How is it in the interest of the world for Pakistan to remain stable?
How is it in the interest of US/Nato for Pakistan to remain stable?
Because we have nuclear weapons, they can’t see 160 million people and possibly more go to hell and back.
How is it in the interest of India for Pakistan to remain stable?
This is more complicated than the above. But India in NO way afford a completely destabilized force on its western border. And im sure, India’s leaders know that. They’ve seen the absolute devastation effect a destabilized Afghanistan had on Pakistan, and it will be no different for India, if Pakistan fails.
However, I will agree, India, definitely has its own interests in the region. With its dramatic rise in power, India will always try to isolate Pakistan on the international stage with increasing conviction (seen after 26/11). But it will always be through the efforts of politicking, rather than fist fighting with us.
Pakistan can, of course, always counter that – provided it gains strength economically and espouses the fundamental rights and freedoms that are necessary to gain positive recognition. Even marginal improvement, like the eradication of terrorism and consistent elections, will see Pakistan being more respected as a Nation on the world’s stage.
Remember: Pakistan, for all its poverty, attracts a lot more interest and commitment from the world’s nations (compared to: eastern europe, central asia, southeast asia, Africa). It has primarily been for the wrong reasons – but, we’re not ignored.
Unfortunately, where that is an advantage, it has also been a disadvantage, because a lot of the world’s interests are tied into Pakistan’s future, which means there are a lot more powers at play (i.e. iran, Russia, india, America, Chinese) etc.
But Pakistan has to, I repeat, HAS to, make the environment conducive/attractive for businesses and fight for social equality within Pakistan – and that will not happen unless terrorism is thrown out once and for all. (again, peace talks are OK too, provided they yield results).
Respect karwana ek art hai, and the Pakistani leardership clearly has a lot to learn.
@ 14.15 when holbrooke turns around to speak to kaira, rehman malik jolts and immediately tilts over towards holbrooke as if holbrooke’s his boss (and moves back when he finds out he is not being spoken to hahahaha).
Kasam say, there is no shortage of cartoon characters in the realm of pakistani politics.
Not that we should not be grateful for the $200 million, it’s a lot of money for a good cause. Lekin kissi kay thallay lagnay kee koi zaroorat nahin hai.
This government has crossed all limits of trampling the dignity of the country’s highest offices. Mr. Pres. Zardari standing through a press conference of a third level US official. Just when you think its hard to degrade the nation and its highest offices, Mr. Zardari never fails to surprise u further.
Its heart-breaking to say the least but a moment to ponder and think about the fact that we as a nation have lost all semblence of self-respect, freedom and sovereignty. From Bhutto to Zardari is a damn fall in the level, quality and standard of leadership. Mourn and then mourn some more for this otherwise promising nation.
i can’t watch it anymore, its so humiliating, Zardari looks like a waiter who stands next to your table if you go for lunch in any 3,4 star hotel. Just rubbish…
Look at the way Mr. Halbrooke stampeded the question about the availability of foreign arms and foreign fighters to the local militants. Now be reminded that the first and the foremost issue for the Americans is the same, i.e. use of Pakistani territory by the militants to launch across the border raids, arms and fighter movement.
So, its an issue not worth two sentences when Pakistan is on the receiving end. However, if the cross border activity is against the presence of the US in a third country, all hell is broke loose. The US is advocated to have all rights to strike within the Pakistani boundaries, demand Pakistan to do more, interfere in the internal politics to ensure their allies stay in power, urge the military to reorient its threat perception vis-a-vis India and fight on regardless of domestic dynamics.
But its only fair, right? We need the US dollars so everyone demanding fairness and self respect better STFU.
These G/18-19 or may say so even above the Officer(s) of American For. Office directly visit to our PM & Pres. and talk as if there is no one highly civilized other than them, only Zardari & Co. can bear such Bast**ds.
The most interesting confirm news “Even Obama Administration has not granted or issued any sort of paper to Halbrooke a MANDATE to negotiate with the Officials of Zardari & Co.”
This is just Halbrooke own self created initiative which was risen after Zalmay Khalil Zad & Richard Boucher severe dispute appeared in media, But Zardari & Co. is very pleased to meet with him.
