SL 16-2 after 3 overs.

Proactive said:

SL 26-3 after 3.5

Da Chamkani Pukhtoon said:

we will beat the shit out of lankans!

Proactive said:

SL 31-3 after 5

Excellent work by Pakistani bowlers so far!

naimaziz said:

Green Revolution Hits Twitter.

The Pakistani nation hand-in-hand with the prominent Pakistani bloggers has turned towards twitter to enjoy the cricket – they call it twicket.

Please Digg if you appreciate this story.

http://digg.com/other_sports/Green_Revolution_Hits_Twitter

c hussain said:

Very good Pakistan keep it up

Basharat said:

32 for for SL, well done Pakistan

Basharat said:

I meant four not for

Pakistan on fire!

Pakistan just need to keep them under pressure by good bowling and fielding..
    Damaged already done to Sri lanka

Basharat said:

Probably Younis Khan should have let Abdul Razaq finish his 4 overs………….

fgkhan said:

40/4 ! well done

Bring Umar Gul!

Proactive said:

SL 67-5

Proactive said:

Sangakkara is the danger man at the moment. We need to dismiss him within the next couple of overs. Umar Gul is bowling really well!

AClarionCall said:

We are proud of our cricket team. It is a coincidence that both Pakistan and Sri Lanka were victims of terrorist attack in Lahore few months ago; now both teams are in the final. No matter who wins today; cricket will be the winner. It is a big slap on the dirty face of terrorists who attacked and planned Lahore attack on Sri Lankan team.

Go Pakistan

Proactive said:

SL 70-6

Afridi strikes!

AClarionCall said:

Pakistan anthem brought tears in my eyes.

Another wicket guys; Afridi strikes.

Go Pakistan

Proactive said:

I think that Umar Gul should bowl his last two overs from the Nursery End. The slope will aid his natural outswinger to the right hander better like it did during his first over.

usman123 said:

live video stream can be found here http://www.cricpk.com or http://www.crictime.com

Proactive said:

Sangakkara has settled in really well. Umar Gul must bowl his final over from the Nursery End. Bowling from the Pavilion end is causing his natural delivery to be negatively affected by the slope.

aftab said:

They have lost they way a bit, keeps it interesting.

Proactive said:

SL 138-6

Good recovery in the end by the Sri Lankans.

Now, its our batsmen’s job to play responsibly. Ian Chappell reckons its a very competitive score.

Sana said:

the target given to Pakistan is 139…
    I hope they make it…
    and InshaAllah they will… n make our country’s name shine…
    Ameen…

Good Come back From Lankans..
    Time for Pakistani team to stay focused on singles….
    20 x 6 = 120
    Even if they hit one four in 10 overs, that will give them 4o runs ….
    hope they don’t screw up this time, though reaching Finals is a big achievement for this team under the present circumstances..
    well done..

supercreature said:

Sangakara and Mattews took the match away … i would say mattews took the match away already ….

I hope Pakistan wins..
    The mood in the ground is really electrifying…
    (reporting from the Lords.. Live ;-)

rafay79 said:

maybe Misbah will come in and finish the match off to erase memories of the last final….

although lets hope it doesnt come to that…

Proactive said:

Pak 11-0 after 2 overs.

justice said:

Talibans say the following

why do we want to pray for something haram like cricket

there is no vers/tradition which says cricket is permissible in islam.
    It is waste of time+un islamic male dresses(below ankels pants,uncovered heads/faces)+
    women watching in the stadium uncovered heads+faces.

It is then accordingly haram and on top there is nothing in the texts to support it.

Dont pray and dont play policy guys

heaven is waiting for you

if you dont stop right noe we will punish you.

Proactive said:

Superb over from Malinga. Kept it nice and tight.

Proactive said:

Shaizab nearly got caught at the deep mid-on boundary!

Proactive said:

And four off the inside edge the very next ball.

supercreature said:

Chucker murli and thrower Malinga in action

supercreature said:

SL looks all over Pakistan right now .. but they need to save the wickets and keep the runs coming

Proactive said:

Nice smooth six by Kamran Akmal! You could just feel that coming out of the sweet-spot of the bat!

AClarionCall said:

Good start from Pakistan

supercreature said:

Pakistani team need to make self belief and go steady …

supercreature said:

Shahzaib come now man …. team need u

Proactive said:

Another six by Kamran Akmal. They need to get the required rate down to six runs per over and then just focus on batting out the 20 overs–scoring the required runs of course.

AClarionCall said:

never hit the first bowl of new bowler. Akmal will learn his lessons.

Proactive said:

That was close! A stumping appeal.

supercreature said:

Shahzaib come onn…..

