l Pakistan Cheers as Team Enters Final | Pakistan Politics
{ 69 comments... read them below or add one }

• bhola said:

Finally a good news for the terror stricken nation.
    Long live Pakistan

• saghir said:

Well done pakistan team. You gave nation much needed moment of joy and hope of winning the cup.

• fgkhan said:

ZINDABAD. BUHAT DIN KEY BAAD KOI ACHI KHABAR BHI MILI. ALLAH FINAL MAIN BHI KAMYABI NASEEB KAREY. AMIN.

SAB KO BUHT BUHAT MUBARRAK HO.

• pakistanimunda said:

One good news coming out of Pakistan after such a long time… Shahid Afridi and the rest of the gang rocked big time. After a long time, I could feel they had some planning especially in the bowling depart. Kudos to the captain for using Umer Gul at the end.. that was a great move to begin with. I hope this form continues in the final on Sunday.

• maxpk said:

BRILLIANT MATCH ! Congrats all

• Innocent.citizen said:

YAR khuda ka shukar hy kloi khushi tho mili humay otherwise tho har taraf tension hi tension hy.
    BUT
    can any one tell me why YOUNAS KHAN tried FAWAD ALAM for a single over of the tournament wasn’t that a gamble.i couldn’t understand why he tried him when he had loads of options of A.RAZAQ & AMIR etc.
    anyway he and his team played very well and let’s pray that they perform the same in the final on sunday at lords and make us proud pakistani.

• fareed said:

Well done pakistan. A good news after a long time. Second good news of the year after CJ’s restoration.

On this Great Occasion for all the Participants of this Forum & specially the Administration of this Site.

Congratulation & Jubilation:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7iArJm9gBvg&feature=PlayList&p=D6D619FE9A0DF441&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=1

• Laeeq Siddique said:

Great News for US.. Pakistan Zindabad.. InshAllah we will win the final. Sab ko mubarak ho ..

• rafay79 said:

Great news people. We all celebrate in our own way but just saw this on youtube and thought id share this. Pretty funny!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3vJvjHaSvZM

N.B.: None of them is me :)

• faraz2626 said:

Thanks pk politics team for highlighting this great pakistan success.

WELDONE and many thanks for raising our heads in UK, we are proude of you.

UMER GUL: Dear you was great in whole tournament, shahbash
    SHAHID AFRADI: LION SHEER, TIGER YOU WAS AWESOME, SHAHBASH

shoaib malik thanks for today you played sincerely today, so pls forget the past and capataincy be sincere in future as wel. thanks

shahbash to every one.
    if anyone have two tickets for final pls contact me

faraz.alikhan@hotmail.com

• Blackhawk12 said:

Shut up call for all those people who made fun of Pakistani cricket team- We are world champions and surly will bounce back with wining this world cup- Ameen

• faraz2626 said:

WELDONE and many thanks for raising our heads in UK, we are proude of you.

UMER GUL: Dear you was great in whole tournament, shahbash
    SHAHID AFRADI: LION SHEER, TIGER YOU WAS AWESOME, SHAHBASH

shoaib malik thanks for today you played sincerely today, so pls forget the past and capataincy be sincere in future as wel. thanks

shahbash to every one.
    if anyone have two tickets for final pls contact me

faraz.alikhan@hotmail.com

• Wasim said:

Joog Joog Jiaya Humayra Pyara Watan! Allah Pakistan Ko Nazre Bad say Bachay. Congratulations to all Pakistani’s everywhere in the World. Everybody should offer Nawafil for that victory and upcoming Final.

• Democracy said:

Congrats Pakistan! So exciting!

• Blackhawk12 said:

“It’s not a case of the pressure, we were just beaten by a better team. It’s sad and disappointing and I’m sure the people back home will feel the same.” Graeme Smith

Now this is sportsmanship, not like kiwis-losers who blamed Pakistan for ball tampering after losing their super eight match

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/cricket/8108377.stm

• yusafkhan said:

Lets pray that Pakistan plays even better in the finals. I am not going to watch because I cannot take the stress. I will only watch the highlights – that too if Pakistan wins. I really hope Pakistan fields better this time, the catches missed by umar gul were silly. Also notice Razzak very lacklustre in his fielding. Also we need to send misbah before Razzak to bat.