Would you all ready to believe the same if not then watch the Isd.Tonight or CT of 3rd June, 2009.
what a shame for zardari, someone could have tell this peon zardari, u r president of pakistan, why are u standing behind to the lowest level clerek of USA, shame on zardari,and his puppets ministers, ZARDARI CAN YOU TELL US HOW MUCH WILL YOU HUMILIATE OUR GREAT PAKISTAN. We know ur OUQAT, so you are standing like a peon.
mentaly you should know you are president, but inside you know what you are, shut up halbrook we dont need money we need respect.
Holbrooke simply ignored Shaukat Piracha’s question about foreign weapons and foreign elements involved in FATA and Swat. US will always blame us for not controlling our border if there is any terrorism in afghanistan or india but Pakistan has no right to question the involvement of afghans/indians terrorists on our soil. This is what happen when we get corrupt guys like Zardari as sadr-e-mohtram.
President of Pakistan didn’t need to be on stage. Foreign minister was probably enough. While there are issues with the stage craft it was not the main story. The main story was US is providing more than half of the assistance to IDP’s crisis. Its up to us if we want to focus on half empty or half full glass.
My God does this Moron Zardari have any self respect? Why the hell is he there at a press conference with a US state department bureaucrat? Why are we in such inferiority complex? What a pity.
democrate said:i just wondering why America give so much aid to Muslim countries if America is enemy of Islam.===xxx===
Your User-ID is Demorcate which is naturally quiet Heavy Weight but your query is So Much Childish have you not heard since child-hood this saying:
=PANI pila pila Kur Marna=
It is used often where-ever you may present yourself as if you are Very Good Intended for FACE SAVING before your Opponent & for others relevant personnel but in real terms you are Cutting his/her Roots.
Afsoos Sudd Afsoos Isc Tarah Kay Fazool Sawal Pur.
@adnan arshad mansoori,one more fazool question to u.why so many pakistani are happy to spend millions of ruppee to go to america if america is enemy to islam.why there are mosques in every city if america is enemy to islam.
Islam is the fastest growing religion in America and the day is not far when Muslims will be ruling the whole world !
Muslims need not to concentrate on education, health, and other issues, what we need to just either try to go to America or we can preach our muslim brethern in America to produce as much kids as possible !
democrate said: @adnan arshad mansoori,one more fazool question to u.===xxx===
Here lies the POINT – Dear this world was made by Almighty Allah(Jj) only for =Intelligent/Farsighted People= not for =Stubborn Brainless People=
First of all this is Rubbish full of Nonsense Perception that Pakistani rather Muslims even Non Muslims are still going to the West particularly America with the same spirit/excitement/enthusiasm whatever you name it which was shown before 9/11 rather the table has been turned over:
@Opportunity: I see no concrete reason. Just your opinion on the matter.
@democrate: ALLAH hi aap ko hidayat de sakta hai
If Pakistan wants to get back its dignity in international arena, it must;
1) dis-associate itself from this US’s / Nato’s so called ‘war on terror’
2) immediately dis-allow drone attacks to be conducted from and on Pakistani soil
3) immediately dis-allow US/Nato to ship their military supplies to Afghanistan through Pakistan
NWFP, FATA, PATA are in a state of war. Pakistan’s govt. should take that region in that context.
Unless these conditions are met, more and more people will become Taliban. More and more radicalization will follow. More killings will follow. More unrest will follow. More destruction for Pakistan’s economy will follow.
More destruction of Pakistan’s economy will make Pakistan bow down to more and more aid from US / Nato
can you load the free version of this please.
Why Zardari is present in this press conference?
@ pakistanimunda
exactly my point
WHY do they make such stupid blunders!
Because we have nuclear weapons, they can’t see 160 million people and possibly more go to hell and back.
This is more complicated than the above. But India in NO way afford a completely destabilized force on its western border. And im sure, India’s leaders know that. They’ve seen the absolute devastation effect a destabilized Afghanistan had on Pakistan, and it will be no different for India, if Pakistan fails.
However, I will agree, India, definitely has its own interests in the region. With its dramatic rise in power, India will always try to isolate Pakistan on the international stage with increasing conviction (seen after 26/11). But it will always be through the efforts of politicking, rather than fist fighting with us.