AClarionCall said:

First time Pak run rate is ahead of required run rate.

supercreature said:

Under army thrower continue to ball … bowlers like em and murali are bowling because of Ranatunga had b£lls to stand up against Empires

supercreature said:

72/2 pakistan need bounderies …

supercreature said:

Sangakara giving every bowler 1 over each … to unsattle the batsmans … Evil tactics …

fgkhan said:

can’t watch it either on cricpk or crictime.anyother link pl.????????

supercreature said:

Murali again ….Sangakara, still you will face defeat insha Allah… after all the tries you will do to unstattle Pakistani’s

Proactive said:

Did anyone hear what Ian Chappell said about the rule enabling the batsman to stay out of the crease?

And in one of my earlier posts I should have said deep mid-off.

PAKISTAN
    THE NEW WORLD T20 CHAMPIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mir Munsif said:

Go Pakistan go and inshAllah we will win.

AFRIDI IS BACK WITH A BOOM BOOM

Mir Munsif said:

MashAllah so far very good performance by Pak..splendid….last 5 overs going.. 36 runs from 30 balls.

Proactive said:

13 off 13 balls

Proactive said:

9 to win off 12 balls. 50 for Afridi! Well played!

Mir Munsif said:

Gooooo Afridi GOOOOOO :) InshAllah we will win

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE ARE THE NEW WORLD CHAMPIONS OF T20 CRICKET
    WELL DONE!
    THEY HAVE PLYED AS A SINGLE UNIT!
    WE KICKED ASS!

I HOPE, INDIANS, ENGLISH, SOUTH AFRICA AND AUSTRALIANS HAV LEARNED THEIR LESSON!

WELL DONE UMAR GUL, AFRIDI, YUNUS KHAN, SAEED AJMAL, SHOAIB MALIK, ABDUL RAZZAQ AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST OUR LITTLE MASTER KAMRAN AKMAL

Proactive said:

9 to win off 12 balls

It became 8 off 13 because of the no-ball.

2 required off 10.

Proactive said:

Congratulations to Pakistan!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

supercreature said:

We won we won …. congrats all around

Mir Munsif said:

You there Pakistan!!! we won :)

c hussain said:

CONGRATULATIONS PAKISTAN AND ALL THE PAKISTANIS ALL OVER THE WORLD – A GREAT MOMENT OF GREAT TRIUMPH – WELL DONE PAKISTAN

Mir Munsif said:

Congrats to all, together we stand !!

rafay79 said:

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO YEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

excellent team work…

aftab said:

mubarko to all

TOGETHER WE STAND
    TOGETHER WE RULE THE WORLD!

fgkhan said:

Mubarik every one!!!!!!!!!!!!

WELL PLANNED GAME BY PAKISTAN!

bhola said:

yahooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    I am going mad guys
    WE WON
    LONG LIVE PAKISTAN

MAN OF THE MATCH: WHO ELSE BUT ….. SHAHID KHAN AFRIDI!
    CONGRATS TO AFRIDI AND PAKISTANI TEAM AND OUR NATION..
    PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

naimaziz said:

Twitter outplayed all other social medias in this T20 Game.

http://techflipper.com/2009/06/21/green-revolution-hits-twitter-–-t20-world-cup-final-pakistan-vs-sri-lanka/

Every single shot, every single wicket pours in thousands of tweets as if twitter is their virtual cricket stadium and they did something very astonishing, an entire new trend – they changed their display pictures to Green.

rubeel said:

Congrats all. Inshallah this will the start of all good things for pakistan.

fareed said:

Conguratulations to everyone for this great moment.

sam said:

Congrats everyone.What a match! The team has made us proud.Much needed considering what we as a country are going through.

peaceforall said:

Conguratulations to all of you…

We have won the match..

P A K I S T A N Z I N D A A B A D

junaid sheikh said:

Wow! sab ko mubarak baad!

Pakistan ki team to jeet gai hai ab hamari army ko bhi jeetna hai.

democrate said:

saarie qoum ko mubarak ho.jeh jeet poorey pakistan ki jeet hai.jeh jeet qaume ko nia hosla aur himat dai gi.pakistan na sirf bawaqar mulik buney ga bulke dunia ki bihteri main bi apna kardar ada kurey ga.

fgkhan said:

@ democrate
    Ameen

justice said:

conrats to all
    @ Harris khan
    @ Mansoori
    congrats atleast we can agree on this

peaceforall said:

@democrate

INSHALLAH

Hizbullah Khan Dawar said:

Congratulation to Every one “home and away”…
    The much Needed Win
    I hope many more good news for our country will follow this Win..

gditpp said:

‘You cannot escape cricket while living with Pakistanis. Did they leave a cricket bat with you?’

‘You know, I have to say that I have tried to get up to bat a couple of times, but I’ve been terrible. So I’m an admirer of great cricket players, but make no claims in terms of my own skills,’ said Mr Obama, breaking into a broad smile.

DawnNews will telecast the full interview at 12 noon today (Sunday) and repeat it at 14:30, 16:30 and 18:30.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/world/12-beat-extremists-you-can-says-obama–bi-04

amir shahzad said:

YAHOOO………….PROUD TO BE MUSLIM AND PROUD TO BE PAKISTANI…….
    ALLAH O AKBAR

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

justice said:conrats to all @ Harris khan@ Mansoori
    congrats atleast we can agree on this===XXX===

Absolutely Why Not Justice a step ahead the following is forwarding for you & all the participants of this forum.