• admin pkpolitics said:

Celebration at Green Street – UK:

• QAMAR RAZA said:

Allah ka shukar hay kloi khushi ki khabbar mili humay warna thee har tarf khawari hi khawari bawajjah Zadari-Madari.

Allah! We are not disappointed from your favor, please help us get rid of our so called rulers, help us get through conspiracy war against Pakistan, after all YOU control the whole universe and beyond.

Ameeeen!

• Amir Hameed said:

Well done lads!!

• Kashif said:

When Afridi was hitting I was confident Pakistan can win today. Batting was our main concern touch wood we were doing pretty good in bowling. Even though we could have scored 15-20 more runs but there are very few successful chases in this tournament. SA defended two around 130 and SL defended 3 around 150. So I was very optimistic ….

I hope to see WI-PK final …

• Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

great game by the team… Gul was superlative… I’m so excited by Aamir too… the guy’s so young and so very talented… Pak fast bowling is looking good again especially if Asif comes back as well…

finally some sunshine after so much darkness… long may the sun shine on our beloved country…

• nisar akbar said:

Thanks for this cricket video. I thing u should do more for sport and other things rathar than politics.

Inshallah Pakistan will win world cup.

Pakistan Zindabad.

• Faisal said:

why they did not send misbah up in the order I think he must bat at number 3, YK at 4 and afridi at 5 and shoaib malik at 6, Alam at 7 and then razzaq? also is sohail tanveer unfit? shoaib malik must try to keep his run rate to at least 100.

• nisar akbar said:

Can any one explain me why all players from both side wearing red ribbon

• ghayoor said:

lolz..All the comments & discussions above look funny to me with ..

• Shaheen-e-Iqbal said:

@justice

I do not see your negative comments justifying anything you are saying right now.

Misrepresenting, and spreading ignorance and hatred does not do any “justice.”

Why do not you do something to help the IDPs. May be raise some funds, or donate if you cannot physically volunteer. Or do something productive that will make you a better human being to set examples for others. God does not like those who corrupt this world.

I hope you do take a positive path.

Good Luck!

• Shaheen-e-Iqbal said:

But indeed God is merciful, and blessing.

• brig tm said:

TEACHER:BAKI SAB THEEK HAI MUGHE KOI BATAE FAWAD ALAM KO OVER KYON DIYA?
    BACHA:ISS LIYE KE YONUS AKHROT HAI..
    TEACHER:NAHIN BACHE ,ISS LIYE KE HUM KAUM KO IK DUM SAKOON DE KAR SHOCK NAHIN DENA CHAHTE THEE,SAMGE..

everybody please except my heartiest coongrats on glorious victory and let the nation celebrate.pakistan zindabad

• kmd said:

Good news after a long time. If Pakistan win (INSHALLAH) this should be dedicated to IDPs.

• Malek said:

Great news ….after some time!

but here is the pre-match analysis….made me laugh so much when i read it again after the result………..the article is actually written by a Pakistani…….please do read his ‘brief biography’ by clicking on his name in the article which made me laugh even more!

Science versus art in clash of cultures
    http://www.cricinfo.com/wt202009/content/story/409501.html

- It’s first a clash of ethos, of philosophies and even of time, more than a semi-final.

ABOUT SOUTH AFRICA

- South Africa’s progress to this point has been smooth, well-planned, calculated and inevitable, as if their players were born to do this. Pakistan have got here in shambles – losing games, winning some, treating it all as a bit of fun – and the players not so much born to do this are struggling to discover why they are doing it at all.

-South Africa lack nowhere and nothing. If Jacques Kallis and Graeme Smith are the efficient drones at the top, there is heart in the middle, with the ever-frail skills of Herschelle Gibbs and the creativity of AB de Villiers…….South African and successful

- About SA: The whole machinery is intimidating, determined to iron out all kinks, the mission pre-programmed; with seven consecutive wins in this format, they have apparently also taken the inherent unpredictability of this format out of the equation. They are well-trained, well-oiled.

- They win even warm-up matches and the dead games because every game counts. They are cricket’s future

ABOUT PAKISTAN

- Pakistan are the past.

- They are wholly dysfunctional, but just about getting along, though unsure where they are going. They don’t control their extras, they don’t run the singles hard and they field as if it were still the 60s.

