. They have absolutely no regard when it comes to Pakistan and its laws. They loaded the van with so much explosives that it wouldn’t move when the barrier came down. How many people did he want to kill if it wasn’t for these two soldiers I wonder what the number would be. The way these Taliban terrorist killed the police officers I don’t think anyone would kill a dog. These losers have no regard for human life.

• supercreature said:

@Cogito-Ergo-Sum
    I believe in such cases the terrorist have the backup plan and even the snipers may not help here… these terrorists are covered and watched by their buddies who use remote control to trigger in case of primary trigger fails…. they ensure this to make sure that actual source or planner could never be found …

They are highly trained terrorists … unfortunately…

• supercreature said:

You are one person no one perhaps can comprehend here, no word is enough to denounce you ….

The purpose of showing this video is to expose these terrorist so called Taliban’s and isolate them … make people aware what a evil they are, including people like you who support them…

• gam said:

Dear all commentatotors–evil’s fate is to perish—the only thing it does is eother to strenthen or weaken the nation—which is its sole purpose–and we should not be weakened by this barbaric acts–The MIR JAFFARS & MIR SADIQS of Pakistan are to be uprooted and we, as a nation are going to do it Inshallah–Wasif Ali Wasif’s says” Pakistan Noor hai aur Noor ko zawaal Nahin”–so our country is

• gam said:

Dear all commentatotors–evil’s fate is to perish—the only thing it does is either to strengthen or weaken the nation—which is its sole purpose–and we should not be weakened by this barbaric acts–The MIR JAFFARS & MIR SADIQS of Pakistan are to be uprooted and we, as a nation, are going to do it Inshallah–Wasif Ali Wasif’s says” Pakistan Noor hai aur Noor ko zawaal Nahin”–so our country is here to exist–no doubt about that-Hats off to those soldiers who laid down their lives–they are pride of the nation–

• Patriot said:

where can we see any “taliban” in this video?
    I was expecting to see some big beards and turbans. :)
    I guess any terrorist act HAS to be attributed to taliban now, after all they are the single terrorist organization on the entire planet

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

@Patriot

I believe it takes hardly 10/15 mins to rid oneself of big beards and turbans :)
    Why don’t you name us some other terrorists organisation which has killed thousands of Pakistanin civilians and personnel of armed forces ? which also controls large swathes of land.

• Saeed Afzal said:

I salute and pay homage to our brave security guards and poor brave jawans and poor innocent people those who lost lives.

And lets enjoy the scenes of Mujra and long limousines our PPP leaders were enjoying in New York. You all bloody PPP supporters.

And now Gen Kiyani and Zardari both of you go to hell. I wish some Taliban can sort you both out.

• Cogito-Ergo-Sum said:

@Saeed Afzal

“I salute and pay homage to our brave security guards and poor brave jawans and poor innocent people those who lost lives.”

What do you think about terrorists who killed them ???

• Wahid Doyum said:

@Saeed Afzal
    It’s the taliban jihadis who should be going to hell first.

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@supercreature: Are you Lahore police? 15′s staff? or from Pakistan intelligence agencies?

THOSE!! are the people who need to be working on/with this video.

What good would it do for people of Pakistan to see a video in which no one can recognize anyone? The people envolved are barely visible.

I would say, that you’r looking at the illness and not the symptoms, when you crown me as a bad guy.

That’s typical Pakistani mindset. Ignore the cause, and concentrate on the result.

I pity you for your inability to see the root cause of this conflict.

HarisKhan

• hariskhan said:

Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,

@supercreature: Its only human .. to discredit and push away that which one doesn’t understand

You are no exception to this rule.

HarisKhan

• zaya qoum said:

i think gov should hire some jihadi cum unsuccessful suciders and ask them to plan security for police and isi . ????????????????? and i hope eternal peace for those who lost there lives not who took it.

• Opportunity said:

@Haris

It serves no purpose, other than to further antagonize the masses

Anatagonise the masses against the Taliban – that is exactly what we need. No war or issue can be addressed unless the people are with the government.

• savage said:

>”Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,
    >What’s the use for the public to be watching these scenes?”

oh!!!! I can’t see my brothers being killed like rats, STOP SHOWING IT!!!!! my love for those takfiries can’t take it any more.

>”What’s the use for the public to be commenting on these scenes?”
    All comments are hostiles, no good words for my brave Indian trained and funded momineens. Damn technology!!! CCTV didn’t have audio otherwise, I would have heard my brothers chanting “Jai Hind” before pushing the button.

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jun2009-daily/03-06-2009/up82.gif

• supercreature said:

@hariskhan,

perhaps you lunatic talks are not understandable by any one here on the forum … I am no exception as you said but ofcourse you are one hell of a EXCEPTION… think what you post before you post … the video surely has a great purpose to show all public what we are up against … how could you not understand this

• supercreature said:

Haris are you Muslim khan TTP spokesman or really haris khan

• supercreature said:

@HarisKhan
    I am neither a Agency or police from lahore… I am perhaps an common well educated pakistani based from lahore who’s family member has went through the terror of the blast very closely … people need to see this video even if they can not see faces, they need to realise what evil we are up against … specially people like you …

• Wahid Doyum said:

Haris khan’s discomfort in watching his jihadi terrorists failing in their mission to get to ISI HQ is self evident. The more he objects, the better pakistan is doing.