Great Final Victory for an Extra Ordinary Performed Job whose Combination was Un-Predictable at last proofed an Unbeatable Team which will helpful to may United the People of this Great Country & YES the same will be remembered for many years.

Who Rule the World — Who would be the King of Cricket, Who will raise the Flag?

PAKISTAN.
    —-
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7bT7VlydI1c

anna said:

Thanx Allah that Manhoos SHADOW of Musharraf VANISHED away from our Cricket today …
    Hope it will be VANISHED away from every corner of Pakistan..ameen

SALAM YOUNUS KHAN !!

This WIN is A Best gift for the BRAVE People of SAWAT

makhtar said:

need video of entire match…..kissi ke paas hai?????

anna said:

Let IPL & ICL joining pakistani players know….. the NATION do Prayers only for those who play for the Nation & not for Kolkuta ” rats ” & Mumbai “ducks”

anna said:

Imran KHAN got the World Cup
    Younus KHAN Snatch T20 WORLD Cup
    So We MUSt HAVE oNLY A PAKHTOON CAPTAIN in future….Only they have Strong NURVES… SALAM to all PAKHTOONS …. from their Punjabi sister …anna

Humaira Sadaf said:

@ anna

I agree with you , they are our brothers and we should live together happly with due respect of each others. So cheer up it is huge victory for pakistan.

Boom boom afridi ……….i just love you………………sadaf

makhtar said:

@anna,

not to undermine the performance of Imran Khan, or Younis Khan. but keep you nonsense RACIST comments to yourself.

Pakhtoon, Punjabi, Baluchi or Sindhi….they are all pakistanis.

If we have justice in our country, THE BEST MAN will come and lead without being from underprivileged or privileged section of the society.

Congrats to Pakistani nation

dildar said:

@makhtar

I fully agree with you, I am pakhtun but I would discourage this approach of calling them panjabi, pakhtun. It is a Pakistan team and all of them are pakistani playing under green flag.

I would request every body that at this great moment, please please don’t bring up racist issues.

Congrates to all.

Love you Pakistan.

sagaciouscorpion said:

I pray to Allah …

Ya Ilahi … Make this a turning point in our history..

You have granted us victory when we were in desperate need for it…

We have shown before that we are sick of the corrupt system of our country…

We have come out and fought for its replacement….

We want it to change.. we strove for a change.. Please help us becoming a strong nation..

Help us attain victorious in all fields…

Ameen…

I congratulate you all on this auspicious occasion… and pray that may Allah SWT keeps us victorious in all battlegrounds..

Pakistan Zindabad…

Sana said:

CONGRATULATIONS…
    to every1…
    The team played very well…n made Pakistan regain it former name….

shahkshmr said:

CONGRATS! Pakistan is back on track! So just keep watching!!!! Pakistan Pahindabad

silkccut said:

Once again, it was luck…

nisar akbar said:

Congratulations to all Pakistani brothers and sisters
    Proud to be a Pakistani.
    God bless our great nation Pakistan.
    Pakistan Zindabad.

Thanks admin for u doing this

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

anna said:Let IPL & ICL joining pakistani players know….. the NATION do Prayers only for those who play for the Nation & not for Kolkuta ” rats ” & Mumbai “ducks”=========xxxxxxx=========

Anna Your Comment was quiet Interesting, Very Well Said. It is seem & sound you are a true Genuine Pakistani who loves to see the Team as only in One Unit only not for Dis-Unit just for Money.

freemason said:

celebrations in Srinagar!!

Innocent.citizen said:

ILOVE PAKISTAN AND I LOVE THE TEAM.
    LOVE U SHAHID KHAN AFRIDI & YOUNAS KHAN

Wasim said:

Congratulations! All Pakistani’s All Over the World!
    Sir Uttah key GEO
    Its not Luck “SILKCCUT” its a great performance! Alhamdolilah

maxpk said:

جیو پاكستان CONGRATULATIONS

Utmankhel1 said:

Congratulations All !

Wonderful perfomance …………… beat them convincingly …………….Afridi, Amer, Akmal, Razaq and Shoaib Malik played beautifully ……………….

Congrats …………

bhola said:

Glued to my TV screen I am watching celebration all over the country even at this late hour. I am comparing this to 1992 and think we didnt celebrate 1992 this much
    My nation, my people terror stricken, without electricity, millions in IDP camps , without any good news for years and years , celebrating and dancing.
    I think people are celebrating this more than 1992 because this is their one and the only chance for years.
    Love Pakistan .