- They are least bothered about erasing the flaws because any win will be in spite of them. They did hire a psychologist though, and you can only imagine what those sessions were like and how much they actually talked about sport and cricket. There are permanent mutterings of serious rifts

BIOGRAPHY OF THE WRITER
    Osman Salahuddin spent the first half of his life pretending he discovered reverse swing with a tennis ball half-covered with electrical tape. The second half of his life was spent trying, and failing, to find spiritual fulfillment in the world of Pakistani advertising and marketing. The third half of his life will be devoted to convincing people that he did discover reverse swing. And occasionally writing about cricket. And learning mathematics

RESULT
    PAKISTAN IN THE FINALS!

• hmcheema said:

Does anyone have the press conference link ?

Heard Younis said some golden words..!

• Nido said:

Afridi and Gull are the Lions of the Nation Stand up for the Champions. Allah gave us the moment to cheer in these rough times” Allah ka shuker hai”.
    Salute to the fertile soil of PAKISTAN which produce these brave Sons and as we all know sons never let down the Mother.
    Green shirts come on we need it one more time to rule the World.
    Salute to those who are there to support PAK team in the ground I wish I could be there but I am glad that my Brothers and Sisters are there to raise the elegant Green Flag and chanting slogans PAKISTAN Zindabad and to Sing DIL DIL PAKISTAN. Overseas Pakistani make us proud on their show in the Ground.you Guys Rock, Love you all.

PAKISTAN Zinda Zinda Zinda Hmesha Zinda Bad

My Love PAKISTAN!

• BE COOL said:

YEH WORLD CUP KAHIN NAHI JAYE GA.

Pakistan Zinda Abad

• reonze said:

acha tu yeh india walay hmaraly liay keh rhay thay keh YEH WORLD CUP KAHIN NAHI JAYE GA.

• Nido said:

Ms Dhoni: ooaan ooaan ooaan…
    Maa:kya hova beta?
    Dhoni:Mama b final khelo ga!
    Maa:Nahi beeta ye bachoo k khailnay ke cheez nahi hai
    Dhoni:Papa to final ma puhanch gae hain!
    Maa:Beta wo tu ap k bapp hain na!
    Dhoni:warm up match ma tu mai na Papa ko hara diya tha!
    Maa:ap buchy ho na is liya unho na app ko khush karny k liya aisa kiya tha.jaou app ke feeder ka time ho gaya ha shahbash mera bucha.

• Hooked Or Crooked said:

A belssing in disguise more than anything…..Pakistan team was looking gigantic,mammoth
    and huge yesterday, it looks as if they were Hunting African deers.Iqbal truly said once,

“Jhapatna Palatna Palat ker Jhapatna,”
    “Lahu Garm Rakhne ka hay ik Bahana”

I enjoyed every minute of it.

British Based journalist says, “Pakistan play Twenty20 the way God intended: expecting nothing and risking everything. They would be worthy winners. ”

Lolz Nido……….

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN……………

• Sana said:

Congratulations…
    Well done n keep it up Pakistan team…
    Pakistan…ZINDABAD…
    n Zardari’s (unfortunately our president) slogan… Pakistan Khappay….

• sagaciouscorpion said:

it was a great moment after so many months of bad news one after the other…. I really loved it and felt proud…

May Allah help us in all battlegrounds in which we are fighting for our survival…

• syed1508 said:

Congratulation to Pakistani team. After a long time Pak team gave the nation some good news. Most of the credit goes to Shahid Afridi and the luck of the team. The batting of Abdul Razzaq instead of Misbaul Haq was a blunder on the part of Younus Khan or whoever made this decision. Look like Abdul Razzaq has BIG PURCHI, because after long absence he is being treated like A class batsman. While our young fellows are deprived of to show their talents. That is why Abdul Qadir resigned from the selection committee.
    Again, congratulation and hope we make good decision in final.

• anticorruption said:

A remark by a commentator early on in the Pakistani innings after a few Kamran Akmal and Afridi boundaries was right on the mark. He said, we have got it worked out which of their two sides Pakistan are coming out with today, and it’s the dangerous one

• silkccut said:

It was luck…

• pak_78626 said:

Weldone PAKISTAN and weldone SHAHID AFRADI AND UMER GULL, you guys made us proude and many thanks MAY ALLAH keep you doing this again in final.