Pakistan can, of course, always counter that – provided it gains strength economically and espouses the fundamental rights and freedoms that are necessary to gain positive recognition. Even marginal improvement, like the eradication of terrorism and consistent elections, will see Pakistan being more respected as a Nation on the world’s stage.
Remember: Pakistan, for all its poverty, attracts a lot more interest and commitment from the world’s nations (compared to: eastern europe, central asia, southeast asia, Africa). It has primarily been for the wrong reasons – but, we’re not ignored.
Unfortunately, where that is an advantage, it has also been a disadvantage, because a lot of the world’s interests are tied into Pakistan’s future, which means there are a lot more powers at play (i.e. iran, Russia, india, America, Chinese) etc.
But Pakistan has to, I repeat, HAS to, make the environment conducive/attractive for businesses and fight for social equality within Pakistan – and that will not happen unless terrorism is thrown out once and for all. (again, peace talks are OK too, provided they yield results).
Look at the way he is standing… Yajooj majooj on his sides..
Sigh.
Respect karwana ek art hai, and the Pakistani leardership clearly has a lot to learn.
@ 14.15 when holbrooke turns around to speak to kaira, rehman malik jolts and immediately tilts over towards holbrooke as if holbrooke’s his boss (and moves back when he finds out he is not being spoken to hahahaha).
Kasam say, there is no shortage of cartoon characters in the realm of pakistani politics.
Not that we should not be grateful for the $200 million, it’s a lot of money for a good cause. Lekin kissi kay thallay lagnay kee koi zaroorat nahin hai.
This government has crossed all limits of trampling the dignity of the country’s highest offices. Mr. Pres. Zardari standing through a press conference of a third level US official. Just when you think its hard to degrade the nation and its highest offices, Mr. Zardari never fails to surprise u further.
Its heart-breaking to say the least but a moment to ponder and think about the fact that we as a nation have lost all semblence of self-respect, freedom and sovereignty. From Bhutto to Zardari is a damn fall in the level, quality and standard of leadership. Mourn and then mourn some more for this otherwise promising nation.
i can’t watch it anymore, its so humiliating, Zardari looks like a waiter who stands next to your table if you go for lunch in any 3,4 star hotel. Just rubbish…
Look at the way Mr. Halbrooke stampeded the question about the availability of foreign arms and foreign fighters to the local militants. Now be reminded that the first and the foremost issue for the Americans is the same, i.e. use of Pakistani territory by the militants to launch across the border raids, arms and fighter movement.
So, its an issue not worth two sentences when Pakistan is on the receiving end. However, if the cross border activity is against the presence of the US in a third country, all hell is broke loose. The US is advocated to have all rights to strike within the Pakistani boundaries, demand Pakistan to do more, interfere in the internal politics to ensure their allies stay in power, urge the military to reorient its threat perception vis-a-vis India and fight on regardless of domestic dynamics.
But its only fair, right? We need the US dollars so everyone demanding fairness and self respect better STFU.
These G/18-19 or may say so even above the Officer(s) of American For. Office directly visit to our PM & Pres. and talk as if there is no one highly civilized other than them, only Zardari & Co. can bear such Bast**ds.
The most interesting confirm news “Even Obama Administration has not granted or issued any sort of paper to Halbrooke a MANDATE to negotiate with the Officials of Zardari & Co.”
This is just Halbrooke own self created initiative which was risen after Zalmay Khalil Zad & Richard Boucher severe dispute appeared in media, But Zardari & Co. is very pleased to meet with him.
Would you all ready to believe the same if not then watch the Isd.Tonight or CT of 3rd June, 2009.
@bumpy_ride , agree with
what a shame for zardari, someone could have tell this peon zardari, u r president of pakistan, why are u standing behind to the lowest level clerek of USA, shame on zardari,and his puppets ministers, ZARDARI CAN YOU TELL US HOW MUCH WILL YOU HUMILIATE OUR GREAT PAKISTAN. We know ur OUQAT, so you are standing like a peon.
mentaly you should know you are president, but inside you know what you are, shut up halbrook we dont need money we need respect.
wrok for america,india and pakistan friendship.this is the best interest of pakistan.
america is the best friend of pakistan who helped pakistan in very difficult situation.we should be thankfull to america.
america is feeding half the muslim population still we oppose america.how unthankfull nation we are?