Asad said:

Afridi the best
    Disappointing intervew by Younus Khan “Everytime i went into steets people wanted me to become Captain” :) I am a brave Captain etc :) )))

Congrats all

c hussain said:

Anna avoid racist remarks – let me tell you that it were the great Pathans in Ayub Khan and Yayha Khan who also led to dismemberment of Pakistan – so please do avoid this

It was a collective effort of Pakistan team and all team. No doubt about it. WE LOVE YOU PAKISTAN TEAM. PAKISTAN ZINDABAD,

c hussain said:

Is it right that Younis Khan has announced his retirement from T20 cricket. Can anyone confirm this.

sagaciouscorpion said:

yup

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

hmm… tbh, ODIs will always mean more to me than T20. but this is a pretty big achievement considering the context and background. it brings the people together which is fantastic…

on the positive note, I’m superhappy about Aamir. he’s such an exciting find… with Aamir, Gul and Asif, we have a fine, fine fast bowling unit for ODIs…

Younis conducted himself with a lot of grace. loved him wrapping the flag around him. also, loved that he dedicated the final to the nation and to Bob. I am a huge of Bob’s. in the 90s when South Africa would woop our team with their eyes closed, I wouldn’t even have dreamt of getting Bob as our coach. so, when he signed, it was like a dream come true… RIP Bob. you’re not forgotten… :)

also, loved Wasim’s comment that this victory goes to the brave army of Pakistan as well as the nation. classy comments Wasim. well done. :)

good stuff guys… congrats to all..

rauf muhammad said:

My 1st match in Lords
    Lot of Pakistani sporters there, even i never share such celebrations in pakistan.
    proud to be a pakistani who always UNITE even in country as well as outside.
    Celebrations in street of london were amazing.
    proud to be a pakistani……….

rauf muhammad said:

Zinda Baad
    Pakistani LONDONERS………….

maxpk said:

Pakistan the World Champions. CONGRATULATIONS PAKISTAN.

mansoor chaudhry said:

I have tears in my eyes/ Shuker Alhamdulilah.

Pakistanis can do any miracle if they decide to do so.

Lets make another miracle ‘ A STRONG COUNTRY WITHOUT ANY AID OR DICTATION’.

Yes we can do.

Kashif said:

A great victory for Pakistan, considering political circumstances this out stages 1992 triump. Congratulations to pkp family and whole nation ….. With this victory Afridi has raised his stature in history from a flame boyant star to a hall of fame.

nisar akbar said:

Can any one tell why all players from both side wearing red flag or red ribbon

Mir Munsif said:

@C hussain,

U also avoid racist comments please.This is great victory and this proves that if we all unite together and support each other for attainment of highest goals,we can have them.

Congrats once again to whole nation!!

Democracy said:

Congrats Pakistan!

abdullaharqam said:

Congrats to all pakistanis.
    Good to see that for the first time on this forum adnan mansoori Haris khan bhola democrate and Kashif are completely agreeing with each other.
    UNITED WE STAND DIVIDED WE FAIL.

faraz2626 said:

Weldone PAKISTAN,

shame on india , you tried us to corner shame on you, we are CHAMPION, you are zero, shame shame.

THANKS ALLAH FOR THIS GREAT SUCCESS, WE NEEDED THIS AND YOU GRANTED US THANKS MILLIONS TIMES THANKS.

SHAHBASH all team especially SHAHID AFRADI, YOU ARE OUR ANMOL DIAMOND, MAY ALLAH GRANT U SUCCESS IN UR LIFE FOR EVER.

sic5770 said:

Indians are sore losers as always. Just check the banner of this Indian cricket fans web site to see the height of their jealousy.

http://indiancricketfans.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8

sic5770 said:

MT,

You are right about Mohammad Amir, what a find for Pakistan. This young lad is only 17 and he is bowling at 90mph, imagine in 2-3 years, he will be all over the bowling and will be our next Waseem for next 20 years.

Overall, all of a sudden Pakistani team is looking very solid and once Mohammad Asif and Yousuf will come back, we will be a side to beat in any form of cricket.

Credit to Afridi for playing a sensible inning, I hope this would not be the last inning or once in a blue moon inning.

runaway said:

The only bad thing today ” That our team is wearing this crown on the 56th birth anniversary of Shaheed Mohtarma Bhutto has made it even more magnificent,’ Farhatullah Babar

I hope the team gives this money to IDPs

Another shameful repeat of Pakistan rulers..giving away Pakistan’s money. Why dont AZ pay from his own pocket.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/cricket/12-president-announces-cash-award–bi-05

dara said:

Congratulations…

dara said:

Mr Runaway.
    Not today. pls leave your hate for Bhuttos for some other day. There are millions amongst us who love BB and they are poor one, who don’t have means to come on to this forum, but they are Pakistanis and they are happy too. Congratulations to every Pakistani no matter what side you belong to…

runaway said:

@dara

Dont want to take away anything from Bhutto lover or NS lover or IK lover.