One match and you all will be on the sky, every cricter has a dream to be a part of a team who wins world cup, you are on the edge to make a history and shine your name for ever.

GOOD LUCK AND ONCE AGAIN WELDONE

• codefreaq said:

http://imgur.com/TYwIi.jpg

• AClarionCall said:

What a great news!

We are proud of our national team and I am very happy to see jubilant reaction of fellow Blog users. Thanks to Admin for giving importance to this news.

Boom Boom Afridi

• Shah30 said:

Yar

Kamal He,

What a performance, what a planning, what a win….

SA were well lubricated for the game. The reaal work horse….

And how they were thrashed.

Remarkable, excellent performance by Pakistan.

• rafay79 said:

Now then, SL it is for the final!

Lets hope we bat first and get a good score. It’ll be pretty hard for us to chase against the SL bowling attack…

• Paki_2008 said:

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN.

PAKISTAN ZINDABAAD.

• Democracy said:

Uh oh….we gonna feel guilty if we kick their you know whats coz we nearly killed them in Lahore???

• anna said:

Congratulations Every one !! Mobarak hoo Pakistan ki Jeet & May Allah Show us more such JEETS in all walk of life…ameen
    One thing is very important … There should be no CASH REWARDS for the Team members as Gen.Musharraf ( the Dictator ) distributed …He did disastor to every institution by throwing out Public money & making Players Greedy & Starve for MONEY instead of playing for PAKISTAN they Start Playing for MONEY ( ICL & IPL )…Keep it up Pak Boys !!!!
    Let those learn the lesson from u that Playing for the NATION is Much more Admirable than playing for India just to collect Money .Its the PAKISTANI TEAM who Rules our Heart not the name …Yousaf ,Asif ,Shoaib & Inzimam … people are dispensible but Nations Are there for ever !!!! I hope the people’s Elected Government never fall in to the MONEY PIT that was Digged by an Army dictator Musharraf …Let the Crickters Play for their NATION & not for the Greed of Millions….
    Pakistan Zindabad …
    Pakistani Awaam Paindabad

• TAHIR SALEEM said:

Dear Friends,

Just thought I should comment too…

Our team should not repeat the blunders that we did in the semi final as everyday is not sunday…

1. Giving Abdur Razaq priority over Misbah.
    2. DO NOT give bowling to Fawwad Alam.
    3. Kamran Akmal should concentrate more on wiket keeping skills, as catches win the matches.

Moreover, there should be a well thought out plan in place to handle Sri Lankan spinners i.e. Muralitharan & Mendis

Provided basics are done right, I am sure that Allah has given enough talent to our team to win the match. Insha Allah we will win.

-Tahir

• justice said:

@ Harris khan
    i have not seen your few thousand posts yet today the PILES man
    are you all right?

• justice said:

@shaheen
    What led you to believe that i was not doing all the above good things you lectured on?
    You have no idea who i am yet you could not resist the temptation to Tableegh

Are you from the lota/musalla/TABLEEGHI jamaat?

• pejamistri said:

@a d m i n
    Thank you very much for putting this great news a lead story on pkpolitics.com. Finally there is something to cheer about and discuss.
    Pakistani Cricket and Pakistan both are two loves of most of the Pakistanis like me. And after a long time we have good news at least on cricket front. It was pleasure to watch this match and I felt great when I after a long time was praying on each ball of Umer and Aamir at the end. It reminded the great old days of 1992 when Pakistan won the final.
    In a way current win (especially if Pakistan wins T20 World Cup) , is quite reminiscent of 1992 world cup both from the Pakistani Cricket and Pakistan situation itself. Except of course our stability both political and socio-economic/ security is much worse than 1992.
    And
    لالہ کی جان یونس خان
    بن کے دکھا و
    عمران خان

• Ghazala said:

Sri Lanka will be tough rivals, but at any given day Pakistan could do anything

• Nido said:

Its a request you to all plz recite darood shareef during the match and InshahAllah we will win the World Cup by the Grace of Almighty Allah!

Is jhundy pa nazar sub ke ajj hai sub sa uncha yeah jhubda hmara rahy Ameen!

DIL DIL PAKISTAN
    JAN JAN PAKISTAN!