Holbrooke simply ignored Shaukat Piracha’s question about foreign weapons and foreign elements involved in FATA and Swat. US will always blame us for not controlling our border if there is any terrorism in afghanistan or india but Pakistan has no right to question the involvement of afghans/indians terrorists on our soil. This is what happen when we get corrupt guys like Zardari as sadr-e-mohtram.
President of Pakistan didn’t need to be on stage. Foreign minister was probably enough. While there are issues with the stage craft it was not the main story. The main story was US is providing more than half of the assistance to IDP’s crisis. Its up to us if we want to focus on half empty or half full glass.
My God does this Moron Zardari have any self respect? Why the hell is he there at a press conference with a US state department bureaucrat? Why are we in such inferiority complex? What a pity.
i just wondering why america give so much aid to muslim countries if america is enemy of islam.
democrate said:i just wondering why America give so much aid to Muslim countries if America is enemy of Islam.===xxx===
Your User-ID is Demorcate which is naturally quiet Heavy Weight but your query is So Much Childish have you not heard since child-hood this saying:
=PANI pila pila Kur Marna=
It is used often where-ever you may present yourself as if you are Very Good Intended for FACE SAVING before your Opponent & for others relevant personnel but in real terms you are Cutting his/her Roots.
Afsoos Sudd Afsoos Isc Tarah Kay Fazool Sawal Pur.
@adnan arshad mansoori,one more fazool question to u.why so many pakistani are happy to spend millions of ruppee to go to america if america is enemy to islam.why there are mosques in every city if america is enemy to islam.
@democrate
Islam is the fastest growing religion in America and the day is not far when Muslims will be ruling the whole world !
Muslims need not to concentrate on education, health, and other issues, what we need to just either try to go to America or we can preach our muslim brethern in America to produce as much kids as possible !
Mujahid Bachay Jitnay Zayada
Utnay hee Achahay
democrate said: @adnan arshad mansoori,one more fazool question to u.===xxx===
Here lies the POINT – Dear this world was made by Almighty Allah(Jj) only for =Intelligent/Farsighted People= not for =Stubborn Brainless People=
First of all this is Rubbish full of Nonsense Perception that Pakistani rather Muslims even Non Muslims are still going to the West particularly America with the same spirit/excitement/enthusiasm whatever you name it which was shown before 9/11 rather the table has been turned over:
http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=&search_query=leaving+America+after+9%2F11&aq=f
http://www.google.com.pk/search?client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&channel=s&hl=en&q=immigrants+leaving+America+after+9%2F11&meta=&btnG=Google+Search
democrate said:……………. why there are mosques in every city if america is enemy to islam.
http://www.google.com.pk/search?client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&channel=s&hl=en&q=Chruches+in+Pakistan&meta=&btnG=Google+Search
http://www.google.com.pk/search?client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&channel=s&hl=en&q=Hindu+Temples+in+Pakistan&meta=&btnG=Google+Search
Dear Democrate Have you ever heard this Urdu Poetry or this particular following part of the same poetry:
Hein KAWAKIB kuch Aur NAZAR Ataay Hein Kuch Aur.
For your kind perusal pls:
http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=&search_query=Muslims+were+Suprressed+in+America+after+9%2F11&aq=f
http://www.google.com.pk/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&channel=s&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&hs=kWW&q=Muslims+were+Suprressed+in+America+after+9%2F11&btnG=Search&meta=
Assalam-o-Alaikum ALL,
@Opportunity: I see no concrete reason. Just your opinion on the matter.
@democrate: ALLAH hi aap ko hidayat de sakta hai
If Pakistan wants to get back its dignity in international arena, it must;
1) dis-associate itself from this US’s / Nato’s so called ‘war on terror’
2) immediately dis-allow drone attacks to be conducted from and on Pakistani soil
3) immediately dis-allow US/Nato to ship their military supplies to Afghanistan through Pakistan
NWFP, FATA, PATA are in a state of war. Pakistan’s govt. should take that region in that context.
Unless these conditions are met, more and more people will become Taliban. More and more radicalization will follow. More killings will follow. More unrest will follow. More destruction for Pakistan’s economy will follow.
More destruction of Pakistan’s economy will make Pakistan bow down to more and more aid from US / Nato
HarisKhan
Haris,
What’s your opinion the issues? I am always open to seeing the other side of the coin.