However, it’s not very presidential of President’s spokeman to shove Bhutto into this national victory

PK_Pashtoon said:

Thanks God! Finally got a good news from my beloved Pakistan; Congrats all

anna said:

There is no Harm in Saying that 21st of June is the Birth anniversary of BB & the Nation got the Best gift of recent past on this Day …. & why not we Bow to Allah Merciful that He give us Internationally known Cricketers like Imran Khan ,Shahid Afridi & Younus Khan , Politicians like Quaid eAzam , Zulfi Bhutto ,Sardar Bughti , BB NS & IK ,Scientists like Abdus Salam & Abdul Qadeer Khan , Philanthropist like Abdu Sattar Edhi etc …
    Let’s Have Confidence in our self & plz. don’t call me RACIEST … I AM PROUD PAKISTANI & a hard liner Nationalist … but giving credit to our Pakhtoon brothers who are facing worst of their Life time, is Not at all a Bad idea…
    Have some “HOSSLA ” my brothers !! don’t get so angry when some one give some praising Sentences to our own Pakistanis…
    Pakistan is the Name of 4 federating units…. & if you LUV these 4 Units …its Ultimate that u LUV PAKISTAN….Allah Bless U all ….

georgebillo said:

Please do not link Cricket with politics of BB.Both are great in their mission.Just watch Zardari if he can fetch some money out of the cash prize of all the cricet team.

dara said:

@ anna
    Well said, 100% agree with you.

Blackhawk12 said:

Congrats every one, Well deserved victory, it feels like dream come ture

Cornered tigers roar once again

A Pakistan with momentum is a beast that cannot be contained. England discovered that fact to their cost in 1992 at Melbourne, when Imran Khan’s cornered tigers sprung at their throats to seize the country’s first major global title. And now, a generation later but in a campaign of distinct and glorious parallels, Sri Lanka have also sampled the unstoppable alchemy that occurs when cricket’s most emotional and temperamental participants find a way to meld their ambitions to their deeds.

http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/content/current/story/410118.html

R A AHMED said:

Thank you very much O ALLAH,
    We needed it the most

wbuttar said:

@Anna-agree with you.

I am Punjabi and still believe that Pakhtoons has strong nerves i.e. Imran Khan (1992) and Younus Khan (2009), both took bold decisions in semi finals and finals e.g Imran Khan put himself on the one down position while Younus Khan put another Pakhtoon Afridi on the same position. It is not racism when you say Urdu speaking r more educated or Punjabis are more in the military (is it racism). Congrats to all Pakistan. Long live Pakistan and Pakistan cricket. IT is also a message from almighty that all the top three performs are Pakhtoons. I am not racist but I am with my Pakhtoon people in this difficult time.

fmk said:

@anna:
    Thanks for the high spirits, I share the same. But this politicians line was too much…not to discourage you though, please take a break before thanking for the politicians. Since when did we start taking BB, NS as blessings? Oh, may be after seeing Musharaf and Zardari. But do not forget that ZAB, BB and NS are also responsible for the state that we are in today.

And when did the nation start thinking Jinnah Sb and the other names in the same category? There is a “slight” difference here: Jinnah created it and gave his wealth to the nation, and most of the others have looted and exploited.

zia8925 said:

I don’t know if you guys noticed, but when they were handing out medals to each and called Fawad Alam he tried to score a girl standing beside the official. They don’t have that video here.

Shah30 said:

Congratulation to Pakistan nation for a well desrved win.

Malek said:

Congratulations to all…. a well deserved win BY the team FOR the nation

-All the players did ’sajda’ at the ground after winning…..that was very encouraging and confirms the beliefs of 95% of Pakistanies in trust and confidence in the religion

- Outside Lords there were many hindus too disguisng as Pakistani supporters (but were evident from their physic’es as Hindus) who tried to create a rift between Sri Lankans and Pakistanies by raising shameful abusive slogans against SL………..They were ‘attended to’ initially by Pakistani supporters and later by Police!

- Till very late last night around Lords and Edgware Road the atmosphere was estatic…reminded me of being in Pakistan! Again few groups of Indians tried to create unrest by starting fights in celebration processions but they were spotted in time …..watch out indians you are ‘out’ in every sense of the word

Malek said:

A tribute….why this win is like no other

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=22873

Hooked Or Crooked said:

One of the Most Memorable victories after a long long time……..

Indian commercial ad before the Tournament was “Anay Day & Ye cup Hamara hay” something like that………..&…………..Look who snatch there Cup….hahahha what a wonderful thing…….Only Paki Tigers can jump on to their Cup which is now ours…
    I am proud on my Pakistani team’s each & every member……Indian Pussy Cats,you are no match to our Pakistani Tigers………..I have seen the happiness on every Pakistani’s face from such a long long time………

DIL DIL PAKISTAN….JAN JAN PAKISTAN………..
    PAKISTAN ZINDA BAD…..

Adonis said:

Finally…..

So Pakistan needed the “nahoosat” of Parvez Musharraf to go away before it could win anything !!!!

Nido said:

Sub ko bht bht Mubarik!