• Hasanm said:

@Nido
    Well done your Dhoni joke!!!

• brig tm said:

MY prediction is that pakistan would win inshallah and i have no reason to believe it is wrong,so guys cheers and pakistan zindabad

• silkccut said:

@justice

RE: @shaheen
    What led you to believe that i was not doing all the above good things you lectured on?

Critcizing and Stupid Lecturing others is our Pakistanis’ past time, my friend.

How could we tell others that we are Pakistanis, if we do not critcize and lecture others. Oh! And the biggest trait; cutting each others’ roots while they are succeeding in achieving their goals.

Even if you were not doing all the good things that Shaheen mentioned; it is your personal business, and this is how it should be.

However, since we all are Pakistanis and we have to (we must) poke our noses in other people’s business and then lecture on how to do it right? Deal with it. :D

• silkccut said:

I would like to add just a couple of things:

When and if Pakistan looses the final? Please do not forget that the very same lads who lost the final brought us to the final.

I do not want to read: Shaid Afridi: Bakwas, Kamran Akmal: Fazool, Abdul Razzaq: should be kicked out of the team, etc.

Cricket is a sport and at the end of the match, one team looses and the other wins. Please do not make it as if we lost the war on terror. Oh wait! We already have…

• sic5770 said:

There are two things that could be on Pakistan’s way, one is toss and other is Malinga. Pakistani always plays well to Murli and Mendis, it is Malinga, who does not give any width to hit easy boundaries.

So far everything is going in Pakistan’s way just like in 1992. We had captain Imran Khan, now Younis Khan, we started badly in the beginning of the tournament in 1992, so did in this one tournament, NZ match was the turning point in 1992, same thing happen in this tournament as well. Intikhab Alam was our coach in 1992 and he is the coach here again. Our main bowler Waqar was injured in 1992 and now Akhtar is injured here. Indians did not play the semi final in 1992 and they were out his time as well.

• sic5770 said:

Since the arrival of Abdul Razaq, Pakistan did not loose a single match.

• TAHIR SALEEM said:

But this is not a good enough reason that he “Abdur Razaq” should be given precedence over Misbah. Misbah is better batsman than Abdur Razaq. We desperatley want to win at least I do.

As far as Malinga is a concerned, he should be allowed to do under arm bowling because thats what (more or less) he does anyways ;)

• maxpk said:

Who Wins World Cup???( PAKISTAN انشااللہ پاكستان جیو پاكستان )

• lota6177 said:

@nido
    Its a request you to all plz recite darood shareef during the match and InshahAllah we will win the World Cup by the Grace of Almighty Allah!

Is jhundy pa nazar sub ke ajj hai sub sa uncha yeah jhubda hmara rahy Ameen!

DIL DIL PAKISTAN
    JAN JAN PAKISTAN!

I always find it amusing that people bring religion in sports. Religion has no place in sports. If your going to give god all the credit for winning a match than at the same token it would be nice to give all the credit for losing a match. If the capitain goes all praise be to god he made us win than he should also say we played our best but you know what god made us lose this match. It was not the dropped catches or bad batting. It was god.

• Ghazala said:

Quite unexpectedly, as usual, the Pakistan Cricket Team has shocked and amused everybody at home and abroad. They have managed to reach to the final of the T20 world cup in England after beating South Africa, which was going unbeaten in the tournament and was the hot favorite. Pakistan did same to the New Zealand in 92 world cup.

Pakistan is facing Sri Lanka in the final, who have got all the firepower in the world both in bowling and batting. With Jayasuriya, Dilshan, Sangakkarra, Jehan, and Jayawardena firing in batting, Lankans have got Muralitharan, Mendis, and Malinga in the bowling to blow any time off. Fielding of the Sri Lankans is also considered better as compared to other Asian teams.

Pakistan, well you cannot predict about Pakistan. They can be a disaster or they can be a total masters at any given day. You cannot even guess about any specific player. Can you predict about Afridi? Boom Boom Afridi could carry a golden duck, or he could struggle or he could be a smasher. Same goes for Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal and the skipper himself, Younus Khan. Bowling of the Pakistan is also wishywashy with Umer Gul and Saeed Ajmal and Muhammad Amir. But they can all be heroes or zeroes any day.

So don’t get hyper emotional and take game as a game.