Great Win and much needed too!
    Sons of the Nation have won the CROWN for the Motherland. I was very stressed watching the match but when afridi take the wining run i got tears in my eyes and i cried to my limit and gone to the mall Road Lhr with my friends and dancing on the roads with thousands of people whole Night it was the night of my Life that i can never forget at one time i got tired but the passion in myself not allowing me to stop. It doubles the Blood in my vain when people dancing madly on Dil Dil Pakistan playing in my car. lots of people were dancing on pushto songs on the roads of Lahore. atmosphere was electrifying, people were out with their families, kids were dancing on the beat of dhool with Green flags in thier hands and it took you to hight of happiness when children chanting in thier inocent voice “Pakistan dinda bad”.
    The sea of people on the roads of Pakistan is the slap on the faces of them who are thinking Pakistanis are sleeping.
    “Zmeen ke goud rang sa umang sa bhari rahy khuda kary yeah roshni uhni rahi”
    Mairi Jan Pakistan
    Maira Pyar Pakistan
    Mairi Pehchan Pakistan
    Pakistan Zindabad!!!!!!!!!!!!

Malek said:

Pakistan is an undoubted champion of the world!

http://www.cricinfo.com/wt202009/content/current/story/410042.html

-It wasn’t the edge-of-the-seat final that would have signed off the ICC World Twenty20 in style, but that won’t matter to Pakistan who gave their nation a something to savour amid troubled times. ………………… in front of a sea of delirious Pakistan supporters. They never looked back despite the best efforts of Kumar Sangakkara

-Pakistan’s rise from rank outsiders to champions is an extraordinary display for a team that had to beat Netherlands by a significant margin to even stay in the event during the group stages. However, they have peaked at the right time and couldn’t have produced a more complete performance for a final. They fell five runs short two years ago at Johannesburg, but this time there was no mistake.

Malek said:

another tribute ….from BBC….Pakistan Power to Glory

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/cricket/8110649.stm
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/cricket/8111934.stm

-Pakistan won the ICC World Twenty20 in an exciting finish at a noisy Lord’s when Sri Lanka’s total of 138-6 was overhauled with eight balls remaining.

-Victorious World Twenty20 captain Younus Khan wants teams to consider touring Pakistan despite the uncertain security situation in his country. “Everybody’s following Twenty20 and now we are champions it would be good if we could get some home series,”

- Pakistan’s turnaround from World Twenty20 whipping-boys to champions was as utterly unexpected as it was stirring to the soul

Hooked Or Crooked said:

INDIAN are aslo happy on the victory of Pakistan……..I cant believe but its a fact

See below link….& read the comments of Indians:

http://blogs.cricinfo.com/pakspin/archives/2009/06/the_final_most_unpredictable_a.php

Shah30 said:

@ Nido

well written expressions of your sentiments and passion for Pakistan.

Salute to you for sharing such beautiful thoughts and momemnts.

hariskhan said:

Sri Lankan batting highlights video is on this URL;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uZFV8E9V00Y&feature=related

@admin: please fix the link for Sri Lankan batting highlights video. The one posted earlier was taken down

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

Malek said:

In pictures: Pakistan celebrates the historic win….on bbc
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/8112309.stm

Comeback Kings conquer the world
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/8112522.stm

- Headlines: “Feel-good gift for the nation” . “Team lifts trophy, Nation’s spirits,”

- The papers reported cricket fans going “ballistic”, thronging the streets, dancing and setting off fireworks, relishing something to celebrate at a time when the national mood is generally far more sombre

-with every advance that Pakistan’s cricketers made towards their final goal, the crowds would emit huge roars followed by dancing and drum beats. As soon as Pakistan won, people started distributing sweets on the streets.

- The injection of optimism has also been reflected in online activity

Malek said:

Nawaz Sharif greets cricket team on World Cup victory

Updated at: 1700 PST, Monday, June 22, 2009

LAHORE: Quaid Pakistan Muslim League (N), Muhammad Nawaz Sharif has congratulated the Pakistani cricket team on winning Twenty-20 Cricket World Cup.

In a message of felicitation, he said that Pakistani players have won laurels for their country by their outstanding performance by winning Twenty-20 Cricket World Cup.

Nawaz Sharif, a cricket fan and admirer, also congratulated the people on the victory of Pakistan. He expressed the hope that Pakistani cricket team will continue to put up the same performance in future as well.

Malek said:

Younus Khan declared captain of ICC World T20 squad. The squad consists of four Pakistan (Younis, Afridi, Akmal, Gul), three Sri Lanka, three South Africa and two West Indies players

NONE OF THE INDIANS WERE ON THE LIST!!!

AClarionCall said:

@junaid sheikh

You described correctly; we have won world cup and now our Army have to win as well. First of all we should catch and kill culprits of Lahore attack on Sri Lankan team. Today cricket has won and terrorists have lost. This is a big slap on the dirty face of terrorists.

Malek said:

link to above post re Younus as Captain of ICC
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=81151

anna said:

@Nido
    nice sentiments …
    these Nationalist Sentiments should remain there forever !!
    Main jahan jahan bhi jaoon ,
    tujh say Pehchana jaoon ,
    Hay Allah ka Ahsaan
    TU MERA PAKISTAN !!!!!!!!!!!!!1

anna said:

By the way Where are singers “Ali Azmat ” of JAZBA JANOON & “Jawad Ahmed ” of tu hi Dildar hay tu hi Mera Pyyar hay ??? NO NEW PATRIOTIC SONG ??? what happened to u my FUNKAROO ?? where are you ..??? since 2004 NO NEW AWAAMI Song from Jawad ,Ali Azmat ,Haroon or Fakhar … I think its some kind of Guilt !! that is ” you FORGET about your own Motherland just to CAPTURE Big Market of INDIA ” … Plz COME BACK !! BE PAKISTANI .. …. remember !! THOSE WHO ARE NOT LOYAL TO THEIR OWN SOIL NEVER EVER BE LOYAL TO ANYBODY AROUND THE WORLD…..

bhola said:

@junaid sheikh
    Bhai sahab you didnt mention how many players of the champion team were Dewbandis how many were Brailvies?

Rawalpak said:

Assalam O Alaikum

Along side the good performance Pakistani,s in England has proved how good supporter and Pakisani they are.An average ticket for the match was costing around £50 to 100 but black mailer made even £400 profit from a ticket.still big heart pakistani didn,t care how much it cost ,they paid the price.

I was seeing the game live in Lords.The most funniest and full of satire play card i saw after the victory in jubliant crowed outside the stadium was.

:I bought my ticket from an Indian:

There may be thousand who bought tickets from indian but one chap has picked what a good piece of satire,isn,t it ?

Malek said:

World Champions due to arrive Lahore in 15 minutes…………..seems like jashan at Lahore airport

Malek said:

The plane carrying the WORLD UNDISPUTED CHAMPIONS has landed at Lahore Airport: Express News

Malek said:

Lahore airport seems packed……….but JI/PTI seem to be making political mileage out of the National Victory too…..rather than carrying National Flags to celebrate a National Victory they are there with there 100 or so party flags………………..shame on such opportunists and their leaders

Malek said:

seems like day light at Lahore Airport……dhols dhamaka and bhangras…..

Malek said:

there are many young children……………..nara takbeer….and jeevay jeevay Pakistan…..
    Pakistan ka matlab kya,,,,la ilaha illallah…………….

Malek said:

players asked to stay inside the airport to avoid any security situation

Malek said:

Pakistani team has left the airport….using back door…..to avoid security situation……

Malek said:

the coach carrying the team speeding away from the airport

Malek said:

seems like the team has arrived at their destinations or are well underway……………pleased that no security situation has arisen

Saeed Afzal said:

@Malek

Your comment regarding JI/PTI workers are not carrying National Flags. Instead I am right now with the Group of JI & PTI workers and we are carrying PPP flags and celebrating Benazir’s Birthday.
    Tomorrow we will be celebrating Shahnawaz Bhutto’s birthay and we will celebrate his death anniversary. Next month we will celebrate Murtaza Bhutto birthday and his death Anniversary. Then we will celebrate ZA Bhutto Birthday then we will celebrate Zardari Birthday and then on Dec 27 we will celebrate Benazir’s death anniversary,
    So you see we are very busy. We don’t have time to arrest people those who attacked Sri Lankan Team in Lahore and also we don’t have time to question the terrorist captured alive in Manawaan Police Academy.
    So you see we have better things to do.

Innocent.citizen said:

ONE MORE BIG ACHEIVMENT YOUNAS KHAN APPOINTED AS THE ICC 20/20 CAPTAIN.
    IM PROUD 2 BE PAKISTANI

Saeed Afzal said:

@Innocent citizen

I am proud to be a Zardari supporter.

So which is more important……….to be a proud Pakistani or to ba a proud Zardari supporter.

Hooked Or Crooked said:

@ Saeed Afzal

Please shut up and lay off….

Atleast let us enjoy the moment…People like you are simply disgusting………

bhola said:

@ Saeed Afzal
    Typical JI/PTI attitude, dodge the question and blame other for unrelated discussion. If PPP wants to celebrate 100 different occasions, thats up to them and thats not the question by @Malek.
    The question is that PTI/JI losers came with their pathetic flags on a long awaited national celebration and you are saying why PPP is celebrating various days? This little incident says it all, PTI/JI are desperate bunch of losers.

AClarionCall said:

@ Saeed Afzal

You are an unbearable pathetic with no regards for anyone; a typical Jamati attitide, this desease is also fast spreading among PTI supporters as well.

Nido said:

Heroes have arrived!
    When Brazil won the Football World cup they arrived in a chartered plane to the country and Millions of people were there to receive them.i understand In Pakistan there is lots of security risks and it was might be right that Heroes had not faced the crowd.
    But! But! We have to celebrate the triumph with our beloved Heroes and with the trophy at any cost so PCB should make arrangements for the “JASHAN” and it can be organize in Gaddafi Std (Lhr) or in National Std (Khi) or in Peshawar Cricket Std or in any Cricket Stadium in Quetta or in Rawalpindi Cricket std. you can checked the people before entering into the stadium one by one. So in that way we can avoide the bull shit of terrorism.
    Allah gave us the opportunity to rejoice. so we should not let it go without enjoying.
    PCB please!!!!!! come forward and arrange it at any place according to your convenience. The Place where Younis Khan Lift the cup in the presence of Millions of fans roaring and chanting slogans Pakistan Zindabad it will be the slap on the dirty faces of Terrorists and Indians.
    Please PCB do it and do it with the passion!
    Stand up for the CHAMPIONS!

Nido said:

Heroes have arrived!
    When Brazil won the Football World cup they arrived in a chartered plane to the country and Millions of people were there to receive them.i understand In Pakistan there is lots of security risks and it was might be right that Heroes had not faced the crowd.
    But! But! We have to celebrate the triumph with our beloved Heroes and with the trophy at any cost so PCB should make arrangements for the “JASHAN” and it can be organize in Gaddafi Std (Lhr) or in National Std (Khi) or in Peshawar Cricket Std or in any Cricket Stadium in Quetta or in Rawalpindi Cricket std. you can checked the people before entering into the stadium one by one. So in that way we can avoide the bull shit of terrorism.
    Allah gave us the opportunity to rejoice. so we should not let it go without enjoying.
    PCB please!!!!!! come forward and arrange it at any place according to your convenience. The Place where Younis Khan Lift the cup in the presence of Millions of fans roaring and chanting slogans Pakistan Zindabad it will be the slap on the dirty faces of Terrorists and Indians.
    Please PCB do it and do it with the passion!
    Stand up for the CHAMPIONS!

AClarionCall said:

There should be parade for our proud national heroes throughout the country. This is a big occassion for our nation

savage said:

Doesn’t this sound sooooooooooooo gooooood.!!!!

Tribesmen join cricket celebrations

LANDIKOTAL: The euphoria of Pakistan’s victory in the final of the World Twenty20 against Sri Lanka spread to the far reaches of the country, with the tribesmen in Landikotal celebrating with massive aerial firing.

However, whereas the sound of gunshots has become commonplace in the North West Frontier Provinces loud bursts of folk music accompanied by frenzied dancing broke the tension and brought people some much needed relief.

‘The people here are very happy that Pakistan won the World cup and it proved that Pakistan was a sports crazy and peace loving country,’ Bilal Khan, a local villager said.

‘Shahid Afridi, a tribal man, already has a record to his name and earned a great honour worldwide for Pakistan with another amazing display,’ he said.

The victory of the Pakistani cricket team was celebrated everywhere in Pakistan including Balochistan and the whole of the tribal belt, another local, Arshad Ali, said.

‘We are happy that our players earned a good name for Pakistan,’ he said.

The tribesmen vowed to keep the Pakistani flag hoisted high and play their part for the development of the country.

‘Pakistan is our motherland and its love is a part of our faith,’ Ali said.

Thousands of people across the embattled North West Frontier Province and other part of Pakistan, congregated at markets, parks and streets throughout the country, dancing, waving cricket bats and shouting ‘Long Live Pakistan’ — an unusual sight in a nation cowed by suicide attacks by Taliban militants.

c hussain said:

I was looking through the news details and amazing found out that it was Sindh High Court which had suspected suspension of players who had played in ICL and were banned by our cricket board. We should thank Sindh High Court for taking such a courageous step otherwise our leaders and those of our cricket board managers had bowed down to Indians and Indian premier league. We as a nation should make our decisions and should let a cricket league run by Shahrukh and actors and actresses of India to dictate us and place a ban on our players. Next time if they dare to ban our players – our players should go to our courts and I am sure our courts would stand up for them. This so called bloody Indian appeasement should stop and as a nation we should learn to stand up to these bullies. We banned our talented players like Razzaq and Muhammad Yousaf for playing in ICL. So what if they played – who are IPL to force us to put a ban on them. This cartel in league with ICC goons are determined to destroy Pakistan cricket just as their goverments are in league to destroy integrity and existence of our country. We should stand up to them and tell them to stop.

I would say F u IPL, Indian Cricket board and ICC for putting ban on our players – who are you to do that. If you again try to put such a ban on our players – our courts would remove the ban and then we would see what you would do. No more bullying allowed especially by the Indians. They can keep their IPL at home and stop dictating us.

c hussain said:

* suspended supension – sorry for typographical error

c hussain said:

* should NOT let a cricket league like IPL to run our affairs in Pakistan

• Malek said:

a must must watch………….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2LbL9S_Fr88

Pakistan victory on Indian channel………………Lessons for India….un ki apni zubani!

• khurram said:

i dont understand why geo removes those videos which show pakistan’s brilliance..all videos of t20 world cup from youtube have been claimed by geo..why???